会计软件市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

该报告涵盖了全球会计软件市场公司和行业趋势,并按部署类型(本地、基于云)、组织规模(中小企业、大型企业)和地理位置(北美、欧洲、亚太地区)进行细分、拉丁美洲、中东和非洲)。上述所有细分市场的市场规模和预测均按价值(百万美元)提供。

会计软件市场规模

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订
会计软件市场摘要
share button
研究期 2019 - 2029
市场规模 (2024) USD 197.4亿美元
市场规模 (2029) USD 306.6亿美元
CAGR(2024 - 2029) 9.20 %
增长最快的市场 亚太地区
最大的市场 北美

主要参与者

会计软件市场主要参与者

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订

会计软件市场分析

会计软件市场规模预计到 2024 年为 197.4 亿美元,预计到 2029 年将达到 306.6 亿美元,在预测期内(2024-2029 年)复合年增长率为 9.20%。

在过去的二十年里,财务和会计软件解决方案市场经历了无数的变化。最重要的变化之一是基于云的会计软件解决方案的提供。

  • 会计软件解决方案简化了会计流程,节省时间,并确保公司和客户之间的交易无差错。这些系统旨在通过归档、自动化和集成人力资源系统来提高生产力。在中小企业中实施会计软件有助于减少与客户和公司打交道时的错误,从而改善关系和声誉,同时确保有时间专注于核心业务理念。
  • 中小型企业与电子商务参与者合作以及与其他在线应用程序(例如自动银行信息和自动计费功能)集成的趋势不断增加,预计将在预测期内进一步推动会计软件的采用。它有助于提高效率,跟踪所有会计交易并管理流入和流出业务的资金。该软件也成为管理公司账户的更好解决方案。可以轻松管理应付账款、应收账款、业务工资、总账等业务模块。
  • 市场上已经有相当大的供应商以会计为核心,利用云的成本优势。此外,他们还瞄准了一直利基的中小微企业。这些新的会计软件进入者所展示的显着策略之一是包含人工智能等高级功能,用于规划、学习、解决问题和语音识别等应用。
  • 例如,澳大利亚税务、会计和其他商业服务软件提供商的解决方案 MYOB Advisor 可以自然地描述企业的财务状况。会计师和簿记员可以根据中小企业客户的知识和经验定制报告。此外,MYOB Advisor 提供的见解包括现金流可视化,使顾问能够帮助客户了解现金的去向或了解顶级客户并帮助客户更好地管理他们的高价值关系。
  • 此外,许多公司正在扩大合作伙伴计划以增加市场份额。因此,2022 年 3 月,GTreasury 宣布与 Infor 建立合作伙伴关系。 GTreasury 基于 Azure 平台构建,将为 Infor 客户提供全面的财务解决方案,包括现金管理、支付、债务和投资管理、风险和敞口管理、对冲会计以及包括仪表板在内的报告功能。此次收购将把 Infor 的数据与 GTreasury 功能结合起来,使 Infor 客户能够更好地进行现金管理。
  • 此外,随着世界多个国家面临应对冠状病毒爆发和封锁的挑战,越来越多的企业、小型企业开始远程工作。这增加了需要处理业务财务记录和系统的个人以及必须准确访问这些及时信息以做出管理财务事务决策的人员对更动态和远程访问业务财务记录和系统的需求。

会计软件市场趋势

会计软件提高效率,推动市场增长

  • 会计软件可提高效率,因为它用于跟踪会计交易或管理进出业务的资金。它已成为管理公司账户的更好解决方案,因为它可以轻松管理应付账款、应收账款、业务工资、总账和其他业务模块。
  • 此外,确保公司准确财务的功能,例如节省时间、具有成本效益的运营和更高的整体生产率,预计将推动需求。此外,这些因素使得该软件更适合小型企业部署。
  • 企业购买基于会计的软件来增加其功能并替换过时的系统。其原因在于,会计核算繁琐、复杂。它将需要劳动力来完成事情。但会计软件可以在没有劳动力的情况下精确地进行分析。
  • 此外,会计行业的自动化也是软件进步推动的持续趋势。会计已经高度自动化,不需要大量的物理干预。最新的会计软件使组织能够最大限度地减少人力资源。这带来了高效的资本利用和更好的可用资源管理。
会计软件市场:美国雇用的簿记、会计和审计文员,单位:百万(2017-2022)

亚太地区增长最快

  • 亚太地区的会计软件预计将增长更快,这主要是由于该地区商业会计移动应用程序的渗透率不断提高以及云计算技术和解决方案的采用率更高。此外,小企业的出现以及中小企业对云和SaaS市场投资的增加可能会促进市场的增长。
  • 通过实施各种举措来增强企业对云的信心,地方政府在发展整个地区的云集成服务市场方面发挥着重要作用,为研究市场创造了更多机会。
  • 此外,政府越来越关注该地区以简化组织支付和交易并产生债务、负债和资产的轨迹,这增加了对所研究市场的需求。
  • 此外,该地区各国采用自动化正在推动新技术的开发和使用,这增加了对会计软件帮助企业优化运营的需求。中国、日本、印度等国家正在见证工业级数字技术的进步,对基于云的会计软件的高度偏好,以及对改进财务管理和税务规划方法的需求增加,所有这些都有助于市场的扩张。此外,随着企业向数字化和工业 4.0 迈进,企业正在加速在各个行业采用会计软件以满足其需求。这是因为需要应对商业世界中持续激烈的竞争。
会计软件市场 - 按地区划分的增长率(2022 - 2027)

会计软件行业概况

会计软件市场适度整合。顶级参与者占据了重要的市场份额。此外,现有玩家已经有了自己的客户群,他们不想转向新玩家,而新玩家无法在更长时间内维持市场,因为从长远来看,他们会被顶级玩家收购。一些主要参与者包括 Oracle Corporation、Microsoft Corporation、Intuit Inc.、SAP SE、Sage Software Inc.、Infor Inc.、Epicor Software Corporation、Xero Ltd. 和 Unit4 Business Software Limited。

  • 2023 年 3 月 - Focus Softnet 宣布推出新的会计软件,即 FocusLyte,这是一个基于云的系统,可协助处理公司的发票和付款。该软件主要针对中小企业设计。
  • 2023 年 1 月 - Halfpricesoft.com 的 ezAccounting 软件已更新。该公司已更新其软件并免费向客户提供。该软件将允许客户在一个简单且经济实惠的软件应用程序中处理工资和业务任务。

会计软件市场领导者

  1. Oracle Corporation

  2. Microsoft Corporation

  3. SAP SE

  4. Xero Ltd

  5. Intuit Inc.

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

会计软件市场集中度
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

会计软件市场新闻

  • 2022 年 7 月 - Xero 推出了 Xero Go,这是一款新应用程序,可帮助个体经营者进入入门级会计,该应用程序将支持个体经营者为英国税收制度最重大的变化之一做好准备 - 使所得税数字化,实现所得税自助使用 Quickscan 功能动态评估(ITSA 的 MTD)和记录费用,该功能由机器学习提供支持,并自动建议税务类别,从而节省了提交日期前后手动费用记录收集和税务编码的时间,并支持更高的准确性。
  • 2022 年 8 月 Intuit Accountants 推出集成税务准备和咨询的 Intuit Tax Advisor,这是一种新的、便捷的洞察工具,可供税务专业人士提供税务咨询服务。 Intuit Tax Advisor 与 Intuit Accountant 软件、Lacerte 和 ProConnect Tax 无缝集成,为税务专业人士的客户提供见解和策略。 ITA 帮助所有推荐的税务策略和估计的节税自动填充在个性化、客户友好的报告中,供税务专业人士与客户分享,并且可以使用特定的公司徽标和颜色进行定制。

会计软件市场报告 - 目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究假设和市场定义

      1. 1.2 研究范围

      2. 2. 研究方法论

        1. 3. 执行摘要

          1. 4. 市场洞察

            1. 4.1 市场概况

              1. 4.2 行业价值链分析

                1. 4.3 行业吸引力 - 波特五力分析

                  1. 4.3.1 供应商的议价能力

                    1. 4.3.2 消费者的议价能力

                      1. 4.3.3 新进入者的威胁

                        1. 4.3.4 竞争激烈程度

                          1. 4.3.5 替代产品的威胁

                          2. 4.4 技术快照

                            1. 4.5 COVID-19 对市场影响的评估

                            2. 5. 市场动态

                              1. 5.1 市场驱动因素

                                1. 5.1.1 会计自动化趋势日益增强

                                2. 5.2 市场限制

                                  1. 5.2.1 缺乏意识

                                3. 6. 市场细分

                                  1. 6.1 按部署类型

                                    1. 6.1.1 本地部署

                                      1. 6.1.2 基于云

                                      2. 6.2 组织规模

                                        1. 6.2.1 中小企业

                                          1. 6.2.2 大型企业

                                          2. 6.3 地理

                                            1. 6.3.1 北美

                                              1. 6.3.2 欧洲

                                                1. 6.3.3 亚太地区

                                                  1. 6.3.4 拉美

                                                    1. 6.3.5 中东和非洲

                                                  2. 7. 竞争格局

                                                    1. 7.1 公司简介

                                                      1. 7.1.1 Intuit Inc.

                                                        1. 7.1.2 Sage Software Inc.

                                                          1. 7.1.3 SAP SE

                                                            1. 7.1.4 Oracle Corporation

                                                              1. 7.1.5 Microsoft Corporation

                                                                1. 7.1.6 Infor Inc.

                                                                  1. 7.1.7 Epicor Software Corporation

                                                                    1. 7.1.8 Unit4 Business Software Limited

                                                                      1. 7.1.9 Xero Ltd

                                                                        1. 7.1.10 Zoho Corp

                                                                          1. 7.1.11 Red Wing Software Inc.

                                                                            1. 7.1.12 MYOB Group Pty Ltd

                                                                              1. 7.1.13 Reckon Ltd.

                                                                                1. 7.1.14 Saasu Pty Ltd

                                                                              2. 8. 供应商市场份额分析

                                                                                1. 9. 投资分析

                                                                                  1. 10. 市场的未来

                                                                                    **视供应情况而定
                                                                                    bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                                    立即获取价格明细

                                                                                    会计软件行业细分

                                                                                    会计软件在应付账款、应收账款、工资和试算表等功能模块内处理和记录会计交易。它的主要功能是作为会计信息系统。此外,会计软件还跟踪现金流和交易、执行计算并生成报告。最终,会计软件可能有助于提高盈利能力、效率和运营并降低成本。

                                                                                    会计软件市场按部署类型(本地、基于云)、组织规模(中小企业、大型企业)和地理位置(北美、欧洲、亚太地区、拉丁美洲、中东和非洲)进行细分)。

                                                                                    上述所有细分市场的市场规模和预测均按价值(百万美元)提供。

                                                                                    按部署类型
                                                                                    本地部署
                                                                                    基于云
                                                                                    组织规模
                                                                                    中小企业
                                                                                    大型企业
                                                                                    地理
                                                                                    北美
                                                                                    欧洲
                                                                                    亚太地区
                                                                                    拉美
                                                                                    中东和非洲

                                                                                    会计软件市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                                    会计软件市场规模预计到 2024 年将达到 197.4 亿美元,复合年增长率为 9.20%,到 2029 年将达到 306.6 亿美元。

                                                                                    2024年,会计软件市场规模预计将达到197.4亿美元。

                                                                                    Oracle Corporation、Microsoft Corporation、SAP SE、Xero Ltd、Intuit Inc. 是会计软件市场中运营的主要公司。

                                                                                    预计亚太地区在预测期内(2024-2029 年)复合年增长率最高。

                                                                                    2024年,北美将占据会计软件市场最大的市场份额。

                                                                                    2023年,会计软件市场规模估计为180.8亿美元。该报告涵盖了会计软件市场的历史市场规模:2019年、2020年、2021年、2022年和2023年。该报告还预测了会计软件市场的2024年、2025年、2026年、2027年、2028年和2029年的市场规模。

                                                                                    会计软件行业报告

                                                                                    过去二十年来,商业会计软件市场经历了巨大的变革,基于云的解决方案越来越受欢迎。这些财务管理软件解决方案简化了会计流程,节省时间并确保企业和客户之间的交易无差错。他们还通过归档、自动化和集成人力资源系统来提高生产力。中小企业与电子商务实体合作以及与其他在线应用程序集成的趋势预计将进一步推动簿记软件的采用。该财务跟踪软件通过监控所有会计交易和管理企业进出资金流来提高效率。市场上已经有相当大比例的供应商以会计为核心,利用云的成本优势。他们一直瞄准小众的中小微企业。人工智能等高级功能正在被纳入这些预算软件解决方案中,用于规划、学习、解决问题和语音识别等应用。如需更详细的见解,可以免费下载完整报告的 PDF 版本。该报告包括有关发票软件、薪资软件、税务准备软件、费用跟踪软件和计费软件的信息。

                                                                                    close-icon
                                                                                    80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                                    请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                                    请输入有效的消息!

                                                                                    会计软件市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

Accounting Software Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)

The Report Covers Global Accounting Software Market Companies & Industry Trends and it is Segmented by Deployment Type (On-premises, Cloud-based), Organization Size (Small and Medium Enterprises, Large Enterprises), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia Pacific, Latin America, and Middle East and Africa). The market sizes and forecasts are provided in terms of value (USD million) for all the above segments.

Accounting Software Market Size

Single User License
Team License
Corporate License
Book before:
Accounting Software Market Summary
share button
Study Period 2019 - 2029
Market Size (2024) USD 19.74 Billion
Market Size (2029) USD 30.66 Billion
CAGR (2024 - 2029) 9.20 %
Fastest Growing Market Asia Pacific
Largest Market North America

Major Players

Accounting Software Market Major Players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Single User License

OFF

Team License

OFF

Corporate License

OFF
Book before:

Accounting Software Market Analysis

The Accounting Software Market size is estimated at USD 19.74 billion in 2024, and is expected to reach USD 30.66 billion by 2029, growing at a CAGR of 9.20% during the forecast period (2024-2029).

Over the past two decades, the financial and accounting software solution market has witnessed numerous changes. One of the most significant changes is the cloud-based offering of accounting software solutions.

  • The accounting software solutions streamline the accounting process, save time, and ensure an error-free transaction between the companies and clients. These systems are designed to increase productivity by archiving, automating, and integrating human resource systems. Implementing accounting software across SMEs helps reduce errors from dealings with clients and companies, thereby improving relationships and reputations while ensuring time to focus on the core business idea.
  • The increasing trend of small and medium enterprises collaborating with e-commerce players and integrating with other online applications, such as automated bank feeds and automated billing features, is expected to further drive the adoption of accounting software during the forecast period. It helps increase efficiency, keeping track of all the accounting transactions and managing the money flowing in and out of business. The software has also become a better solution for managing a company's accounts. It can easily manage account payables, account receivables, business payroll, general ledger, and other business modules.
  • The market has seen a significant share of vendors with accounting at the core, leveraging the cloud's cost benefits. Additionally, they have been targeting the ever niche "micro and small and medium" businesses. One of the notable strategies exhibited by these new accounting software entrants is the inclusion of advanced features, such as artificial intelligence, for applications, such as planning, learning, problem-solving, and speech recognition.
  • For instance, an Australia-based tax, accounting, and other business services software provider's solution, MYOB Advisor, gives natural descriptions of a business's financial position. Accountants and bookkeepers can customize the report based on their SME client's knowledge and experience. Moreover, the insights provided by MYOB Advisor include visualization of cash flow that enables the advisor to help their client see where their cash is going or give a view of top customers and help clients better manage their high-value relationships.
  • Also, many companies are extending their partnership programs to increase their market share. Hence, in March 2022, GTreasury has announced a partnership with Infor. Built on the Azure platform, GTreasury will provide Infor customers with a comprehensive Treasury solution that includes cash management, payments, debt and investment management, risk and exposure management, hedge accounting, and reporting functionality that includes dashboards. The acquisition will combine the data from Infor with GTreasury features, enabling Infor customers to handle cash management better.
  • Moreover, as multiple countries worldwide have faced the challenge of dealing with the coronavirus outbreak and lockdown, more businesses, tiny businesses, have been working remotely. This has increased the demand for more dynamic and remote access to the business financial records and systems by the individuals who need to work on them and those who must access this timely information accurately to make decisions to manage the financial affairs.

Accounting Software Market Trends

Increased Efficiency Offered by Accounting Software to Drive the Market Growth

  • Accounting software increases efficiency as it is used to keep track of accounting transactions or to manage the money flowing in and out of business. It has emerged as a better solution for managing a company's accounts, as it can easily manage account payables, account receivables, business payroll, general ledger, and other business modules.
  • Additionally, features that ensure the company's accurate financials, such as time-saving, cost-effective operation, and higher overall productivity, are expected to drive the demand. Besides, these factors make this software more deployable for small businesses.
  • Businesses purchase accounting-based software to increase their functionality and replace the dated system. The reason being, in accounting calculation, is tedious and complex. It will require the workforce to complete things. But accounting software can do the analysis precisely and accurately without a workforce.
  • Moreover, automation in the accounting industry is also an ongoing trend driven by software advancement. Accounting has been made highly automated without the need for significant physical intervention. The latest accounting software has enabled organizations to minimize their human resources. This has led to efficient capital utilization and better available resources management.
Accounting Software Market: Bookkeeping, Accounting and Auditing Clerks Employed in the U.S , in Million  (2017- 2022)

Asia-Pacific to Witness the Highest Growth

  • The Asia-Pacific is expected to grow faster for accounting software, primarily due to the increasing penetration of business accounting mobile applications and higher adoption of cloud computing technologies and solutions across the region. Moreover, the emergence of small businesses and rising investments by SMEs in the cloud and the SaaS market will likely boost the market's growth.
  • By implementing various initiatives to build more business confidence in the cloud, the local governments play a significant role in developing the cloud integration services market across the region, creating more opportunities for the studied market.
  • Also, the government's growing focus in the region to ease organizational payments and transactions and generate a track of debt, liabilities, and assets increases the demand for the market studied.
  • Moreover, countries in the region are adopting automation is promoting the development and use of new technologies, which has increased the demand for accounting software to help businesses optimize their operations. Countries like China, Japan, India are witnessing advancement in industrial-grade digital technology, A high preference for cloud-based accounting software, as well as an increase in demand for improved financial management and tax planning methods, all contribute to the market's expansion. Additionally, businesses are accelerating the adoption of accounting software in various industries as they move towards digitalization and Industry 4.0 in order to meet their needs. This is due to the need to deal with the ongoing, fierce competition in the business world.
Accounting Software Market - Growth Rate by Region (2022 - 2027)

Accounting Software Industry Overview

The accounting software market is moderately consolidated. The top players occupy a significant share of the market. Moreover, existing players already have their client base, which doesn't want to switch to new players, and new players cannot sustain the market for a more extended period as they get acquired by the top players in the long run. Some key players include Oracle Corporation, Microsoft Corporation, Intuit Inc., SAP SE, Sage Software Inc., Infor Inc., Epicor Software Corporation, Xero Ltd., and Unit4 Business Software Limited.

  • March 2023 - Focus Softnet announced the launch of its new accounting software i.e FocusLyte which is a cloud-based system that assists in handling company's invoices and payments. The software is mainly designed for medium and small enterprises.
  • January 2023 - ezAccounting software from Halfpricesoft.com has been updated. The company has updated its software and made it available for the customers at no additional cost. The software will allow customers to process payroll and business tasks all in one easy and affordable software application. 

Accounting Software Market Leaders

  1. Oracle Corporation

  2. Microsoft Corporation

  3. SAP SE

  4. Xero Ltd

  5. Intuit Inc.

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Accounting Software Market Concentration
bookmark Need More Details on Market Players and Competitors?
Download PDF

Accounting Software Market News

  • July 2022 - Xero unveils Xero Go, a new app to help sole traders access entry-level accounting that will support the self-employed to get ready for one of the most significant changes to the UK tax system - Making Tax Digital for Income Tax Self Assessment (MTD for ITSA) and Record expenses on the fly using the Quickscan feature, powered by machine learning and auto-suggests tax categories for them, saving time on manual expense record gathering and tax coding around submission dates and supports better accuracy.
  • August 2022 Intuit Accountants Launches Intuit Tax Advisor Integrating Tax Prep and Advisory, a new, convenient insights tool for tax professionals to deliver tax advisory services. Intuit Tax Advisor seamlessly integrates with Intuit Accountant software, Lacerte, and ProConnect Tax, to provide insights and strategies for the tax professional's clients. ITA helps in all recommended tax strategies and estimated tax savings automatically populated in a personalized, client-friendly report for tax professionals to share with their clients, and can be customized with specific firm logos and colors.

Accounting Software Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.3.4 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

      5. 4.3.5 Threat of Substitute Products

    4. 4.4 Technology Snapshot

    5. 4.5 Assessment of COVID-19 Impact on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Increasing Trend of Accounting Automation

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

      1. 5.2.1 Lack of Awareness

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Deployment Type

      1. 6.1.1 On-premise

      2. 6.1.2 Cloud-based

    2. 6.2 Organization Size

      1. 6.2.1 Small and Medium Enterprises

      2. 6.2.2 Large Enterprises

    3. 6.3 Geography

      1. 6.3.1 North America

      2. 6.3.2 Europe

      3. 6.3.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 6.3.4 Latin America

      5. 6.3.5 Middle East and Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Intuit Inc.

      2. 7.1.2 Sage Software Inc.

      3. 7.1.3 SAP SE

      4. 7.1.4 Oracle Corporation

      5. 7.1.5 Microsoft Corporation

      6. 7.1.6 Infor Inc.

      7. 7.1.7 Epicor Software Corporation

      8. 7.1.8 Unit4 Business Software Limited

      9. 7.1.9 Xero Ltd

      10. 7.1.10 Zoho Corp

      11. 7.1.11 Red Wing Software Inc.

      12. 7.1.12 MYOB Group Pty Ltd

      13. 7.1.13 Reckon Ltd.

      14. 7.1.14 Saasu Pty Ltd

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. VENDOR MARKET SHARE ANALYSIS

  9. 9. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  10. 10. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability
bookmark You Can Purchase Parts Of This Report. Check Out Prices For Specific Sections
Get Price Break-up Now

Accounting Software Industry Segmentation

Accounting software processes and records accounting transactions within functional modules such as accounts payable, accounts receivable, payroll, and trial balance. It mainly functions as an accounting information system. Moreover, the accounting software also keeps track of cash flows and transactions, performs calculations, and generates reports. Eventually, accounting software may help improve profitability, efficiency, and operations and reduces costs. 

The Accounting Software Market is segmented by Deployment Type (On-premises, Cloud-based), Organization Size (Small and Medium Enterprises, Large Enterprises), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia Pacific, Latin America, and Middle East and Africa).

The market sizes and forecasts are provided in terms of value (USD million) for all the above segments.

By Deployment Type
On-premise
Cloud-based
Organization Size
Small and Medium Enterprises
Large Enterprises
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa
customize-icon Need A Different Region Or Segment?
Customize Now

Accounting Software Market Research FAQs

The Accounting Software Market size is expected to reach USD 19.74 billion in 2024 and grow at a CAGR of 9.20% to reach USD 30.66 billion by 2029.

In 2024, the Accounting Software Market size is expected to reach USD 19.74 billion.

Oracle Corporation, Microsoft Corporation, SAP SE, Xero Ltd and Intuit Inc. are the major companies operating in the Accounting Software Market.

Asia Pacific is estimated to grow at the highest CAGR over the forecast period (2024-2029).

In 2024, the North America accounts for the largest market share in Accounting Software Market.

In 2023, the Accounting Software Market size was estimated at USD 18.08 billion. The report covers the Accounting Software Market historical market size for years: 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022 and 2023. The report also forecasts the Accounting Software Market size for years: 2024, 2025, 2026, 2027, 2028 and 2029.

Accounting Software Industry Report

The market for business accounting software has undergone substantial transformations over the past two decades, with cloud-based solutions gaining increasing traction. These financial management software solutions simplify the accounting process, saving time and ensuring error-free transactions between businesses and clients. They also boost productivity by archiving, automating, and integrating human resource systems. The trend of small and medium enterprises partnering with e-commerce entities and integrating with other online applications is anticipated to further propel the adoption of bookkeeping software. This finance tracking software enhances efficiency by monitoring all accounting transactions and managing the flow of money in and out of businesses. The market has witnessed a significant proportion of vendors with accounting at the core, capitalizing on the cost benefits of the cloud. They have been targeting the ever niche "micro and small and medium" businesses. Advanced features, such as artificial intelligence, are being incorporated into these budgeting software solutions for applications such as planning, learning, problem-solving, and speech recognition. For more detailed insights, a free PDF download of the full report is available. This report includes information on invoicing software, payroll software, tax preparation software, expense tracking software, and billing software.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Accounting Software Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)