Marché des capteurs Reed – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2023-2028)

Le marché des capteurs Reed est segmenté par application (automobile, électronique grand public, industrie, systèmes de sécurité et de sûreté, soins de santé) et géographie.

Aperçu du marché

Picture15
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 7.2 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché des capteurs Reed devrait croître à un TCAC de 7,2 % par rapport à l'année (2021-2026). En raison des progrès technologiques dans la technologie des capteurs et des interrupteurs, il existe une tendance à la miniaturisation élevée et des interrupteurs Reed hautement fiables agissent comme un moteur pour le capteur Reed dans diverses industries d'utilisateurs finaux.

  • L'adoption dans les applications de comptage à faible puissance et capables de fonctionner dans des environnements difficiles stimule le marché, dans des produits tels que les compteurs d'électricité, les compteurs de chaleur, etc. Par exemple, les compteurs de gaz et d'eau adaptés aux systèmes de lecture automatique des compteurs nécessitent des capteurs qui consomment très peu d'énergie. . La consommation d'eau et de gaz est généralement mesurée par un aimant fixé à un arbre rotatif où chaque révolution est convertie en un signal électrique et accumulée par un contrôleur intégré. La faible consommation d'énergie est un paramètre de conception critique dans ces systèmes par lesquels les capteurs Reed intégrés avec un commutateur Reed sont demandés dans ces applications.
  • L'augmentation de l'automatisation industrielle et le boom de l'industrie 4.0 conduiront à l'adoption du marché des capteurs Reed. Selon l'IFR, jusqu'en 2022, il y aura environ 630 000 livraisons d'unités de robots dans le monde. Les nouvelles technologies et les normes mondiales garantissent un lieu de travail sûr, augmentent la productivité et réduisent l'impact environnemental. Chaque vérin ou actionneur hydraulique ou pneumatique comprend un capteur Reed pour la détection de la position finale. Contrairement aux capteurs inductifs ou aux capteurs à effet Hall, ces capteurs ne consomment pas d'énergie et ont une bonne isolation. Ils ont des vitesses de fonctionnement élevées, fonctionnent avec une large gamme de tensions d'automates programmables (PLC) et de microcontrôleurs, ce qui améliore la productivité.
  • La fiabilité et la durabilité défient le commutateur à lames qui limite le marché des capteurs à lames. Les commutateurs Reed présentent plusieurs inconvénients inhérents, notamment la sensibilité aux problèmes de rupture lors de l'installation, la propension aux chocs ou aux vibrations, une durabilité moindre, une durée de vie limitée en raison de la nature mécanique du commutateur, ainsi que des problèmes dus au rebond de contact.

Portée du rapport

Les capteurs Reed, en raison de leur détection fiable et simple avec des capacités d'actionnement et de leur faible coût et de leur fonctionnement sans consommation d'énergie, ont été largement adoptés dans des secteurs tels que l'automobile, l'électronique grand public, la robotique, etc.

By Application
Automotive
Consumer Electronics
Industrial
Safety & Security Systems
Healthcare
Other Applications
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World
Latin America
Middle-East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

L'automobile détient une part importante du marché

  • Avec une augmentation du nombre de véhicules utilitaires légers et une augmentation des accidents au niveau mondial, la demande de dispositifs de sécurité augmente, en particulier dans les véhicules de niveau intermédiaire. Dans le but de réduire le nombre d'accidents et d'améliorer la sécurité des consommateurs, de nombreux pays à travers le monde ont introduit des normes de sécurité dans l'industrie automobile.
  • Les capteurs Reed ont été utilisés comme système de sécurité passive fonctionnel pour alerter le conducteur. Les capteurs Reed pour la détection précoce des freins sont l'une des utilisations majeures et standard des capteurs Reed automobiles en tant que mécanismes pour alerter les conducteurs d'une éventuelle collision ou d'un accident, lors de l'application des freins. 
  • Les véhicules d'aujourd'hui sont fabriqués avec plusieurs airbags pour le côté conducteur et passager et les côtés de la fenêtre, pour sécuriser les genoux du passager et du conducteur et même un certain temps pour les piétons. Lors de la circonstance malheureuse d'une collision, le capteur de collision active les airbags, mais cela ne doit être fait que là où le conducteur et les passagers sont assis, et pas partout. Ceci est possible avec des capteurs à ampoule reed qui peuvent détecter où les passagers sont assis. 
  • Le capteur empêche également le risque d'incendie inconnu du moteur. Les capteurs thermiques montés sur le bloc moteur pour détecter les températures élevées donnent une indication sur le tableau de bord. Ces capteurs sont capables de commuter des charges allant jusqu'à 60 W lorsqu'ils sont utilisés à l'intérieur d'un radiateur et peuvent être directement câblés au ventilateur du radiateur. Lorsque la température atteint un niveau élevé, le ventilateur se met en marche et lorsqu'il fait 10°C de moins, le capteur thermique Reed coupe l'alimentation du ventilateur. 
  • En raison de ses diverses applications dans les automobiles, telles que les véhicules utilitaires légers, qui aident à prévenir les accidents dangereux, la demande de capteurs Reed augmentera encore avec l'augmentation de la production de véhicules.
Picture7

L'Asie-Pacifique représente une croissance significative du marché

  • L'Asie-Pacifique est attribuée aux industries de l'électronique et de l'automobile établies respectivement à Taïwan et en Chine. Shanghai et Pékin sont les principales régions de fabrication d'automobiles, d'équipements de communication et d'électronique en Chine, augmentant la croissance du marché des capteurs Reed.
  •  En Corée du Sud, le marché croissant des appareils domestiques intelligents contribue davantage à la croissance du secteur. Les deux sociétés ont déjà déployé ce nouveau système de maison intelligente dans quelque 2 000 appartements dans les groupes d'appartements Hill State à Mok-dong de Séoul ainsi qu'à Pyeongtaek et Songdam dans la province de Gyeonggi. La forte demande de systèmes de surveillance à distance de la maison crée des opportunités pour le marché, car de nombreux fabricants élargissent leurs portefeuilles de produits de maison intelligente dans ce pays.
  • Le gouvernement régional de l'Inde est un facteur majeur dans le développement de la robotique régionale. Par exemple, l'Inde prévoit d'investir dans la robotique militaire et, d'ici 2023, le pays se prépare à déployer des soldats robotiques avancés. En outre, une entreprise basée à New Delhi construit des robots pour l'armée indienne. Comme les capteurs Reed sont utilisés pour diverses applications telles que le mouvement du bras robotique (pick and place), l'indication visuelle (alarme), etc., par lesquelles la demande de capteurs Reed augmentera à l'avenir.
Picture16

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché des capteurs Reed est modéré car certains acteurs détiennent la part de marché et divers acteurs locaux fabriquent ce produit. Le marché peut avoir une forte rivalité concurrentielle avec davantage de nouveaux acteurs et d'acteurs locaux. Les principaux acteurs sont Littlefuse, Standex Electronics, PIC GmbH, etc. Les développements récents sur le marché sont -

  • Avril 2018 - Standex Electronics, un fabricant mondial de composants électroniques, a présenté sa large gamme d'offres de produits de capteurs à valeur ajoutée standard et personnalisés lors de la prochaine Sensors Expo and Conference qui se tiendra au McEnery Convention Center à San Jose, en Californie, du 25 au 27 juin. 2019. Standex Electronics a présenté sa vaste gamme de capacités de détection de niveau à lames, de conductivité, capacitives et à effet hall et a annoncé la fabrication de produits liés à la technologie plus avancés dans le segment des commutateurs/capteurs à lames à l'avenir.

Principaux acteurs

  1. Littelfuse, Inc.

  2. Standex Electronics, Inc. (Standex International Corporation)

  3. PIC GmbH

  4. Aleph America Corporation

  5. STG Allemagne GmbH

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Picture17

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Adoption in Low Power Metering Applications

      2. 4.3.2 Increase in Industrial Automation and Boom of Industrial 4.0

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Challenges in Reliability and Durability for Reed Switches

    5. 4.5 Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Application

      1. 5.1.1 Automotive

      2. 5.1.2 Consumer Electronics

      3. 5.1.3 Industrial

      4. 5.1.4 Safety & Security Systems

      5. 5.1.5 Healthcare

      6. 5.1.6 Other Applications

    2. 5.2 Geography

      1. 5.2.1 North America

        1. 5.2.1.1 United States

        2. 5.2.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.2.2 Europe

        1. 5.2.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.2.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.2.2.3 France

        4. 5.2.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.2.2.5 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.2.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.2.3.1 China

        2. 5.2.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.2.3.3 India

        4. 5.2.3.4 South Korea

        5. 5.2.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.2.4 Rest of the World

        1. 5.2.4.1 Latin America

        2. 5.2.4.2 Middle-East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Littelfuse, Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 Standex Electronics, Inc. (Standex International Corporation)

      3. 6.1.3 PIC GmbH

      4. 6.1.4 Aleph America Corporation

      5. 6.1.5 STG Germany GmbH

      6. 6.1.6 Coto Technology

      7. 6.1.7 Reed Switch Developments Corp.

      8. 6.1.8 ZF Group

      9. 6.1.9 Reed Relays and Electronics India Limited

      10. 6.1.10 WIKA Instruments India Pvt. Ltd.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché des capteurs Reed est étudié de 2018 à 2028.

Le marché des capteurs Reed croît à un TCAC de 7,2 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

La région Asie-Pacifique affiche le TCAC le plus élevé de 2018 à 2028.

L'Amérique du Nord détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

Littelfuse, Inc, Standex Electronics, Inc. (Standex International Corporation), PIC GmbH, Aleph America Corporation, STG Germany GmbH sont les principales sociétés opérant sur le marché des capteurs Reed.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Reed Sensor Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2023 - 2028)

The Reed Sensor Market is segmented by Application (Automotive, Consumer Electronics, Industrial, Safety & Security Systems, Healthcare), and Geography.

Reed Sensor Industry Overview

Picture15
Study Period: 2018 - 2028
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 7.2 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Reed Sensor Market Analysis

The reed sensor market is anticipated to grow at a CAGR of 7.2% from the year (2021 - 2026). Due to technological advancements in the sensor and switch technology, there is a trend towards high miniaturization and highly reliable reed switches are acting as a driver for the reed sensor in various end-user industries.

  • Adoption in low power metering applications and capable of working in harsh environments drives the market, in products such as electricity meters, heat meters, etc. For instance, gas and water meters suitable with automatic meter reading systems need sensors that use very little power consumption. Water and gas usage is generally measured by a magnet attached to a rotating shaft where each revolution is converted into an electrical signal and accumulated by an embedded controller. Low power consumption is a critical design parameter in these systems by which reed sensors embedded with reed switch are in demand in these applications.
  • The increase in industrial automation and the boom of Industrial 4.0 will lead to the adoption of reed sensor market. According to IFR, till 2022, there will be around 630,000 robots unit shipments globally. New technology and global standards ensure a safe workplace, boost productivity, and reduce environmental impact. Every hydraulic or pneumatic cylinder or actuator involves a reed sensor for end position sensing. Unlike inductive sensors or Hall-effect sensors, these sensors use no power and have good isolation. They have high operating speeds, work with a wide range of voltages of programmable logic controllers (PLCs) and micro-controllers, which enhances productivity.
  • Reliability and durability challenges the reed switch which restraints the market for reed sensor. Reed switches have several inherent disadvantages, which includes susceptibility to breakage issues during installation, propensity to shock or vibration applications, lower durability, limited life due to the mechanical nature of the switch, as well as issues due to the contact bounce.

Reed Sensor Industry Segments

Reed sensors, due to their reliable and simple sensing  with actuation capabilities and low cost and zero power requirement for operation, have been witnessing high adoption across industries such as automotive, consumer electronics, robotics, etc.

By Application
Automotive
Consumer Electronics
Industrial
Safety & Security Systems
Healthcare
Other Applications
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World
Latin America
Middle-East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Reed Sensor Market Trends

This section covers the major market trends shaping the Reed Sensor Market according to our research experts:

Automotive Holds the Significant Share in The Market

  • With a rise in the number of light commercial vehicles and increasing accidents at the global level, the demand for safety features is increasing, especially in the mid-level vehicles. With an aim to turn down the number of accidents and enhance consumer’s safety, many nations across the world have introduced safety norms in the automotive industry.
  • Reed sensors have been used as a functional passive safety system to alert the driver. Reed sensors for early brake sensing is one of the major and standard usages of automotive reed sensors as mechanisms to alert drivers about possible collision or accident, during the application of brakes. 
  • Vehicles today, are fabricated with multiple airbags for the driver & passenger side and the sides of the window, to secure the passenger and drivers knees and even some time to pedestrians. During the unfortunate circumstance of a collision, the crash sensor activates the airbags but this needs to be done only where the driver and passengers are seated, and not everywhere. This is possible with reed switch-based sensors that can detect where passengers are being seated. 
  • The sensor also prevents the unknown fire hazard from the engine. Thermal reed sensors mounted on the engine block to sense high temperatures gives an indication on the instrument panel. These sensors are capable of switching loads as high as 60W when used inside a radiator and can directly be wired to the radiator fan. When the temperature reaches a high, the fan is turned on and when it gets 10°C less, the thermal reed sensor cuts off supply to the fan. 
  • Due to its various applications in automobiles such as in light commercial vehicles which helps in preventing hazardous accidents, the demand for reed sensors will grow further with increasing production of vehicles.
Picture7

Asia-Pacific Account for Significant Market Growth

  • Asia-Pacific is attributed to the established electronics and automotive industries in Taiwan and China respectively. Shanghai and Beijing are the major regions for the manufacturing of automobiles, communication equipment, and electronics in China, augmenting the market growth for reed sensors.
  •  In South Korea, the growing market for smart home devices is further contributing to industry growth. The two companies already deployed this new smart home system at some 2,000 apartment units at Hill state apartment clusters in Mok-dong of Seoul as well as Pyeongtaek and Songdam in Gyeonggi Province. High demand for remote home monitoring systems is creating opportunities for the market as many manufacturers are expanding their smart home product portfolios in this country.
  • The regional government of India is a major factor in the development of the regional robotics. For instance, India plans to invest in military robotics, and by 2023, the country is preparing to deploy advanced robotic soldiers. Also, a New Delhi-based company is building robots for the Indian Army. As reed sensors are used for various applications such as robotic arm movement (pick and place), visual indication (alarm), etc, by which the demand for reed sensors will increase in the future.
Picture16

Reed Sensor Market Competitor Analysis

The reed sensor market is moderate as some players hold the market share and various local players are manufacturing this product. The market may hold a high competitive rivalry with more new players and local players. Key players are Littlefuse, Standex Electronics, PIC GmbH, etc. Recent developments in the market are -

  • Apr 2018 - Standex Electronics, a global electronics component manufacturer exhibited its wide range of standard and custom, value-add sensor product offerings at the upcoming Sensors Expo and Conference located at the McEnery Convention Center in San Jose, California from June 25-27th, 2019. Standex Electronics showcased its extensive range of reed, conductivity, capacitive, and hall effect level sensing capabilities and announced to manufacture more advanced technology-related products under the reed switch/sensor segment in the future.

Reed Sensor Market Top Players

  1. Littelfuse, Inc

  2. Standex Electronics, Inc. (Standex International Corporation)

  3. PIC GmbH

  4. Aleph America Corporation

  5. STG Germany GmbH

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Picture17

Reed Sensor Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Adoption in Low Power Metering Applications

      2. 4.3.2 Increase in Industrial Automation and Boom of Industrial 4.0

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Challenges in Reliability and Durability for Reed Switches

    5. 4.5 Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Application

      1. 5.1.1 Automotive

      2. 5.1.2 Consumer Electronics

      3. 5.1.3 Industrial

      4. 5.1.4 Safety & Security Systems

      5. 5.1.5 Healthcare

      6. 5.1.6 Other Applications

    2. 5.2 Geography

      1. 5.2.1 North America

        1. 5.2.1.1 United States

        2. 5.2.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.2.2 Europe

        1. 5.2.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.2.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.2.2.3 France

        4. 5.2.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.2.2.5 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.2.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.2.3.1 China

        2. 5.2.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.2.3.3 India

        4. 5.2.3.4 South Korea

        5. 5.2.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.2.4 Rest of the World

        1. 5.2.4.1 Latin America

        2. 5.2.4.2 Middle-East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Littelfuse, Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 Standex Electronics, Inc. (Standex International Corporation)

      3. 6.1.3 PIC GmbH

      4. 6.1.4 Aleph America Corporation

      5. 6.1.5 STG Germany GmbH

      6. 6.1.6 Coto Technology

      7. 6.1.7 Reed Switch Developments Corp.

      8. 6.1.8 ZF Group

      9. 6.1.9 Reed Relays and Electronics India Limited

      10. 6.1.10 WIKA Instruments India Pvt. Ltd.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Reed Sensor Market Research FAQs

The Reed Sensor Market is studied from 2018 - 2028.

The Reed Sensor Market is growing at a CAGR of 7.2% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2018 - 2028.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Littelfuse, Inc, Standex Electronics, Inc. (Standex International Corporation), PIC GmbH, Aleph America Corporation, STG Germany GmbH are the major companies operating in Reed Sensor Market.

Reed Sensor Industry Reports

In-depth industry statistics and market share insights of the Reed Sensor sector for 2020, 2021, and 2022. The Reed Sensor research report provides a comprehensive outlook of the market size and an industry growth forecast for 2023 to 2028. Available to download is a free sample file of the Reed Sensor report PDF.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!