الزراعة في غانا - النمو والاتجاهات وتأثير كوفيد -19 والتنبؤات (2022-2027)

يحلل تقرير سوق الزراعة في غانا المحاصيل الرئيسية مثل الحبوب والفواكه والخضروات ، إلى جانب أهميتها التجارية ، والإنتاج (الحجم) ، وتحليل الاستهلاك (القيمة والحجم) ، وتحليل الواردات (القيمة والحجم) ، وتحليل الصادرات (القيمة و الحجم) مع تحليل التوزيع وسلسلة التوريد خلال فترة التنبؤ.

لقطة السوق

Ghana Agriculture Market Bar Graph
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 4.2 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

من المتوقع أن تصل الزراعة في غانا إلى معدل نمو سنوي مركب يبلغ 4.2٪ خلال فترة التنبؤ (2021-2026).

COVID-19 له تأثير مباشر وسلبي على الزراعة في البلاد بسبب قنوات التوزيع المعطلة ونقص العمالة. نظرًا لوجود إغلاق صارم في غانا ، لا يمكن للعمال الذهاب إلى الميدان والعمل بسبب نقص وسائل النقل. هناك تأخير في حصاد المحاصيل مما يؤدي إلى غلات أقل من المعتاد ، مما يعوق نمو قطاع الزراعة في البلاد.

الزراعة هي أحد المساهمين المهمين في عائدات الصادرات للبلاد وأيضًا مصدر رئيسي للدخل لغالبية السكان في البلاد. الأرز هو أحد المواد الغذائية الرئيسية في غانا ، ولكنه واحد يعاني من انعدام الأمن الغذائي في البلاد ، حيث يتجاوز الاستهلاك الإنتاج المحلي ويستورد 66٪ من الأرز المستهلك. التكلفة الاقتصادية للاعتماد على الأرز المستورد مرتفعة وآخذة في الارتفاع. تشمل المحاصيل النقدية الرئيسية الأخرى في البلاد الكاكاو والزيت والأناناس والطماطم والخضروات الطازجة.

In 2018 and 2019 Ghana's agricultural output grew, driven largely by government policy and expenditure. According to the Ghana Statistical Service, in the third quarter of 2018, agriculture grew 5.5% year-on-year, outpacing the same year's general non-oil GDP growth. Industrialization and productivity improvement programs are expected to increase the output
of the agriculture sector, create jobs and encourage greater participation by the private sector.

نطاق التقرير

يحدد التقرير المنتجات الزراعية ، من حيث المستخدمين النهائيين. يحلل تقرير سوق الزراعة في غانا المحاصيل الرئيسية مثل الحبوب والفواكه والخضروات ، إلى جانب أهميتها التجارية ، والإنتاج (الحجم) ، وتحليل الاستهلاك (القيمة والحجم) ، وتحليل الواردات (القيمة والحجم) ، وتحليل الصادرات (القيمة و الحجم) مع تحليل التوزيع وسلسلة التوريد خلال فترة التنبؤ.

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

زيادة إنتاج الخضار الطازجة

وفقًا لتحليل Mordor Intelligence ، تشير التقديرات إلى أن غانا وصلت إلى وضع بلد متوسط ​​الدخل. يلعب إنتاج الخضروات دورًا رئيسيًا في توفير الدخل والعمالة لنسبة كبيرة من صغار المزارعين والتجار في غانا. تعد الطماطم والبامية والبصل والباذنجان من الخضروات الرئيسية المنتجة في البلاد. تجد معظم هذه الخضروات سوقًا جاهزًا ، ليس فقط في المدن ولكن أيضًا في المناطق الريفية. مع ظهور طبقة وسطى كبيرة ، يطالب عدد متزايد من المستهلكين في البلاد بكمية وجودة أعلى من المنتجات الطازجة. ونتيجة لذلك ، فإن سوق الخضار المحلي ينمو وحده مما يُقدر أنه يقود نمو الصناعة الزراعية في البلاد.

Ghana Agriculture Market Key Trends

أن تكون شريحة الخضار والفاكهة الأسرع نموًا

مع ظهور عدد كبير من العائلات ذات الدخل المتوسط ​​في البلاد ، يتزايد عدد المستهلكين الذين يطلبون فواكه وخضروات عالية الجودة في البلاد. تشير التقديرات إلى أن سوق الخضار المحلي في البلاد ينمو بنسبة 10 ٪ سنويًا. تعتبر الطماطم والبصل والفلفل من أهم الخضروات في البلاد. الطلب على الفاكهة الطازجة مثل الأناناس مرتفع للغاية حيث يكون معظمه مخصصًا للتصدير والأسواق التقليدية المحلية ومحلات السوبر ماركت ومعالجة الفاكهة. هناك أيضًا طلب متزايد على الفاكهة الطازجة للتصنيع والعصير للاستهلاك المحلي والتصدير. من أجل تعزيز تجارة الفاكهة الإقليمية ، أنشأت العديد من الشركات مثل Blue Skies و HPW Fresh & Dry و Peelco و Pinora وحدات معالجة الفاكهة الخاصة بها في البلاد مما يعزز الطلب على الفاكهة في البلاد

يتم تنفيذ برنامج GhanaVeg من قبل مركز الابتكار الإنمائي (CDI). تتمثل مهمة البرنامج في إنشاء قطاع خضروات مستدام وقادر على المنافسة دوليًا . تستهدف هذه المبادرة الأسواق المحلية والدولية الراقية ، مثل محلات السوبر ماركت والفنادق والمطاعم والصادرات. قد يؤدي ارتفاع مبادرات البرنامج إلى زيادة إنتاج الخضروات في الدولة ، الأمر الذي يقود قطاع الفواكه والخضروات ليكون القطاع الأسرع نموًا.

Ghana Agriculture Market Growth Rate By Region

Table of Contents

  1. 1. المقدمة

    1. 1.1 افتراضات الدراسة

      1. 1.2 مجال الدراسة

      2. 2. مناهج البحث العلمي

        1. 3. ملخص تنفيذي

          1. 4. ديناميكيات السوق

            1. 4.1 نظرة عامة على السوق

              1. 4.2 العوامل المحركة للسوق

                1. 4.3 قيود السوق

                2. 5. تجزئة السوق

                  1. 5.1 نوع المحصول (تحليل الإنتاج ، تحليل الاستهلاك حسب الحجم والقيمة ، تحليل سوق الاستيراد حسب الحجم والقيمة ، تحليل سوق التصدير حسب الحجم والقيمة وتحليل اتجاه السعر)

                    1. 5.2 المحاصيل الغذائية / الحبوب

                      1. 5.3 الفاكهة

                        1. 5.4 خضروات

                          1. 5.5 البذور الزيتية / المحاصيل غير الغذائية

                          2. 6. تحليل إقليمي

                            1. 6.1 تحليل المدقة

                              1. 6.2 تحليل سلسلة التوريد

                              2. 7. مشهد تنافسي

                                1. 7.1 شبكة التوزيع وتحليل البيع بالتجزئة

                                  1. 7.2 قائمة الموزع

                                  2. 8. فرص السوق والاتجاهات المستقبلية

                                    1. 9. تقييم لتأثير COVID-19 في السوق

                                      **Subject to Availability

                                      You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                      Frequently Asked Questions

                                      تمت دراسة الزراعة في سوق غانا من 2016 إلى 2026.

                                      تنمو الزراعة في غانا بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يبلغ 4.2٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

                                      80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                      Please enter a valid email id!

                                      Please enter a valid message!

Agriculture in Ghana - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Ghana Agriculture Market report analyses the major crops like Cereals, Fruits, and Vegetables, along with their commercial importance, Production (Volume), Consumption Analysis (Value and Volume), Import Analysis (Value and Volume), and Export Analysis (Value and Volume) analysis with distribution and supply chain analysis over the forecast period.

Market Snapshot

Ghana Agriculture Market Bar Graph
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: 4.2 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

Agriculture in Ghana is projected to reach a CAGR of 4.2% during the forecast period (2021-2026).

COVID-19 has a direct and negative impact on agriculture in the country due to the disrupted distribution channels and shortage of labour. As there is a strict lockdown in Ghana, labourers cannot go to the field and work due to the lack of transportation. There is a delay in the harvesting of crops which results in lower yields than normal, further hindering the growth of agriculture sector in the country.

Agriculture is one of the important contributors to the country's export earnings and also a major source of income for a majority of the population in the country. Rice is one of Ghana's major food staples, but one in which the country is food insecure, with consumption exceeding domestic production and importing 66% of rice consumed. The economic cost of depending on imported rice is high and on the rise. Other major cash crops of the country include cocoa, oil, pineapple, tomatoes, and fresh vegetables.

In 2018 and 2019 Ghana's agricultural output grew, driven largely by government policy and expenditure. According to the Ghana Statistical Service, in the third quarter of 2018, agriculture grew 5.5% year-on-year, outpacing the same year's general non-oil GDP growth. Industrialization and productivity improvement programs are expected to increase the output
of the agriculture sector, create jobs and encourage greater participation by the private sector.

Scope of the Report

The report defines agricultural products, in terms of the end-users. The Ghana Agriculture Market report analyses the major crops like Cereals, Fruits, and Vegetables, along with their commercial importance, Production (Volume), Consumption Analysis (Value and Volume), Import Analysis (Value and Volume), and Export Analysis (Value and Volume) analysis with distribution and supply chain analysis over the forecast period.

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increasing Production of Fresh Vegetables

According to Mordor Intelligence analysis, it was estimated that Ghana has reached the status of a middle-income country. Vegetable production plays off a major in providing income and employment for a significant proportion of smallholder farmers and traders in Ghana. Tomatoes, okra, onions, and eggplant are the major vegetables produced in the country. Most of these vegetables find a ready market, not only in cities but also in rural areas. With the emergence of a large middle class, an increasing number of consumers in the country are demanding a higher quantity and quality of fresh produce. As a result, the domestic vegetable-market alone is growing which is estimated to drive the growth of the agricultural industry in the country.

Ghana Agriculture Market Key Trends

Fruits & Vegetables Segment to Be The Fastest Growing

As the country is emerging with a large number of middle-class income families, the number of consumers demanding high-quality fruits and vegetables is increasing in the country. It is estimated that the domestic vegetable market in the country is growing at 10 % per year. Tomatoes, onion, and pepper are the most important vegetables in the country. The demand for fresh fruits such as pineapples is very high with mostly intended for export, domestic traditional markets, supermarkets, and fruit processing. There is also a growing demand for fresh fruits for processing, juice for both local consumption and export. In order to boost the regional fruits trade, many companies such as Blue Skies, HPW Fresh & Dry, Peelco, and Pinora have established their own fruit processing units in the country which boosts the demand for fruits in the country

The GhanaVeg program is being implemented by the Centre for Development Innovation (CDI). The program’s mission is to establish a sustainable and internationally competitive vegetable sector. This initiative targets the high-end domestic and international markets, such as high-end supermarkets, hotels, restaurants, and exports. The rise in the initiatives by the program may lead to a surge in the production of vegetables in the country which is leading the fruits and vegetable segment to be the fastest-growing segment.

Ghana Agriculture Market Growth Rate By Region

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Crop Type (Production Analysis, Consumption Analysis by Volume and Value, Import Market Analysis by Volume and Value, Export Market Analysis by Volume and Value and Price Trend Analysis)

    2. 5.2 Food Crops / Cereals

    3. 5.3 Fruits

    4. 5.4 Vegetables

    5. 5.5 Oilseeds/Non-food Crops

  6. 6. REGIONAL ANALYSIS

    1. 6.1 PESTLE Analysis

    2. 6.2 Supply Chain Analysis

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Distribution Network and Retail Analysis

    2. 7.2 List of Distributor

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  9. 9. AN ASSESSMENT OF IMPACT OF COVID-19 ON THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Agriculture in Ghana market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Agriculture in Ghana is growing at a CAGR of 4.2% over the next 5 years.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!