Markt für Telepräsenzroboter – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2022 – 2027)

Der Markt für Telepresence-Roboter ist nach Typ (stationär, mobil), Endbenutzeranwendung (Bildung, Gesundheitswesen, Unternehmen, Sicherheit) und Geografie unterteilt.

Markt-Snapshot

Telepresence Robots Market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 11.53 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der Markt für Telepräsenzroboter wurde 2020 auf 165,4 Millionen USD geschätzt und wird voraussichtlich bis 2026 einen Wert von 184,47 Millionen USD erreichen, bei einer CAGR von 11,53 % über den Prognosezeitraum (2021–2026). Telepräsenzroboter sind fernüberwachte autonome Roboter, die mit einem Smartphone oder motorisierten Desktop-Ständern ausgestattet sind, die mit einer Kamera oder einem Monitor verbunden sind. Der Telepräsenzroboter ist eine assistive Technologie.

  • Telepräsenzroboter sind mit Sensoren, Beschleunigern, Videokonferenztechnologien usw. ausgestattet und können fernüberwacht werden. Der Markt hat einen Zustrom neuer Anbieter (hauptsächlich Startups) erlebt, der den Markt in den letzten Jahren maßgeblich geprägt hat.
  • Das Gesundheitswesen, Unternehmen und Bildungseinrichtungen werden voraussichtlich weltweit die potenziellen Märkte für Telepräsenzroboter sein. Im Gesundheitswesen ermöglicht die Fähigkeit von Telepräsenzrobotern, eine virtuelle Präsenz bereitzustellen, den Ärzten, ihre Patienten an einem anderen Ort zu unterstützen. In ähnlicher Weise kann ein Geschäftsinhaber im Unternehmenssektor auf verschiedene Vorgänge zugreifen, seine Teams überwachen oder an Konferenzen und Besprechungen teilnehmen, indem er einen Telepräsenzroboter bedient, der in diesen Büroräumen aufgestellt ist.
  • Einer der wesentlichen Aspekte, die für die Nachfragegenerierung entscheidend waren, ist die Flexibilität der Telepräsenzgeräte. Ob im Bildungsbereich in Schulen oder Universitäten oder im medizinischen, geschäftlichen oder Sicherheitsbereich, die Telepräsenz-Roboter ermöglichen es dem Benutzer, nach Belieben live zu gehen.
  • Es erhöht auch den Kostenfaktor, wenn Geschäftsleute mit ihren Kollegen zusammenarbeiten können, ohne reisen zu müssen. Ingenieure können beispielsweise die Support-Mitarbeiter anleiten und ihnen durch den Wartungsprozess für externe und entfernte Zentren helfen.
  • Stationäre Telepräsenz-Roboter bieten Möglichkeiten für bestimmte Nischenanwendungen, die von den Vorteilen profitieren, die sie gegenüber mobilen Robotern bieten, wobei der Hauptvorteil die Konsistenz der Netzwerkkonnektivität (WiFi usw.) ohne Unterbrechung ist.
  • Solche Technologieplattformen ebnen den Weg für Anwendungen wie die Gesundheitsfernüberwachung. Da die Zahl der Menschen über 65 weltweit zunimmt, insbesondere in Ländern wie Indien und Japan, wird erwartet, dass die Technologie erheblich an Zugkraft gewinnen wird.
  • Mit dem jüngsten Ausbruch von COVID 19 spielen diese Roboter eine entscheidende Rolle bei der Ermöglichung einer Form der Telemedizin, die Menschen von Ansteckungsgebieten fernhalten würde. Der Telepräsenzroboter taucht seit kurzem in Pflegeheimen auf, um Familienmitgliedern in der jüngsten Pandemiesituation zu helfen, sich mit ansonsten isolierten Ältesten zu verbinden.

Umfang des Berichts

Ein Telepräsenzroboter ist ein Gerät, das die virtuelle Präsenz eines Menschen bei der Arbeit unterstützt. Es besteht aus einem beweglichen Ständer auf Rädern, Tablets und anderen Multimedia-Einrichtungen, um eine reibungslose Kommunikation zwischen Menschen an entfernten Standorten zu ermöglichen. Die Roboter nutzen Hochgeschwindigkeits-Internetverbindungen für Multimedia-Anwendungen. Der Bericht deckt verschiedene Technologien ab, die in Endbenutzerbranchen in verschiedenen Regionen eingesetzt werden. Die Studie wird auch die Auswirkungen von COVID19 auf den Markt für Telepräsenzroboter abdecken.

Product Type
Stationary
Mobile
End User Application
Education
Healthcare
Business
Security
Other End user Applications
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Gesundheitsbranche soll das Marktwachstum vorantreiben

  • Telemedizin ist ein schnell wachsender technologischer Fortschritt in der Gesundheitsbranche, der die Fernüberwachung von Patienten durch den Einsatz digitaler Technologien wie Videokonferenz-Tools umfasst und gleichzeitig die Ferninteraktion zwischen Patienten und Gesundheitsdienstleistern fördert. Die zunehmende Einführung und Popularität von Telepräsenzrobotern in der Gesundheitsbranche trägt weiter zum Wachstum der Telemedizin bei.
  • Telepräsenzrobotik hilft bei der Fernüberwachung von Patienten in ländlichen Krankenhausumgebungen, in denen ein Facharzt physisch nicht verfügbar ist, und der Roboter kann eingesetzt werden, um den Patienten mit dem Gesundheitsdienstleister zu verbinden. Auch zu Hause kann sich eine Krankenschwester aus der Ferne verbinden und die Genesung des Patienten überwachen. Diese Technologieübernahme hat dazu geführt, dass qualitativ hochwertige Gesundheitsunterstützung für entfernte Standorte verfügbar ist. Dies wurde durch das schnelle Wachstum und den Fortschritt in der Kommunikationstechnologie weiter ermöglicht, was zu einem vollständigen Ökosystem führte, das das Wachstum unterstützt.
  • Die Telepräsenz-Robotik hat sich aufgrund der Verbreitung von Covid-19 zu einem entscheidenden Trend im Jahr 2020 entwickelt. In einem Krisenszenario, in dem soziale Distanzierung und Fernüberwachung unerlässlich geworden sind, helfen Telepräsenzroboter den Gesundheitsdienstleistern, sich frei und unabhängig zu bewegen, um den direkten Kontakt mit den Covid-19-Patienten zu vermeiden. Sie können Patienten an ihren Krankenbetten helfen, bei der Reha helfen, Vorräte zu Krankenschwestern oder OPs transportieren, Räume desinfizieren und bei der Laborautomatisierung helfen, unter anderem.
  • Laut Robohub ist ein medizinischer Telepräsenz-Roboter ein anpassbarer Roboter, der Änderungen der medizinischen Daten und des Verhaltens eines Patienten am Krankenbett überwacht und sofort eine Benachrichtigung an die Krankenschwestern sendet, die die wichtigsten Änderungen im Zustand des Patienten anzeigt, und unverzüglich Maßnahmen ergreift. Pepper zum Beispiel setzte während der Pandemie Robotik ein, damit Patienten auf der Intensivstation mit ihrer Familie kommunizieren konnten, die sie nicht besuchen durfte. Der Roboter konnte neben dem Bett des Patienten stehen und nutzte das Tablet auf seiner Brust, um eine Videokonferenz abzuhalten.
Heathcare Graph.png

Nordamerika wird voraussichtlich einen großen Marktanteil halten

  • Angesichts der starken Netzwerkinfrastruktur und der Akzeptanz neuer Technologien wird geschätzt, dass Nordamerika eine erhebliche Nachfrage nach solchen Robotern hat. Es wird auch erwartet, dass die Region einen wichtigen Beitrag zur Technologie leisten wird, da sie prominente Anbieter von Telepräsenzrobotern beherbergt.
  • Die für kommerzielle Anwendungen gedachten Telepräsenzroboter sind derzeit in der Region preislich erstklassig und erfordern daher hohe Anfangsinvestitionen. Das Vorhandensein kritischer unterstützender Infrastrukturen wie Kommunikation und Stromversorgung macht es für die Anbieter zu einem günstigeren Markt, die Produkte auf dem regionalen Markt anzubieten.
  • Das Vorhandensein der definierten Vorschriften, eine höhere Kaufkraft und die Bereitschaft der Endverbraucherindustrie, die Erfahrung zu verbessern, waren treibende Faktoren in der Region. Darüber hinaus setzen Bildungseinrichtungen wie Schulen in der Region umgehend technologische Produkte ein die Lernerfahrung der Schüler zu erweitern und zu verbessern. Dies hat auch dazu beigetragen, dass der regionale Markt den dominierenden Anteil an diesem Markt genießt.
  • Die Region hat aufgrund des günstigeren Tarifs des Roboters einen erheblichen Wettbewerb für Telepräsenzroboter erlebt. Beispielsweise bietet Beam, das kürzlich von blue ocean übernommen wurde, zwei Produkte an, einen kleineren Roboter mit einem Preis von etwa 2.000 bis 4.000 USD für Low-End-Verbraucher und einen größeren Beam Pro, der für etwa 15.000 USD für High-End-Geräte verkauft wird.
Telepresence Map.png

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Markt für Telepräsenzroboter ist wettbewerbsintensiv und besteht aus mehreren Akteuren. Viele Unternehmen verstärken ihre Marktpräsenz durch die Einführung neuer Produkte oder durch strategische Fusionen und Übernahmen.

  • August 2019 – Beam, der ferngesteuerte Telepräsenzroboter, wurde von Blue Ocean Robotics aus Dänemark übernommen. Laut Blue Ocean Robotics haben sie nur das geistige Eigentum, Mitarbeiter, die an Beam-Robotern arbeiten, Hardware-Inventar und andere damit verbundene Vermögenswerte unter ihre Kontrolle gebracht.
  • Juli 2019 – Das Toyota Research Institute hat für die Olympischen Spiele 2020 neue Telepräsenzroboter entwickelt, die mit einer Kamera auf einem großen, nahezu lebensgroßen Display ausgestattet sind. Außerdem verfügt es über mehrere 3D-Sensorsysteme, darunter zwei Tiefenkameras und Lidar an der Basis.
  • Januar 2019 – OhmniLabs bringt seinen neuesten Telepräsenzroboter, Ohmni Supercam, auf den Markt. Der Telepräsenz-Roboter verfügt über die Kamera mit der höchsten Auflösung, die in einem Telepräsenz-Roboter verfügbar ist, und gibt Benutzern die Möglichkeit, Inhalte auf Whiteboards und gedruckten Dokumenten deutlicher zu sehen als andere Systeme.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 User Controlled Remote Presence Capabilities Aids Market Growth

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Higher Costs of Maintenance of Telepresence Robots

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    6. 4.6 Industry Ecosystem analysis

    7. 4.7 Impact of COVID-19 on the Telepresence industry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Product Type

      1. 5.1.1 Stationary

      2. 5.1.2 Mobile

    2. 5.2 End User Application

      1. 5.2.1 Education

      2. 5.2.2 Healthcare

      3. 5.2.3 Business

      4. 5.2.4 Security

      5. 5.2.5 Other End user Applications

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Rest of the World

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles*

      1. 6.1.1 Ava Robotics Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 Double Robotics Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 AMY Robotics

      4. 6.1.4 Mantaro Product Development Services Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 Inbot Technology Ltd

      6. 6.1.6 InTouch Technologies Inc. (Teladoc Health)

      7. 6.1.7 Beam Telepresence ( Blue Ocean Robotics)

      8. 6.1.8 VGo Communications Inc. (Vecna Inc.)

      9. 6.1.9 Wicron Company

      10. 6.1.10 Endurance Robots

  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Der Markt für Telepräsenzroboter wird von 2018 bis 2026 untersucht.

Der Markt für Telepresence-Roboter wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 11,53 %.

Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum wächst zwischen 2021 und 2026 mit der höchsten CAGR.

Nordamerika hält 2021 den höchsten Anteil.

Ava Robotics Inc., Double Robotics Inc., AMY Robotics, VGo Communications Inc. und Wicron Company sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem Markt für Telepräsenzroboter tätig sind.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Telepresence Robots Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Telepresence robot market is segmented by Type (Stationary, Mobile), End User Application (Education, Healthcare, Business, Security), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Telepresence Robots Market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 11.53 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The telepresence robots market was valued at USD 165.4 million in 2020 and is expected to reach a value of USD 184.47 million by 2026, at a CAGR of 11.53% over the forecast period (2021 - 2026). Telepresence robots are remotely monitored autonomous robots equipped with a smartphone or motorized desktop stands which are connected to a camera or a monitor. The telepresence robot is assistive technology.

  • Telepresence robots are equipped with sensors, accelerators, video conferencing technologies, etc., and can be remotely monitored. The market has seen an influx of new vendors (mostly startups), which has shaped market significantly over the past few years.
  • Healthcare, business, and educational institutes are expected to be the potential markets of telepresence robots worldwide. In the healthcare sector, the capability of telepresence robots to provide a virtual presence enables the doctors to assist their patients located at a different location. Similarly, in the corporate sector, a business owner can access various operations, can monitor their teams, or attend conferences and meetings by operating a telepresence robot placed in that office premises.
  • One of the significant aspects that have been a decisive factor in demand generation is the flexibility of the telepresence devices. Either it is in the field of education in schools or universities, or medical, business, or security, the telepresence robots allow the user to go live according to their convenience.
  • It also adds to the cost factor where business persons can collaborate with their peers without the need for traveling. Engineers, for instance, can guide the support persons and help them through the maintenance process for off-site and remotely located centers.
  • Telepresence robots that are stationary are providing opportunities for certain niche applications that benefit from the advantage that they offer over mobile robots, with the major advantage being the consistency in network connectivity (WiFi, etc.) without interruption.
  • Such technology platforms are paving the way for applications, such as remote health monitoring, to be possible. As the number of people aged more than 65 grows across the world, particularly in countries, such as India and Japan, the technology is expected to gain significant traction.
  • With the recent outbreak of COVID 19, these robots play a crucial role in enabling a form of telemedicine that would keep humans out of areas of contagion. The telepresence robot has begun appearing in nursing homes to help family members connect with otherwise isolated elders in the recent pandemic situation.

Scope of the Report

A telepresence robot is a device that helps the virtual presence of a human at work. It comprises of a wheel-based moving stand, tablets, and other multimedia facilities to offer smooth communication between people at remote locations. The robots use high-speed internet connectivity for multimedia applications. The report covers various technology used across end-user industries in different geographies.The study will also cover the impact of COVID19 across the telepresence robots market.

Product Type
Stationary
Mobile
End User Application
Education
Healthcare
Business
Security
Other End user Applications
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Healthcare Industry to Drive the Market Growth

  • Telemedicine is a rapidly growing technological advancement in the healthcare industry, which involves remote patient monitoring by using digital technologies, such as video conferencing tools, while fostering remote interaction of patients and the healthcare providers. The increasing adoption and popularity of telepresence robots in the healthcare industry is further aiding in the growth of telemedicine.
  • Telepresence robotics aids in remote monitoring of patients in rural hospital settings where a medical specialist is physically unavailable, and the robot can be deployed to connect the patient with the healthcare provider. Also, in the home, a nurse can remotely connect and monitor the patient’s recovery. Such technology adoption has resulted in quality health support being available to remote location. This has been further enabled by the rapid growth and advancement in the communications technology resulting in complete ecosystem aiding the growth.
  • Telepresence robotics has emerged as a crucial trend in the year 2020, due to the spread of the Covid-19. In a crisis scenario where social distancing and remote monitoring have become essential, to avoid direct contact with the Covid-19 patients, telepresence robots help the healthcare provides to move freely and independently. They can help patients at their bedsides, aid in rehab, transport supplies to nurses or ORs, disinfect rooms, and assist in lab automation, among other uses.
  • According to Robohub, a telepresence medical robot is a customizable robot to monitor changes in a patient's medical bedside data and behavior and immediately send alert to nurses indicating the key changes in the patient’s condition and take actions without delay. Pepper, for instance, deployed robotics, during the pandemic, to allow patients on the intensive care ward to communicate with their family, who were not allowed to visit. The robot was able to stand next to the bed of the patient and used the tablet on its chest to deliver a video conference.
Heathcare Graph.png

North America is Expected to Hold a Major Market Share

  • North America is estimated to have a significant demand for such robots, considering the strong network infrastructure and acceptance of new technologies. The region is also expected to be a key contributor to the technology, as it houses prominent telepresence robot vendors.
  • The telepresence robots meant for commercial applications are currently priced premium, in the region, thus requiring high initial investments. The presence of critical supporting infrastructures, such as communication and power, makes it a more favorable market for the vendors to pitch in the products in the regional market.
  • The presence of the defined regulations, higher purchasing power, and the readiness of the end-user industry for upgrading the experience have been driving factors in the region.Furthermore, educational institutions, such as schools in the region, are promptly using technological products to enhance and improve the learning experience of the students. This has also helped in making the regional market enjoy the dominant share in this market.
  • The region has witnessed significant competition for telepresence robots due to the cheaper rate of the robot. For instance, Beam, which is recently acquired by blue ocean caters two products, smaller robot that is priced around USD 2,000-USD 4,000 for low-end consumers, and a larger Beam Pro that sells for around USD 15,000 for high-end devices.
Telepresence Map.png

Competitive Landscape

The telepresence robots market is competitive and consists of several players. Many companies are increasing their market presence by introducing new products or by entering into strategic mergers and acquisitions.

  • August 2019 - Beam, the remote-controlled telepresence robot, was acquired by Blue Ocean Robotics of Denmark. According to Blue Ocean Robotics they have only brought the IP, staff who work on Beam robots, hardware inventory and other related assets under their control.
  • July 2019 -Toyota Research Insitute developed new telepresence robots for 2020 Olympics games that are equipped with a camera atop a large near lifesize display. Also, it has multiple 3D sensing systems, including two depth cameras and lidar at the base.
  • January 2019 - OhmniLabs launched its latest telepresence robot, Ohmni Supercam. The telepresence robot features the highest resolution camera available in a telepresence robot, giving users the ability to see content on whiteboards and printed documents more clearly than other systems.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 User Controlled Remote Presence Capabilities Aids Market Growth

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Higher Costs of Maintenance of Telepresence Robots

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    6. 4.6 Industry Ecosystem analysis

    7. 4.7 Impact of COVID-19 on the Telepresence industry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Product Type

      1. 5.1.1 Stationary

      2. 5.1.2 Mobile

    2. 5.2 End User Application

      1. 5.2.1 Education

      2. 5.2.2 Healthcare

      3. 5.2.3 Business

      4. 5.2.4 Security

      5. 5.2.5 Other End user Applications

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Rest of the World

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles*

      1. 6.1.1 Ava Robotics Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 Double Robotics Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 AMY Robotics

      4. 6.1.4 Mantaro Product Development Services Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 Inbot Technology Ltd

      6. 6.1.6 InTouch Technologies Inc. (Teladoc Health)

      7. 6.1.7 Beam Telepresence ( Blue Ocean Robotics)

      8. 6.1.8 VGo Communications Inc. (Vecna Inc.)

      9. 6.1.9 Wicron Company

      10. 6.1.10 Endurance Robots

  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Telepresence Robots Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Telepresence Robots Market is growing at a CAGR of 11.53% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

Ava Robotics Inc., Double Robotics Inc., AMY Robotics, VGo Communications Inc., Wicron Company are the major companies operating in Telepresence Robots Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!