下一代通信设备市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029 年)

全球下一代无线通信设备市场按技术(5G、可见光通信/Li-Fi、无线传感器网络(WSN)和其他技术)、最终用户行业(制造、军事与国防、汽车和其他最终用户)细分行业)和地理(北美、欧洲、亚太地区、拉丁美洲、中东和非洲)。上述所有细分市场的市场规模和预测均按价值(百万美元)提供。

下一代通信设备市场规模

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订
下一代通信设备市场概述
share button
研究期 2019 - 2029
估计的基准年 2023
CAGR 20.00 %
增长最快的市场 亚太地区
最大的市场 北美
市场集中度 中等的

主要参与者

下一代通信设备市场

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订

下一代通信设备市场分析

预计 2021 年至 2026 年预测期内,下一代通信设备市场的复合年增长率将超过 20%。物联网、工业 4.0 的出现,加上技术和自动化投资的增加,需要更高效的网络。满足这些需求的技术,包括资产监控、安全、交通等,正在推动下一代通信市场,例如 5G、Li-Fi、无线传感器网络 (WSN) 等。通讯设备市场。

  • 可见光通信(VLC)/Li-Fi 技术等技术通过强度的微小调整,可以通过光而不是无线电波高速传输数据。其结果是高速互联网连接更加安全、可靠,并且能够提供远远超出 Wi-Fi 等传统无线通信能力的带宽。因此,它们在军事等应用中具有巨大潜力,在这些应用中,安全性和可靠性对其重要性至关重要。然而,Li-Fi 市场目前还处于起步阶段,投资该技术的上市公司很少,初创公司正在进入该市场。
  • 该行业的大量投资预计将用于开发新的传感器技术,而升级现有基础设施以支持物联网和自动化已成为在全球范围内影响该行业的主要趋势。
  • 石油和天然气、废物管理和汽车制造等行业是工业无线传感器网络的主要最终用户。然而,较小的行业(例如冷库)可能会采用无线传感器网络来提高生产力,并预计在预测期内对无线传感器网络产生大量需求。预计这将在预测期内影响市场。
  • 总体而言,下一代通信市场取决于近年来开始加速的基础设施投资和用例。在预测期内,这些技术预计将彻底改变通信,并由思科、华为、爱立信等公司主导,并得到电信提供商的支持。
  • 预计2020年将是5G成为主流的一年。然而,由于新型冠状病毒的传播,多个市场的5G部署将进一步推迟,其服务将受到最严重的打击。然而,根据 ASSIA Inc. 的数据,自 3 月初以来,美国的 PC/手机上传流量增加了 80%,网络摄像头、笔记本电脑和 PC 一直在运行视频流。 Wi-Fi网络正在上传海量的数据,很多电话会议、在线教育甚至远程医疗应用都因为网络问题而无法正常工作。在这种网络需求较高的情况下,COVID-19 爆发的普遍情况可能会推动市场的增长。

下一代通信设备市场趋势

5G技术预计将占据重要份额

  • 不断增长的移动数据流量正在积极促进市场的增长。根据思科视觉网络指数(VNI)全球移动数据流量预测,预计2017年至2022年移动数据流量复合年增长率为46%,到2022年将达到每月77.5艾字节。此外,思科的研究还指出,到2022年,5G 连接将产生比普通 4G 连接多 2.6 倍的流量。通过5G的部署,不断增长的数据使用量将满足高效的网络质量要求。
  • 随着网络需求的不断增长,公司正在创建新的 5G 部署方法。它们有潜力使小型蜂窝对于移动网络运营商和垂直企业来说更加经济实惠且更具吸引力。此外,NFV 和 SDN 是简化的虚拟化网络选项,通过功能集中提供增强功能的构建块。
  • 在当今的环境中,需要增加带宽以及连接设备数量不断增加的应用需要小型蜂窝。例如,根据思科系统公司的预测,到2030年预计将有5000亿台设备连接到互联网。此外,5G电信运营商专注于在低频段部署小型基站,以便为客户提供增强的带宽服务。
  • 此外,5G RAN 的演进预计将对无线技术产生巨大影响,包括支持移动边缘计算 (MEC) 和网络切片。未来的这些 RAN 还将有助于降低延迟,从而使 5G 更加强大。在这一领域正在见证各种合作伙伴关系。例如,2020年6月,爱立信宣布其成为加拿大电信公司贝尔公司的5G首选供应商。爱立信将为贝尔非独立5G网络的无线接入网络(RAN)提供套件。
下一代通信设备市场份额

北美将占据主要份额

  • 爱立信表示,北美预计将引领 5G 移动技术,主要运营商均表示部署 5G 的意图。到 2023 年,预计该地区约 50% 的移动用户将使用 5G。美国联邦政府还计划到2021年在全国范围内建立集中式5G无线网络。
  • 随着 5G 网络部署的不断增加,该地区的智能手机 OEM 厂商和电信运营商正在迅速做好转变的准备。 Qualcomm Technolgies Inc 等智能手机组件供应商正在与服务提供商合作开发 5G 调制解调器芯片组。例如,2020年6月,该公司推出了新的Snapdragon 690,这是Snapdragon 6系列中首款支持5G的移动平台
  • 此外,与其他地区相比,该地区对机器对机器通信、联网汽车和人工智能等先进技术的需求激增。因此,预计将为下一代通信设备市场提供充足的机会。
  • 由于对该技术的研发投资不断增加,该地区也被认为是 VLC 技术最重要的市场之一。 2018年,美国太空与海战系统司令部(SPAWAR)与约翰·霍普金斯大学应用物理实验室合作,对可见光通信技术Li-Fi进行了评估。
下一代通信设备市场分析

下一代通信设备产业概况

下一代通信设备市场竞争激烈,由几个主要参与者组成。许多公司通过推出新产品、扩大业务、建立战略合作伙伴关系等来扩大市场占有率。

  • 2020年2月:高通技术公司与康宁公司合作,为企业和公共场所开发5G毫米波基础设施系统,并加速室内5G部署。 5G 系统旨在将高通的 5G 和毫米波技术专业知识与康宁的小型基站专业知识相结合,提供经济实惠且易于安装的 5G 室内网络。
  • 2019 年 2 月:Marvell Technology Group Ltd 与三星公司宣布扩大 5G 全球基础设施战略合作伙伴关系。两家公司正在合作开发和推出适用于 LTE 和 5G NR 的多代无线电和控制平面处理器。

下一代通信设备市场领导者

  1. Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd.

  2. Cisco Systems Inc.

  3. Netgear Inc.

  4. Telefonaktiebolaget LM Ericsson

  5. Koninklijke Philips NV

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

华为技术有限公司、思科系统公司、Netgear Inc、Telefonaktiebolaget LM Ericsson、Koninklijke Philips NV
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

下一代通信设备市场报告 - 目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究假设和市场定义

      1. 1.2 研究范围

      2. 2. 研究方法论

        1. 3. 执行摘要

          1. 4. 市场动态

            1. 4.1 市场概览(包括 COVID-19 对市场的影响)

              1. 4.2 行业价值链分析

                1. 4.3 行业吸引力 - 波特五力分析

                  1. 4.3.1 供应商的议价能力

                    1. 4.3.2 消费者的议价能力

                      1. 4.3.3 新进入者的威胁

                        1. 4.3.4 替代品的威胁

                          1. 4.3.5 竞争激烈程度

                          2. 4.4 市场驱动因素

                            1. 4.4.1 对高速网络的需求不断增长

                              1. 4.4.2 不断增长的机器对机器/物联网连接

                              2. 4.5 市场限制

                                1. 4.5.1 基础设施和开发成本高昂

                              3. 5. 市场细分

                                1. 5.1 技术

                                  1. 5.1.1 5G

                                    1. 5.1.2 可见光通信/Li-Fi

                                      1. 5.1.3 无线传感器网络 (WSN)

                                        1. 5.1.4 其他技术

                                        2. 5.2 最终用户行业

                                          1. 5.2.1 制造业

                                            1. 5.2.2 军事与国防

                                              1. 5.2.3 汽车

                                                1. 5.2.4 其他最终用户行业

                                                2. 5.3 地理

                                                  1. 5.3.1 北美

                                                    1. 5.3.2 亚太地区

                                                      1. 5.3.3 欧洲

                                                        1. 5.3.4 世界其他地区

                                                      2. 6. 竞争格局

                                                        1. 6.1 公司简介

                                                          1. 6.1.1 Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd

                                                            1. 6.1.2 Cisco Systems Inc.

                                                              1. 6.1.3 Analong Devices Inc.

                                                                1. 6.1.4 Telefonaktiebolaget LM Ericsson

                                                                  1. 6.1.5 Honeywell International Inc.

                                                                    1. 6.1.6 Northrop Grumman Corporation

                                                                      1. 6.1.7 网件公司

                                                                        1. 6.1.8 Koninklijke Philips NV

                                                                          1. 6.1.9 Panasonic Corp.

                                                                            1. 6.1.10 Purelifi Ltd

                                                                              1. 6.1.11 Laser Light Global

                                                                                1. 6.1.12 Qualcomm Technologies Inc

                                                                              2. 7. 投资分析

                                                                                1. 8. 市场的未来

                                                                                  bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                                  立即获取价格明细

                                                                                  下一代通信设备行业细分

                                                                                  下一代通信技术是指能够以比传统通信技术更高的速度提供视频、数据和语音等多种服务的融合基础设施。市场范围仅限于支持基础设施的网络技术,例如 5G、Li-Fi 和无线传感器网络。

                                                                                  技术
                                                                                  5G
                                                                                  可见光通信/Li-Fi
                                                                                  无线传感器网络 (WSN)
                                                                                  其他技术
                                                                                  最终用户行业
                                                                                  制造业
                                                                                  军事与国防
                                                                                  汽车
                                                                                  其他最终用户行业
                                                                                  地理
                                                                                  北美
                                                                                  亚太地区
                                                                                  欧洲
                                                                                  世界其他地区

                                                                                  下一代通信设备市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                                  下一代通信设备市场预计在预测期内(2024-2029)复合年增长率为 20%

                                                                                  Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd.、Cisco Systems Inc.、Netgear Inc.、Telefonaktiebolaget LM Ericsson、Koninklijke Philips NV 是下一代通信设备市场的主要公司。

                                                                                  预计亚太地区在预测期内(2024-2029 年)复合年增长率最高。

                                                                                  2024年,北美在下一代通信设备市场中占据最大的市场份额。

                                                                                  该报告涵盖了下一代通信设备市场的历史市场规模:2019年、2020年、2021年、2022年和2023年。该报告还预测了下一代通信设备市场的历年规模:2024年、2025年、2026年、2027年、2028年和 2029 年。

                                                                                  下一代通信设备行业报告

                                                                                  Mordor Intelligence™ 行业报告创建的 2024 年下一代通信设备市场份额、规模和收入增长率统计数据。下一代通信设备分析包括 2029 年的市场预测展望和历史概述。获取此行业分析的样本(免费下载 PDF 报告)。

                                                                                  close-icon
                                                                                  80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                                  请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                                  请输入有效的消息!

                                                                                  下一代通信设备市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029 年)

Next-generation Communication Devices Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Next-generation Communication Devices Market is segmented by Technology (5G, Visible Light Communication / Li-Fi, Wireless Sensor Networks (WSN) and Other Technologies), End-User Industry (Manufacturing, Military & Defense, Automotive and Other End-user Industries), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

next generation communication devices market
Study Period:

2018 - 2026

Base Year:

2020

Fastest Growing Market:

Asia Pacific

Largest Market:

North America

CAGR:

20 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The next-generation communication devices market is expected to register a CAGR of over 20% during the forecast period, 2021-2026. The advent of IoT, Industrial 4.0, coupled with increasing technological and automation investments, are demanding more efficient networks. Technologies that address these needs, including asset monitoring, security, transportation, etc., are driving the market for next-generation communication, such as 5G, Li-Fi, wireless sensors network (WSN), etc. driving the for next-generation communication devices market.

  • Technolgies such as Visible Light Communication(VLC)/Li-Fi technology enables data transmission via light rather than radio waves at high-speeds through small adjustments in the intensity. The result is a high-speed Internet connection that is more secure, reliable, and able to deliver bandwidth far beyond the capabilities of conventional wireless communications such as Wi-Fi. Thereby, they have huge potential in applications such as military where security and reliability are paramount to their importance. However, the market for Li-Fi is currently in the nascent stage with very few publicly listed companies investing in the technology, with startups are making their way into the market.
  • The substantial investments in the industry are expected to develop new sensor technologies, and upgrading existing infrastructure to support IoT and automation have been the primary trends impacting the industry on a global scale.
  • Industries, such as oil and gas, waste management, and automotive manufacturing, are the major end-users of industrial WSNs. However, smaller industries, such as the cold storage, are likely to adopt WSNs for enhanced productivity and expected to generate a high demand for WSNs during the forecast period. This is expected to influence the market over the forecast period.
  • Overall, the market for next-generation communication depends on infrastructural investments and use cases, which have started accelerating in recent years. Over the forecast period, these technologies are expected to revolutionize communication and led by companies, such as Cisco, Huawei, Ericsson, etc., with the support of telecom providers.
  • The year 2020 was predicted to be the year when 5G goes mainstream. Yet, due to the spread of novel coronavirus, 5G rollout in several markets will be delayed further, and its services will be the hardest hit. However, according to ASSIA Inc., there is an 80% increase in PC/phone upload traffic since the beginning of March in the United States, with webcams, laptops, and PCs running video streams all the time. Wi-Fi networks are uploading huge data amounts of data, and a lot of teleconferencing, online education, and even telemedicine applications are not working properly due to network problems. In such instances of high network demand, the prevailing situation of the COVID-19 outbreak could fuel the market's growth.

Scope of the Report

The next-generation communication technologies refer to convergence infrastructure capable of offering a multitude of services, such as video, data, and voice, at a higher speed than conventional communication technologies. The market scope is limited to the infrastructure-enabling network technologies, such as 5G, Li-Fi, and wireless sensor networks.

Technology
5G
Visible Light Communication / Li-Fi
Wireless Sensor Networks (WSN)
Other Technologies
End User Industry
Manufacturing
Military and Defense
Automotive
Other End Users Industries
Geography
North America
Asia Pacific
Europe
Rest of the world

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

5G Technology is Expected to Hold a Significant Share

  • The growing mobile data traffic is augmenting the market's growth positively. According to the Cisco Visual Networking Index (VNI) Global Mobile Data Traffic Forecast, Mobile data traffic is expected to witness a CAGR of 46% from 2017 to 2022, reaching 77.5 exabytes per month by 2022. Additionally, Cisco's study also states that by 2022, a 5G connection will generate 2.6 times more traffic than the average 4G connection. By the deployment of the 5G, the rising data usage will meet the efficient network quality required.
  • With the increasing demand for networks, companies are creating new approaches to 5G deployments. They have the potential to make small cells more affordable and attractive for both MNOs and vertical enterprises. Additionally, NFV and SDNs are the simplified and virtualized network options providing building blocks for enhanced capabilities through function centralization.
  • In today's environment, small cells are required for the applications in need of increased bandwidth as well as the increasing number of connected devices. For instance, According to Cisco Systems Inc., 500 billion devices are expected to be connected to the internet by 2030. Moreover, 5G telecom operators are focused on deploying small cell under low-frequency band for offering enhanced bandwidth services to the customer.
  • Additionally, the evolution of RAN for 5G is expected to have a huge impact on wireless technologies, including enabling Mobile Edge Computing (MEC) and network slicing. These RANs of the future will also contribute to the lower latency that would make 5G powerful. Various partnerships are being witnessed in this domain. For instance, in June 2020, Ericsson announced that it was the preferred vendor for 5G by Canadian telco, Bell. Ericsson will supply kit for the Radio Access Network (RAN) of Bell's non-standalone 5G network.
comlogo.png

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

North America to Account for a Major Share

  • As per Ericsson, North America is expected to lead the 5G mobile technology with major operators stating their intentions to deploy 5G. By 2023, around 50% of all mobile subscriptions in the region are forecasted for 5G. The US federal government is also planning to build a centralized 5G wireless network across the country by 2021.
  • With the increasing 5G network rollouts, smartphone OEMs and telecom players in the region are rapidly gearing toward the shift. Smartphone component vendors such as Qualcomm Technolgies Inc are developing 5G modem chipsets in combination with service providers. For instance, In June 2020, the company launched the new Snapdragon 690, the first 5G - enabled mobile platform in the Snapdragon 6 series
  • Moreover, the surge in demand for advanced technologies, such as machine-to-machine communication, connected cars, and AI, is highest in the region as compared to others. Hence it is anticipated to offer ample opportunities for next-generation communication devices market.
  • The region is also considered one of the most prominent markets for VLC technology, due to increasing R&D investments in this technology. In 2018, Space and Naval Warfare Systems Command (SPAWAR) of the United States worked with the John Hopkins University Applied Physics Laboratory to evaluate the visible light communication technology, Li-Fi.
comw.jpg

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

The next-generation communication devices market is competitive and consists of several major players. Many companies are increasing their market presence by introducing new products, expanding their operations, entering into strategic partnerships, etc.

  • February 2020: Qualcomm Technologies Inc. partnered with Corning Inc to develop 5G mmWave infrastructure systems for enterprises and public venues and accelerate inbuilding 5G deployment. The 5G systems are designed to combine Qualcomm’s 5G and mmWave technology expertise with Corning’s small cell expertise to deliver affordable and easy-to-install 5G-ready indoor networks.
  • February 2019: Marvell Technology Group Ltd and Samsung corporation announced the expansion of their strategic partnership for 5G global infrastructure. Both companies are collaborating on the development and launch of multiple generations of radio and control plane processors for LTE and 5G NR.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview (includes impact of COVID-19 on the market)

    2. 4.2 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    4. 4.4 Market Drivers

      1. 4.4.1 Rising Demand for High-speed Network

      2. 4.4.2 Growing Machine-to-Machine/IoT Connections

    5. 4.5 Market Restraints

      1. 4.5.1 High Infrastructural and Development Cost

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Technology

      1. 5.1.1 5G

      2. 5.1.2 Visible Light Communication / Li-Fi

      3. 5.1.3 Wireless Sensor Networks (WSN)

      4. 5.1.4 Other Technologies

    2. 5.2 End User Industry

      1. 5.2.1 Manufacturing

      2. 5.2.2 Military and Defense

      3. 5.2.3 Automotive

      4. 5.2.4 Other End Users Industries

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Asia Pacific

      3. 5.3.3 Europe

      4. 5.3.4 Rest of the world

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd

      2. 6.1.2 Cisco Systems Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 Analong Devices Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Telefonaktiebolaget LM Ericsson

      5. 6.1.5 Honeywell International Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 Northrop Grumman Corporation

      7. 6.1.7 Netgear Inc.

      8. 6.1.8 Koninklijke Philips NV

      9. 6.1.9 Panasonic Corp.

      10. 6.1.10 Purelifi Ltd

      11. 6.1.11 Laser Light Global

      12. 6.1.12 Qualcomm Technologies Inc

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Next-generation Communication Devices Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Next-generation Communication Devices Market is growing at a CAGR of 20% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

  • Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd.
  • Cisco Systems Inc.
  • Netgear Inc.
  • Telefonaktiebolaget LM Ericsson
  • Koninklijke Philips NV

Are the major companies operating in Next-generation Communication Devices Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!