سوق أجهزة Spinal Fusion - النمو والاتجاهات وتأثير COVID-19 والتوقعات (2022 - 2027)

يتم تقسيم سوق أجهزة Spinal Fusion Devices حسب النوع (جهاز دمج عنق الرحم ، وجهاز دمج الصدر ، وجهاز دمج الفقرات القطنية) ، ونوع الجراحة (جراحة العمود الفقري المفتوحة وجراحة العمود الفقري الأقل بضعاً) ، والجغرافيا (أمريكا الشمالية وأوروبا وآسيا والمحيط الهادئ والوسطى) شرق وأفريقيا وأمريكا الجنوبية). يقدم التقرير القيمة (بالمليون دولار أمريكي) للقطاعات المذكورة أعلاه.

لقطة السوق

 Spinal Fusion Devices Market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 3.48 %
Spinal Fusion Devices Market Growth

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

من المتوقع أن يسجل سوق أجهزة اندماج العمود الفقري معدل نمو سنوي مركب قدره 3.48٪ خلال فترة التنبؤ ، بإيرادات تبلغ حوالي 6،705 مليون دولار أمريكي في عام 2020 ومن المتوقع أن تصل إلى 8،232 مليون دولار أمريكي بحلول عام 2026.

استمر جائحة COVID-19 في تغيير نمو الأسواق المختلفة ، ويتنوع التأثير المباشر لتفشي المرض. في حين سجلت صناعات قليلة انخفاضًا في الطلب ، فقد تستمر العديد من الأسواق الأخرى في عدم تضررها وتظهر فرص نمو واعدة. في البداية ، أظهر تفشي COVID-19 ، في جميع أنحاء العالم ، وحالة الإغلاق في بعض البلدان بعض التحديات في السوق التي تمت دراستها ، بسبب الاحتفاظ بخدمات تقويم العظام من قبل المستشفيات والعيادات ، لمنع انتشار فيروس COVID-19 والضغط الهائل على المستشفيات في تقديم الخدمات لمرضى COVID-19 هو أيضًا أحد العوامل التي تمنع المستشفيات والعيادات من تقديم خدمات دمج العمود الفقري. وفقًا لما ذكرته آن ميد سورج في مقالها المنشور عام 2020 ، كان تقدير معدل إلغاء جراحة العظام حوالي 82.0٪ ، وهو ما يمثل 6،295،041 من 7،677،515 حالة. وخلصوا إلى أنه إذا زادت البلدان حجم العمليات الجراحية العادية بنسبة 20٪ بعد الوباء ، فقد يستغرق الأمر حوالي 45 أسبوعًا لإزالة تراكم العمليات الناتج عن الاضطراب الناجم عن COVID-19.

علاوة على ذلك ، يشيخ سكان العالم بسرعة بسبب انخفاض معدلات المواليد وزيادة متوسط ​​العمر المتوقع. يمثل الاتجاه الديموغرافي نحو شيخوخة السكان حاجة متزايدة لإدارة اضطرابات العمود الفقري المرتبطة بالشيخوخة. وفقًا لتقرير World Aging 2019 ، في عام 2019 ، كان هناك حوالي 703 مليون نسمة في سن 65 عامًا أو أكثر في العالم. من المتوقع أن يتضاعف عدد كبار السن إلى 1.5 مليار في عام 2050. وعلى الصعيد العالمي ، زادت نسبة السكان الذين تبلغ أعمارهم 65 عامًا أو أكثر من 6٪ في عام 1990 إلى 9٪ في عام 2019. ومن المتوقع أن ترتفع النسبة مرة أخرى إلى 16٪ بحلول 2050. بحلول عام 2050 ، قد يكون 1 من كل 6 أشخاص في العالم فوق سن 65 ، ارتفاعًا من 1 في 11 في 2019. هذه التغيرات الفسيولوجية والتعرض لفترات طويلة لعوامل الخطر تزيد من معدلات الإصابة باضطرابات العمود الفقري ، والتي قد تتطلب الجراحة تدخل قضائي.

علاوة على ذلك ، وفقًا لإصابات الحبل الشوكي الأسترالية (SCIA) ، وهي منظمة غير حكومية ، فإن ما يقرب من 15000 شخص في أستراليا يعانون من إصابات في النخاع الشوكي (SCIs) في عام 2020. ما مجموعه 227 حالة حادثة جديدة لإصابة الحبل الشوكي الرضحية (SCI) بسبب لأسباب خارجية تم الإبلاغ عنها إلى السجل الأسترالي لإصابة الحبل الشوكي للفترة 2016-2017. الغالبية (80٪) من هؤلاء كانوا من الذكور. تم الابلاغ عن حوادث النقل البري (39٪) والسقوط (39٪) كسبب لصدمة اصابات النخاع الشوكي. وبالمثل ، وفقًا لجمعية إصابات العمود الفقري في المملكة المتحدة 2019 ، يُصاب حوالي 2500 شخص أو يتم تشخيص إصابتهم بإصابات في النخاع الشوكي كل عام ، ويعيش ما يقدر بنحو 50000 شخص مع إصابات في النخاع الشوكي في المملكة المتحدة. وبالتالي ، فإن ارتفاع معدل إصابات النخاع الشوكي يزيد من الطلب على أجهزة دمج العمود الفقري خلال السنوات القادمة. بالإضافة إلى،

العوامل الأخرى التي تحد من نمو هذا السوق هي اللوائح الصارمة المرتبطة بأجهزة العمود الفقري.

نطاق التقرير

وفقًا لنطاق هذا التقرير ، يشير اندماج العمود الفقري إلى إجراء لتقويم العظام يتضمن دمج فقرتين أو أكثر لتقييد حركة الفقرات المصابة وتقليل الألم الذي يعاني منه المريض. يتم تقسيم سوق أجهزة دمج العمود الفقري حسب النوع (جهاز دمج عنق الرحم وجهاز دمج صدري وجهاز دمج أسفل الظهر) ونوع الجراحة (جراحة العمود الفقري المفتوحة وجراحة العمود الفقري طفيفة التوغل) والجغرافيا (أمريكا الشمالية وأوروبا وآسيا والمحيط الهادئ والوسطى) شرق وأفريقيا وأمريكا الجنوبية). يقدم التقرير القيمة (بالمليون دولار أمريكي) للقطاعات المذكورة أعلاه.

By Type
Cervical Fusion Device
Thoracic Fusion Device
Lumbar Fusion Device
By Type of Surgery
Open Spine Surgery
Minimally Invasive Spine Surgery
By Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia Pacific
Middle-East and Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

من المتوقع أن يشهد اندماج الفقرات القطنية نموًا صحيًا

أظهر تفشي COVID-19 في جميع أنحاء العالم تأثيرًا على السوق الذي تمت دراسته حيث تم تعليق الإجراءات الجراحية لمنع انتشار فيروس COVID-19. هناك ضغط هائل على المستشفيات ومراكز الرعاية الصحية الأخرى في تقديم الخدمات لمرضى COVID-19 ، وهو أيضًا أحد العوامل التي تمنع المستشفيات من تقديم الخدمات. وفقًا للبحث الذي أجرته CovidSurg Collaborative ، وهي شبكة بحثية ، في أغسطس 2020 ، وجد أن إجراءات تقويم العظام قد يتم إلغاؤها بشكل متكرر ، مع إلغاء 6.3 مليون عملية جراحية في جميع أنحاء العالم على مدى 12 أسبوعًا ، والتي قد تكون قصيرة. - التأثير السلبي على السوق. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، وفقًا لـ Thirunarayanan V ، الذي نُشر في أكتوبر 2020 ، انخفضت خدمات جراحة العظام للمرضى الخارجيين بنسبة 75٪ أثناء الوباء في الهند. وبلغت نسبة الجراحين الذين أجروا أقل من 5 حالات أسبوعياً قبل الجائحة 39.4٪ ، وارتفعت إلى 94.1٪ أثناء الجائحة. وهكذا ، لوحظ انخفاض في جراحات العظام في الفترة الأولى من جائحة COVID.

علاوة على ذلك ، فإن الاندماج القطني هو عملية معقدة تتطلب استخدام براغي موضوعة بين الفقرات ليتم دمجها. ثم يتم وضع الطعم العظمي حول هذه البراغي. البراغي المستخدمة أثناء هذه العملية مصنوعة من التيتانيوم وعادة ما يتم وضعها مدى الحياة. هذه العمليات تنطوي على مخاطر أعلى من استئصال الصفيحة الفقرية البسيطة أو استئصال القرص. عادة ما تكون فترة الاسترداد أطول بعد هذا الإجراء ، ويمكن أن يتراوح وقت التشغيل ما بين أربع إلى ثماني ساعات. لقد وجد أن البلدان النامية ، مثل الهند ، تقدم مرافق طبية متطورة بتكاليف معقولة. بالنسبة لجراحة الدمج القطني ، أصبحت التكلفة منخفضة ، وهو ما يمثل عاملاً مفيدًا للمرضى الذين يحتاجون إلى الدمج القطني.

كانت هناك تطورات كبيرة في مجال عمليات الاندماج القطني طفيفة التوغل. في يونيو 2020 ، أعلنت شركة 4WEB Medical عن تصريح 510 (k) من إدارة الغذاء والدواء الأمريكية (FDA) لتسويق جهاز اندماج القطني الأمامي المستقل. تساهم معدلات التبني العالية للإجراءات طفيفة التوغل ، مثل الانصهار بين الجسم القطني عبر الثقوب (TLIF) والاندماج الخلفي القطني الخلفي (PLIF) ، في توسع السوق.

Spinal Fusion Devices Market Trends

تمتلك الولايات المتحدة أكبر حصة في سوق Spinal Fusion Devices

الولايات المتحدة هي الدولة الأكثر تضررًا من COVID-19 في جميع أنحاء العالم. تأثرت سلسلة توريد المنتجات والإجراءات التشخيصية والعلاجية المرتبطة باضطرابات العظام بشكل كبير في هذا البلد. في مارس 2020 ، في الولايات المتحدة ، أصدرت الرابطة الوطنية للنهوض بتقويم العظام والأطراف الصناعية (NAAOP) تنبيهًا تم فيه توضيح أنه خلال حالة الطوارئ الوطنية لـ COVID-19 ، يجب على السلطات الصحية الحكومية والمحلية النظر في تقويم العظام والأطراف الصناعية. الممارسات كمقدمين أساسيين يجب أن يظلوا في متناول المرضى الذين يحتاجون إلى رعاية تقويم العظام والأطراف الصناعية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، وفقًا للدراسة المنشورة في المجلة البريطانية للجراحة ، في مايو 2020 ، بناءً على فترة 12 أسبوعًا من ذروة اضطراب خدمات المستشفى بسبب COVID-19 ، حوالي 28. تم إلغاء أو تأجيل 4 ملايين عملية جراحية اختيارية في جميع أنحاء العالم في عام 2020. في البداية ، هناك انخفاض في الطلب على منتجات جراحة العمود الفقري مما أثر سلبًا على نمو السوق بشكل عام. ومع ذلك ، تم رفع إجراءات الإغلاق ، وفتح المستشفيات لجميع العمليات الجراحية المؤجلة والملغاة ، مما قد يزيد من عدد العمليات الجراحية في السنوات المقبلة.

علاوة على ذلك ، فإن المعدل المتزايد لجراحة العمود الفقري في الولايات المتحدة موثق جيدًا. كان النمو في الولايات المتحدة مدفوعًا بالتقدم التكنولوجي ، ويتوقع المرضى المسنون مستويات أعلى من الوظائف ، ونماذج السداد التي تحفز جراحة الاندماج المعقدة وساعدت في دفع نمو سوق جراحة العمود الفقري. وفقًا لورقة بيانات المركز الوطني لإحصاء إصابات النخاع الشوكي لعام 2019 ، فإن معدل الإصابة السنوي بإصابة الحبل الشوكي (SCI) هو حوالي 54 حالة لكل مليون شخص في الولايات المتحدة ، أو حوالي 17810 حالة إصابة جديدة في الحبل الشوكي (SCI) لكل منها عام. في الولايات المتحدة ، في عام 2019 ، كان هناك حوالي 291000 شخص يعانون من إصابات في النخاع الشوكي. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، وفقًا لجمعية العلاج بتقويم العمود الفقري الأمريكية ، في عام 2018 ، يعاني حوالي 31 مليون شخص في الولايات المتحدة من آلام أسفل الظهر في أي وقت. تلعب اضطرابات العمود الفقري الناتجة عن نمط الحياة المستقرة والسمنة والإصابات المتعلقة بالرياضة والحوادث دورًا مهمًا أيضًا في زيادة معدل جراحات العمود الفقري غير الاندماجية. علاوة على ذلك ، اكتسبت الإجراءات اللاحقة شعبية في السنوات الأخيرة ، ومن المتوقع أن تزداد بسرعة أكبر من الإجراءات الأمامية. وبالتالي ، مع الإجراءات المتزايدة التي يتم إجراؤها في الدولة ، فإنها تمتلك الحصة الأكبر. ومن المتوقع أن تزداد بسرعة أكبر من الإجراءات الأمامية. وبالتالي ، مع الإجراءات المتزايدة التي يتم إجراؤها في الدولة ، فإنها تمتلك الحصة الأكبر. ومن المتوقع أن تزداد بسرعة أكبر من الإجراءات الأمامية. وبالتالي ، مع الإجراءات المتزايدة التي يتم إجراؤها في الدولة ، فإنها تمتلك الحصة الأكبر.

Spinal Fusion Devices Market Share By Region

مشهد تنافسي

السوق المدروسة تنافسي معتدل ويتكون من اللاعبين المحليين والدوليين في مختلف البلدان الكبرى. تقوم بعض الشركات بتنفيذ استراتيجيات ، مثل التعاون والاستحواذ ، لاكتساب حصة في السوق. في المستقبل ، من المتوقع أن تدخل بعض الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة الحجم السوق وتمتلك حصة كبيرة.

مشهد تنافسي

السوق المدروسة تنافسي معتدل ويتكون من اللاعبين المحليين والدوليين في مختلف البلدان الكبرى. تقوم بعض الشركات بتنفيذ استراتيجيات ، مثل التعاون والاستحواذ ، لاكتساب حصة في السوق. في المستقبل ، من المتوقع أن تدخل بعض الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة الحجم السوق وتمتلك حصة كبيرة.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Growing Geriatric Population

      2. 4.2.2 Rising Incidences and Prevalence of Spinal Problems

      3. 4.2.3 Increasing Preference for Minimally Invasive Surgeries

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Stringent Regulation Associated with Spinal Devices

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Cervical Fusion Device

      2. 5.1.2 Thoracic Fusion Device

      3. 5.1.3 Lumbar Fusion Device

    2. 5.2 By Type of Surgery

      1. 5.2.1 Open Spine Surgery

      2. 5.2.2 Minimally Invasive Spine Surgery

    3. 5.3 By Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.3.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.3.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.3.3.6 Rest of Asia Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.3.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.3.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

      5. 5.3.5 South America

        1. 5.3.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Johnson and Johnson

      2. 6.1.2 Globus Medical Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 Medtronic PLC

      4. 6.1.4 Zimmer Biomet Holdings Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 B Braun Melsungen AG

      6. 6.1.6 Stryker Corporation

      7. 6.1.7 NuVasive

      8. 6.1.8 Integra LifeSciences

      9. 6.1.9 Alphatec Holdings Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 Orthofix Holdings Inc.

      11. 6.1.11 RTI Surgical Inc.

      12. 6.1.12 Stryker Corporation

      13. 6.1.13 Matrix Meditec Pvt Ltd

      14. 6.1.14 SpineEX

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies and Recent Developments

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

تمت دراسة سوق Spinal Fusion Devices Market من 2018 إلى 2026.

ينمو سوق أجهزة Spinal Fusion بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يبلغ 3.48٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

تنمو منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ بأعلى معدل نمو سنوي مركب خلال الفترة 2021-2026.

تمتلك أمريكا الشمالية أعلى حصة في عام 2021.

جونسون آند جونسون ، Globus Medical Inc. ، Medtronic PLC ، Zimmer Biomet ، NuVasive Inc. هي الشركات الكبرى العاملة في Spinal Fusion Devices Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Spinal Fusion Devices Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Spinal Fusion Devices Market is Segmented by Type (Cervical Fusion Device, Thoracic Fusion Device, and Lumbar Fusion Device), Type of Surgery (Open Spine Surgery and Minimally Invasive Spine Surgery), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia Pacific, Middle East and Africa, and South America). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

Market Snapshot

Spinal Fusion Devices Market Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 3.48 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The spinal fusion devices market is projected to register a CAGR of 3.48% during the forecast period, with a revenue of approximately USD 6,705 million in 2020 and expected to reach USD 8,232 million by 2026.

The COVID-19 pandemic has been continuing to transform the growth of various markets, the immediate impact of the outbreak is varied. While a few industries registered a drop in demand, numerous other markets may continue to remain unscathed and show promising growth opportunities. Initially, the COVID-19 outbreak, worldwide, and lockdown situation across some countries have shown some challenges on the market studied, due to hold on orthopedic services by the hospitals and clinics, to prevent the spread of COVID-19 virus and the tremendous pressure on the hospitals in providing services to COVID-19 patients is also one of the factors, which has been inhibiting the hospitals and clinics in providing spine fusion services. According to Ann Med Surg in his article published in 2020, an estimate of the orthopedic surgery cancellation rate was approximately 82.0%, representing 6,295,041 of 7,677,515 cases. They concluded that if countries increased their normal surgical volumes by 20% after the pandemic, it may take about 45 weeks to clear the backlog of operations resulting from the disruption caused by COVID-19.

Moreover, the global population is aging rapidly due to the reduced birth rates and increasing life expectancy. The demographic trend toward an aging population represents an increasing need for the management of old age-associated spine disorders. According to the World Ageing 2019 report, in 2019, there were around 703 million population aged 65 years or over in the world. The number of older persons is projected to double to 1.5 billion in 2050. Globally, the share of the population aged 65 years or over increased from 6% in 1990 to 9% in 2019. The proportion is projected to rise further to 16% by 2050. By 2050, 1 in 6 people in the world may be over the age of 65, up from 1 in 11 in 2019.​ These physiological changes and prolonged exposure to risk factors increase the incidence rates of spine disorders, which may require surgical intervention. Hence, the market studied may be majorly driven by the aging population rise and growing spine disorders.

Moreover, as per the Spinal Cord Injuries Australia (SCIA), a non-government organization, approximately 15,000 people in Australia have spinal cord injuries (SCIs) in 2020. A total of 227 new incident cases of traumatic spinal cord injury (SCI) due to external causes were reported to the Australian Spinal Cord Injury Register for 2016–17. The majority (80%) of these were males. Land transport crashes (39%) and falls (39%) were most often reported as the cause of traumatic SCI. Similarly, according to the Spinal Injury Association UK 2019, about 2,500 people are injured or diagnosed with spinal cord injuries every year, and an estimated 50,000 people are living with spinal cord injuries in the United Kingdom. Thus, the high incidence of spinal cord injuries surges the demand for spinal fusion devices over the coming years. Furthermore, the increasing preference for minimally invasive surgeries due to several benefits are propelling the overall market growth.

Other factors limiting the growth of this market are the stringent regulation associated with spinal devices.

Scope of the Report

As per the scope of this report, spinal fusion refers to an orthopedic procedure that involves the fusion of two or more vertebrae to restrict the movement of the affected vertebrae and decrease the pain suffered by the patient. The spinal fusion devices market is segmented by type (cervical fusion device, thoracic fusion device, and lumbar fusion device), type of surgery (open spine surgery and minimally invasive spine surgery), and geography (North America, Europe, Asia Pacific, Middle East and Africa, and South America). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

By Type
Cervical Fusion Device
Thoracic Fusion Device
Lumbar Fusion Device
By Type of Surgery
Open Spine Surgery
Minimally Invasive Spine Surgery
By Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia Pacific
Middle-East and Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Lumbar Fusion are Expected to Witness Healthy Growth

The outbreak of COVID-19 worldwide showed an impact on the market studied as surgical procedures were kept on hold to prevent the spread of the COVID-19 virus. There is tremendous pressure on hospitals and other healthcare centers in providing services to COVID-19 patients, which is also one of the factors inhibiting the hospitals from providing services. According to the research conducted by the CovidSurg Collaborative, a research network, in August 2020, it was found that orthopedic procedures may be canceled most frequently, with 6.3 million orthopedic surgeries canceled worldwide over a 12-week period​, which may have a short-term negative impact on the market. Additionally, according to Thirunarayanan V, published in October 2020, outpatient orthopedic services decreased by 75% during the pandemic in India. The percentage of surgeons who operated less than 5 cases per week before the pandemic was 39.4%, which rose to 94.1% during the pandemic. Thus, the decline in orthopedic surgeries was observed in the initial period of COVID-pandemic.

Moreover, lumbar fusion is a complex operation that requires the use of screws placed between the vertebrae to be fused. The bone graft is then placed around these screws. The screws that are used during this operation are made of titanium and are usually placed for a lifetime. These operations involve higher risks than simple laminectomies or discectomies. The recovery period is typically longer after this procedure, and operating time can be anywhere between four to eight hours. It has been found that developing countries, like India, are offering advanced medical facilities at the most reasonable costs. For lumbar fusion surgery, the cost is becoming low, which is acting as a beneficial factor for patients who need lumbar fusion.

There have been significant advancements in the field of minimally invasive lumbar fusions. In June 2020, the company 4WEB Medical had announced the 510(k) clearance from the US Food and Drug Administration (FDA) to market its Stand-Alone Anterior Lumbar Interbody Fusion Device. The high adoption rates of minimally invasive procedures, such as transforaminal lumbar interbody fusion (TLIF) and posterior lumbar interbody fusion (PLIF), are contributing to the market expansion.

Spinal Fusion Devices Market Growth

United States Holds Largest Share of the Spinal Fusion Devices Market

The United States is the most COVID-19-affected country across the world. The supply chain of products and the diagnostic and therapeutic procedures associated with orthopedic disorders were highly impacted in this country. In March 2020, in the United States, the National Association for the Advancement of Orthotics and Prosthetics (NAAOP) issued an alert in which it was made clear that during the COVID-19 national emergency, state and local health authorities should consider orthotic and prosthetic practices as essential providers that must remain accessible to patients in need of orthotic and prosthetic care. Additionally, according to the study published in the British Journal of Surgery, in May 2020, based on a 12-week period of peak disruption to hospital services due to COVID-19, around 28.4 million elective surgeries worldwide were canceled or postponed in 2020. Initially, there is a decline in demand for spine surgery products which has negatively impacted the overall market growth. However, the lockdown measures were lifted, opening the hospitals for all the postponed and canceled surgeries, which may increase the number of surgeries in the coming years.

Moreover, the increasing rate of spine surgery in the United States has been well-documented. The growth in the United States is driven by technological advancement, elderly patients expecting higher levels of function, and reimbursement models that incentivize complex fusion surgery and have helped in driving the growth of the spinal surgery market. According to the National Spinal Cord Injury Statistical Center’s 2019 SCI Datasheet, the annual incidence of spinal cord injury (SCI) is approximately 54 cases per one million people in the United States, or about 17,810 new spinal cord injury (SCI)-related cases each year. In the United States, in 2019, there were about 291,000 persons with spinal cord injuries. In addition, according to the American Chiropractic Association, in 2018, around 31 million people in the United States experience low back pain at any given time. Spinal disorders caused due to sedentary lifestyle, obesity, and injuries related to sports and accidents also play an important role in increasing the rate of spinal non-fusion surgeries. Moreover, posterior procedures have gained popularity in recent years, and are expected to increase more rapidly than anterior procedures. Hence, with the rising procedures being performed in the country, it holds the largest share.

Spinal Fusion Devices Market Share By Region

Competitive Landscape

The market studied is moderately competitive and consists of the locals and international players across various major countries. Some of the companies are implementing strategies, such as collaboration and acquisition, to gain market share. In the future, it is expected that a few small to mid-sized companies may enter the market and hold a substantial share.

Recent Developments

In September 2020, the company Spineology Inc. announced the FDA grant of its proprietary Spineology Interbody Fusion System called OptiMesh Expandable Interbody Fusion System.

In February 2021, the company Empirical Spine Inc. announced the initiation of the PMA submission process for LimiFlex with decompression for patients affected by degenerative spondylolisthesis with lumbar spinal stenosis.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Growing Geriatric Population

      2. 4.2.2 Rising Incidences and Prevalence of Spinal Problems

      3. 4.2.3 Increasing Preference for Minimally Invasive Surgeries

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Stringent Regulation Associated with Spinal Devices

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Cervical Fusion Device

      2. 5.1.2 Thoracic Fusion Device

      3. 5.1.3 Lumbar Fusion Device

    2. 5.2 By Type of Surgery

      1. 5.2.1 Open Spine Surgery

      2. 5.2.2 Minimally Invasive Spine Surgery

    3. 5.3 By Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.3.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.3.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.3.3.6 Rest of Asia Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.3.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.3.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

      5. 5.3.5 South America

        1. 5.3.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Johnson and Johnson

      2. 6.1.2 Globus Medical Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 Medtronic PLC

      4. 6.1.4 Zimmer Biomet Holdings Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 B Braun Melsungen AG

      6. 6.1.6 Stryker Corporation

      7. 6.1.7 NuVasive

      8. 6.1.8 Integra LifeSciences

      9. 6.1.9 Alphatec Holdings Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 Orthofix Holdings Inc.

      11. 6.1.11 RTI Surgical Inc.

      12. 6.1.12 Stryker Corporation

      13. 6.1.13 Matrix Meditec Pvt Ltd

      14. 6.1.14 SpineEX

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies and Recent Developments

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Spinal Fusion Devices Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Spinal Fusion Devices Market is growing at a CAGR of 3.48% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

Johnson and Johnson, Globus Medical Inc., Medtronic PLC, Zimmer Biomet, NuVasive Inc. are the major companies operating in Spinal Fusion Devices Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!