Рынок геотермальной энергии Филиппин — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Рынок сегментирован по типу технологии (геотермальный тепловой насос, геотермальная система прямого использования и глубинная геотермальная система).

Обзор рынка

Philippines Geothermal Energy- Market Summary
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >1.5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Ожидается, что рынок геотермальной энергии Филиппин будет расти в среднем более чем на 1,5% в течение прогнозируемого периода 2020-2025 годов. Такие факторы, как растущий спрос на энергию и потребность в более чистой энергии, вероятно, будут стимулировать рынок геотермальной энергии Филиппин в течение прогнозируемого периода. Однако ожидается, что низкий уровень внутренних инвестиций из-за высокой стоимости установки геотермальных электростанций будет сдерживать филиппинский рынок геотермальной энергии в прогнозируемый период.

  • Ожидается, что из-за благоприятных геологических условий в сегменте глубинных геотермальных систем будет наблюдаться значительный рост на рынке геотермальной энергии Филиппин.
  • Правительство Филиппин поставило цель постепенно отказаться от использования угля к 2040 году и больше сосредоточиться на производстве энергии из природного газа и возобновляемых источников энергии. Это может создать несколько возможностей для филиппинского рынка геотермальной энергии в будущем.
  • Благоприятная государственная политика и стимулы в отношении возобновляемых источников энергии, вероятно, будут стимулировать рынок геотермальной энергии Филиппин в течение прогнозируемого периода.

Scope of the report

The Philippines geothermal energy market report include:

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Ожидается значительный рост рынка глубинных геотермальных систем

  • Геотермальная энергия добывается из недр земли. Вода или пар переносят геотермальную энергию на поверхность земли. В зависимости от температурных характеристик геотермальная энергия может использоваться для нескольких целей, таких как отопление, охлаждение или производство электроэнергии.
  • Поскольку Филиппины географически расположены на тектонически активном Тихоокеанском огненном кольце, это делает страну подходящим местом для любой деятельности, связанной с геотермальной энергией. Более того, на геотермальную энергию глубоко внутри земной поверхности не влияют никакие изменения погодных условий на поверхности, что, вероятно, станет плюсом для глубоких и усовершенствованных геотермальных систем в стране.
  • Геотермальная мощность округа в 2015 году составляла 1916 мегаватт (МВт), а к 2019 году увеличилась до 1928 мегаватт (МВт). 2030.
  • В начале 2019 года Aragorn Power and Energy Corporation приступила к этапу бурения геотермального проекта Калинга. Ожидается, что геотермальный проект будет иметь мощность 100 мегаватт (МВт) с контрактом на обслуживание 260 квадратных километров, охватывающим барангаи в Пасиле, Лубуагане и Тинглаяне. В том же году этап разведки закончился. В ходе разведочного бурения было завершено строительство двух кустовых площадок, включая строительство подъездных дорог, модернизацию узких мест национальных дорог и реализацию мер по снижению геологических опасностей. 
  • Таким образом, исходя из вышеизложенного, глубокая геотермальная система, вероятно, увидит значительный рост на рынке геотермальной энергии Филиппин в течение прогнозируемого периода.
Philippines Geothermal Energy Market- Geothermal Energy Installed Capacity

Ожидается, что государственная политика и стимулы будут стимулировать развитие рынка

  • Правительство Филиппин предоставляет значительные льготы и субсидии проектам, связанным с возобновляемыми источниками энергии в стране. Этот шаг был предпринят страной для привлечения большего количества внутренних инвесторов. Возобновляемая энергетика страны растет значительными темпами. В 2019 году общая установленная мощность возобновляемых источников энергии составила 6695 мегаватт (МВт), что выше, чем в 2018 году (6577 мегаватт (МВт)).
  • Министерство энергетики (DOE) является ведущим агентством по реализации положений как законов о возобновляемых источниках энергии, так и их собственных правил и положений по реализации. Такие программы, как программа Green Energy Options, которая предоставляет конечным пользователям возможность выбирать возобновляемые источники энергии в качестве источника энергии. Ожидается, что такая политика будет способствовать развитию геотермальной энергии в стране из-за ее высокого потенциала геотермальной энергии в регионе.
  • Такие стимулы, как семилетние каникулы по подоходному налогу (ITH), десятилетний беспошлинный импорт машин, оборудования и материалов из возобновляемых источников энергии, 100% налоговый кредит на отечественное капитальное оборудование и услуги, семилетний перенос чистых операционных убытков и ожидается, что несколько других привлекут больше инвестиций в сектор возобновляемых источников энергии страны.
  • Следовательно, из-за вышеперечисленных моментов благоприятная государственная политика и стимулы, вероятно, будут стимулировать рынок геотермальной энергии Филиппин в течение прогнозируемого периода.
Philippines Geothermal Energy Market- Total Renewable Energy Installed Capacity

Конкурентная среда

Рынок геотермальной энергии Филиппин консолидирован. Некоторые из ключевых игроков на этом рынке включают Philippine Geothermal Production Company, Inc., Energy Development Corporation, National Power Corporation, Aboitiz Power Corporation и Aragorn Power and Energy Corporation (APC Group Inc.).

Основные игроки

  1. Philippine Geothermal Production Company, Inc.

  2. Energy Development Corporation

  3. National Power Corporation

  4. Aboitiz Power Corporation

  5. Aragorn Power and Energy Corporation (APC Group Inc.)

Market Concentration - Philippines Geothermal Energy Market.png

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of the Study

    2. 1.2 Market Definition

    3. 1.3 Study Assumptions

  2. 2. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  3. 3. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

    1. 4.1 Introduction

    2. 4.2 Philippines Geothermal Energy Installation Capacity and Forecast, in Megawatts (MW), till 2025

    3. 4.3 Recent Trends and Developments

    4. 4.4 Government Policies and Regulations

    5. 4.5 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.5.1 Drivers

      2. 4.5.2 Restraints

    6. 4.6 Supply Chain Analysis

    7. 4.7 PESTLE Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGEMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Technology Type

      1. 5.1.1 Ground Source Heat Pump

      2. 5.1.2 Direct Use Geothermal

      3. 5.1.3 Deep Geothermal System

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers, Acquisitions, Collaboration and Joint Ventures

    2. 6.2 Strategies Adopted by Key Players

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Philippine Geothermal Production Company, Inc.

      2. 6.3.2 Energy Development Corporation.

      3. 6.3.3 Aboitiz Power Corporation

      4. 6.3.4 Aragorn Power and Energy Corporation (APC Group Inc.)

      5. 6.3.5 National Power Corporation

      6. 6.3.6 Pure Energy Holdings Corporation

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES and FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Philippines Geothermal Energy Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Philippines Geothermal Energy Market is growing at a CAGR of >1.5% over the next 5 years.

Philippine Geothermal Production Company, Inc., Energy Development Corporation , National Power Corporation , Aboitiz Power Corporation , Aragorn Power and Energy Corporation (APC Group Inc.) are the major companies operating in Philippines Geothermal Energy Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Philippines Geothermal Energy Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecasts (2020 - 2025)

The market is segmented by Technology Type (Ground Source Heat Pump, Direct Use Geothermal, and Deep Geothermal System)

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2018-2025

Base Year:

2019

CAGR:

1.5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Philippines geothermal energy market is expected to grow at a CAGR of more than 1.5% during the forecast period of 2020-2025. Factors such as increasing energy demand and the need for cleaner energy are likely to drive the Philippines' geothermal energy market during the forecast period. However, low domestic investment, due to the high installation cost of the geothermal plants, is expected to restrain the Philippines geothermal energy market in the forecast period.

  • Due to the favorable geological conditions, the deep geothermal system segment is expected to see significant growth in the Philippines geothermal energy market.
  • Philippines government has a target to phase out its coal usage by 2040 and focus more on energy production from natural gas and renewable. This can create several opportunities for the Philippines geothermal energy market in the future.
  • Favorable government policies and incentives on renewable energy are likely to drive the Philippines geothermal energy market during the forecast period.

Scope of the report

The Philippines geothermal energy market report include:

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Deep Geothermal Systems Expected to See Significant Market Growth

  • Geothermal energy is derived from the sub-surface of the earth. Water or steam carries the geothermal energy to the earth's surface. Depending on its temperature characteristics, geothermal energy can be used for several purposes, such as heating, cooling, or electricity generation.
  • As the Philippines is geographically present on the tectonically active Pacific-Ring of the Fire site, it makes the country a suitable location for any activity related to geothermal energy. Moreover, the geothermal energy deep inside the earth's surface does not get affected by any weather condition changes on the surface, which is likely going to be a plus point for deep and enhanced geothermal systems in the country.
  • Counties geothermal capacity in 2015 was 1916 megawatts (MW) and increased to 1928 megawatts (MW) by the year 2019. Moreover, the government has planned to generate more than 500 gigawatt-hours (GWh) electricity from the geothermal energy by the end of 2030.
  • In early 2019, Aragorn Power and Energy Corporation started the drilling phase for Kalinga Geothermal Project. The geothermal project is expected to have a capacity of 100 megawatts (MW) with a service contract of 260 square kilometers covering barangays in Pasil, Lubuagan, and Tinglayan. In the same year exploration phase ended. In exploration drilling, two well pads were completed, including the construction of access roads, improvement of national road choke points, and implementation of geo-hazard mitigation measures. 
  • Therefore, from the above points, deep geothermal system is likely to see significant growth in the Philippines geothermal energy market during the forecast period.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Government Policies and Incentives Expected to Drive the Market

  • The government of the Philippines is providing considerable incentives and subsidies on the projects related to renewable energy in the country. This step was taken by the country to attract more domestic investors. The country’s renewable energy is growing at a considerable rate. In 2019 the total renewable installation was 6695 megawatts (MW), which was higher than in 2018, 6577 megawatts (MW) installation capacity.
  • The Department of Energy (DOE) is the lead agency in implementing the provisions in both renewable energy laws and their own implementing rules and regulations. Programs such as the Green Energy Options program that provides end-users the option to choose renewable energy resources as their source of energy. Such a policy is expected to drive geothermal energy in the country because of its high potential for geothermal in the region.
  • Incentives such as seven years Income Tax Holiday (ITH), ten-year duty-free Importation of renewable energy machinery, equipment and materials, 100% Tax credit on domestic capital equipment and services, seven-year net operating loss carry-over, and several others are expected to attract more investments in the country's renewable energy sector.
  • Hence, due to the above points, favorable government policies and incentives are likely to drive the Philippines' geothermal energy market during the forecast period.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The Philippines geothermal energy market is consolidated. Some of the key players in this market include Philippine Geothermal Production Company, Inc., Energy Development Corporation, National Power Corporation, Aboitiz Power Corporation, and Aragorn Power and Energy Corporation (APC Group Inc.).

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of the Study

    2. 1.2 Market Definition

    3. 1.3 Study Assumptions

  2. 2. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  3. 3. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

    1. 4.1 Introduction

    2. 4.2 Philippines Geothermal Energy Installation Capacity and Forecast, in Megawatts (MW), till 2025

    3. 4.3 Recent Trends and Developments

    4. 4.4 Government Policies and Regulations

    5. 4.5 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.5.1 Drivers

      2. 4.5.2 Restraints

    6. 4.6 Supply Chain Analysis

    7. 4.7 PESTLE Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGEMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Technology Type

      1. 5.1.1 Ground Source Heat Pump

      2. 5.1.2 Direct Use Geothermal

      3. 5.1.3 Deep Geothermal System

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers, Acquisitions, Collaboration and Joint Ventures

    2. 6.2 Strategies Adopted by Key Players

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Philippine Geothermal Production Company, Inc.

      2. 6.3.2 Energy Development Corporation.

      3. 6.3.3 Aboitiz Power Corporation

      4. 6.3.4 Aragorn Power and Energy Corporation (APC Group Inc.)

      5. 6.3.5 National Power Corporation

      6. 6.3.6 Pure Energy Holdings Corporation

  7. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES and FUTURE TRENDS

** Subject to Availability

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports