Marché des thérapies contre l'acné – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2022-2027)

Le marché de l'acné thérapeutique est segmenté par traitement (thérapeutiques (rétinoïdes, antibiotiques, agents hormonaux, anti-inflammatoires et autres agents) et autres traitements), voie d'administration (orale et topique) et géographie (Amérique du Nord, Europe, Asie-Pacifique , Moyen-Orient et Afrique, et Amérique du Sud). Le rapport offre la valeur (en millions USD) pour les segments ci-dessus.

Aperçu du marché

acne therapeutics market
Study Period: 2019-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia-Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 4.67 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché de l'acné thérapeutique était évalué à 7 679,27 millions USD en 2021 et devrait enregistrer un TCAC de 4,67 % au cours de la période de prévision 2022-2027.

La pandémie de COVID-19 devrait avoir un impact significatif sur le marché. Dans le contexte de COVID-19, des organisations gouvernementales de divers pays, des instituts de recherche et de nombreuses entreprises biotechnologiques et pharmaceutiques se concentrent sur le développement de technologies efficaces et rapides pour le diagnostic rapide de COVID-19 et le développement de vaccins/nouvelles thérapies pour surmonter la situation actuelle . La principale raison est associée au manque de ressources et de patients. De plus, les acteurs du marché ne peuvent pas imposer plus de fardeau en ce qui concerne les essais cliniques et la fabrication des médicaments déjà approuvés, car les établissements de santé sont déjà surchargés par la crise du COVID-19 ces derniers temps. De plus, le marché nord-américain a également été affecté négativement par la pandémie. Par exemple, une étude publiée en novembre 2021, dans la National Library of Medicine intitulée "L'impact du COVD-19 sur les pratiques de dermatologie en Amérique du Nord" a signalé une diminution de la capacité du volume de patients, moins de procédures esthétiques et chirurgicales et une augmentation de l'utilisation de la médecine virtuelle parmi les dermatologues nord-américains certifiés. ​

Les principaux facteurs propulsant la croissance du marché des traitements contre l'acné sont l'augmentation des modes de vie sédentaires et des modes de vie malsains, l'augmentation du revenu disponible des consommateurs, la sensibilisation accrue aux tendances à venir dans les traitements de l'acné et la forte prévalence de l'acné dans le monde.

L'acné est l'affection cutanée la plus courante chez les adolescents en fin de vie dans le monde. L'acné vulgaire est un problème de santé courant chez les adolescents avec un impact considérable sur leur qualité de vie. Par exemple, selon l'étude publiée dans le Journal of Egyptian Public Health Association, l'article intitulé « Acne vulgaris : prévalence, gravité et impact sur la qualité de vie et l'estime de soi chez les adolescents égyptiens », publié en novembre 2020, a rapporté que la prévalence de l'acné autodéclarée était de 34,7% dans la population égyptienne étudiée. La même source a également signalé que la prévalence de l'acné cliniquement confirmée était de 24,4 %, avec des taux plus élevés chez les femmes (28,6 %) que chez les hommes (20,2 %). De plus, l'étude a révélé que la majorité des étudiants (75,5 %) souffraient d'acné légère.

De plus, en mars 2021, Galderma a lancé une nouvelle campagne numérique. "Me Being Me" pour le traitement topique de l'acné avec la crème Aklief (trifarotène). Aklief a reçu l'approbation de la Food and Drug Administration en 2019, les efforts de Galderma ciblant les patients au début de 2020. La société a passé une grande partie de l'année à éduquer les patients sur Aklief, qui est la première nouvelle molécule de rétinoïde à obtenir l'approbation pour l'acné vulgaire en plus de 20 ans. De telles initiatives donnent un aperçu sur le traitement à venir pour l'acné. Ces campagnes augmentent la croissance du marché au cours de la période de prévision.

Ainsi, la forte prévalence de l'acné parmi la population mondiale, la sensibilisation accrue au traitement de l'acné, entre autres, devraient stimuler le marché au cours de la période de prévision. Cependant, les problèmes de sécurité liés aux produits contre l'acné et l'entrée de génériques sur le marché de l'acné devraient entraver la croissance du marché.

Portée du rapport

Selon la portée du rapport, l'acné est une maladie inflammatoire chronique de la peau affectant couramment les populations adolescentes et adultes. La production anormale d'hormones s'avère être le principal facteur causal. Les traitements contre l'acné comprennent plusieurs médicaments sur ordonnance et en vente libre, tels que les rétinoïdes, l'isotrétinoïne, les antibiotiques, l'acide salicylique, le peroxyde de benzoyle et les contraceptifs oraux, entre autres. Le marché de l'acné thérapeutique est segmenté par traitement (thérapeutiques (rétinoïdes, antibiotiques, agents hormonaux, anti-inflammatoires et autres agents) et autres traitements), voie d'administration (orale et topique) et géographie (Amérique du Nord, Europe, Asie- Pacifique, Moyen-Orient et Afrique et Amérique du Sud). Le rapport de marché couvre également la taille et les tendances estimées du marché pour 17 pays différents dans les principales régions du monde.

By Treatment
Therapeutics
Retinoid
Antibiotics
Hormonal Agents
Anti-inflammatory
Other Agents
Other Treatments
By Route of Administration
Oral
Topical
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle East and Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle East and Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Le segment des rétinoïdes devrait détenir une part importante du marché des thérapies contre l'acné.

Le segment des rétinoïdes devrait détenir une part importante du marché des traitements contre l'acné. Les crèmes et les gels rétinoïdes sont très efficaces pour arrêter ou réduire l'acné légère à modérée, par conséquent, il y a une demande accrue pour ce segment. Ils peuvent également être utilisés comme thérapie d'entretien pour garder la peau claire après un traitement réussi. De plus, les acteurs du marché lancent fréquemment des versions nouvelles et génériques de rétinoïdes pour obtenir un avantage concurrentiel sur le marché. Par exemple, en février 2022, Stryke Club a lancé un traitement contre l'acné rétinoïde avec son gel Knockout Adapalene qui prévient les boutons, les points noirs, les points blancs et les pores obstrués. Il s'agit d'un traitement de l'acné rétinoïde complet sur ordonnance approuvé par la Food and Drug Administration, disponible sans ordonnance.

En outre, l'augmentation de la recherche et du développement pour le développement de thérapies anti-acnéiques contribuera également à la croissance de ce marché au cours de la période de prévision. Par exemple, en avril 2021, la filiale de dermatologie sur ordonnance de Bausch Health, Ortho Dermatologics, a annoncé les premières données positives de son deuxième essai de phase III pour IDP-126, un gel combiné à trois composés testé chez 193 patients atteints d'acné vulgaire, montrant des réductions à la fois inflammatoires et non - lésions inflammatoires à la semaine 12 dans les deux essais. IDP-126 est une combinaison d'adapalène, d'un rétinol et de peroxyde de benzoyle antimicrobien. De telles recherches autour des produits et de la combinaison de rétinoïdes devraient augmenter les ventes et la fabrication de ceux-ci, stimulant ainsi la croissance du segment.

Par conséquent, en raison des facteurs ci-dessus, le segment du rétinol devrait afficher une part importante au cours de la période de prévision.

Trend 1

L'Amérique du Nord détient une part de marché importante et devrait faire de même au cours de la période de prévision

Le fardeau croissant de l'acné dans la région et les lancements récents de produits sont les principaux facteurs moteurs de la croissance du marché des traitements contre l'acné en Amérique du Nord. De nombreux acteurs clés du marché dans la région développent de nouveaux produits et technologies pour concurrencer les produits existants tandis que d'autres acquièrent et s'associent aux tendances des autres sociétés sur le marché des traitements contre l'acné. Par exemple, en novembre 2021, Winlevi (Clascoterone cream 1%) de Sun Pharmaceuticals, le premier traitement topique de sa catégorie contre l'acné vulgaire, est lancé aux États-Unis. L'augmentation des lancements de produits dans les pays développés tels que les États-Unis entraînera une adoption accrue, ce qui devrait stimuler la croissance en Amérique du Nord. 

En outre, la recherche et le développement croissants avec des résultats positifs dans le traitement de l'acné devraient également stimuler la croissance de ce segment au cours de la période de prévision. Par exemple, en juin 2020, Menlo Therapeutics Inc., un producteur de produits thérapeutiques dermatologiques basé aux États-Unis, a annoncé les résultats positifs d'un essai clinique de phase 2 évaluant l'innocuité et l'efficacité préliminaires du FCD105 (3 % de minocycline/0,3 % de mousse d'adapalène), le premier -ever topique combiné à base de minocycline, pour le traitement de l'acné vulgaire modérée à sévère. De telles études de recherche stimulent la croissance du marché dans la région

Ainsi, les lancements fréquents de produits et les activités de recherche et développement en cours de développement de nouvelles thérapies contre l'acné devraient stimuler le marché étudié dans la région Amérique du Nord.

Acne Therapeutics Market -geo

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché des traitements contre l'acné est très concurrentiel et se compose de plusieurs acteurs majeurs et acteurs locaux du marché. Le marché devrait évoluer en raison de l'augmentation de la recherche sur le traitement de l'acné, de l'augmentation des approbations de produits pour le traitement de l'acné, entre autres. Parmi les principaux acteurs de ce marché figurent Abbvie Inc. (Allergan PLC), JOHNSON & JOHNSON, L'Oréal SA (La Roche-Posay Laboratoire Dermatologique), Teva Pharmaceuticals et Sun Pharmaceutical Industries, Inc., entre autres.

Principaux acteurs

  1. Teva Pharmaceuticals

  2. L'Oréal S.A. (La Roche-Posay Laboratoire Dermatologique)

  3. Sun Pharmaceutical Industries, Inc.

  4. JOHNSON & JOHNSON

  5. Abbvie Inc (Allergan PLC)

Picture1.png

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché des traitements contre l'acné est très concurrentiel et se compose de plusieurs acteurs majeurs et acteurs locaux du marché. Le marché devrait évoluer en raison de l'augmentation de la recherche sur le traitement de l'acné, de l'augmentation des approbations de produits pour le traitement de l'acné, entre autres. Parmi les principaux acteurs de ce marché figurent Abbvie Inc. (Allergan PLC), JOHNSON & JOHNSON, L'Oréal SA (La Roche-Posay Laboratoire Dermatologique), Teva Pharmaceuticals et Sun Pharmaceutical Industries, Inc., entre autres.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Increasing Sedentary Lifestyle and Unhealthy Food Habits

      2. 4.2.2 Increasing Awareness About Current and Upcoming Acne Treatments

      3. 4.2.3 High Global Acne Prevalence

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Safety Issues Regarding the Products

      2. 4.3.2 Entry of Generics in the Market

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION (Market Size by Value - USD million)

    1. 5.1 By Treatment

      1. 5.1.1 Therapeutics

        1. 5.1.1.1 Retinoid

        2. 5.1.1.2 Antibiotics

        3. 5.1.1.3 Hormonal Agents

        4. 5.1.1.4 Anti-inflammatory

        5. 5.1.1.5 Other Agents

      2. 5.1.2 Other Treatments

    2. 5.2 By Route of Administration

      1. 5.2.1 Oral

      2. 5.2.2 Topical

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.3.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.3.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.3.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Middle East and Africa

        1. 5.3.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.3.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of Middle East and Africa

      5. 5.3.5 South America

        1. 5.3.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Cipher Pharmaceuticals

      2. 6.1.2 GlaxoSmithKline PLC

      3. 6.1.3 L'Oréal S.A. (La Roche-Posay Laboratoire Dermatologique)

      4. 6.1.4 Teva Pharmaceuticals

      5. 6.1.5 Sun Pharmaceuticals (Ranbaxy)

      6. 6.1.6 Abbvie Inc (Allergan PLC)

      7. 6.1.7 F. Hoffmann-la Roche Ltd

      8. 6.1.8 Viatris Inc. (MYLAN)​

      9. 6.1.9 Johnson & Johnson

      10. 6.1.10 Bausch Health Companies Inc.

      11. 6.1.11 Galderma S.A.

      12. 6.1.12 Journey Medical Corporation

      13. 6.1.13 Boston Pharmaceuticals Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Competitive Landscape Covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies and Recent Developments
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché mondial du marché des thérapies contre l'acné est étudié de 2019 à 2027.

Le marché mondial des thérapies contre l'acné croît à un TCAC de 4,67 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

L'Asie-Pacifique affiche le TCAC le plus élevé sur la période 2021-2026.

L'Amérique du Nord détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

Teva Pharmaceuticals, L'Oréal SA (La Roche-Posay Laboratoire Dermatologique), Sun Pharmaceutical Industries, Inc., JOHNSON & JOHNSON, Abbvie Inc (Allergan PLC) sont les principales sociétés opérant sur le marché mondial des thérapies contre l'acné.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Acne Therapeutics Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Acne Therapeutics Market is segmented by Treatment (Therapeutics (Retinoid, Antibiotics, Hormonal Agents, Anti-inflammatory and Other Agents) and Other Treatments), Route of Administration (Oral and Topical), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle East and Africa, and South America). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

Market Snapshot

acne therapeutics market
Study Period: 2019-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia-Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 4.67 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Acne Therapeutics Market was valued at USD 7,679.27 million in 2021 and is projected to register a CAGR of 4.67% during the forecast period of 2022-2027.

The COVID-19 pandemic is expected to have a significant impact on the market. In the context of COVID-19, government organizations in various countries, research institutes, and many biotech and pharmaceutical firms are focusing on developing effective and rapid technologies for the fast diagnosis of COVID-19 and developing vaccines/new therapeutics to overcome the current situation. The primary reason is associated with a lack of resources and patients. In addition, the market players cannot put more burden about clinical trials and manufacturing of the already approved drugs, as healthcare facilities are already overburdened with the COVID-19 crisis in recent times. Moreover, the North American market was also adversely affected by the pandemic. For instance, a study published in November 2021 in the National Library of Medicine titled “The impact of COVD-19 on North American dermatology practices” reported decreased patient volume capacity, fewer aesthetic and surgical procedures, and an increase in the use of virtual medicine among board-certified North American dermatologists. ​

The key factors are propelling the growth of the acne therapeutics market are increasing sedentary lifestyles and unhealthy lifestyles, the rise in disposable income of consumers, raising awareness about upcoming trends in acne treatments, and the high prevalence of acne globally.

Acne is the most common skin condition affecting late adolescents across the world. Acne vulgaris is a common heath problem affecting adolescents with a considerable impact on their quality of life. For instance, the study published in the Journal of Egyptian Public Health Association article titled ‘Acne vulgaris: prevalence, severity, and impact on quality of life and self-esteem among Egyptian adolescents,’ published in November 2020, reported that the prevalence of self-reported acne was 34.7% in studied Egyptian population. The same source also said that the majority of clinically confirmed acne was 24.4%, with higher rates among females (28.6%) than males (20.2%). Additionally, the study found that most students (75.5%) had mild acne.​ The rising prevalence of acne will lead to increased adoption of acne therapeutics, thereby driving the market's growth.

Furthermore, in March 2021, Galderma launched a new digital campaign. "Me Being Me" for topical acne treatment with Aklief (trifarotene) Cream. Aklief received Food and Drug Administration approval in 2019, with Galderma's efforts targeting patients in early 2020. The company spent much of the year educating patients about Aklief, which is the first new retinoid molecule to gain approval for acne vulgaris in more than 20 years. Such initiatives provide insight into the upcoming treatment for acne. These campaigns increase the growth of the market during the forecast period.

Thus, the high prevalence of acne among the global population and the rise in awareness on acne treatment is expected to drive the market during the forecast period. However, safety issues related to acne products and the entry of generics into the acne market are expected to hinder the market growth.

Scope of the Report

Per the report's scope, acne is a chronic inflammatory skin disease commonly affecting the adolescent and adult populations. Abnormal hormone production is found to be the key causative factor. Acne therapeutics include several prescriptions and over-the-counter medicines, such as retinoids, isotretinoin, antibiotics, salicylic acid, benzoyl peroxide, and oral contraceptives. The Acne Therapeutics Market is segmented by Treatment (Therapeutics (Retinoid, Antibiotics, Hormonal Agents, Anti-inflammatory and Other Agents) ​and Other Treatments), Route of Administration (Oral and Topical), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle East, and Africa, and South America). The market report also covers the estimated market sizes and trends for 17 countries across major global regions. The report offers the value (USD million) for the above segments.

By Treatment
Therapeutics
Retinoid
Antibiotics
Hormonal Agents
Anti-inflammatory
Other Agents
Other Treatments
By Route of Administration
Oral
Topical
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle-East and Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Retinoid Segment is Expected to Hold a Major Share in Acne Therapeutics Market.

The retinoid segment is expected to hold a significant share in the acne therapeutics market. Retinoid creams and gels are very effective at stopping or reducing mild to moderate acne; therefore, this segment has increased demand. They can also be used as maintenance therapy to keep skin clear after successful treatment. Additionally, market players frequently launch novel and generic versions of retinoids to gain a competitive edge in the market. For instance, in February 2022, Stryke Club launched retinoid acne treatment with its Knockout Adapalene Gel that prevents pimples, blackheads, whiteheads, and clogged pores. Food and Drug AdminiAdministration-approved prescription-strength retinoid acne treatment, available without a prescription.​ The rising product launches of retinoid treatment will lead to increased adoption due to its benefits in treating acne, thereby expected to drive the growth of this segment.

Furthermore, an increase in research and development for retired acne therapies will also contribute to the growth of this market over the forecast period. For instance, in April 2021, Bausch Health’s prescription dermatology subsidiary Ortho Dermatologics announced positive topline data from its second Phase III trial for IDP-126, a three-compound combination gel tested in 193 patients with acne vulgaris, showing reductions in both inflammatory and non-inflammatory lesions at week 12 in both problems. IDP-126 combines adapalene, retinol, and anti-microbial benzoyl peroxide. Such research around the products and combination of retinoids are expected to increase the sales and manufacturing of the same boosting the segment growth.

Therefore, owing to the above factors, the retinol segment is expected to show a significant share during the forecast period.

Trend 1

North America Holds a Significant Market Share and Expected to do the Same in the Forecast Period

The growing burden of acne in the region and recent product launches are the primary driving factors for the growth of the acne therapeutics market in North America. Many key market players in the area are developing novel products and technologies, competing with the existing products, while others are acquiring and partnering with the other companies trending in the acne therapeutics market. For instance, in November 2021, Winlevi (Clascoterone cream 1%) by Sun Pharmaceuticals, the first-in-class topical therapy for acne vulgaris, was launched in the United States. The rising product launches in developed countries such as the United States will lead to increased adoption, thereby expected to drive the growth in North America.

Furthermore, rising research and development with positive results in acne treatment is also expected to drive the growth of this segment over the forecast period. For instance, in June 2020, Menlo Therapeutics Inc., a United States-based dermatological therapeutics producer, announced positive results from a Phase 2 clinical trial evaluating the preliminary safety and efficacy of FCD105 (3% minocycline/0.3% adapalene foam), the first-ever topical minocycline-based combination product, for the treatment of moderate-to-severe acne vulgaris. Such research studies are driving the growth of the market in the region.

Thus, the frequent product launches and research and development activities undergoing the development of novel acne therapies are expected to drive the market studied in the North American region.

Acne Therapeutics Market -geo

Competitive Landscape

The acne therapeutics market is highly competitive and consists of several major and local players. The market is expected to drive due to the rise in research on acne treatment and product approvals for acne treatment, among others. Some major players in this market include Abbvie Inc. (Allergan PLC), JOHNSON & JOHNSON, L'Oréal S.A. (La Roche-Posay Laboratoire Dermatologique), Teva Pharmaceuticals, and Sun Pharmaceutical Industries, Inc., amongst others.

Recent Developments

  • In March 2022, Galderma Launched TWYNEO Cream in the United States to treat facial acne at the American Academy of Dermatology Annual Meeting, which is commercially available in spring.
  • In January 2022, Journey Medical Corporation acquired two Food and Drug Administration-approved topical minocycline products and the molecule Stabilizing Technology (MST) Franchise from VYNE Therapeutics, Inc. This franchise includes AMZEEQ for the treatment of acne.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Increasing Sedentary Lifestyle and Unhealthy Food Habits

      2. 4.2.2 Increasing Awareness About Current and Upcoming Acne Treatments

      3. 4.2.3 High Global Acne Prevalence

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Safety Issues Regarding the Products

      2. 4.3.2 Entry of Generics in the Market

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION (Market Size by Value - USD million)

    1. 5.1 By Treatment

      1. 5.1.1 Therapeutics

        1. 5.1.1.1 Retinoid

        2. 5.1.1.2 Antibiotics

        3. 5.1.1.3 Hormonal Agents

        4. 5.1.1.4 Anti-inflammatory

        5. 5.1.1.5 Other Agents

      2. 5.1.2 Other Treatments

    2. 5.2 By Route of Administration

      1. 5.2.1 Oral

      2. 5.2.2 Topical

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.3.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.3.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.3.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.3.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.3.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

      5. 5.3.5 South America

        1. 5.3.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Cipher Pharmaceuticals

      2. 6.1.2 GlaxoSmithKline PLC

      3. 6.1.3 L'Oréal S.A. (La Roche-Posay Laboratoire Dermatologique)

      4. 6.1.4 Teva Pharmaceuticals

      5. 6.1.5 Sun Pharmaceuticals (Ranbaxy)

      6. 6.1.6 Abbvie Inc (Allergan PLC)

      7. 6.1.7 F. Hoffmann-la Roche Ltd

      8. 6.1.8 Viatris Inc. (MYLAN)​

      9. 6.1.9 Johnson & Johnson

      10. 6.1.10 Bausch Health Companies Inc.

      11. 6.1.11 Galderma S.A.

      12. 6.1.12 Journey Medical Corporation

      13. 6.1.13 Boston Pharmaceuticals Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Competitive Landscape Covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies and Recent Developments

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Global Acne Therapeutics Market market is studied from 2019 - 2027.

The Global Acne Therapeutics Market is growing at a CAGR of 4.67% over the next 5 years.

Asia-Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Teva Pharmaceuticals, L'Oréal S.A. (La Roche-Posay Laboratoire Dermatologique), Sun Pharmaceutical Industries, Inc., JOHNSON & JOHNSON, Abbvie Inc (Allergan PLC) are the major companies operating in Global Acne Therapeutics Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!