Marché des services de drones pétroliers et gaziers – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2023-2028)

Le marché des services de drones pétroliers et gaziers est segmenté par géographie (Amérique du Nord, Asie-Pacifique, Europe, Amérique du Sud, Moyen-Orient et Afrique)

Aperçu du marché

Oil and Gas Drone Services - Market Summary
Study Period: 2019-2027
Fastest Growing Market: South America
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: > 50 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and it's growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché mondial des services de drones pétroliers et gaziers devrait croître à un TCAC d'environ plus de 50 % de 2022 à 2027. L'épidémie de COVID-19 a eu un impact modéré sur le marché des services de drones pétroliers et gaziers en raison de retards dans plusieurs opérations pétrolières et gazières. projets gaziers. Des facteurs tels que de grandes entreprises de premier plan, telles que BP et Shell, ont commencé à numériser leurs opérations en surveillant et en enregistrant des données sur les trois secteurs, ce qui devrait stimuler l'utilisation des drones dans l'industrie pétrolière et gazière. Cependant, les limitations technologiques telles que la faible vitesse, le temps de vol plus court, la vulnérabilité aux pirates et la sensibilité aux intempéries freinent la croissance du marché.

  • L'introduction et l'intégration de l'intelligence artificielle (IA) avec le drone, associées au développement de la détection du méthane et de l'imagerie thermique, ont été le facteur déterminant de l'adoption croissante des drones par les opérateurs pétroliers et gaziers, et cela devrait propulser le marché au cours de la période de prévision.
  • La demande d'infrastructures pétrolières et gazières telles que les pipelines et les raffineries devrait augmenter en raison de la demande énergétique croissante, offrant ainsi des opportunités commerciales plus importantes aux fournisseurs de services de drones pétroliers et gaziers.
  • L'Amérique du Nord devrait être le principal marché des services de drones pétroliers et gaziers en 2020. Il devrait être le plus grand marché en termes de revenus au cours de la période de prévision en raison de l'adoption croissante des drones dans les trois secteurs, y compris en amont, intermédiaire, et en aval. Les États-Unis dominent l'Amérique du Nord. L'intensification des activités pétrolières et gazières offshore dans la région devrait stimuler la croissance du marché au cours de la période de prévision.

Portée du rapport

Le rapport sur le marché des services de drones pétroliers et gaziers comprend:

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Intégration des drones avec l'intelligence artificielle (IA) pour stimuler le marché

  • Dans un passé récent, le drone était nécessaire pour effectuer des opérations sur site. Cependant, le développement de l'IA avec le drone peut maintenant planer au-delà de la ligne de mire. L'intégration de l'IA a aidé les drones à voler au-delà de la ligne de visée visuelle (BVLS) et à collecter beaucoup plus de données sans aucun effort humain. Les données recueillies s'avèrent plus précises et peuvent aider l'opérateur pétrolier et gazier à prévenir les accidents ou les fuites pendant l'opération.
  • Les drones modernes sont plus rapides et plus intelligents dans le traitement des énormes données produites à partir des actifs. Au fur et à mesure que l'IA s'améliore, ces drones peuvent décider indépendamment d'autres actions grâce à leurs capacités d'IA.
  • De plus, l'intégration avec l'IA peut également aider les opérateurs à relier les données actuelles aux données passées collectées et les aider à manœuvrer l'action requise avant les décès en cas de fuite et de déversement.
  • De plus, le capteur intégré à l'IA peut désormais facilement se déplacer à l'intérieur du bâtiment fermé et n'est pas sujet aux collisions avec les murs, sans l'aide d'aucun humain le contrôlant. Au fur et à mesure que ces technologies s'améliorent, l'application de ces drones augmentera et, par conséquent, on s'attend à ce qu'elle stimule le marché.
Oil and Gas Drone Services Market - Artificial Intelligence (AI) Software Operations in Oil and Gas Sector

L'Amérique du Nord va dominer le marché

  • L'Amérique du Nord a été le principal marché des services de drones en 2021 et devrait être le plus grand marché en termes de part de marché au cours de la période de prévision. Les États-Unis dominent l'Amérique du Nord et l'augmentation des activités pétrolières et gazières offshore dans la région devrait stimuler la croissance du marché au cours de la période de prévision.
  • Les découvertes récentes dans les eaux profondes du golfe du Mexique devraient accroître les activités d'exploration dans les sites en eaux profondes et ultra-profondes, tandis que les réserves en eaux peu profondes diminuent sur la période. Ceci, à son tour, devrait augmenter la demande de services de drones pétroliers et gaziers dans les activités en eaux profondes aux États-Unis.
  • Les deux récents programmes de forage distincts, par Shell Canada et BP Canada, sont terminés et ne montrent aucune preuve de découvertes commerciales. En conséquence, on peut conclure que le marché des services de drones pétroliers et gaziers au Canada est susceptible de décliner, avec une diminution attendue des activités d'exploration pétrolière et gazière, à condition que les 12 licences d'exploration actives ne soient pas renouvelées prochainement. De plus, le démantèlement des projets Sable Offshore Energy et Deep Panuke est en cours. Le manque d'accès suffisant au marché, le fardeau croissant de l'incertitude réglementaire et le démantèlement des deux projets ci-dessus sont susceptibles de réduire la compétitivité de l'industrie pétrolière et gazière extracôtière canadienne dans les années à venir, affectant ainsi la demande de drones pétroliers et gaziers. prestations de service
  • Par conséquent, l'augmentation des investissements dans le secteur en amont du pays par des sociétés étrangères et l'augmentation des activités d'exploration pétrolière et gazière devraient stimuler la demande pour le marché des services de drones pétroliers et gaziers dans la région.
Oil and Gas Drone Services Market - Growth Rate by Region, 2022-2027

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché des services de drones pétroliers et gaziers est modérément fragmenté et dominé par des sociétés telles que Terra Drones, Airobotics Ltd, PrecisionHawk et Cyberhawk Innovations Limited, entre autres.

Principaux acteurs

  1. Precisionhawk

  2. Sky-Futures Limited

  3. Cyberhawk Innovations Limited

  4. Terra Drone Corporation

  5. Airobotics Ltd

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Precisionhawk, Cyberhawk Innovations Limited, Terra Drone Corporation, Viper Drones, Sky-Futures Limited

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché des services de drones pétroliers et gaziers est modérément fragmenté et dominé par des sociétés telles que Terra Drones, Airobotics Ltd, PrecisionHawk et Cyberhawk Innovations Limited, entre autres.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Portée de l'étude

      1. 1.2 Définition du marché

        1. 1.3 Hypothèses de l'étude

        2. 2. MÉTHODOLOGIE DE RECHERCHE

          1. 3. RÉSUMÉ

            1. 4. APERÇU DU MARCHÉ

              1. 4.1 introduction

                1. 4.2 Taille du marché et prévision de la demande en millions USD, jusqu'en 2027

                  1. 4.3 Tendances et développements récents

                    1. 4.4 Politiques et réglementations gouvernementales

                      1. 4.5 Dynamique du marché

                        1. 4.5.1 Conducteurs

                          1. 4.5.2 Contraintes

                          2. 4.6 Analyse de la chaîne d'approvisionnement

                            1. 4.7 Analyse des cinq forces de Porter

                              1. 4.7.1 Pouvoir de négociation des fournisseurs

                                1. 4.7.2 Pouvoir de négociation des consommateurs

                                  1. 4.7.3 La menace de nouveaux participants

                                    1. 4.7.4 Menace des produits et services de substitution

                                      1. 4.7.5 Intensité de la rivalité concurrentielle

                                    2. 5. SEGMENTATION DU MARCHÉ

                                      1. 5.1 Géographie

                                        1. 5.1.1 Amérique du Nord

                                          1. 5.1.2 Asie-Pacifique

                                            1. 5.1.3 L'Europe 

                                              1. 5.1.4 Amérique du Sud

                                                1. 5.1.5 Moyen-Orient et Afrique

                                              2. 6. PAYSAGE CONCURRENTIEL

                                                1. 6.1 Fusions et acquisitions, coentreprises, collaborations et accords

                                                  1. 6.2 Stratégies adoptées par les principaux acteurs

                                                    1. 6.3 Profils d'entreprise

                                                      1. 6.3.1 faucon de précision

                                                        1. 6.3.2 Airobotics Ltd

                                                          1. 6.3.3 Cyberhawk Innovations Limitée

                                                            1. 6.3.4 Sky-Futures Limited

                                                              1. 6.3.5 Systèmes Phoenix LiDAR

                                                                1. 6.3.6 Drones vipères

                                                                  1. 6.3.7 SkyX Systems Corp.

                                                                    1. 6.3.8 Terra Drone Corporation

                                                                  2. 7. OPPORTUNITÉS DE MARCHÉ ET TENDANCES FUTURES

                                                                    **Subject to Availability
                                                                    You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                                                    Frequently Asked Questions

                                                                    Le marché des services de drones pétroliers et gaziers est étudié de 2019 à 2028.

                                                                    Le marché des services de drones pétroliers et gaziers connaît une croissance à un TCAC> 50% au cours des 5 prochaines années.

                                                                    L'Amérique du Sud affiche le TCAC le plus élevé de 2019 à 2028.

                                                                    L'Amérique du Nord détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

                                                                    Precisionhawk, Sky-Futures Limited, Cyberhawk Innovations Limited, Terra Drone Corporation, Airobotics Ltd sont les principales entreprises opérant sur le marché des services de drones pétroliers et gaziers.

                                                                    close-icon
                                                                    80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                                                    Please enter a valid email id!

                                                                    Please enter a valid message!

Oil and Gas Drone Services Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Oil and Gas Drone Services Market is Segmented by Geography (North America, Asia-Pacific, Europe, South America, and Middle-East and Africa).

Market Snapshot

Oil and Gas Drone Services Market Size
Study Period: 2019-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: South America
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: >50 %
Oil and Gas Drone Services Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The global oil and gas drone services market is anticipated to record a CAGR of more than 50% over the forecast period 2022–2027. The COVID-19 pandemic had a moderate impact on the oil and gas drone services market with delays in multiple oil and gas projects. Major companies, such as BP and Shell, started digitalizing their operation by monitoring and recording data for all three sectors, which is expected to drive the usage of drones in the oil and gas industry. However, technological limitations such as low speed, shorter flight time, vulnerability to hackers, and susceptibility to weather are restraining the market growth.

· The introduction and integration of Artificial Intelligence (AI) with drones, coupled with the development of methane gas detection and thermal imaging, has been the driving factor leading to the increasing adoption of drones by oil and gas operators, and it is expected to propel the market during the forecast period.

· The demand for oil and gas infrastructure such as pipelines and refineries is expected to increase due to the soaring energy demand, thus generating more significant business opportunities for the oil and gas drone service providers.

· North America is expected to be the primary oil and gas drone services market in 2020. It is projected to be the largest market in terms of revenue during the forecast period due to the increasing adoption of drones across all three sectors, including upstream, midstream, and downstream. The United States dominates the North American market. Intensifying offshore oil and gas activities across the region are expected to drive the market's growth during the forecast period.

Scope of the Report

The oil and gas drone services market report includes:

Geography
North America
Asia-Pacific
Europe
South America
Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Drones’ Integration with Artificial Intelligence (AI) Expected to Drive the Market

· In the recent past, drones were required to carry out operations within the site. However, the development of AI now enables drones to hover beyond the line of sight. The integration of AI has helped drones fly beyond the visual line-of-sight (BVLS) and gather much more data without any human effort. The data collected is proven to be more accurate and can help the oil and gas operator prevent mishaps or leakage during the operation.

· Modern drones are faster and smarter in processing the enormous data produced from the assets. As the AI improves, these drones may independently decide on further action through their AI capabilities.

· In addition, the integration with AI can also help operators relate the current data with the past data collected and help them decide on the action required to avoid fatalities in case of leakage and spills.

· Further, the AI-integrated sensor is now easily able to move inside the closed building and is not prone to collisions with walls without the help of any human controlling it. As these technologies keep improving, the application for these drones would increase, which is expected to drive the market.

Oil and Gas Drone Services Market Share

North America to Dominate the Market

· North America was the major market for drone services in 2021 and is expected to hold the largest market share during the forecast period. The United States dominates North America, and the increase in offshore oil and gas activities in the region is expected to drive the growth of the market during the forecast period.

· The recent discoveries in the Gulf of Mexico deepwater are expected to increase the exploration activities at the deepwater and ultra-deepwater sites, while the reserves in the shallow water are expected to decline over the period. This, in turn, is expected to boost the demand for oil and gas drone services for deepwater activities in the United States.

· The two separate recent drilling programs, by Shell Canada and BP Canada, are complete and show no evidence of commercial discoveries. As a result, it can be concluded that the oil and gas drone services market in Canada is likely to decline, with an expected decrease in oil and gas exploration activities, provided the 12 active exploration licenses are not renewed shortly. Moreover, the decommissioning of the Sable Offshore Energy and Deep Panuke projects are now underway. The lack of sufficient market access, the increasing burden of regulatory uncertainty, and the decommissioning of the two projects mentioned above are likely to reduce the competitiveness of the Canadian offshore oil and gas industry in the coming years, thereby affecting the demand for oil and gas drone services.

· Therefore, the increasing investment in the country’s upstream sector by foreign companies and the increase in oil and gas exploration activities are expected to drive the demand for the region's oil and gas drone services market.

Oil and Gas Drone Services Market Growth

Competitive Landscape

The oil and gas drone service market is moderately fragmented, and it is dominated by companies such as Terra Drones, Airobotics Ltd, PrecisionHawk, and Cyberhawk Innovations Limited, among others.

Recent Developments

· In January 2021, X-Terra Resources Inc. contracted with Vision 4K to perform a detailed drone magnetic survey on the Northwest property located in New Brunswick. Vision 4K is most likely to survey 82 km, covering an area of about 2.1 square kilometers. This survey aims to identify the drill targets by applying a detailed overprint of subtle structures at Rim.

· In October 2020, Cyberhawk Innovations Limited, a drones-based inspection service company, won a five-year contract with a leading liquefied natural gas (LNG) producer to offer drone inspection and data visualization services. The company is likely to focus on gathering data on offshore and onshore oil and gas assets in the Middle-East.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of the Study

    2. 1.2 Market Definition

    3. 1.3 Study Assumptions

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

    1. 4.1 Introduction

    2. 4.2 Market Size and Demand Forecast in USD million, till 2027

    3. 4.3 Recent Trends and Developments

    4. 4.4 Government Policies and Regulations

    5. 4.5 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.5.1 Drivers

      2. 4.5.2 Restraints

    6. 4.6 Supply Chain Analysis

    7. 4.7 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.7.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.7.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.7.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.7.4 Threat of Substitute Products and Services

      5. 4.7.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Geography

      1. 5.1.1 North America

      2. 5.1.2 Asia-Pacific

      3. 5.1.3 Europe

      4. 5.1.4 South America

      5. 5.1.5 Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Precisionhawk

      2. 6.3.2 Airobotics Ltd

      3. 6.3.3 Cyberhawk Innovations Limited

      4. 6.3.4 Sky-Futures Limited

      5. 6.3.5 Phoenix LiDAR Systems

      6. 6.3.6 Viper Drones

      7. 6.3.7 SkyX Systems Corp.

      8. 6.3.8 Terra Drone Corporation

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Oil and Gas Drone Services Market market is studied from 2019 - 2027.

The Oil and Gas Drone Services Market is growing at a CAGR of >50% over the next 5 years.

South America is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Precisionhawk, Sky-Futures Limited, Cyberhawk Innovations Limited, Terra Drone Corporation, Airobotics Ltd are the major companies operating in Oil and Gas Drone Services Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!