MARCHÉ DU CAMIONNAGE-CITERNE AUX ÉTATS-UNIS – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2022-2027)

Le marché américain du camion-citerne est segmenté en type de flotte (pour compte d'autrui et privé), capacité (léger, moyen et lourd) et catégorie de produits (pétrole brut, produits pétroliers (essence, diesel et carburants d'aviation) , produits chimiques, aliments et boissons, engrais et autres catégories de produits).

Aperçu du marché

Picture1
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché américain du camion-citerne est tiré par la croissance de la demande du secteur chimique américain, tandis que la pénurie de chauffeurs a freiné la croissance du marché.

  • La pénurie de chauffeurs reste l'un des principaux défis pour les entreprises de camionnage à travers le monde, y compris l'industrie du camion-citerne. L'industrie du camion-citerne est unique à bien des égards, par rapport à ses homologues dans les segments de camions complets et de moins de camions, mais la façon dont l'industrie va résoudre ce problème sera essentielle.
  • Le secteur de l'énergie d'un pays dépend de l'industrie du transport pour aider à déplacer des quantités massives de pétrole et de gaz, à l'échelle nationale et mondiale. De nombreux sous-secteurs et vies quotidiennes dépendent de l'énergie. Dans ce contexte, le transport du pétrole et du gaz par camions joue un rôle majeur.

Portée du rapport

Le marché américain du camion-citerne couvre les segments, tels que le type de flotte, la catégorie de produits et la capacité. En outre, le rapport de marché couvre les aspects importants, tels que les tarifs de camionnage, l'effet du secteur de l'énergie sur le secteur du camion-citerne et les réglementations gouvernementales sur le marché du camion-citerne. 

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Industrie logistique américaine

La logistique américaine est l'un des principaux marchés avec un vaste réseau de chaîne d'approvisionnement dans tous les États des États-Unis. L'industrie de la logistique et du transport aux États-Unis est très compétitive, avec des entreprises nationales et internationales de premier plan. L'industrie soutient un large éventail de secteurs avec d'excellentes solutions de transport et de stockage. Les dépenses logistiques aux États-Unis représentaient 1,3 billion en 2017. On estime que le secteur de la logistique croît proportionnellement aux investissements élevés qu'il représente. 

Le transport routier est l'un des principaux segments de la logistique aux États-Unis et est très utilisé pour le transport domestique et sous-continental. L'industrie du camion-citerne a connu une bonne augmentation de ses revenus en 2017. Les transporteurs de camions-citernes ont été parmi les bénéficiaires de la croissance de 2,3 % du PIB réel en 2017. Pour les flottes de camions, cela s'est traduit par une augmentation de 3,7 % du tonnage de camions en 2017. Les volumes de fret ont augmenté plus vite que la capacité, au cours de chaque mois en 2017.

Picture8

Le segment chimique est le moteur du marché du camion-citerne aux États-Unis

L'industrie manufacturière américaine semble de retour sur la bonne voie et devrait dépasser les attentes de croissance. Il existe environ 13 500 installations de fabrication de produits chimiques aux États-Unis, détenues par plus de 9 000 entreprises. Les installations sont réparties dans tout le pays, avec de nombreuses entreprises au Texas, en Ohio, au New Jersey, en Illinois, en Louisiane, en Pennsylvanie et dans les Carolines. L'industrie chimique est un contributeur essentiel à l'économie américaine, avec des expéditions évaluées à environ 555 milliards de dollars par an.

Le boom actuel du gaz de schiste aux États-Unis fournit un approvisionnement régulier et à faible coût de matières premières utilisées pour fabriquer une variété de produits chimiques. Cela a fait du pays un point chaud pour la production chimique, avec une demande croissante des marchés mondiaux. Le gaz de schiste américain a attiré un investissement de 202 milliards USD (en septembre 2018) dans l'industrie chimique américaine, dont une grande partie est dirigée vers les marchés d'exportation américains.

La demande croissante de produits chimiques fabriqués aux États-Unis crée de nouvelles opportunités, tout en aggravant les problèmes de capacité. Pour les entreprises qui fabriquent ou expédient des produits chimiques, il s'agit d'une ère dynamique. À mesure que la production augmente, les activités logistiques liées aux produits chimiques augmentent également. Les expéditions de produits chimiques pourraient augmenter de 34 % au cours des cinq prochaines années, pour atteindre 1 000 milliards de dollars d'ici 2020. Comme le camionnage transfrontalier dans la région nord-américaine est en augmentation, il devrait offrir aux transporteurs de camions-citernes la possibilité de transporter du vrac liquide. , au-delà des frontières.

Picture7

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché américain du camion-citerne est très fragmenté en raison de la présence de nombreux acteurs de petite et moyenne taille. Le marché est également très concurrentiel. La pénurie ou la disponibilité des chauffeurs joue un rôle majeur dans la capacité de génération de revenus d'un joueur. 

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of the Market

    2. 1.2 Market Definition

    3. 1.3 Executive Summary

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

    1. 2.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 2.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 2.3 Analysis Methodology

    4. 2.4 Research Phases

  3. 3. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 3.1 Current Market Scenario

    2. 3.2 Overview - US Trucking Industry (Analysis on Trucking Fleet, Demand, Goods Flow, and Emerging Trends)

    3. 3.3 Spotlight - Role of Transportation in the US Energy Sector

    4. 3.4 Insights on Intermodal Transport (Special Addendum on Rail Tank Transport)

    5. 3.5 Brief on Regulations and Safety

    6. 3.6 Review and Commentary on Freight Rates

    7. 3.7 Technology Snapshot - Trends and Automation

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Drivers

    2. 4.2 Restraints

    3. 4.3 Opportunities

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

    5. 4.5 Value Chain / Supply Chain Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION AND ANALYSIS - BY FLEET TYPE

    1. 5.1 For-hire

    2. 5.2 Private

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION AND ANALYSIS - BY CAPACITY

    1. 6.1 Light Duty

    2. 6.2 Medium Duty

    3. 6.3 Heavy Duty

  7. 7. MARKET SEGMENTATION AND ANALYSIS - BY PRODUCT CATEGORY

    1. 7.1 Crude Petroleum

    2. 7.2 Petroleum Products (Gasoline, Diesel, and Aviation Fuels)

    3. 7.3 Chemicals

    4. 7.4 Food and Beverages

    5. 7.5 Fertilizers

    6. 7.6 Other Product Categories

  8. 8. QUALITATIVE AND QUANTITATIVE INSIGHTS ON THE KEY US STATES (STATE OVERVIEW, LIQUID BULK PRODUCTION, TANK TRUCK TRANSPORTATION STATISTICS, ETC.)

  9. 9. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 9.1 Overview (Market Concentration and Major Players)

    2. 9.2 Company Profiles (Mergers, Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements)

      1. 9.2.1 Kenan Advantage Group

      2. 9.2.2 Trimac Transportation Inc.

      3. 9.2.3 Foodliner/Quest Liner Inc.

      4. 9.2.4 Superior Bulk Logistics Inc.

      5. 9.2.5 Dupre Logistics LLC

      6. 9.2.6 Groendyke Transport Inc.

      7. 9.2.7 Ruan Transportation Management Systems

      8. 9.2.8 Eagle Transport Corp

      9. 9.2.9 Tankstar USA

      10. 9.2.10 Florida Rock & Tank Lines Inc.

      11. 9.2.11 Martin Transport Inc.

      12. 9.2.12 Miller Transporters Inc. *

    3. 9.3 Other Companies in the Market Include

      1. 9.3.1 Slay Transportation Co. Inc., Apex Logistics LLC, Mission Petroleum Carriers, Genox Transportation Inc., J&M Tank Lines Inc., CLI Transport LP, Tidewater Transit Co. Inc., Herman R Ewell Inc., Service Transport Company, Schilli Bulk Carriers Group, Andrews Logistics, and CTL Transportation LLC

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché du marché américain du camionnage-citerne est étudié de 2016 à 2026.

Kenan Advantage Group, Trimac Transportation Inc., Superior Bulk Logistics Inc., Martin Transport Inc., Miller Transporters Inc. sont les principales entreprises opérant sur le marché américain du camion-citerne.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

UNITED STATES TANK TRUCKING MARKET - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The United States Tank Trucking Market is segmented into Fleet Type (For-hire and Private), Capacity (Light Duty, Medium Duty, and Heavy Duty), and Product Category (Crude Petroleum, Petroleum Products (Gasoline, Diesel, and Aviation Fuels), Chemicals, Food and Beverages, Fertilizers, and Other Product Categories).

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2016 - 2026

Base Year:

2020

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The US tank trucking market is driven by the growth in demand from the US chemical sector, while driver shortage has dragged the market growth down.

  • Driver shortage remains to be one of the key challenges for the trucking companies across the world, including the tank trucking industry. The tank trucking industry is unique in many ways, when compared to counterparts in the truckload and less-than-truckload segments, but how the industry is going to address this problem is going to be key.
  • The energy sector of a country relies on the transportation industry to assist in moving mass quantities of oil and gas, nationally and globally. Many subsectors and daily lives depend on the energy. In this context, the transportation of oil and gas by trucks plays a major role.

Scope of the Report

The US tank trucking market covers the segments, like fleet type, product category, and capacity. Additionally, the market report cover the important aspects, like trucking rates, effect of the energy sector on the tank trucking business, and government regulations in the tank trucking market. 

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

US Logistics Industry

US logistics is one of the major markets with extensive supply chain network across all the states of the United States. The logistics and transportation industry in the United States is highly competitive, with prominent domestic and international companies. The industry supports a wide range of sectors with excellent transportation and storage solutions. The logistics spending in the United States accounted to 1.3 trillion in 2017. It is estimated that the logistics industry is growing in proportion to the high investment it accounts for. 

Road transportation is one of the major segments of logistics in the United States and is highly utilized for domestics and sub continental transportation. The tank trucking industry witnessed a good revenue increase in 2017. Tank truck carriers were among the beneficiaries of 2.3% growth in the real GDP in 2017. For truck fleets, that translated to a 3.7% increase in truck tonnage in 2017. Freight volumes rose faster than capacity, during every month in 2017.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

The Chemical Segment is Driving the United States Tank Trucking Market

The US manufacturing industry appears back on track and is likely to surpass growth expectations. There are approximately 13,500 chemical manufacturing facilities in the United States, owned by more than 9,000 companies. Facilities are located all over the country, with many companies in Texas, Ohio, New Jersey, Illinois, Louisiana, Pennsylvania, and the Carolinas. The chemical industry is an essential contributor to the US economy, with shipments valued at about USD 555 billion per year.

The ongoing shale gas boom in the United States provides a steady, low-cost supply of raw materials used to manufacture a variety of chemicals. This has made the country a hot spot for chemical production, with increasing demand from the markets, globally. American shale gas attracted a USD 202 billion (as of September 2018) US chemical industry investment, much of which is directed toward the US export markets.

Growing demand for US-made chemicals sparks new opportunities, while aggravating capacity concerns. For companies that manufacture or ship chemicals, this is a dynamic era. As production grows, so does logistics activities related to chemicals. Chemical shipments may increase by 34% in the next five years, reaching USD 1 trillion by 2020. As cross-border trucking in the North American region is on a rise, it is expected to provide opportunities for the tank truck carriers to move liquid bulk, across the borders.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The US tank trucking market is highly fragmented, due to the presence of many small- and medium-sized players. The market is also highly competitive. Driver shortage or availability plays a major role in the revenue generation ability of a player. 

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of the Market

    2. 1.2 Market Definition

    3. 1.3 Executive Summary

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

    1. 2.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 2.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 2.3 Analysis Methodology

    4. 2.4 Research Phases

  3. 3. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 3.1 Current Market Scenario

    2. 3.2 Overview - US Trucking Industry (Analysis on Trucking Fleet, Demand, Goods Flow, and Emerging Trends)

    3. 3.3 Spotlight - Role of Transportation in the US Energy Sector

    4. 3.4 Insights on Intermodal Transport (Special Addendum on Rail Tank Transport)

    5. 3.5 Brief on Regulations and Safety

    6. 3.6 Review and Commentary on Freight Rates

    7. 3.7 Technology Snapshot - Trends and Automation

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Drivers

    2. 4.2 Restraints

    3. 4.3 Opportunities

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

    5. 4.5 Value Chain / Supply Chain Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION AND ANALYSIS - BY FLEET TYPE

    1. 5.1 For-hire

    2. 5.2 Private

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION AND ANALYSIS - BY CAPACITY

    1. 6.1 Light Duty

    2. 6.2 Medium Duty

    3. 6.3 Heavy Duty

  7. 7. MARKET SEGMENTATION AND ANALYSIS - BY PRODUCT CATEGORY

    1. 7.1 Crude Petroleum

    2. 7.2 Petroleum Products (Gasoline, Diesel, and Aviation Fuels)

    3. 7.3 Chemicals

    4. 7.4 Food and Beverages

    5. 7.5 Fertilizers

    6. 7.6 Other Product Categories

  8. 8. QUALITATIVE AND QUANTITATIVE INSIGHTS ON THE KEY US STATES (STATE OVERVIEW, LIQUID BULK PRODUCTION, TANK TRUCK TRANSPORTATION STATISTICS, ETC.)

  9. 9. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 9.1 Overview (Market Concentration and Major Players)

    2. 9.2 Company Profiles (Mergers, Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements)

      1. 9.2.1 Kenan Advantage Group

      2. 9.2.2 Trimac Transportation Inc.

      3. 9.2.3 Foodliner/Quest Liner Inc.

      4. 9.2.4 Superior Bulk Logistics Inc.

      5. 9.2.5 Dupre Logistics LLC

      6. 9.2.6 Groendyke Transport Inc.

      7. 9.2.7 Ruan Transportation Management Systems

      8. 9.2.8 Eagle Transport Corp

      9. 9.2.9 Tankstar USA

      10. 9.2.10 Florida Rock & Tank Lines Inc.

      11. 9.2.11 Martin Transport Inc.

      12. 9.2.12 Miller Transporters Inc. *

    3. 9.3 Other Companies in the Market Include

      1. 9.3.1 Slay Transportation Co. Inc., Apex Logistics LLC, Mission Petroleum Carriers, Genox Transportation Inc., J&M Tank Lines Inc., CLI Transport LP, Tidewater Transit Co. Inc., Herman R Ewell Inc., Service Transport Company, Schilli Bulk Carriers Group, Andrews Logistics, and CTL Transportation LLC

  10. *List Not Exhaustive

** Subject to Availability

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports