北美圣诞树市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

北美圣诞树市场按类型(花旗松、贵族冷杉、弗雷泽冷杉、香脂冷杉和其他类型)和地理(美国、加拿大、墨西哥和北美其他地区)细分。该报告以千美元为单位提供了上述所有细分市场的市场规模和预测。

市场快照

North America Christmas Tree Market Bar Graph
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 4.7 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

在预测期间(2022-2027 年),北美圣诞树市场的复合年增长率估计约为 4.3%。 

COVID-19 和 2008 年的经济衰退导致圣诞树短缺,因为种植树木需要 8 到 12 年的时间,而在 2008 年经济衰退的高峰期,农民几乎没有动力以他们的典型水平种植树木。这些因素的结合使得圣诞树在过去一年中更难找到且价格更高。因此,COVID-19 对市场产生了重大影响。近年来,与人工变种相比,千禧一代对环境可持续性的意识日益增强,再加上自上次经济衰退以来生产的范式转变,增加了该地区鲜切真正圣诞树的销量。此外,真树的价格竞争力,在美国以每棵树 81.0 美元的平均价格出售,而 2019 年假树的平均价格为 107.0 美元,在预测期内,通过在线和离线零售平台更广泛地获得新鲜采伐的农用树木,预计将进一步推动该地区真正的圣诞树的销售。美国是 2019 年最大的圣诞树市场。根据美国圣诞树协会的数据,2018 年圣诞树的零售额达到 25.6 亿美元,比 2016 年的 20.4 亿美元增长约 25.5%。此外国家圣诞树协会执行董事蒂姆·奥康纳(Tim O'Connor)表示,尽管平均价格与上一年相比上涨了 5.0 美元,但 2018 年的销量增长了近 500 万辆。在预测期内,预计将进一步推动该地区真正的圣诞树的销售。美国是 2019 年最大的圣诞树市场。根据美国圣诞树协会的数据,2018 年圣诞树的零售额达到 25.6 亿美元,比 2016 年的 20.4 亿美元增长约 25.5%。此外国家圣诞树协会执行董事蒂姆·奥康纳(Tim O'Connor)表示,尽管平均价格与上一年相比上涨了 5.0 美元,但 2018 年的销量增长了近 500 万辆。在预测期内,预计将进一步推动该地区真正的圣诞树的销售。美国是 2019 年最大的圣诞树市场。根据美国圣诞树协会的数据,2018 年圣诞树的零售额达到 25.6 亿美元,比 2016 年的 20.4 亿美元增长约 25.5%。此外国家圣诞树协会执行董事蒂姆·奥康纳(Tim O'Connor)表示,尽管平均价格与上一年相比上涨了 5.0 美元,但 2018 年的销量增长了近 500 万辆。

报告范围

出于研究的目的,研究范围内考虑了真正的圣诞树。北美圣诞树市场按类型(花旗松、贵族冷杉、弗雷泽冷杉、香脂冷杉和其他类型)和地理(美国、加拿大、墨西哥和北美其他地区)细分。该报告以千美元为单位提供了上述所有细分市场的市场规模和预测。

Type
Douglas Fir
Noble Fir
Fraser Fir
Balsam Fir
Other Types
Geography
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

对环境可持续性的意识日益增强

对真正圣诞树的需求不断增长主要归因于推动消费者购买决定的环保意识,因为千禧一代家庭越来越多地寻找可生物降解和可回收的选择。这进一步证实了该地区国内供应短缺,因为树木一旦种植,需要 7 到 10 年才能生长。尽管加拿大东部种植的树木每年都有相当一部分运往美国,但目的地市场的需求仍然超过出口。真正的圣诞树也可以在相当长的时间内回收,而不会对环境造成任何潜在威胁,也可以变成覆盖物或生物燃料。根据美国国家圣诞树协会的数据,虽然 2018 年美国一棵真正的圣诞树的平均价格达到了 81.0 美元,但 紧随其后的是年内需求保持不变,而平均价格为 107.0 美元的 PVC 树在同一年的销售额为 2110 万。在加拿大,自 2015 年以来,需求增长了近 15%,由于高级农民的经营短缺,农场数量减少,预计新一波年轻农民将填补该国记录在案的空白,从而稳定国内供应以应对未来几年不断增长的需求。此外,在 2018 年,亚马逊开始在整个地区运送包括花旗松和诺福克岛松树在内的活树,以响应购买真正圣诞树的重振趋势。自 2015 年以来,需求增长了近 15%,由于高级农民的经营短缺,农场数量减少,预计新一波年轻农民将填补该国记录在案的空白,从而稳定国内供应以应对未来几年不断增长的需求。此外,在 2018 年,亚马逊开始在整个地区运送包括花旗松和诺福克岛松树在内的活树,以响应购买真正圣诞树的重振趋势。自 2015 年以来,需求增长了近 15%,由于高级农民的经营短缺,农场数量减少,预计新一波年轻农民将填补该国记录在案的空白,从而稳定国内供应以应对未来几年不断增长的需求。此外,在 2018 年,亚马逊开始在整个地区运送包括花旗松和诺福克岛松树在内的活树,以响应购买真正圣诞树的重振趋势。

christmas tree

美国最大的圣诞树市场

2019 年,美国仍然是北美最大的圣诞树市场。根据全国圣诞树协会的数据,2018 年该国真正的圣诞树零售总额达到 25.6 亿美元,而 2015 年为 13.2 亿美元该协会还报告称,2018 年购买了 2620 万棵真正的圣诞树,Choose & Cut Farm 等零售连锁店贡献了 32.0% 的最高份额,其次是沃尔玛、家得宝和 Loews choose 贡献了 24% 的份额。同年零售额,零售地块占 17.0%,托儿所和花园中心占 13.0%,以及其他。此外,预计千禧一代消费者对传统和环境可持续的树木的日益增长的倾向将进一步引领真正的圣诞树市场的增长,

North America Christmas Tree Market - Christmas trees Sold in million, United States, 2016-2018

竞争格局

北美的圣诞树市场高度分散,因为许多参与者占据了整个地区每年供应的圣诞树市场。这些参与者正在通过在全国战略地点扩大特许经营权来争夺重要的市场份额。此外,一些参与者经营着广泛的分销网络和零售合作伙伴关系,以满足北美所有主要国家日益增长的需求。一些最活跃的销售真正圣诞树的公司包括 JG Brands、Jingle 先生的圣诞树、Big John's Trees、Tree Towne 圣诞树、Santa's Trees、Grobe's Nursery and Garden Centre、Z & Z Christmas Trees 和 Bastein Christmas Tree Farm,其中。

竞争格局

北美的圣诞树市场高度分散,因为许多参与者占据了整个地区每年供应的圣诞树市场。这些参与者正在通过在全国战略地点扩大特许经营权来争夺重要的市场份额。此外,一些参与者经营着广泛的分销网络和零售合作伙伴关系,以满足北美所有主要国家日益增长的需求。一些最活跃的销售真正圣诞树的公司包括 JG Brands、Jingle 先生的圣诞树、Big John's Trees、Tree Towne 圣诞树、Santa's Trees、Grobe's Nursery and Garden Centre、Z & Z Christmas Trees 和 Bastein Christmas Tree Farm,其中。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of Substitutes

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of New Entrants

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Douglas Fir

      2. 5.1.2 Noble Fir

      3. 5.1.3 Fraser Fir

      4. 5.1.4 Balsam Fir

      5. 5.1.5 Other Types

    2. 5.2 Geography

      1. 5.2.1 United States

      2. 5.2.2 Canada

      3. 5.2.3 Mexico

      4. 5.2.4 Rest of North America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 J.G Brands

      2. 6.3.2 Mr. Jingle's Christmas Trees

      3. 6.3.3 Big John's Trees

      4. 6.3.4 Tree Towne Christmas Trees

      5. 6.3.5 Grobe's Nursery and Garden Centre

      6. 6.3.6 Santa's Trees

      7. 6.3.7 Bastein Christmas Tree Farm

      8. 6.3.8 Z & Z Christmas Trees

      9. 6.3.9 Saanichton Christmas Tree Farm

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES & FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. AN ASSESSMENT OF COVID-19 IMPACT ON THE MARKET​

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The North America Christmas Tree Market market is studied from 2017 - 2027.

The North America Christmas Tree Market is growing at a CAGR of 4.7% over the next 5 years.

J G Brands , Mr. Jingle's Christmas Trees, Big John's Trees, Tree Towne Christmas Trees, Z & Z Christmas Trees are the major companies operating in North America Christmas Tree Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

North America Christmas Tree Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The North America Christmas Tree Market is Segmented by Type (Douglas Fir, Noble Fir, Fraser Fir, Balsam Fir, and Other Types) and Geography (United States, Canada, Mexico, and Rest of North America).

Market Snapshot

North America Christmas Tree Market Bar Graph
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: 4.3 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The North American Christmas tree market is estimated to witness a CAGR of around 4.3%, during the forecast period (2021-2026). The COVID-19 and 2008 recession have led to a shortage of Christmas trees because growing trees take 8 to 12 years, and at the height of the recession in 2008, farmers had little incentive to plant trees at their typical levels. A combination of these factors has made Christmas trees harder to find and more expensive in the past year. Hence, COVID-19 had a significant impact on the market. A growing awareness of environmental sustainability among the millennials, when compared to artificial variants, coupled with a paradigm shift in production since the last recession, has augmented the sales of fresh-cut real Christmas trees in the region, in recent years. Moreover, price-competitiveness of the real trees, which were sold at an average price of USD 81.0 per tree in the United States, as against USD 107.0 for a fake tree in 2019, aided by wider accessibility to freshly cut farm trees through both online and offline retail platforms, are expected to further drive the sales of real Christmas trees in the region, during the forecast period. The United States was the largest market for Christmas trees in 2019. According to the National Christmas Tree Association, the retail sales value of the Christmas trees reached USD 2.56 billion in 2018, an increase of about 25.5% from USD 2.04 billion in 2016. Moreover, the sales volume in 2018 rose by almost 5 million, despite a rise in average prices by USD 5.0 when compared to the previous year, as stated by Tim O’Connor, Executive Director of The National Christmas Tree Association.

Scope of the Report

For the purpose of the study, real Christmas trees have been considered under the scope. The North America Christmas Tree Market is segmented by type (douglas fir, noble fir, fraser fir, balsam fir, and other types) and geography (United States, Canada, Mexico, and Rest of North America).

By Type
Douglas Fir
Noble Fir
Fraser Fir
Balsam Fir
Other Types
By Geography
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Growing Consciousness Toward Environmental Sustainability

The growing demand for real Christmas trees can be primarily attributed to environmental consciousness driving the purchase decisions of consumers, as millennial households are increasingly looking for biodegradable and recyclable options. This further corroborates a shortage in the domestic supply in the region, as trees once planted need 7 to 10 years to grow. Although a sizeable portion of trees planted in eastern Canada is shipped to the United States every year, demand in the destined market still outpaces the exports. Real Christmas trees can also be recycled for a considerable amount of time without any underlying threat to the environment and can also be turned into mulch or biofuel. According to the National Christmas Tree Association, although the average price of a real Christmas tree reached USD 81.0 in the United States in 2018, it was followed by an unchanged demand during the year, while a PVC tree costing USD 107.0, on average, witnessed 21.1 million sales during the same year. In Canada, the demand has grown by almost 15% since 2015, and with a declining number of farms amid a shortage in operations by senior farmers, a new wave of young farmers is expected to fill the documented gap in the country, thus, stabilizing the domestic supply in response to the growing demand in the coming years. Moreover, in 2018, Amazon responded to the reinvigorated trend of purchasing real Christmas trees by beginning to ship live trees, including Douglas firs and Norfolk Island pines, across the region.

North America Christmas Tree Market Trends

United States the Largest Market for Christmas Trees

The United States remained the largest market for Christmas trees in North America in 2019. As per the National Christmas Tree Association, the total retail sales of real Christmas trees in the country reached USD 2.56 billion in 2018, when compared to USD 1.32 billion in 2015. The Association also reported that 26.2 million real Christmas trees were purchased in 2018 and retail chains such as Choose & Cut Farm contributed to the highest share of 32.0% followed by Walmart, Home Depot, and Loews choose contributed a share of 24% in the retail sales during the same year, retail lots with 17.0%, nurseries, and garden centers 13.0%, and others. Furthermore, the growing inclination of millennial consumers towards traditional and environmentally sustainable trees is further anticipated to lead the market for real Christmas trees to grow, during the forecast period.

North America Christmas Tree Market Growth

Competitive Landscape

The market for Christmas trees in North America is highly fragmented, as numerous players occupy the market with annual supplies of Christmas trees throughout the region. The players are vying for a significant market share by expanding franchises in strategic locations across the country. Moreover, some players operate an extensive distribution network and retail partnerships to cater to the growing demand across all major countries in North America. Some of the most active companies selling real Christmas trees include JG Brands, Mr. Jingle's Christmas Trees, Big John's Trees, Tree Towne Christmas Trees, Santa's Trees, Grobe's Nursery and Garden Centre, Z & Z Christmas Trees, and Bastein Christmas Tree Farm, among others.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of Substitutes

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of New Entrants

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Douglas Fir

      2. 5.1.2 Noble Fir

      3. 5.1.3 Fraser Fir

      4. 5.1.4 Balsam Fir

      5. 5.1.5 Other Types

    2. 5.2 By Geography

      1. 5.2.1 United States

      2. 5.2.2 Canada

      3. 5.2.3 Mexico

      4. 5.2.4 Rest of North America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 J.G Brands

      2. 6.3.2 Mr. Jingle's Christmas Trees

      3. 6.3.3 Big John's Trees

      4. 6.3.4 Tree Towne Christmas Trees

      5. 6.3.5 Grobe's Nursery and Garden Centre

      6. 6.3.6 Santa's Trees

      7. 6.3.7 Bastein Christmas Tree Farm

      8. 6.3.8 Z & Z Christmas Trees

      9. 6.3.9 Saanichton Christmas Tree Farm

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES & FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. AN ASSESSMENT OF COVID-19 IMPACT ON THE MARKET​

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The North America Christmas Tree Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The North America Christmas Tree Market is growing at a CAGR of 4.3% over the next 5 years.

J G Brands , Mr. Jingle's Christmas Trees, Big John's Trees, Tree Towne Christmas Trees, Z & Z Christmas Trees are the major companies operating in North America Christmas Tree Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!