北美汽车自适应照明系统市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

北美汽车自适应照明系统市场按车辆类型(中段乘用车、跑车、高档车)、应用类型(前、后)、销售渠道类型(OEM 和售后市场)和国家/地区划分

市场快照

Market_Overview
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >10 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

北美汽车自适应照明系统市场有望在预测期内(2020-2025 年)实现超过 10% 的复合年增长率。

  • 自适应大灯通过调整大灯角度并提供所需的灯光强度,在夜间和其他视线不佳的情况下为驾驶员提供优化的视野。这些系统在该地区的国家/地区发出白色或琥珀色光,这与其他国家/地区不同,白色是汽车照明系统的强制颜色。
  • 自适应前照灯还可以减少迎面而来的车辆和行人的眩光,即使在北美的中等价位车辆中,采用 ALS 作为安全系统的情况也显着增加。投影灯系统的发展,以及传感器技术的改进,将显着推动该地区市场的增长。
  • 美国在弯曲和昏暗的灯光道路上的交通事故死亡率很高,加上静态前照灯系统的灵活性有限,是推动北美自适应照明系统市场增长的一些主要驱动因素。

Scope of the report

The North America automotive adaptive lighting system market covers the latest trends and technological development and provides analysis on the market demand by application type, technology, vehicle type, geography, and market share of major automotive adaptive lighting system manufacturing companies across North America.

By Vehicle Type
Mid-Segment Passenger Vehicles
Sports Cars
Premium Vehicles
By Type
Front
Rear
By Sales Channel Type
OEM
Aftermarket
By Country
United States
Canada
Rest of North America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

前灯将引领市场。

该系统通过调整前照灯角度并提供所需的光强度,在夜间和其他视线不佳的情况下为驾驶员提供优化的视野。这些系统在该地区的国家/地区发出白色或琥珀色光,这与其他国家/地区不同,白色是汽车照明系统的强制颜色。

大多数自适应前照明系统 (AFLS) 模块中都有一个控制器,其中包含电路并控制 AFLS 的所有功能。一些 AFLS 模块使用车载诊断 (OBD) 并使用控制器局域网 (CAN) 数据总线与车辆中的其他模块通信。AFLS 模块也是与灯单元中的步进电机通信的本地接口网络 (LIN) 主节点。

ALS 以前只是豪华或高端车辆的一部分,但现在许多入门级车型都具有在检测到迎面而来的车辆时自动切换光束的功能。例如,福特福克斯配备了可选的自适应前照灯系统,可以检测前方的道路标记和速度标志,从而相应地调整光束的宽度和长度,同时通过转移光的方向来防止其他司机的眩目借助无眩光远光灯功能远离迎面而来的车辆。

key market trend 1

预计美国将在市场上占据主要份额

北美由几家全球汽车制造商主导,其中美国在该地区市场领先,2019 年产量约为 250 万辆。汽车制造商有自己的自适应照明机制,但在这个系统中扮演着最重要的角色。例如,

通用汽车自适应前照灯 (AFL) 通过根据方向盘方向旋转前照灯来提高前方能见度。当车辆驶向弯道或转弯时,前照灯最多可旋转 15 度,具体取决于弯道的强度和车辆的巡航速度。

鉴于,福特的先进前照明系统能够加宽路口和交通圈的光束,以更好地照亮不在行驶方向的危险。福特的轻视技术可让驾驶员将注意力集中在道路内外的行人、骑自行车者和动物身上。

同样,在海拉自适应大灯系统中,该公司的 VarioX® 模块与旋转模块相结合。在光源和透镜之间的组合中,有一个可以在其纵轴上旋转的圆柱体。圆柱体的外表面在道路上产生不同的光分布,步进电机在几毫秒内将圆柱体转到所需的位置。

鉴于,BMW 自适应大灯配备可选的无眩光远光灯辅助系统,可控制大灯的主光束,从而为道路提供适当的照明。在该系统中,位于前视镜内的图像传感器可监控照明条件和前方 400 米距离内的交通情况。

key market trend 2

竞争格局

北美汽车自适应照明系统市场得到整合,主要由少数几家公司主导,例如 HELLA KGaA Hueck & Co.、Stanley Electric.、法雷奥集团。市场受到先进技术、更多使用传感器和相机等因素的高度驱动。为了给车主提供最安全的体验,主要的汽车自适应照明系统制造商正在为未来的车辆开发新技术。例如,

  • 2019 年,HELLA GmbH & Co. KGaA 与位于 Soest 的弗劳恩霍夫无机荧光粉应用中心成功完成了基于激光技术的原型照明系统的开发。高分辨率前照灯模块的原型由前照灯中的激光光源组成。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Vehicle Type

      1. 5.1.1 Mid-Segment Passenger Vehicles

      2. 5.1.2 Sports Cars

      3. 5.1.3 Premium Vehicles

    2. 5.2 By Type

      1. 5.2.1 Front

      2. 5.2.2 Rear

    3. 5.3 By Sales Channel Type

      1. 5.3.1 OEM

      2. 5.3.2 Aftermarket

    4. 5.4 By Country

      1. 5.4.1 United States

      2. 5.4.2 Canada

      3. 5.4.3 Rest of North America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 HELLA KGaA Hueck & Co.

      2. 6.2.2 Hyundai Mobis

      3. 6.2.3 Valeo Group

      4. 6.2.4 Magneti Marelli SpA

      5. 6.2.5 Koito Manufacturing Co. Ltd

      6. 6.2.6 Koninklijke Philips N.V.

      7. 6.2.7 Texas Instruments

      8. 6.2.8 Stanley Electric Co. Ltd

      9. 6.2.9 OsRam Licht AG

      10. 6.2.10 ZKW Group

      11. 6.2.11 General Electric Company

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The North America Automotive Adaptive Lighting System Market market is studied from 2018 - 2027.

The North America Automotive Adaptive Lighting System Market is growing at a CAGR of >10% over the next 5 years.

HELLA KGaA Hueck & Co., Stanley Electric, Valeo Group, OsRam Licht AG, Koninklijke Philips N.V. are the major companies operating in North America Automotive Adaptive Lighting System Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

North America Automotive Adaptive lighting system Market - Growth, Trends and Forecast (2020 - 2025)

The North America automotive adaptive lighting system market is segmented by Vehicle Type (Mid-Segment Passenger Vehicles, Sports Cars, Premium Vehicles), by Application Type (Front, Rear), by sales channel type (OEM, and Aftermarket), and by Country

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2019-2025

Base Year:

2019

CAGR:

10 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The North America Automotive Adaptive Lighting System market is poised to register a CAGR of over 10%over the forecast period (2020-2025).

  • Adaptive headlights provide optimized vision to the driver during the night and other poor-sight conditions by adapting the headlight angle and providing the required intensity of the light. These systems emit white or amber light in the countries of the region, unlike other countries where white is the mandated color for automotive lighting systems.
  • Adaptive headlights also reduce glare from oncoming traffic and pedestrians, the adoption of ALS as safety systems has increased significantly even across mid-price segment vehicles in North America. The development of projector lamp systems, along with improvements in the sensor technology, will drive the growth of the market significantly in the region.
  • The high fatality rate in traffic accident rates in the United States on curved and dimmed light roads coupled with limited flexibility of the static headlight systems are some of the major drivers propelling the growth of the North American adaptive lighting systems market.

Scope of the report

The North America automotive adaptive lighting system market covers the latest trends and technological development and provides analysis on the market demand by application type, technology, vehicle type, geography, and market share of major automotive adaptive lighting system manufacturing companies across North America.

By Vehicle Type
Mid-Segment Passenger Vehicles
Sports Cars
Premium Vehicles
By Type
Front
Rear
By Sales Channel Type
OEM
Aftermarket
By Country
United States
Canada
Rest of North America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Front lightening will lead the market.

The system provides the optimized vision to the driver during the night and other poor-sight conditions by adapting the headlight angle and providing the required intensity of the light. These systems emit white or amber light in the countries of the region, unlike other countries where white is the mandated color for automotive lighting systems.

There is a controller in most of the Adaptive Front Lighting System (AFLS) module which contains the circuits and controls all the features of the AFLS. Some of the AFLS modules use On-Board Diagnostics (OBD) and communicates with other modules in the vehicle using the Controller Area Network (CAN) data bus. The AFLS module is also Local Interface Network (LIN) master nodes which communicate with the stepper motors in the lamp unit.

ALS are previously only been part of luxury or high-end vehicles, but now many entry-level vehicle models have the feature of automatically switching between the beams when they detect oncoming traffic. For instance, Ford Focus comes with the optional adaptive front lighting system that can detect road markings and speed signs ahead, which accordingly adjusts the width and length of the beam along with that it prevents the dazzling of other drivers by diverting the direction of the light beam away from oncoming traffic with the help of glare-free high beam function.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

The United States is Anticipated to hold major share in the Market

North America is dominated by several global car manufacturers in which the United States leads the regional market with around 2.5 million units being produced in 2019. Car manufacturers have their own mechanism of adaptive lighting, but the most important role in this system. For instance,

General Motors Adaptive Forward Lighting (AFL), improves forward visibility by rotating the headlamps in accordance with the direction of the steering wheel. When the vehicle headed towards a curve or turning around a corner, the headlamps can rotate up to 15 degrees, depending on the intensity of the curve and the cruising speed of the vehicle.

Whereas, Ford’s Advanced Front Lighting System is able to widen the beam at junctions and traffic circles to better illuminate hazards that are not in the direction of travel. Ford’s slighting technology keeps the driver’s attention towards pedestrians, cyclists, and animals in or off the road.

Similarly, in Hella adaptive headlight systems, the company’s VarioX® module is combined with a swiveling module. In the combination in between the light source and the lens, there is a cylinder that can be rotated in its longitudinal axis. The outer surfaces of the cylinder generate different light distributions on the road and the stepper motor turns the cylinder to the required position within milliseconds.

Whereas, BMW Adaptive Headlights comes with optional glare-free High Beam Assist which controls the main beam of the headlights for proper illumination of the road. In this system, an image sensor that is inside the front mirror looks after the lighting conditions and the traffic ahead up to a distance of 400 meters.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The North America automotive adaptive lighting systems market is consolidated and majorly dominated by few players, such as HELLA KGaA Hueck & Co., Stanley Electric., Valeo Group. The market is highly driven by factors like advanced technology, more use of sensors, and camera. To provide the safest experience to the car owner, major automotive adaptive lighting system manufacturers are developing new technology for future vehicles. For instance,

  • In 2019, HELLA GmbH & Co. KGaA, and the Fraunhofer Application Center for Inorganic Phosphors in Soest, has successfully completed the development of a prototype lighting system based on laser technology. The prototype for a high-resolution headlamp module consists of a laser light source in the headlamp.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Vehicle Type

      1. 5.1.1 Mid-Segment Passenger Vehicles

      2. 5.1.2 Sports Cars

      3. 5.1.3 Premium Vehicles

    2. 5.2 By Type

      1. 5.2.1 Front

      2. 5.2.2 Rear

    3. 5.3 By Sales Channel Type

      1. 5.3.1 OEM

      2. 5.3.2 Aftermarket

    4. 5.4 By Country

      1. 5.4.1 United States

      2. 5.4.2 Canada

      3. 5.4.3 Rest of North America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 HELLA KGaA Hueck & Co.

      2. 6.2.2 Hyundai Mobis

      3. 6.2.3 Valeo Group

      4. 6.2.4 Magneti Marelli SpA

      5. 6.2.5 Koito Manufacturing Co. Ltd

      6. 6.2.6 Koninklijke Philips N.V.

      7. 6.2.7 Texas Instruments

      8. 6.2.8 Stanley Electric Co. Ltd

      9. 6.2.9 OsRam Licht AG

      10. 6.2.10 ZKW Group

      11. 6.2.11 General Electric Company

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports