Рынок силосных добавок в Северной Америке — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Рынок добавок для силоса в Северной Америке сегментирован по типу (модификаторы, органические кислоты и соли, ферменты, адсорбенты, консерванты и другие типы), по типу силоса (зерновые, бобовые и другие типы силоса) и по географии (США, Канада, Мексика и остальная часть Северной Америки).

Обзор рынка

Market Snapshot
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 5.1 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Прогнозируется, что на рынке силосных добавок в Северной Америке среднегодовой темп роста составит 5,1% в течение прогнозируемого периода (2020–2025 гг.). Силос является важным средством сохранения свежего корма для животных для обеспечения грубыми кормами и питательными веществами в экстремальных погодных условиях. Производство силоса является хорошо зарекомендовавшей себя практикой в ​​Северной Америке. Ожидается, что разработка инновационных продуктов и повышенное внимание компаний к исследованиям и разработкам станут одним из ключевых факторов, стимулирующих внедрение добавок для силоса. Ожидается, что с ростом осведомленности о возможности использования силоса в качестве заменителя свежего корма или сена практика производства силоса в целом будет продолжать расти. Повышение индустриализации животноводства,

Scope of the report

The North America Silage Additives Market is segmented by Type into Silage Inoculants, Organic Acids & Salts, Enzymes, Adsorbents, Preservatives, and Other Types, and by Silage Type into Cereals, Legumes, and Other Silage Types. The market is also segmented by geography to cover the key market trends across major countries such as United States, Canada, Mexico and Rest of North America.

Type
Inoculants
Organic Acids & Salts
Enzymes
Adsorbents
Preservatives
Other Types
Silage Type
Cereals
Legumes
Other Silage Types
Geography
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Растущий спрос на стандартное мясо животных

Производство мяса увеличивается в соответствии с высоким спросом на животный белок в регионе. Американское население, заботящееся о своем здоровье, создало спрос на мясо более высокого качества со стороны перерабатывающей промышленности из-за возросших опасений по поводу безопасности. В области наблюдался значительный рост промышленного производства животноводства для удовлетворения возросшего спроса на мясо. Эти факторы впоследствии создали спрос на силосные добавки в кормах для скота, что, в свою очередь, привело к росту рынка. Силосные добавки используются для превращения силоса хорошего качества в силос наилучшего качества. Ожидается, что рынок будет расти из-за давления со стороны правительства на увеличение местного производства мяса и снижение затрат на импорт мяса.

North America Silage Additives Market

Модификаторы доминируют на рынке добавок для силоса в Северной Америке

Инокулянты доминируют на рынке силосных добавок в регионе, за ними следуют ферменты, и вместе они составляют более 65% доли рынка по типам. Естественная ферментация силоса вызывается молочнокислыми бактериями на культуре. В инокулянтах для силоса используется большое количество специально отобранных молочнокислых бактерий, которые доминируют над естественными молочнокислыми бактериями и обеспечивают более быстрое и наиболее эффективное брожение. Также было доказано, что некоторые модификаторы улучшают продуктивность животных. В основном существует два основных типа инокулянтов силоса: традиционные гомоферментативные типы, такие как Lactobacillus plantarum , виды Pediococcus и Enterococcus faecium, и недавно используемые гетероферментативные бактерии.Лактобациллы бухнери . Третий тип, сочетающий гомоферментеры с L. buchneri , начинает продаваться. Модификаторы силоса пользуются большим спросом в регионе, так как они улучшают качество ферментации силоса, фиксируя ценные питательные вещества силоса, чтобы получить больше молока или мяса с каждой тонны скармливаемого корма. Таким образом, тенденция роста рынка, скорее всего, будет положительной в течение прогнозируемого периода.

North America Silage Additive Market

Конкурентная среда

Рынок силосных добавок в Северной Америке консолидирован несколькими крупными мировыми игроками, занимающими высокие доли рынка, тем более что рынки в регионе достаточно развиты. Эти компании экспоненциально увеличивают расходы на исследования и разработки, чтобы интегрировать инновации с превосходными характеристиками своих продуктов. Ожидается, что спрос на высокоэффективные добавки сделает рынок более конкурентоспособным и динамичным в течение прогнозируемого периода. Некоторые из основных игроков на мировом рынке добавок для силоса включают, среди прочих, Lallemand Animal Nutrition, Archer Daniels Midland Company, Kemin Industries и Pioneer Hi-Bred International (Corteva Ag.).

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions & Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Inoculants

      2. 5.1.2 Organic Acids & Salts

      3. 5.1.3 Enzymes

      4. 5.1.4 Adsorbents

      5. 5.1.5 Preservatives

      6. 5.1.6 Other Types

    2. 5.2 Silage Type

      1. 5.2.1 Cereals

      2. 5.2.2 Legumes

      3. 5.2.3 Other Silage Types

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 United States

      2. 5.3.2 Canada

      3. 5.3.3 Mexico

      4. 5.3.4 Rest of North America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 American Farm Products

      2. 6.3.2 Pioneer Hi-Bred International (Corteva Ag.)

      3. 6.3.3 Archer Daniels Midland Company

      4. 6.3.4 Lallemand Animal Nutrition

      5. 6.3.5 Kemin Industries

      6. 6.3.6 Eastman Chemical Company

      7. 6.3.7 Cargill Inc.

      8. 6.3.8 BASF SE

      9. 6.3.9 BIOMIN Holding GmbH

      10. 6.3.10 Canadian Hay & Silage Ltd.

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The North America Silage Additives Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The North America Silage Additives Market is growing at a CAGR of 5.1% over the next 5 years.

American Farm Products, Archer Daniels Midland Company, Lallemand Animal Nutrition, Kemin Industries, Pioneer Hi-Bred International (Corteva Ag.) are the major companies operating in North America Silage Additives Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

North America Silage Additives Market - Growth, Trends and Forecasts (2020 - 2025)

The North America Silage Additives Market is segmented by Type (Inoculants, Organic Acids & Salts, Enzymes, Adsorbents, Preservatives, and Other Types), by Silage Type (Cereals, Legumes, and Other Silage Types), and by Geography ( United States, Canada, Mexico and Rest of North America).

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2016-2025

Base Year:

2019

CAGR:

5.1 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The North America Silage Additives Market is projected to register a CAGR of 5.1% over the forecast period (2020-2025). Silage is an important means of preservation of fresh fodder for animals for the availability of roughage and nutrients during extreme weather conditions. The production of silage is a well-established practice in North America. The development of innovative products and increased focus on R&D by companies is expected to be one of the key factors driving the adoption of silage additives. With an increase in awareness regarding the usability of silage as a substitute for fresh fodder or hay, the practice of production of silage, as a whole is expected to continue to increase. Increased industrialization of livestock production, driven by increased demand for animal protein by end consumers is driving farmers to adopt optimum nutrition for cattle, leading to an increased usage of silage additives.

Scope of the report

The North America Silage Additives Market is segmented by Type into Silage Inoculants, Organic Acids & Salts, Enzymes, Adsorbents, Preservatives, and Other Types, and by Silage Type into Cereals, Legumes, and Other Silage Types. The market is also segmented by geography to cover the key market trends across major countries such as United States, Canada, Mexico and Rest of North America.

Type
Inoculants
Organic Acids & Salts
Enzymes
Adsorbents
Preservatives
Other Types
Silage Type
Cereals
Legumes
Other Silage Types
Geography
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increasing Demand for Standard Animal Meat

Production meat has been increasing in keeping with the high demand for animal protein in the region. The health-conscious American population created a demand for higher quality meat from the processing industries owing to increased safety concerns. Considerable growth in the industrial production of livestock was witnessed in the region in order to meet the increased demand for meat. These factors consequently created a demand for silage additive employment in the livestock feed, in turn boosting the market. Silage additives are used to enhance the good quality silage into the best quality silage. The market is expected to grow due to the pressure from the government to increase local production of meat and reduce costs incurred on meat imports.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Inoculants dominates the North America Silage Additives Market

Inoculants dominate the silage additive market in the region, followed by enzymes and together they account for a share of more than 65% of the market share, by type. A natural silage fermentation is brought about by lactic acid bacteria on the crop. Silage inoculants apply high numbers of specially selected lactic acid bacteria that dominate the natural lactic acid bacteria and bring about a faster, most efficient fermentation. Some inoculants have also been proven to bring about animal performance benefits. There are mainly two main types of silage inoculants, the traditional homofermentative types, such as Lactobacillus plantarum, the Pediococcus species, and Enterococcus faecium, and the more recently used heterofermentative bacteria, Lactobacillus buchneri. A third type, combining homofermenters with L. buchneri, is beginning to be marketed. Silage inoculant​ are in high demand in the region as they improve silage fermentation quality by locking in valuable silage nutrients to obtain more milk or meat from every ton fed. Thus, the growth trend of the market is likely to be positive during the forecast period.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The North America Silage Additive Market is consolidated with a few major global players garnering high market shares, especially as the markets in the region are quite developed. These companies have been increasing R&D spending exponentially to integrate innovation with excellence in their products’ performance. Demand for highly efficient additives is expected to make the market more competitive and effectively dynamic during the forecast period. Some of the major players in the global silage additive market include Lallemand Animal Nutrition, Archer Daniels Midland Company, Kemin Industries, and Pioneer Hi-Bred International (Corteva Ag.) among others.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions & Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Inoculants

      2. 5.1.2 Organic Acids & Salts

      3. 5.1.3 Enzymes

      4. 5.1.4 Adsorbents

      5. 5.1.5 Preservatives

      6. 5.1.6 Other Types

    2. 5.2 Silage Type

      1. 5.2.1 Cereals

      2. 5.2.2 Legumes

      3. 5.2.3 Other Silage Types

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 United States

      2. 5.3.2 Canada

      3. 5.3.3 Mexico

      4. 5.3.4 Rest of North America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 American Farm Products

      2. 6.3.2 Pioneer Hi-Bred International (Corteva Ag.)

      3. 6.3.3 Archer Daniels Midland Company

      4. 6.3.4 Lallemand Animal Nutrition

      5. 6.3.5 Kemin Industries

      6. 6.3.6 Eastman Chemical Company

      7. 6.3.7 Cargill Inc.

      8. 6.3.8 BASF SE

      9. 6.3.9 BIOMIN Holding GmbH

      10. 6.3.10 Canadian Hay & Silage Ltd.

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports