埃塞俄比亚农业市场规模和份额分析-增长趋势和预测(2023-2028)

埃塞俄比亚的农业部门按类型(粮食作物、水果和蔬菜)细分。该报告包括生产分析(数量)、消费分析(价值和数量)、出口分析(价值和数量)、进口分析(价值和数量)和价格趋势分析。该报告按数量(公吨)和价值(千美元)提供了市场规模和预测。

埃塞俄比亚农业市场规模

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订
埃塞俄比亚农业市场摘要
share button
研究期 2017-2027
估计的基准年 2021
预测数据期 2023 - 2028
市场规模 (2023) USD 48.2亿美元
市场规模 (2028) USD 63.0亿美元
CAGR(2023 - 2028) 5.50 %

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订

埃塞俄比亚农业市场分析

埃塞俄比亚的农业市场在2023年估计为48.2亿美元,预计到2028年将达到63亿美元,在预测期间(2023-2028年)以5.50%的复合年增长率增长。

  • 农业是埃塞俄比亚经济的最大组成部分,占国内生产总值的40%,出口的80%,雇用了该国约75%的劳动力。该国的农业部门受到市场联系薄弱和改良种子、化肥、杀虫剂等投入使用有限等因素的影响。尽管面临诸多挑战,但由于靠近中东国家,该国在水果、蔬菜和观赏植物产品的商业化方面拥有充足的机会。鼓励私营部门的有利政府政策和有利的农业气候条件是市场增长的两个主要驱动力。
  • 拥有不到一公顷土地的小农构成了该国的主要农业部分,因为他们负责95%以上的农业生产。这些农民中的大多数从事谷物生产,这是埃塞俄比亚人民的主要主食。随着谷物生产,牲畜饲料部门的增长也在上升,因为该国拥有非洲最大的牲畜种群之一,拥有5000万头牛,5000万只山羊和绵羊,骆驼,鸡等。
  • 政府努力成为农产品净出口国是该国农业部门增长的主要因素之一。

日益重视农业发展

  • 埃塞俄比亚农业政策的关键组成部分是扩大初级农产品和加工农产品。因此,埃塞俄比亚政府确定了两个关键领域,即提高小农户的生产力和扩大大型商业农场。为了刺激埃塞俄比亚未来的经济增长,政府启动了第二个增长和转型计划(GTP II),通过鼓励私营部门通过商业和合同农业在国内进行投资,使农产品加工部门成为一个单一实体。GTP II还旨在发展该国的农产品加工和增值。
  • 埃塞俄比亚政府成立了农业转型局(ATA),以解决埃塞俄比亚农业部门的问题,旨在将小农户转变为高收入的商业化参与者。
  • 2021年,埃塞俄比亚政府(GOE)启动了一项十年经济发展计划(2021-2030年),其中农业是首要部门,提高农业生产和生产力是主要战略支柱之一。10年发展计划还旨在通过使用未利用的耕地、现代化生产系统和提高技术吸收来降低生产成本,从而增加农业出口收入和替代进口。
  • 由于该国农业业务的增加,多年来该国种植的各种作物的面积逐渐增加。例如,根据粮食及农业组织统计(FAOSTAT)的数据,蔬菜的收获面积从2018年的312,360公顷增加到2021年的325,602公顷。因此,政府增加农业部门私人伙伴关系的有利政策预计将推动该国的农业部门。
埃塞俄比亚农业:收获面积,蔬菜,公顷,埃塞俄比亚(2018-2021)

增加该国的谷物产量

  • 谷物生产占埃塞俄比亚农业部门经济的第二大份额。80.0%以上的农业用地用于生产谷物,占农村劳动力的60.0%。尽管农业肥沃的土地数量巨大,但由于基础设施低下、技术实施落后、投入有限以及缺乏机械和灌溉设施,该国未能生产高产谷物。
  • 根据粮农组织统计数据库的数据,谷物种植面积从2018年的10,390,466公顷增加到2021年的10,800,036公顷。谷物是埃塞俄比亚饮食的重要组成部分。根据国际贸易管理局的报告,埃塞俄比亚普通家庭每日热量摄入的50%以上来自小麦,高粱和玉米。
  • 尽管国内粮食产量很高,但该国仍然依赖小麦进口,这些进口完全由国家贸易部门埃塞俄比亚贸易商业公司管理。尽管该国依赖小麦进口,但埃塞俄比亚政府誓言通过利用其巨大的生产潜力和扩大小麦生产面积,开始向邻国出口小麦。
  • 政府还在粮食产区建立了农机租赁服务中心,以提高农民的能力和效率。该国努力增加生产面积,以实现国际市场上的自给自足和谷物出口,预计将成为推动埃塞俄比亚农业增长的主要因素。
埃塞俄比亚农业:收获面积(百万公顷),谷物(2018-2021)

埃塞俄比亚农业市场新闻

  • 2022 年 11 月:灌溉和低地部与人人享有电力合作,启动了埃塞俄比亚农业动力项目。该项目旨在通过利用分散的可再生能源解决方案(DRE)来提高生产力和收入,从而可持续地为埃塞俄比亚的农业系统提供活力。
  • 2022 年 10 月:埃塞俄比亚启动了 2050 万美元的分布式可再生能源-农业模式 (DREAM) 项目。该项目将在奥罗米亚州,阿姆哈拉州,西达马州和南部国家,民族和人民地区实施,旨在通过提供太阳能微型电网来提高农业生产力,以提供更好的灌溉服务。
  • 2022年5月:GFA咨询集团启动了两个新项目,作为加强农村价值链(SRVC)的一部分,该项目隶属于德国开发公司的促进埃塞俄比亚农业生产力项目。该项目旨在加强农业部门的商业协会,增加西达马、奥罗米亚和阿姆哈拉地区农业价值链中投入、服务和市场的机会。

埃塞俄比亚农业市场报告-目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究假设和市场定义

      1. 1.2 研究范围

      2. 2. 研究方法论

        1. 3. 执行摘要

          1. 4. 市场动态

            1. 4.1 市场概况

              1. 4.2 市场驱动因素

                1. 4.3 市场限制

                2. 5. 市场细分

                  1. 5.1 按类型

                    1. 5.1.1 粮食作物

                      1. 5.1.2 水果

                        1. 5.1.3 蔬菜

                      2. 6. 区域分析

                        1. 6.1 杵分析

                          1. 6.2 价值链分析

                            1. 6.3 政府政策

                            2. 7. 竞争格局

                              1. 7.1 分销网络和零售分析

                                1. 7.2 经销商/贸易商名单

                                2. 8. 市场机会和未来趋势

                                  bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                  立即获取价格明细

                                  埃塞俄比亚农业产业细分

                                  埃塞俄比亚的农业涉及该国各种粮食作物、水果和蔬菜作物的生产。该国的主要作物包括咖啡、豆类、甘蔗、土豆、玉米、甘蔗等。

                                  埃塞俄比亚的农业市场按类型(粮食作物、水果和蔬菜)细分。该报告包括生产分析(数量)、消费分析(价值和数量)、出口分析(价值和数量)、进口分析(价值和数量)和价格趋势分析。该报告提供了上述细分市场的市场规模和预测,按数量(公吨)和价值(千美元)划分。

                                  按类型
                                  粮食作物
                                  水果
                                  蔬菜

                                  埃塞俄比亚农业市场研究常见问题

                                  埃塞俄比亚的农业市场规模预计将在2023年达到48.2亿美元,并以5.5%的复合年增长率增长,到2028年达到63亿美元。

                                  到2023年,埃塞俄比亚农业市场规模预计将达到48.2亿美元。

                                  埃塞俄比亚农业产业报告

                                  2023 年埃塞俄比亚农业市场份额、规模和收入增长率的统计数据,由魔多情报™行业报告创建。埃塞俄比亚农业分析包括到 2028 年的市场预测展望和历史概述。获取此行业分析的样本,作为免费报告 PDF 下载。

                                  close-icon
                                  80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                  请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                  请输入有效的消息!

                                  埃塞俄比亚农业市场规模和份额分析-增长趋势和预测(2023-2028)

Agriculture in Ethiopia Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)

The Agricultural Sector in Ethiopia is Segmented by Type (Food Crops, Fruits, and Vegetables). The report includes the production analysis (volume), consumption analysis (value and volume), export analysis (value and volume), import analysis (value and volume), and price trend analysis. The report offers the market size and forecast by volume (metric tons) and value (USD thousand) for the above segments.

Ethiopian Agriculture Market Size

Single User License

$4750

Team License

$5250

Corporate License

$8750

Book before:
Agriculture In Ethiopia Market Summary
share button
Study Period 2019 - 2029
Base Year For Estimation 2023
Forecast Data Period 2024 - 2029
Market Size (2024) USD 5.09 Billion
Market Size (2029) USD 6.65 Billion
CAGR (2024 - 2029) 5.50 %
setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Single User License

$4750

Team License

$5250

Corporate License

$8750

Book before:

Ethiopian Agriculture Market Analysis

The Agriculture in Ethiopia Market size is estimated at USD 5.09 billion in 2024, and is expected to reach USD 6.65 billion by 2029, growing at a CAGR of 5.5% during the forecast period (2024-2029).

  • Agriculture is the largest component of the Ethiopian economy, accounting for 40% of GDP, 80% of exports, and employs about 75% of the country's workforce. The agriculture sector of the country is affected by factors such as weak market linkages and limited use of inputs such as improved seeds, fertilizers, pesticides, etc. Despite numerous challenges, the country has ample opportunities in the commercialization of fruit, vegetable, and ornamental plant productions owing to its proximity to the Middle Eastern nations. The favorable government policies encouraging the private sector and the advantageous agro-climatic conditions are the two major drivers of the market's growth.
  • Smallholder farmers having less than one hectare of land constitute the major farming section of the country as they are responsible for over 95% of the agriculture production. The majority of these farmers are engaged in cereal production, which is the major staple food for people in Ethiopia. Along with cereals production, the growth of the livestock feed sector is also rising as the country hosts one of the largest livestock populations in Africa with 50 million cattle, 50 million goats and sheep, camels, chickens, etc.
  • The government's efforts to become a net exporter of agricultural products is one of the major factors responsible for the growth of the agriculture sector in the country.

Ethiopian Agriculture Market Trends

Increasing Focus on Agriculture Development

  • The key component of Ethiopia's agriculture policy is expanding the primary and processed agricultural products. As a result, the government of Ethiopia has identified two of its crucial areas, which are increasing the productivity of smallholder farms and expanding the large-scale commercial farms. To spur the economic growth of Ethiopia in the future, the government has initiated the Second Growth and Transformation Plan (GTP II) to make the agro-processing sector a single entity by encouraging private sector investments within the country through commercial and contract farming. The GTP II is also aimed at developing agro-processing and value addition of agricultural products in the country.
  • The government of Ethiopia has established the Agricultural Transformation Agency (ATA) to address the problems of the agricultural sector in Ethiopia and aims to transform smallholder farmers into commercialized players with high incomes.
  • In 2021, the government of Ethiopia (GOE) embarked on a 10-year economic development plan (2021-2030) where agriculture is the top priority sector and enhancing agricultural production and productivity is one of the major strategic pillars. The 10-year development plan also aims at boosting agricultural export revenues and substituting imports by reducing production costs by using unutilized arable land, modernizing production systems, and improving technology uptake.
  • Due to the increasing agriculture business in the country, the area of various crops grown in the country has gradually increased over the years. For instance, the harvested area of vegetables has increased from 312,360 hectares in 2018 to 325,602 hectares in 2021, according to Food and Agricultural Organization Statistics (FAOSTAT). Therefore, the favorable policies of the government to increase the private partnership in the agricultural sector are anticipated to drive the agriculture sector in the country.
Agriculture In Ethiopia: Harvested Area, Vegetables, in Hectares, Ethiopia, 2018-2021

Increasing Cereal Production in the Country

  • Production of cereals accounts for the second-largest share of the economy from the agricultural sector in Ethiopia. More than 80.0% of agricultural land is used to produce cereals, which makes use of 60.0% of the rural workforce. Despite the huge availability of fertile land for agriculture, the country fails to produce high yields of cereals due to low infrastructure, backward technology implementations, limited input availability, and lack of machinery and irrigation facilities.
  • According to FAOSTAT, the area under cereals cultivation increased from 10,390,466 ha in 2018 to 10,800,036 ha in 2021. Cereals are an essential part of the Ethiopian diet. As per the International Trade Administration report, over 50% of the daily caloric intake of an average household in Ethiopia is from wheat, sorghum, and corn.
  • Despite the high domestic grain production, the country is still dependent on wheat imports which are managed entirely by the state-trading arm Ethiopian Trading Business Corporation. Despite the country's reliance on wheat imports, the Government of Ethiopia vowed to begin exporting wheat to neighboring countries by tapping into its huge production potential and through the expansion of the wheat production area.
  • The government has also established agricultural machinery rental service centers in grain-producing regions to capacitate and increase the efficiency of farmers. The country's efforts to increase the production areas aimed at attaining self-sufficiency and export of grains in the international market are expected to be the major factors driving the growth of agriculture in Ethiopia.
Agriculture in Ethiopia: Harvested Area in Million Hectares, Cereals, 2018-2021

Ethiopian Agriculture Market News

  • November 2022: The Ministry of Irrigation and Lowlands has launched the Powering Agriculture in Ethiopia project in partnership with Power for All. The project aims at sustainably energizing Ethiopia's agriculture system by utilizing decentralized renewable energy solutions (DREs) for improved productivity and income.
  • October 2022: Ethiopia has launched Distributed Renewable Energy-Agriculture Modalities (DREAM) project with USD 20.5 million. The project will be implemented in regions of Oromia, Amhara, Sidama, and South Nations, Nationalities, and Peoples regional state and is aimed at increasing agriculture productivity by providing solar mini-grids for delivering improved irrigation services.
  • May 2022: The GFA Consulting Group has started two new projects as part of Strengthening Rural Value Chains (SRVC), which comes under the Promoting Agricultural Productivity in Ethiopia project of the German Development Corporation. The project aims at strengthening business associations in the agricultural sector, increasing access to inputs, services, and markets in agriculture value chains in Sidama, Oromia, and Amhara regions.

Ethiopian Agriculture Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Food Crops

      2. 5.1.2 Fruits

      3. 5.1.3 Vegetables

  6. 6. REGIONAL ANALYSIS

    1. 6.1 PESTLE Analysis

    2. 6.2 Value Chain Analysis

    3. 6.3 Government Policies

  7. 7. COMPETITVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Distribution Network and Retail Analysis

    2. 7.2 List of Distributors/Traders

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

bookmark You Can Purchase Parts Of This Report. Check Out Prices For Specific Sections
Get Price Break-up Now

Ethiopian Agriculture Industry Segmentation

Agriculture in Ethiopia involves the production of various food crops, fruits, and vegetable crops in the country. Major crops in the country include coffee, pulses, sugarcane, potatoes, maize, sugarcane, etc.

The market for agriculture in Ethiopia is segmented by type (food crops, fruits, and vegetables). The report includes the production analysis (volume), consumption analysis (value and volume), export analysis (value and volume), import analysis (value and volume), and price trend analysis. The report offers the market size and forecast by volume (metric ton) and value (USD thousand) for the above segments.

By Type
Food Crops
Fruits
Vegetables
customize-icon Need A Different Region Or Segment?
Customize Now

Ethiopian Agriculture Market Research FAQs

The Agriculture in Ethiopia Market size is expected to reach USD 5.09 billion in 2024 and grow at a CAGR of 5.5% to reach USD 6.65 billion by 2029.

In 2024, the Agriculture in Ethiopia Market size is expected to reach USD 5.09 billion.

In 2023, the Agriculture in Ethiopia Market size was estimated at USD 4.82 billion. The report covers the Agriculture in Ethiopia Market historical market size for years: 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022 and 2023. The report also forecasts the Agriculture in Ethiopia Market size for years: 2024, 2025, 2026, 2027, 2028 and 2029.

Agriculture in Ethiopia Industry Report

Statistics for the 2024 Agriculture in Ethiopia market share, size and revenue growth rate, created by Mordor Intelligence™ Industry Reports. Agriculture in Ethiopia analysis includes a market forecast outlook to 2029 and historical overview. Get a sample of this industry analysis as a free report PDF download.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Agriculture in Ethiopia Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)