سوق الآيس كريم في أمريكا الشمالية - النمو والاتجاهات وتأثير COVID-19 والتوقعات (2022-2027)

] سوق الآيس كريم في أمريكا الشمالية مقسم حسب نوع المنتج (آيس كريم منزلي ، آيس كريم إمبلس ، آيس كريم حرفي) ، الفئة (منتجات الألبان وغير الألبان) ، قناة التوزيع (قنوات الخدمات الغذائية ، محلات السوبر ماركت / محلات السوبر ماركت ، المتاجر الصغيرة ، المتاجر عبر الإنترنت وقنوات التوزيع الأخرى) والجغرافيا (الولايات المتحدة وكندا والمكسيك وبقية أمريكا الشمالية). يقدم التقرير حجم السوق والتنبؤات لأمريكا الشمالية الآيس كريم في القيمة (مليون دولار أمريكي) لجميع القطاعات المذكورة أعلاه.

لقطة السوق

North American Ice Cream Market Overview
Study Period: 2016 -2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 4.12 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

من المتوقع أن يشهد سوق الآيس كريم في أمريكا الشمالية معدل نمو سنوي مركب قدره 4.12٪ خلال فترة التنبؤ (2022-2027).

كان المستهلكون في منطقة أمريكا الشمالية يتجنبون الطعام البارد بسبب الخوف من فيروس كورونا ، وأثرت اضطرابات سلسلة التوريد على مبيعات الآيس كريم. علاوة على ذلك ، يرجع الانخفاض في الاستهلاك إلى حد كبير إلى الالتزام بالمعايير المحددة لتقييد الحركة ، مما أدى إلى إغلاق قنوات البيع بالتجزئة وعربات البيع وما إلى ذلك ، وبالتالي انخفاض الاستهلاك. واجهت منتجات الآيس كريم خارج المنزل انخفاضًا كبيرًا بلغ حوالي 30 ٪ أثناء الوباء. في أماكن أخرى ، أدى ارتفاع مقدار الوقت الذي يقضيه في المنزل وقيود الإغلاق إلى تحويل ميل العملاء نحو المنصات عبر الإنترنت ، مما زاد من نمو التجارة الإلكترونية بحوالي 49٪.

شهدت المنطقة ارتفاعًا في الطلب على الآيس كريم الفاخر ، والذي سيكون أحد العوامل الرئيسية التي تدفع نمو السوق. اكتسب القليل من هذه الآيس كريم الفاخرة شعبية بين المستهلكين المهتمين بالصحة نظرًا لوجود ادعاءات منخفضة السعرات الحرارية / خالية من السكر مقارنةً بالآيس كريم العادي. في عام 2020 ، أضافت شركة نستله SA مجموعة جديدة من الآيس كريم ، وهي الجنة ، التي تحتوي على نصف الدهون وثلث السعرات الحرارية ومحتوى السكر أقل بنسبة 25٪ من الآيس كريم العادي.

شهدت المنطقة مخاوف صحية متزايدة. ونتيجة لذلك ، يفضل المستهلكون في جميع أنحاء المنطقة منتجات الآيس كريم الخالية من الكائنات المعدلة وراثيًا والمواد الحافظة وخالية من الألبان وقليلة السعرات الحرارية والعضوية وخالية من الدهون بطبيعتها. نظرًا للتوافر بالجملة والسعر المرتفع نسبيًا للآيس كريم الجاهز ، سجل القطاع أكبر إيرادات في سوق الولايات المتحدة. علاوة على ذلك ، تحظى هذه الآيس كريم باهتمام أكبر من المستهلكين في متاجر البيع بالتجزئة ، بسبب حزم القيمة التي تقدمها الشركات.

نطاق التقرير

الآيس كريم هو غذاء محلى ومجمد يؤكل عادة كوجبة خفيفة أو حلوى. سوق الآيس كريم في أمريكا الشمالية مقسم إلى نوع المنتج والفئة وقناة التوزيع والجغرافيا. حسب نوع المنتج ، يتم تقسيم السوق إلى الآيس كريم الذي يتم تناوله في المنزل ، والآيس كريم الدافع ، والآيس كريم المصنوع يدويًا. حسب الفئة ، يتم تقسيم السوق إلى منتجات الألبان وغير الألبان. حسب قناة التوزيع ، يتم تقسيم السوق إلى قنوات خدمات الطعام ومحلات السوبر ماركت / السوبر ماركت والمتاجر والمتاجر عبر الإنترنت وقنوات التوزيع الأخرى. حسب الجغرافيا ، يتم تقسيم السوق إلى الولايات المتحدة وكندا والمكسيك وبقية أمريكا الشمالية. لكل قطاع ، تم عمل حجم السوق والتنبؤات على أساس القيمة (بملايين الدولارات الأمريكية).

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

تعمل ابتكارات المنتجات المتزايدة على تعزيز طلب السوق

بهدف الحصول على ميزة تنافسية وجذب المستهلكين في أمريكا الشمالية ، يقوم مصنعو الآيس كريم بإنشاء منتجات ذات مكونات ممتازة ومبتكرة. وهذا بدوره يزيد من قاعدة عملائهم أيضًا. دفع الطلب المتزايد من المستهلكين على المكونات الحقيقية والآيس كريم بالنكهة الطبيعية الشركات للتوجه نحو تطوير منتجات جديدة. إلى جانب ذلك ، فإن العدد المتزايد من النباتيين في منطقة أمريكا الشمالية يغذي الحاجة إلى منتجات خالية من الألبان ، وبالتالي ، الآيس كريم الخالية من منتجات الألبان. في عام 2021 ، أضافت شركة JD's Vegan ، الشركة التي تقدم بدائل حلويات مجمدة خالية من منتجات الألبان ، ثلاث نكهات جديدة إلى مجموعتها الحالية من الآيس كريم. إلى جانب كونها نباتية ، نظرًا لقاعدة كريمة جوز الهند ، فإن هذه الآيس كريم خالية من اللاكتوز وخالية من الكائنات المعدلة وراثيًا ولا تحتوي على أي نكهة صناعية. علاوة على ذلك ، في عام 2021 ، 

Ice Cream Market trend 1

يشكل الآيس كريم الذي يتم شراؤه في المنزل الحصة الرئيسية

إن الطلب المتزايد على الآيس كريم الذي يتم تناوله في المنزل في منطقة أمريكا الشمالية مدفوع بالعدد المتزايد من المناسبات والتجمعات في المنزل حيث يتم تناول الآيس كريم كوجبة خفيفة أو حلوى. علاوة على ذلك ، يشجع اتجاه الوجبات الخفيفة في جميع أنحاء المنطقة المستهلكين على اختيار مجموعة متنوعة من الوجبات الخفيفة ، بما في ذلك الآيس كريم ، للاستهلاك المنزلي. تجاوز الطلب على الآيس كريم الذي يمكن تناوله في المنزل الآيس كريم الدافع بحوالي 200٪. يتم دعم قطاع الآيس كريم الذي يتم تناوله في المنزل بشكل أكبر من قبل الشركات المصنعة التي تركز على تطوير مواد تغليف مبتكرة ومرنة من خلال شراكات إستراتيجية ، مما يؤدي إلى زيادة الطلب على الآيس كريم الذي يمكن تناوله في المنزل في المنطقة. على سبيل المثال ، في عام 2019 ، أعلنت نستله عن شراكتها مع Loop ، وهي خدمة توصيل للمنازل باشتراك للأطعمة والسلع المنزلية مع عبوات قابلة لإعادة الاستخدام. بالشراكة ، هاجن داز ، أطلقت إحدى العلامات التجارية لشركة نستله في الولايات المتحدة وكندا ، حاوية الآيس كريم الفولاذية مزدوجة الجدران القابلة لإعادة الاستخدام والتي ترفع من تجربة المستهلك وتحافظ على الآيس كريم في حالة مثالية أثناء النقل والاستهلاك. من المتوقع أن يؤدي الاتجاه المتزايد للوجبات الخفيفة ، المدعوم بتركيز الشركات على تطوير تنسيقات تغليف متنوعة منزلية ، إلى دفع نمو هذا القطاع.

Ice Cream Market trend2

مشهد تنافسي

يعتبر سوق الآيس كريم في أمريكا الشمالية سوقًا تنافسيًا للغاية ويضم منافسين إقليميين ودوليين. يهيمن على السوق لاعبون مثل Unilever و Nestle SA و General Mills Inc. و Blue Bell Creameries. يتمتع اللاعبون الرئيسيون في سوق الآيس كريم بحضور مهيمن عبر منطقة أمريكا الشمالية. يركز هؤلاء اللاعبون على فرص الرافعة المالية التي تطرحها الأسواق الناشئة لتوسيع محفظة منتجاتهم ، حتى يتمكنوا من تلبية متطلبات المستهلكين.

مشهد تنافسي

يعتبر سوق الآيس كريم في أمريكا الشمالية سوقًا تنافسيًا للغاية ويضم منافسين إقليميين ودوليين. يهيمن على السوق لاعبون مثل Unilever و Nestle SA و General Mills Inc. و Blue Bell Creameries. يتمتع اللاعبون الرئيسيون في سوق الآيس كريم بحضور مهيمن عبر منطقة أمريكا الشمالية. يركز هؤلاء اللاعبون على فرص الرافعة المالية التي تطرحها الأسواق الناشئة لتوسيع محفظة منتجاتهم ، حتى يتمكنوا من تلبية متطلبات المستهلكين.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. المقدمة

    1. 1.1 مخرجات الدراسة وافتراضات الدراسة

      1. 1.2 مجال الدراسة

      2. 2. مناهج البحث العلمي

        1. 3. ملخص تنفيذي

          1. 4. ديناميكيات السوق

            1. 4.1 العوامل المحركة للسوق

              1. 4.2 قيود السوق

                1. 4.3 تحليل قوى بورتر الخمسة

                  1. 4.3.1 تهديد الوافدين الجدد

                    1. 4.3.2 القدرة التفاوضية للمشترين / المستهلكين

                      1. 4.3.3 القدرة التفاوضية للموردين

                        1. 4.3.4 تهديد المنتجات البديلة

                          1. 4.3.5 شدة التنافس تنافسية

                        2. 5. تجزئة السوق

                          1. 5.1 حسب النوع

                            1. 5.1.1 آيس كريم حرفي

                              1. 5.1.2 آيس كريم إمبلس

                                1. 5.1.3 خذ آيس كريم للمنزل

                                2. 5.2 بالتصنيف

                                  1. 5.2.1 ألبان

                                    1. 5.2.2 خالي الألبان

                                    2. 5.3 حسب قناة التوزيع

                                      1. 5.3.1 قنوات الخدمات الغذائية

                                        1. 5.3.2 هايبر ماركت / سوبر ماركت

                                          1. 5.3.3 المتاجر

                                            1. 5.3.4 متاجر البيع بالتجزئة عبر الإنترنت

                                              1. 5.3.5 قنوات التوزيع الأخرى

                                              2. 5.4 جغرافية

                                                1. 5.4.1 الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية

                                                  1. 5.4.2 كندا

                                                    1. 5.4.3 المكسيك

                                                      1. 5.4.4 بقية أمريكا الشمالية

                                                    2. 6. مشهد تنافسي

                                                      1. 6.1 أكثر الشركات نشاطا

                                                        1. 6.2 تحليل حصة السوق

                                                          1. 6.3 الاستراتيجيات الرئيسية المعتمدة من قبل اللاعبين البارزين

                                                            1. 6.4 ملف الشركة

                                                              1. 6.4.1 شركة Unilever PLC

                                                                1. 6.4.2 نستله اس ايه

                                                                  1. 6.4.3 بلو بيل كريميريز

                                                                    1. 6.4.4 مشاريع ويلز

                                                                      1. 6.4.5 إلهام الماركات

                                                                        1. 6.4.6 تيلاموك

                                                                          1. 6.4.7 ايدن كريمري ذ

                                                                            1. 6.4.8 شركة جنرال ميلز

                                                                              1. 6.4.9 دانون سا

                                                                                1. 6.4.10 شركة Dairy Farmers of America Inc.

                                                                              2. 7. فرص السوق والاتجاهات المستقبلية

                                                                                1. 8. تأثير COVID-19 على السوق

                                                                                  **Subject to Availability

                                                                                  You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                                                                  Frequently Asked Questions

                                                                                  تمت دراسة سوق الآيس كريم في أمريكا الشمالية من عام 2016 إلى عام 2027.

                                                                                  ينمو سوق الآيس كريم في أمريكا الشمالية بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يبلغ 4.12٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

                                                                                  Unilever و Wells Enterprises و Tillamook و BLUE BELL CREAMERIES و Nestlé SA هي الشركات الكبرى العاملة في سوق الآيس كريم في أمريكا الشمالية.

                                                                                  80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                                                                  Please enter a valid email id!

                                                                                  Please enter a valid message!

North America Ice Cream Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecast (2022 - 2027)

The North America Ice Cream Market is Segmented by Product Type (Take-home Ice Cream, Impulse Ice Cream, and Artisanal Ice Cream), Category (Dairy and Non-dairy), Distribution Channel (Foodservice Channels, Supermarkets/Hypermarkets, Convenience Stores, Online Stores, and Other Distribution Channels), and Geography (United States, Canada, Mexico, and Rest of North America). The report offers market size and forecast in value (USD million) for the above segments.

Market Snapshot

us ice cream market size
Study Period: 2016 -2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 4.12 %
us ice cream market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The North American ice cream market is projected to witness a CAGR of 4.12% during the forecast period (2022 -2027).

Consumers in the North American region avoided cold food due to the COVID-19 fear, and supply chain disruptions impacted ice cream sales. Further, the drop in consumption is largely due to adherence to prescribed norms of movement restriction, resulting in the closure of retail channels, vending carts, etc., and a drop in consumption. The out-of-home ice cream products faced a high downfall of about 30% during the pandemic. On the other hand, the rising amount of time spent at home and lockdown restrictions shifted customers’ inclination toward online platforms, increasing the e-commerce growth by around 49%.

The region witnessed rising demand for premium ice creams, thus driving the market’s growth. Few of those premium ice creams have gained popularity among health-conscious consumers due to low calorie/no sugar claims compared to regular ice creams. In 2020, Nestle SA added a new collection of ice cream called Heaven, which has half the fat, one-third calorie, and 25% less sugar content than normal ice cream.

The region has witnessed rising health concerns. Owing to this, consumers across the region prefer ice cream products that are GMO-free, preservative-free, dairy-free, low in calories, and organic and fat-free. The segment recorded the largest revenue in the US market due to bulk availability and relatively higher price of takeaway ice creams. Moreover, these ice creams gain greater attention from consumers in retail stores due to the value packs offered by the companies.

Scope of the Report

Ice cream is a sweetened frozen food typically eaten as a snack or dessert. The North American ice cream market is segmented into product type, category, distribution channel, and geography. For each segment, the market sizing and forecast have been done based on value (in USD million).

By Type
Artisanal Ice Cream
Impulse Ice Cream
Take-home Ice Cream
By Category
Dairy
Non-dairy
By Distribution Channel
Foodservice Channels
Hypermarkets/Supermarkets
Convenience Stores
Online Retail Stores
Other Distribution Channels
By Geography
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increased Product Innovations are Boosting the Market Demand

Ice cream manufacturers are creating products with premium and innovative ingredients to gain a competitive advantage and appeal to North American consumers. This factor is also increasing their customer base. The growing consumer demand for real ingredients and natural flavors has pushed the companies towards new product development. The growing number of vegans in North America fuel the need for dairy-free products and dairy-free ice creams. In 2021, JD's Vegan, which offers dairy-free frozen dessert alternatives, added three new flavors to its existing range of ice creams. Along with being plant-based and having a coconut cream base, these ice creams are lactose-free, GMO-free, and do not contain artificial flavors. Furthermore, in 2021, Unilever launched a series of non-dairy ice creams under its Breyers brand to address the changing consumer preference.

us ice cream market trends

Take-home Ice Cream Forms the Major Share

The increased demand for take-home ice creams in the North American region is driven by the increasing number of occasions and gatherings at home where ice creams are consumed as a snack or dessert. Moreover, the snacking trend across the region encourages consumers to opt for various snacks, including ice cream, for at-home consumption. The demand for take-home ice cream has surpassed impulse ice cream by around 200%. The take-home ice cream segment is further supported by manufacturers focusing on developing innovative and flexible packaging materials through strategic partnerships, which is propelling the demand for take-home ice cream in the region. For instance, in 2019, Nestlé announced its partnership with Loop, a subscription home delivery service for foods and household goods with reusable packaging. With the partnership, Häagen-Dazs, a Nestlé brand in the United States and Canada, launched a reusable double-walled steel ice cream container that elevates the consumer experience and keeps the ice cream at optimal condition during transport and consumption. The growing snacking trend, supported by companies’ focus on developing various take-home packaging formats, is anticipated to drive the segment’s growth.

us ice cream market growth

Competitive Landscape

The North American ice cream market is highly competitive and comprises regional and international players. The market is dominated by players like Unilever, Nestle SA, General Mills Inc., and Blue Bell Creameries. The leading players in the ice cream market enjoy a dominant presence across the North American region. These players focus on leveraging opportunities posed by emerging markets to expand their product portfolios to cater to the requirements of consumers.

Major Players

  1. Unilever

  2. Wells Enterprises

  3. Tillamook

  4. BLUE BELL CREAMERIES

  5. Nestlé SA

Unilever, Wells Enterprises, Tillamook, BLUE BELL CREAMERIES, Nestle SA

Recent Developments

In 2022, Unilever introduced 19 frozen treats for its wide customer base under the iconic brands, namely, Breyers, Klondike, Magnum, and Talenti. The product line extension was done to offer wider options of classic American taste with a twist to the consumers.

In 2020, Baskin-Robbins Canada introduced a new flavor of ice cream that aimed to cater to both Canadians with a sweet tooth and those who crave salty snacks. With classic sweet and salty flavors, the flavor Salted Almond Honeycomb was the brand’s newest Flavor of the Month ice cream, available at Baskin-Robbins locations across Canada.

In 2020, Nestle SA added a new collection of ice cream called Heaven, which has half the fat, one-third calorie, and 25% less sugar content than normal ice cream. This segment mainly caters to health-conscious individuals.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables and Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porters Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Artisanal Ice Cream

      2. 5.1.2 Impulse Ice Cream

      3. 5.1.3 Take-home Ice Cream

    2. 5.2 By Category

      1. 5.2.1 Dairy

      2. 5.2.2 Non-dairy

    3. 5.3 By Distribution Channel

      1. 5.3.1 Foodservice Channels

      2. 5.3.2 Hypermarkets/Supermarkets

      3. 5.3.3 Convenience Stores

      4. 5.3.4 Online Retail Stores

      5. 5.3.5 Other Distribution Channels

    4. 5.4 By Geography

      1. 5.4.1 United States

      2. 5.4.2 Canada

      3. 5.4.3 Mexico

      4. 5.4.4 Rest of North America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Active Companies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Key Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 Unilever PLC

      2. 6.4.2 Nestle SA

      3. 6.4.3 Blue Bell Creameries

      4. 6.4.4 Wells Enterprises

      5. 6.4.5 Inspire Brands

      6. 6.4.6 Tillamook

      7. 6.4.7 Eden Creamery LLC

      8. 6.4.8 General Mills Inc.

      9. 6.4.9 Danone SA

      10. 6.4.10 Dairy Farmers of America Inc.

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19 ON MARKET

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The North America Ice Cream Market market is studied from 2016 - 2027.

The North America Ice Cream Market is growing at a CAGR of 4.12% over the next 5 years.

Unilever, Wells Enterprises, Tillamook , BLUE BELL CREAMERIES , Nestlé SA are the major companies operating in North America Ice Cream Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!