运动相机市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

运动相机市场按分辨率(超高清、全高清)和地理划分。

市场快照

action camera market
Study Period: 2020-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: North America
Largest Market: Asia-Pacific
CAGR: 18 %
weatherproof camera market share

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

预计运动相机市场在 2022-2027 年的预测期内复合年增长率约为 18%。由于与标准傻瓜相机或数码单反相机相比的各种优势,运动相机市场预计将出现大幅增长。提供的各种好处包括以一流的质量轻松录制 4k 视频、紧凑的尺寸、在冲浪和滑雪等极限运动中捕捉不同角度的功能,以及将其用作汽车行车记录仪的能力。

· 运动相机的设计使得在这些设备上拍摄的视频为观众提供了第一人称视角。这引起了观众的兴趣,因为他们可以发展自己对冲浪、攀岩和滑雪等活动的个人看法。运动相机的小尺寸和出色的“视角”功能使人们能够捕捉他们的冒险经历并在社交媒体平台上分享。

· 越来越多的智能设备使用、极限运动赛事、假期和音乐节的兴起、社交网站上分享内容的增长趋势以及蓬勃发展的消费电子行业等各种因素正在推动运动相机市场的增长.

· 在拥有先进镜头和功能的智能手机可以负担得起的时代,运动相机的价格可能会阻碍市场的增长。然而,最新设备之间的价格战挑战由市场参与者解决,他们推出了低成本、耐用、防水、耐候和紧凑设计的运动相机。

· COVID-19 大流行的突然爆发表明运动相机的进出口活动受到干扰。实施严格的封锁以及暂时停止划船、登山、滑雪和水下运动等休闲和体育活动,对全球运动相机业务产生了负面影响。

· 然而,运动相机市场采取了新的战略和发展技巧来复苏。市场采取了不同的资金来源和商业方法来维持自己在区域和全球平台上的发展。

报告范围

运动相机是一种数码相机,专为在沉浸其中时记录动作而设计。它们通常紧凑而坚固,并且在表面水平上防水。与标准傻瓜相机或数码单反相机相比,运动相机具有多种优势,例如紧凑的尺寸,可以轻松录制一流质量的 4k 视频,能够在冲浪和冲浪等极限运动中捕捉不同角度的视频。滑雪和用作汽车行车记录仪。

By Resolution
Ultra HD
Full-HD
Other Resolutions
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

冒险爱好者对运动相机的使用增加,预计将有助于市场增长

· 体育赛事、户外探险和积极的生活方式活动(如徒步旅行、山地赛车和滑冰)在国内和地区的日益普及,以及体育爱好者和冒险家数量的增加进一步支持市场增长。运动相机的设计使在这些设备上拍摄的视频为观众提供了第一人称视角。

· 由于过去几年超高清变体的销售增加,运动相机对 4K 分辨率的需求正在加速。预计 4K 显示技术的采用将在未来几年超过对超高清技术的需求。

· 此外,越来越多地使用社交媒体平台来分享实时视频和图片以及各种促销和营销活动正在促进市场的增长。印度和中国等发展中国家正在观察个人使用社交媒体的趋势。

· 小型化和物联网、AR、VR、Wi-Fi、蓝牙连接和防水技术等最新技术的引入,成倍地推动了全球市场上各种运动相机的销量。

· 然而,随着智能手机制造商进行大量投资,智能手机相机的技术进步预计将阻碍市场增长。此外,与运动相机相比,具有先进相机功能的智能手机的可负担价格预计将进一步阻碍预测期内运动相机的市场增长。

 weatherproof camera market size

北美有望做出重大贡献

· 由于许多供应商的存在,预计北美地区将对预测期内研究的市场做出重大贡献,这些供应商也在市场创新方面进行了大量投资,再加上美国在全球市场的主导地位。这归因于青年人口更多地参与体育和娱乐活动。

· 由于运动能力的增强趋势和对健康的日益关注等各种因素,它是领先的市场之一。游泳、跳伞、水肺潜水、徒步旅行和骑自行车等极限运动的个人参与度也越来越高,该地区的政府也越来越重视改善急救服务,例如护理人员和消防。

· 此外,领先的社交媒体公司的存在以及为将先进功能集成到运动相机而增加的研发投资正在推动强劲的市场增长。

· 轻型商用车产量的增长和新车评估计划(NCAP)的影响力越来越大,预计将推动北美地区对运动相机的需求。

· 可支配收入的增加、对技术先进设备的更高需求以及创新技术的更高采用率对该地区产生了积极影响,并促进了北美运动相机市场的增长。

action camera market share

竞争格局

全球运动相机市场的竞争格局适度巩固,全球少数厂商占据了大部分市场份额。市场参与者越来越多地在新产品发布方面进行重大投资,同时对现有产品进行各种创新。随着市场随着新兴趋势不断发展,这将帮助他们获得最大的市场吸引力。

· 2021 年 10 月,大疆宣布推出其最新款紧凑型相机 DJI Action 2,这是对原 DJI Action 的更新。DJI Action 2 采用可互换和自适应的磁性设计,可以容纳多个用于取景、拍摄和监控的配件。Action 2 比原来的 Action 相机更小、更强大,重 56 克。

· 2021年9月,GoPro在全球推出HERO10 Black旗舰相机。新款运动相机配备最新的高性能 GP2 处理器。该设备可以每秒 60 帧的速度录制 5.3K 视频,并提供更高分辨率的 23 兆像素传感器和改进的低光性能。它还带来了 HyperSmooth 4.0 视频稳定功能。

竞争格局

全球运动相机市场的竞争格局适度巩固,全球少数厂商占据了大部分市场份额。市场参与者越来越多地在新产品发布方面进行重大投资,同时对现有产品进行各种创新。随着市场随着新兴趋势不断发展,这将帮助他们获得最大的市场吸引力。

· 2021 年 10 月,大疆宣布推出其最新款紧凑型相机 DJI Action 2,这是对原 DJI Action 的更新。DJI Action 2 采用可互换和自适应的磁性设计,可以容纳多个用于取景、拍摄和监控的配件。Action 2 比原来的 Action 相机更小、更强大,重 56 克。

· 2021年9月,GoPro在全球推出HERO10 Black旗舰相机。新款运动相机配备最新的高性能 GP2 处理器。该设备可以每秒 60 帧的速度录制 5.3K 视频,并提供更高分辨率的 23 兆像素传感器和改进的低光性能。它还带来了 HyperSmooth 4.0 视频稳定功能。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 High-demand Markets, such as Aerospace and Automotive

      2. 4.2.2 Hardware Advancements Have Played a Role in Enhancing Portability and Use in Rugged Environments

      3. 4.2.3 Increasing Use of Smart Devices and Advancements in Consumer Electronics

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Incremental Advancements in Smartphones

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    5. 4.5 Distribution Channel Analysis – Retail & Online Sales

    6. 4.6 Key Application Area Trends – Sports, Adventure, Emergency Services, etc.

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Resolution

      1. 5.1.1 Ultra HD

      2. 5.1.2 Full-HD

      3. 5.1.3 Other Resolutions

    2. 5.2 Geography

      1. 5.2.1 North America

      2. 5.2.2 Europe

      3. 5.2.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.2.4 Rest of the World

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 GoPro Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 Nikon Corporation

      3. 6.1.3 Garmin Limited

      4. 6.1.4 Olympus Corporation

      5. 6.1.5 Rollei GmbH & Co. KG

      6. 6.1.6 Sony Corporation

      7. 6.1.7 Drift Innovation

      8. 6.1.8 SZ DJI Technology Co. Limited

      9. 6.1.9 Yi Technology

      10. 6.1.10 TomTom NV

      11. 6.1.11 Veho

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Action Camera Market market is studied from 2020 - 2027.

The Action Camera Market is growing at a CAGR of 18% over the next 5 years.

North America is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia-Pacific holds highest share in 2021.

GoPro, Inc., Nikon Corporation, Garmin Limited, Olympus Corporation, Rollei GmbH & Co. KG are the major companies operating in Action Camera Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Action Camera Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Action Camera Market is segmented By Resolution (Ultra HD, Full-HD), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

action camera market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: North America
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 18 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Action Camera Market is expected to register a CAGR of approximately 18% during the forecast period (2021 - 2026). The market for action cameras is expected to witness substantial growth due to the various benefits it provides in comparison with either standard point and shoot or DSLR. The various benefits provided are the provision of recording 4k videos in top-notch quality without any hassle, compact size, provision to capture different angles extreme sports such as surfing and skiing, and ability to use as a car dashcam.

  • Action cameras are designed such that the videos shot on these devices provide a first-person perspective to the viewers. This is generating interest among the viewers as they have can develop their personal view into activities such as surfing, rock climbing, and skiing. The small size and excellent ‘point of view’ feature of action cameras has made them capture their adventures and share them on social media platforms.
  • Various factors such as the increasing use of smart gadgets, rise in extreme sports events, holidays, and music festivals, the growing trend of sharing content on social networking websites, and the booming consumer electronics industry are driving the growth of the action camera market.
  • Further, in the age where smartphones with advanced lenses and features are available at an affordable price, the price of the action cameras could hinder the growth of the market. However, this challenge of a price war among the latest devices is handled with the players in the market introducing low cost, durable, waterproof, weather resistance, and compact design action cameras.
  • The sudden outbreak of the COVID-19 pandemic had shown disruptions in import and export activities of Action Cameras. The imposition of stringent lockdowns and the temporary halting of recreational and sports activities such as boating, mountaineering, skiing, and underwater sports negatively impacted action camera businesses globally.
  • But, the Action Cameras Market has adopted new strategies and development skills to recover. The market took different funding sources and business approaches to sustain on both the regional and global platform.

Scope of the Report

Action Camera is a digital camera designed for recording action while being immersed in it. They are typically compact and rugged, and waterproof at surface-level. Action cameras, in comparison with either standard point and shoot or DSLR, provides various benefits such as the provision of recording 4k videos in top-notch quality without any hassle, compact size, provision to capture different angles extreme sports such as surfing and skiing, and ability to use as a car dashcam.

By Resolution
Ultra HD
Full-HD
Other Resolutions
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increased Use of Action Cameras Amongst the Adventure Enthusiasts is Expected to Aid the Market Growth

  • The growing popularity of sports events, outdoor adventure, and active lifestyle activity such as trekking, mountain racing, and ice skating at the domestic and regional levels and the increase in sports enthusiasts and adventurists are further supporting the growth of the market. The action cameras are designed in such a way that the videos shot on these devices provide the first-person perspective to the viewers.
  • Demand for 4K resolution in action cameras is accelerating owing to the increased sale of Ultra HD variants in the past few years. It is also anticipated that the adoption of 4K display technology will outpace the demand for Ultra HD technology in the forthcoming years.
  • Also, the increasing use of social media platforms for sharing live videos and pictures and for various promotional and marketing activities is augmenting the growth of the market studied. Developing countries such as India, China are observing an increasing trend of social media adoption among individuals.
  • The introduction of miniaturization and the latest technologies such as IoT, AR, VR, Wi-Fi, and Bluetooth connectivity, and waterproof technologies has exponentially boosted the sales of various action cameras across the global markets.
  • However, an incremental technological advancement in the smartphone cameras with the smartphone makers making heavy investments in the market is expected to hinder the market growth. Also, the affordable rate of smartphones with advanced camera features as compared to the action cameras is further expected to hinder the market growth of the action cameras in the forecast period.
Picture4

North America Region is Expected to Contribute Significantly

  • The North American region is expected to contribute significantly to the market studied, over the forecast period, owing to the presence of a large number of vendors, who are also investing hugely in market innovation, coupled with the dominance of the United States in the global market. This is attributable to the increased participation of youth in sports and recreational activities.
  • It is one of the leading markets owing to various factors such as the increasing trend of athleticism, rising concern for health, among others. The increasing participation of individuals in extreme sports events such as swimming, sky diving, scuba diving, hiking, and biking and rising emphasis by governments in countries in the region to improve emergency services such as paramedics and firefighting. 
  • Additionally, the presence of leading social media firms and increasing investment in R&D to integrate advanced functionality to action cameras are driving the robust market growth.
  • The growing production volume of light commercial vehicles and the growing influence of the New Car Assessment Program (NCAP) is expected to drive the demand for action cameras in the North American region.
  • Further, increased disposable income, higher demand for technologically advanced devices, and higher adoption rate of innovative technologies have positively influenced the region and augmented the growth of the North American action camera market.
Picture1

Competitive Landscape

The competitive landscape of the global action camera market is moderately consolidated with few vendors available globally, with the majority of the market share. The market players are increasingly making significant investments in terms of new product launches while making various innovations in the existing products. This will help them gain maximum market traction, as the market is continuously evolving due to emerging trends.

  • October 2021 - DJI announced the launch of its latest compact camera, the DJI Action 2, which is an update to the original DJI Action. DJI constructed the Action 2 with an interchangeable and adaptive magnetic design that can accommodate several accessories for framing, shooting, and monitoring. The Action 2 is smaller and more powerful than the original Action camera, weighing in at 56 grams.
  • September 2021 - GoPro launched its HERO10 Black flagship camera globally. The new action camera comes with the latest high-performance GP2 processor. The device brings the capability to record 5.3K video at 60 frames per second, a higher resolution 23-megapixel sensor and improved low-light performance. It also brings in HyperSmooth 4.0 video stabilization.

Recent Developments

October 2021 - AKASO Tech LLC has released the newest addition to its Brave line of action cameras: the Brave 8. Brave 8 series action camera is the first time to use innovative technology and top performance in AKASO to impact on high-end action camera market directly such as GoPro and DJI. The Brave 8 series will bring an innovative and hardcore brand image to consumers around the world.

August 2021 - FeiyuTech announced the FeiyuPocket 2S and FeiyuPocket 2, two new portable gimbal cameras for videographers with some attention-grabbing features. The FeiyuPocket2S is the showboat of the two, as it features a magnetically detachable head and handles, allowing users to experiment with a host of different shooting angles. Its magnetic also makes it wearable and mountable, opening up new possibilities for action camera-style POV shooting - making it a useful helmet camera option.

March 2021 - IInsta360 launched Insta360 Go 2 in the US at USD 299. The Insta360 Go 2 is not a 360-degree camera, as it is a part of the ‘Go’ series. The Insta360 Go 2 comes as the successor of the Insta360 Go and brings a slew of improvements and new features. The Insta360 Go 2 is a tiny action camera that can be attached to accessories magnetically. It also comes with a bunch of accessories inside the box, allowing creators to use the camera in different conditions and for different kinds of activities

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 High-demand Markets Such as Aerospace & Automotive

      2. 4.2.2 Hardware Advancements Have Played a Role in Enhancing the Portability and Use in Rugged Environments

      3. 4.2.3 Increasing Use of Smart Devices and Advancements in Consumer Electronics

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Incremental Advancements in Smartphones

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    5. 4.5 Distribution Channel Analysis – Retail & Online Sales

    6. 4.6 Key Application Area Trends – Sports, Adventure, Emergency Services, etc.

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Resolution

      1. 5.1.1 Ultra HD

      2. 5.1.2 Full-HD

      3. 5.1.3 Other Resolutions

    2. 5.2 Geography

      1. 5.2.1 North America

      2. 5.2.2 Europe

      3. 5.2.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.2.4 Rest of the World

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 GoPro, Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 Nikon Corporation

      3. 6.1.3 Garmin Limited

      4. 6.1.4 Olympus Corporation

      5. 6.1.5 Rollei GmbH & Co. KG

      6. 6.1.6 Sony Corporation

      7. 6.1.7 Drift Innovation

      8. 6.1.8 SZ DJI Technology Co., Limited

      9. 6.1.9 Yi Technology

      10. 6.1.10 TomTom N.V.

      11. 6.1.11 Veho

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Action Camera Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Action Camera Market is growing at a CAGR of 18% over the next 5 years.

North America is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia Pacific holds highest share in 2020.

GoPro, Inc., Nikon Corporation, Garmin Limited, Olympus Corporation, Rollei GmbH & Co. KG are the major companies operating in Action Camera Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!