سوق المجاهر الجراحية - النمو والاتجاهات وتأثير COVID-19 والتوقعات (2022-2027)

يتم تقسيم سوق المجاهر الجراحية حسب التطبيق (طب الأسنان وأمراض النساء والمسالك البولية والأنف والحنجرة وجراحة الأعصاب والعمود الفقري والأورام وطب العيون والجراحة التجميلية والترميمية والتطبيقات الأخرى) والمستخدم النهائي (المستشفيات وعيادة طبيب الأسنان والمستخدمين النهائيين الآخرين) ، والجغرافيا (أمريكا الشمالية وأوروبا وآسيا والمحيط الهادئ والشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا وأمريكا الجنوبية). يقدم التقرير القيمة (بالمليون دولار أمريكي) للقطاعات المذكورة أعلاه.

لقطة لسوق المجاهر الجراحية

 Surgical Microscope Market Overview
Study Period: 2019-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 10.89 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

من المتوقع أن ينمو سوق المجهر الجراحي بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يبلغ 10.89٪ خلال الفترة المتوقعة 2022-2027.

يواجه العالم تهديدًا هائلاً لـ COVID-19. وفقًا لمنظمة الصحة العالمية (WHO) ، فإن COVID-19 معدي ، ويعاني معظم المصابين بالفيروس من أمراض تنفسية خفيفة إلى متوسطة. نظرًا لارتفاع معدل انتقال COVID-19 ، عانت دول مثل الولايات المتحدة ولا تزال تتحمل عبئًا كبيرًا على كل من اقتصاداتها وأنظمة الرعاية الصحية فيها. كانت البلاد في حالة إغلاق وعلقت التجارة مع البلدان الأخرى ، وفرضت قيودًا على السفر ، مما أدى إلى انخفاض القيمة السوقية للشركات الكبرى في جميع أنحاء العالم. ومع ذلك ، فقد تحسن الوضع تدريجياً مع زيادة معدل التطعيم. أثر تأخير الإجراءات الاختيارية بسبب التدابير المتعلقة بـ COVID-19 سلبًا على سوق المجاهر الجراحية ، خاصة في عام 2020 ، حيث لم يُسمح إلا بالعمليات الجراحية العاجلة وتم إلغاء أو تأجيل معظم إجراءات القلب بسبب تحويل الموارد نحو المرضى المتأثرين بفيروس كوفيد -19 ، ومع ذلك ، مع زيادة معدلات التطعيم ، بدأ عدد العمليات الجراحية التي أجريت في الازدياد مما أحدث تأثيرًا كبيرًا فى السوق. تم تحويل غرف العمليات مؤقتًا إلى وحدات دعم تنفسي في المناطق ذات العبء المرضي العالي. تم استخدام غرف الإنعاش ووحدات الرعاية المتوسطة بعد الجراحة كوحدات رعاية خارج العناية المركزة العادية لإدارة المرضى المصابين بـ COVID-19. على سبيل المثال ، وفقًا للدراسة المنشورة في المجلة البريطانية للجراحة ، في مايو 2020 ، بناءً على فترة 12 أسبوعًا من ذروة اضطراب خدمات المستشفى بسبب COVID-19 ، حوالي 28.

تشمل العوامل المعينة التي تدفع نمو السوق زيادة اعتماد الجراحات طفيفة التوغل ، وزيادة عدد المسنين وعبء الأمراض المزمنة ، والتقدم التكنولوجي في المجاهر الجراحية.

يشيخ سكان العالم بسرعة بسبب انخفاض معدلات المواليد وزيادة متوسط ​​العمر المتوقع. على سبيل المثال ، وفقًا لبيانات الأمم المتحدة للتوقعات السكانية في العالم لعام 2020 ، قد يزيد عدد الأشخاص الذين تزيد أعمارهم عن 65 عامًا من 9.3٪ في عام 2020 إلى أكثر من 16٪ من إجمالي سكان العالم بحلول عام 2050. ومن ثم ، فإن معدل الانتشار من الأمراض المزمنة المرتبطة بالعمر والتدخلات الجراحية اللاحقة ، مما أدى بدوره إلى توسع السوق.

علاوة على ذلك ، أصبحت المجاهر الجراحية أداة حاسمة للإجراءات الجراحية طفيفة التوغل في العديد من المجالات مثل جراحة الأسنان وطب الأنف والأذن والحنجرة وجراحة الأعصاب وجراحة العيون وجراحة التجميل. أدى التقدم التكنولوجي في المنتجات إلى تحسين الرؤية ، وتحديد المواقع ، والاستقرار ، والتحجيم ، وإمكانيات التسجيل بشكل كبير ، كما ساعد في تكامل أنظمة المجهر الموجهة بالصور لتحقيق نتائج أفضل.

يوفر المجهر الجراحي إضاءة مثالية وتصورًا ثلاثي الأبعاد وتضخيمًا لمجالات الجراحة العميقة من خلال طرق صغيرة. كما أنه يسمح للجراحين بالاستفادة جسديًا من هذه المجاهر لأنها تتمتع بالقدرة على ضبط وضعهم أثناء إجراء إجراءات معقدة وطويلة. من المتوقع أن تدفع هذه العوامل نمو السوق بشكل أكبر خلال فترة التوقعات.

ومع ذلك ، فإن عوامل مثل نقص المهنيين المهرة والقبول المنخفض بسبب التكلفة العالية من المرجح أن تعرقل نمو السوق خلال فترة التنبؤ.

نطاق التقرير

يتم استخدام مجهر جراحي للحصول على تصور جيد للهياكل الدقيقة في مجال الجراحة. تقدم المجاهر الجراحية عمليات جراحية خالية من الإجهاد للجراحين. سوق المجاهر الجراحية مقسم حسب التطبيق (طب الأسنان ، أمراض النساء والمسالك البولية ، الأنف والأذن والحنجرة ، جراحة الأعصاب والعمود الفقري ، الأورام ، طب العيون ، الجراحة التجميلية والترميمية ، والتطبيقات الأخرى) ، المستخدم النهائي (المستشفيات ، عيادة طبيب الأسنان ، والمستخدمين النهائيين الآخرين) ، والجغرافيا (أمريكا الشمالية وأوروبا وآسيا والمحيط الهادئ والشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا وأمريكا الجنوبية). يغطي تقرير السوق أيضًا أحجام واتجاهات السوق المقدرة لـ 17 دولة مختلفة عبر المناطق الرئيسية على مستوى العالم . يقدم التقرير القيمة (بالمليون دولار أمريكي) للقطاعات المذكورة أعلاه.

By Application
Dentistry
Gynecology and Urology
Ear, Nose, and Throat (ENT)
Neurosurgery and Spine Surgery
Oncology
Ophthalmology
Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery
Other Applications
By End User
Hospitals
Dentist Clinics
Other End Users
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle-East and Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

من المتوقع أن يحتفظ قطاع أمراض النساء والمسالك البولية بحصة سوقية كبيرة

من المتوقع أن يكون لـ COVID-19 تأثير سلبي على قطاع أمراض النساء وتطبيقات المسالك البولية. أثر الوباء بشكل كبير على الخدمات الجراحية. وفقًا للدراسة المعنونة "COVIDSurg Collaborative" ، في مايو 2020 ، تم الإبلاغ عن إلغاء ما يقرب من 2.5 مليون عملية جراحية مسالك بولية حميدة خلال ذروة الاضطراب بواسطة COVID-19. ومع ذلك ، مع استئناف العمليات الجراحية الاختيارية ، جنبًا إلى جنب مع الإجراءات الجراحية الطارئة ، من المتوقع أن يزداد الطلب على المجاهر الجراحية لأمراض المسالك البولية وأمراض النساء.

تطبيقات المجاهر الجراحية واسعة. من بين التطبيقات المختلفة ، تعد تطبيقات أمراض النساء والمسالك البولية أكثر شيوعًا ، حيث تشتمل هذه الممارسات على عدد كبير من الإجراءات. مع تزايد انتشار أمراض الجهاز البولي وأمراض النساء في جميع أنحاء العالم ، تزداد أهمية المجاهر الجراحية أيضًا. على سبيل المثال ، تعد التهابات المسالك البولية (UTIs) واحدة من أكثر الأمراض الميكروبية شيوعًا التي تصيب الأشخاص من جميع الفئات العمرية. وفقًا للدراسة المعنونة "علم أوبئة التهابات المسالك البولية: عبء عالمي" ، المجلة العالمية لجراحة المسالك البولية ، يناير 2020 ، يتأثر حوالي 150 مليون شخص بالتهابات المسالك البولية المكتسبة من المجتمع (CAUTIs).

في ممارسات أمراض النساء والمسالك البولية ، يتم استخدام المجاهر للكشف عن السرطانات وجراحات الليزر وإجراءات التشخيص وما إلى ذلك. تتيح المجاهر ، مثل تنظير القولون والتنظير الداخلي ، الوصول إلى داخل الأمعاء أو القولون وتسهيل إجراء الجراحة. نظرًا للأمراض المتزايدة المرتبطة بحركة الأمعاء ، يتم استخدام تنظير القولون والتنظير الداخلي على نطاق واسع ، والذي من المتوقع أن يقود السوق ككل خلال فترة التنبؤ.

123

من المتوقع أن تهيمن أمريكا الشمالية على السوق خلال فترة التنبؤ

يُعزى نمو السوق الإجمالي في المنطقة إلى حد كبير إلى الولايات المتحدة. ويرجع ذلك إلى توافر المعدات المتطورة للغاية ، ووجود مرافق متطورة وجراحي أعصاب وجراحي تجميل مهرة ، والعدد المتزايد من المرافق الجراحية ، وتفضيل العيادات الخارجية ، وإطار السداد الداعم للعلاجات الطبية.

علاوة على ذلك ، فإن عبء الأمراض المزمنة ، مثل السرطان وأمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية (CVD) والأمراض العصبية ، ضخم في الولايات المتحدة (الولايات المتحدة). تقدر مراكز السيطرة على الأمراض والوقاية منها (CDC) أنه بين عامي 2010 و 2020 ، قد يرتفع عدد حالات السرطان الجديدة في البلاد بحوالي 24٪ لدى الرجال إلى أكثر من مليون حالة سنويًا ، وبحوالي 21٪ في أكثر من 900000 حالة في السنة. وبالتالي ، أدى الانتشار المتزايد للاضطرابات المزمنة وتعقيد علاجها إلى اعتماد تقنيات متقدمة تتضمن استخدام المجاهر الجراحية.

يؤدي إدخال المنتجات المتقدمة تقنيًا إلى زيادة الطلب على المجاهر الجراحية لأنها توفر مصادر إضاءة أفضل وأكثر دقة وتوفر خيارات للتخصيص ودمج التكنولوجيا بناءً على تعقيد الإجراءات. على سبيل المثال ، في سبتمبر 2020 ، أطلقت شركة True Digital Surgery (TDS) وشركة Aesculap ، Inc. المجهر الرقمي الروبوتي Aesculap Aeos في الولايات المتحدة ، وبالتالي ، من المتوقع أن تعزز عمليات إطلاق المنتجات المتقدمة تقنيًا نمو السوق الإقليمية.

ومع ذلك ، من المتوقع أن يكون للعدد المتزايد من حالات COVID-19 تأثير سلبي على نمو سوق المجاهر الجراحية في أمريكا الشمالية بسبب سلاسل التوريد المتأثرة في معظم الشركات. علاوة على ذلك ، أوصت الإرشادات بوقف استخدام المعدات مثل المجاهر الجراحية مؤقتًا للحد من تلوث الفيروس من خلال المعدات الجراحية. ومع ذلك ، نظرًا لأن الأدوات الجراحية مثل مناظير القولون والمناظير هي مكونات أساسية للخدمات الجراحية ، فلا يُتوقع أن يكون التأثير طويل المدى.

Surgical Microscopes Market 2

مشهد تنافسي

يعتبر سوق المجاهر الجراحية سوقًا تنافسيًا للغاية ويتكون من عدد من اللاعبين الرئيسيين. شركات مثل Alcon و Alltion (Wuzhou) Co. Ltd و ARI Medical Technology Co. Ltd و Metall zug (Haag-Streit) و Danaher Corporation و Olympus Corporation و Seiler Instrument Inc. و Takagi Seiko Co. Ltd و Topcon و Carl Zeiss AG ، من بين أمور أخرى ، تمتلك حصصًا كبيرة في السوق.

مشهد تنافسي

يعتبر سوق المجاهر الجراحية سوقًا تنافسيًا للغاية ويتكون من عدد من اللاعبين الرئيسيين. شركات مثل Alcon و Alltion (Wuzhou) Co. Ltd و ARI Medical Technology Co. Ltd و Metall zug (Haag-Streit) و Danaher Corporation و Olympus Corporation و Seiler Instrument Inc. و Takagi Seiko Co. Ltd و Topcon و Carl Zeiss AG ، من بين أمور أخرى ، تمتلك حصصًا كبيرة في السوق.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Increasing Adoption of Minimally Invasive Surgeries

      2. 4.2.2 Rise in Geriatric Population and Burden of Chronic Diseases

      3. 4.2.3 Technological Advancements in Surgical Microscopes

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Lack of Skilled Professionals

      2. 4.3.2 Low Acceptance Owing to High Costs

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION (Market Size by Value - USD Million)

    1. 5.1 By Application

      1. 5.1.1 Dentistry

      2. 5.1.2 Gynecology and Urology

      3. 5.1.3 Ear, Nose, and Throat (ENT)

      4. 5.1.4 Neurosurgery and Spine Surgery

      5. 5.1.5 Oncology

      6. 5.1.6 Ophthalmology

      7. 5.1.7 Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery

      8. 5.1.8 Other Applications

    2. 5.2 By End User

      1. 5.2.1 Hospitals

      2. 5.2.2 Dentist Clinics

      3. 5.2.3 Other End Users

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.3.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.3.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.3.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.3.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.3.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

      5. 5.3.5 South America

        1. 5.3.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Alcon Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 Alltion (Wuzhou) Co. Ltd

      3. 6.1.3 ARI Medical Technology Co. Ltd

      4. 6.1.4 ATMOS MedizinTechnik GmbH & Co. KG

      5. 6.1.5 Avante Health Solutions

      6. 6.1.6 Carl Zeiss AG

      7. 6.1.7 HAAG-STREIT Surgical GmbH

      8. 6.1.8 Danaher Corporation (Leica Microsystems)

      9. 6.1.9 Metall Zug Group (Haag-Streit)

      10. 6.1.10 Olympus Corporation

      11. 6.1.11 Optofine Instruments Pvt. Ltd

      12. 6.1.12 Seiler Instrument Inc.

      13. 6.1.13 Synaptive Medical

      14. 6.1.14 Takagi Seiko Co. Ltd

      15. 6.1.15 Topcon Corporation

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies and Recent Developments

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

تمت دراسة سوق المجاهر الجراحية العالمية من 2019 إلى 2027.

ينمو سوق المجاهر الجراحية العالمية بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب قدره 10.89 ٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

تنمو منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ بأعلى معدل نمو سنوي مركب خلال الفترة 2021-2026.

تمتلك أمريكا الشمالية أعلى حصة في عام 2021.

Metall Zug Group (Haag-Streit) ، Carl Zeiss AG ، Topcon Corporation ، Danaher Corporation (Leica Microsystems) ، Alcon Inc. هي الشركات الكبرى العاملة في سوق المجاهر الجراحية العالمية.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Surgical Microscopes Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecast (2022 - 2027)

The Surgical Microscopes Market is Segmented by Application (Dentistry, Gynecology and Urology, ENT, Neurosurgery and Spine Surgery, Oncology, Ophthalmology, Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery, and Other Applications), End User (Hospitals, Dentist Clinic, and Other End Users), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle-East and Africa, and South America). The report offers the value (USD million) for the abovementioned segments.

Surgical Microscopes Market Snapshot

Surgical Microscopes Market Summary
Study Period: 2019-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 10.89 %
Surgical Microscopes Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The surgical microscope market is expected to record a CAGR of 10.89% over the forecast period, 2022-2027.

As per the World Health Organization (WHO), COVID-19 is infectious, and most people infected by the virus experience mild to moderate respiratory illness. Due to the high transmission rate of COVID-19, countries like the United States have suffered and are continuing to bear a significant burden on their economies and healthcare systems. The country has been in lockdown, suspended trade with other countries, and implemented travel restrictions, leading to a decline in the market capitalization of major companies worldwide. However, the situation has improved gradually with an increase in the vaccination rate. The delay of elective procedures due to COVID-19-related measures has adversely affected the surgical microscopes market, especially in 2020, as only urgent surgeries were allowed. Most cardiac procedures were canceled or postponed due to the diversion of resources toward the COVID-19 infected patients. However, with the increasing vaccination rates, the number of surgeries performed also increased, significantly impacting the market. Operating theaters were temporarily converted to respiratory support units in regions with a high disease burden. Postoperative recovery rooms and intermediate care units were used as care units outside regular intensive care to manage sick patients affected by COVID‐19. For instance, according to the study published in the British Journal of Surgery, in May 2020, based on a 12-week period of peak disruption to hospital services due to COVID-19, around 28.4 million elective surgeries worldwide were canceled or postponed, thus indicating the negative impact of COVID-19 on the market studied.

Certain factors driving the market include the increasing adoption of minimally invasive surgeries, the rising geriatric population and burden of chronic diseases, and technological advancements in surgical microscopes.

The global population is aging rapidly due to reduced birth rates and increasing life expectancy. For instance, according to the United Nations’ World Population Prospects for 2020, the number of people over 65 years may increase from 9.3% in 2020 to more than 16% by 2050. Hence, the prevalence of age-associated chronic diseases and subsequent surgical interventions increased, expanding the market.

Surgical microscopes have become a crucial tool for minimally invasive surgical procedures in dental surgery, otorhinolaryngology, neurosurgery, ophthalmic surgery, and cosmetic surgery. Technological advancements in the products have significantly improved vision, positioning, stability, sizing, and recording capabilities and helped in the integration of image-guided microscope systems for better outcomes.

A surgical microscope offers optimum lighting, 3D visualization, and magnification of deep surgical fields through small approaches. It also benefits surgeons by adjusting their posture while performing complicated and long procedures. These factors are anticipated to propel the market during the forecast period.

However, factors such as lack of skilled professionals and low acceptance due to high cost are likely to hamper the market’s growth over the forecast period.

Scope of the Report

A surgical microscope is used to obtain good visualization of fine structures in the operating field. Surgical microscopes offer strain-free surgical procedures to surgeons. The surgical microscopes market is segmented by application, end user, and geography. The report also covers the estimated market sizes and trends for 17 countries globally. The report offers the value (USD million) for the above segments.

By Application
Dentistry
Gynecology and Urology
Ear, Nose, and Throat (ENT)
Neurosurgery and Spine Surgery
Oncology
Ophthalmology
Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery
Other Applications
By End User
Hospitals
Dentist Clinics
Other End Users
By Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle-East and Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

The Gynecology and Urology Segment is Expected to Hold a Significant Market Share

The COVID-19 outbreak negatively impacted the gynecology and urological application segment. The pandemic has majorly impacted surgical services. As per the study titled “COVIDSurg Collaborative,” in May 2020, approximately 2.5 million benign urological surgeries were canceled due to the COVID-19 outbreak. However, as elective surgeries and emergency surgical procedures are resuming, the demand for surgical microscopes for urological and gynecology conditions may increase.

The applications of surgical microscopes are wide, among which gynecological and urological applications are the most common, as these practices include many procedures. As the prevalence of urological and gynecological conditions is increasing worldwide, the significance of surgical microscopes is also increasing. For instance, urinary tract infections (UTIs) are one of the most common microbial diseases affecting people of all ages. According to the study titled “Epidemiology of urological infections: a global burden,” World Journal of Urology, January 2020, about 150 million people get affected by community-acquired UTIs (CAUTIs). The rising prevalence of target disorders and the complexity of their treatment led to the adoption of advanced techniques involving surgical microscopes.

In gynecological and urological practices, microscopes are used for the detection of cancers, laser surgeries, and diagnostic procedures. The microscopes, like colonoscopy and endoscopy, give access to the inside of the bowel or colon and ease the surgery. Due to the increasing diseases associated with bowel movements, colonoscopy and endoscopy are widely used, which is expected to drive the overall market over the forecast period.

Surgical Microscopes Market : Population Aged 65 Years or Above (in thoUsand), By Country, 2019

North America is Expected to Dominate the Market Over the Forecast Period

The market growth in the region is vastly attributed to the United States due to the availability of highly advanced equipment, the presence of sophisticated facilities, skilled neurosurgeons and cosmetic surgeons, the increasing number of surgical facilities, the preference for outpatient settings, and the supportive reimbursement framework for medical treatments.

The burden of chronic illnesses, like cancer, cardiovascular diseases (CVD), and neurological diseases, is huge in the United States (US). The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) estimates that, between 2010 and 2020, the number of new cancer cases in the country may increase by 24% in men to more than 1 million cases per year and by about 21% in women to more than 900,000 cases per year. Thus, the rising prevalence of chronic disorders and the complexity of their treatment have led to the adoption of advanced techniques that involve the use of surgical microscopes.

The introduction of technologically advanced products is boosting the demand for surgical microscopes as they offer better illumination sources, are more precise, and provide options for customization and technology integration based on the complexity of the procedures. For instance, in September 2020, True Digital Surgery (TDS) and Aesculap Inc. launched Aesculap Aeos Robotic Digital Microscope in the United States. Thus, such technologically advanced product launches are expected to boost the regional market’s growth.

However, the rising number of COVID-19 cases may negatively impact the growth of the North American surgical microscopes market due to the affected supply chains of most companies. The usage of equipment like surgical microscopes was temporarily halted to curb the contamination of the virus through surgical equipment. However, as surgical instruments such as colonoscopes and endoscopes are essential components of surgical services, the impact is not expected to be long-term.

Surgical Microscopes Market- Growth Rate by Region

Competitive Landscape

The surgical microscopes market is highly competitive and consists of several major players. Companies like Alcon, Alltion (Wuzhou) Co. Ltd, ARI Medical Technology Co. Ltd, Metall Zug (Haag-Streit), Danaher Corporation, Olympus Corporation, Seiler Instrument Inc., Takagi Seiko Co. Ltd, Topcon, and Carl Zeiss AG hold a substantial share in the market.

Recent Developments

  • In December 2021, Leica Microsystems and SurgicalOne expanded their partnership to distribute surgical microscopes into Maryland, Virginia, and Washington DC.
  • In September 2021, Nikon Corporation launched ECLIPSE Ci-L plus biological microscope, which eliminates the need for light intensity adjustment after changing magnifications. It also eliminates the physical strain incurred during extended observations.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Increasing Adoption of Minimally Invasive Surgeries

      2. 4.2.2 Rise in Geriatric Population and Burden of Chronic Diseases

      3. 4.2.3 Technological Advancements in Surgical Microscopes

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Lack of Skilled Professionals

      2. 4.3.2 Low Acceptance Owing to High Costs

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION (Market Size by Value - USD million)

    1. 5.1 By Application

      1. 5.1.1 Dentistry

      2. 5.1.2 Gynecology and Urology

      3. 5.1.3 Ear, Nose, and Throat (ENT)

      4. 5.1.4 Neurosurgery and Spine Surgery

      5. 5.1.5 Oncology

      6. 5.1.6 Ophthalmology

      7. 5.1.7 Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery

      8. 5.1.8 Other Applications

    2. 5.2 By End User

      1. 5.2.1 Hospitals

      2. 5.2.2 Dentist Clinics

      3. 5.2.3 Other End Users

    3. 5.3 By Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.3.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.3.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.3.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.3.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.3.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

      5. 5.3.5 South America

        1. 5.3.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Alcon Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 Alltion (Wuzhou) Co. Ltd

      3. 6.1.3 ARI Medical Technology Co. Ltd

      4. 6.1.4 ATMOS MedizinTechnik GmbH & Co. KG

      5. 6.1.5 Avante Health Solutions

      6. 6.1.6 Carl Zeiss AG

      7. 6.1.7 HAAG-STREIT Surgical GmbH

      8. 6.1.8 Danaher Corporation (Leica Microsystems)

      9. 6.1.9 Metall Zug Group (Haag-Streit)

      10. 6.1.10 Olympus Corporation

      11. 6.1.11 Optofine Instruments Pvt. Ltd

      12. 6.1.12 Seiler Instrument Inc.

      13. 6.1.13 Synaptive Medical

      14. 6.1.14 Takagi Seiko Co. Ltd

      15. 6.1.15 Topcon Corporation

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Competitive Landscape Covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies, and Recent Developments

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Global Surgical Microscopes Market market is studied from 2019 - 2027.

The Global Surgical Microscopes Market is growing at a CAGR of 10.89% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Metall Zug Group (Haag-Streit), Carl Zeiss AG, Topcon Corporation, Danaher Corporation (Leica Microsystems), Alcon Inc. are the major companies operating in Global Surgical Microscopes Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!