语音克隆市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

语音克隆市场按部署类型(本地、云)、最终用户垂直领域(IT 和电信、BFSI、教育机构、医疗保健、旅游和旅游)和地理位置进行细分。

市场快照

 Voice Cloning Market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 17.2 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

在 2021-2026 年的预测期内,语音克隆市场预计将以 17.2% 的复合年增长率增长。语音克隆是一种综合创造某人声音的技术。语音克隆解决方案和服务允许用户生成语音的计算机版本。这些解决方案从几个音频样本中合成某人的声音。语音克隆是在人工智能 (AI) 和机器学习算法的帮助下完成的。

  • 企业正专注于通过在他们提供的产品和服务上引入熟悉的声音来增强他们的客户体验。通过使用这些解决方案,企业可以为客户提供更好的客户体验,从而与客户建立重要的长期关系。技术提供商也在采用尖端技术来开发高效的语音克隆解决方案。例如,2019 年,印度科技初创公司 Deepsync Technologies 踏上了利用人工智能通过语音克隆创建音频内容的旅程。
  • 语音克隆过程通常需要几个小时的录制语音来构建数据集,然后使用该数据集来训练新模型。随着人工智能和机器学习解决方案的日益普及,开发人员正在努力减少完成语音克隆过程所需的时间。例如,在 2019 年,一个新的 Github 项目引入了实时语音克隆工具箱,使用户能够在 5 秒的样本音频时间范围内克隆语音。
  • 然而,语音克隆方法可能被滥用的恶意方式预计会阻碍这个市场的增长。由于语音克隆技术可以生成虚假的音频片段,并可以被操纵以传播错误的见解,因此它已成为一个值得关注的重要问题。例如,2019 年 8 月,一家未具名的英国能源和电力公司的首席执行官被一名复制其首席执行官声音的欺诈者所骗。这位首席执行官认为,在首席执行官按照命令立即将 22 万欧元转入一家欧洲供应商的银行账户后,他正在与该公司德国母公司的首席执行官通话。
  • 语音克隆玩家也在专注于深度伪造检测工具的开发,以减少语音克隆技术的滥用。例如,2019 年 12 月,Resemble AI 团队开发了一种名为 Resemblyzer 的开源工具,该工具使用机器学习通过获取语音样本的高级表示来检测深度伪造。
  • 在 COVID-19 大流行期间,全球对数字教育平台的需求正在增加。3 月,当宣布大流行时,美国立即采取行动,关闭了办公室、学校和公共场所。教育系统上线的需求,从 K-12 到大学,在很大程度上。电子学习组织正在借此机会通过语音克隆技术进行不间断的在线课程。例如,Voice.com 的配音演员已经为北美的教育机构完成了超过 45,000 个语音克隆项目。

报告范围

语音克隆的市场范围追踪了 IT 和电信、BFSI、教育机构、医疗保健等多个最终用户垂直行业使用的不同语音克隆解决方案和服务的采用情况。该研究还侧重于 COVID-19 的影响关于市场生态系统。在报告范围内,还涵盖了现有的技术提供商格局,其中包括在市场上运营的主要参与者。

Deployment Type
On-Premise
Cloud
End-user Verticals
IT & Telecommunication
BFSI
Educational Institutions
Healthcare
Travel & Tourism
Others (Media & Entertainment, Retail)
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

解决方案部门预计将在预测期内以显着速度增长

  • 由于在教育、医疗保健、BFSI、媒体和娱乐、零售和其他潜在行业中越来越多地采用克隆语音服务,语音克隆解决方案部门近年来出现了显着增长。
  • 语音克隆技术提供商 CereProc 正在提供 CereVoice Me,这是一种在线语音克隆解决方案,允许用户创建计算机版本的语音。这种尖端技术支持解决方案的开发人员简化了 CereProc 的文本到语音的语音创建过程,允许用户在短短几个小时内在家中进行录音。
  • 典型的语音克隆方法需要大量录制的语音和大量的后期制作工作。这提供了出色的结果,但它既昂贵又耗时,这对于那些需要听起来像克隆语音的 TTS 语音的人来说是一个障碍。市场上的几家技术供应商正在为潜在的最终用户提供语音克隆服务。这些解决方案对于语音银行特别有用。
  • 语音克隆工具可用于各种退行性疾病,如运动神经元病 (MND)、肌萎缩侧索硬化症 (ALS)。这些工具也有助于关键手术,如喉切除术,这可能导致失语。在语音生成工具的帮助下,患者可以听到他的声音,这些声音是从他们之前录制的声音中克隆出来的。这些新兴的技术支持的解决方案正在推动该领域在预测期内的增长。
 Voice Cloning Market Trends

北美地区预计将在整个预测期内占据重要份额

  • 北美地区增长的主要驱动力是技术提供商的大量存在以及政府对语音克隆和欺诈预防措施的不断增加。这些参与者专注于建立合作伙伴关系、并购和创新解决方案,以保持竞争格局。
  • 2019 年 12 月,Cerence Inc. 推出了 My Car,My Voice,这是一款革命性的产品,可让人们为其车载助手创建定制的声音。借助深度神经网络和文本转语音技术,这种新开发的解决方案可以处理、克隆并将个性化语音添加到汽车助手的语音库中。
  • 由于滥用语音克隆技术,该地区越来越多的欺诈行为推动了对适当控制或预防工具的需求,以打击语音克隆骗局。例如,在 2019 年 12 月,联邦贸易委员会 (FTC) 举办了一场关于检查语音克隆骗局或生成完美复制人声的技术的研讨会。
  • 本次研讨会的一个重要方面是参与小组成员提供的不同观点。例如,来自 SAG-AFTRA 的代表也介绍了他们对语音克隆的看法。美国的 SAG-AFTRA 代表大约 160,000 名演员、广播记者、播音员、录音艺术家和其他艺人。从小组成员来看,这些不同的观点将展示未来如何在该地区防止语音克隆相关的骗局。
  • 国防高级研究计划局 (DARPA) 还推广其语义取证 (Semafor) 研究计划,以打击语音克隆欺诈。该计划正在研究丰富的语义算法,以对虚假多模态媒体进行属性、检测和表征,以抵御大规模的错误信息攻击。
Voice Cloning Market Forecast

竞争格局

语音克隆市场竞争适度,由大量全球和区域参与者组成。这些参与者在市场上占有相当大的份额,并专注于在全球范围内扩大他们的客户群。这些参与者专注于研发活动、战略合作伙伴关系以及其他有机和无机增长战略,以在预测期内获得竞争优势。

  • 2020 年 4 月,由加州大学伯克利分校的机器学习和人工智能专家团队开发的人工智能配音平台 Lovo, Inc.。该公司推出了它所描述的“类人语音平台”,主要用于教育、娱乐、营销和其他音频内容。
  • 2020 年 5 月,以创建克隆语音而闻名的 AI 解决方案提供公司 Resemble AI 宣布推出 Unity 插件,该插件使游戏开发人员能够通过语音克隆添加动态创建的语音。该公司的 Unity 插件扩展了 Resemble Clone,该产品允许用户在语音中录制几句话并立即生成高质量的样本。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Rising Usage of IoT and Connected Devices

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges

      1. 5.2.1 Increasing Cases of Voice Cloning Frauds Across Potential Industries

  6. 6. IMPACT OF COVID-19 ON THE VOICE CLONING MARKET

  7. 7. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 7.1 Deployment Type

      1. 7.1.1 On-Premise

      2. 7.1.2 Cloud

    2. 7.2 End-user Verticals

      1. 7.2.1 IT & Telecommunication

      2. 7.2.2 BFSI

      3. 7.2.3 Educational Institutions

      4. 7.2.4 Healthcare

      5. 7.2.5 Travel & Tourism

      6. 7.2.6 Others (Media & Entertainment, Retail)

    3. 7.3 Geography

      1. 7.3.1 North America

      2. 7.3.2 Europe

      3. 7.3.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 7.3.4 Rest of the World

  8. 8. COMPETITIVE INTELLIGENCE

    1. 8.1 Company Profiles*

      1. 8.1.1 Microsoft Corporation

      2. 8.1.2 IBM Corporation

      3. 8.1.3 Smartbox Assistive Technology Ltd

      4. 8.1.4 Acapela Group

      5. 8.1.5 Descript, Inc.

      6. 8.1.6 rSpeak Technologies

      7. 8.1.7 VocaliD, Inc.

      8. 8.1.8 Resemble AI

      9. 8.1.9 CandyVoice

      10. 8.1.10 CereProc Ltd.

  9. 9. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  10. 10. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Voice Cloning Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Voice Cloning Market is growing at a CAGR of 17.2% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

IBM Corporation, Microsoft Corporation, Smartbox Assistive Technology Ltd, Descript, Inc., CereProc Ltd. are the major companies operating in Voice Cloning Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Voice Cloning Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecasts (2020 - 2025)

The Voice Cloning Market is Segmented by Deployment Type (On-Premise, Cloud), End-user Verticals (IT & Telecommunication, BFSI, Educational Institutions, Healthcare, Travel & Tourism), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2020-2025

Base Year:

2019

Fastest Growing Market:

Asia Pacific

Largest Market:

North America

CAGR:

17.2 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The voice cloning market is expected to grow at 17.2% CAGR during the forecast period of 2020-2025. Voice cloning is the technology to create someone’s voice synthetically. The voice cloning solutions and services allow users to generate the computerized version of their voice. These solutions synthesize someone’s voice from a few audio samples. Voice cloning is done with the help of artificial intelligence (AI) and machine learning algorithms.

  • Enterprises are focusing on enhancing their customer experiences by introducing a familiar voice on the products and services they provide. By using these solutions, businesses can form significant long-term relationships with customers by providing them with a considerably better customer experience. Technology providers are also adopting cutting-edge technologies for developing efficient voice cloning solutions. For example, in 2019, Deepsync Technologies, an Indian technology startup, has embarked on a journey to leverage artificial intelligence to create audio content through voice cloning.
  • A voice cloning procedure typically needs a couple of hours of recorded speech to build a dataset and then to use the dataset to train a new model. With the increasing adoption of AI & machine learning solutions, the developers are putting in their effort to reduce the time taken to complete a voice cloning process. For instance, in 2019, a new Github project introduces a real-time voice cloning toolbox, enabling a user to clone a voice in a timeframe of five seconds of sample audio.
  • However, the malicious ways in which the voice cloning methods can be misused are expected to impede the growth of this market. As voice cloning technology can generate fake audio clips, which can be manipulated to spread false insights, it has become a significant matter of concern. For instance, in August 2019, the CEO of an unnamed United Kingdom-based energy & power firm was scammed by a fraudster who has cloned his chief executive’s voice. The CEO believed he was on a call with his chief executive of the company’s German parent company after the CEO followed the orders to immediately transfer EUR 220,000 to the bank account of a European supplier.
  • The voice cloning players are also focusing on the development of deepfake detection tools to reduce the misuse of voice cloning technology. For instance, in December 2019, Resemble AI team has developed an open-source tool called Resemblyzer, which uses machine learning to detect deepfakes by deriving significantly high-level representations of voice samples.
  • At the time of the COVID-19 pandemic, the requirement of digital education platforms is increasing across the world. In March, when the pandemic was declared, the United States sprang into action, and offices, schools, and public areas were shut down. The need to go online with the education system, K-12 to college, in a big way. E-learning organizations are taking an opportunity to conduct uninterrupted online classes through voice cloning technology. For example, Voice.com’s voice actors have done more than 45,000 voice cloning projects for North America’s educational institutions.

Scope of the Report

The market scope of voice cloning tracks down the adoption of different voice cloning solutions and services used by several end-user verticals such as IT & telecommunication, BFSI, educational institutions, healthcare, etc. The study also focuses on the impact of COVID-19 on the market ecosystem. In the report scope, the existing technology provider landscape also covered, which consists of major players operating in the market.

Deployment Type
On-Premise
Cloud
End-user Verticals
IT & Telecommunication
BFSI
Educational Institutions
Healthcare
Travel & Tourism
Others (Media & Entertainment, Retail)
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Solutions Segment is Expected to Grow at a Significant Rate Over the Forecast Period

  • The voice cloning solutions segment has observed a significant growth in recent years owing to the increasing adoption of cloned voice services in education, healthcare, BFSI, media & entertainment, retail, and other potential industries.
  • CereProc, a voice cloning technology provider, is providing CereVoice Me, an online voice cloning solution allowing the users to create a computer version of their voice. The developers of this cutting-edge technology-enabled solution have simplified CereProc’s text-to-speech voice creation process, allowing the users to carry out recordings in their own home in as little as a couple of hours.
  • Typical voice cloning methods require a significantly large amount of recorded speech and extensive post-production work. This gives outstanding results, but it is expensive and time-consuming, which is a barrier for those with the need for a TTS voice that sounds like a cloned voice. Several technology vendors in the market are making voice cloning accessible to potential end-users. These solutions are especially useful for voice banking.
  • Voice cloning tools can be useful for various degenerative illnesses like Motor neuron disease (MND), Amyotrophic lateral sclerosis (ALS). These tools can also be helpful for critical operations such as a laryngectomy, which can lead to the loss of speech. With the help of a speech-generating tool, a patient can listen to his voice, which was cloned from their previously recorded voice. These emerging technology-enabled solutions are driving the growth of this segment over the forecast period.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

North America Geographic Segment is Expected to Hold a Significant Share Throughout the Forecast Period

  • The primary driving force for the growth of the North America geographic segment is the significant presence of technology providers and increasing government initiatives towards voice cloning and fraud prevention measures. These players focus on entering into partnerships, merger-acquisitions, and innovative solutions offerings to stay in the competitive landscape.
  • In December 2019, Cerence Inc. introduced My Car, My Voice, which is a revolutionary product that offers people to create customized voices for their in-car assistants. With the help of deep neural networks and text-to-speech technologies, this newly developed solution can process, clone, and add personalized voices to a car assistant’s voice library.
  • The increasing number of frauds in the region due to misuse of voice cloning technology is driving the demand for proper control or prevention tools to fight with voice cloned scams. For instance, in December 2019, The Federal Trade Commission (FTC) hosted a workshop on examining voice cloning scams, or techniques that generate perfect reproductions of a person’s voice.
  • One of the significant aspects of this workshop was the different points of view provided by participating panelists. For example, a representative from the SAG-AFTRA also presented their perspective on voice cloning. SAG-AFTRA in the U.S. represents approximately 160,000 actors, broadcast journalists, announcers, recording artists, and other entertainers. From the panelists, these different points of view will show how to prevent voice cloning related scams in the region in the future.
  • The Defense Advanced Research Projects Agency (DARPA) also promotes its Semantic Forensics (Semafor) research program for fighting against voice cloning frauds. This program is investigating rich semantic algorithms to attribute, detect, and characterize fake multimodal media to defend against large-scale misinformation attacks.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The voice cloning market is moderately competitive and comprises a significant number of global and regional players. These players account for a substantial share in the market and focusing on expanding their customer base across the globe. These players focus on the research and development activities, strategic partnerships, and other organic & inorganic growth strategies to earn a competitive edge over the forecast period.

  • In April 2020, Lovo, Inc., an artificial intelligence voice-over platform developed by a team of machine learning and AI experts from the University of California-Berkeley. The company has launched what it describes as “a human-like voice-over platform” designed primarily for education, entertainment, marketing, and other audio content.
  • In May 2020, Resemble AI, an AI solution providing company known for creating cloned voices, announced a Unity plugin, which enables game developers to add dynamically created speech with voice cloning. The company’s Unity plugin extends Resemble Clone, a product allowing users to record a few sentences in their voice and immediately generate high-quality samples.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Rising Usage of IoT and Connected Devices

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges

      1. 5.2.1 Increasing Cases of Voice Cloning Frauds Across Potential Industries

  6. 6. IMPACT OF COVID-19 ON THE VOICE CLONING MARKET

  7. 7. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 7.1 Deployment Type

      1. 7.1.1 On-Premise

      2. 7.1.2 Cloud

    2. 7.2 End-user Verticals

      1. 7.2.1 IT & Telecommunication

      2. 7.2.2 BFSI

      3. 7.2.3 Educational Institutions

      4. 7.2.4 Healthcare

      5. 7.2.5 Travel & Tourism

      6. 7.2.6 Others (Media & Entertainment, Retail)

    3. 7.3 Geography

      1. 7.3.1 North America

      2. 7.3.2 Europe

      3. 7.3.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 7.3.4 Rest of the World

  8. 8. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 8.1 Key Vendor Profiles*

      1. 8.1.1 Microsoft Corporation

      2. 8.1.2 IBM Corporation

      3. 8.1.3 Smartbox Assistive Technology Ltd

      4. 8.1.4 Acapela Group

      5. 8.1.5 Descript, Inc.

      6. 8.1.6 rSpeak Technologies

      7. 8.1.7 VocaliD, Inc.

      8. 8.1.8 Resemble AI

      9. 8.1.9 CandyVoice

      10. 8.1.10 CereProc Ltd.

  9. *List Not Exhaustive
  10. 9. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  11. 10. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports