Marché de la finition des métaux en Amérique du Nord – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2023-2028)

Le marché est segmenté par type (finition inorganique des métaux, finition organique des métaux et finition hybride des métaux), application (automobile, appareils électroménagers, quincaillerie, bijoux, aérospatiale, équipement lourd, dispositifs médicaux, électronique, construction et autres applications) et géographie (États-Unis, Canada, Mexique et reste de l'Amérique du Nord). Le rapport propose la taille du marché et les prévisions de revenus (en millions USD) pour tous les segments ci-dessus.

Aperçu du marché

North America Metal Finishing Market Overview
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
CAGR: > 6 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

On estime que le marché nord-américain de la finition des métaux connaîtra une croissance significative, avec un TCAC estimé à plus de 6 %, au cours de la période de prévision. Les besoins croissants en produits métalliques durables, résistants à l'usure et durables devraient stimuler le marché au cours de la période de prévision.

  • Les restrictions environnementales sur certains produits chimiques et le remplacement croissant du métal par du plastique sont susceptibles d'entraver la croissance du marché.
  • Le passage des technologies traditionnelles à base de solvants aux technologies plus récentes est susceptible de créer des opportunités de croissance du marché dans les années à venir.
  • Les États-Unis devraient dominer le marché et devraient également connaître le TCAC le plus rapide au cours de la période de prévision.

Scope of the report

The North America metal finishing market report is segmented by type, application, and geography. By type, the market is segmented into Inorganic Metal Finishing, Organic Metal Finishing, and Hybrid Metal Finishing. By application, the market is segmented into Automotive, Appliances, Hardware, Jewelry, Aerospace, Heavy Equipment, Medical Devices, Electronics, Construction, and Other Applications. The report also covers the market size and forecasts for the North America metal finishing market in 3 countries. For each segment, the market sizing and forecasts have been done on the basis of revenue (USD million).

Type
Inorganic Metal Finishing
Cladding
Pretreatment/Surface Preparation
Consumables and Spares
Electroplating
Galvanization
Electro Less Plating
Conversion Coatings
Anodizing
Electro Polishing
Organic Metal Finishing
Hybrid Metal Finishing
Application
Automotive
Appliances
Hardware
Jewelry
Aerospace
Heavy Equipment
Medical Devices
Electronics
Construction
Other Applications
Geography
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Le segment automobile dominera le marché

  • Les revêtements sont appliqués sur divers composants automobiles, principalement pour fournir une esthétique, une résistance à la corrosion, une résistance à l'usure, un pouvoir lubrifiant et une finition lisse. Ils augmentent également la durée de vie ou la durabilité du composant métallique.
  • La finition des métaux est l'une des principales méthodes pour fournir une couche protectrice sur les composants automobiles métalliques; il s'agit d'appliquer une ou plusieurs couches minces d'un métal, tel que l'or, le cuivre, l'argent, le chrome ou le nickel, sur un substrat. 
  • Les constructeurs automobiles sont toujours à la recherche de meilleures technologies pour protéger leurs produits des forces incessantes de la corrosion. Les véhicules sont constamment exposés à l'humidité de la pluie et de la neige, ce qui peut entraîner la disparition prématurée des pièces métalliques des voitures. La finition des métaux comprend l'application d'un revêtement métallique via la finition des métaux inorganiques, telle que la galvanoplastie. Cela empêche les automobiles de la rouille rouge et blanche d'atteindre la surface métallique sous-jacente.
  • La finition des métaux comprend également l'application de peintures ou de céramiques. De nombreuses petites et grandes pièces de l'automobile exigent que leurs surfaces de contact soient lisses, sans contrainte et sans bavures ni défauts. Cela permet aux moteurs automobiles d'obtenir une surface avec moins de frottement et de chaleur, ce qui entraîne une génération de plus de puissance et une meilleure performance globale.
  • Le marché a cependant un potentiel de croissance à long terme avec l'émergence de voitures plus développées technologiquement. Si une telle chose se produit, le marché de la finition des métaux en bénéficiera.
North America Metal Finishing Market - Segmentation

Les États-Unis vont dominer le marché

  • Dans la région de l'Amérique du Nord, les États-Unis ont dominé le marché de la finition des métaux. Les États-Unis sont l'une des économies émergentes les plus rapides et sont devenus aujourd'hui l'une des plus grandes maisons de production au monde. Le secteur manufacturier du pays est l'un des principaux contributeurs à l'économie du pays. 
  • Selon la Federal Aviation Administration (FAA), la flotte totale d'avions commerciaux devrait atteindre 8 270 en 2037, en raison de la croissance du fret aérien. En outre, la flotte des transporteurs principaux américains devrait croître à un rythme de 54 avions par an en raison du vieillissement de la flotte existante. De fortes exportations de composants aérospatiaux vers des pays comme la France, la Chine et l'Allemagne, ainsi que des dépenses de consommation robustes aux États-Unis, stimulent les activités de fabrication de l'industrie aérospatiale.
  • Divers constructeurs automobiles prévoient d'investir au cours des prochaines années, au milieu des menaces du gouvernement d'augmenter les prélèvements sur les importations d'automobiles en provenance du Mexique. Ce facteur devrait avoir un impact positif sur l'industrie automobile du pays dans les années à venir, augmentant ainsi la consommation de finition des métaux dans l'industrie automobile au cours de la période de prévision.
  • La croissance du secteur résidentiel aux États-Unis est plus lente que celle du secteur non résidentiel. La croissance démographique devrait stimuler la demande de logements dans le pays. En outre, environ 20 millions de foyers devraient être construits au cours de la prochaine décennie. Le secteur de la construction commerciale aux États-Unis devrait connaître un taux de croissance plus élevé au cours des prochaines années.
  • Avec la demande croissante croissante de diverses industries utilisatrices finales, le marché de la finition des métaux devrait croître au cours de la période de prévision.
North America Metal Finishing Market - Regional Trend

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché nord-américain de la finition des métaux est fragmenté car les cinq principaux acteurs du marché ont moins contribué. Les principaux acteurs du marché sont C. Uyemura & Co. Ltd, Honeywell International Inc., Linde plc, OC Oerlikon Management AG et Sequa (The Carlyle Group), entre autres.

Principaux acteurs

  1. C. Uyemura & Co. Ltd

  2. Honeywell International Inc.

  3. Linde plc

  4. OC Oerlikon Management AG

  5. Sequa

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

A.E. Aubin Company, Almco, C. Uyemura & Co. Ltd, Giant Finishing Inc., Hardwood Line Manufacturing Co., Honeywell International Inc., Linde plc,  Luster-on Products Inc., Mass Finishing Inc., OC Oerlikon Management AG

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché nord-américain de la finition des métaux est fragmenté car les cinq principaux acteurs du marché ont moins contribué. Les principaux acteurs du marché sont C. Uyemura & Co. Ltd, Honeywell International Inc., Linde plc, OC Oerlikon Management AG et Sequa (The Carlyle Group), entre autres.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Drivers

      1. 4.1.1 Increasing Requirement for Durable, Wear-resistant, and Long-lasting Metal Products

      2. 4.1.2 Other Drivers

    2. 4.2 Restraints

      1. 4.2.1 Environmental Restrictions on Some Chemicals

      2. 4.2.2 Increasing Replacement of Metal by Plastics

      3. 4.2.3 Impact of COVID-19 Pandemic

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products and Services

      5. 4.4.5 Degree of Competition

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Inorganic Metal Finishing

        1. 5.1.1.1 Cladding

        2. 5.1.1.2 Pretreatment/Surface Preparation

        3. 5.1.1.3 Consumables and Spares

        4. 5.1.1.4 Electroplating

        5. 5.1.1.5 Galvanization

        6. 5.1.1.6 Electro Less Plating

        7. 5.1.1.7 Conversion Coatings

        8. 5.1.1.8 Anodizing

        9. 5.1.1.9 Electro Polishing

      2. 5.1.2 Organic Metal Finishing

      3. 5.1.3 Hybrid Metal Finishing

    2. 5.2 Application

      1. 5.2.1 Automotive

      2. 5.2.2 Appliances

      3. 5.2.3 Hardware

      4. 5.2.4 Jewelry

      5. 5.2.5 Aerospace

      6. 5.2.6 Heavy Equipment

      7. 5.2.7 Medical Devices

      8. 5.2.8 Electronics

      9. 5.2.9 Construction

      10. 5.2.10 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 United States

      2. 5.3.2 Canada

      3. 5.3.3 Mexico

      4. 5.3.4 Rest of North America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Market Share (%)/Ranking Analysis**

    3. 6.3 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 A.E. Aubin Company

      2. 6.4.2 Almco

      3. 6.4.3 C. Uyemura & Co. Ltd

      4. 6.4.4 Giant Finishing Inc.

      5. 6.4.5 Guyson Corporation

      6. 6.4.6 Hardwood Line Manufacturing Co.

      7. 6.4.7 Honeywell International Inc.

      8. 6.4.8 Linde plc

      9. 6.4.9 Luster-on Products Inc.

      10. 6.4.10 Mass Finishing Inc.

      11. 6.4.11 OC Oerlikon Management AG

      12. 6.4.12 OTEC Precision Finish Inc.

      13. 6.4.13 POSCO

      14. 6.4.14 Sequa (The Carlyle Group)

      15. 6.4.15 TIB Chemicals AG

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

    1. 7.1 Shift from Traditional Solvent-borne Technologies to Newer Technologies

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché nord-américain de la finition des métaux est étudié de 2018 à 2028.

Le marché nord-américain de la finition des métaux connaît une croissance à un TCAC > 6 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

C. Uyemura & Co. Ltd, Honeywell International Inc., Linde plc, OC Oerlikon Management AG, Sequa sont les principales sociétés opérant sur le marché nord-américain de la finition des métaux.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

North America Metal Finishing Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The market is segmented by Type (Inorganic Metal Finishing, Organic Metal Finishing, and Hybrid Metal Finishing), Application (Automotive, Appliances, Hardware, Jewelry, Aerospace, Heavy Equipment, Medical Devices, Electronics, Construction, and Other Applications), and Geography (United States, Canada, Mexico, and Rest of North America). The report offers market size and forecasts in revenue (USD million) for all the above segments.

Market Snapshot

North America Metal Finishing Market Overview
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: >6 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The North America metal finishing market is estimated to witness a significant growth, at an estimated CAGR of over 6%, over the forecast period. Increasing requirement for durable, wear-resistant, and long-lasting metal products are expected to drive the market during the forecast period.

  • Environmental restrictions on some chemicals and increasing replacement of metal by plastics are likely to hinder the market’s growth.
  • Shift from traditional solvent-borne technologies to newer technologies are likely to create opportunities for the market growth in the coming years.
  • United States is expected to dominate the market and is also expected to witness the fastest CAGR during the forecast period.

Scope of the report

The North America metal finishing market report is segmented by type, application, and geography. By type, the market is segmented into Inorganic Metal Finishing, Organic Metal Finishing, and Hybrid Metal Finishing. By application, the market is segmented into Automotive, Appliances, Hardware, Jewelry, Aerospace, Heavy Equipment, Medical Devices, Electronics, Construction, and Other Applications. The report also covers the market size and forecasts for the North America metal finishing market in 3 countries. For each segment, the market sizing and forecasts have been done on the basis of revenue (USD million).

Type
Inorganic Metal Finishing
Cladding
Pretreatment/Surface Preparation
Consumables and Spares
Electroplating
Galvanization
Electro Less Plating
Conversion Coatings
Anodizing
Electro Polishing
Organic Metal Finishing
Hybrid Metal Finishing
Application
Automotive
Appliances
Hardware
Jewelry
Aerospace
Heavy Equipment
Medical Devices
Electronics
Construction
Other Applications
Geography
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Automotive Segment to Dominate the Market

  • Coatings are applied to various automotive components, majorly to provide aesthetics, corrosion resistance, wear resistance, and lubricity and smooth finish. They also increase the life span or durability of the metal component.
  • Metal finishing is one of the prominent methods to provide a protective layer on metal automotive components; it involves applying one or more thin coats of a metal, such as gold, copper, silver, chromium or nickel, to a substrate. 
  • Automobile manufacturers are always in search of better technologies to protect their products from the relentless forces of corrosion. Vehicles are constantly exposed to the moisture from rain and snow, which can cause the premature demise of metal car parts. Metal finishing comprises the application of a metal coating via inorganic metal finishing, such as electroplating. This prevents automobiles from both red and white rust from reaching the underlying metal surface.
  • Metal finishing also includes the application of paints or ceramics. Numerous small and large parts of the automobile require their contact surfaces to be smooth, stress relieved, and without burrs or defects. This enables the automotive engines to achieve a surface with less friction and heat, leading to generation of more horsepower and an overall better performance.
  • The market, however, has potential for growth in the long term with the emergence of more technologically developed cars. If such a thing happens, the market for metal finishing will benefit from it.
North America Metal Finishing Market - Segmentation

United States to Dominate the Market

  • In the North America region, United States dominated the metal finishing market. United States is one of the fastest emerging economies and has become one of the biggest production houses in the world, today. The country’s manufacturing sector is one of the major contributors to the country’s economy. 
  • According to the Federal Aviation Administration (FAA), the total commercial aircraft fleet is expected to reach 8,270 in 2037, owing to the growth in air cargo. Also, the US mainliner carrier fleet is expected to grow at a rate of 54 aircrafts per year due to the existing fleet getting older. Strong exports of aerospace components to countries, such as France, China, and Germany, along with robust consumer spending in the United States are driving the manufacturing activities in the aerospace industry.
  • Various automotive manufacturers are planning to invest during the coming years, amid threats from the government to increase levies on auto imports from Mexico. This factor is expected to positively impact the automotive industry in the country in the coming years, thereby increasing the consumption of metal finishing in the automotive industry through the forecast period.
  • The growth in the United States residential sector is slower than the growth in the non-residential sector. The growing population is expected to boost the demand for housing in the country. Furthermore, about 20 million households are projected to be constructed over the next decade. The United States commercial construction sector is expected to witness a higher growth rate, in the next few years.
  • With the rising growing demand from various end-user industries, the market for metal finishing is expected to grow during the forecast period.
North America Metal Finishing Market - Regional Trend

Competitive Landscape

The North America metal finishing market is fragmented as the top five players in the market contributed less share. Key players in the market include C. Uyemura & Co. Ltd, Honeywell International Inc., Linde plc, OC Oerlikon Management AG, and Sequa (The Carlyle Group), among others.

Recent Developments

  • In May 2019, Guyson corporation has announced the availability of a new metal finishing technology called Multiblast 3D. This is a blasting chamber tailored to post-process 3D printed parts for HP Jet Fusion 500/300 Series 3D printers.
  • In May 2019, OTEC Precision Finish Inc. has developed a new surface finishing process for aero engine turbine and compressor blades. This method is called stream-finishing process in which OTEC Precision Finish Inc. in which the blades are clamped and lowered.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Drivers

      1. 4.1.1 Increasing Requirement for Durable, Wear-resistant, and Long-lasting Metal Products

      2. 4.1.2 Other Drivers

    2. 4.2 Restraints

      1. 4.2.1 Environmental Restrictions on Some Chemicals

      2. 4.2.2 Increasing Replacement of Metal by Plastics

      3. 4.2.3 Impact of COVID-19 Pandemic

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products and Services

      5. 4.4.5 Degree of Competition

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Inorganic Metal Finishing

        1. 5.1.1.1 Cladding

        2. 5.1.1.2 Pretreatment/Surface Preparation

        3. 5.1.1.3 Consumables and Spares

        4. 5.1.1.4 Electroplating

        5. 5.1.1.5 Galvanization

        6. 5.1.1.6 Electro Less Plating

        7. 5.1.1.7 Conversion Coatings

        8. 5.1.1.8 Anodizing

        9. 5.1.1.9 Electro Polishing

      2. 5.1.2 Organic Metal Finishing

      3. 5.1.3 Hybrid Metal Finishing

    2. 5.2 Application

      1. 5.2.1 Automotive

      2. 5.2.2 Appliances

      3. 5.2.3 Hardware

      4. 5.2.4 Jewelry

      5. 5.2.5 Aerospace

      6. 5.2.6 Heavy Equipment

      7. 5.2.7 Medical Devices

      8. 5.2.8 Electronics

      9. 5.2.9 Construction

      10. 5.2.10 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 United States

      2. 5.3.2 Canada

      3. 5.3.3 Mexico

      4. 5.3.4 Rest of North America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Market Share (%)/Ranking Analysis**

    3. 6.3 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 A.E. Aubin Company

      2. 6.4.2 Almco

      3. 6.4.3 C. Uyemura & Co. Ltd

      4. 6.4.4 Giant Finishing Inc.

      5. 6.4.5 Guyson Corporation

      6. 6.4.6 Hardwood Line Manufacturing Co.

      7. 6.4.7 Honeywell International Inc.

      8. 6.4.8 Linde plc

      9. 6.4.9 Luster-on Products Inc.

      10. 6.4.10 Mass Finishing Inc.

      11. 6.4.11 OC Oerlikon Management AG

      12. 6.4.12 OTEC Precision Finish Inc.

      13. 6.4.13 POSCO

      14. 6.4.14 Sequa (The Carlyle Group)

      15. 6.4.15 TIB Chemicals AG

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

    1. 7.1 Shift from Traditional Solvent-borne Technologies to Newer Technologies

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The North America Metal Finishing Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The North America Metal Finishing Market is growing at a CAGR of >6% over the next 5 years.

C. Uyemura & Co. Ltd, Honeywell International Inc., Linde plc, OC Oerlikon Management AG, Sequa are the major companies operating in North America Metal Finishing Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!