Marché de l'optoélectronique - Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2023-2028)

Le marché de l'optoélectronique est segmenté par type de composant (cellules photovoltaïques (PV), optocoupleurs, capteurs d'image, diodes électroluminescentes (LED), diode laser (LD), composants infrarouges (IR)), utilisateur final (aérospatiale et défense, automobile, électronique grand public, technologie de l'information, soins de santé, résidentiel et commercial, industriel et autres) et géographie.

Aperçu du marché

Optoelectronics Market Share
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 10.25 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché de l'optoélectronique était évalué à 5,14 milliards USD en 2020 et devrait atteindre 9,83 milliards USD d'ici 2026, et croître à un TCAC de 10,25 % sur la période de prévision (2021-2026). L'optoélectronique comprend des dispositifs qui convertissent soit l'énergie lumineuse en électricité, soit l'électricité en énergie lumineuse. Ces appareils représentent une part importante du marché mondial des semi-conducteurs et connaissent une consommation croissante dans divers secteurs verticaux.

  • La consommation croissante de technologies de fabrication et de fabrication de pointe stimule davantage la consommation de composants optoélectroniques dans le secteur industriel, avec l'utilisation de systèmes de vision laser et machine.
  • La demande croissante dans l'industrie automobile, en particulier avec l'augmentation de l'adoption de véhicules électriques, de camions autonomes et de véhicules autonomes, devrait stimuler l'utilisation de dispositifs optoélectroniques, ce qui stimulerait davantage le marché.
  • La diode électroluminescente (LED) est devenue la technologie d'affichage standard dans les appareils électroniques, les consommateurs exigeant une résolution et des performances plus élevées, ce qui a entraîné une forte demande de LED qui, à son tour, influencerait positivement le marché de l'optoélectronique.
  • En raison de l'augmentation significative de la consommation d'électronique grand public dans la région Asie-Pacifique et Amérique latine, un nouveau potentiel a été ouvert aux fabricants d'optoélectronique, ce qui stimulerait la croissance du marché de l'optoélectronique.
  • En septembre 2018, le fabricant chinois de puces LED Sanan Optoelectronics a annoncé la construction de sa production d'épi-wafers et de puces Micro LED pour les appareils portables intelligents, les écrans de grande taille de plus de 100 pouces et les feux arrière d'automobiles. En collaboration avec Samsung, la société développe également la technologie d'affichage Micro LED

Portée du rapport

L'optoélectronique permet la communication entre l'optique et l'électronique qui comprend la conception, l'étude et la fabrication d'un dispositif matériel qui convertit l'énergie électrique en énergie lumineuse et la lumière en énergie par le biais de semi-conducteurs. Ce rapport segmente le marché par type de composant (cellules photovoltaïques (PV), optocoupleurs, capteurs d'image, diodes électroluminescentes (LED), diode laser (LD), composants infrarouges (IR)), application (aérospatiale et défense, automobile, Électronique grand public, technologies de l'information, soins de santé, résidentiel et commercial, industriel et autres) et géographie.

Component type
LED
Laser Diode
Image Sensors
Optocouplers
Photovoltaic cells
Others
End-User Industry
Automotive
Aerospace & Defense
Consumer Electronics
Information Technology
Healthcare
Residential and Commercial
Industrial
Others
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
United Kingdom
France
Germany
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Mexico
Brazil
Rest of Latin America
Middle-East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Les diodes laser devraient connaître une croissance significative

  • Les diodes laser sont les composants optoélectroniques les plus largement utilisés déployés dans la génération laser dans diverses applications, notamment les communications par fibre optique, les lecteurs DVD/Blu-ray, les lecteurs de codes à barres, les technologies d'impression et de communication. Alors que la demande croissante de lasers dans le secteur industriel a également été identifiée pour stimuler la croissance du marché.
  • Avec des investissements croissants dans le LiDAR et les technologies de fabrication additive, le marché de l'optoélectronique devrait connaître une croissance significative. Par exemple, en 2018, le fonds de capital-risque BMW dans la start-up LIDAR Blackmore (USA). 
  • Les lasers haute puissance rencontrent une forte demande dans les secteurs industriels, pour une large gamme d'applications, notamment la découpe, le soudage et la fabrication. Les entreprises se tournent vers les technologies laser pour tirer parti des hautes performances et de la fiabilité, ce qui stimule la demande de diodes laser haute puissance.
  • En décembre 2019, Mitsubishi Electric Corporation a lancé la diode laser à impulsions (LD) ML562G86 pour projecteurs, dotée d'une lumière rouge vibrante de 638 nanomètres (nm), d'une puissance de sortie de 3,0 W en fonctionnement par impulsions et d'un temps moyen avant panne1 (MTTF) supérieur à 20 000 heures.
Optoelectronics Devices Market Size

L'Amérique du Nord devrait détenir une part importante

  • L'augmentation des investissements dans le développement d'infrastructures intelligentes et la concentration sur les technologies d'automatisation seront essentielles à la croissance du marché dans cette région, tandis que des investissements croissants dans le développement des infrastructures sont susceptibles de soutenir davantage le marché.

  • L'Institut national de l'alimentation et de l'agriculture (NIFA) du Département américain de l'agriculture a accordé une subvention à l'équipe dirigée par Purdue de scientifiques universitaires et industriels du Wisconsin, du Michigan et du New Jersey pour étudier l'utilisation de diodes électroluminescentes afin de fournir un spectre lumineux parfait qui est le plus efficace pour la photosynthèse des plantes. Des initiatives comme celles-ci sont censées stimuler le marché de l'optoélectronique.

  • L'optoélectronique trouvant ses applications dans les clignotants et les phares des véhicules, les États-Unis ont importé au cours de l'année pour 178,5 milliards de dollars de voitures provenant d'un total de 68 pays ou territoires. Ce nombre devrait augmenter au cours de la période de prévision, ce qui stimulerait le marché de l'optoélectronique.

  • L'accent étant mis sur la fabrication locale dans le pays, le pays devrait investir massivement dans le développement d'installations locales de fabrication de semi-conducteurs. On s'attend à ce que cela ait un grand impact au cours des prochaines années.

Optoelectronics Market Growth

Paysage concurrentiel

La rivalité concurrentielle sur le marché de l'optoélectronique est élevée en raison de la présence d'acteurs majeurs tels que Samsung, Sony, Mitsubishi Electric Toshiba et bien d'autres. En raison de leur capacité à innover, leurs produits associés à d'importants investissements en recherche et développement leur ont permis d'acquérir un avantage concurrentiel sur leurs concurrents. Les partenariats stratégiques et les fusions et acquisitions ont permis aux entreprises de se développer et de gagner une part de marché substantielle et de maintenir une position solide sur le marché.

  • En novembre 2018, Solid State PLC a acquis le spécialiste de l'optoélectronique et des écrans Pacer Technologies Ltd. Dans une démarche qui a permis à Solid State d'accéder aux marchés américains par l'intermédiaire d'une filiale américaine déjà établie de Pacer.

Principaux acteurs

  1. Compagnie générale d'électricité

  2. Société Panasonic

  3. Samsung Électronique

  4. Omnivision Technologies inc.

  5. Société Sony

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

General Electric Company, Panasonic Corporation, Samsung Electronics, Omnivision Technologies Inc., Sony Corporation

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Value Chain / Supply Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    5. 4.5 Market Drivers

      1. 4.5.1 Growing demand for Smart Consumer Electronics and Next Generation Technologies

      2. 4.5.2 Increasing industria Applications of the Tehnology

    6. 4.6 Market Restraints

      1. 4.6.1 High Manufacturing and Fabricating Costs

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Component type

      1. 5.1.1 LED

      2. 5.1.2 Laser Diode

      3. 5.1.3 Image Sensors

      4. 5.1.4 Optocouplers

      5. 5.1.5 Photovoltaic cells

      6. 5.1.6 Others

    2. 5.2 End-User Industry

      1. 5.2.1 Automotive

      2. 5.2.2 Aerospace & Defense

      3. 5.2.3 Consumer Electronics

      4. 5.2.4 Information Technology

      5. 5.2.5 Healthcare

      6. 5.2.6 Residential and Commercial

      7. 5.2.7 Industrial

      8. 5.2.8 Others

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.3.2.2 France

        3. 5.3.2.3 Germany

        4. 5.3.2.4 Spain

        5. 5.3.2.5 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 South Korea

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Mexico

        2. 5.3.4.2 Brazil

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of Latin America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle-East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Sony Corporation

      2. 6.1.2 Samsung Electronics

      3. 6.1.3 Osram Licht AG

      4. 6.1.4 Koninklijke Philips N.V.

      5. 6.1.5 Vishay Intertechnology, Inc

      6. 6.1.6 Omnivision Technologies Inc

      7. 6.1.7 Panasonic Corporation

      8. 6.1.8 Texas Instruments Inc

      9. 6.1.9 Stanley Electric Co

      10. 6.1.10 Rohm Co., Ltd (ROHM SEMICONDUCTOR)

      11. 6.1.11 Mitsubishi Electric

      12. 6.1.12 General Electric Company

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché de l'optoélectronique est étudié de 2018 à 2028.

Le marché de l'optoélectronique croît à un TCAC de 10,25 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

La région Asie-Pacifique affiche le TCAC le plus élevé de 2018 à 2028.

L'Amérique du Nord détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

General Electric Company, Panasonic Corporation, Samsung Electronics, Omnivision Technologies Inc., Sony Corporation sont les principales entreprises opérant sur le marché de l'optoélectronique.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Optoelectronics Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecasts (2020-2025)

The optoelectronics market is segmented by Component Type (Photo Voltaic (PV) Cells, Optocouplers, Image sensors, Light Emitting Diodes (LED), Laser Diode (LD), Infra Red Components (IR)), End-User (Aerospace & Defense, Automotive, Consumer Electronics, Information Technology, Healthcare, Residential and Commercial, Industrial and others), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2019-2025

Base Year:

2019

Fastest Growing Market:

Asia Pacific

Largest Market:

North America

CAGR:

10.25 %

Major Players:

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Market Overview

The optoelectronics market was valued at USD 5.14 billion in 2019 and is expected to reach USD 9.83 billion by 2025, at a CAGR of 10.25% over the forecast period 2020 - 2025. Optoelectronics include devices that either convert light energy to electricity or electricity to light energy. These devices account for a major share in the global semiconductors market and are witnessing growing consumption across various verticals.

  • Growing consumption of advanced manufacturing and fabricating technologies is further driving the consumption of optoelectronic components in the industrial sector, with the use of Laser and Machine vision systems.
  • The increasing demand in the automotive industry specifically with the increase in the adoption of electric vehicles, self-driven trucks, and autonomous vehicles is expected to boost the usage of optoelectronic devices which would further drive the market.
  • Light Emitting Diode (LED), has become standard display technology in electronics devices, with consumers demanding higher resolution and performance has been the reason for a high demand of LED's which would, in turn, influence the optoelectronics market positively.
  • Due to the significant rise in the consumption of consumer electronics in the Asia-Pacific and Latin Americas region has opened up new potential for the optoelectronics manufacturers which would drive the growth of the optoelectronic market.
  • In September 2018. Chinese LED chip maker Sanan Optoelectronics announced to build it's Micro LED epi-wafer and chip production for smart wearable devices, large size displays of over 100-inches and automobile taillights. In collaboration with Samsung, the company is also developing Micro LED display technology

Scope of the Report

Optoelectronics allows communication between the optics and the electronics that includes designing, studying and manufacturing of a hardware device that converts electrical energy into light energy and light into energy through semiconductors. This report segments the market by Component Type (Photo Voltaic (PV) Cells, Optocouplers, Image sensors, Light Emitting Diodes (LED), Laser Diode (LD), Infra Red Components (IR)), Application (Aerospace & Defense, Automotive, Consumer Electronics, Information Technology, Healthcare, Residential and Commercial, Industrial and others), and Geography.

Component type
LED
Laser Diode
Image Sensors
Optocouplers
Photovoltaic cells
Others
End-User Industry
Automotive
Aerospace & Defense
Consumer Electronics
Information Technology
Healthcare
Residential and Commercial
Industrial
Others
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
United Kingdom
France
Germany
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Mexico
Brazil
Rest of Latin America
Middle-East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Laser Diodes are Expected to Witness a Significant Growth

  • Laser diodes are the most widely used optoelectronic components deployed in laser generation across various applications including fiber optic communications, DVD/Blu-ray players, Bar Code readers, Printing and Communication technologies. While growing demand for Lasers in the industrial sector has also been identified to boost the market growth.
  • With Increasing investments in LiDAR and additive manufacturing technologies, the optoelectronics market is expected to grow significantly. For instance, in 2018, the BMW venture capital fund in the LIDAR start-up Blackmore (USA). 
  • High Power lasers are finding extensive demand in industrial sectors, for a wide range of applications including cutting, welding, and fabrication. Companies are moving towards Laser technologies to take advantage of high performance and reliability, which is driving the demand for high power laser diodes.
  • In December 2019, Mitsubishi Electric Corporation launched the ML562G86 pulse laser diode (LD) for projectors, featuring a vibrant 638-nanometer (nm) red light, the output power of 3.0W under pulse operation and mean time to failure1 (MTTF) of over 20,000 hours.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

North America is Expected to Hold a Significant Share

  • Increasing investments in the development of smart infrastructure and focus in automation technologies will be key in the growth of the market in this region while growing investments in infrastructure development are likely to further support the market.

  • U.S. Department of Agriculture’s National Institute of Food and Agriculture (NIFA) has sanctioned a grant funding to the Purdue-led team of academic and industry scientists from Wisconsin, Michigan, and New Jersey to investigate the use of light emitting diodes in order to provide a perfect light spectrum which is most efficient for photosynthesis in plants. Initiatives like these are supposed to boost the optoelectronics market.

  • With optoelectronics finding its applications in the indicators and headlights of the vehicles, the US in the year imported USD 178.5 billion worth of cars originating from a total of 68 countries or territories. This number is expected to grow over the forecasted period which would boost the optoelectronics market.

  • With the focus of local manufacturing in the country growing, the country is expected to invest heavily in developing local semiconductor manufacturing facilities. This is expected to have a great impact over the coming years.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The competitive rivalry in the optoelectronics market is high owing to the presence of major players like Samsung, Sony, Mitsubishi Electric Toshiba and many more. Due to their ability to innovate their products coupled with hefty investments in research and development has allowed them to gain a competitive advantage over their competitors. Strategic partnerships and mergers and acquisitions have allowed the companies to grow and gain a substantial amount of market share and maintaining a strong foothold in the market.

  • In November 2018, Solid state PLC acquired optoelectronics and displays specialist Pacer Technologies Ltd. In a move which has allowed the Solid State to access the US markets through an already established Pacer's US subsidiary.

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Value Chain / Supply Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    5. 4.5 Market Drivers

      1. 4.5.1 Growing demand for Smart Consumer Electronics and Next Generation Technologies

      2. 4.5.2 Increasing industria Applications of the Tehnology

    6. 4.6 Market Restraints

      1. 4.6.1 High Manufacturing and Fabricating Costs

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Component type

      1. 5.1.1 LED

      2. 5.1.2 Laser Diode

      3. 5.1.3 Image Sensors

      4. 5.1.4 Optocouplers

      5. 5.1.5 Photovoltaic cells

      6. 5.1.6 Others

    2. 5.2 End-User Industry

      1. 5.2.1 Automotive

      2. 5.2.2 Aerospace & Defense

      3. 5.2.3 Consumer Electronics

      4. 5.2.4 Information Technology

      5. 5.2.5 Healthcare

      6. 5.2.6 Residential and Commercial

      7. 5.2.7 Industrial

      8. 5.2.8 Others

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.3.2.2 France

        3. 5.3.2.3 Germany

        4. 5.3.2.4 Spain

        5. 5.3.2.5 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 South Korea

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Mexico

        2. 5.3.4.2 Brazil

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of Latin America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle-East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Sony Corporation

      2. 6.1.2 Samsung Electronics

      3. 6.1.3 Osram Licht AG

      4. 6.1.4 Koninklijke Philips N.V.

      5. 6.1.5 Vishay Intertechnology, Inc

      6. 6.1.6 Omnivision Technologies Inc

      7. 6.1.7 Panasonic Corporation

      8. 6.1.8 Texas Instruments Inc

      9. 6.1.9 Stanley Electric Co

      10. 6.1.10 Rohm Co., Ltd (ROHM SEMICONDUCTOR)

      11. 6.1.11 Mitsubishi Electric

      12. 6.1.12 General Electric Company

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

Related Reports