Рынок нефтепромысловых труб Ближнего Востока (OCTG) — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Рынок трубных изделий нефтяной страны Ближнего Востока сегментирован по производственному процессу (бесшовная сварка и электросварка сопротивлением), классу (премиум-класс и класс API) и географии (Саудовская Аравия, Объединенные Арабские Эмираты, Кувейт и остальные страны Ближнего Востока). ).

Обзор рынка

Middle East Oil Country Tubular Goods Market - Market Summary
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >4.2 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Ожидается, что средневосточный рынок нефтепромысловых труб (OCTG) будет демонстрировать среднегодовой темп роста более 4,2% в течение прогнозируемого периода. Ожидается, что рынок будут стимулировать такие факторы, как сокращение разрыва между спросом и предложением, низкие цены безубыточности благодаря технологическому прогрессу и снижению стоимости нефтяных услуг, а также увеличение наклонно-направленного бурения. Кроме того, нефтяные трубы, вероятно, будут продаваться из-за восстановления цен на сырую нефть и стратегических инициатив, предпринятых компаниями, работающими в секторе разведки и добычи, для расширения деятельности по разведке и добыче. Однако ожидается, что такие факторы, как санкции в отношении ряда стран региона, наряду с геополитической напряженностью, будут препятствовать росту исследуемого рынка.

  • Продукция нефтяного сортамента премиум-класса, вероятно, будет иметь более высокие темпы роста за счет увеличения внимания к газовым скважинам, горизонтальным скважинам, скважинам с высоким давлением (более 5000 фунтов на квадратный дюйм) и высокотемпературными скважинами (выше 250 F). Потребность в продукции OCTG премиум-класса выше при более тяжелых и сложных операциях по добыче, которые преобладают в ближневосточном регионе.
  • Либерализация нефтегазовой отрасли крупными странами Ближнего Востока с целью увеличения иностранных инвестиций и, таким образом, содействия росту нефтегазовой отрасли, вероятно, предоставит возможность для рынка OCTG в регионе.
  • Саудовская Аравия является одним из крупнейших производителей нефти в мире, и в 2019 году страна занимала второе место по добыче сырой нефти. Экономика Саудовской Аравии сильно зависит от сектора разведки и добычи нефти и газа, а экспорт нефти составляет 40% ВВП страны. . Таким образом, ожидается, что Саудовская Аравия станет крупнейшим рынком для труб OCTG в регионе.

Объем отчета

Отчет о рынке нефтепромысловых труб Ближнего Востока (OCTG) включает:

Manufacturing Process
Seamless
Electric Resistance Welded
Grade
Premium Grade
API Grade
Geography
Saudi Arabia
United Arab Emirates
Kuwait
Rest of the Middle-East

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

OCTG премиум-класса демонстрирует значительный рост

  • Рынок труб OCTG премиум-класса находится в стадии роста из-за увеличения спроса со стороны добывающих компаний. Применения премиум-класса широко распространены в газовых скважинах и скважинах с высоким давлением и температурой.
  • Разведка природного газа получает огромный импульс в связи со всплеском разработки сланцевых запасов. Более того, благодаря горизонтально-направленному бурению стало возможным добывать природный газ из сланцевых запасов, что, в свою очередь, является большим стимулом для рынка труб OCTG премиум-класса на Ближнем Востоке.
  • Объединенные Арабские Эмираты имеют огромную морскую добычу нефти и газа с добычей 1,1 миллиона баррелей в день, что составляет 42% от общего объема добычи в 2018 году. Количество морских скважин, пробуренных в стране, неуклонно растет, в свою очередь. , стимулируя рынок труб OCTG премиум-класса в регионе.
  • Более того, такие страны, как Иран, Ирак и Египет, обладают огромными запасами сырой нефти и природного газа. Ожидается, что с восстановлением цен на сырую нефть деятельность по добыче и добыче в регионе будет расти в течение прогнозируемого периода, что, как ожидается, в дальнейшем приведет к увеличению спроса на трубы OCTG премиум-класса.
Middle East Oil Country Tubular Goods Market - Share (%)

Саудовская Аравия будет стимулировать рыночный спрос

  • Saudi Aramco, национальная компания Саудовской Аравии, планирует инвестировать 334 миллиарда долларов США в цепочку создания стоимости нефти и газа к 2025 году, при этом основной вклад будет сделан в Саудовской Аравии. Основное внимание в стране уделяется разведке новых месторождений и расширению существующих месторождений нефти и газа.
  • В Саудовской Аравии центр разведки все больше смещается в сторону шельфа Красного моря и нетрадиционных месторождений на суше. Увеличилось количество пробуренных в стране морских скважин, что еще больше увеличило спрос на трубы OCTG в регионе.
  • В 2019 году в результате разведочного бурения в Саудовской Аравии было обнаружено два значительных открытия, в том числе мелководные газовые месторождения Аль-Харид и Шаур. Таким образом, в стране имеется огромный потенциал для оказания услуг по морскому бурению в связи с увеличением количества открытых морских месторождений.
  • Более того, на протяжении многих лет страна предпринимала инициативы по расширению своих возможностей в области разведки и добычи нефти и газа, особенно в отношении бурового оборудования и услуг. Следовательно, ожидается, что рынок OCTG будет расти в течение прогнозируемого периода.
Middle-East Oil Country Tubular Goods Market - Crude Oil Production

Конкурентная среда

Рынок нефтепромысловых труб Ближнего Востока (OCTG) умеренно фрагментирован. Некоторыми из ключевых игроков являются National-Oilwell Varco Inc., Nippon Steel Corporation, Tenaris SA, ArcelorMittal SA и Vallourec SA.

Основные игроки

  1. National-Oilwell Varco Inc

  2. Nippon Steel Corporation

  3. Tenaris SA

  4. ArcelorMittal SA

  5. Vallourec SA

Middle East OCTG Market - Market Concentration.png

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of the Study

    2. 1.2 Market Definition

    3. 1.3 Study Assumptions

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

    1. 4.1 Introduction

    2. 4.2 Market Size and Demand Forecast in USD billion, till 2025

    3. 4.3 Recent Trends and Developments

    4. 4.4 Government Policies and Regulations

    5. 4.5 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.5.1 Drivers

      2. 4.5.2 Restraints

    6. 4.6 Supply Chain Analysis

    7. 4.7 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.7.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.7.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.7.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.7.4 Threat of Substitutes Products and Services

      5. 4.7.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Manufacturing Process

      1. 5.1.1 Seamless

      2. 5.1.2 Electric Resistance Welded

    2. 5.2 Grade

      1. 5.2.1 Premium Grade

      2. 5.2.2 API Grade

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 Saudi Arabia

      2. 5.3.2 United Arab Emirates

      3. 5.3.3 Kuwait

      4. 5.3.4 Rest of the Middle-East

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 National-Oilwell Varco Inc.

      2. 6.3.2 Nippon Steel Corporation

      3. 6.3.3 Tenaris SA

      4. 6.3.4 ArcelorMittal SA

      5. 6.3.5 Vallourec SA

      6. 6.3.6 ILJIN Steel Co.

      7. 6.3.7 TPCO Enterprise Inc.

      8. 6.3.8 U.S. Steel Tubular Products Inc.

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Middle-East Oil Country Tubular Goods (OCTG) Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Middle-East Oil Country Tubular Goods (OCTG) Market is growing at a CAGR of >4.2% over the next 5 years.

National-Oilwell Varco Inc, Nippon Steel Corporation, Tenaris SA, ArcelorMittal SA, Vallourec SA are the major companies operating in Middle-East Oil Country Tubular Goods (OCTG) Market .

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Middle-East Oil Country Tubular Goods (OCTG) Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecast (2020 - 2025)

The market is segmented by Manufacturing Process (Seamless and Electric Resistance Welded), Grade (Premium Grade and API Grade), and Geography (Saudi Arabia, United Arab Emirates, Kuwait, and Rest of the Middle-East)

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2018-2025

Base Year:

2019

CAGR:

4.2 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Middle-East oil country tubular goods (OCTG) market is expected to grow approximately at a CAGR of more than 4.2% during the forecast period. Factors such as the reducing supply-demand gap, the low oil breakeven prices due to the technological advancement and reduced oil services cost, and increased directional drilling are expected to drive the market. Moreover, oil country tubular goods are likely to be promulgated due to the recovery of crude oil prices and strategic initiatives taken by the companies operating in the upstream sector to augment the E&P activities. However, factors such as sanctions on several countries in the region along with geopolitical tension are expected to hinder the growth of the market studied.

  • The premium grade OCTG products are likely to witness higher growth rate on account of increasing focus on gas wells, horizontal wells, high pressure (above 5,000 psi) and high temperature (above 250 F) wells. The requirement of premium grade OCTG products is higher in harsher and challenging upstream operation which is prevalent in the Middle-East region.
  • Liberalization of oil and gas industry by major countries in Middle-East to increase the foreign investment and thereby helping the oil and gas industry to grow is likely to provide a opportunity for the OCTG market in the region.
  • Saudi Arabia is one of the major oil producers globally, and the country stood second in production of crude oil in 2019. The economy of Saudi Arabia is highly dependent on oil & gas upstream sector, and the oil exports account for 40% of country’s GDP. Hence, Saudi Arabia is expected to be the largest market in the region for OCTG.

Scope of the report

The Middle-East oil country tubular goods (OCTG) market report include:

Manufacturing Process
Seamless
Electric Resistance Welded
Grade
Premium Grade
API Grade
Geography
Saudi Arabia
United Arab Emirates
Kuwait
Rest of the Middle-East

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Premium Grade OCTG to Witness a Significant Growth

  • The premium grade OCTG market is in the growing phase on account of increasing demand from upstream activities. The premium grade applications are widespread in gas wells and high pressure and temperature wells.
  • The exploration of natural gas is receiving huge impetus with a surge in the development of shale reserves. Moreover, horizontal directional drilling has promulgated the production of natural gas from shale reserves, which, in turn, is a big boost for the premium grade OCTG market in the Middle-East.
  • The United Arab Emirates has a huge offshore industry for oil & gas, with a production of 1.1 million barrels per day, accounting for 42% of its total production in 2018. The number of offshore wells drilled in the country are increasing steadily, in turn driving the premium grade OCTG market in the region.
  • Moreover, countries such as Iran, Iraq, and Egypt have huge reserves of crude oil and natural gas. With the recovery of crude oil prices, the upstream activities in the region are expected to witness growth during the forecast period, which is further expected to increase demand for premium grade OCTG.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Saudi Arabia to Drive the Market Demand

  • Saudi Aramco, the national company of Saudi Arabia, plans to invest USD 334 billion across the oil & gas value chain by 2025, with major contributions in Saudi Arabia. The country is focusing majorly on the exploration of new fields and the expansion of existing oil and gas fields.
  • In Saudi Arabia, the focus of exploration has increasingly shifted towards the offshore Red Sea and onshore unconventional. The number of offshore wells drilled in the country has increased, which has further increased the demand for OCTG in the region.
  • In 2019, exploration drilling in Saudi Arabia yielded two significant discoveries, including al-Haryd and Shaur, a shallow-water gas finds. Thus, there is huge potential for offshore drilling services in the country, owing to the increase in the number of discovered offshore fields.
  • Moreover, over the years, the country has been taking initiatives to increase its upstream oil & gas capabilities, especially with regard to drilling equipment and services. Hence, the market for OCTG is expected to increase during the forecast period.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The Middle-East oil country tubular goods (OCTG) market is moderately fragmented. Some of the key players are National-Oilwell Varco Inc., Nippon Steel Corporation, Tenaris SA, ArcelorMittal SA, and Vallourec SA.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of the Study

    2. 1.2 Market Definition

    3. 1.3 Study Assumptions

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

    1. 4.1 Introduction

    2. 4.2 Market Size and Demand Forecast in USD billion, till 2025

    3. 4.3 Recent Trends and Developments

    4. 4.4 Government Policies and Regulations

    5. 4.5 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.5.1 Drivers

      2. 4.5.2 Restraints

    6. 4.6 Supply Chain Analysis

    7. 4.7 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.7.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.7.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.7.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.7.4 Threat of Substitutes Products and Services

      5. 4.7.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Manufacturing Process

      1. 5.1.1 Seamless

      2. 5.1.2 Electric Resistance Welded

    2. 5.2 Grade

      1. 5.2.1 Premium Grade

      2. 5.2.2 API Grade

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 Saudi Arabia

      2. 5.3.2 United Arab Emirates

      3. 5.3.3 Kuwait

      4. 5.3.4 Rest of the Middle-East

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 National-Oilwell Varco Inc.

      2. 6.3.2 Nippon Steel Corporation

      3. 6.3.3 Tenaris SA

      4. 6.3.4 ArcelorMittal SA

      5. 6.3.5 Vallourec SA

      6. 6.3.6 ILJIN Steel Co.

      7. 6.3.7 TPCO Enterprise Inc.

      8. 6.3.8 U.S. Steel Tubular Products Inc.

  7. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

** Subject to Availability

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports