北美大豆种子处理市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

北美大豆种子处理市场按化学来源分为(合成和生物)和按应用类型分为(商业和农场级别)。

市场快照

Market Overview
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 6.3 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

在 2020-2025 年的预测期内,北美大豆种子处理市场的复合年增长率预计为 6.3%。根据美国农业部的数据,美国是世界上最大的大豆生产国,其次是加拿大,加拿大在 2017 年估计为世界第七大生产国。疫霉属和腐霉属等幼苗病害是因此,种子处理是美国大豆面临的主要威胁,种子处理是该国大豆种植的主要部分。豆叶甲虫和蓟马在作物早期影响大豆作物。根结线虫也影响大豆作物的生长。许多公司,如先正达和杜邦,都提供大豆特定的种子处理产品,可以针对这些问题提供保护。

Scope of the report

The North America Soybean Seed Treatment Market is segmented by Chemical Origin into (Synthetic and Biological) and By application type into (Commercial and Farm level).

Chemical Origin
Synthetic
Biological
Application
Commercial
Farmlevel
Geography
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

大豆产量增加

根据联合国粮食及农业组织的数据,2018 年大豆总产量从 2016 年的 1.235 亿吨增加到 1.3009 亿吨,显着表明该地区对大豆的需求不断增加。2018 年,有 3810 万公顷的土地用于种植大豆,这也比 2016 年的 3570 万公顷有所增加。产量的增加可归因于国内和国际对大豆的需求增加及其多边重要性. 产量的增加也增加了疾病和害虫侵扰的机会,从而导致对种子处理产品的需求增加。虫害综合治理 (IPM) 在确定种子处理的目标行动领域方面发挥着重要作用,它还有助于确定用于大豆种子处理的完美产品。因此,该地区产量的增加导致预测期内对大豆种子处理的需求增加。

North America Soybean Seed Treatment Market, Volume of Soybean Production in Million Tonnes, 2016-2018

大豆的多边使用增加

大豆是一种可用作食品、饲料和燃料的商品。大部分大豆被用作家禽和奶牛养殖的饲料,而它也可用于各种食品制备。大豆作为生物燃料的使用主要推动了整个地区对大豆的需求。因此,为了满足国内和国际的需求,该地区的农民被迫年复一年地生产更多的大豆。作为一种虫害可能性较高的作物,在收获地区实现更高的产量对农民来说是一个巨大的挑战,因此种子处理在商业和农场层面都在更高的水平上进行。根据联合国粮食及农业组织,每个国家的大豆收获面积逐年下降,这也促使使用种子处理来提高商品产量。对大豆作物使用种子处理可以保护产量,但在没有害虫的情况下使用种子处理就像一种保险。只有在早季害虫风险高的情况下,种子处理才具有非常高的意义,否则只是一个额外的过程。因此,预计该地区大豆多边使用的增加将在预测期内推动大豆种子处理市场。种子处理具有很高的意义,否则只是一个额外的过程。因此,预计该地区大豆多边使用的增加将在预测期内推动大豆种子处理市场。种子处理具有很高的意义,否则只是一个额外的过程。因此,预计该地区大豆多边使用的增加将在预测期内推动大豆种子处理市场。

North America Soybean Seed Treatment Market, Area Harvested in Million Hectares (ha), By Country, 2017-2018

竞争格局

北美大豆种子处理市场由安道麦农业解决方案有限公司、先进生物营销公司、巴斯夫 SE、拜耳作物科学公司、Bioworks Inc.、Marrone Bio-Innovations、Brettyoung Limited、Chemtura Agrosolutions 和杜邦等主要参与者分散,其中持有主要股份。公司主要关注新产品的发布、合并和收购,这有助于增加他们的市场份额。在预测期内,生物基种子处理产品的开发具有巨大的扩展潜力,具有环境可持续性和较少的开发法规以及新产品推出等优势。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porters Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Chemical Origin

      1. 5.1.1 Synthetic

      2. 5.1.2 Biological

    2. 5.2 Application

      1. 5.2.1 Commercial

      2. 5.2.2 Farmlevel

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 United States

      2. 5.3.2 Canada

      3. 5.3.3 Mexico

      4. 5.3.4 Rest of North America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Bayers Cropscience

      2. 6.3.2 BASF SE

      3. 6.3.3 Limagrain

      4. 6.3.4 Syngenta

      5. 6.3.5 Advanta seeds

      6. 6.3.6 Invivo

      7. 6.3.7 Corteva Agriscience

      8. 6.3.8 FMC Corporation

      9. 6.3.9 UPL Corporation

      10. 6.3.10 Nufarm Limited

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The North America Soybean Seed Treatment Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The North America Soybean Seed Treatment Market is growing at a CAGR of 6.3% over the next 5 years.

BASF SE, Syngenta, Bayers Cropscience, UPL Limited, Adama are the major companies operating in North America Soybean Seed Treatment Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

North America Soybean Seed Treatment Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecast (2020 - 2025)

The North America Soybean Seed Treatment Market is segmented by Chemical Origin into (Synthetic and Biological) and By application type into (Commercial and Farm level).

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2016-2025

Base Year:

2019

CAGR:

6.3 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The North America soybean seed treatment market is projected to register a CAGR of 6.3% during the forecast period 2020-2025. According to the United States Department of Agriculture, the United States is the largest producer of soybean in the world followed by Canada which was estimated to be the seventh-largest producer in the world in 2017. Seedling diseases, like Phytophthora and Pythium, are the major threats to soybean in the United States, therefore, seed treatment forms a major part of soybean cultivation in the country. Bean leaf beetle and thrips affect the soybean crops in the early days of the crops. Root-knot nematodes also affect the soybean crop growth. Many companies, like Syngenta and DuPont, offer soybean specific seed treatment products which offer protection against these issues.

Scope of the report

The North America Soybean Seed Treatment Market is segmented by Chemical Origin into (Synthetic and Biological) and By application type into (Commercial and Farm level).

Chemical Origin
Synthetic
Biological
Application
Commercial
Farmlevel
Geography
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increased Production of Soybeans

According to the Food and Agriculture Organization in 2018, the overall production of soybeans in term of quantity accounted for 130.09 million tonnes up from 123.5 million tonnes in 2016 significantly denoting the increasing demand for soybean in the region. In 2018, 38.1 million hectares of land area is under the cultivation of soybean which has also increased from 35.7 million hectares in 2016. The increase in production can be attributed to the increase in domestic as well as the international demand of soybean and its multilateral importance. The increase in production also increases the chances of diseases and pest infestations, thereby, leading to an increase in the demand for seed treatment products. Integrated pest management (IPM) plays a major role in the identification of target areas of action for seed treatment and it also helps in identification of the perfect product for soybean seed treatment. Hence the increased production in the region forges an increase in the demand for soybean seed treatment during the forecast period.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Increased Multilateral Usage of Soybeans

Soybean is a commodity which can be used as food, feed as well as fuel. Majority of soybean is used as feed for poultry as well as dairy farming, whereas it also finds application in various food preparations. The usage of soybean as a biofuel is majorly driving the demand for soybeans throughout the region. Hence in order to meet the domestic as well as international demands, farmers in the region are forced to produce higher volumes of soybean year after year. Being a crop with higher chances of pest infestation, meeting a higher yield in the area harvested is a hude challenge for the farmers and hence seed treatment is done at a higher level across commercial as well as farm levels. As per the Food and Agriculture Organization, the area harvested under soybean in each of the country is declining year after year which also urges the use of seed treatment to increase the commodity yield. The use of seed treatment on soybean crop can protect the yield, but when there is no pest the use of seed treatment is like an insurance. Only in the case of high risk from early season pest, the seed treatment has very high significance, else it is only an extra process. Hence the increase in the multilateral use of soybean across the region is anticipated to drive the soybean seed treatment market during the forecast period.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The North America soybean seed treatment market is fragmented with major players like Adama Agricultural Solutions Ltd, Advanced Biological Marketing Inc., BASF SE, Bayer CropScience AG, Bioworks Inc., Marrone Bio-Innovations, Brettyoung Limited, and Chemtura Agrosolutions, and DuPont, among others holding the major share. Companies are focusing majorly on new product launches, mergers, and acquisitions, which help in increasing their market shares. The development of bio-based seed treatment products has a massive potential for expansion during the forecast period, with advantages, like environmental sustainability and lesser regulations for development, and launch of new products.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porters Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Chemical Origin

      1. 5.1.1 Synthetic

      2. 5.1.2 Biological

    2. 5.2 Application

      1. 5.2.1 Commercial

      2. 5.2.2 Farmlevel

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 United States

      2. 5.3.2 Canada

      3. 5.3.3 Mexico

      4. 5.3.4 Rest of North America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Bayers Cropscience

      2. 6.3.2 BASF SE

      3. 6.3.3 Limagrain

      4. 6.3.4 Syngenta

      5. 6.3.5 Advanta seeds

      6. 6.3.6 Invivo

      7. 6.3.7 Corteva Agriscience

      8. 6.3.8 FMC Corporation

      9. 6.3.9 UPL Corporation

      10. 6.3.10 Nufarm Limited

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports