Markt für Anomalieerkennung – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2023 – 2028)

Der Markt für Anomalieerkennung ist nach Typ (Lösungen, Service), Bereitstellung (On-Premise, Cloud), Endbenutzerbranche (BFSI, Fertigung, Gesundheitswesen, IT und Telekommunikation) und Geografie unterteilt.

Markt-Snapshot

Anomaly Detection Market Size
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 15.3 %

Major Players

Anomaly Detection Market

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Es wird erwartet, dass der Markt für Anomalieerkennung bis zum Ende des Prognosezeitraums (2021–2026) eine CAGR von 15,3 % verzeichnen und 5 Milliarden USD überschreiten wird. Die Entscheidungsfindung aller Unternehmen hängt von Daten ab. Die generierten Daten sind jedoch zu umfangreich, was oft dazu führen kann, dass wertvolle Informationen verloren gehen oder missverstanden werden. Anomalieerkennungslösungen helfen, diese Lücke zu schließen, indem sie verschiedene Techniken verwenden, die es dem Benutzer ermöglichen, die Abweichung vom regulären Verhalten zu erkennen.

  • Es wird erwartet, dass die zunehmende Zahl vernetzter Geräte in den Bereichen Banken und Finanzsektor, Gesundheitswesen, Fertigung, IT und Telekommunikation, Verteidigung und Regierung den Markt für Anomalieerkennung im Prognosezeitraum vorantreiben wird. Diese Sektoren verarbeiten regelmäßig wichtige Daten, wodurch sie anfällig für ernsthafte Betrügereien, Diebstähle und Hacking-Angriffe sind, wodurch Kriminelle die Kontrolle über die Infrastruktur des Unternehmens erlangen können.
  • Beispielsweise erweiterte Microsoft im März 2019 seine Verfügbarkeit des Anomaliedetektors mit der Einführung des Microsoft Azure Anomaliedetektors, der Funktionen zur Anomalieerkennung einfach in die Apps der Benutzer einbettet, damit sie ungewöhnliche, seltene oder unregelmäßige Datenmuster, die auf Probleme hinweisen können, schnell erkennen können.
  • Das Aufkommen von KI-Technologien in Verbindung mit maschinellem Lernen ermöglicht es den Unternehmen, die Faktoren, die für die plötzliche Verhaltensänderung verantwortlich sind, besser zu verstehen. Im April 2019 stärkte Verint beispielsweise seine digitalen CX-Fähigkeiten mit KI-gestützter Anomalieerkennung, die es dem Unternehmen ermöglichte, die wichtigsten Parameter und Ursachen für eine Änderung des NPS (Net Promoter Score), der Kundenzufriedenheit und anderer Treiber zu verstehen.

Umfang des Berichts

Die Anomalieerkennung (auch als Ausreißererkennung bezeichnet) ermöglicht es dem Benutzer, seltene Ereignisse oder Beobachtungen zu identifizieren, oder sie erkennt Datenpunkte, die nicht gut zu den restlichen Daten passen, die Verdacht erregen. Der Bericht segmentiert den Markt nach Typ, Bereitstellung, Endbenutzerbranche und Geografie.

By Type
Solutions
Service
By End-user Industry
BFSI
Manufacturing
Healthcare
IT and Telecommunications
Other End-user Industry
By Deployment
On-premise
Cloud
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
Australia
Japan
India
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World
Latin America
Middle-East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

BFSI wird voraussichtlich einen erheblichen Teil des Marktanteils halten

  • Bankgeschäfte umfassen viele periodische und aperiodische Aktivitäten und Transaktionen, die von Mitarbeitern, Kunden und externen Agenturen durchgeführt werden. Die Art solcher Aktivitäten ist ziemlich komplex und erfordert eine ständige Überwachung, um sicherzustellen, dass weder die Bank noch ihre Endkunden durch verschiedene böswillige und zufällige Aktivitäten beeinträchtigt werden. Dies stellt eine große potenzielle Chance für die Unternehmen dar, die Lösungen und Dienstleistungen anbieten, um solche Anomalien zu verhindern.
  • Zum Beispiel informiert die CSI-Software zur Erkennung von Betrugsanomalien für Banken die Institution über verdächtige Aktivitäten, indem sie automatische Warnungen generiert, die es ihnen ermöglichen, Sorgfalt und Compliance aufrechtzuerhalten.      
  • Es wird erwartet, dass die verschiedenen Richtlinien oder Vorschriften der Aufsichtsbehörden und -behörden den Markt im Prognosezeitraum antreiben werden. Als Finanzdienstleister wird er beispielsweise vom Federal Financial Institutions Examination Council (FFIEC) aufgefordert, einen Prozess einzurichten, der bei der Überwachung potenzieller Verhaltensanomalien im Online-Banking hilft. 
 Anomaly Detection Market Research

Nordamerika hält den größten Marktanteil

  • Die Federal Trade Commission gibt an, dass Identitätsdiebstahl im Zusammenhang mit Zahlungen und dem Bankensektor in den Vereinigten Staaten weit verbreitet ist, was die Einführung von Lösungen und Diensten zur Erkennung von Anomalien fördern könnte.
  • Nordamerika ist ein Pionier in der Bring-Your-Own-Device (BYOD)-Kultur, die zu einer breiten Akzeptanz geführt hat. Diese Verschiebung hat die Unternehmen veranlasst, nach Lösungen und Diensten zu suchen, die es ihnen ermöglichen, die Sicherheit sensibler Geschäftsinformationen zu gewährleisten, was wiederum den Markt für Anomalieerkennung in der Region ankurbeln könnte.
  • Die Unternehmen in der Region konzentrieren sich darauf, ihren Kunden eine erhebliche Bandbreite an Angeboten im Bereich der Anomalieerkennung zu bieten und erweiterte Features und Funktionalitäten bereitzustellen.
  • Eines dieser Unternehmen ist Cisco Systems Inc., ein amerikanisches multinationales Technologiekonglomerat mit Hauptsitz in San Jose, Kalifornien. Einige der vom Unternehmen angebotenen Produkte sind NetFlow, das es dem Benutzer ermöglicht, Anomalien zu identifizieren, indem es detaillierte Berichte über Verkehrsströme erstellt, und ein hohes Maß an Diagnose zur Klassifizierung und Identifizierung von Netzwerkanomalien bietet.
Anomaly Detection Market Analysis

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Wettbewerb auf dem Markt für Anomalieerkennung wird durch die Präsenz einiger wichtiger Akteure wie Cisco Systems Inc., WSO2 Inc., Microsoft Corporation usw. bestimmt. Insgesamt ist die Konkurrenz innerhalb der Branche relativ hoch. Durch strategische Partnerschaften sowie Fusionen und Übernahmen können sich die Unternehmen auf dem Markt behaupten, um ihren Kunden bessere Lösungen und Produkte anzubieten.

  • April 2019 – Guardian Analytics Inc., ein Marktführer für Echtzeit-Verhaltensanalysen und Lösungen für maschinelles Lernen zur Erkennung von Bankzahlungsbetrug und Unternehmens-B2B-Portalbetrug, kündigte eine Webinar-Reihe zur Echtzeit-Wire Fraud Detection an.

Hauptakteure

  1. Cisco Systems Inc.

  2. Microsoft Corporation

  3. WSO2 Inc.

  4. Verint Systems Inc.

  5. Broadcom Inc. (Symantec Corporation)

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Verint Systems Inc., Broadcom Inc. WSO2 Inc.,  Microsoft Corporation,  Cisco Systems Inc., IBM Corporation, Wipro Limited

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Increasing Number of Cyber Crimes

      2. 4.2.2 Increasing Adoption of Anomaly Detection Solutions in Software Testing

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Open Source Alternatives Pose as a Threat

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Solutions

      2. 5.1.2 Service

    2. 5.2 By End-user Industry

      1. 5.2.1 BFSI

      2. 5.2.2 Manufacturing

      3. 5.2.3 Healthcare

      4. 5.2.4 IT and Telecommunications

      5. 5.2.5 Other End-user Industry

    3. 5.3 By Deployment

      1. 5.3.1 On-premise

      2. 5.3.2 Cloud

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.4.2.2 Germany

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 Australia

        2. 5.4.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.4.3.3 India

        4. 5.4.3.4 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Rest of the World

        1. 5.4.4.1 Latin America

        2. 5.4.4.2 Middle-East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Verint Systems Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 Broadcom Inc. (Symantec Corporation)

      3. 6.1.3 WSO2 Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Microsoft Corporation

      5. 6.1.5 Cisco Systems Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 IBM Corporation

      7. 6.1.7 Wipro Limited

      8. 6.1.8 Trend Micro Incorporated

      9. 6.1.9 SAS Institute Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 Happiest Minds Technologies Pvt Ltd

      11. 6.1.11 Guardian Analytics Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Der Markt für Anomalieerkennung wird von 2018 bis 2028 untersucht.

Der Markt für Anomalieerkennung wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 15,3 %.

Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum wächst von 2018 bis 2028 mit der höchsten CAGR.

Nordamerika hält 2021 den höchsten Anteil.

Cisco Systems Inc., Microsoft Corporation, WSO2 Inc., Verint Systems Inc., Broadcom Inc. (Symantec Corporation) sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem Markt für Anomalieerkennung tätig sind.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Anomaly Detection Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Anomaly Detection Market is Segmented by Type (Solutions, Service), Deployment (On-premise, Cloud), End-user Industry (BFSI, Manufacturing, Healthcare, IT and Telecom), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

anomaly detection market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 15.3 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The anomaly detection market is expected to register a CAGR of 15.3% and surpass USD 5 billion, by the end of the forecast period (2021 - 2026). The decision making of all businesses depends on data. However, the data generated is too massive, which could often cause the valuable information to be lost or misunderstood. Anomaly detection solutions help bridge this gap by using various techniques that enable the user to spot the deviation from regular behavior.

  • The increasing number of connected devices in the field of banking and financial sector, healthcare, manufacturing, IT and telecom, defense, and the government is expected to drive the anomaly detection market over the forecast period. These sectors handle important data on a regular basis, making them prone to getting exposed to serious frauds, thefts, and hacking, which allows criminals to gain control over the firm's infrastructure.
  • For instance, in March 2019, Microsoft broadened its availability of anomaly detector with the launch of Microsoft Azure anomaly detector, which easily embeds anomaly detection capabilities into user's apps so they can quickly identify unusual, rare, or irregular data patterns that may signal problems.
  • The advent of AI technologies, coupled with machine learning, is enabling the companies to better understand the factors responsible for the sudden change in behavior. For instance, in April 2019, Verint strengthened its digital CX capabilities with AI-powered anomaly detection, which enabled the company to understand the key parameters and causes for a change in NPS (Net Promoter Score), customer satisfaction, and other drivers.

Scope of the Report

Anomaly detection (also termed as outlier detection) enables the user to identify rare events or observations, or it detects those data points that do not fit well with the rest of the data that raises suspicion. The report segments the market by type, deployment, end-user industry, and geography.

By Type
Solutions
Service
By End-user Industry
BFSI
Manufacturing
Healthcare
IT and Telecommunications
Other End-user Industry
By Deployment
On-premise
Cloud
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
Australia
Japan
India
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World
Latin America
Middle-East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

BFSI is Expected to Hold a Significant Part of the Market Share

  • Banking operations include many periodic and aperiodic activities and transactions performed by employees, customers, and external agencies. The nature of such activities is quite complex and requires constant monitoring to make sure that neither the bank nor its end customers are adversely affected by various malicious and random activities. This poses a great potential opportunity for the companies offering solutions and services to prevent such anomalies.
  • For instance, CSI's fraud anomaly detection software for banks updates the institution about suspicious activity by generating automated alerts, allowing them to maintain diligence and compliance.      
  • The various guidelines or regulations issued by the regulatory bodies and agencies are expected to drive the market during the forecast period. For instance, as a financial, it is required by the Federal Financial Institutions Examination Council (FFIEC) to have a process in place that helps in the monitoring of potential anomalous behavior within online banking. 
anomaly detection market

North America Holds the Largest Share in the Market

  • The Federal Trade Commission states that identity thefts related to payment and the banking sector are prominent in the United States, which may boost the adoption of anomaly detection solutions and services.
  • North America is a pioneer in the bring-your-own-device (BYOD) culture, which has resulted in its wide-scale adoption. This shift has made the organizations to look for solutions and services that enable them to ensure the safety of sensitive business information, which, in turn, could boost the anomaly detection market in the region.
  • The companies in the region are focused on providing their customers with a significant breadth of offerings in the anomaly detection field and provide enhanced features and functionalities.
  • One such company is Cisco Systems Inc., an American multinational technology conglomerate headquartered in San Jose, California. Some of the products offered by the company are NetFlow, which allows the user to identify anomalies by producing detailed accounts of traffic flows and provides a high-level of diagnostics to classify and identify network anomalies.
anomaly detection market

Competitive Landscape

The competition in the anomaly detection market is governed by the presence of some key players, such as Cisco Systems Inc., WSO2 Inc., Microsoft Corporation, etc. Overall, the competitive rivalry within the industry is relatively high. The companies, through strategic partnerships and mergers and acquisitions, are able to maintain their foothold in the market, with the view of providing better solutions and products to their customers.

  • April 2019 - Guardian Analytics Inc., a market leader in real-time behavioral analytics and machine learning solutions for banking payment fraud detection and enterprise B2B portal fraud, announced Real-time Wire Fraud Detection Webinar Series.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Increasing Number of Cyber Crimes

      2. 4.2.2 Increasing Adoption of Anomaly Detection Solutions in Software Testing

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Open Source Alternatives Pose as a Threat

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Solutions

      2. 5.1.2 Service

    2. 5.2 By End-user Industry

      1. 5.2.1 BFSI

      2. 5.2.2 Manufacturing

      3. 5.2.3 Healthcare

      4. 5.2.4 IT and Telecommunications

      5. 5.2.5 Other End-user Industry

    3. 5.3 By Deployment

      1. 5.3.1 On-premise

      2. 5.3.2 Cloud

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.4.2.2 Germany

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 Australia

        2. 5.4.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.4.3.3 India

        4. 5.4.3.4 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Rest of the World

        1. 5.4.4.1 Latin America

        2. 5.4.4.2 Middle-East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Verint Systems Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 Broadcom Inc. (Symantec Corporation)

      3. 6.1.3 WSO2 Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Microsoft Corporation

      5. 6.1.5 Cisco Systems Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 IBM Corporation

      7. 6.1.7 Wipro Limited

      8. 6.1.8 Trend Micro Incorporated

      9. 6.1.9 SAS Institute Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 Happiest Minds Technologies Pvt Ltd

      11. 6.1.11 Guardian Analytics Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Anomaly Detection Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Anomaly Detection Market is growing at a CAGR of 15.3% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

Cisco Systems Inc., Microsoft Corporation, WSO2 Inc., Verint Systems Inc., Broadcom Inc. (Symantec Corporation) are the major companies operating in Anomaly Detection Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!