果胶市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

该报告涵盖了全球水果果胶在食品工业中的应用,市场按来源(柑橘类水果、甜菜、其他来源)、按应用(美容和个人护理、食品和饮料、药品和其他应用)、按类型(高甲氧基果胶和低甲氧基果胶)以及地理(北美、欧洲、南美、亚太地区以及中东和非洲)。上述所有细分市场的市场规模和预测均按价值(百万美元)提供。

INSTANT ACCESS

果胶市场规模

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订
果胶市场概况
share button
研究期 2019 - 2029
市场规模 (2024) USD 10.1亿美元
市场规模 (2029) USD 13.3亿美元
CAGR(2024 - 2029) 5.66 %
增长最快的市场 亚太地区
最大的市场 欧洲

主要参与者

果胶市场主要参与者

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订

果胶市场分析

2024年果胶市场规模估计为10.1亿美元,预计到2029年将达到13.3亿美元,在预测期内(2024-2029年)复合年增长率为5.66%。

果胶在制药、化妆品、食品和饮料等行业的多种应用促进了所研究市场的增长。传统上,果胶被用作果酱和果冻中的胶凝剂。果酱、果冻和橘子酱是果胶的主要应用领域。此外,随着技术的进步,所研究的市场参与者一直在开发适合各种应用的果胶。例如,CP Kelco 生产的 GENU 果胶作为一种天然的肤感助剂、稳定剂和 pH 平衡成分,在个人护理和美容市场上取得了一定的进展。与此相一致,越来越多注重饮食的消费者寻求减少脂肪和热量的替代品,果胶作为此类产品的成分可以成为健康的替代品,从而推动增长。例如,Siggi's 提供含有 11 克蛋白质和 180 卡路里热量的植物酸奶。它含有水果果胶和椰奶。

此外,在果汁中增加果胶的使用以改善口感,在酸化乳制品中用于稳定蛋白质、低热量果酱和酸化蛋白质饮料中,果胶的使用量增加,在过去几年中一直支持着市场的增长。食品和饮料制造商对果胶多功能性的认识不断增强,例如减少烹饪时间、改善质地和颜色以及延长保质期,这些都是推动果胶市场发展的因素。此外,对所研究市场的广泛研发投资也促进了市场增长。例如,芬兰的 VTT 研究建立了一种将果胶生物化学转化为醛二酸的方法,然后将其化学转化为生物基聚酯和聚酰胺的单体。

果胶市场趋势

对天然和清洁标签成分的需求不断增长

果胶是一种源自真正水果和蔬菜的水胶体。许多消费者倾向于植物性成分,例如水果果胶,而不是动物性明胶,并且更喜欢干净的口味,从而推动了市场的增长。果胶制造商正在采取措施,为加工食品制造商提供清洁标签成分。例如,杜邦公司为减量水果酱、果酱和冰淇淋提供果胶,通过消除对钙盐的需求来清洁标签。清洁标签成分在全球消费者中越来越受欢迎,因为人们认为它们有益于健康,对地球也更好。消费者优先考虑含有天然、可识别、简单和加工较少的成分的产品。例如,2021 年 6 月,根据国际食品信息理事会 (IFIC) 的数据,64% 的美国消费者更喜欢采用清洁成分制成的食品,63% 的成年人表示,食品和饮料产品中的成分至少具有适度的清洁度。影响他们的购买行为。

此外,消费者越来越意识到人工或合成成分以及加工和非天然食品的有害影响,从而使食品和饮料制造商能够选择更清洁、有机和更天然的成分,并提供食品成分的透明度。此外,消费者将清洁标签食品与简单、易于识别、健康、不含防腐剂和人工添加剂成分联系在一起。因此,在食品加工中对果胶等天然防腐剂作为增稠剂、胶凝剂、组织化剂和稳定剂的需求不断增加,以提高食品的保质期并在加热过程中保存产品。食品和饮料制造商对清洁标签成分和果胶等天然食品添加剂的需求不断增长,加上各个政府机构有利于在食品中使用天然添加剂的法规,正在推动研究期间市场的增长。

全球果胶市场 - 德国使用有机标签的公司数量,2018-2022 年(截至 6 月)

欧洲占据果胶市场的主要份额

欧洲在果胶市场中占有最大的市场份额,其次是北美。由于该产品最终用途的存在和增长,该地区的需求很高。亲水胶体的应用领域不断扩大,例如管理水性食品的增稠和胶凝质量,正在推动市场增长。该地区不断增长的素食人口也在塑造市场。例如,英国的消费者正在减少肉类消费,转向纯素食和植物性饮食,从而增加了对果胶等植物性化合物的需求。根据素食协会 2021 年 5 月进行的一项调查,四分之一的英国人表示,自 COVID-19 爆发以来,他们已经减少了动物产品的消费。 20%的受访者声称他们已经减少了肉类消费,而12%的受访者表示他们已经最大限度地减少了乳制品和鸡蛋的消费。因此,消费者正在寻找天然来源或纯素食的选择,这可能有助于果胶的市场增长。

同样,由于果胶的多种应用和特性,过去几年果胶在俄罗斯食品工业的开发和应用推动了市场的发展。果胶具有多种用途,包括增稠剂、稳定剂、薄膜和凝胶形成剂,一般用于维持或改善食品质量。这些最终导致了俄罗斯食品行业的市场增长。德国药品市场的潜力不断增加,果胶市场的创新不断增加,例如MCP(改性柑橘果胶)的推出,它适合用作膳食补充剂或药物应用也支持市场的增长。因此,该地区果胶和药品市场的创新预计将进一步推动市场发展。

2022 年全球果胶市场份额(%),按地区划分

果胶行业概况

全球果胶市场竞争激烈,国际香精香料公司、嘉吉公司、Herbstreith Fox Corporate Group、Ingredion Inc 和 Royal DSM 等国际企业主导了所研究的市场。市场上的知名企业一直致力于通过针对特定应用的新配方来开发新的创新产品。此外,这些公司在投资研发活动的同时,还专注于提高现有工厂的生产能力。因此,所研究的市场预计将在预测期内推出大量产品。

果胶市场领导者

  1. Cargill Incorporated

  2. Royal DSM

  3. Herbstreith and Fox Corporate Group

  4. Ingredion Inc.

  5. International Flavors & Fragrances

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

果胶市场集中度
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

果胶市场新闻

  • 2022 年 10 月,嘉吉加强了与 Unitec Foods 和 Fuji Nihon Seito Corporation 长达 50 年的合作关系,推动日本和亚太地区食品成分的突破。自 1972 年以来,嘉吉和 Unitec Foods 一直合作扩大在日本市场的果胶业务。新的谅解备忘录将利用三方的知识和资源,加强现有的商业联系。
  • 2022 年 7 月,Herbstreith Fox Corporate Group 推出了新型果胶经典 AS 519。它用于制造软糖。它们的功能非常灵活,可以处理酸或矿物质等困难成分。
  • 2022 年 3 月,斯比凯可与 Shiru 和新原料系列合作。基于果胶的多汁增强剂是斯比凯可为植物性肉类替代品开发的新原料系列的一部分。

果胶市场报告 - 目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究假设和市场定义

      1. 1.2 研究范围

      2. 2. 研究方法论

        1. 3. 执行摘要

          1. 4. 市场动态

            1. 4.1 市场驱动因素

              1. 4.2 市场限制

                1. 4.3 波特五力分析

                  1. 4.3.1 新进入者的威胁

                    1. 4.3.2 买家/消费者的议价能力

                      1. 4.3.3 供应商的议价能力

                        1. 4.3.4 替代产品的威胁

                          1. 4.3.5 竞争激烈程度

                        2. 5. 市场细分

                          1. 5.1 按来源

                            1. 5.1.1 柑橘类水果

                              1. 5.1.2 甜菜

                                1. 5.1.3 其他来源

                                2. 5.2 按申请

                                  1. 5.2.1 美容及个人护理

                                    1. 5.2.2 食品与饮品

                                      1. 5.2.2.1 果酱、果冻和果酱

                                        1. 5.2.2.2 焙烤食品

                                          1. 5.2.2.3 乳制品

                                            1. 5.2.2.4 其他食品和饮料

                                            2. 5.2.3 药品

                                              1. 5.2.4 其他应用

                                              2. 5.3 按类型

                                                1. 5.3.1 高甲氧基果胶

                                                  1. 5.3.2 低甲氧基果胶

                                                  2. 5.4 地理

                                                    1. 5.4.1 北美

                                                      1. 5.4.1.1 美国

                                                        1. 5.4.1.2 加拿大

                                                          1. 5.4.1.3 墨西哥

                                                            1. 5.4.1.4 北美其他地区

                                                            2. 5.4.2 欧洲

                                                              1. 5.4.2.1 英国

                                                                1. 5.4.2.2 德国

                                                                  1. 5.4.2.3 法国

                                                                    1. 5.4.2.4 俄罗斯

                                                                      1. 5.4.2.5 意大利

                                                                        1. 5.4.2.6 西班牙

                                                                          1. 5.4.2.7 欧洲其他地区

                                                                          2. 5.4.3 亚太

                                                                            1. 5.4.3.1 印度

                                                                              1. 5.4.3.2 中国

                                                                                1. 5.4.3.3 日本

                                                                                  1. 5.4.3.4 澳大利亚

                                                                                    1. 5.4.3.5 亚太其他地区

                                                                                    2. 5.4.4 南美洲

                                                                                      1. 5.4.4.1 巴西

                                                                                        1. 5.4.4.2 阿根廷

                                                                                          1. 5.4.4.3 南美洲其他地区

                                                                                          2. 5.4.5 中东和非洲

                                                                                            1. 5.4.5.1 南非

                                                                                              1. 5.4.5.2 沙特阿拉伯

                                                                                                1. 5.4.5.3 中东和非洲其他地区

                                                                                            2. 6. 竞争格局

                                                                                              1. 6.1 最常用的策略

                                                                                                1. 6.2 市场份额分析

                                                                                                  1. 6.3 公司简介

                                                                                                    1. 6.3.1 International Flavors & Fragrances

                                                                                                      1. 6.3.2 JM Huber Corporation (CP Kelco)

                                                                                                        1. 6.3.3 Cargill Incorported

                                                                                                          1. 6.3.4 Herbstreith and Fox Corporate Group

                                                                                                            1. 6.3.5 Silvateam SpA

                                                                                                              1. 6.3.6 Royal DSM

                                                                                                                1. 6.3.7 Foodchem International Corporation

                                                                                                                  1. 6.3.8 Ingredion Incorporated

                                                                                                                    1. 6.3.9 Lucid Colloids Ltd

                                                                                                                      1. 6.3.10 Pacific Pectin Inc.

                                                                                                                    2. 7. 市场机会和未来趋势

                                                                                                                      **视供应情况而定
                                                                                                                      bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                                                                      立即获取价格明细

                                                                                                                      果胶行业细分

                                                                                                                      果胶是陆生植物初生层、中层和细胞壁中含有的结构酸性杂多糖。果胶由真正的水果制成,所有形式,从干果胶到液体果胶再到大规模生产的商业果胶都完全来自植物。研究的市场按来源、应用、类型和地理位置进行细分。按来源划分,所研究的市场分为柑橘类水果、甜菜和其他来源。按应用划分,所研究的市场分为美容和个人护理、食品和饮料、药品和其他应用。按类型划分,所研究的市场分为高甲氧基果胶和低甲氧基果胶。根据地理位置,研究的市场分为北美、欧洲、亚太地区、南美以及中东和非洲。对于每个细分市场,市场规模和预测均以百万美元为单位进行。

                                                                                                                      按来源
                                                                                                                      柑橘类水果
                                                                                                                      甜菜
                                                                                                                      其他来源
                                                                                                                      按申请
                                                                                                                      美容及个人护理
                                                                                                                      食品与饮品
                                                                                                                      果酱、果冻和果酱
                                                                                                                      焙烤食品
                                                                                                                      乳制品
                                                                                                                      其他食品和饮料
                                                                                                                      药品
                                                                                                                      其他应用
                                                                                                                      按类型
                                                                                                                      高甲氧基果胶
                                                                                                                      低甲氧基果胶
                                                                                                                      地理
                                                                                                                      北美
                                                                                                                      美国
                                                                                                                      加拿大
                                                                                                                      墨西哥
                                                                                                                      北美其他地区
                                                                                                                      欧洲
                                                                                                                      英国
                                                                                                                      德国
                                                                                                                      法国
                                                                                                                      俄罗斯
                                                                                                                      意大利
                                                                                                                      西班牙
                                                                                                                      欧洲其他地区
                                                                                                                      亚太
                                                                                                                      印度
                                                                                                                      中国
                                                                                                                      日本
                                                                                                                      澳大利亚
                                                                                                                      亚太其他地区
                                                                                                                      南美洲
                                                                                                                      巴西
                                                                                                                      阿根廷
                                                                                                                      南美洲其他地区
                                                                                                                      中东和非洲
                                                                                                                      南非
                                                                                                                      沙特阿拉伯
                                                                                                                      中东和非洲其他地区

                                                                                                                      果胶市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                                                                      果胶市场规模预计到2024年将达到10.1亿美元,并以5.66%的复合年增长率增长,到2029年将达到13.3亿美元。

                                                                                                                      2024年,果胶市场规模预计将达到10.1亿美元。

                                                                                                                      Cargill Incorporated、Royal DSM、Herbstreith and Fox Corporate Group、Ingredion Inc.、International Flavors & Fragrances 是果胶市场运营的主要公司。

                                                                                                                      预计亚太地区在预测期内(2024-2029 年)复合年增长率最高。

                                                                                                                      2024年,欧洲将占据果胶市场最大的市场份额。

                                                                                                                      2023年,果胶市场规模预计为9.6亿美元。该报告涵盖了以下年份的果胶市场历史市场规模:2019年、2020年、2021年、2022年和2023年。该报告还预测了以下年份的果胶市场规模:2024年、2025年、2026年、2027年、2028年和2029年。

                                                                                                                      果胶行业报告

                                                                                                                      Mordor Intelligence™ 行业报告创建的 2024 年果胶市场份额、规模和收入增长率统计数据。果胶分析包括对 2029 年的市场预测展望和历史回顾。获取此行业分析的样本(免费下载 PDF 报告)。

                                                                                                                      close-icon
                                                                                                                      80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                                                                      请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                                                                      请输入有效的消息!

                                                                                                                      果胶市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

Pectin Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)

The report covers Global Fruit Pectin Application in Food Industry and the market is segmented by Source (Citrus Fruits, Sugar Beet, Other Sourced), by Application (Beauty and Personal Care, Food and Beverages, Pharmaceuticals, and Other Applications), By Type (High Methoxyl Pectin and Low Methoxyl Pectin), and by Geography (North America, Europe, South America, Asia Pacific, and Middle East & Africa). The market size and forecasts are provided in terms of value (USD million) for all the above segments.

Pectin Market Size

Pectin Market Summary
share button
Study Period 2019 - 2029
Market Size (2024) USD 1.01 Billion
Market Size (2029) USD 1.33 Billion
CAGR (2024 - 2029) 5.66 %
Fastest Growing Market Asia Pacific
Largest Market Europe

Major Players

Pectin Market Major Players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Pectin Market Analysis

The Pectin Market size is estimated at USD 1.01 billion in 2024, and is expected to reach USD 1.33 billion by 2029, growing at a CAGR of 5.66% during the forecast period (2024-2029).

Diverse applications of pectin in industries, such as pharmaceutical, cosmetic, and food and beverage, have contributed to the growth of the market studied. Traditionally, pectin has been used as a jellying agent in jams and jellies. Jams, jellies, and marmalade are the major application areas of pectin. Also, with technological advancement, players in the market studied have been developing pectin suitable for various applications. For instance, GENU Pectin, by CP Kelco has been gaining ground in the personal care and beauty market as a nature-based skin feel aid, stabilizer, and pH-balancing ingredient. In line with this, a growing number of diet-conscious consumers seeking alternatives to reduce fats and calories, pectin as an ingredient in such products can be a healthy replacement, driving growth. For instance, Siggi's offers plant-based yogurt containing 11g of protein and 180 calories. It incorporates fruit-based pectin along with coconut milk.

Additionally, the increased usage of pectin in fruit juices for improved mouthfeel, in acidified dairy applications for protein stabilization, low-calorie jams, and acidified protein drinks, has been supporting the growth of the market for the last few years. The increasing awareness about the multifunctionality of pectin among food and beverage manufacturers, such as it reduces cooking time, improves texture and color, and increases the shelf life, are among the factors that have been fueling the market of pectin. Moreover, extensive research and development investments in the market under study have also contributed to market growth. For instance, VTT research in Finland established an approach for biochemically converting pectin to aldaric acid, which can then be chemically converted to monomers for bio-based polyesters and polyamides.

Pectin Market Trends

Growing Demand for Natural and Clean Label Ingredients

Pectin is a hydrocolloid type sourced from real fruits and vegetables. Many consumers lean toward plant-based ingredients such as fruit-based pectin instead of animal-based gelatin and prefer clean flavors, thus driving the market's growth. Pectin manufacturers are taking initiatives to offer clean-label ingredients for processed food manufacturers. For instance, DuPont offers pectin for reduced-fruit spreads, jams, and ice creams that clean up labels by removing the need for calcium salts. Clean-label ingredients are gaining popularity among consumers globally as they are perceived to be beneficial for health and better for the planet. Consumers prioritize products containing natural, recognizable, simple, and less processed ingredients. For instance, in June 2021, according to the International Food Information Council (IFIC), 64% of US consumers prefer food products made with clean ingredients, and 63% of adults said that ingredients present in food & beverage products have at least a moderate influence on their purchase behavior.

Moreover, consumers are becoming increasingly aware of the deleterious effects of artificial or synthetic ingredients and processed and unnatural food products, thus enabling food and beverage manufacturers to opt for cleaner, organic, and more natural ingredients and provide transparency about the food ingredients. Furthermore, consumer associate clean-label food products with simple, easy-to-recognize, healthy, and free from preservatives and artificial additives ingredients. Thus, there is increasing demand for natural preservatives like pectin as thickeners, gelling agents, texturizers, and stabilizers in food processing to improve the shelf-life of food products and preserve the products during heating. The surging demand for clean labeled ingredients and natural food additives like pectin among food and beverage manufacturers, along with regulations from various governmental bodies favoring the use of natural additives in food products, is propelling the growth of the market in the studied period.

Global Pectin Market - Number of companies using organic labels, Germany, 2018-2022 (Until June)

Europe Holds the Major Share in Pectin Market

Europe holds the largest market share in the pectin market, followed by North America. The demand in the region is high owing to the presence and growth of end-use applications for the product. The increasing application area of hydrocolloids, such as managing watery foods' thickening and gelling qualities, is driving the market growth. The region's growing vegan population is also shaping the market. For instance, customers in the United Kingdom are reducing meat consumption and switching to vegan and plant-based diets, increasing the demand for plant-based compounds like pectin. According to a survey conducted by The Vegan Society in May 2021, one in four Britons indicated they had reduced their consumption of animal products since the COVID-19 outbreak started. 20% of respondents claimed they had reduced their meat consumption, while 12% said they had minimized their consumption of dairy and eggs. As a result, consumers are looking for options that are naturally derived or vegan, which may help in the market growth of pectin.

Similarly, owing to pectin's diverse applications and properties, the market has been driven by its development and application in the Russian food industry over the last few years. Pectin has been used for a variety of purposes, including thickeners, stabilizers, film and gel formers, and in general, to maintain or improve food quality. These have eventually resulted in the market growth in Russia's food industries The increasing potential for the pharmaceutical market in Germany, along with increasing innovations in the pectin market, such as the introduction of MCP (Modified Citrus Pectin), which is adapted for use as a dietary supplement or for pharmaceutical applications is also supporting the market's growth. Therefore, innovation in both pectin and pharmaceutical markets in the region are expected to drive the market further.

Pectin Market Share(%), by Region, Global, 2022

Pectin Industry Overview

The global pectin market is highly competitive, with international players dominating the market studied such as International Flavors & Fragrances, Inc, Cargill Incorporated, Herbstreith Fox Corporate Group, Ingredion Inc, and Royal DSM among others. The prominent players in the market have been focusing on developing new and innovative products by targeting new formulations specific to an application. Additionally, these companies are focusing on increasing the production capacities of their existing plants while investing in R&D activities. Thus, the market studied is expected to witness numerous product launches during the forecast period.

Pectin Market Leaders

  1. Cargill Incorporated

  2. Royal DSM

  3. Herbstreith and Fox Corporate Group

  4. Ingredion Inc.

  5. International Flavors & Fragrances

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Pectin Market Concentration
bookmark Need More Details on Market Players and Competitors?
Download Sample

Pectin Market News

  • In October 2022, Cargill strengthened its 50-year partnership with Unitec Foods and Fuji Nihon Seito Corporation to promote food ingredient breakthroughs in Japan and the Asia-Pacific. Since 1972, Cargill and Unitec Foods have partnered to expand their pectin business in the Japanese market. Using the knowledge and resources of the three parties, the new memorandum of understanding will strengthen already-existing commercial ties.
  • In July 2022, Herbstreith & Fox Corporate Group launched a new Pectin Classic AS 519. It is used in the manufacturing of gummy confectionary. Their functionality is flexible with difficult ingredients like acids or minerals.
  • In March 2022, CP Kelco partnered with Shiru and the new ingredient line. A pectin-based juiciness enhancer is part of a new line of ingredients that CP Kelco has created for plant-based meat substitutes.

Pectin Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Source

      1. 5.1.1 Citrus Fruits

      2. 5.1.2 Sugar Beet

      3. 5.1.3 Other Sources

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Beauty and Personal Care

      2. 5.2.2 Food and Beverage

        1. 5.2.2.1 Jam, Jelly, and Preserve

        2. 5.2.2.2 Baked Goods

        3. 5.2.2.3 Dairy Products

        4. 5.2.2.4 Other Foods and Beverages

      3. 5.2.3 Pharmaceuticals

      4. 5.2.4 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 By Type

      1. 5.3.1 High Methoxyl Pectin

      2. 5.3.2 Low Methoxyl Pectin

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.4.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.4.2.2 Germany

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Russia

        5. 5.4.2.5 Italy

        6. 5.4.2.6 Spain

        7. 5.4.2.7 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 India

        2. 5.4.3.2 China

        3. 5.4.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.4.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.4.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 South America

        1. 5.4.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.4.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.4.5 Middle East & Africa

        1. 5.4.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.4.5.2 Saudi Arabia

        3. 5.4.5.3 Rest of Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 International Flavors & Fragrances

      2. 6.3.2 JM Huber Corporation (CP Kelco)

      3. 6.3.3 Cargill Incorported

      4. 6.3.4 Herbstreith and Fox Corporate Group

      5. 6.3.5 Silvateam SpA

      6. 6.3.6 Royal DSM

      7. 6.3.7 Foodchem International Corporation

      8. 6.3.8 Ingredion Incorporated

      9. 6.3.9 Lucid Colloids Ltd

      10. 6.3.10 Pacific Pectin Inc.

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
bookmark You Can Purchase Parts Of This Report. Check Out Prices For Specific Sections
Get Price Break-up Now

Pectin Industry Segmentation

Pectin is a structural acidic heteropolysaccharide contained in the primary and middle lamella and cell walls of terrestrial plants. Pectin is made from real fruit and all its forms, from dry pectin to liquid pectin to mass-produced commercial pectin are sourced entirely from plants. The market studied is segmented by source, application, type, and geography. By source, the market studied is segmented into Citrus fruits, Sugar Beet and other sources. By application, the market studied is segmented into beauty and personal care, food and beverages, pharmaceuticals, and other applications. By type, the market studied is segmented into high methoxyl pectin and low methoxyl pectin. Based on geography, the market studied is segmented into North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Middle East & Africa. For each segment, the market sizing and forecasting have been done in value terms USD million.

By Source
Citrus Fruits
Sugar Beet
Other Sources
By Application
Beauty and Personal Care
Food and Beverage
Jam, Jelly, and Preserve
Baked Goods
Dairy Products
Other Foods and Beverages
Pharmaceuticals
Other Applications
By Type
High Methoxyl Pectin
Low Methoxyl Pectin
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Russia
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
India
China
Japan
Australia
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Middle East & Africa
South Africa
Saudi Arabia
Rest of Middle East & Africa
customize-icon Need A Different Region Or Segment?
Customize Now

Pectin Market Research FAQs

The Pectin Market size is expected to reach USD 1.01 billion in 2024 and grow at a CAGR of 5.66% to reach USD 1.33 billion by 2029.

In 2024, the Pectin Market size is expected to reach USD 1.01 billion.

Cargill Incorporated, Royal DSM, Herbstreith and Fox Corporate Group, Ingredion Inc. and International Flavors & Fragrances are the major companies operating in the Pectin Market.

Asia Pacific is estimated to grow at the highest CAGR over the forecast period (2024-2029).

In 2024, the Europe accounts for the largest market share in Pectin Market.

In 2023, the Pectin Market size was estimated at USD 0.96 billion. The report covers the Pectin Market historical market size for years: 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022 and 2023. The report also forecasts the Pectin Market size for years: 2024, 2025, 2026, 2027, 2028 and 2029.

Pectin Industry Report

Statistics for the 2024 Pectin market share, size and revenue growth rate, created by Mordor Intelligence™ Industry Reports. Pectin analysis includes a market forecast outlook to 2029 and historical overview. Get a sample of this industry analysis as a free report PDF download.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Pectin Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)