Рынок агрохимикатов Северной Америки — рост, тенденции, воздействие COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Североамериканский рынок агрохимикатов сегментирован по типу (удобрения, пестициды, адъюванты и регуляторы роста растений), применению (зерновые и зерновые, бобовые и масличные культуры, фрукты и овощи, газоны и декоративные растения и другие применения) и географии (США). , Канада, Мексика и остальная часть Северной Америки). В отчете предлагается рыночная оценка и прогноз рынка агрохимикатов в Северной Америке в стоимостном выражении (млн долларов США) для вышеупомянутых сегментов.

Обзор рынка

North America Agrochemical Market
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 4.1 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Прогнозируется, что рынок агрохимикатов в Северной Америке будет демонстрировать среднегодовой темп роста 4,1% в течение прогнозируемого периода (2022-2027 гг.).

Из-за возникновения пандемии COVID-19 произошел сбой в цепочке поставок, поскольку сельскохозяйственный сектор столкнулся с нехваткой рабочей силы, транспортными барьерами, ограничением доступа на рынок и нехваткой товарных запасов в некоторых регионах. Многие производители удобрений и пестицидов столкнулись с проблемами из-за нехватки сырья, что привело к сокращению производства различных агрохимических продуктов. Таким образом, COVID-19 оказал негативное влияние на рынок агрохимикатов Северной Америки.

В среднесрочной перспективе меняющиеся методы производства и потребность в повышении производительности будут стимулировать рынок. Необходимо не только увеличить производство для удовлетворения спроса, но и обеспечить удовлетворение потребностей в питании все более и более обеспеченного населения. Применение агрохимикатов стало критически важным для увеличения производства в условиях сокращения площади пахотных земель и потери урожая из-за нападения вредителей, что привело к потерям.

С годами агрохимическая промышленность в регионе трансформировалась, демонстрируя устойчивый рост в сочетании с меняющимися тенденциями в отношении состава сельскохозяйственных культур и природоохранными нормами. Регулирование играет важную роль в этом секторе, что привело к появлению инновационных экологически чистых методов производства на рынке агрохимикатов.

Соединенные Штаты держат большую часть рынка. По данным ФАО, использование азотных удобрений в сельском хозяйстве в Соединенных Штатах увеличилось с 11 581,7 тыс. метрических тонн в 2017 году до 11 672,4 тыс. метрических тонн в 2019 году. Использование пестицидов в сельском хозяйстве составило 407 779 метрических тонн в 2019 году и оставалось стабильным в течение последних нескольких лет. годы. Наряду с растущим спросом на питательные продукты питания возникла потребность в увеличении производства и производительности. По сути, это заставит фермеров применять удобрения и пестициды, чтобы избежать потери урожая.

Рынок характеризуется тем, что крупные игроки укрепляют свою долю рынка за счет запуска уникальных продуктов для решения проблем, с которыми сталкиваются фермеры. Например, в 2021 году компания BASF Canada Agriculture Solutions (BASF) получила расширение маркировки Health Canada PMRA для Serifel. Serifel теперь одобрен для использования на ряде фруктовых, листовых, корнеплодных, тыквенных овощей и ягод, которые ранее были зарегистрированы для использования в борьбе с мучнистой росой и серой гнилью на винограде.

Объем отчета

По данным ОЭСР, агрохимикаты — это коммерческие химические соединения, обычно синтетические, используемые в сельском хозяйстве, такие как удобрения, пестициды или почвенные кондиционеры. Корпорации агрохимической отрасли работают в форматах бизнеса B2B и B2C. Чтобы исключить любые ошибки двойного счета в рыночных оценках, оптовые покупатели, закупающие агрохимикаты для розничной продажи после добавления стоимости за счет дальнейшей переработки, не считаются частью рынка агрохимикатов.

Североамериканский рынок агрохимикатов сегментирован по типу (удобрения, пестициды, адъюванты и регуляторы роста растений), применению (зерновые и зерновые, бобовые и масличные культуры, фрукты и овощи, газоны и декоративные растения и другие применения) и географии (США). , Канада, Мексика и остальная часть Северной Америки). В отчете предлагается рыночная оценка и прогноз рынка агрохимикатов в Северной Америке в стоимостном выражении (млн долларов США) для вышеупомянутых сегментов.

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Быстрое внедрение агрохимикатов на биологической основе

Хотя в регионе по-прежнему преобладают синтетические или химические пестициды, в последние годы наблюдается растущее предпочтение биологических пестицидов, в первую очередь из-за быстрого внедрения устойчивых методов ведения сельского хозяйства, таких как методы комплексной борьбы с вредителями (IPM) и органическое земледелие. Все больший интерес вызывают агрохимические продукты на биологической основе, которые могут повысить урожайность и положительно повлиять на качество и размер урожая специальных культур, а также на срок годности и пищевую ценность.

По данным Министерства сельского хозяйства США, в органическом исследовании 2019 года насчитывалось 16 585 сертифицированных органических ферм, что на 17% больше, чем в 2016 году, что составляет 5,5 млн сертифицированных акров, что на 9% больше, чем в 2016 году. Органические сельскохозяйственные угодья увеличились с 3,13 га до 3,65. гектаров. По мере увеличения площади сельскохозяйственных угодий росли продажи сертифицированных органических продуктов. В 2019 году фермы и ранчо США продали сертифицированных органических товаров почти на 7,60 млрд долларов США. Кроме того, площадь органических сельскохозяйственных угодий в Канаде увеличилась с 1,19 млн га в 2017 году до 1,42 млн га к 2020 году, по данным Научно-исследовательского института органического сельского хозяйства (FiBL).

Одним из ключевых факторов, стимулирующих рынок биопестицидов, является увеличение инвестиций в исследования и разработки, поскольку крупные агрохимические компании увеличивают свои инвестиции в исследования и разработку новых и улучшенных биологических решений. Например, Seipasa, испанская компания, специализирующаяся на разработке и производстве биопестицидов, биостимуляторов и удобрений для сельского хозяйства, получила разрешение на регистрацию трех новых фитосанитарных продуктов в Мексике в 2020 году. Зарегистрированные продукты включают Pirecris (биоинсектицид), Seipa System (биофунгицид), и Seican (продукт тройного действия).

Таким образом, ожидается, что быстрый темп внедрения органического земледелия наряду с активным участием игроков во внедрении новых продуктов будет стимулировать общий рынок агрохимикатов в течение прогнозируемого периода .

North America Agrochemicals Market

Соединенные Штаты доминируют на рынке

Согласно исследованию, проведенному Министерством сельского хозяйства США , в соответствии с Агентством по охране окружающей среды (EPA), хлорпирифос и ацефат являются наиболее часто используемыми активными ингредиентами пестицидов в сельскохозяйственном секторе страны.

В настоящее время кукуруза, соя, пшеница и хлопок составляют наибольшее использование агрохимикатов на рынке США. По данным ФАО, урожайность сои увеличилась с 31 875 ц/га в 2019 году до 33 785 ц/га в 2020 году. По данным Национальной службы сельскохозяйственной статистики (NASS), около 96% урожая сои выращивается в среднезападных штатах США. страна.

Монтана является одним из основных районов выращивания сельскохозяйственных культур в западном регионе страны, где для выращивания пшеницы отведено максимальное количество земель. Согласно NASS, использование калия при выращивании пшеницы увеличилось с 40 фунтов на акр в 2017 году до 46 фунтов на акр в 2019 году. Это указывает на широкое использование агрохимикатов, что делает его прибыльным в соответствующем регионе.

Таким образом, будучи ведущим производителем кукурузы, сои и пшеницы, страна также является крупным потребителем удобрений. Однако ожидается, что с развитием технологий и инноваций для сельскохозяйственных продуктов использование удобрений в Соединенных Штатах в ближайшие годы будет оптимизировано.

North America Agrochemicals Market

Конкурентная среда

Североамериканский рынок агрохимикатов является высококонсолидированным рынком, и в 2021 году на основных игроков будет приходиться основная доля рынка. Такие компании, как Archer Daniels Midland Company (ADM), BASF SE, Bayer CropScience AG, Syngenta AG, Yara International ASA , Corteva Agriscience и FMC Corporation являются основными игроками на рынке. Эти игроки соревнуются за постоянную долю на рынке с помощью различных стратегий, таких как слияния и поглощения, партнерство, расширение и запуск продуктов.

Основные игроки

  1. Bayer AG

  2. Corteva Agriscience

  3. BASF SE

  4. Archer Daniels Midland Company (ADM)

  5. Yara International ASA

North America Agrochemical Market  _ CL.PNG

Конкурентная среда

Североамериканский рынок агрохимикатов является высококонсолидированным рынком, и в 2021 году на основных игроков будет приходиться основная доля рынка. Такие компании, как Archer Daniels Midland Company (ADM), BASF SE, Bayer CropScience AG, Syngenta AG, Yara International ASA , Corteva Agriscience и FMC Corporation являются основными игроками на рынке. Эти игроки соревнуются за постоянную долю на рынке с помощью различных стратегий, таких как слияния и поглощения, партнерство, расширение и запуск продуктов.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of Substitute Products

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of New Entrants

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Fertilizers

      2. 5.1.2 Pesticides

      3. 5.1.3 Adjuvants

      4. 5.1.4 Plant Growth Regulators

    2. 5.2 Application

      1. 5.2.1 Grains and Cereals

      2. 5.2.2 Pulses and Oilseeds

      3. 5.2.3 Fruits and Vegetables

      4. 5.2.4 Turf and Ornamentals

      5. 5.2.5 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.3.1.4 Rest of North America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 UPL Limited

      2. 6.3.2 Bayer Cropscience AG

      3. 6.3.3 BASF SE

      4. 6.3.4 Corteva Agriscience

      5. 6.3.5 Archer Daniels Midland Company (ADM)

      6. 6.3.6 FMC Corporation

      7. 6.3.7 Adama Agricultural Solutions

      8. 6.3.8 Gowan Company

      9. 6.3.9 Nufarm Ltd

      10. 6.3.10 Syngenta AG

      11. 6.3.11 Yara International ASA

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TREND

  8. 8. AN ASSESSMENT OF THE IMPACT OF COVID-19 ON THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The North America Agrochemicals Market market is studied from 2017 - 2027.

The North America Agrochemicals Market is growing at a CAGR of 4.1% over the next 5 years.

Bayer AG, Corteva Agriscience, BASF SE, Archer Daniels Midland Company (ADM), Yara International ASA are the major companies operating in North America Agrochemicals Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

North America Agrochemicals Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impacts, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The North American Agrochemicals Market is segmented by Type ( Fertilizers, Pesticides, Adjuvants, and Plant Growth Regulators), Application (Grains and Cereals, Pulses and Oilseeds, Fruits and Vegetables, Turfs and Ornamentals, and Other Applications), and Geography ( United States, Canada, Mexico, and Rest of North America). The report offers market estimation and forecast of the North American agrochemicals market in value (USD million) for the above-mentioned segments.

Market Snapshot

North America Agrochemical Market
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 4.1 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The North American agrochemical market is projected to register a CAGR of 4.1% during the forecast period (2022-2027).

Due to the emergence of the COVID-19 pandemic, there has been a supply chain disruption as the agricultural sector had to face labor unavailability, transportation barriers, restriction on market access, and a lack of inventories in some regions. Many fertilizer and pesticide manufacturers have faced issues due to a lack of raw material availability, which has led to the reduction of various agrochemical product manufacturing. Thus, COVID-19 has caused a negative impact on the North American agrochemicals market.

Over the medium-long term, the changing production techniques and the need for increasing productivity would drive the market. There is a need not just to increase production to meet demand but also to ensure that the nutritional needs of an increasingly affluent population are met. Application of agrochemicals had become critical to boosting production amid shrinking arable land and loss of crops due to pest attacks, leading to wastage.

The agrochemicals industry in the region has been transforming over the years, with robust growth, coupled with changing crop mix trends and environmental regulations. Regulation plays an important role in this sector, which has resulted in the emergence of innovative eco-friendly production methods in the agrochemical market.

The United States holds the larger chunk of the market. According to the FAO, the agricultural use of nitrogen fertilizers in the United States increased from 11,581.7 thousand metric ton in 2017 to 11,672.4 thousand metric ton in 2019. Agriculture use of pesticides stood at 407,779 metric ton in 2019 and has remained stable over the past few years. Alongside the growing demand for nutritional food, the need for enhancing production and productivity has arisen. This would essentially compel farmers to apply fertilizer and pesticides to avoid crop loss.

The market is characterized by major players strengthening the market share through unique product launches to cater to the problems dealt with by farmers. For instance, in 2021, BASF Canada Agricultural Solutions (BASF) received Health Canada PMRA label expansion for Serifel. Serifel is now approved for use on a range of fruit, leafy, root, cucurbit vegetables, and berries, which was previously registered for use in targeting powdery mildew and botrytis in grapes.

Scope of the Report

According to the OECD, agrochemicals are commercially produced, usually synthetic, chemical compounds used in farming, such as fertilizers, pesticides, or soil conditioners. Corporations in the agrochemical industry operate in B2B and B2C business formats. To eliminate any double-count errors in market estimations, bulk buyers procuring agrochemicals for retail sale after value-addition through further processing are not considered a part of the agrochemical market.

The North American Agrochemicals Market is segmented by Type ( Fertilizers, Pesticides, Adjuvants, and Plant Growth Regulators), Application (Grains and Cereals, Pulses and Oilseeds, Fruits and Vegetables, Turfs and Ornamentals, and Other Applications), and Geography (United States, Canada, Mexico, and the Rest of North America). The report offers market estimation and forecast of the North American agrochemicals market in value(USD million) for the above-mentioned segments.

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Rapid Adoption of Bio-based Agrochemicals

Although the prevalence of synthetic or chemical pesticides continues in the region, an emerging preference for biological pesticides has been observed in recent years, primarily due to the rapid adoption of sustainable agricultural practices, such as integrated pest management (IPM) techniques and organic farming. Bio-based agrochemical products that can improve yield and positively affect harvest grade and sizing in specialty crops, along with shelf life and nutritional quality, are gaining interest.

According to the USDA, in the 2019 Organic survey, there were 16,585 certified organic farms, a 17% increase from 2016, which accounted for 5.5 million certified acres, an increase of 9% over 2016. The organic farmland increased from 3.13 hectares to 3.65 hectares. As the farmland increased, the sales of certified organic products increased. US farms and ranches sold nearly USD 7.60 billion in certified organic goods in 2019. Further, Canada's area under organic farmland increased from 1.19 million hectares in 2017 to 1.42 million hectares by 2020, according to the Research Institute of Organica Agriculture(FiBL).

One of the key factors driving the biopesticides market is greater investment in R&D since the major agrochemical companies are increasing their investments in the research and development of new and improved biological solutions. For instance, Seipasa, a Spanish company specializing in developing and manufacturing biopesticides, biostimulants, and fertilizers for agriculture, received approval to register three new phytosanitary products in Mexico in 2020. The products registered include Pirecris (bioinsecticide), Seipa System (biofungicide), and Seican (triple mode action product).

Therefore, a rapid rate of adoption of organic farming, along with the active participation of the players in introducing new products, is expected to drive the overall agrochemicals market during the forecast period.

North America Agrochemicals Market

The United States Dominates the Market

According to a study conducted by the United States Department of Agriculture, in accordance with Environmental Protection Agency(EPA), chlorpyrifos and acephate are the most commonly used pesticide active ingredients in the country's agricultural sector.

Currently, corn, soybeans, wheat, and cotton account for the largest use of agrochemicals in the US market. As reported by FAO, soybean yield increased from 31,875 kg/ha in 2019 to 33,785 kg/ha in 2020. According to National Agricultural Statistics Service (NASS), about 96% of the soybean crop is grown in the mid-west states of the country.

Montana is one major crop growing area in the western region of the country, with maximum land contributed to wheat cultivation. As per NASS, the use of potash in wheat cultivation increased from 40lbs/acre in 2017 to 46lbs/acre in 2019. This indicates the extensive use of agrochemicals, proposing a lucrative in the concerned region.

Thus, as a leading producer of corn, soybeans, and wheat, the country is also a large consumer of fertilizer. However, with increased technology and innovation for on-farm products, the use of fertilizer in the United States is anticipated to be optimized over the coming years.

North America Agrochemicals Market

Competitive Landscape

The North American agrochemical market is a highly consolidated market, with the major players accounting for a major share in the market in 2021. Companies such as Archer Daniels Midland Company (ADM), BASF SE, Bayer CropScience AG, Syngenta AG, Yara International ASA, Corteva Agriscience, and FMC Corporation are the major players in the market. These players compete to hold a consistent share in the market through various strategies such as mergers and acquisitions, partnerships, expansions, and product launches.

Recent Developments

In August 2021, Corteva launched two new herbicide products, Resicore XL and Lumiderm. The product Resicore XL is a herbicide that features three active ingredients/modes of action – acetochlor, mesotrione, and clopyralid. It is a propellant, pre-, and postemergence corn herbicide that will offer increased crop safety and application flexibility on corn greater than 11-inches tall. The Lumiderm contains the active ingredient cyantraniliprole and shields soybean seedlings against insect species.

In May 2021, Corteva Agriscience and BASF Canada Agricultural Solutions (BASF) partnered toward a joint approach to weed control by recommending the combined use of Liberty 200 SN and Enlist herbicides on Enlist E3TM soybean acres. This partnership will increase the use of herbicides, thereby expanding the market for agrochemicals.

In August 2020, FMC and Zymergen collaborated to focus on creating breakthrough crop protection solutions. FMC and Zymergen will develop a new and faster natural products discovery process that leads to the development of novel crop protection solutions for growers around the world.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of Substitute Products

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of New Entrants

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Fertilizers

      2. 5.1.2 Pesticides

      3. 5.1.3 Adjuvants

      4. 5.1.4 Plant Growth Regulators

    2. 5.2 Application

      1. 5.2.1 Grains and Cereals

      2. 5.2.2 Pulses and Oilseeds

      3. 5.2.3 Fruits and Vegetables

      4. 5.2.4 Turf and Ornamentals

      5. 5.2.5 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.3.1.4 Rest of North America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 UPL Limited

      2. 6.3.2 Bayer Cropscience AG

      3. 6.3.3 BASF SE

      4. 6.3.4 Corteva Agriscience

      5. 6.3.5 Archer Daniels Midland Company (ADM)

      6. 6.3.6 FMC Corporation

      7. 6.3.7 Adama Agricultural Solutions

      8. 6.3.8 Gowan Company

      9. 6.3.9 Nufarm Ltd

      10. 6.3.10 Syngenta AG

      11. 6.3.11 Yara International ASA

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TREND

  8. 8. AN ASSESSMENT OF THE IMPACT OF COVID-19 ON THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The North America Agrochemicals Market market is studied from 2017 - 2027.

The North America Agrochemicals Market is growing at a CAGR of 4.1% over the next 5 years.

Bayer AG, Corteva Agriscience, BASF SE, Archer Daniels Midland Company (ADM), Yara International ASA are the major companies operating in North America Agrochemicals Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!