北美种子处理市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

北美种子处理市场按化学来源(合成和生物)细分。按产品类型(杀虫剂、杀菌剂和其他产品类型)、按应用(商业和农场级)、按应用技术(种衣、制粒、拌种和其他应用技术)、按作物类型(谷物和谷物) 、油籽、蔬菜和其他作物类型)在美国、墨西哥、加拿大和北美其他地区等国家。

INSTANT ACCESS

北美种子处理市场规模

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订
种子处理
share button
market snapshot img 研究期 2019 - 2029
market snapshot img CAGR 9.10 %

主要玩家

major-player-company-image major-player-company-image major-player-company-image major-player-company-image

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

Key Players

为什么要从我们这里购买?
1. 简洁而有见地
2. 真正的自下而上
3. 详尽
4. 透明度
5. 便利

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订

北美种子处理市场分析

北美种子处理市场预计在预测期内(2020-2025年)复合年增长率为9.1%。满足不断增长的人口的粮食需求需要提高生产力。种子处理除了有助于所生产的各种作物的健康和均匀生长外,还可以有效保护种子免受病原体、昆虫和其他害虫的侵害。由于消费者对无化学产品的需求,生物种子处理领域预计将增长最快。为了应对这种情况,生产者正在采取有机农业实践。 Syngenta International AG、BRETTYOUNG、Bayer CropScience AG、Croda International Plc、ADAMA Ltd. 等几家大型企业在所研究的市场中占据主导地位。

北美种子处理市场报告对预测期内的最新趋势、增长因素、行业竞争力、投资机会进行了分析。市场根据化学品来源、产品类型、应用、应用技术、作物类型和国家进行细分。

This section covers the major market trends shaping the North America Seed Treatment Market according to our research experts:

提高生产力的需要

由于农作物消费量的快速增加而对更高产量的需求增加了美国种子处理市场的需求。农场规模的扩大和轮作的减少是导致种子处理产品需求增加的主要因素。满足不断增长的人口和不断减少的耕地面积的粮食需求给提高产量带来了压力。这为该地区的种子处理实践创造了机会。根据粮农组织的数据,2016 年美国玉米产量为 117433 汞/公顷,2017 年为 118754 汞/公顷,2018 年略有下降至 118639 汞/公顷。这种生产力差异可以通过采用种子处理做法来克服,这种做法可以使保护种子免受各种逆境的影响。因此,种子处理市场预计在预测期内将会增长。

北美种子处理市场

生物领域将成为增长最快的领域

随着化学品对健康造成不良影响的问题日益严重,消费者正在将偏好转向有机产品。这导致有机种植作物的产量增加,从而通过生物种子处理使作物生长得更快。

据有机农业研究所(FiBL)统计,2017年北美有机农业用地面积为320万公顷,占农业总面积的0.8%。 2016 年至 2017 年间,有机农田面积增加了近 93,000 公顷(3%)。加拿大近 1.8% 的农田是有机农田,而美国的这一比例为 0.6%。 2017 年,北美有机生产商总数为 19,017 家,其中大部分位于美国(近 75%)。

随着农业实践向有机农业的转变,所研究市场中的公司正在投资研发活动以推出生物种子处理产品。例如,2018年,Plant Health Care推出了Harpin αβ产品,用于美国市场玉米大田的种子处理应用。 Harpin αβ 通过触发玉米植物自身的自卫系统发挥作用。该产品是生物来源的,具有非常有利的人体和环境安全特性。

北美种子处理市场

北美种子处理行业概况

北美种子处理市场得到巩固。先正达国际股份公司 (Syngenta International AG)、BRETTYOUNG、拜耳作物科学股份公司 (Bayer CropScience AG)、安道麦有限公司 (ADAMA Ltd.) 等几家大型企业在该地区的市场处于领先地位。公司主要关注新产品的推出、合并和收购,这有助于增加他们的市场份额。生物基种子处理产品的开发在预测期内具有巨大的扩张潜力,具有环境可持续性、开发法规较少以及新产品推出等优势。 2018年,巴斯夫推出大豆种子处理产品Vault® IP Plus种子处理剂和Obvius® Plus杀菌剂种子处理剂,使植物更健康并提高产量。这两款产品均于 2019 年实现商业化。通过这些产品的推出,巴斯夫扩大了其种子处理产品组合。

北美种子处理市场领导者

  1. Syngenta

  2. Corteva.

  3. ADAMA Ltd.

  4. Croda International Plc

  5. BRETTYOUNG

NA 种子处理标志.jpg

Other important companies include .

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

北美种子处理市场报告 - 目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究假设和市场定义

      1. 1.2 研究范围

      2. 2. 研究方法论

        1. 3. 执行摘要

          1. 4. 市场动态

            1. 4.1 市场概况

              1. 4.2 市场驱动因素

                1. 4.3 市场限制

                  1. 4.4 波特五力分析

                    1. 4.4.1 供应商的议价能力

                      1. 4.4.2 买家/消费者的议价能力

                        1. 4.4.3 新进入者的威胁

                          1. 4.4.4 替代产品的威胁

                            1. 4.4.5 竞争激烈程度

                          2. 5. 市场细分

                            1. 5.1 化学来源

                              1. 5.1.1 合成的

                                1. 5.1.2 生物

                                2. 5.2 产品类别

                                  1. 5.2.1 低聚半乳糖

                                    1. 5.2.2 杀虫剂

                                      1. 5.2.3 杀菌剂

                                        1. 5.2.4 其他产品类型

                                        2. 5.3 应用

                                          1. 5.3.1 商业的

                                            1. 5.3.2 农场级

                                            2. 5.4 应用技术

                                              1. 5.4.1 种子包衣

                                                1. 5.4.2 种子制丸

                                                  1. 5.4.3 拌种

                                                    1. 5.4.4 其他应用技术

                                                    2. 5.5 作物类型

                                                      1. 5.5.1 谷物和谷物

                                                        1. 5.5.2 油籽

                                                          1. 5.5.3 蔬菜

                                                            1. 5.5.4 其他作物类型

                                                            2. 5.6 地理

                                                              1. 5.6.1 北美

                                                                1. 5.6.1.1 美国

                                                                  1. 5.6.1.2 加拿大

                                                                    1. 5.6.1.3 墨西哥

                                                                      1. 5.6.1.4 北美其他地区

                                                                  2. 6. 竞争格局

                                                                    1. 6.1 最常用的竞争对手策略

                                                                      1. 6.2 市场份额分析

                                                                        1. 6.3 公司简介

                                                                          1. 6.3.1 BASF SE

                                                                            1. 6.3.2 Corteva Agriscience

                                                                              1. 6.3.3 Syngenta

                                                                                1. 6.3.4 ADAMA Ltd.

                                                                                  1. 6.3.5 UPL Limited

                                                                                    1. 6.3.6 BRETTYOUNG

                                                                                      1. 6.3.7 Incotec Group BV

                                                                                        1. 6.3.8 Valent Biosciences Corporation

                                                                                          1. 6.3.9 Bayer CropScience AG

                                                                                        2. 7. 市场机会和未来趋势

                                                                                          1. 8. COVID-19 的影响

                                                                                            北美种子处理市场报告对预测期内的最新趋势、增长因素、行业竞争力、投资机会进行了分析。市场根据化学品来源、产品类型、应用、应用技术、作物类型和国家进行细分。

                                                                                            化学来源
                                                                                            合成的
                                                                                            生物
                                                                                            产品类别
                                                                                            低聚半乳糖
                                                                                            杀虫剂
                                                                                            杀菌剂
                                                                                            其他产品类型
                                                                                            应用
                                                                                            商业的
                                                                                            农场级
                                                                                            应用技术
                                                                                            种子包衣
                                                                                            种子制丸
                                                                                            拌种
                                                                                            其他应用技术
                                                                                            作物类型
                                                                                            谷物和谷物
                                                                                            油籽
                                                                                            蔬菜
                                                                                            其他作物类型
                                                                                            地理
                                                                                            北美
                                                                                            美国
                                                                                            加拿大
                                                                                            墨西哥
                                                                                            北美其他地区

                                                                                            市场定义

                                                                                            • Vehicle Types - Passenger Vehicles, Commercial Vehicles and Motorcycles are the vehicle types considered under the automotive lubricants market.
                                                                                            • Product Types - For the purpose of this study, lubricant products such as engine oils, transmission oils, greases and hydraulic fluids are taken into consideration.
                                                                                            • Service Refill - Service refill is the primary factor considered while accounting the lubricant consumption for each of the vehicle segments, under the study.
                                                                                            • Factory Fill - First lubricant fill-ups for newly produced vehicles are considered.

                                                                                            研究方法

                                                                                            Mordor Intelligence在所有报告中都遵循四步方法。

                                                                                            download-icon 获得有关研究方法更多的详细信息
                                                                                            下载PDF
                                                                                            close-icon
                                                                                            80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                                            请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                                            请输入有效的消息!

                                                                                            为什么要从我们这里购买?
                                                                                            card-img
                                                                                            01. CRISP,INSIGHTFUL分析
                                                                                            我们的重点不在于字数。我们只提供影响市场的关键趋势,因此您不必浪费时间在大海捞针。
                                                                                            card-img
                                                                                            02. 真正的自下而上的方法
                                                                                            我们研究的是行业,而不仅仅是市场。我们的自下而上的方法确保我们对塑造行业的力量有广泛而深刻的了解。
                                                                                            card-img
                                                                                            03. 详尽的数据
                                                                                            追踪蛋白质行业的一百万个数据点 crop protection chemicals 行业。我们持续的市场跟踪涵盖了45个国家和150多家公司的100多万个数据点,仅适用于 crop protection chemicals 行业。
                                                                                            card-img
                                                                                            04. 透明度
                                                                                            知道您的数据来自哪里。今天的大多数市场报告都将使用的来源隐藏在专有模型的面纱后面。我们自豪地展示它们,这样您就可以信任我们的信息。
                                                                                            card-img
                                                                                            05. 便利
                                                                                            表格属于电子表格。像您一样,我们也认为电子表格更适合数据评估。我们不会在报告中混乱数据表。我们为每份报告提供一个Excel文档,其中包含用于分析市场的所有数据。

                                                                                            北美种子处理市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                                            北美种子处理市场预计在预测期内(2024-2029)复合年增长率为 9.10%

                                                                                            Syngenta、Corteva.、ADAMA Ltd.、Croda International Plc、BRETTYOUNG 是北美种子处理市场的主要公司。

                                                                                            该报告涵盖了北美种子处理市场的历史市场规模:2019年、2020年、2021年、2022年和2023年。该报告还预测了北美种子处理市场的规模:2024年、2025年、2026年、2027年、2028年和2029年。

                                                                                            北美种子处理行业报告

                                                                                            Mordor Intelligence™ 行业报告创建的 2024 年北美种子处理市场份额、规模和收入增长率统计数据。北美种子处理分析包括 2029 年的市场预测展望和历史概述。获取此行业分析的样本(免费下载 PDF 报告)。

                                                                                            北美种子处理市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

North America Seed Treatment Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The North America Seed Treatment Market is segmented By Chemical Origin (Synthetic and Biological). By Product Type (Insecticides, Fungicides, and Other Product Types), By Application (Commerical and Farm-Level), By Application Technique (Seed Coating, Seed Pelleting, Seed Dressing, and Other Application Techniques), By Crop Type (Grains and Cereals, Oilseeds, Vegetables, and Other Crop Types) in countries such as the United States, Mexico, Canada and Rest of North America.

Market Snapshot

seed treatment
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: 9.1 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The North America seed treatment market is projected to register a CAGR of 9.1% during the forecast period (2020-2025). The need for meeting the food requirement of the growing population necessitates an increase in productivity. Seed treatment offers effective seed protection from pathogens, insects, and other pests, in addition to contributing to the healthy and uniform-stand establishment of a variety of crops produced. Biological seed treatment segment is projected to be the fastest-growing, owing to consumer demand for chemical-free products. In response to this, the producers are undertaking organic farming practices. Several big players, like Syngenta International AG, BRETTYOUNG, Bayer CropScience AG, Croda International Plc, ADAMA Ltd., and few others are dominating the market studied.

Scope of the report

The North America seed treatment market report offers an analysis of the latest trends, growth factors, industry competitiveness, investment opportunities for the forecast period. The market is segmented based on chemical origin, product type, application, application technique, crop type and by countries.

Chemical Origin
Synthetic
Biological
Product Type
Galacto-Oligosaccharides
Insecticides
Fungicides
Other Product Types
Application
Commercial
Farm-Level
Application Technique
Seed Coating
Seed Pelleting
Seed Dressing
Other Application Techniques
Crop Type
Grains and Cereals
Oilseeds
Vegetables
Other Crop Types
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Need for Increasing the Productivity

The demand for higher yield due to the rapid increase in the consumption of crops has increased the demand for the seed treatment market in the United States. Increasing farm size and decreasing crop rotation are the major factors that lead to an increase in the demand for seed treatment products.​ The need for meeting the food requirement of the growing population and declining arable land area puts on pressure to increase the yield. This is creating an opportunity for seed treatment practices in the region. According to FAO, the yield of maize in the United States in 2016 was 117433 hg/ha, 118754hg/ha in 2017, and has decreased slightly to 118639hg/ha in 2018. This variating productivity can be overcome by adopting seed treatment practice which gives protection to seed against various adversities. Thus the seed treatment market is expected to grow during the forecast period.

North America Seed Treatment Market

Biological Segment to be the Fastest Growing

With the rising issue over the ill effects of chemicals on health, consumers are shifting their preference towards organic products. This is leading to increased production of organically grown crops, resulting in biological seed treatment to grow faster.

According to the Research Institute of Organic Agriculture (FiBL), North America’s organic agricultural land was 3.2 million hectares in 2017, which is 0.8 percent of the total agricultural area. The area increased by almost 93’000 hectares (3%) between 2016 and 2017. Almost 1.8 percent of the farmland in Canada is organic, and the proportion in the United States is 0.6 percent. Organic producers were totaled to 19,017 in North America, most of them are in the United States (almost 75 percent) in 2017.

With the shift in farming practice towards organic, the companies in the studied market are investing in research and development activities to launch biological seed treatment products. For instance, in 2018, Plant Health Care launched Harpin αβ product for seed treatment applications to field corn for the United States market. Harpin αβ works by triggering the corn plant’s own self-defense systems. The product being of biological origin has a very favorable human and environmental safety profile.

North America Seed Treatment Market

Competitive Landscape

The North America seed treatment market is consolidated. Several big players, like Syngenta International AG, BRETTYOUNG, Bayer CropScience AG, ADAMA Ltd., and few others are leading the market in the region. Companies are focusing majorly on new product launches, mergers, and acquisitions, which help in increasing their market shares. The development of bio-based seed treatment products has massive potential for expansion during the forecast period, with advantages, like environmental sustainability and lesser regulations for development, and the launch of new products. In 2018, BASF has launched a soybean seed treatment product, Vault® IP Plus seed treatment and Obvius® Plus fungicide seed treatment for healthier plants and increased yield. Both products were commercially made available in 2019. Through the launch of the products, BASF expanded its seed treatment product portfolio line.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumption& Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Chemical Origin

      1. 5.1.1 Synthetic

      2. 5.1.2 Biological

    2. 5.2 Product Type

      1. 5.2.1 Galacto-Oligosaccharides

      2. 5.2.2 Insecticides

      3. 5.2.3 Fungicides

      4. 5.2.4 Other Product Types

    3. 5.3 Application

      1. 5.3.1 Commercial

      2. 5.3.2 Farm-Level

    4. 5.4 Application Technique

      1. 5.4.1 Seed Coating

      2. 5.4.2 Seed Pelleting

      3. 5.4.3 Seed Dressing

      4. 5.4.4 Other Application Techniques

    5. 5.5 Crop Type

      1. 5.5.1 Grains and Cereals

      2. 5.5.2 Oilseeds

      3. 5.5.3 Vegetables

      4. 5.5.4 Other Crop Types

    6. 5.6 Geography

      1. 5.6.1 North America

        1. 5.6.1.1 United States

        2. 5.6.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.6.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.6.1.4 Rest of North America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Competitor Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 BASF SE

      2. 6.3.2 Corteva Agriscience

      3. 6.3.3 Syngenta

      4. 6.3.4 ADAMA Ltd.

      5. 6.3.5 UPL Limited

      6. 6.3.6 BRETTYOUNG

      7. 6.3.7 Incotec Group BV

      8. 6.3.8 Valent Biosciences Corporation

      9. 6.3.9 Bayer CropScience AG

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The North America Seed Treatment Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The North America Seed Treatment Market is growing at a CAGR of 9.1% over the next 5 years.

Syngenta, Corteva., ADAMA Ltd., Croda International Plc, BRETTYOUNG are the major companies operating in North America Seed Treatment Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!