Marché des appareils de fusion vertébrale – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2022-2027)

Le marché des dispositifs de fusion vertébrale est segmenté par type (dispositif de fusion cervicale, dispositif de fusion thoracique et dispositif de fusion lombaire), type de chirurgie (chirurgie ouverte de la colonne vertébrale et chirurgie mini-invasive de la colonne vertébrale) et géographie (Amérique du Nord, Europe, Asie-Pacifique, Moyen l'Est et l'Afrique et l'Amérique du Sud). Le rapport offre la valeur (en millions USD) pour les segments ci-dessus.

Aperçu du marché

 Spinal Fusion Devices Market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 3.48 %
Spinal Fusion Devices Market Growth

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché des dispositifs de fusion vertébrale devrait enregistrer un TCAC de 3,48 % au cours de la période de prévision, avec un chiffre d'affaires d'environ 6 705 millions USD en 2020 et devrait atteindre 8 232 millions USD d'ici 2026.

La pandémie de COVID-19 continue de transformer la croissance de divers marchés, l'impact immédiat de l'épidémie est varié. Alors que quelques industries ont enregistré une baisse de la demande, de nombreux autres marchés pourraient rester indemnes et présenter des opportunités de croissance prometteuses. Initialement, l'épidémie de COVID-19, dans le monde entier, et la situation de verrouillage dans certains pays ont montré certains défis sur le marché étudié, en raison de la suspension des services orthopédiques par les hôpitaux et les cliniques, pour empêcher la propagation du virus COVID-19 et l'énorme pression sur les hôpitaux pour fournir des services aux patients COVID-19 est également l'un des facteurs qui a empêché les hôpitaux et les cliniques de fournir des services de fusion vertébrale. Selon Ann Med Surg dans son article publié en 2020, une estimation du taux d'annulation de la chirurgie orthopédique était d'environ 82,0 %, représentant 6 295 041 cas sur 7 677 515. Ils ont conclu que si les pays augmentaient leurs volumes chirurgicaux normaux de 20 % après la pandémie, cela pourrait prendre environ 45 semaines pour éliminer l'arriéré d'opérations résultant de la perturbation causée par le COVID-19.

De plus, la population mondiale vieillit rapidement en raison de la baisse des taux de natalité et de l'allongement de l'espérance de vie. La tendance démographique vers une population vieillissante représente un besoin croissant de prise en charge des troubles de la colonne vertébrale associés à la vieillesse. Selon le rapport World Aging 2019, en 2019, il y avait environ 703 millions d'habitants âgés de 65 ans ou plus dans le monde. Le nombre de personnes âgées devrait doubler pour atteindre 1,5 milliard en 2050. À l'échelle mondiale, la part de la population âgée de 65 ans ou plus est passée de 6 % en 1990 à 9 % en 2019. La proportion devrait encore augmenter pour atteindre 16 % d'ici 2050. D'ici 2050, 1 personne sur 6 dans le monde pourrait avoir plus de 65 ans, contre 1 sur 11 en 2019. Ces changements physiologiques et l'exposition prolongée à des facteurs de risque augmentent les taux d'incidence des troubles de la colonne vertébrale, qui peuvent nécessiter une intervention chirurgicale. intervention.

De plus, selon Spinal Cord Injuries Australia (SCIA), une organisation non gouvernementale, environ 15 000 personnes en Australie ont des lésions de la moelle épinière (SCI) en 2020. Un total de 227 nouveaux cas de lésions traumatiques de la moelle épinière (SCI) dus à des causes externes ont été signalés au registre australien des lésions de la moelle épinière pour 2016-2017. La majorité (80 %) d'entre eux étaient des hommes. Les accidents de transport terrestre (39 %) et les chutes (39 %) ont été le plus souvent signalés comme cause de lésion médullaire traumatique. De même, selon la Spinal Injury Association UK 2019, environ 2 500 personnes sont blessées ou diagnostiquées avec des lésions de la moelle épinière chaque année, et environ 50 000 personnes vivent avec des lésions de la moelle épinière au Royaume-Uni. Ainsi, l'incidence élevée des lésions de la moelle épinière augmente la demande de dispositifs de fusion vertébrale au cours des prochaines années. Par ailleurs,

D'autres facteurs limitant la croissance de ce marché sont la réglementation stricte associée aux appareils rachidiens.

Portée du rapport

Selon la portée de ce rapport, la fusion vertébrale fait référence à une procédure orthopédique qui implique la fusion de deux vertèbres ou plus pour restreindre le mouvement des vertèbres affectées et diminuer la douleur subie par le patient. Le marché des dispositifs de fusion vertébrale est segmenté par type (dispositif de fusion cervicale, dispositif de fusion thoracique et dispositif de fusion lombaire), type de chirurgie (chirurgie ouverte de la colonne vertébrale et chirurgie mini-invasive de la colonne vertébrale) et géographie (Amérique du Nord, Europe, Asie-Pacifique, Moyen l'Est et l'Afrique et l'Amérique du Sud). Le rapport offre la valeur (en millions USD) pour les segments ci-dessus.

By Type
Cervical Fusion Device
Thoracic Fusion Device
Lumbar Fusion Device
By Type of Surgery
Open Spine Surgery
Minimally Invasive Spine Surgery
By Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia Pacific
Middle-East and Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

On s'attend à ce que la fusion lombaire témoigne d'une croissance saine

L’épidémie de COVID-19 dans le monde a montré un impact sur le marché étudié car les procédures chirurgicales ont été suspendues pour empêcher la propagation du virus COVID-19. Les hôpitaux et autres centres de santé subissent une pression énorme pour fournir des services aux patients atteints de COVID-19, ce qui est également l'un des facteurs qui empêchent les hôpitaux de fournir des services. Selon les recherches menées par le CovidSurg Collaborative, un réseau de recherche, en août 2020, il a été constaté que les procédures orthopédiques peuvent être annulées le plus fréquemment, avec 6,3 millions de chirurgies orthopédiques annulées dans le monde sur une période de 12 semaines, ce qui peut avoir une courte durée. impact négatif à long terme sur le marché. De plus, selon Thirunarayanan V, publié en octobre 2020, les services orthopédiques ambulatoires ont diminué de 75 % pendant la pandémie en Inde. Le pourcentage de chirurgiens qui opéraient moins de 5 cas par semaine avant la pandémie était de 39,4 %, il est passé à 94,1 % pendant la pandémie. Ainsi, le déclin des chirurgies orthopédiques a été observé dans la période initiale de la pandémie de COVID.

De plus, la fusion lombaire est une opération complexe qui nécessite l'utilisation de vis placées entre les vertèbres à fusionner. La greffe osseuse est ensuite placée autour de ces vis. Les vis utilisées lors de cette opération sont en titane et sont généralement placées à vie. Ces opérations comportent des risques plus élevés que les simples laminectomies ou discectomies. La période de récupération est généralement plus longue après cette procédure et le temps de fonctionnement peut être compris entre quatre et huit heures. Il a été constaté que les pays en développement, comme l'Inde, offrent des installations médicales de pointe aux coûts les plus raisonnables. Pour la chirurgie de fusion lombaire, le coût devient faible, ce qui agit comme un facteur bénéfique pour les patients qui ont besoin d'une fusion lombaire.

Il y a eu des progrès significatifs dans le domaine des fusions lombaires mini-invasives. En juin 2020, la société 4WEB Medical avait annoncé l'autorisation 510(k) de la Food and Drug Administration (FDA) américaine pour commercialiser son dispositif autonome de fusion intersomatique lombaire antérieure. Les taux d'adoption élevés des procédures mini-invasives, telles que la fusion intersomatique lombaire transforaminale (TLIF) et la fusion intersomatique lombaire postérieure (PLIF), contribuent à l'expansion du marché.

Spinal Fusion Devices Market Trends

Les États-Unis détiennent la plus grande part du marché des appareils de fusion vertébrale

Les États-Unis sont le pays le plus touché par le COVID-19 à travers le monde. La chaîne d'approvisionnement des produits et les procédures diagnostiques et thérapeutiques associées aux troubles orthopédiques ont été fortement impactées dans ce pays. En mars 2020, aux États-Unis, la National Association for the Advancement of Orthotics and Prosthetics (NAAOP) a émis une alerte dans laquelle il était clairement indiqué que pendant l'urgence nationale COVID-19, les autorités sanitaires nationales et locales devraient envisager d'utiliser des orthèses et des prothèses pratiques en tant que prestataires essentiels qui doivent rester accessibles aux patients ayant besoin de soins orthésiques et prothétiques. De plus, selon l'étude publiée dans le British Journal of Surgery, en mai 2020, basée sur une période de 12 semaines de perturbation maximale des services hospitaliers due au COVID-19, environ 28. 4 millions de chirurgies électives dans le monde ont été annulées ou reportées en 2020. Au départ, il y a une baisse de la demande de produits de chirurgie de la colonne vertébrale qui a eu un impact négatif sur la croissance globale du marché. Cependant, les mesures de confinement ont été levées, ouvrant les hôpitaux à toutes les chirurgies reportées et annulées, ce qui pourrait augmenter le nombre de chirurgies dans les années à venir.

De plus, le taux croissant de chirurgie de la colonne vertébrale aux États-Unis est bien documenté. La croissance aux États-Unis est tirée par les progrès technologiques, les patients âgés qui s'attendent à des niveaux de fonctionnement plus élevés et les modèles de remboursement qui encouragent la chirurgie de fusion complexe et ont contribué à stimuler la croissance du marché de la chirurgie de la colonne vertébrale. Selon la fiche technique SCI 2019 du National Spinal Cord Injury Statistical Center, l'incidence annuelle des lésions de la moelle épinière (SCI) est d'environ 54 cas pour un million de personnes aux États-Unis, soit environ 17 810 nouveaux cas liés à une lésion de la moelle épinière (SCI) chacun. an. Aux États-Unis, en 2019, il y avait environ 291 000 personnes atteintes de lésions de la moelle épinière. De plus, selon l'American Chiropractic Association, en 2018, environ 31 millions de personnes aux États-Unis souffrent de douleurs lombaires à un moment donné. Les troubles de la colonne vertébrale dus au mode de vie sédentaire, à l'obésité et aux blessures liées aux sports et aux accidents jouent également un rôle important dans l'augmentation du taux de chirurgies vertébrales sans fusion. De plus, les procédures postérieures ont gagné en popularité ces dernières années et devraient augmenter plus rapidement que les procédures antérieures. Par conséquent, avec l'augmentation des procédures effectuées dans le pays, il détient la plus grande part. et devraient augmenter plus rapidement que les procédures antérieures. Par conséquent, avec l'augmentation des procédures effectuées dans le pays, il détient la plus grande part. et devraient augmenter plus rapidement que les procédures antérieures. Par conséquent, avec l'augmentation des procédures effectuées dans le pays, il détient la plus grande part.

Spinal Fusion Devices Market Share By Region

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché étudié est modérément concurrentiel et se compose d'acteurs locaux et internationaux dans divers grands pays. Certaines entreprises mettent en œuvre des stratégies, telles que la collaboration et l'acquisition, pour gagner des parts de marché. À l'avenir, on s'attend à ce que quelques petites et moyennes entreprises entrent sur le marché et détiennent une part substantielle.

Principaux acteurs

  1. Johnson et Johnson

  2. Globus Médical Inc.

  3. API Medtronic

  4. Chambre Biomet

  5. NuVasive Inc.

Johnson and Johnson, Globus Medical Inc., Medtronic PLC, Zimmer Biomet Holdings Inc.,  B Braun Melsungen AG, Stryker Corporation

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché étudié est modérément concurrentiel et se compose d'acteurs locaux et internationaux dans divers grands pays. Certaines entreprises mettent en œuvre des stratégies, telles que la collaboration et l'acquisition, pour gagner des parts de marché. À l'avenir, on s'attend à ce que quelques petites et moyennes entreprises entrent sur le marché et détiennent une part substantielle.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Growing Geriatric Population

      2. 4.2.2 Rising Incidences and Prevalence of Spinal Problems

      3. 4.2.3 Increasing Preference for Minimally Invasive Surgeries

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Stringent Regulation Associated with Spinal Devices

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Cervical Fusion Device

      2. 5.1.2 Thoracic Fusion Device

      3. 5.1.3 Lumbar Fusion Device

    2. 5.2 By Type of Surgery

      1. 5.2.1 Open Spine Surgery

      2. 5.2.2 Minimally Invasive Spine Surgery

    3. 5.3 By Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.3.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.3.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.3.3.6 Rest of Asia Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.3.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.3.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

      5. 5.3.5 South America

        1. 5.3.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Johnson and Johnson

      2. 6.1.2 Globus Medical Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 Medtronic PLC

      4. 6.1.4 Zimmer Biomet Holdings Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 B Braun Melsungen AG

      6. 6.1.6 Stryker Corporation

      7. 6.1.7 NuVasive

      8. 6.1.8 Integra LifeSciences

      9. 6.1.9 Alphatec Holdings Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 Orthofix Holdings Inc.

      11. 6.1.11 RTI Surgical Inc.

      12. 6.1.12 Stryker Corporation

      13. 6.1.13 Matrix Meditec Pvt Ltd

      14. 6.1.14 SpineEX

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies and Recent Developments
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché du marché des appareils de fusion vertébrale est étudié de 2018 à 2026.

Le marché des appareils de fusion vertébrale croît à un TCAC de 3,48 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

L'Asie-Pacifique affiche le TCAC le plus élevé sur la période 2021-2026.

L'Amérique du Nord détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

Johnson and Johnson, Globus Medical Inc., Medtronic PLC, Zimmer Biomet, NuVasive Inc. sont les principales sociétés opérant sur le marché des dispositifs de fusion vertébrale.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Spinal Fusion Devices Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Spinal Fusion Devices Market is Segmented by Type (Cervical Fusion Device, Thoracic Fusion Device, and Lumbar Fusion Device), Type of Surgery (Open Spine Surgery and Minimally Invasive Spine Surgery), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia Pacific, Middle East and Africa, and South America). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

Market Snapshot

Spinal Fusion Devices Market Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 3.48 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The spinal fusion devices market is projected to register a CAGR of 3.48% during the forecast period, with a revenue of approximately USD 6,705 million in 2020 and expected to reach USD 8,232 million by 2026.

The COVID-19 pandemic has been continuing to transform the growth of various markets, the immediate impact of the outbreak is varied. While a few industries registered a drop in demand, numerous other markets may continue to remain unscathed and show promising growth opportunities. Initially, the COVID-19 outbreak, worldwide, and lockdown situation across some countries have shown some challenges on the market studied, due to hold on orthopedic services by the hospitals and clinics, to prevent the spread of COVID-19 virus and the tremendous pressure on the hospitals in providing services to COVID-19 patients is also one of the factors, which has been inhibiting the hospitals and clinics in providing spine fusion services. According to Ann Med Surg in his article published in 2020, an estimate of the orthopedic surgery cancellation rate was approximately 82.0%, representing 6,295,041 of 7,677,515 cases. They concluded that if countries increased their normal surgical volumes by 20% after the pandemic, it may take about 45 weeks to clear the backlog of operations resulting from the disruption caused by COVID-19.

Moreover, the global population is aging rapidly due to the reduced birth rates and increasing life expectancy. The demographic trend toward an aging population represents an increasing need for the management of old age-associated spine disorders. According to the World Ageing 2019 report, in 2019, there were around 703 million population aged 65 years or over in the world. The number of older persons is projected to double to 1.5 billion in 2050. Globally, the share of the population aged 65 years or over increased from 6% in 1990 to 9% in 2019. The proportion is projected to rise further to 16% by 2050. By 2050, 1 in 6 people in the world may be over the age of 65, up from 1 in 11 in 2019.​ These physiological changes and prolonged exposure to risk factors increase the incidence rates of spine disorders, which may require surgical intervention. Hence, the market studied may be majorly driven by the aging population rise and growing spine disorders.

Moreover, as per the Spinal Cord Injuries Australia (SCIA), a non-government organization, approximately 15,000 people in Australia have spinal cord injuries (SCIs) in 2020. A total of 227 new incident cases of traumatic spinal cord injury (SCI) due to external causes were reported to the Australian Spinal Cord Injury Register for 2016–17. The majority (80%) of these were males. Land transport crashes (39%) and falls (39%) were most often reported as the cause of traumatic SCI. Similarly, according to the Spinal Injury Association UK 2019, about 2,500 people are injured or diagnosed with spinal cord injuries every year, and an estimated 50,000 people are living with spinal cord injuries in the United Kingdom. Thus, the high incidence of spinal cord injuries surges the demand for spinal fusion devices over the coming years. Furthermore, the increasing preference for minimally invasive surgeries due to several benefits are propelling the overall market growth.

Other factors limiting the growth of this market are the stringent regulation associated with spinal devices.

Scope of the Report

As per the scope of this report, spinal fusion refers to an orthopedic procedure that involves the fusion of two or more vertebrae to restrict the movement of the affected vertebrae and decrease the pain suffered by the patient. The spinal fusion devices market is segmented by type (cervical fusion device, thoracic fusion device, and lumbar fusion device), type of surgery (open spine surgery and minimally invasive spine surgery), and geography (North America, Europe, Asia Pacific, Middle East and Africa, and South America). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

By Type
Cervical Fusion Device
Thoracic Fusion Device
Lumbar Fusion Device
By Type of Surgery
Open Spine Surgery
Minimally Invasive Spine Surgery
By Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia Pacific
Middle-East and Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Lumbar Fusion are Expected to Witness Healthy Growth

The outbreak of COVID-19 worldwide showed an impact on the market studied as surgical procedures were kept on hold to prevent the spread of the COVID-19 virus. There is tremendous pressure on hospitals and other healthcare centers in providing services to COVID-19 patients, which is also one of the factors inhibiting the hospitals from providing services. According to the research conducted by the CovidSurg Collaborative, a research network, in August 2020, it was found that orthopedic procedures may be canceled most frequently, with 6.3 million orthopedic surgeries canceled worldwide over a 12-week period​, which may have a short-term negative impact on the market. Additionally, according to Thirunarayanan V, published in October 2020, outpatient orthopedic services decreased by 75% during the pandemic in India. The percentage of surgeons who operated less than 5 cases per week before the pandemic was 39.4%, which rose to 94.1% during the pandemic. Thus, the decline in orthopedic surgeries was observed in the initial period of COVID-pandemic.

Moreover, lumbar fusion is a complex operation that requires the use of screws placed between the vertebrae to be fused. The bone graft is then placed around these screws. The screws that are used during this operation are made of titanium and are usually placed for a lifetime. These operations involve higher risks than simple laminectomies or discectomies. The recovery period is typically longer after this procedure, and operating time can be anywhere between four to eight hours. It has been found that developing countries, like India, are offering advanced medical facilities at the most reasonable costs. For lumbar fusion surgery, the cost is becoming low, which is acting as a beneficial factor for patients who need lumbar fusion.

There have been significant advancements in the field of minimally invasive lumbar fusions. In June 2020, the company 4WEB Medical had announced the 510(k) clearance from the US Food and Drug Administration (FDA) to market its Stand-Alone Anterior Lumbar Interbody Fusion Device. The high adoption rates of minimally invasive procedures, such as transforaminal lumbar interbody fusion (TLIF) and posterior lumbar interbody fusion (PLIF), are contributing to the market expansion.

Spinal Fusion Devices Market Growth

United States Holds Largest Share of the Spinal Fusion Devices Market

The United States is the most COVID-19-affected country across the world. The supply chain of products and the diagnostic and therapeutic procedures associated with orthopedic disorders were highly impacted in this country. In March 2020, in the United States, the National Association for the Advancement of Orthotics and Prosthetics (NAAOP) issued an alert in which it was made clear that during the COVID-19 national emergency, state and local health authorities should consider orthotic and prosthetic practices as essential providers that must remain accessible to patients in need of orthotic and prosthetic care. Additionally, according to the study published in the British Journal of Surgery, in May 2020, based on a 12-week period of peak disruption to hospital services due to COVID-19, around 28.4 million elective surgeries worldwide were canceled or postponed in 2020. Initially, there is a decline in demand for spine surgery products which has negatively impacted the overall market growth. However, the lockdown measures were lifted, opening the hospitals for all the postponed and canceled surgeries, which may increase the number of surgeries in the coming years.

Moreover, the increasing rate of spine surgery in the United States has been well-documented. The growth in the United States is driven by technological advancement, elderly patients expecting higher levels of function, and reimbursement models that incentivize complex fusion surgery and have helped in driving the growth of the spinal surgery market. According to the National Spinal Cord Injury Statistical Center’s 2019 SCI Datasheet, the annual incidence of spinal cord injury (SCI) is approximately 54 cases per one million people in the United States, or about 17,810 new spinal cord injury (SCI)-related cases each year. In the United States, in 2019, there were about 291,000 persons with spinal cord injuries. In addition, according to the American Chiropractic Association, in 2018, around 31 million people in the United States experience low back pain at any given time. Spinal disorders caused due to sedentary lifestyle, obesity, and injuries related to sports and accidents also play an important role in increasing the rate of spinal non-fusion surgeries. Moreover, posterior procedures have gained popularity in recent years, and are expected to increase more rapidly than anterior procedures. Hence, with the rising procedures being performed in the country, it holds the largest share.

Spinal Fusion Devices Market Share By Region

Competitive Landscape

The market studied is moderately competitive and consists of the locals and international players across various major countries. Some of the companies are implementing strategies, such as collaboration and acquisition, to gain market share. In the future, it is expected that a few small to mid-sized companies may enter the market and hold a substantial share.

Recent Developments

In September 2020, the company Spineology Inc. announced the FDA grant of its proprietary Spineology Interbody Fusion System called OptiMesh Expandable Interbody Fusion System.

In February 2021, the company Empirical Spine Inc. announced the initiation of the PMA submission process for LimiFlex with decompression for patients affected by degenerative spondylolisthesis with lumbar spinal stenosis.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Growing Geriatric Population

      2. 4.2.2 Rising Incidences and Prevalence of Spinal Problems

      3. 4.2.3 Increasing Preference for Minimally Invasive Surgeries

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Stringent Regulation Associated with Spinal Devices

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Cervical Fusion Device

      2. 5.1.2 Thoracic Fusion Device

      3. 5.1.3 Lumbar Fusion Device

    2. 5.2 By Type of Surgery

      1. 5.2.1 Open Spine Surgery

      2. 5.2.2 Minimally Invasive Spine Surgery

    3. 5.3 By Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.3.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.3.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.3.3.6 Rest of Asia Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.3.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.3.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

      5. 5.3.5 South America

        1. 5.3.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Johnson and Johnson

      2. 6.1.2 Globus Medical Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 Medtronic PLC

      4. 6.1.4 Zimmer Biomet Holdings Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 B Braun Melsungen AG

      6. 6.1.6 Stryker Corporation

      7. 6.1.7 NuVasive

      8. 6.1.8 Integra LifeSciences

      9. 6.1.9 Alphatec Holdings Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 Orthofix Holdings Inc.

      11. 6.1.11 RTI Surgical Inc.

      12. 6.1.12 Stryker Corporation

      13. 6.1.13 Matrix Meditec Pvt Ltd

      14. 6.1.14 SpineEX

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies and Recent Developments

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Spinal Fusion Devices Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Spinal Fusion Devices Market is growing at a CAGR of 3.48% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

Johnson and Johnson, Globus Medical Inc., Medtronic PLC, Zimmer Biomet, NuVasive Inc. are the major companies operating in Spinal Fusion Devices Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!