北美接近传感器市场 - 按技术(电感式、电容式、光电式)、最终用户行业(航空航天和国防、汽车、工业)和地区细分 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

北美接近传感器市场按技术(电感式、电容式、光电式、磁性)、最终用户(食品和饮料、汽车、航空航天和国防、工业、消费电子、其他最终用户垂直领域)和国家(美国州、加拿大)。

市场快照

proximity sensors market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 5.62 %
north america sensor market

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

在预测期内,北美接近传感器市场预计将以 5.62% 的复合年增长率增长。北美地区见证的主要趋势之一是工业自动化采用的持续增长,预计这将推动所研究的市场。

  • 目前,工业控制器机构对机器人的依赖已成为一种既定趋势,为工业控制和工业自动化设备的更广泛采用铺平了道路。物料搬运是该地区接近传感器增长最快的应用市场之一。由于接近传感器通常安装在叉车等物料搬运设备 (MHE) 上,并在检测到实体(人或其他 MHE)时激活信号,因此物料搬运设备(尤其是自动化设备)的发展正在推动市场增长
  • 联网汽车和自动驾驶汽车是北美汽车行业的重要发展。经济发展增加了消费者的人均收入,从而提高了他们的生活水平。对豪华和舒适汽车的需求增加可归因于人均收入的增加,这是推动自动驾驶汽车需求的另一个因素。
  • 政府对自动驾驶技术的支持性举措和政策使联网和自动驾驶汽车得以采用。该地区还见证了许多合作和伙伴关系,以测试和采用该技术。
  • 除此之外,老牌制造商越来越多地与初创企业合作以获取自主技术。此外,公司还与各种服务提供商合作,以测试自动驾驶汽车的可行性。2018 年,福特汽车公司与沃尔玛公司合作,测试用于消费品和杂货配送的自动驾驶汽车。包含 AEB、ADAS、FCW 和 PAS 系统的车辆正在推动汽车接近传感器市场。
  • 随着该地区汽车使用量的增加,对智能停车的需求也在增长。因此,北美的停车行业正在迅速转向智能技术,并导致采用高端自动化和停车预订解决方案,这些解决方案正在整合到许多移动解决方案中,从而促进市场的增长。
  • 2020 年 4 月,蓝牙定位信标初创公司 Estimote Inc 开发了一款专为遏制 COVID-19 传播而设计的新产品。这些设备被称为“健康证明”可穿戴设备,旨在在当地工作场所设施级别提供接触者追踪。硬件包括被动 GPS 位置跟踪,以及由蓝牙和超宽带无线电连接供电的接近传感器、可充电电池和内置 LTE。

Scope of the report

A proximity sensor is a sensor that is able to detect the presence of nearby objects without any physical contact. For sensing objects, this sensor radiates or emits a beam of electromagnetic radiation, usually in the form of infrared light, and detects the reflection to determine the object's proximity or distance from the sensor. A proximity sensor often emits an electromagnetic field or a beam of electromagnetic radiation (for instance, infrared) and detects changes in the field or return signal. 

By Technology
Inductive
Capacitive
Photoelectric
Magnetic
By End-User
Industrial
Automotive
Electronics and Semiconductor Manufacturing
Aerospace and Defense
Packaging
Other End-use Applications
By Country
United States
Canada

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

消费电子设备的日益普及是北美预计将推动市场

  • 智能手机和可穿戴设备,如智能手表和健身追踪器,在北美正经历高速增长。预计这将在预测期内推动对接近传感器的需求。
  • 根据消费者技术协会的数据,活动健身追踪器是一种可穿戴电子设备,在加拿大大约 22% 的家庭中都可以找到,这些设备用于与健身相关的环境中,具有包括心率监测、GPS 在内的标准功能跟踪和卡路里跟踪。这些设备是加拿大最受欢迎的可穿戴设备之一,尤其是在阿尔伯塔省和萨斯喀彻温省/马尼托巴省等地区。
  • 随着 Fitbit Inc. 和 Apple Inc. 等公司从美国获得大量收入,预计北美地区在预测期内将拥有很高的市场份额。2020 年,Apple Inc. 的 45.37% 或 1245.56 亿美元来自美国地区,Fitbit Inc. 在 2019 年仅来自美国,占总收入的 55.7%,是市场的据点。
  • 智能手机和移动设备现在是现代生活的固定装置,它使消费者不仅可以更有效地进行交流,还可以支付账单、购物,甚至远程控制家中和汽车中的设备。根据美国退休人员协会的报告,截至 2019 年年中,超过四分之三 (77%) 的 50 岁及以上美国成年人拥有智能手机,比几年前的 70% 增长了 10%。在这些智能手机用户中,十分之九的人每天使用他们的设备,其中大多数 (83%) 使用它们来发送或接收短信和电子邮件等信息。
  • 不断增长的智能手机业务以及资本投资的强劲增长将成为美国接近传感器市场盈利发展的关键驱动力。
north america sensor market trends

航空航天和国防有望推动市场

  • 由于对安全关键、安全相关或高可靠性解决方案的需求,航空航天和国防领域是接近传感器的最大采用者之一。​​​
  • 根据霍尼韦尔国际公司的说法,接近传感器可以检测到大多数内部故障并向飞行员或维护技术人员显示故障输出,从而减少停机时间和维护成本。例如,飞机起落架系统中的接近传感器为飞行员提供着陆进场故障警报,以在起落架未完全展开时发出警告。
  • 接近传感器广泛部署在各种飞机系统中,例如推力反向器驱动系统、飞行控制、飞机门、货物装载系统、疏散滑锁和起落架。
  • 电感式接近传感器因其非机械接触、可靠性、环境适应性强、安全等优点而被广泛应用于航空领域。随着自动化和大尺寸飞机的发展,对传动部件目标位置监测的需求越来越大。飞机外侧的监测点处于恶劣环境,如多尘或冰冻环境、声光干扰等,因此该领域对这些传感器的环境适应性提出了很高的要求。​
  • 由于其传感能力,接近传感器已被美国海军、美国空军和海军陆战队以及各个盟国使用。​​​
  • 2020 年 2 月,Kellstrom Defense Aerospace (KDA) 与 AMETEK Aerospace & Defense 的传感器和流体管理系统 (SFMS) 业务部门签署了一项新的多年延期现有分销协议。该交易建立在合作关系的基础上,KDA 继续作为 AMETEK SFMS 产品的全球军事和政府售后市场的独家经销商,同时还为军用飞机维护的新售后市场解决方案提供 OEM 维修管理支持和扩大合作。
  • 随着需求的增长,霍尼韦尔推出了两款新的接近传感器,例如通用航空接近传感器 (GAPS) 和恶劣航空接近传感器 (HAPS),以前称为 IHM 系列。这两个平台结合了霍尼韦尔的专利集成健康监测功能。但是,这些产品有一些技术差异,可以用于各种航空航天应用。​
north america sensor market size

竞争格局

由于较高的初始投资,北美接近传感器市场集中。它由罗克韦尔自动化公司、霍尼韦尔国际公司、图尔克公司、模拟设备公司和安华高科技公司等少数主要参与者主导。这些在市场上占有突出份额的重要参与者专注于扩大他们在国外的客户群。这些公司正在利用战略合作计划来增加市场份额并提高盈利能力。然而,随着技术进步和产品创新,中小型公司正在通过获得新合同和开拓新市场来扩大其市场占有率。

  • 2020 年 7 月 - 海斯特公司推出了接近标签 Litum,以帮助促进遵守社交距离要求。该系统使用可穿戴标签,当人员彼此靠得太近时,该标签会根据接近传感器的输入和预定的距离设置振动。
  • 2020 年 6 月 - Zebra Technologies Corporation 推出了接近感应系统,该系统将检测每位员工与其他员工的接近程度,并提供用户级警报和接触者追踪。这些功能将帮助公司通过社交距离、接触者追踪和消毒等政策来满足政府关于防止 Covid-19 传播的指导方针。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

      5. 4.2.5 Threat of Substitute Products

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

    5. 4.5 Market Drivers

      1. 4.5.1 Growth in Industrial Automation

      2. 4.5.2 Increase in Demand for Non-contact Sensing Technology

    6. 4.6 Market Restraints

      1. 4.6.1 Limitations in Sensing Capabilities

  5. 5. TECHNOLOGY SNAPSHOT

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Technology

      1. 6.1.1 Inductive

      2. 6.1.2 Capacitive

      3. 6.1.3 Photoelectric

      4. 6.1.4 Magnetic

    2. 6.2 By End-User

      1. 6.2.1 Industrial

      2. 6.2.2 Automotive

      3. 6.2.3 Electronics and Semiconductor Manufacturing

      4. 6.2.4 Aerospace and Defense

      5. 6.2.5 Packaging

      6. 6.2.6 Other End-use Applications

    3. 6.3 By Country

      1. 6.3.1 United States

      2. 6.3.2 Canada

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Rockwell Automation Inc.

      2. 7.1.2 Ifm electronic gmbh

      3. 7.1.3 Pepperl+Fuchs SE

      4. 7.1.4 OMRON Corporation

      5. 7.1.5 Hans Turck GmbH & Co. KG

      6. 7.1.6 Banner Engineering Corp

      7. 7.1.7 SICK AG

      8. 7.1.8 Carlo Gavazzi Holding

      9. 7.1.9 Baumer Holding AG

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OUTLOOK OF THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The North Amercia Proximity Sensor Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The North Amercia Proximity Sensor Market is growing at a CAGR of 5.62% over the next 5 years.

Rockwell Automation Inc., Honeywell International Inc., Turck, Inc., Fargo Controls Inc., Analog Devices, Inc. are the major companies operating in North Amercia Proximity Sensor Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

North America Proximity Sensor Market - Segmented by Technology (Inductive, Capacitive, Photoelectric), End-user Industry (Aerospace & Defense, Automotive, Industrial), and Region - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The North America Proximity Sensor Market is Segmented by Technology (Inductive, Capacitive, Photoelectric, Magnetic), End-user (Food and Beverage, Automotive, Aerospace and Defense, Industrial, Consumer Electronics, Other End-user Verticals), and Country (United States, Canada).

Market Snapshot

north america proximity sensors market Size
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 5.62 %
north america proximity sensors market key players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The North America proximity sensor market is expected to grow at a CAGR of 5.62% during the forecast period. One of the major trends witnessed in the North America region is sustained growth in the adoption of industrial automation which is expected to drive the studied market.

  • Dependence on robots in industrial controller mechanisms is currently an established trend, paving the way for larger and wider adoption of industrial control and industrial automation equipment. Material handling is one of the fastest-growing application markets for proximity sensors in the region. As proximity sensors are typically attached to material handling equipment (MHE), such as forklifts, and activate a signal when an entity (a person or other MHE) is detected, the growth of material handling equipment, especially the automated ones, is boosting the growth of the market
  • Connected vehicles and autonomous vehicles are key developments in the automotive industry in North America. Economic developments increase per capita income of consumers, thereby, increasing their standard of living. An increase in demand for luxury and comfort vehicles can be attributed to the rise in per capita income, which is another factor fueling the demand for autonomous vehicles.
  • The supportive government initiatives and policies for the self-driving technology have enabled the adoption of connected and autonomous vehicles. The region is also witnessing numerous collaborations and partnerships for the testing and adoption of the technology.
  • In addition to that, established manufacturers are increasingly collaborating with start-ups to acquire the autonomous technology. Furthermore, companies are also collaborating with various service providers to test the viability of autonomous cars. In 2018, Ford Motor Company partnered with Walmart Inc. to test self-driving cars for consumer goods and grocery delivery. Vehicles incorporating AEB, ADAS, FCW, and PAS systems are driving the market for automotive proximity sensors.
  • With the increasing usage of cars across the region, the demand for smart parking is also growing. Thus, parking industry in North America is rapidly moving toward smart technologies and leading to adoption of high-end automation and parking reservation solutions which are getting integrated into the many mobility solutions and hence contributing to the growth of the market.
  • In April 2020, Bluetooth location beacon startup Estimote Inc developed a new product designed specifically for curbing the spread of COVID-19. The devices, called the “Proof of Health” wearables, aim to provide contact tracing at the level of a local workplace facility. The hardware includes passive GPS location tracking, as well as proximity sensors powered by Bluetooth and ultra-wide-band radio connectivity, a rechargeable battery and built-in LTE.

Scope of the report

A proximity sensor is a sensor that is able to detect the presence of nearby objects without any physical contact. For sensing objects, this sensor radiates or emits a beam of electromagnetic radiation, usually in the form of infrared light, and detects the reflection to determine the object's proximity or distance from the sensor. A proximity sensor often emits an electromagnetic field or a beam of electromagnetic radiation (for instance, infrared) and detects changes in the field or return signal. 

By Technology
Inductive
Capacitive
Photoelectric
Magnetic
By End-User
Industrial
Automotive
Electronics and Semiconductor Manufacturing
Aerospace and Defense
Packaging
Other End-use Applications
By Country
United States
Canada

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Growing Adoption of Consumer Electronics Devices is North America is Expected to Drive the Market

  • Smartphones and wearables, such as smartwatches and fitness trackers, are experiencing high growth across North America. This is expected to drive the demand for proximity sensors over the forecast period.
  • According to Consumer Technology Association, activity fitness trackers, a type of wearable electronic device, can be found in around 22% of households in Canada, and these devices are used in a fitness-related context, with standard features including heart rate monitoring, GPS tracking, and calorie tracking. These devices rank among Canada's most popular wearables, particularly in regions like Alberta and Saskatchewan/Manitoba.
  • With companies, such as Fitbit Inc. and Apple Inc., making significant revenues from the United States, the North American region is expected to have a high market share during the forecast period. In 2020, Apple Inc. generated 45.37% or USD 124,556 million from the American region and Fitbit Inc. generated 55.7% of the total revenue only from the United States in 2019 which represents a stronghold on the market.
  • Smartphones and mobile devices are now the fixture of modern life which is enabling consumers to not only communicate more effectively, but pay bills, shop, and even remotely control devices in their homes and cars. According to the AARP report, more than three-quarters (77%) of US adults ages 50 and up and owned a smartphone as of mid of 2019, which represents a 10% rise from 70% a couple of years earlier. Among these smartphone owners, 9 in 10 use their devices daily, with the majority (83%) using them to send or receive messages such as texts and emails.
  • The ever-increasing smartphone business, and strong growth in the capital investments are going to be key drivers for the profitable development of the proximity sensors market in the United States.
north america proximity sensors market trends

Aerospace and Defense is Expected to Drive the Market

  • The aerospace and defense sector is one of the largest adopters of proximity sensors, owing to the need for safety-critical, safety-related, or high-reliability solutions. ​
  • According to Honeywell International Inc., proximity sensors can detect most internal failures and display a fault output to a pilot or maintenance technician, thereby reducing downtime and maintenance costs. For instance, proximity sensors in aircraft landing gear systems offer the pilot with a fault alert on landing approach to warn if the landing gear is not completely deployed.​
  • Proximity sensors are widely deployed in a wide range of aircraft systems, such as thrust reverser actuation systems, flight controls, aircraft doors, cargo loading systems, evacuation slide locks, and landing gear.​
  • Inductive proximity sensors are widely used in the aviation sector because of their non-mechanical contact, reliability, strong environmental suitability, and safety. The demand for target location monitoring of transmission parts is increasing with the development of automation and aircraft of larger sizes. Monitoring points at the external side of an aircraft are in harsh environments, like dusty or freezing environments, acoustic optical disturbances, etc. Thus, there are high requirements on the environmental adaptation of these sensors in this sector.​
  • Due to its sensing capabilities, proximity sensors have been used by the US Navy, US Air Force and Marine Corps, and various allied nations. ​
  • In February 2020, Kellstrom Defense Aerospace (KDA) signed a new multi-year extension to an existing distribution agreement with the Sensors and Fluid Management Systems (SFMS) business unit of AMETEK Aerospace & Defense. The deal builds on a legacy of partnership, with KDA continuing to serve as the exclusive distributor of AMETEK SFMS products for the global military and government aftermarket, while also providing OEM repair management support and expanded cooperation for new aftermarket solutions for military aircraft sustainment.​
  • With growing demand, Honeywell introduced two new proximity sensors, such as General Aerospace Proximity Sensors (GAPS) and Harsh Aerospace Proximity Sensors (HAPS), formerly known as the IHM Series. These two platforms incorporate Honeywell’s patented Integrated Health Monitoring functionality. However, the products have some technical differences that allow them to be used in various aerospace applications.​
north america proximity sensors market analyisis

Competitive Landscape

The North America proximity sensor market is concentrated due to higher initial investments. It is dominated by a few major players like Rockwell Automation Inc., Honeywell International Inc., Turck, Inc., Analog Devices, Inc., and Avago Technologies Inc. These significant players, with a prominent share in the market, are focusing on expanding their customer base across foreign countries. These companies are leveraging strategic collaborative initiatives to increase their market share and increase their profitability. However, with technological advancements and product innovations, mid-size to smaller companies are growing their market presence by securing new contracts and tapping new markets.

  • July 2020 - Hyster Company has introduced a proximity tag, Litum, to help promote compliance with social distancing requirements. The system uses wearable tags that vibrate whenever personnel gets too close to each other, based on input from proximity sensors and predetermined distance settings.
  • June 2020 - Zebra Technologies Corporation launched a proximity sensing system that will detect each employee’s proximity to other workers and provide user-level alerting and contact tracing. Those features will help companies to meet government guidelines around preventing the spread of Covid-19 through policies like social distancing, contact tracing, and disinfection.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

      5. 4.2.5 Threat of Substitute Products

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

    5. 4.5 Market Drivers

      1. 4.5.1 Growth in Industrial Automation

      2. 4.5.2 Increase in Demand for Non-contact Sensing Technology

    6. 4.6 Market Restraints

      1. 4.6.1 Limitations in Sensing Capabilities

  5. 5. TECHNOLOGY SNAPSHOT

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Technology

      1. 6.1.1 Inductive

      2. 6.1.2 Capacitive

      3. 6.1.3 Photoelectric

      4. 6.1.4 Magnetic

    2. 6.2 By End-User

      1. 6.2.1 Industrial

      2. 6.2.2 Automotive

      3. 6.2.3 Electronics and Semiconductor Manufacturing

      4. 6.2.4 Aerospace and Defense

      5. 6.2.5 Packaging

      6. 6.2.6 Other End-use Applications

    3. 6.3 By Country

      1. 6.3.1 United States

      2. 6.3.2 Canada

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Rockwell Automation Inc.

      2. 7.1.2 Ifm electronic gmbh

      3. 7.1.3 Pepperl+Fuchs SE

      4. 7.1.4 OMRON Corporation

      5. 7.1.5 Hans Turck GmbH & Co. KG

      6. 7.1.6 Banner Engineering Corp

      7. 7.1.7 SICK AG

      8. 7.1.8 Carlo Gavazzi Holding

      9. 7.1.9 Baumer Holding AG

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OUTLOOK OF THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The North Amercia Proximity Sensor Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The North Amercia Proximity Sensor Market is growing at a CAGR of 5.62% over the next 5 years.

Rockwell Automation Inc., Honeywell International Inc., Turck, Inc., Fargo Controls Inc., Analog Devices, Inc. are the major companies operating in North Amercia Proximity Sensor Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!