主动网络管理市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

有源网络管理市场按类型(软件、服务)、应用程序(自动化、网格资产监控、实时监控)和地理位置进行细分。

市场快照

Active Network Management Market Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 13.6 %
Active Network Management Market Key Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

在 2021 -2026 年的预测期内,活跃的网络管理市场预计将达到约 13.6% 的复合年增长率。主动网络管理提供先进的配电能力,其中分布式发电的集成,包括可再生分布式发电,将配电网络的电力流从单向变为双向。电动汽车的采用趋势使配电网络的管理更具挑战性。因此,必须通过利用新兴的控制、监控、保护和通信技术来实现主动网络管理,以最佳方式协助配电网络运营商。

  • 可再生能源(太阳能和风能)商业化的增长推动了市场。为了以安全且经济高效的方式运营配电网络,由于基于可再生能源的分布式发电的兴起,有必要制定主动网络管理 (ANM) 策略。在欧洲,欧盟委员会的 20/20/20 目标和地方政府制定的后续财政激励措施目前正在推动可再生能源发电的增长,其中包括安装依赖风能或太阳能的装置。一次能源。在这种方法下,必须对网络组件进行足够的投资,以始终避免拥塞和电压问题。此外,在整个欧盟,
  • 此外,2020 年 6 月,Smarter Grid Solutions、莱森特和 GreenSync 设计了一个新系统来控制 UK Power Networks 运营的电力网络。使用其主动网络管理 (ANM) 系统,UK Power Networks 将能够将更多分布式能源 (DER) 连接到其网络,其中还将包括可再生能源设备等设备。
  • 越来越多的智慧城市项目导致采用智能能源分配策略。根据消费者技术协会的数据,到 2020 年,全球在智慧城市发展方面的支出预计将达到 343.5 亿美元。此外,根据联合国人口基金的数据,2014 年,全球 54% 的人口居住在城市地区,其中大约有33亿人。到 2030 年,预计大约 67% 的总人口将居住在城市地区。2020 年 1 月,LoRa 联盟宣​​布将在 DISTRIBUTECH 2020 上提供多个演示,为 LoRaWAN 在计量、公用事业和智慧城市应用中的使用提供令人信服的案例。
  • LoRaWAN 标准为公用事业行业带来了独特的附加价值、特性和功能,以在可扩展的专用网络中设置操作,这些操作无法通过市场上的其他可用技术轻松交付,或者只能通过更高的设置或运营成本交付。这些因素显着提高了对主动网络管理的需求。
  • 此外,随着 Covid-19 的大流行,市场反映了显着的低增长。例如,封锁导致电力需求大幅下降(封锁的前十天下降了 20-22%)。工业和商业消费者以及铁路消耗的电力急剧下降。由于这些消费者交叉补贴家庭和农业消费者,因此收入损失更为显着,这总体上影响了对主动网络管理的需求。

报告范围

主动网络管理通过监视和控制能源基础设施组件(例如可再生能源发电、电力存储设备、发电机等)来提供高级配电功能。该市场包括为各种最终用户行业提供的软件和服务。

By Type
Software
Services
By Application
Automation
Grid-Asset Monitoring
Real-Time Monitoring
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

电网资产监控保持显着增长

  • 整个能源系统都在运转,可再生能源的分散式发电正在更加密集地扩展并整合到配电网中。电网管理面临着诸如潮流方向不明确、波动的挑战以及越来越多的临界电压违规等挑战。电压范围违规的风险越来越大,因此在消费者方面出现故障甚至损坏设备。
  • 对智能电网项目的投资不断增长正在推动市场。根据 IEA(国际能源署)的数据,预计 2012 年至 2040 年间,世界电力需求将增长近 80%。智能电网资产组的寿命较短、折旧率不同、维护要求更复杂、运行场景不同. 除了标准系统操作中心 (SOC) 来管理交换操作之外,还强烈建议添加网络操作中心 (NOC) 来管理通信。
  • 此外,根据 Bridge Energy 于 2019 年发布的一项调查,93% 的公用事业供应商期望有解决方案来分析和处理其公司内部的数据。此外,智能电网收集的数据更多,配电网中的流程必须时刻可见,以便在危急情况发生之前可靠地评估状态并采取有效的对策,为此,对主动网络管理的需求是强烈推荐。
  • 西门子等厂商提供 Spectrum Power 有源网络管理 (ANM),这是一种用于配电网的智能工具。它支持范围广泛的设备,从变压器分接开关和电容器组到可控负载和发电机,包括电池存储。它显示当前的潮流方向和计算的负载值以及电压范围违规和过载情况。
  • 在美国,2024 年智能电网的年度投资预计为 215 亿美元,而在智能电网相关运营方面的投资,预计 2024 年将达到 49 亿美元,来源美国能源部。这显着提高了该地区对主动网络管理的需求。
Active Network Management Market Key Trends

亚太地区见证显着增长

  • 亚太地区的超高压电网在数千公里的范围内以超过 1,000 千伏交流电和 800 千伏直流电运行。它设想跨地区、国家甚至大洲互连电网,容量超过 10 吉瓦。
  • 预计智慧城市的出现将增强该地区的市场竞争力。韩国决定向 300 家公司投资 3.5 亿美元,以帮助在国内发展物联网生态系统。与三星电子和 SK Telecom 合作,在首尔东南部的一个城镇启动了一项试点,以建立基于物联网的可再生能源基础设施。这极大地推动了智慧城市基础设施中对主动网络管理解决方案的需求。
  • Active Network 不断分析数据并在正确的地点和正确的时间采取行动以产生最佳结果。通过分发数据分析,智能终端设备(例如电表、水表和燃气表或传感器)可以协同工作,以实时识别问题、采取行动或向决策者发送见解
  • 2019 年 8 月,Itron 与澳大利亚国有公用事业公司 Western Power 合作,连接了大约 240,000 个电表。这种合作伙伴关系将帮助公用事业提供商了解其配电网络的运行情况,实现自动数据收集、新的远程服务以及主动监控故障和中断的能力。
  • 煤炭、石油和天然气等热能资源占印度总发电量的 62.8%,很可能在印度电力市场占据主导地位,截至 2019 年煤炭将占据 50% 以上的主要份额。十年来,总装机容量从 2007 年的 154.7 吉瓦增加到 2019 年的 364.17 吉瓦,从而使印度成为第三大电力生产国。避免电压波动从而保持电力质量至关重要。
  • 政府正在走向数字化,因为它不仅通过授予远程管理和实时信息系统的访问权限来提高电网稳定性,而且还提高了效率。这迎合了对主动网络管理不断增长的需求。
  • 印度政府计划在预测期内投资 21.5 亿美元用于农村地区的房屋电气化,其中正在对输电网络进行大量投资,进一步推动了印度的电力市场,随后保持了对有源网络的需求管理。
Active Network Management Market Growth Rate

竞争格局

由于市场上有许多大小参与者,主动网络管理市场具有竞争力。市场似乎适度集中。主要参与者采取的关键战略是产品和服务创新以及并购。主要参与者是西门子、Smarter Grid Solutions 等。市场的最新发展是 -

  • 2020 年 2 月 - Ixia 已将机器学习技术纳入其网络监控平台。新技术将帮助名为 Hawkeye 的平台通过检测、识别和解决网络异常来帮助企业减少网络中断时间并提高网络正常运行时间。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Growth in Renewable Energy Commercialization

      2. 4.2.2 Rising Number of Smart City Projects

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 High Cost of Upgrading for ANM Technology Deployment

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Software

      2. 5.1.2 Services

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Automation

      2. 5.2.2 Grid-Asset Monitoring

      3. 5.2.3 Real-Time Monitoring

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles*

      1. 6.1.1 ZIV Automation India Pvt Limited

      2. 6.1.2 Argand Solutions

      3. 6.1.3 Siemens AG

      4. 6.1.4 Smarter Grid Solutions Ltd.

      5. 6.1.5 General Electric Company

      6. 6.1.6 Western Power Distribution

      7. 6.1.7 Camlin Group

      8. 6.1.8 ABB Group

      9. 6.1.9 Schneider Electric SE

      10. 6.1.10 Landis+Gyr

  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Active Network Management Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Active Network Management Market is growing at a CAGR of 13.6% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

ZIV Automation India Pvt Limited, Argand Solutions, Siemens AG, Smarter Grid Solutions Ltd., General Electric Company are the major companies operating in Active Network Management Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Active Network Management Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Active Network Management Market is segmented by Type (Software, Service), Application (Automation, Grid-Asset Monitoring, Real-Time Monitoring), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Active Network Management Market CAGR
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 13.6 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The active network management market is expected to reach a CAGR of approx 13.6% over the forecast period of 2021 -2026. Active network management provides advanced power distribution capabilities, where the integration of distributed generation, including renewable distributed generation, changes the power flow of a distribution network from unidirectional to bi-directional. The adoption of electric vehicle trends makes the management of distribution networks even more challenging. As such, active network management has to be fulfilled by taking advantage of the emerging techniques of control, monitoring, protection, and communication to assist distribution network operators optimally.

  • Growth in renewable energy (Solar and Wind Power) commercialization drives the market. To operate an electrical distribution network in a secure and cost-efficient way, it becomes necessary, due to the rise of renewable energy-based distributed generation, to develop Active Network Management (ANM) strategies. In Europe, the 20/20/20 objectives of the European Commission and the ensuing financial incentives established by local governments are currently driving the growth of electricity generation from renewable energy sources and consists of the installation of units that depend on wind or sun as the primary energy source. Under this approach, adequate investments in network components must be made to always avoid congestion and voltage problems. Also, across the EU, the share of renewable energy in gross final energy consumption has increased over recent years, from 9.6% in 2004 to 18.9% in 2018.
  • Further, in June 2020, Smarter Grid Solutions, Nexant, and GreenSync designed a new system to control the electricity networks run by UK Power Networks. Using its active network management (ANM) system, UK Power Networks will be able to connect more distributed energy resources (DERs) to its network, which will also include devices such as renewable energy devices.
  • Rising Number of smart city projects is leading to the adoption of smart energy distribution strategies. According to the Consumer Technology Association, the worldwide spending on smart city developments is expected to reach USD 34.35 billion, by 2020. Also, according to the United Nations Populations Fund, in 2014, 54% of the world's population lived in urban areas, which is approximately 3.3 billion people. By 2030, roughly 67% of the total population is expected to live in urban areas. In January 2020, The LoRa Alliance announced that it would offer several demonstrations at DISTRIBUTECH 2020 that make a compelling case for LoRaWAN's use in metering, utilities, and smart city applications.
  • The LoRaWAN standard brings unique added value, features, and capabilities to the utility industry to set up actions in scalable private networks, which cannot easily be delivered by other available technologies in the market or are only deliverable with higher setup or operational costs. These factors significantly raise the demand for active network management.
  • Further, with the pandemic of Covid-19, the market reflected a significant low growth. For instance, the lock-down caused a massive drop in electricity demand (20-22% in the first ten days of the lockdown). There has been a sharp decline in the electricity consumed by industrial and commercial consumers as well as the railways. Since these consumers cross-subsidize domestic and agricultural consumers, the revenue loss is even more significant, and this overall affects the demand for active network management.

Scope of the Report

Active network management provides advanced power distribution capabilities by monitoring and controlling energy infrastructure components such as renewable energy generation, power storage devices, generators, and some others. The market comprises of software and service provided to various end-user industries.

By Type
Software
Services
By Application
Automation
Grid-Asset Monitoring
Real-Time Monitoring
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Grid Asset Monitoring to Hold the Significant Growth

  • The entire energy system is in motion, and decentralized power generation from renewable sources is being expanded more intensely and integrated into the distribution grids. Grid management is facing challenges like an unclear, fluctuating direction of load flow and, more and more often, critical voltage violations. There is a growing risk of voltage range infringement, and thus malfunctions or even damaged equipment on the consumer side.
  • Growing investment in smart grid projects is driving the market. According to the IEA (International Energy Agency), the world electricity demand is anticipated to increase by nearly 80% between 2012 and 2040. The smart grid asset groups have shorter life spans, different depreciation rates, more complex maintenance requirements, and different operating scenarios. The addition of Network Operating Centres (NOCs) to manage communications in addition to standard System Operating Centres (SOCs) to manage switching operations is highly recommended.
  • Also, according to a survey published by Bridge Energy in 2019, 93% of utility vendors are expecting the availability of solutions to analyze and process data within their company. Furthermore, smart grids collect much more data, and the processes in the distribution grids must be made visible at all times in order to reliably assess the status and take efficient countermeasures before critical situations arise, and for this, the demand for active network management is highly recommended.
  • Players such as Siemens provide Spectrum Power Active Network Management (ANM), which is a smart tool for distribution grids. It supports a wide range of equipment from transformer tap changers and capacitor banks to controllable loads and generators, including battery storage. It displays the current load flow directions and calculated load values as well as voltage range violations and overload situations.
  • In the United States, the annual investment on the smart grid is expected to be USD 21.5 billion in 2024, and on investment on smart grid-related operations, IT is expected to be USD 4.9 billion in 2024, source US Department of Energy. This significantly raises the demand for active network management in this region.
active network key trends.png

Asia-Pacific to Witness a Significant Growth

  • Asia pacific has an ultra-high voltage grid operating at more than 1,000 kilovolts AC and 800 kilovolts DC over thousands of kilometers. It envisions interconnecting grids across regions, nations, and even continents with a capacity of over 10 gigawatts.
  • The emergence of smart cities is expected to add to the region’s competencies in the market. South Korea decided to invest USD 350 million in 300 companies to help develop an IoT ecosystem within the country. A pilot is being launched in a town southeast of Seoul, in partnership with Samsung Electronics and SK Telecom, to setup IoT-based infrastructure for renewable energy. This significantly drives the demand for active network management solutions in the smart city infrastructure.
  • The Active Network continuously analyzes data and takes action at the right place and at the right time to produce the best outcome. By distributing data analytics, intelligent endpoint devices, such as electric, water and gas meters or sensors, can work together to identify issues, act or send insights to decision-makers in real-time
  • In August 2019, Itron partnered with the government-owned utility, Western Power, in Australia to connect around 240,000 electricity meters. This partnership will help the utility provider gain visibility into the operation of its electricity distribution network, enabling automated data collection, new remote services, and the ability to proactively monitor faults and outages.
  • Thermal sources such as coal, oil, and natural gas, which constitute of 62.8% of the total power generated in India is likely to dominate the India Power Market with coal holding a major share of more than 50% as of 2019. Over the past ten years, the total installed electricity generation capacity increased from 154.7 gigawatts in 2007 to 364.17 GW in 2019, thus making India the third-largest producer of electricity, however, along with mapping of the distribution network to prevent power outages and blackouts, it is crucial to avoid fluctuations in voltage and thus maintain the quality of power.
  • The government is moving towards digitalization, as it has not only led to the enhancement of grid stability by granting access to remote management and real-time information system but also triggered an increase in the efficiency. This caters to the growing demand for active network management.
  • The Indian government has planned an investment of USD 2.15 billion to electrify houses in rural areas during the forecast period, for which heavy investments in the transmission network are being made, further driving the power market in India, which subsequently held the demand for active network management.
active network geo.png

Competitive Landscape

The Active Network Management Market is competitive owing to the presence of many small and large players in the market. The market appears to be moderately concentrated. The key strategies adopted by the major players are product and service innovation and mergers and acquisitions. Key players are Siemens, Smarter Grid Solutions, etc. Recent developments in the market are -

  • February 2020 - Ixia has incorporated machine learning technologies into its network monitoring platform. The new technologies will help the platform, called Hawkeye, to help enterprises reduce network outage times and improve network uptime by detecting, identifying, and resolving network anomalies.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Growth in Renewable Energy Commercialization

      2. 4.2.2 Rising Number of Smart City Projects

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 High Cost of Upgrading for ANM Technology Deployment

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Software

      2. 5.1.2 Services

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Automation

      2. 5.2.2 Grid-Asset Monitoring

      3. 5.2.3 Real-Time Monitoring

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles*

      1. 6.1.1 ZIV Automation India Pvt Limited

      2. 6.1.2 Argand Solutions

      3. 6.1.3 Siemens AG

      4. 6.1.4 Smarter Grid Solutions Ltd.

      5. 6.1.5 General Electric Company

      6. 6.1.6 Western Power Distribution

      7. 6.1.7 Camlin Group

      8. 6.1.8 ABB Group

      9. 6.1.9 Schneider Electric SE

      10. 6.1.10 Landis+Gyr

  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Active Network Management Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Active Network Management Market is growing at a CAGR of 13.6% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

ZIV Automation India Pvt Limited, Argand Solutions, Siemens AG, Smarter Grid Solutions Ltd., General Electric Company are the major companies operating in Active Network Management Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!