Marché des microscopes chirurgicaux – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2022-2027)

Le marché des microscopes chirurgicaux est segmenté par application (dentisterie, gynécologie et urologie, ORL, neurochirurgie et chirurgie de la colonne vertébrale, oncologie, ophtalmologie, chirurgie plastique et reconstructive et autres applications), utilisateur final (hôpitaux, clinique dentaire et autres utilisateurs finaux), et géographie (Amérique du Nord, Europe, Asie-Pacifique, Moyen-Orient et Afrique, et Amérique du Sud). Le rapport offre la valeur (en millions USD) pour les segments ci-dessus.

Aperçu du marché des microscopes chirurgicaux

 Surgical Microscope Market Overview
Study Period: 2019-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 10.89 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché des microscopes chirurgicaux devrait croître avec un TCAC de 10,89 % sur la période de prévision 2022-2027.

Le monde est confronté à l'énorme menace du COVID-19. Selon l'Organisation mondiale de la santé (OMS), le COVID-19 est infectieux et la plupart des personnes infectées par le virus souffrent d'une maladie respiratoire légère à modérée. En raison du taux de transmission élevé du COVID-19, des pays comme les États-Unis ont souffert et continuent de porter un fardeau important à la fois sur leurs économies et leurs systèmes de santé. Le pays a été bloqué et a suspendu le commerce avec d'autres pays, mis en place des restrictions de voyage, entraînant une baisse de la capitalisation boursière des grandes entreprises à travers le monde. Cependant, la situation s'est progressivement améliorée avec l'augmentation du taux de vaccination. Le retard des procédures électives en raison des mesures liées au COVID-19 a affecté négativement le marché des microscopes chirurgicaux, en particulier en 2020, comme seules les chirurgies urgentes étaient autorisées et que la plupart des procédures cardiaques étaient annulées ou reportées en raison du détournement des ressources vers les patients touchés par le COVID-19, cependant, avec l'augmentation des taux de vaccination, le nombre de chirurgies pratiquées a commencé à augmenter, ce qui a créé un impact significatif sur le marché. Les blocs opératoires étaient temporairement convertis en unités d'assistance respiratoire dans les régions à forte charge de morbidité. Les salles de réveil postopératoires et les unités de soins intermédiaires étaient utilisées comme unités de soins en dehors des soins intensifs réguliers pour prendre en charge les patients malades touchés par la COVID‐19. Par exemple, selon l'étude publiée dans le British Journal of Surgery, en mai 2020, basée sur une période de 12 semaines de perturbation maximale des services hospitaliers due au COVID-19, environ 28.

Certains facteurs qui stimulent la croissance du marché comprennent l'adoption croissante de chirurgies mini-invasives, l'augmentation de la population gériatrique et du fardeau des maladies chroniques, et les progrès technologiques dans les microscopes chirurgicaux.

La population mondiale vieillit rapidement, en raison de la baisse des taux de natalité et de l'allongement de l'espérance de vie. Par exemple, selon les données des Nations Unies sur les Perspectives de la population mondiale pour 2020, le nombre de personnes âgées de plus de 65 ans pourrait passer de 9,3 % en 2020 à plus de 16 % de la population mondiale totale d'ici 2050. Par conséquent, la prévalence des maladies chroniques liées à l'âge et des interventions chirurgicales ultérieures ont également augmenté, ce qui, à son tour, a entraîné l'expansion du marché.

De plus, les microscopes chirurgicaux sont devenus un outil crucial pour les procédures chirurgicales peu invasives dans plusieurs domaines tels que la chirurgie dentaire, l'oto-rhino-laryngologie, la neurochirurgie, la chirurgie ophtalmique et la chirurgie esthétique. L'avènement technologique des produits a considérablement amélioré les capacités de vision, de positionnement, de stabilité, de dimensionnement et d'enregistrement, ainsi que l'intégration de systèmes de microscopes guidés par l'image pour de meilleurs résultats.

Un microscope chirurgical offre un éclairage optimal, une visualisation 3D et un grossissement des champs chirurgicaux profonds grâce à de petites approches. Il permet également aux chirurgiens de bénéficier physiquement de ces microscopes car il a la capacité d'ajuster leur posture tout en effectuant des procédures compliquées et longues. Ces facteurs devraient stimuler davantage la croissance du marché au cours de la période de prévision.

Cependant, des facteurs tels que le manque de professionnels qualifiés et la faible acceptation en raison du coût élevé sont susceptibles d'entraver la croissance du marché au cours de la période de prévision.

Portée du rapport

Un microscope chirurgical est utilisé pour obtenir une bonne visualisation des structures fines dans le champ opératoire. Les microscopes chirurgicaux offrent aux chirurgiens des procédures chirurgicales sans contrainte. Le marché des microscopes chirurgicaux est segmenté par application (dentisterie, gynécologie et urologie, ORL, neurochirurgie et chirurgie du rachis, oncologie, ophtalmologie, chirurgie plastique et reconstructive et autres applications), utilisateur final (hôpitaux, clinique dentaire et autres utilisateurs finaux), et géographique (Amérique du Nord, Europe, Asie-Pacifique, Moyen-Orient et Afrique, et Amérique du Sud). Le rapport de marché couvre également la taille et les tendances estimées du marché pour 17 pays différents dans les principales régions du monde . Le rapport offre la valeur (en millions USD) pour les segments ci-dessus.

By Application
Dentistry
Gynecology and Urology
Ear, Nose, and Throat (ENT)
Neurosurgery and Spine Surgery
Oncology
Ophthalmology
Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery
Other Applications
By End User
Hospitals
Dentist Clinics
Other End Users
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle-East and Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Le segment de la gynécologie et de l'urologie devrait détenir une part de marché importante

Le COVID-19 devrait avoir un impact négatif sur le segment des applications gynécologiques et urologiques. La pandémie a eu un impact majeur sur les services chirurgicaux. Selon l'étude intitulée "COVIDSurg Collaborative", en mai 2020, environ 2,5 millions de chirurgies urologiques bénignes auraient été annulées pendant le pic de perturbation par COVID-19. Cependant, à mesure que les chirurgies électives reprennent, ainsi que les interventions chirurgicales d'urgence, la demande de microscopes chirurgicaux pour les affections urologiques et gynécologiques devrait exploser.

Les applications des microscopes chirurgicaux sont vastes. Parmi les diverses applications, les applications gynécologiques et urologiques sont les plus courantes, car ces pratiques comprennent un nombre abondant de procédures. Alors que la prévalence des affections urologiques et gynécologiques augmente à travers le monde, l'importance des microscopes chirurgicaux augmente également. Par exemple, les infections des voies urinaires (IVU) sont l'une des maladies microbiennes les plus courantes affectant les personnes de tous les groupes d'âge. Selon l'étude intitulée « Épidémiologie des infections urologiques : un fardeau mondial », World Journal of Urology, janvier 2020, environ 150 millions de personnes sont touchées par les infections urinaires acquises dans la communauté (CAUTI).

Dans les pratiques gynécologiques et urologiques, pour la détection des cancers, les chirurgies au laser, les procédures de diagnostic, etc., des microscopes sont utilisés. Les microscopes, comme la coloscopie et l'endoscopie, donnent accès à l'intérieur de l'intestin ou du côlon et facilitent la procédure chirurgicale. En raison de l'augmentation des maladies associées aux selles, la coloscopie et l'endoscopie sont largement utilisées, ce qui devrait stimuler l'ensemble du marché au cours de la période de prévision.

123

L'Amérique du Nord devrait dominer le marché au cours de la période de prévision

La croissance globale du marché de la région est largement attribuée aux États-Unis. Cela est dû à la disponibilité d'équipements de pointe, à la présence d'installations sophistiquées, de neurochirurgiens et de chirurgiens esthétiques qualifiés, au nombre croissant d'installations chirurgicales, à la préférence pour les consultations externes et au cadre de remboursement favorable pour les traitements médicaux.

De plus, le fardeau des maladies chroniques, comme le cancer, les maladies cardiovasculaires (MCV) et les maladies neurologiques, est énorme aux États-Unis (É.-U.). Les Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) estiment qu'entre 2010 et 2020, le nombre de nouveaux cas de cancer dans le pays pourrait augmenter d'environ 24 % chez les hommes pour atteindre plus d'un million de cas par an, et d'environ 21 % chez les hommes. femmes à plus de 900 000 cas par an. Ainsi, la prévalence croissante des troubles chroniques et la complexité de leur traitement ont conduit à l'adoption de techniques avancées impliquant l'utilisation de microscopes chirurgicaux.

L'introduction de produits technologiquement avancés stimule la demande de microscopes chirurgicaux car ils offrent de meilleures sources d'éclairage, sont plus précis et offrent des options de personnalisation et d'intégration technologique en fonction de la complexité des procédures. Par exemple, en septembre 2020, True Digital Surgery (TDS) et Aesculap, Inc. ont lancé le microscope numérique robotique Aesculap Aeos aux États-Unis. Ainsi, ces lancements de produits technologiquement avancés devraient stimuler la croissance du marché régional.

Cependant, le nombre croissant de cas de COVID-19 devrait avoir un impact négatif sur la croissance du marché nord-américain des microscopes chirurgicaux en raison des chaînes d'approvisionnement affectées de la plupart des entreprises. En outre, les directives recommandaient que l'utilisation d'équipements tels que les microscopes chirurgicaux soit temporairement interrompue pour freiner la contamination du virus par l'équipement chirurgical. Cependant, comme les instruments chirurgicaux tels que les coloscopes et les endoscopes sont des composants essentiels des services chirurgicaux, l'impact ne devrait pas être à long terme.

Surgical Microscopes Market 2

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché des microscopes chirurgicaux est très concurrentiel et comprend un certain nombre d'acteurs majeurs. Des entreprises comme Alcon, Alltion (Wuzhou) Co. Ltd, ARI Medical Technology Co. Ltd, Metall zug (Haag-Streit), Danaher Corporation, Olympus Corporation, Seiler Instrument Inc., Takagi Seiko Co. Ltd, Topcon et Carl Zeiss AG , entre autres, détiennent des parts substantielles du marché.

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché des microscopes chirurgicaux est très concurrentiel et comprend un certain nombre d'acteurs majeurs. Des entreprises comme Alcon, Alltion (Wuzhou) Co. Ltd, ARI Medical Technology Co. Ltd, Metall zug (Haag-Streit), Danaher Corporation, Olympus Corporation, Seiler Instrument Inc., Takagi Seiko Co. Ltd, Topcon et Carl Zeiss AG , entre autres, détiennent des parts substantielles du marché.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Increasing Adoption of Minimally Invasive Surgeries

      2. 4.2.2 Rise in Geriatric Population and Burden of Chronic Diseases

      3. 4.2.3 Technological Advancements in Surgical Microscopes

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Lack of Skilled Professionals

      2. 4.3.2 Low Acceptance Owing to High Costs

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION (Market Size by Value - USD Million)

    1. 5.1 By Application

      1. 5.1.1 Dentistry

      2. 5.1.2 Gynecology and Urology

      3. 5.1.3 Ear, Nose, and Throat (ENT)

      4. 5.1.4 Neurosurgery and Spine Surgery

      5. 5.1.5 Oncology

      6. 5.1.6 Ophthalmology

      7. 5.1.7 Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery

      8. 5.1.8 Other Applications

    2. 5.2 By End User

      1. 5.2.1 Hospitals

      2. 5.2.2 Dentist Clinics

      3. 5.2.3 Other End Users

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.3.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.3.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.3.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.3.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.3.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

      5. 5.3.5 South America

        1. 5.3.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Alcon Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 Alltion (Wuzhou) Co. Ltd

      3. 6.1.3 ARI Medical Technology Co. Ltd

      4. 6.1.4 ATMOS MedizinTechnik GmbH & Co. KG

      5. 6.1.5 Avante Health Solutions

      6. 6.1.6 Carl Zeiss AG

      7. 6.1.7 HAAG-STREIT Surgical GmbH

      8. 6.1.8 Danaher Corporation (Leica Microsystems)

      9. 6.1.9 Metall Zug Group (Haag-Streit)

      10. 6.1.10 Olympus Corporation

      11. 6.1.11 Optofine Instruments Pvt. Ltd

      12. 6.1.12 Seiler Instrument Inc.

      13. 6.1.13 Synaptive Medical

      14. 6.1.14 Takagi Seiko Co. Ltd

      15. 6.1.15 Topcon Corporation

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies and Recent Developments

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché mondial des microscopes chirurgicaux est étudié de 2019 à 2027.

Le marché mondial des microscopes chirurgicaux croît à un TCAC de 10,89 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

L'Asie-Pacifique affiche le TCAC le plus élevé sur la période 2021-2026.

L'Amérique du Nord détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

Metall Zug Group (Haag-Streit), Carl Zeiss AG, Topcon Corporation, Danaher Corporation (Leica Microsystems), Alcon Inc. sont les principales sociétés opérant sur le marché mondial des microscopes chirurgicaux.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Surgical Microscopes Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecast (2022 - 2027)

The Surgical Microscopes Market is Segmented by Application (Dentistry, Gynecology and Urology, ENT, Neurosurgery and Spine Surgery, Oncology, Ophthalmology, Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery, and Other Applications), End User (Hospitals, Dentist Clinic, and Other End Users), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle-East and Africa, and South America). The report offers the value (USD million) for the abovementioned segments.

Surgical Microscopes Market Snapshot

Surgical Microscopes Market Summary
Study Period: 2019-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 10.89 %
Surgical Microscopes Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The surgical microscope market is expected to record a CAGR of 10.89% over the forecast period, 2022-2027.

As per the World Health Organization (WHO), COVID-19 is infectious, and most people infected by the virus experience mild to moderate respiratory illness. Due to the high transmission rate of COVID-19, countries like the United States have suffered and are continuing to bear a significant burden on their economies and healthcare systems. The country has been in lockdown, suspended trade with other countries, and implemented travel restrictions, leading to a decline in the market capitalization of major companies worldwide. However, the situation has improved gradually with an increase in the vaccination rate. The delay of elective procedures due to COVID-19-related measures has adversely affected the surgical microscopes market, especially in 2020, as only urgent surgeries were allowed. Most cardiac procedures were canceled or postponed due to the diversion of resources toward the COVID-19 infected patients. However, with the increasing vaccination rates, the number of surgeries performed also increased, significantly impacting the market. Operating theaters were temporarily converted to respiratory support units in regions with a high disease burden. Postoperative recovery rooms and intermediate care units were used as care units outside regular intensive care to manage sick patients affected by COVID‐19. For instance, according to the study published in the British Journal of Surgery, in May 2020, based on a 12-week period of peak disruption to hospital services due to COVID-19, around 28.4 million elective surgeries worldwide were canceled or postponed, thus indicating the negative impact of COVID-19 on the market studied.

Certain factors driving the market include the increasing adoption of minimally invasive surgeries, the rising geriatric population and burden of chronic diseases, and technological advancements in surgical microscopes.

The global population is aging rapidly due to reduced birth rates and increasing life expectancy. For instance, according to the United Nations’ World Population Prospects for 2020, the number of people over 65 years may increase from 9.3% in 2020 to more than 16% by 2050. Hence, the prevalence of age-associated chronic diseases and subsequent surgical interventions increased, expanding the market.

Surgical microscopes have become a crucial tool for minimally invasive surgical procedures in dental surgery, otorhinolaryngology, neurosurgery, ophthalmic surgery, and cosmetic surgery. Technological advancements in the products have significantly improved vision, positioning, stability, sizing, and recording capabilities and helped in the integration of image-guided microscope systems for better outcomes.

A surgical microscope offers optimum lighting, 3D visualization, and magnification of deep surgical fields through small approaches. It also benefits surgeons by adjusting their posture while performing complicated and long procedures. These factors are anticipated to propel the market during the forecast period.

However, factors such as lack of skilled professionals and low acceptance due to high cost are likely to hamper the market’s growth over the forecast period.

Scope of the Report

A surgical microscope is used to obtain good visualization of fine structures in the operating field. Surgical microscopes offer strain-free surgical procedures to surgeons. The surgical microscopes market is segmented by application, end user, and geography. The report also covers the estimated market sizes and trends for 17 countries globally. The report offers the value (USD million) for the above segments.

By Application
Dentistry
Gynecology and Urology
Ear, Nose, and Throat (ENT)
Neurosurgery and Spine Surgery
Oncology
Ophthalmology
Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery
Other Applications
By End User
Hospitals
Dentist Clinics
Other End Users
By Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle-East and Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

The Gynecology and Urology Segment is Expected to Hold a Significant Market Share

The COVID-19 outbreak negatively impacted the gynecology and urological application segment. The pandemic has majorly impacted surgical services. As per the study titled “COVIDSurg Collaborative,” in May 2020, approximately 2.5 million benign urological surgeries were canceled due to the COVID-19 outbreak. However, as elective surgeries and emergency surgical procedures are resuming, the demand for surgical microscopes for urological and gynecology conditions may increase.

The applications of surgical microscopes are wide, among which gynecological and urological applications are the most common, as these practices include many procedures. As the prevalence of urological and gynecological conditions is increasing worldwide, the significance of surgical microscopes is also increasing. For instance, urinary tract infections (UTIs) are one of the most common microbial diseases affecting people of all ages. According to the study titled “Epidemiology of urological infections: a global burden,” World Journal of Urology, January 2020, about 150 million people get affected by community-acquired UTIs (CAUTIs). The rising prevalence of target disorders and the complexity of their treatment led to the adoption of advanced techniques involving surgical microscopes.

In gynecological and urological practices, microscopes are used for the detection of cancers, laser surgeries, and diagnostic procedures. The microscopes, like colonoscopy and endoscopy, give access to the inside of the bowel or colon and ease the surgery. Due to the increasing diseases associated with bowel movements, colonoscopy and endoscopy are widely used, which is expected to drive the overall market over the forecast period.

Surgical Microscopes Market : Population Aged 65 Years or Above (in thoUsand), By Country, 2019

North America is Expected to Dominate the Market Over the Forecast Period

The market growth in the region is vastly attributed to the United States due to the availability of highly advanced equipment, the presence of sophisticated facilities, skilled neurosurgeons and cosmetic surgeons, the increasing number of surgical facilities, the preference for outpatient settings, and the supportive reimbursement framework for medical treatments.

The burden of chronic illnesses, like cancer, cardiovascular diseases (CVD), and neurological diseases, is huge in the United States (US). The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) estimates that, between 2010 and 2020, the number of new cancer cases in the country may increase by 24% in men to more than 1 million cases per year and by about 21% in women to more than 900,000 cases per year. Thus, the rising prevalence of chronic disorders and the complexity of their treatment have led to the adoption of advanced techniques that involve the use of surgical microscopes.

The introduction of technologically advanced products is boosting the demand for surgical microscopes as they offer better illumination sources, are more precise, and provide options for customization and technology integration based on the complexity of the procedures. For instance, in September 2020, True Digital Surgery (TDS) and Aesculap Inc. launched Aesculap Aeos Robotic Digital Microscope in the United States. Thus, such technologically advanced product launches are expected to boost the regional market’s growth.

However, the rising number of COVID-19 cases may negatively impact the growth of the North American surgical microscopes market due to the affected supply chains of most companies. The usage of equipment like surgical microscopes was temporarily halted to curb the contamination of the virus through surgical equipment. However, as surgical instruments such as colonoscopes and endoscopes are essential components of surgical services, the impact is not expected to be long-term.

Surgical Microscopes Market- Growth Rate by Region

Competitive Landscape

The surgical microscopes market is highly competitive and consists of several major players. Companies like Alcon, Alltion (Wuzhou) Co. Ltd, ARI Medical Technology Co. Ltd, Metall Zug (Haag-Streit), Danaher Corporation, Olympus Corporation, Seiler Instrument Inc., Takagi Seiko Co. Ltd, Topcon, and Carl Zeiss AG hold a substantial share in the market.

Recent Developments

  • In December 2021, Leica Microsystems and SurgicalOne expanded their partnership to distribute surgical microscopes into Maryland, Virginia, and Washington DC.
  • In September 2021, Nikon Corporation launched ECLIPSE Ci-L plus biological microscope, which eliminates the need for light intensity adjustment after changing magnifications. It also eliminates the physical strain incurred during extended observations.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Increasing Adoption of Minimally Invasive Surgeries

      2. 4.2.2 Rise in Geriatric Population and Burden of Chronic Diseases

      3. 4.2.3 Technological Advancements in Surgical Microscopes

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Lack of Skilled Professionals

      2. 4.3.2 Low Acceptance Owing to High Costs

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION (Market Size by Value - USD million)

    1. 5.1 By Application

      1. 5.1.1 Dentistry

      2. 5.1.2 Gynecology and Urology

      3. 5.1.3 Ear, Nose, and Throat (ENT)

      4. 5.1.4 Neurosurgery and Spine Surgery

      5. 5.1.5 Oncology

      6. 5.1.6 Ophthalmology

      7. 5.1.7 Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery

      8. 5.1.8 Other Applications

    2. 5.2 By End User

      1. 5.2.1 Hospitals

      2. 5.2.2 Dentist Clinics

      3. 5.2.3 Other End Users

    3. 5.3 By Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.3.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.3.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.3.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.3.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.3.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

      5. 5.3.5 South America

        1. 5.3.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Alcon Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 Alltion (Wuzhou) Co. Ltd

      3. 6.1.3 ARI Medical Technology Co. Ltd

      4. 6.1.4 ATMOS MedizinTechnik GmbH & Co. KG

      5. 6.1.5 Avante Health Solutions

      6. 6.1.6 Carl Zeiss AG

      7. 6.1.7 HAAG-STREIT Surgical GmbH

      8. 6.1.8 Danaher Corporation (Leica Microsystems)

      9. 6.1.9 Metall Zug Group (Haag-Streit)

      10. 6.1.10 Olympus Corporation

      11. 6.1.11 Optofine Instruments Pvt. Ltd

      12. 6.1.12 Seiler Instrument Inc.

      13. 6.1.13 Synaptive Medical

      14. 6.1.14 Takagi Seiko Co. Ltd

      15. 6.1.15 Topcon Corporation

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Competitive Landscape Covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies, and Recent Developments

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Global Surgical Microscopes Market market is studied from 2019 - 2027.

The Global Surgical Microscopes Market is growing at a CAGR of 10.89% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Metall Zug Group (Haag-Streit), Carl Zeiss AG, Topcon Corporation, Danaher Corporation (Leica Microsystems), Alcon Inc. are the major companies operating in Global Surgical Microscopes Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!