北美油气无人机市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

北美油气无人机市场按地理区域划分(美国、加拿大)

市场快照

North America Oil & Gas Drones Market Overview
Study Period: 2019-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >15.7 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

从 2022 年到 2027 年,北美油气无人机市场预计将以 15.7% 左右的复合年增长率增长。由于多个石油和天然气项目的延误,COVID-19 爆发对石油和天然气无人机服务市场产生了重大影响。例如,由于 COVID-19 大流行,ADNOC 在 2020 年推迟了 200 亿美元的 Hail 和 Ghasha 海上酸性气开发项目。BP 和壳牌等主要领先公司已开始通过监控和记录所有三个部门的数据来实现运营数字化。此外,提高高效无人机的技术发展不断提高,可能会推动市场增长。中游有望成为油气行业增长最快的市场。尽管无人机提供了最有效的监控和最具成本效益的方法,

  • 人工智能 (AI) 与无人机的引入和集成以及甲烷气体检测和热成像的发展一直是导致石油和天然气运营商越来越多地采用无人机的驱动因素,预计将推动预测时间范围内的市场。
  • 由于能源需求的飙升,预计对管道和炼油厂等油气基础设施的需求将增加,从而为油气无人机服务提供商提供更多重要的商机。
  • 预计美国将成为 2020 年主要的石油和天然气无人机服务市场。由于无人机在包括上游、中游、和下游。预计该地区海上石油和天然气活动的加强将推动市场在预测期内的增长。

Scope of the report

North America oil and gas drones market includes:

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

人工智能 (AI) 与无人机的集成为市场提供动力

  • 在最近的过去,无人机被要求在现场进行操作。然而,随着无人机的发展,人工智能现在可以悬停在视线之外。人工智能的集成帮助无人机飞越了超视距 (BVLS),无需任何人力即可收集更多数据。事实证明,收集的数据更准确,可以帮助石油和天然气运营商防止在操作过程中发生事故或泄漏。
  • 现代无人机在处理资产产生的海量数据方面更快、更智能。随着人工智能的改进,这些无人机可以通过其人工智能能力独立决定采取进一步行动。
  • 此外,与人工智能的集成还可以帮助运营商将当前数据与过去收集的数据联系起来,并帮助他们在发生泄漏和溢出的情况下采取必要的行动。
  • 此外,人工智能集成传感器现在可以轻松地在封闭的建筑物内移动,并且不易与墙壁发生碰撞,无需任何人为控制。随着这些技术的不断增强,这些无人机的应用将会增加,因此有望推动市场。
North America Oil and Gas Drones Market - Artificial Intelligence (AI) Software Market

美国将主导市场

  • 美国一直是整个地区 2020 年无人机的主要市场,预计在预测期内,就市场份额而言,它将成为最大的市场。预计该国海上石油和天然气活动的增加将在预测期内推动市场的增长。
  • 该国估计有 200 万口孤井,其中宾夕法尼亚州有大约 600,000 口废弃的油井,而纽约有大约 35,000 口废弃的油井。这反过来又进一步提高了对适当检查以启动勘探和生产活动的需求,这可能会在预测时间内刺激无人机的市场增长。 
  • 墨西哥湾深水区最近的发现预计将增加深水和超深水区的勘探活动,而浅水区的储量在此期间正在下降。反过来,预计这将增加美国深水活动中对石油和天然气无人机服务的需求。
  • 因此,外国公司对该国上游部门的投资增加以及油气勘探活动的增加预计将推动该地区油气无人机服务市场的需求。
North America Oil and Gas Drones Market - Crude Oil Production

竞争格局

北美油气无人机服务市场较为分散。市场上运营的主要公司包括 Terra Drones、Viper Drones、PrecisionHawk、Sky-Futures 和 Cyber​​hawk Innovations Limited 等。

竞争格局

北美油气无人机服务市场较为分散。市场上运营的主要公司包括 Terra Drones、Viper Drones、PrecisionHawk、Sky-Futures 和 Cyber​​hawk Innovations Limited 等。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of the Study

    2. 1.2 Market Definition

    3. 1.3 Study Assumptions

  2. 2. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  3. 3. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

    1. 4.1 Introduction

    2. 4.2 Market Size and Demand Forecast in USD million, till 2027

    3. 4.3 Recent Trends and Developments

    4. 4.4 Government Policies and Regulations

    5. 4.5 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.5.1 Drivers

      2. 4.5.2 Restraints

    6. 4.6 Supply Chain Analysis

    7. 4.7 PESTLE Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION - BY GEOGRAPHY

    1. 5.1 United States

    2. 5.2 Canada

    3. 5.3 Mexico

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Terra Drones

      2. 6.3.2 Viper Drones

      3. 6.3.3 PrecisionHawk

      4. 6.3.4 Sky futures

      5. 6.3.5 SkyX

      6. 6.3.6 Cyberhawk Innovations Limited

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The North America Oil & Gas Drones Market market is studied from 2019 - 2027.

The North America Oil & Gas Drones Market is growing at a CAGR of >15.7% over the next 5 years.

Terra Drones, Viper Drones, PrecisionHawk, Cyberhawk Innovations Limited, Sky Futures are the major companies operating in North America Oil & Gas Drones Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

North America Oil & Gas Drones Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

North America Oil and Gas Drones Market is Segmented by Geography (United States, Canada)

Market Snapshot

North America Oil and Gas Drones Market Size
Study Period: 2019-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >15.7 %
North America Oil and Gas Drones Market Key Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The North America oil and gas drones market is anticipated to grow at a CAGR of around 15.7% from 2022-2027. The COVID-19 outbreak witnessed a significant impact on the oil and gas drone services market due to delays in multiple oil and gas projects. For instance, ADNOC delayed the USD 20 billion Hail and Ghasha offshore sour-gas development project in 2020 due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Major leading companies, such as BP and Shell, have started digitalizing their operation by monitoring and recording data on all three sectors. In addition, rising technological developments toward the enhancement of efficient drones are liekly to drive the market growth. Midstream is expected to be the fastest-growing markets in oil and gas industry. Although drones offer most efficient monitoring and cost-effective methods, technological limitations such as low speed, shorter flight time, vulnerability to hackers, and susceptibility to weather are restraining the market growth.

  • The introduction and integration of Artificial Intelligence (AI) with the drone coupled with the development of methane gas detection and thermal imaging has been the driving factor leading to the increasing adoption of the drones by the oil and gas operators, and it is expected to propel the market during the forecast timeframe.
  • The demand for oil and gas infrastructure such as pipelines and refineries is expected to increase due to the soaring energy demand, thus offering more significant business opportunities for the oil and gas drone service providers.
  • United States is expected to be the primary oil and gas drone services market in 2020. It is projected to be the largest market in terms of revenue during the forecast period due to the increasing adoption of drones across all three sectors, including upstream, midstream, and downstream. Intensifying offshore oil and gas activities across the region is expected to drive the market's growth during the forecast period.

Scope of the report

North America oil and gas drones market includes:

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Integration of Artificial Intelligence (AI) with Drones to Fuel the Market

  • In the recent past, the drone was required to carry out operations within site. However, the development of AI along with the drone can now hover beyond the line of sight. The integration of AI has helped drones fly beyond the beyond-the-visual-line-of-sight (BVLS) and gather much more data without the need for any human efforts. The data collected proves to be more accurate and can help the oil and gas operator prevent mishaps or leakage during the operation.
  • Modern drones are faster and smarter in processing the enormous data produced from the assets. As the AI improves, these drones may independently decide for further action through their AI capabilities.
  • In addition, the integration with AI can also help operators relate the current data with the past data collected and help them maneuver the action required before fatalities in case of leakage and spills.
  • Further, the AI integrated sensor is now easily able to move inside the closed building and is not prone to collisions with the walls, without the help of any human controlling it. As these technologies keep enhancing, the application for these drones would increase, and, thus, it is expected to drive the market.
North America Oil and Gas Drones Market Share

United States to Dominate the Market

  • United States has been the major market for drones in 2020 across the region, and it is expected to be the largest market in terms of market share during the forecast period. The increase in the offshore oil and gas activities in the nation is expected to drive the growth of the market during the forecast period.
  • The country has an estimated 2 million orphaned wells, out of which Pennsylvania has around 600,000 of abadoned oil wells while New York has approximatelly 35,000 abandoned oil well. This in turn, has further raised the demand for proper inspection to initiate the exploration and production activities, which is likely to stimulate market growth of drones during the forecast timeline. 
  • The recent discoveries in the Gulf of Mexico deepwater are expected to increase the exploration activities in the deepwater and ultra-deepwater sites, while the reserves in the shallow water are declining over the period. This, in turn, is expected to increase in demand for oil and gas drone services in deepwater activities in the United States.
  • Therefore, the increasing investment in the country’s upstream sector by foreign companies and the increase in the oil and gas exploration activities are expected to drive the demand for the oil and gas drone services market in the region.
North America Oil and Gas Drones Market Growth

Competitive Landscape

The North American Oil and gas drone service market is moderately fragmented. The key companies operating in the market include Terra Drones, Viper Drones, PrecisionHawk, Sky-Futures, and Cyberhawk Innovations Limited, among others.

Recent Development

  • In January 2021, X-Terra Resources Inc. contracted with Vision 4K to perform a detailed drone magnetic survey on the Northwest property located in New Brunswick. Vision 4K is most likely to conduct a survey on 82 km covering an area of about 2.1 square kilometers. This survey aims to identify the drill targets by applying a detailed overprint of subtle structures at Rim.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of the Study

    2. 1.2 Market Definition

    3. 1.3 Study Assumptions

  2. 2. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  3. 3. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

    1. 4.1 Introduction

    2. 4.2 Market Size and Demand Forecast in USD million, till 2027

    3. 4.3 Recent Trends and Developments

    4. 4.4 Government Policies and Regulations

    5. 4.5 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.5.1 Drivers

      2. 4.5.2 Restraints

    6. 4.6 Supply Chain Analysis

    7. 4.7 PESTLE Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION - BY GEOGRAPHY

    1. 5.1 United States

    2. 5.2 Canada

    3. 5.3 Mexico

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Terra Drones

      2. 6.3.2 Viper Drones

      3. 6.3.3 PrecisionHawk

      4. 6.3.4 Sky futures

      5. 6.3.5 SkyX

      6. 6.3.6 Cyberhawk Innovations Limited

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The North America Oil & Gas Drones Market market is studied from 2019 - 2027.

The North America Oil & Gas Drones Market is growing at a CAGR of >15.7% over the next 5 years.

Terra Drones, Viper Drones, PrecisionHawk, Cyberhawk Innovations Limited, Sky Futures are the major companies operating in North America Oil & Gas Drones Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!