Marché des tests de pénétration – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2023-2028)

Le marché des tests d'intrusion est segmenté par type (tests d'intrusion réseau, tests d'intrusion d'applications Web, tests d'intrusion d'applications mobiles), déploiement (sur site, cloud), utilisateur final vertical (gouvernement et défense, BFSI, informatique et télécommunications) et Géographie.

Aperçu du marché

Picture1
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Fastest Growing Market: North America
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: > 24.3 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché des tests d'intrusion était évalué à 580 millions USD en 2020 et devrait enregistrer un TCAC de 24,3 % au cours de la période de prévision (2021-2026).

  • Le nombre croissant de cyberattaques, associé au besoin croissant de respecter les mesures de conformité, devrait être un moteur de croissance pour le marché mondial des tests d'intrusion au cours de la période de prévision.
  • La demande croissante de protection des propriétés logicielles telles que les applications mobiles et Web devrait stimuler la croissance du marché mondial des tests d'intrusion. De plus, l'utilisation croissante de solutions de sécurité basées sur le cloud devrait alimenter la demande de tests d'intrusion.
  • Ceci, à son tour, devrait favoriser la croissance du marché mondial des tests de pénétration. De plus, la numérisation croissante dans les pays en développement devrait accroître la tendance des appareils connectés basés sur l'IdO. Ceci, à son tour, stimule la demande de tests d'intrusion.
  • La croissance des activités Internet à travers le monde, associée à la contrainte accrue en matière de sécurité, stimule la croissance du marché mondial des tests de pénétration au cours de la période de prévision.
  • De plus, un nombre croissant de réseaux sans fil et le nombre croissant d'appareils connectés génèrent également une demande de tests d'intrusion dans divers secteurs verticaux de l'industrie. Cependant, le manque de personnel qualifié et le manque de sensibilisation dans divers pays en développement et sous-développés sont susceptibles de freiner la croissance du marché des tests d'intrusion au cours de la période de prévision.

Portée du rapport

Les tests d'intrusion, également appelés tests d'intrusion ou piratage éthique, consistent à tester un système informatique, un réseau ou une application Web pour trouver des vulnérabilités de sécurité qu'un attaquant pourrait exploiter. Différents types de services de test tels que les tests de pénétration du réseau, les tests de pénétration des applications Web, les tests de pénétration des applications mobiles, les tests de dispositifs IoT et Internet, les services de test de pénétration d'ingénierie sociale et les services de test de pénétration du réseau sans fil sont pris en compte dans le cadre du rapport.
 

By Type
Network Penetration Testing
Web Application Penetration Testing
Mobile Application Penetration Testing
Social Engineering Penetration Testing
Wireless Network Penetration Testing Services
Other Type
By Deployment
On-premise
Cloud
By End-user Industry
Government and Defense
BFSI
IT and Telecom
Healthcare
Retail
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Le gouvernement et la défense détiennent une part importante

  • Le gouvernement et ses agences ont le pouvoir d'accéder à de grandes quantités d'informations sensibles sur les citoyens et de les gérer. De plus, avec l'avènement de l'ère numérique, les gouvernements ont tiré parti des portails Web en ligne, ainsi que des applications mobiles, pour améliorer les procédures et processus gouvernementaux. Par exemple, le gouvernement indien a lancé un mouvement numérique, «Digital India», visant à numériser tous les processus et paiements gouvernementaux. 
  • Le développement des infrastructures apparaît comme l'une des priorités des gouvernements, parmi lesquelles le déploiement du Wi-Fi public et des transports publics connectés. Par conséquent, les organisations gouvernementales ont besoin de sécuriser le réseau et ses applications pour protéger l'intégrité des informations des citoyens à grande échelle. Cela a créé une plus grande vulnérabilité aux données sensibles. 
  • De plus, les technologies, telles que Commercial off-the-shelf (COTS), sont utilisées par les gouvernements fédéraux pour permettre de larges capacités fonctionnelles aux applications gouvernementales. Étant donné que ces solutions ont été développées à des fins commerciales, les systèmes gouvernementaux sont vulnérables à certains risques uniques, qui doivent être pris en compte. 
  • Ainsi, les éditeurs de logiciels qui développent des technologies pour le gouvernement ont été poussés à assurer la sécurité des applications statiques et dynamiques, par le biais de mesures et de mandats de conformité, tels que le cadre de gestion des risques du NIST et le DIACAP du DoD. Ces mandats exigent que les fournisseurs garantissent des services de test et de vérification de leurs applications. Les facteurs mentionnés ci-dessus devraient propulser la croissance du marché étudié au cours de la période de prévision.
Picture2

L'Amérique du Nord détiendra une part importante

  • La région est un pôle technologique. Par conséquent, le gouvernement fédéral a établi des règles très strictes concernant les services de test de sécurité. De plus, il est rendu obligatoire pour les industries, telles que BFSI, de se conformer aux tests de conformité.
  • Selon l'UIT, l'Amérique du Nord est la région la plus proactive et la plus engagée en termes d'initiatives basées sur la cybersécurité. Le score GCI attribué aux principaux pays (États-Unis - 0,91 et Canada - 0,81) renforce encore leur engagement à mettre en place un cadre de cybersécurité robuste couplé à des méthodologies de test de sécurité améliorées.
  • Selon l'application WeSecure, en 2018, nous avons été témoins de 1244 cyber-violations qui ont exposé 446,52 millions d'enregistrements aux États-Unis seulement. Alors que le nombre de violations de données aux États-Unis a diminué par rapport à 2017, l'exposition des informations personnelles identifiables a augmenté de 126 %.
  • Les entreprises de la région devraient doubler les dispositions de sécurité nécessaires telles qu'une défense en couches avec pare-feu, DNS filtré, réseaux segmentés, clients de sécurité, etc. Cependant, la sensibilisation et la formation des employés pourraient être l'investissement qui apporte le retour sur investissement le plus élevé pour les entreprises.
  • Comme 2018 a été une année record pour les violations de données rendues publiques à la fois en termes de portée et de nombre, les entreprises pourraient désormais se concentrer sur le renforcement de leurs contrôles de sécurité sur les services cloud et mettre en œuvre le chiffrement en transit et au repos, par exemple. Cela devrait offrir une croissance pour les tests de pénétration sur le marché.
Picture3

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché des tests d'intrusion est très concurrentiel et se compose de plusieurs acteurs majeurs. En termes de part de marché, peu d'acteurs majeurs dominent actuellement le marché. Ces acteurs majeurs détenant une part importante du marché se concentrent sur l'expansion de leur clientèle à travers les pays étrangers. Ces entreprises s'appuient sur des innovations stratégiques et des initiatives collaboratives pour augmenter leurs parts de marché et accroître leur rentabilité. Des géants de la sécurité comme Symantec et FireEye proposent des tests d'intrusion depuis des années, et d'autres acteurs de la prime aux bogues comme Bugcrowd et Synack effectuent également des tests d'intrusion en crowdsourcing.

Principaux acteurs

  1. Société IBM

  2. Rapid7, Inc.

  3. FireEye Inc.

  4. VERACODE inc.

  5. Broadcom Inc. (Symantec Corporation)

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Picture4

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Increasing Security Threats

      2. 4.3.2 Stringent Government Regulations Regarding Data Security

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Lack of Awareness Regarding Penetration Testing

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Network Penetration Testing

      2. 5.1.2 Web Application Penetration Testing

      3. 5.1.3 Mobile Application Penetration Testing

      4. 5.1.4 Social Engineering Penetration Testing

      5. 5.1.5 Wireless Network Penetration Testing Services

      6. 5.1.6 Other Type

    2. 5.2 By Deployment

      1. 5.2.1 On-premise

      2. 5.2.2 Cloud

    3. 5.3 By End-user Industry

      1. 5.3.1 Government and Defense

      2. 5.3.2 BFSI

      3. 5.3.3 IT and Telecom

      4. 5.3.4 Healthcare

      5. 5.3.5 Retail

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Latin America

      5. 5.4.5 Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Synopsys Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 Acunetix Ltd.

      3. 6.1.3 Checkmarx Ltd.

      4. 6.1.4 IBM Corporation

      5. 6.1.5 Rapid7, Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 FireEye Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 VERACODE Inc,

      8. 6.1.8 BreachLock Inc.

      9. 6.1.9 Broadcom Inc. (Symantec Corporation)

      10. 6.1.10 Clavax Technologies LLC

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché des tests de pénétration est étudié de 2018 à 2028.

Le marché des tests de pénétration croît à un TCAC de> 24,3% au cours des 5 prochaines années.

L'Amérique du Nord affiche le TCAC le plus élevé entre 2018 et 2028.

L'Amérique du Nord détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

IBM Corporation, Rapid7, Inc., FireEye Inc., VERACODE Inc., Broadcom Inc. (Symantec Corporation) sont les principales sociétés opérant sur le marché des tests de pénétration.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Penetration Testing Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2023 - 2028)

The Penetration Testing Market is segmented by Type (Network Penetration Testing, Web Application Penetration Testing, Mobile Application Penetration Testing), Deployment (On-premise, Cloud), End-user Vertical (Government & Defense, BFSI, IT and Telecom), and Geography.

Penetration Testing Industry Overview

Penetration Testing Market Summary
Study Period: 2018 - 2028
Fastest Growing Market: North America
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: > 24.3 %

Major Players

Penetration Testing Market Major Players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Penetration Testing Market Analysis

The penetration testing market was valued at USD 580 million in 2020 and anticipated to register a CAGR of 24.3% during the forecast period (2021 - 2026).

  • The increasing number of cyber-attacks, coupled with the growing need to meet the compliance measures, is anticipated to be a growth driver for the global penetration testing market during the forecast period.
  • The increasing demand for the protection of software-based properties such as mobile and web applications is anticipated to boost the growth of the global penetration testing market. Additionally, the increasing use of cloud-based security solutions is expected to fuel the demand for penetration testing.
  • This, in turn, is anticipated to foster the growth of the global penetration testing market. Moreover, the increasing digitization in developing countries is expected to increase the trend of IoT based connected devices. This, in turn, drives the demand for penetration testing.
  • The growing internet activities across the globe, coupled with the increased security compulsion is driving the market growth of the global penetration testing market during the forecast period.
  • Moreover, an increasing number of wireless networks and the growing number of connected devices are also generating demand for penetration testing across various industry verticals. However, the lack of skilled personnel and lack of awareness in various developing and underdeveloped countries is likely to restrain the growth of the penetration testing market during the forecast period.

Penetration Testing Industry Segments

Penetration testing, also called pen testing or ethical hacking, is the practice of testing a computer system, network or web application to find security vulnerabilities that an attacker could exploit. Different types of testing services such as Network Penetration Testing, Web Application Penetration Testing, Mobile Application Penetration Testing, IoT and Internet-Aware Device Testing, Social Engineering Penetration Testing Services and Wireless Network Penetration Testing Services are considered under the scope of the report.
 

By Type
Network Penetration Testing
Web Application Penetration Testing
Mobile Application Penetration Testing
Social Engineering Penetration Testing
Wireless Network Penetration Testing Services
Other Type
By Deployment
On-premise
Cloud
By End-user Industry
Government and Defense
BFSI
IT and Telecom
Healthcare
Retail
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Penetration Testing Market Trends

This section covers the major market trends shaping the Penetration Testing Market according to our research experts:

Government and Defense to Hold a Significant Share

  • The government and its agencies have the authority to access and manage large amounts of sensitive citizen information. Further, with the advent of the digital age, governments have leveraged online web portals, as well as mobile applications, to enhance government procedures and processes. For instance, the government of India has begun a digital movement, “Digital India,” intending to digitize all government processes and payments. 
  • Infrastructure development is emerging as one of the priorities for the governments, which include the deployment of public Wi-Fi and connected public transport. As a result, there is a need for government organizations to secure the network and its applications to protect the integrity of citizen information on a large scale. This has created a greater vulnerability to sensitive data. 
  • Further, technologies, such as Commercial off-the-shelf (COTS), are used by federal governments to enable broad functional capabilities to the government applications. Since these solutions were developed for commercial purposes, government systems are vulnerable to certain unique risks, which need to be addressed. 
  • Thus, software vendors that are developing technology for the government have been pushed to ensure security for both static and dynamic applications, through compliance measures and mandates, such as the NIST Risk Management Framework and the DoD’s DIACAP. These mandates demand that vendors guarantee testing services and verification of their applications. The factors mentioned above are expected to propel the growth of the market studied over the forecast period.
Penetration Testing Market - Proposed Federal Spending by the US Government on Cybersecurity for Selected Government Agencies, 2019-2020

North America to Hold Major Share

  • The region is a technology hub. Therefore, the Federal government has made rules very stringent regarding security testing services. Moreover, it is made compulsory for industries, such as BFSI, to adhere to compliance testing.
  • According to ITU, North America features as the most pro-active and committed region in terms of cyber security-based initiatives. The GCI score is given to the major countries (United States – 0.91 and Canada – 0.81) further reinforces their commitment toward building a robust cybersecurity framework coupled with enhanced security testing methodologies.
  • The increasing security concerns of data has primarily driven the demand for According to WeSecure App, in 2018, we witnessed 1244 cyber breaches that exposed 446.52 Mn records in the United States alone. While the number of US data breaches dipped as compared to 2017, the exposure of Personal Identifiable Information increased by a whopping 126%.
  • Companies across the region are anticipated to double down on necessary security arrangements such as a layered defense with firewall, filtered DNS, segmented networks, security clients, and so on. However, employee awareness and training might be the investment that brings the highest RoI for companies.
  • As 2018 was a record year for publicized data breaches both in terms of scope and number, companies now might focus on strengthening their security controls over cloud services and implement encryption in transit and at rest, for instance. This is anticipated to offer growth for penetration testing in the market.
Penetration Testing Market - Growth Rate by Region (2019-2024)

Penetration Testing Market Competitor Analysis

The penetration testing market is highly competitive and consists of several major players. In terms of market share, few of the major players currently dominate the market. These major players with a prominent share in the market are focusing on expanding their customer base across foreign countries. These companies are leveraging on strategic innovations and collaborative initiatives to increase their market shares and increase their profitability. Security giants like Symantec and FireEye have offered pen testing for years, and other bug bounty players like Bugcrowd and Synack also conduct crowdsourced pen tests.

Penetration Testing Market Top Players

  1. IBM Corporation

  2. Rapid7, Inc.

  3. FireEye Inc.

  4. VERACODE Inc.

  5. Broadcom Inc. (Symantec Corporation)

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Penetration Testing Market Concentration

Penetration Testing Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Increasing Security Threats

      2. 4.3.2 Stringent Government Regulations Regarding Data Security

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Lack of Awareness Regarding Penetration Testing

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Network Penetration Testing

      2. 5.1.2 Web Application Penetration Testing

      3. 5.1.3 Mobile Application Penetration Testing

      4. 5.1.4 Social Engineering Penetration Testing

      5. 5.1.5 Wireless Network Penetration Testing Services

      6. 5.1.6 Other Type

    2. 5.2 By Deployment

      1. 5.2.1 On-premise

      2. 5.2.2 Cloud

    3. 5.3 By End-user Industry

      1. 5.3.1 Government and Defense

      2. 5.3.2 BFSI

      3. 5.3.3 IT and Telecom

      4. 5.3.4 Healthcare

      5. 5.3.5 Retail

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Latin America

      5. 5.4.5 Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Synopsys Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 Acunetix Ltd.

      3. 6.1.3 Checkmarx Ltd.

      4. 6.1.4 IBM Corporation

      5. 6.1.5 Rapid7, Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 FireEye Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 VERACODE Inc,

      8. 6.1.8 BreachLock Inc.

      9. 6.1.9 Broadcom Inc. (Symantec Corporation)

      10. 6.1.10 Clavax Technologies LLC

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Penetration Testing Market Research FAQs

The Penetration Testing Market is studied from 2018 - 2028.

The Penetration Testing Market is growing at a CAGR of >24.3% over the next 5 years.

North America is growing at the highest CAGR over 2018 - 2028.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

IBM Corporation, Rapid7, Inc., FireEye Inc., VERACODE Inc., Broadcom Inc. (Symantec Corporation) are the major companies operating in Penetration Testing Market.

Penetration Testing Industry Reports

In-depth industry statistics and market share insights of the Penetration Testing sector for 2020, 2021, and 2022. The Penetration Testing research report provides a comprehensive outlook of the market size and an industry growth forecast for 2023 to 2028. Available to download is a free sample file of the Penetration Testing report PDF.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!