VEREINIGTE STAATEN TANK TRUCKING MARKET – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2022 – 2027)

Der Markt für Tanklastwagen in den Vereinigten Staaten ist in Flottentyp (gemietet und privat), Kapazität (leichte Beanspruchung, mittlere Beanspruchung und schwere Beanspruchung) und Produktkategorie (Rohöl, Erdölprodukte (Benzin, Diesel und Flugkraftstoffe)) unterteilt. , Chemikalien, Lebensmittel und Getränke, Düngemittel und andere Produktkategorien).

Markt-Snapshot

Picture1
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der US-Tanklastwagenmarkt wird von der wachsenden Nachfrage aus dem US-Chemiesektor angetrieben, während der Fahrermangel das Marktwachstum nach unten gezogen hat.

  • Der Fahrermangel bleibt eine der größten Herausforderungen für Speditionen auf der ganzen Welt, einschließlich der Tanklastwagenbranche. Die Tanklastwagenbranche ist in vielerlei Hinsicht einzigartig im Vergleich zu ihren Kollegen in den Segmenten Lkw-Ladung und Stückgutladung, aber wie die Branche dieses Problem angeht, wird entscheidend sein.
  • Der Energiesektor eines Landes ist auf die Transportindustrie angewiesen, um den Transport großer Mengen von Öl und Gas auf nationaler und globaler Ebene zu unterstützen. Viele Teilbereiche und das tägliche Leben hängen von der Energie ab. Dabei spielt der Transport von Öl und Gas per Lkw eine große Rolle.

Umfang des Berichts

Der US-Tanklastwagenmarkt umfasst Segmente wie Flottentyp, Produktkategorie und Kapazität. Darüber hinaus deckt der Marktbericht wichtige Aspekte wie LKW-Tarife, Auswirkungen des Energiesektors auf das Tanklastwagengeschäft und staatliche Vorschriften auf dem Tanklastwagenmarkt ab. 

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

US-Logistikbranche

Die US-Logistik ist einer der wichtigsten Märkte mit einem umfangreichen Lieferkettennetzwerk in allen Bundesstaaten der Vereinigten Staaten. Die Logistik- und Transportbranche in den Vereinigten Staaten ist hart umkämpft, mit namhaften nationalen und internationalen Unternehmen. Die Industrie unterstützt eine Vielzahl von Sektoren mit hervorragenden Transport- und Lagerlösungen. Die Logistikausgaben in den Vereinigten Staaten beliefen sich 2017 auf 1,3 Billionen. Es wird geschätzt, dass die Logistikbranche proportional zu den hohen Investitionen wächst, die sie ausmacht. 

Der Straßentransport ist eines der Hauptsegmente der Logistik in den Vereinigten Staaten und wird in hohem Maße für Inlands- und Subkontinentaltransporte genutzt. Die Tanklastwagenbranche verzeichnete 2017 einen guten Umsatzanstieg. Tanklastwagentransporteure gehörten zu den Nutznießern des realen BIP-Wachstums von 2,3 % im Jahr 2017. Für Lkw-Flotten bedeutete dies einen Anstieg der Lkw-Tonnage um 3,7 % im Jahr 2017. Das Frachtvolumen stieg schneller als Kapazität, in jedem Monat im Jahr 2017.

Picture8

Das Chemiesegment treibt den Tanklastwagenmarkt in den Vereinigten Staaten an

Die US-Fertigungsindustrie scheint wieder auf Kurs zu sein und dürfte die Wachstumserwartungen übertreffen. In den Vereinigten Staaten gibt es ungefähr 13.500 chemische Produktionsstätten, die sich im Besitz von mehr als 9.000 Unternehmen befinden. Einrichtungen befinden sich im ganzen Land, mit vielen Unternehmen in Texas, Ohio, New Jersey, Illinois, Louisiana, Pennsylvania und den Carolinas. Die chemische Industrie leistet mit Lieferungen im Wert von etwa 555 Milliarden US-Dollar pro Jahr einen wesentlichen Beitrag zur US-Wirtschaft.

Der anhaltende Schiefergasboom in den Vereinigten Staaten sorgt für eine stetige und kostengünstige Versorgung mit Rohstoffen, die zur Herstellung einer Vielzahl von Chemikalien verwendet werden. Dies hat das Land zu einem Hot Spot für die chemische Produktion gemacht, mit steigender Nachfrage auf den Märkten weltweit. Amerikanisches Schiefergas zog Investitionen der US-Chemieindustrie in Höhe von 202 Mrd. USD (Stand: September 2018) an, von denen ein Großteil auf die US-Exportmärkte gerichtet ist.

Die wachsende Nachfrage nach in den USA hergestellten Chemikalien eröffnet neue Chancen und verschärft gleichzeitig die Kapazitätsprobleme. Für Unternehmen, die Chemikalien herstellen oder versenden, ist dies eine dynamische Ära. Mit der Produktion wächst auch die Logistik rund um Chemikalien. Die Chemikalienlieferungen könnten in den nächsten fünf Jahren um 34 % zunehmen und bis 2020 1 Billion USD erreichen. Da der grenzüberschreitende Lkw-Verkehr in der nordamerikanischen Region zunimmt, wird erwartet, dass er den Tankwagen-Spediteuren Möglichkeiten bietet, flüssige Massengüter zu transportieren , über die Grenzen.

Picture7

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der US-Tanklastwagenmarkt ist aufgrund der Präsenz vieler kleiner und mittlerer Unternehmen stark fragmentiert. Der Markt ist zudem hart umkämpft. Fahrermangel oder -verfügbarkeit spielt eine wichtige Rolle bei der Fähigkeit eines Spielers, Einnahmen zu generieren. 

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of the Market

    2. 1.2 Market Definition

    3. 1.3 Executive Summary

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

    1. 2.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 2.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 2.3 Analysis Methodology

    4. 2.4 Research Phases

  3. 3. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 3.1 Current Market Scenario

    2. 3.2 Overview - US Trucking Industry (Analysis on Trucking Fleet, Demand, Goods Flow, and Emerging Trends)

    3. 3.3 Spotlight - Role of Transportation in the US Energy Sector

    4. 3.4 Insights on Intermodal Transport (Special Addendum on Rail Tank Transport)

    5. 3.5 Brief on Regulations and Safety

    6. 3.6 Review and Commentary on Freight Rates

    7. 3.7 Technology Snapshot - Trends and Automation

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Drivers

    2. 4.2 Restraints

    3. 4.3 Opportunities

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

    5. 4.5 Value Chain / Supply Chain Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION AND ANALYSIS - BY FLEET TYPE

    1. 5.1 For-hire

    2. 5.2 Private

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION AND ANALYSIS - BY CAPACITY

    1. 6.1 Light Duty

    2. 6.2 Medium Duty

    3. 6.3 Heavy Duty

  7. 7. MARKET SEGMENTATION AND ANALYSIS - BY PRODUCT CATEGORY

    1. 7.1 Crude Petroleum

    2. 7.2 Petroleum Products (Gasoline, Diesel, and Aviation Fuels)

    3. 7.3 Chemicals

    4. 7.4 Food and Beverages

    5. 7.5 Fertilizers

    6. 7.6 Other Product Categories

  8. 8. QUALITATIVE AND QUANTITATIVE INSIGHTS ON THE KEY US STATES (STATE OVERVIEW, LIQUID BULK PRODUCTION, TANK TRUCK TRANSPORTATION STATISTICS, ETC.)

  9. 9. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 9.1 Overview (Market Concentration and Major Players)

    2. 9.2 Company Profiles (Mergers, Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements)

      1. 9.2.1 Kenan Advantage Group

      2. 9.2.2 Trimac Transportation Inc.

      3. 9.2.3 Foodliner/Quest Liner Inc.

      4. 9.2.4 Superior Bulk Logistics Inc.

      5. 9.2.5 Dupre Logistics LLC

      6. 9.2.6 Groendyke Transport Inc.

      7. 9.2.7 Ruan Transportation Management Systems

      8. 9.2.8 Eagle Transport Corp

      9. 9.2.9 Tankstar USA

      10. 9.2.10 Florida Rock & Tank Lines Inc.

      11. 9.2.11 Martin Transport Inc.

      12. 9.2.12 Miller Transporters Inc. *

    3. 9.3 Other Companies in the Market Include

      1. 9.3.1 Slay Transportation Co. Inc., Apex Logistics LLC, Mission Petroleum Carriers, Genox Transportation Inc., J&M Tank Lines Inc., CLI Transport LP, Tidewater Transit Co. Inc., Herman R Ewell Inc., Service Transport Company, Schilli Bulk Carriers Group, Andrews Logistics, and CTL Transportation LLC

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Der Markt für Tanklastwagen in den Vereinigten Staaten wird von 2016 bis 2026 untersucht.

Die Kenan Advantage Group, Trimac Transportation Inc., Superior Bulk Logistics Inc., Martin Transport Inc. und Miller Transporters Inc. sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem Tanklastwagenmarkt der Vereinigten Staaten tätig sind.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

UNITED STATES TANK TRUCKING MARKET - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The United States Tank Trucking Market is segmented into Fleet Type (For-hire and Private), Capacity (Light Duty, Medium Duty, and Heavy Duty), and Product Category (Crude Petroleum, Petroleum Products (Gasoline, Diesel, and Aviation Fuels), Chemicals, Food and Beverages, Fertilizers, and Other Product Categories).

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2016 - 2026

Base Year:

2020

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The US tank trucking market is driven by the growth in demand from the US chemical sector, while driver shortage has dragged the market growth down.

  • Driver shortage remains to be one of the key challenges for the trucking companies across the world, including the tank trucking industry. The tank trucking industry is unique in many ways, when compared to counterparts in the truckload and less-than-truckload segments, but how the industry is going to address this problem is going to be key.
  • The energy sector of a country relies on the transportation industry to assist in moving mass quantities of oil and gas, nationally and globally. Many subsectors and daily lives depend on the energy. In this context, the transportation of oil and gas by trucks plays a major role.

Scope of the Report

The US tank trucking market covers the segments, like fleet type, product category, and capacity. Additionally, the market report cover the important aspects, like trucking rates, effect of the energy sector on the tank trucking business, and government regulations in the tank trucking market. 

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

US Logistics Industry

US logistics is one of the major markets with extensive supply chain network across all the states of the United States. The logistics and transportation industry in the United States is highly competitive, with prominent domestic and international companies. The industry supports a wide range of sectors with excellent transportation and storage solutions. The logistics spending in the United States accounted to 1.3 trillion in 2017. It is estimated that the logistics industry is growing in proportion to the high investment it accounts for. 

Road transportation is one of the major segments of logistics in the United States and is highly utilized for domestics and sub continental transportation. The tank trucking industry witnessed a good revenue increase in 2017. Tank truck carriers were among the beneficiaries of 2.3% growth in the real GDP in 2017. For truck fleets, that translated to a 3.7% increase in truck tonnage in 2017. Freight volumes rose faster than capacity, during every month in 2017.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

The Chemical Segment is Driving the United States Tank Trucking Market

The US manufacturing industry appears back on track and is likely to surpass growth expectations. There are approximately 13,500 chemical manufacturing facilities in the United States, owned by more than 9,000 companies. Facilities are located all over the country, with many companies in Texas, Ohio, New Jersey, Illinois, Louisiana, Pennsylvania, and the Carolinas. The chemical industry is an essential contributor to the US economy, with shipments valued at about USD 555 billion per year.

The ongoing shale gas boom in the United States provides a steady, low-cost supply of raw materials used to manufacture a variety of chemicals. This has made the country a hot spot for chemical production, with increasing demand from the markets, globally. American shale gas attracted a USD 202 billion (as of September 2018) US chemical industry investment, much of which is directed toward the US export markets.

Growing demand for US-made chemicals sparks new opportunities, while aggravating capacity concerns. For companies that manufacture or ship chemicals, this is a dynamic era. As production grows, so does logistics activities related to chemicals. Chemical shipments may increase by 34% in the next five years, reaching USD 1 trillion by 2020. As cross-border trucking in the North American region is on a rise, it is expected to provide opportunities for the tank truck carriers to move liquid bulk, across the borders.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The US tank trucking market is highly fragmented, due to the presence of many small- and medium-sized players. The market is also highly competitive. Driver shortage or availability plays a major role in the revenue generation ability of a player. 

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of the Market

    2. 1.2 Market Definition

    3. 1.3 Executive Summary

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

    1. 2.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 2.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 2.3 Analysis Methodology

    4. 2.4 Research Phases

  3. 3. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 3.1 Current Market Scenario

    2. 3.2 Overview - US Trucking Industry (Analysis on Trucking Fleet, Demand, Goods Flow, and Emerging Trends)

    3. 3.3 Spotlight - Role of Transportation in the US Energy Sector

    4. 3.4 Insights on Intermodal Transport (Special Addendum on Rail Tank Transport)

    5. 3.5 Brief on Regulations and Safety

    6. 3.6 Review and Commentary on Freight Rates

    7. 3.7 Technology Snapshot - Trends and Automation

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Drivers

    2. 4.2 Restraints

    3. 4.3 Opportunities

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

    5. 4.5 Value Chain / Supply Chain Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION AND ANALYSIS - BY FLEET TYPE

    1. 5.1 For-hire

    2. 5.2 Private

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION AND ANALYSIS - BY CAPACITY

    1. 6.1 Light Duty

    2. 6.2 Medium Duty

    3. 6.3 Heavy Duty

  7. 7. MARKET SEGMENTATION AND ANALYSIS - BY PRODUCT CATEGORY

    1. 7.1 Crude Petroleum

    2. 7.2 Petroleum Products (Gasoline, Diesel, and Aviation Fuels)

    3. 7.3 Chemicals

    4. 7.4 Food and Beverages

    5. 7.5 Fertilizers

    6. 7.6 Other Product Categories

  8. 8. QUALITATIVE AND QUANTITATIVE INSIGHTS ON THE KEY US STATES (STATE OVERVIEW, LIQUID BULK PRODUCTION, TANK TRUCK TRANSPORTATION STATISTICS, ETC.)

  9. 9. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 9.1 Overview (Market Concentration and Major Players)

    2. 9.2 Company Profiles (Mergers, Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements)

      1. 9.2.1 Kenan Advantage Group

      2. 9.2.2 Trimac Transportation Inc.

      3. 9.2.3 Foodliner/Quest Liner Inc.

      4. 9.2.4 Superior Bulk Logistics Inc.

      5. 9.2.5 Dupre Logistics LLC

      6. 9.2.6 Groendyke Transport Inc.

      7. 9.2.7 Ruan Transportation Management Systems

      8. 9.2.8 Eagle Transport Corp

      9. 9.2.9 Tankstar USA

      10. 9.2.10 Florida Rock & Tank Lines Inc.

      11. 9.2.11 Martin Transport Inc.

      12. 9.2.12 Miller Transporters Inc. *

    3. 9.3 Other Companies in the Market Include

      1. 9.3.1 Slay Transportation Co. Inc., Apex Logistics LLC, Mission Petroleum Carriers, Genox Transportation Inc., J&M Tank Lines Inc., CLI Transport LP, Tidewater Transit Co. Inc., Herman R Ewell Inc., Service Transport Company, Schilli Bulk Carriers Group, Andrews Logistics, and CTL Transportation LLC

  10. *List Not Exhaustive

** Subject to Availability

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports