北美公务机市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

北美公务机市场按航程(短程、中程、远程)、飞机类型(轻型喷气机、中型喷气机、大型喷气机)和地理划分。

市场快照

north america business jet market_overview
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >4.5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

预计北美公务机市场在预测期内的复合年增长率将超过 4.5%。

  • 该地区旅游业的增长主要推动了公务机市场。此外,包机服务正在扩大其航线和业务,这归因于市场的增长。
  • 新兴的航空排放标准和客户对个性化旅行体验的多样化需求推动了对新一代飞机的需求。此外,北美大量高净值个人 (HNWI) 客户的存在对市场的需求侧动态产生了积极影响。然而,就不断发展的部分所有权或私人飞机卡计划而言,相关的所有权利益一直是促进该地区市场增长的决定性因素。
  • 航空电子系统的技术进步、新产品发布以及长期采购和服务协议是推动公务机原始设备制造商需求的主要因素。

Scope of the report

A business jet is part of the existing private aviation infrastructure, designed to transport small groups of people. Business jets are generally owned by individuals, corporates, VIPs, sportsperson, government officials, and charter service providers. A business jet may also be modified for performing other roles, such as emergency medical services, cargo delivery, or equipment resupply. The scope of the study encompasses both the procurement of new business jets in North America and the associated MRO services required by such aircraft to ensure airworthiness. Charter helicopters are excluded from the scope of the study.

Range
Short Range
Medium Range
Long Range
Aircraft Size
Light Jet
Mid-size Jet
Large Jet
Geography
North America
United States
Canada

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

客户对豪华旅行的偏好增加,促进了对远程公务机的需求

北美地区对豪华旅行的偏好一直在迅速增长,这主要是由于该地区有许多富裕人士。此外,乘客更喜欢旅行的质量,例如舒适性和机上娱乐。轻质材料的发展也可能为市场提供新的机遇。此外,诸如安全带、座椅框架/支架、致动器、坐垫、坐垫套、扶手、头枕以及组装零件和系统等配件增加了客户体验的倾向。航空公司正在安装新的和先进的客舱内部系统,例如情绪照明、机上直播和嵌入智能传感器的新型光纤座椅,这些传感器通过使用飞机上的应用程序手动控制座椅压力、张力、温度和运动。电话,提升乘客体验。例如,2020 年 3 月,庞巴迪公司推出了具有高速 4G 连接的 Learjet 飞机。根据客户的喜好,高度个性化的客舱是推动公务机采用的主要因素之一。此外,商业航空的麻烦正在引起对私人和公务机的需求。私人航空减少了乘客在机场排长队接受强制性安全检查的压力和挫败感。此外,它为旅行提供了更大的灵活性,因为可以根据飞机所有者和运营商的要求随时安排航班。是推动公务机采用的主要因素之一。此外,商业航空的麻烦正在引起对私人和公务机的需求。私人航空减少了乘客在机场排长队接受强制性安全检查的压力和挫败感。此外,它为旅行提供了更大的灵活性,因为可以根据飞机所有者和运营商的要求随时安排航班。是推动公务机采用的主要因素之一。此外,商业航空的麻烦正在引起对私人和公务机的需求。私人航空减少了乘客在机场排长队接受强制性安全检查的压力和挫败感。此外,它为旅行提供了更大的灵活性,因为可以根据飞机所有者和运营商的要求随时安排航班。

North America Business Jet Market_trend

美国有望主导北美公务机市场

预计美国将在预测期内主导市场。某些因素,例如许多富裕人士的存在、对新一代飞机的需求增加以及新飞机拥有模式的演变,推动了美国市场参与者的商业前景。例如,2018 年 10 月,巴西航空工业公司将最具颠覆性和技术最先进的飞机引入中型和超中型类别——领航 500 和领航 600 公务机。Praetor 500 是最快的中型飞机,无需加油即可飞行超过 5,500 公里。此外,为了满足该地区消费者的需求,包机业务开展了机队现代化计划,这导致了几份采购新公务机的合同的分散。例如,2019 年 10 月,Embraer SA 与美国领先的包机运营商 Flexjet 签署了价值 14 亿美元的协议,用于交付 Praetor Jets 和 Phenom 300。预计这些发展将提振美国公务机的增长前景预测期内的市场。

North America Business Jet Market_geography

竞争格局

北美公务机市场的主要参与者是庞巴迪公司、巴西航空工业公司、达索航空公司、湾流航空航天公司和空中客车公司。然而,随着技术进步和产品创新,中小型公司正在通过获得新合同和开拓新市场来增加其市场占有率。此外,一些公务机原始设备制造商正在集成先进的导航和航空电子子系统,以提高飞机的安全标准。例如,2018 年 10 月,巴西航空工业公司为其 Legacy 650 公务机开发了自动油门和合成视觉系统解决方案。此外,豪华旅行和舒适也增强了市场增长的能力。例如,2019 年 11 月,总部位于西雅图的 TCS World Travel 推出了全新的 A321LR Airbus SE 公务机,它为豪华航空旅行市场设定了新标准,其中包括喷气式旅行。这架喷气式飞机在舒适性和便利性方面提供了新标准,并且还可以节省前往某个目的地的时间。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Range

      1. 5.1.1 Short Range

      2. 5.1.2 Medium Range

      3. 5.1.3 Long Range

    2. 5.2 Aircraft Size

      1. 5.2.1 Light Jet

      2. 5.2.2 Mid-size Jet

      3. 5.2.3 Large Jet

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Airbus SE

      2. 6.2.2 Embraer SA

      3. 6.2.3 Bombardier Inc.

      4. 6.2.4 Dassault Aviation SA

      5. 6.2.5 Gulfstream Aerospace Corporation

      6. 6.2.6 The Boeing Company

      7. 6.2.7 Qatar Airways Group

      8. 6.2.8 Textron Inc.

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The North America Business Jet Market market is studied from 2018 - 2027.

The North America Business Jet Market is growing at a CAGR of >4.5% over the next 5 years.

Airbus SE, Embraer SA, Bombardier, Inc., Dassault Aviation SA, Gulfstream Aerospace Corporation are the major companies operating in North America Business Jet Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

North America Business Jet Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The North America Business Jet Market is Segmented by Range (Short Range, Medium Range, Long Range), Aircraft Type (Light Jet, Mid-size Jet, Large Jet), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

north america business jet market_overview
Study Period:

2018 - 2026

Base Year:

2019

CAGR:

>4.5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The North America business jet market is anticipated to register a CAGR of over 4.5% during the forecast period.

  • The growth of tourism in this region is mainly driving the business jet market. Also, charter services are expanding their routes and presence, which is attributed to the growth of the market.
  • The emerging aviation emission norms and the diversified requirement of the clientele to personalize their travel experience have bolstered the demand for newer generation aircraft. Also, the presence of a large High Net-worth Individual (HNWI) clientele in North America has had a positive effect on the demand-side dynamics of the market. Whereas, the associated ownership benefits, in terms of evolving fractional ownership or private jet card programs, has been a decisive factor promoting the growth of the market in the region.
  • Technological advancements in avionics systems, new product launches, and long-term procurement and service agreements are some of the major factors driving the demand for business jet OEMs.

Scope of the report

A business jet is part of the existing private aviation infrastructure, designed to transport small groups of people. Business jets are generally owned by individuals, corporates, VIPs, sportsperson, government officials, and charter service providers. A business jet may also be modified for performing other roles, such as emergency medical services, cargo delivery, or equipment resupply. The scope of the study encompasses both the procurement of new business jets in North America and the associated MRO services required by such aircraft to ensure airworthiness. Charter helicopters are excluded from the scope of the study.

Range
Short Range
Medium Range
Long Range
Aircraft Size
Light Jet
Mid-size Jet
Large Jet
Geography
North America
United States
Canada

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increasing Customer Preference for Luxury Travel Bolstering Demand for Long Range Business Jet

The preference for luxury travel has been growing rapidly in North America, mainly due to the presence of many HNWIs in this region. Also, the quality of travel is preferred by passengers, such as comfort and in-flight entertainment. The development of lightweight materials may also provide new opportunities for the market. Also, accessories like a seat belt, seat frame/stand, actuators, cushions, cushion covers, hand rest, headrests, and assembly parts and systems increase the inclination of the customer’s experience. Airlines are installing new and advanced cabin interior systems, like mood lighting, in-flight live streaming, and new fiber seats that are embedded with smart sensors that manually control seat pressure, tension, temperature, and movement by the use of an app on the phone, to enhance the passenger experience. For instance, in March 2020, Bombardier Inc. introduced its Learjet aircraft, which has High-speed 4G Connectivity. The high level of cabin personalization, as per the tastes of the customers, is one of the major factors driving the adoption of business jets. Also, the hassle in commercial aviation is causing demand in private and business jets. Private aviation reduces the stress and frustration of passengers being subjected to queues for undergoing mandatory security checks at the airports. Additionally, it allows for more flexibility for travel as a flight can be scheduled at any time as per the requirement of the aircraft owner and operator.

North America Business Jet Market_trend

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

The United States is Anticipated to Dominate the North America Business Jet Market

The United States is anticipated to dominate the market in focus during the forecast period. Certain factors, such as the presence of many HNWIs, increasing demand for newer generation aircraft, and the evolution of new aircraft ownership models, have propelled the business prospects of the market players in the United States. For instance, in October 2018, Embraer SA introduced the most disruptive and technologically advanced aircraft into mid-size and super mid-size categories - the Praetor 500 and Praetor 600 business jets. The Praetor 500 is the fastest mid-size aircraft that can traverse for over 5,500 km without the need to refuel. Furthermore, to fulfill the demand of consumers in this region, air-charter operations have undertaken a fleet-modernization initiative, which has resulted in the dispersal of several contracts for procuring new business jets. For instance, in October 2019, Embraer SA signed USD 1.4 billion deal with Flexjet, a leading charter operator in the United States, for delivering the Praetor Jets, and Phenom 300. Such developments are envisioned to bolster the growth prospects of the US business jets market during the forecast period.

North America Business Jet Market_geography

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

The prominent players in the North America Business Jet Market are Bombardier Inc., Embraer SA, Dassault Aviation SA, Gulfstream Aerospace Corporation, and Airbus SE. However, with technological advancement and product innovation, mid-size to smaller companies are increasing their market presence by securing new contracts and by tapping new markets. Also, some of the business jet OEMs are integrating advanced navigation and avionics subsystems to enhance the safety standards of the aircraft. For instance, in October 2018, Embraer SA developed Autothrottle and Synthetic Vision System solution for its Legacy 650 business jet. Additionally, luxury travel and comfort also enhance capabilities for market growth. For instance, in November 2019, Seattle-based TCS World Travel introduced a new-built A321LR Airbus SE corporate jet, which has set new standards in the luxury air-travel market, which includes jet expeditions. This jet delivers new standards in comfort and convenience, and also saves time when traveling to a certain destination.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Range

      1. 5.1.1 Short Range

      2. 5.1.2 Medium Range

      3. 5.1.3 Long Range

    2. 5.2 Aircraft Size

      1. 5.2.1 Light Jet

      2. 5.2.2 Mid-size Jet

      3. 5.2.3 Large Jet

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Airbus SE

      2. 6.2.2 Embraer SA

      3. 6.2.3 Bombardier Inc.

      4. 6.2.4 Dassault Aviation SA

      5. 6.2.5 Gulfstream Aerospace Corporation

      6. 6.2.6 The Boeing Company

      7. 6.2.7 Qatar Airways Group

      8. 6.2.8 Textron Inc.

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The North America Business Jet Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The North America Business Jet Market is growing at a CAGR of >4.5% over the next 5 years.

  • Airbus SE
  • Embraer SA
  • Bombardier, Inc.
  • Dassault Aviation SA
  • Gulfstream Aerospace Corporation

Are the major companies operating in North America Business Jet Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!