加纳农业 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

加纳农业市场按作物类型(谷物、水果、蔬菜和油籽)细分。该报告包括预测期内的生产分析(数量)、消费分析(价值和数量)、进口分析(价值和数量)、出口分析(价值和数量)以及价格趋势分析以及供应链和 PESTLE 分析。报告中的定量分析提供了价值(千美元)和数量(公吨)。

市场快照

ghana agriculture market
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 4.2 %
agricultural products in ghana

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

在预测期间(2022-2027 年),加纳的农业市场预计将达到 4.2% 的复合年增长率。

由于分销渠道中断和劳动力短缺,COVID-19 对该国的农业产生了直接和负面的影响。由于加纳实行严格的封锁,由于缺乏交通工具,劳工无法前往外地工作。作物收获延迟,导致单产低于正常水平,进一步阻碍了该国农业部门的增长。

农业是该国出口收入的重要贡献者之一,也是该国大多数人口的主要收入来源。大米是主要的主食之一。然而,由于国内消费量增加,超过了国内产量,加纳进口了 66% 的大米消费量。因此,依赖进口大米的经济成本很高,而且还在上升。该国其他主要经济作物包括可可、油、菠萝、西红柿和新鲜蔬菜。

2018 年和 2019 年,加纳的农业产量增长,主要受政府政策和支出的推动。根据加纳统计局的数据,2019 年第三季度,农业同比增长 5.5%,超过了同年的一般非石油 GDP 增长。工业化和生产力提高计划预计将增加农业部门的产出,创造就业机会,并鼓励私营部门更多地参与。

报告范围

该报告根据最终用户定义了农产品。加纳农业市场报告分析了谷物、水果、蔬菜和油籽等主要作物及其生产分析(数量)、消费分析(价值和数量)、进口分析(价值和数量)、出口分析(价值和数量)以及预测期内供应链和 PESTLE 分析的价格趋势分析。报告中的定量分析将提供价值(千美元)和数量(公吨)。

Crop Type (Production Analysis by Volume, Consumption Analysis by Volume and Value, Import Market Analysis by Volume and Value, Export Market Analysis by Volume and Value and Price Trend Analysis)
Food Crops / Cereals
Fruits
Vegetables
Oilseeds/Non-food Crops

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

增加新鲜蔬菜的产量

蔬菜生产在为加纳很大一部分小农和贸易商提供收入和就业方面发挥着重要作用。西红柿、秋葵、洋葱和茄子是该国生产的主要蔬菜。加纳所需的大部分新鲜蔬菜都可以在该国种植,但爱尔兰土豆和其他蔬菜除外,它们需要凉爽的温度条件。这些蔬菜中的大多数都找到了现成的市场,不仅在城市,而且在农村地区。随着大量中产阶级的出现,该国越来越多的消费者对新鲜农产品的数量和质量提出了更高的要求。因此,仅国内蔬菜市场就在增长,估计将推动该国农业产业的增长。

 ghana agricultural sector

快速增长的水果和蔬菜需求

随着该国大量中产收入家庭的崛起,该国要求高品质水果和蔬菜的消费者数量正在增加。据估计,该国国内蔬菜市场正以每年10%的速度增长。西红柿、洋葱和胡椒是该国最重要的蔬菜。菠萝等新鲜水果的需求量很大,主要用于出口、国内传统市场、超市和水果加工。用于加工的新鲜水果和供本地消费和出口的果汁的需求也在不断增长。为促进区域水果贸易,Blue Skies、HPW Fresh & Dry、Peelco、Pinora等多家公司在该国建立了自己的水果加工单位,拉动了该国对水果的需求。

此外,发展创新中心 (CDI) 正在实施 GhanaVeg 计划。该计划的使命是建立一个可持续的和具有国际竞争力的蔬菜产业。该举措针对高端的国内和国际市场,如高端超市、酒店、餐厅和出口。该计划举措的增加可能导致该国蔬菜产量激增,这导致水果和蔬菜部门成为增长最快的部门。

list of cash crops in ghana

Recent Developments

There are no recent developments pertaining to the market.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Crop Type (Production Analysis by Volume, Consumption Analysis by Volume and Value, Import Market Analysis by Volume and Value, Export Market Analysis by Volume and Value and Price Trend Analysis)

      1. 5.1.1 Food Crops / Cereals

      2. 5.1.2 Fruits

      3. 5.1.3 Vegetables

      4. 5.1.4 Oilseeds/Non-food Crops

  6. 6. REGIONAL ANALYSIS

    1. 6.1 PESTLE Analysis

    2. 6.2 Supply Chain Analysis

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Distribution Network and Retail Analysis

    2. 7.2 List of Distributors

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  9. 9. AN ASSESSMENT OF IMPACT OF COVID-19 ON THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Agriculture in Ghana market is studied from 2017 - 2027.

The Agriculture in Ghana is growing at a CAGR of 4.2% over the next 5 years.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Agriculture in Ghana - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Ghana Agriculture Market report analyses the major crops like Cereals, Fruits, and Vegetables, along with their commercial importance, Production (Volume), Consumption Analysis (Value and Volume), Import Analysis (Value and Volume), and Export Analysis (Value and Volume) analysis with distribution and supply chain analysis over the forecast period.

Market Snapshot

Ghana Agriculture Market Bar Graph
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: 4.2 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

Agriculture in Ghana is projected to reach a CAGR of 4.2% during the forecast period (2021-2026).

COVID-19 has a direct and negative impact on agriculture in the country due to the disrupted distribution channels and shortage of labour. As there is a strict lockdown in Ghana, labourers cannot go to the field and work due to the lack of transportation. There is a delay in the harvesting of crops which results in lower yields than normal, further hindering the growth of agriculture sector in the country.

Agriculture is one of the important contributors to the country's export earnings and also a major source of income for a majority of the population in the country. Rice is one of Ghana's major food staples, but one in which the country is food insecure, with consumption exceeding domestic production and importing 66% of rice consumed. The economic cost of depending on imported rice is high and on the rise. Other major cash crops of the country include cocoa, oil, pineapple, tomatoes, and fresh vegetables.

In 2018 and 2019 Ghana's agricultural output grew, driven largely by government policy and expenditure. According to the Ghana Statistical Service, in the third quarter of 2018, agriculture grew 5.5% year-on-year, outpacing the same year's general non-oil GDP growth. Industrialization and productivity improvement programs are expected to increase the output
of the agriculture sector, create jobs and encourage greater participation by the private sector.

Scope of the Report

The report defines agricultural products, in terms of the end-users. The Ghana Agriculture Market report analyses the major crops like Cereals, Fruits, and Vegetables, along with their commercial importance, Production (Volume), Consumption Analysis (Value and Volume), Import Analysis (Value and Volume), and Export Analysis (Value and Volume) analysis with distribution and supply chain analysis over the forecast period.

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increasing Production of Fresh Vegetables

According to Mordor Intelligence analysis, it was estimated that Ghana has reached the status of a middle-income country. Vegetable production plays off a major in providing income and employment for a significant proportion of smallholder farmers and traders in Ghana. Tomatoes, okra, onions, and eggplant are the major vegetables produced in the country. Most of these vegetables find a ready market, not only in cities but also in rural areas. With the emergence of a large middle class, an increasing number of consumers in the country are demanding a higher quantity and quality of fresh produce. As a result, the domestic vegetable-market alone is growing which is estimated to drive the growth of the agricultural industry in the country.

Ghana Agriculture Market Key Trends

Fruits & Vegetables Segment to Be The Fastest Growing

As the country is emerging with a large number of middle-class income families, the number of consumers demanding high-quality fruits and vegetables is increasing in the country. It is estimated that the domestic vegetable market in the country is growing at 10 % per year. Tomatoes, onion, and pepper are the most important vegetables in the country. The demand for fresh fruits such as pineapples is very high with mostly intended for export, domestic traditional markets, supermarkets, and fruit processing. There is also a growing demand for fresh fruits for processing, juice for both local consumption and export. In order to boost the regional fruits trade, many companies such as Blue Skies, HPW Fresh & Dry, Peelco, and Pinora have established their own fruit processing units in the country which boosts the demand for fruits in the country

The GhanaVeg program is being implemented by the Centre for Development Innovation (CDI). The program’s mission is to establish a sustainable and internationally competitive vegetable sector. This initiative targets the high-end domestic and international markets, such as high-end supermarkets, hotels, restaurants, and exports. The rise in the initiatives by the program may lead to a surge in the production of vegetables in the country which is leading the fruits and vegetable segment to be the fastest-growing segment.

Ghana Agriculture Market Growth Rate By Region

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Crop Type (Production Analysis, Consumption Analysis by Volume and Value, Import Market Analysis by Volume and Value, Export Market Analysis by Volume and Value and Price Trend Analysis)

    2. 5.2 Food Crops / Cereals

    3. 5.3 Fruits

    4. 5.4 Vegetables

    5. 5.5 Oilseeds/Non-food Crops

  6. 6. REGIONAL ANALYSIS

    1. 6.1 PESTLE Analysis

    2. 6.2 Supply Chain Analysis

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Distribution Network and Retail Analysis

    2. 7.2 List of Distributor

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  9. 9. AN ASSESSMENT OF IMPACT OF COVID-19 ON THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Agriculture in Ghana market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Agriculture in Ghana is growing at a CAGR of 4.2% over the next 5 years.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!