美国油罐车市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

美国油罐车市场分为车队类型(出租和私人)、容量(轻型、中型和重型)和产品类别(原油、石油产品(汽油、柴油和航空燃料) 、化学品、食品和饮料、肥料和其他产品类别)。

市场快照

Picture1
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

美国油罐车市场受到美国化工行业需求增长的推动,而司机短缺则拖累了市场增长。

  • 司机短缺仍然是全球货运公司面临的主要挑战之一,包括油罐车行业。与卡车运输和零担运输领域的同行相比,油罐车运输行业在许多方面都是独一无二的,但该行业如何解决这个问题将是关键。
  • 一个国家的能源部门依靠运输业来协助在国内和全球范围内运输大量的石油和天然气。许多子行业和日常生活都依赖于能源。在此背景下,卡车运输石油和天然气发挥了重要作用。

报告范围

美国油罐车市场涵盖了车队类型、产品类别和容量等细分市场。此外,市场报告还涵盖了重要方面,例如货运费率、能源部门对油罐车业务的影响以及油罐车市场的政府法规。 

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

美国物流业

美国物流是主要市场之一,在美国各州拥有广泛的供应链网络。美国的物流运输业竞争激烈,国内外知名企业云集。该行业通过出色的运输和存储解决方案支持广泛的行业。2017年美国的物流支出达到1.3万亿。据估计,物流业正在与其所占的高投资成正比增长。 

公路运输是美国物流的主要部分之一,在国内和次大陆运输中得到高度利用。2017 年油罐车行业收入增长良好。油罐车运输公司是 2017 年实际 GDP 增长 2.3% 的受益者之一。对于卡车车队而言,这意味着 2017 年卡车吨位增长了 3.7%。货运量上升2017 年的每个月都比容量快。

Picture8

化工板块正在推动美国油罐车市场

美国制造业似乎重回正轨,并可能超过增长预期。美国约有 13,500 家化学制造厂,由 9,000 多家公司拥有。设施遍布全国,在德克萨斯州、俄亥俄州、新泽西州、伊利诺伊州、路易斯安那州、宾夕法尼亚州和卡罗来纳州设有许多公司。化学工业是美国经济的重要贡献者,每年的出货量约为 5550 亿美元。

美国持续的页岩气繁荣为用于制造各种化学品的原材料提供了稳定、低成本的供应。这使得该国成为化学品生产的热点,全球市场需求不断增加。美国页岩气吸引了 2020 亿美元(截至 2018 年 9 月)的美国化学工业投资,其中大部分是针对美国出口市场的。

对美国制造的化学品不断增长的需求激发了新的机遇,同时加剧了产能担忧。对于制造或运输化学品的公司来说,这是一个充满活力的时代。随着产量的增长,与化学品相关的物流活动也在增长。未来五年化学品出货量可能增长 34%,到 2020 年达到 1 万亿美元。随着北美地区跨境卡车运输量的增加,预计将为油罐车运输液体散货提供机会,跨越国界。

Picture7

竞争格局

由于存在许多中小型企业,美国油罐车市场高度分散。市场竞争也非常激烈。司机短缺或可用性在玩家的创收能力中起着重要作用。 

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of the Market

    2. 1.2 Market Definition

    3. 1.3 Executive Summary

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

    1. 2.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 2.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 2.3 Analysis Methodology

    4. 2.4 Research Phases

  3. 3. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 3.1 Current Market Scenario

    2. 3.2 Overview - US Trucking Industry (Analysis on Trucking Fleet, Demand, Goods Flow, and Emerging Trends)

    3. 3.3 Spotlight - Role of Transportation in the US Energy Sector

    4. 3.4 Insights on Intermodal Transport (Special Addendum on Rail Tank Transport)

    5. 3.5 Brief on Regulations and Safety

    6. 3.6 Review and Commentary on Freight Rates

    7. 3.7 Technology Snapshot - Trends and Automation

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Drivers

    2. 4.2 Restraints

    3. 4.3 Opportunities

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

    5. 4.5 Value Chain / Supply Chain Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION AND ANALYSIS - BY FLEET TYPE

    1. 5.1 For-hire

    2. 5.2 Private

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION AND ANALYSIS - BY CAPACITY

    1. 6.1 Light Duty

    2. 6.2 Medium Duty

    3. 6.3 Heavy Duty

  7. 7. MARKET SEGMENTATION AND ANALYSIS - BY PRODUCT CATEGORY

    1. 7.1 Crude Petroleum

    2. 7.2 Petroleum Products (Gasoline, Diesel, and Aviation Fuels)

    3. 7.3 Chemicals

    4. 7.4 Food and Beverages

    5. 7.5 Fertilizers

    6. 7.6 Other Product Categories

  8. 8. QUALITATIVE AND QUANTITATIVE INSIGHTS ON THE KEY US STATES (STATE OVERVIEW, LIQUID BULK PRODUCTION, TANK TRUCK TRANSPORTATION STATISTICS, ETC.)

  9. 9. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 9.1 Overview (Market Concentration and Major Players)

    2. 9.2 Company Profiles (Mergers, Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements)

      1. 9.2.1 Kenan Advantage Group

      2. 9.2.2 Trimac Transportation Inc.

      3. 9.2.3 Foodliner/Quest Liner Inc.

      4. 9.2.4 Superior Bulk Logistics Inc.

      5. 9.2.5 Dupre Logistics LLC

      6. 9.2.6 Groendyke Transport Inc.

      7. 9.2.7 Ruan Transportation Management Systems

      8. 9.2.8 Eagle Transport Corp

      9. 9.2.9 Tankstar USA

      10. 9.2.10 Florida Rock & Tank Lines Inc.

      11. 9.2.11 Martin Transport Inc.

      12. 9.2.12 Miller Transporters Inc. *

    3. 9.3 Other Companies in the Market Include

      1. 9.3.1 Slay Transportation Co. Inc., Apex Logistics LLC, Mission Petroleum Carriers, Genox Transportation Inc., J&M Tank Lines Inc., CLI Transport LP, Tidewater Transit Co. Inc., Herman R Ewell Inc., Service Transport Company, Schilli Bulk Carriers Group, Andrews Logistics, and CTL Transportation LLC

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The United States Tank Trucking Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

Kenan Advantage Group, Trimac Transportation Inc., Superior Bulk Logistics Inc., Martin Transport Inc., Miller Transporters Inc. are the major companies operating in United States Tank Trucking Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

UNITED STATES TANK TRUCKING MARKET - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The United States Tank Trucking Market is segmented into Fleet Type (For-hire and Private), Capacity (Light Duty, Medium Duty, and Heavy Duty), and Product Category (Crude Petroleum, Petroleum Products (Gasoline, Diesel, and Aviation Fuels), Chemicals, Food and Beverages, Fertilizers, and Other Product Categories).

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2016 - 2026

Base Year:

2020

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The US tank trucking market is driven by the growth in demand from the US chemical sector, while driver shortage has dragged the market growth down.

  • Driver shortage remains to be one of the key challenges for the trucking companies across the world, including the tank trucking industry. The tank trucking industry is unique in many ways, when compared to counterparts in the truckload and less-than-truckload segments, but how the industry is going to address this problem is going to be key.
  • The energy sector of a country relies on the transportation industry to assist in moving mass quantities of oil and gas, nationally and globally. Many subsectors and daily lives depend on the energy. In this context, the transportation of oil and gas by trucks plays a major role.

Scope of the Report

The US tank trucking market covers the segments, like fleet type, product category, and capacity. Additionally, the market report cover the important aspects, like trucking rates, effect of the energy sector on the tank trucking business, and government regulations in the tank trucking market. 

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

US Logistics Industry

US logistics is one of the major markets with extensive supply chain network across all the states of the United States. The logistics and transportation industry in the United States is highly competitive, with prominent domestic and international companies. The industry supports a wide range of sectors with excellent transportation and storage solutions. The logistics spending in the United States accounted to 1.3 trillion in 2017. It is estimated that the logistics industry is growing in proportion to the high investment it accounts for. 

Road transportation is one of the major segments of logistics in the United States and is highly utilized for domestics and sub continental transportation. The tank trucking industry witnessed a good revenue increase in 2017. Tank truck carriers were among the beneficiaries of 2.3% growth in the real GDP in 2017. For truck fleets, that translated to a 3.7% increase in truck tonnage in 2017. Freight volumes rose faster than capacity, during every month in 2017.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

The Chemical Segment is Driving the United States Tank Trucking Market

The US manufacturing industry appears back on track and is likely to surpass growth expectations. There are approximately 13,500 chemical manufacturing facilities in the United States, owned by more than 9,000 companies. Facilities are located all over the country, with many companies in Texas, Ohio, New Jersey, Illinois, Louisiana, Pennsylvania, and the Carolinas. The chemical industry is an essential contributor to the US economy, with shipments valued at about USD 555 billion per year.

The ongoing shale gas boom in the United States provides a steady, low-cost supply of raw materials used to manufacture a variety of chemicals. This has made the country a hot spot for chemical production, with increasing demand from the markets, globally. American shale gas attracted a USD 202 billion (as of September 2018) US chemical industry investment, much of which is directed toward the US export markets.

Growing demand for US-made chemicals sparks new opportunities, while aggravating capacity concerns. For companies that manufacture or ship chemicals, this is a dynamic era. As production grows, so does logistics activities related to chemicals. Chemical shipments may increase by 34% in the next five years, reaching USD 1 trillion by 2020. As cross-border trucking in the North American region is on a rise, it is expected to provide opportunities for the tank truck carriers to move liquid bulk, across the borders.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The US tank trucking market is highly fragmented, due to the presence of many small- and medium-sized players. The market is also highly competitive. Driver shortage or availability plays a major role in the revenue generation ability of a player. 

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of the Market

    2. 1.2 Market Definition

    3. 1.3 Executive Summary

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

    1. 2.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 2.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 2.3 Analysis Methodology

    4. 2.4 Research Phases

  3. 3. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 3.1 Current Market Scenario

    2. 3.2 Overview - US Trucking Industry (Analysis on Trucking Fleet, Demand, Goods Flow, and Emerging Trends)

    3. 3.3 Spotlight - Role of Transportation in the US Energy Sector

    4. 3.4 Insights on Intermodal Transport (Special Addendum on Rail Tank Transport)

    5. 3.5 Brief on Regulations and Safety

    6. 3.6 Review and Commentary on Freight Rates

    7. 3.7 Technology Snapshot - Trends and Automation

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Drivers

    2. 4.2 Restraints

    3. 4.3 Opportunities

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

    5. 4.5 Value Chain / Supply Chain Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION AND ANALYSIS - BY FLEET TYPE

    1. 5.1 For-hire

    2. 5.2 Private

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION AND ANALYSIS - BY CAPACITY

    1. 6.1 Light Duty

    2. 6.2 Medium Duty

    3. 6.3 Heavy Duty

  7. 7. MARKET SEGMENTATION AND ANALYSIS - BY PRODUCT CATEGORY

    1. 7.1 Crude Petroleum

    2. 7.2 Petroleum Products (Gasoline, Diesel, and Aviation Fuels)

    3. 7.3 Chemicals

    4. 7.4 Food and Beverages

    5. 7.5 Fertilizers

    6. 7.6 Other Product Categories

  8. 8. QUALITATIVE AND QUANTITATIVE INSIGHTS ON THE KEY US STATES (STATE OVERVIEW, LIQUID BULK PRODUCTION, TANK TRUCK TRANSPORTATION STATISTICS, ETC.)

  9. 9. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 9.1 Overview (Market Concentration and Major Players)

    2. 9.2 Company Profiles (Mergers, Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements)

      1. 9.2.1 Kenan Advantage Group

      2. 9.2.2 Trimac Transportation Inc.

      3. 9.2.3 Foodliner/Quest Liner Inc.

      4. 9.2.4 Superior Bulk Logistics Inc.

      5. 9.2.5 Dupre Logistics LLC

      6. 9.2.6 Groendyke Transport Inc.

      7. 9.2.7 Ruan Transportation Management Systems

      8. 9.2.8 Eagle Transport Corp

      9. 9.2.9 Tankstar USA

      10. 9.2.10 Florida Rock & Tank Lines Inc.

      11. 9.2.11 Martin Transport Inc.

      12. 9.2.12 Miller Transporters Inc. *

    3. 9.3 Other Companies in the Market Include

      1. 9.3.1 Slay Transportation Co. Inc., Apex Logistics LLC, Mission Petroleum Carriers, Genox Transportation Inc., J&M Tank Lines Inc., CLI Transport LP, Tidewater Transit Co. Inc., Herman R Ewell Inc., Service Transport Company, Schilli Bulk Carriers Group, Andrews Logistics, and CTL Transportation LLC

  10. *List Not Exhaustive

** Subject to Availability

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports