沙特阿拉伯乳制品市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

沙特阿拉伯乳制品市场按产品类型(牛奶、奶酪、酸奶、乳制品甜点和其他产品类型)和分销渠道(超市和大卖场、便利店、在线零售和其他分销渠道)进行细分。

市场快照

Picture23
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 4.71 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

沙特阿拉伯乳制品市场在 2020 年的价值为 48.0770 亿美元,预计在预测期间(2021-2026 年)的复合年增长率为 4.71%。

COVID-19 对企业和经济产生重大影响。COVID-19 导致了消费者的重大转变,因为客户正在低库存环境中尝试新品牌。在最初的商业和社区关闭浪潮中,乳制品在线需求量很大,随着更多购物者因 COVID-19 而从实体零售商转移,电子商务价格和缺货水平也在增加。一个主要问题是供应链中断,包括乳制品零食,因为在封锁期间,沙特阿拉伯关闭了边境或提高了贸易壁垒。然而,在封锁期间,人们对在家做饭和烘焙的兴趣日益浓厚,这导致对牛奶、黄油和奶油等乳制品的需求增加。还,

从中期来看,沙特阿拉伯乳制品市场的特点是牛奶和奶制品的高消费,因为乳制品是沙特阿拉伯饮食的主要组成部分。该国高度重视乳制品以满足其饮食需求,这推动了乳制品市场。此外,一些沙特阿拉伯菜肴在制备过程中需要牛奶和奶酪,从而推动了家庭消费对乳制品市场的需求。沙特阿拉伯也是全球主要的乳制品进口国,进口大量牛奶和乳制品,包括奶酪。根据联合国商品贸易统计委员会公布的数据,2018年,沙特阿拉伯是仅次于英国的全球第二大加工奶酪进口国,同年进口额超过2.53亿美元。

报告范围

乳制品由哺乳动物的奶制成,最常见的是牛、水牛、山羊、绵羊和骆驼。乳制品包括食品,如酸奶、奶酪黄油和其他发酵饮料,如酪乳、拉班等。

沙特阿拉伯乳制品市场按产品类型细分,包括牛奶、奶酪、酸奶、乳制品甜点和其他产品类型。按分销渠道,市场分为超市和大卖场、便利店、在线零售和其他分销渠道。对于每个细分市场,市场规模和预测都以百万美元的价值计算。

Product Type
Milk
Cheese
Yogurt
Dairy Desserts
Other Product Types
Distribution Channel
Supermarkets and Hypermarkets
Convenience Stores
Online Retail
Other Distribution Channels

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

加工乳制品的需求增加

沙特阿拉伯乳制品市场的特点是牛奶和奶制品的高消费,因为乳制品是沙特阿拉伯饮食的主要组成部分。该国高度重视乳制品以满足其饮食需求,这推动了乳制品市场。此外,一些沙特阿拉伯菜肴在制备过程中需要牛奶和奶酪,从而推动了家庭消费对乳制品市场的需求。

所研究的市场见证了对加工乳酪的需求的惊人增长。根据沙特阿拉伯领先的乳制品公司 Almarai 的数据,2016 年,沙特阿拉伯 (KSA) 在 GCC 加工奶酪市场中占有最大份额,达 68.8%,与 GCC 其他国家相比,该国对奶酪的需求异常旺盛。地区。

沙特阿拉伯也是全球主要的乳制品进口国,进口大量牛奶和乳制品,包括奶酪。根据联合国商品贸易统计委员会公布的数据,2018年,沙特阿拉伯是仅次于英国的全球第二大加工奶酪进口国,同年进口额超过2.53亿美元。

奶酪方面的产品创新也推动了市场研究,因为领先的市场参与者经常推出新的、有竞争力的产品,通过增加乳制品用于不同目的的使用来促进市场增长。

mordor

牛奶仍然是最大的细分市场

沙特乳制品生产商,尤其是牛奶生产商,在质量和数量方面一直是海湾地区的市场领导者。沙特乳制品生产商不仅在王国销售他们的产品,而且在整个海湾地区,特别是阿拉伯联合酋长国,从他们在东部和中部省份的农场和工厂销售产品。人均牛奶消费量的增加、人口的增加以及对营养丰富的饮食的需求正在迅速推动市场的增长。牛奶是蛋白质、钙、镁、钾、维生素 B12 和其他物质的良好来源,可在改善骨骼健康、认知功能、肌肉生长以及促进减肥方面发挥关键作用。因此,这些因素进一步推动了该国牛奶的销售。不断扩大的人口和零售机会的发展,该公司提供以下标签的各种白奶产品:低脂、富含维生素和有机,增加了需求。此外,新产品线的流行,如随身携带的调味奶包装,正在推动市场研究。

mordor7

竞争格局

沙特阿拉伯的乳制品市场竞争激烈,大量当地企业满足该国对奶制品的需求。一些主要公司是 Almarai 公司、Sadafco、国家农业发展公司 (NADEC) 和 Al Safi 达能公司 (ASD),占据主要市场份额等。主要参与者正专注于在市场上推出新的和创新的产品,以满足消费者的利益。新产品创新是乳制品零食市场最受青睐的策略。此外,这些公司正在遵循包括通过电子商务(自己的网站和第三方)网站提供产品的策略,以促进更大的目标受众。此外,为了获得竞争优势,

竞争格局

沙特阿拉伯的乳制品市场竞争激烈,大量当地企业满足该国对奶制品的需求。一些主要公司是 Almarai 公司、Sadafco、国家农业发展公司 (NADEC) 和 Al Safi 达能公司 (ASD),占据主要市场份额等。主要参与者正专注于在市场上推出新的和创新的产品,以满足消费者的利益。新产品创新是乳制品零食市场最受青睐的策略。此外,这些公司正在遵循包括通过电子商务(自己的网站和第三方)网站提供产品的策略,以促进更大的目标受众。此外,为了获得竞争优势,

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

    1. 3.1 Market Overview

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Product Type

      1. 5.1.1 Milk

      2. 5.1.2 Cheese

      3. 5.1.3 Yogurt

      4. 5.1.4 Dairy Desserts

      5. 5.1.5 Other Product Types

    2. 5.2 Distribution Channel

      1. 5.2.1 Supermarkets and Hypermarkets

      2. 5.2.2 Convenience Stores

      3. 5.2.3 Online Retail

      4. 5.2.4 Other Distribution Channels

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Active Companies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Key Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 Almarai Company

      2. 6.4.2 Sadafco

      3. 6.4.3 AlsafiDanone

      4. 6.4.4 Nestle

      5. 6.4.5 Mondelez International

      6. 6.4.6 Arla Foods

      7. 6.4.7 Al Faisaliah Group

      8. 6.4.8 Fonterra Co-Operative Group Limited

      9. 6.4.9 BEL SA

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19 ON THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Saudi Arabia Dairy Products Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Saudi Arabia Dairy Products Market is growing at a CAGR of 4.71% over the next 5 years.

The Saudi Arabia Dairy Products Market is valued at 4807 Million USD in 2016.

Almarai Company, Nestle, AlsafiDanone, Sadafco, Mondelez International are the major companies operating in Saudi Arabia Dairy Products Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

BESTSELLER

Saudi Arabia Dairy Products Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Saudi Arabia Dairy Products Market is segmented by Product Type (Milk, Cheese, Yogurt, Dairy Desserts, and Other Product Types) and Distribution Channel (Supermarkets and Hypermarkets, Convenience Stores, Online Retail, and Other Distribution Channels).

Market Snapshot

Picture23
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: 4.71 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Saudi Arabian dairy products market was valued at USD 4,807.70 million in 2020, and it is projected to register a CAGR of 4.71 % during the forecast period (2021-2026).

COVID-19 has a significant impact on businesses and economies. COVID-19 has led to a major consumer shift, as customers are trying out new brands in the low-stock environment. During the initial wave of business and community shutdowns, dairy products were in high demand online, with e-commerce prices and out-of-stock levels increasing as more shoppers shifted from brick-and-mortar retailers due to COVID-19. A major issue is the disrupted supply chains, including dairy snacks, as, during the lockdown, Saudi Arabia closed their borders or raised trade barriers. However, during the lockdown, there was a rising interest in cooking and baking at home, which has led to the increased demand for dairy products like milk, butter, and cream. Also, the increasing demand for innovative on-the-go dairy products is consistently trending in the country as it is a quick and convenient source of nutrition, energy, and protein.

Over the medium term, the Saudi Arabian dairy market is marked by high consumption of milk and milk products, as dairy forms a major part of the Saudi Arabian diet. The country gives high importance to dairy products to meet its dietary requirements, which drives the dairy market. Additionally, several Saudi Arabian dishes require milk and cheese in their preparation, thereby propelling the demand for the dairy market in household consumption. Saudi Arabia also stands out as a major dairy importer globally, importing large volumes of milk and dairy products, including cheese. According to the data published by UN Comtrade, in 2018, Saudi Arabia was the second-largest importer of processed cheese worldwide, after the United Kingdom, with imports amounting to a value of over USD 253 million in the same year. Product innovations with respect to cheese have also been driving the market studied, as leading market players have frequently been launching new and competitive products that favor market growth by increasing the usage of dairy products for different purposes.

Scope of the Report

Dairy products are produced from the milk of mammals, most commonly cattle, water buffaloes, goats, sheep, and camels. Dairy products include food items such as yogurt, cheese butter, and other fermented drinks, like buttermilk, laban, etc.

The Saudi Arabian dairy market is segmented by product type, which includes milk, cheese, yogurt, dairy desserts, and other product types. By distribution channel, the market is segmented into supermarkets and hypermarkets, convenience stores, online retail, and other distribution channels. For each segment, the market sizing and forecast have been done in value terms of USD million.

Product Type
Milk
Cheese
Yogurt
Dairy Desserts
Other Product Types
Distribution Channel
Supermarkets and Hypermarkets
Convenience Stores
Online Retail
Other Distribution Channels

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Augmented Demand for Processed Dairy Products

The Saudi Arabian dairy market is marked by the high consumption of milk and milk products, as dairy forms a major part of the Saudi Arabian diet. The country gives high importance to dairy products to meet its dietary requirements, which drives the dairy market. Additionally, several Saudi Arabian dishes require milk and cheese in their preparation, thereby propelling the demand for the dairy market in household consumption.

The market studied witnessed a spectacular growth in the demand for processed dairy cheese. According to Almarai, a leading Saudi-based dairy company, in 2016, Saudi Arabia (KSA) held the largest share of 68.8% in the GCC processed cheese market, representing an exceptional demand for cheese in the country compared to others countries in the GCC region.

Saudi Arabia also stands out as a major dairy importer globally, importing large volumes of milk and dairy products, including cheese. According to the data published by UN Comtrade, in 2018, Saudi Arabia was the second-largest importer of processed cheese worldwide, after the United Kingdom, with imports amounting to a value of over USD 253 million in the same year.

Product innovations with respect to cheese have also been driving the market studied, as leading market players have frequently been launching new and competitive products that favor market growth by increasing the usage of dairy products for different purposes.

mordor

Milk Remains the Largest Segment

Saudi dairy producers, particularly of milk, have always been the market leaders in the Gulf in terms of quality and quantity. Saudi dairy producers not only sell their products in the Kingdom but within the entire Gulf region, especially the United Arab Emirates, from their farms and plants in the Eastern and Central Provinces. The rising per capita milk consumption, an increasing population, and the demand for a nutrient-rich diet are rapidly driving the market's growth. Milk is a good source of protein, calcium, magnesium, potassium, Vitamin B12, and others which can play a key role in improving bone health, cognitive function, muscle growth, as well as facilitating weight loss. Thus, these factors are further driving the sales of milk in the country. The expanding population and the development in retail opportunities, which offer a variety of white milk products under the following labels: low-fat, vitamin-enriched, and organic, boost the demand. Furthermore, the popularity of new product lines, such as on-the-go portion packs of flavored milks, is boosting the market studied.

mordor7

Competitive Landscape

The dairy market in Saudi Arabia is highly competitive, with a large number of local players catering to the demand for milk products in the country. Some of the major companies are Almarai Company, Sadafco, National Agriculture Development Company (NADEC), and Al Safi Danone Company (ASD), holding a major market share, among others. The major players are focusing on introducing new and innovative products in the market to cater to the interests of the consumers. New product innovation is the most preferred strategy in the dairy snacks market. Additionally, the companies are following strategies that include the provision of products through e-commerce (own website and third parties) websites to facilitate a larger targeted audience. Moreover, in order to gain a competitive advantage, the key players try to differentiate their offerings and compete on different factors, including product offerings, flavor, price, quality, packaging format, and marketing activities.

Recent Developments

In September 2020 - The Almarai Company launched hummus, milkshakes, drinkable Greek yogurt, and honey to broaden its product portfolio.

In July 2019 - Arla Foods entered into an agreement with Kraft Heinz Company for a new royalty-bearing license to use the Kraft mark in the Middle East countries like United Arab Emirates, Saudi Arabia, Qatar, and Kuwait in connection with cheese products.

In March 2018 - SADAFCO announced to open its new state-of-the-art Jeddah Central Warehouse. This new facility is likely extended as a logistics hub for the company’s Jeddah Factory for its raw, packaging, and finished goods materials, and it may house cone and biscuits bakery facilities for its ice cream business, delivering both significant operational efficiencies and cost savings.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

    1. 3.1 Market Overview

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Product Type

      1. 5.1.1 Milk

      2. 5.1.2 Cheese

      3. 5.1.3 Yogurt

      4. 5.1.4 Dairy Desserts

      5. 5.1.5 Other Product Types

    2. 5.2 Distribution Channel

      1. 5.2.1 Supermarkets and Hypermarkets

      2. 5.2.2 Convenience Stores

      3. 5.2.3 Online Retail

      4. 5.2.4 Other Distribution Channels

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Active Companies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Key Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 Almarai Company

      2. 6.4.2 Sadafco

      3. 6.4.3 AlsafiDanone

      4. 6.4.4 Nestle

      5. 6.4.5 Mondelez International

      6. 6.4.6 Arla Foods

      7. 6.4.7 Al Faisaliah Group

      8. 6.4.8 Fonterra Co-Operative Group Limited

      9. 6.4.9 BEL SA

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19 ON THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Saudi Arabia Dairy Products Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Saudi Arabia Dairy Products Market is growing at a CAGR of 4.71% over the next 5 years.

The Saudi Arabia Dairy Products Market is valued at 4807 Million USD in 2016.

Almarai Company, Nestle, AlsafiDanone, Sadafco, Mondelez International are the major companies operating in Saudi Arabia Dairy Products Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!