Marché des produits de luxe au Moyen-Orient et en Afrique – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2022-2027)

Le marché des produits de luxe au Moyen-Orient et en Afrique est segmenté par type de produit (vêtements, chaussures, sacs, bijoux, montres et autres accessoires) ; par canal de distribution (magasins à marque unique, magasins multimarques, magasins en ligne et autres canaux de distribution) et par géographie (Arabie saoudite, Émirats arabes unis, Qatar, Afrique du Sud et reste du Moyen-Orient et Afrique).

Aperçu du marché

Middle East and Africa Luxury Goods Market
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 8.5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

On estime que le marché des produits de luxe au Moyen-Orient et en Afrique devrait croître à un TCAC d'environ 8,5 % au cours de la période de prévision (2020-2025).

  • Au Moyen-Orient et en Afrique, en particulier dans les pays du CCG, 70 % des consommateurs affirment avoir augmenté leurs dépenses par rapport aux produits de luxe. Au cours des dernières années, l'industrie des produits de luxe au Moyen-Orient a traversé une période d'expansion, car les grandes entreprises se sont développées en étendant la portée de leur réseau de distribution de marque et en ouvrant de nouveaux magasins dans la région.
  • Les consommateurs de pays comme l'Arabie saoudite préfèrent les produits de luxe aux produits conventionnels, en raison de leur pouvoir d'achat élevé et de la demande durable de ces produits qui reflètent leur statut social. Ces facteurs ont conduit des entreprises telles que MCM (Mode Creation Munich) à ouvrir leur première boutique en Arabie saoudite pour exploiter le potentiel du marché. La boutique propose une large gamme de maroquinerie et d'accessoires de luxe, tels que des sacs, des porte-monnaie et des portefeuilles.
  • Les conditions économiques croissantes et le pouvoir d'achat élevé de la population du Moyen-Orient ont entraîné de nombreuses entreprises et ouvertures de nouvelles marques dans la région. Par exemple, en 2018, le groupe Chalhoub, basé aux Émirats arabes unis, s'est associé à Farfetch pour créer une plateforme de premier plan pour les produits de luxe, y compris la maroquinerie, au Moyen-Orient.​

Portée du rapport

Marché des produits de luxe au Moyen-Orient et en Afrique segmenté par type de produit en vêtements, chaussures, sacs, bijoux, montres et autres accessoires. Les fabricants opérant dans ce segment adoptent divers réseaux de distribution pour augmenter leur base de consommateurs, qui comprend principalement des magasins à marque unique, des magasins multimarques, des magasins en ligne et d'autres canaux de distribution. Le marché est étudié en profondeur pour différents pays de la région tels que les Émirats arabes unis, l'Arabie saoudite, le Qatar, l'Afrique du Sud et le reste du Moyen-Orient et de l'Afrique.

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Augmentation de la demande de maroquinerie de luxe

L'Arabie saoudite et l'Iran sont d'énormes producteurs de cuir, avec un grand nombre de tanneries à l'intérieur des pays. Selon le Leather Export Council, les Émirats arabes unis se classent parmi les cinq premiers pays au monde pour les bagages de marque de luxe. Les bagages en cuir de luxe détiennent une part de marché importante par rapport aux autres segments de la maroquinerie. Les Emirats Arabes Unis sont l'un des pays les plus attractifs du Moyen-Orient pour les marques de luxe et constituent un centre stratégique pour les entreprises qui décident d'entrer sur le marché régional. La concurrence entre les acteurs est donc très forte pour le marché de la maroquinerie de luxe, accentuée par la croissance des achats en ligne. De plus, le Moyen-Orient a l'une des plus grandes populations de jeunes au monde et les milléniaux du Moyen-Orient sont plus riches que la moyenne, et leur volonté d'acheter des articles en cuir de luxe est plus forte, ce qui devrait stimuler les ventes d'articles en cuir de luxe dans les années à venir. Le marché de la chaussure dans la région, en revanche, est principalement tiré par la demande croissante de maroquinerie de luxe dans les pays du Golfe. Les Émirats arabes unis et l'Arabie saoudite sont les principaux consommateurs de chaussures en cuir de la région. ​

Middle East and Africa Luxury Goods Market1

Les Émirats arabes unis détenaient une part importante du marché

Avec plus de 90 % de la population résidant dans les zones urbaines et l'augmentation du revenu disponible par habitant, la préférence pour les produits de luxe est élevée parmi les consommateurs des EAU. Abu dhabi et Dubaï représentent plus de 50% de la population totale du pays. Dubaï représente à lui seul 30 % du marché du luxe au Moyen-Orient. Selon l'étude, les citoyens des Émirats arabes unis dépensent environ 30 % de leur salaire mensuel en produits de luxe. Les Émirats arabes unis figuraient récemment au huitième rang d'une liste de pays dont les consommateurs se tournent vers les marques de taille moyenne. Les marques internationales établies ont plus d'avantages, car les produits étrangers représentent 58 % de tous les achats aux EAU.

Middle East and Africa Luxury Goods Market2

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché du luxe au Moyen-Orient et en Afrique est un marché concurrentiel avec la présence de différents acteurs majeurs, tels que Rolex SA, Prada SpA, Burberry Group PLC, Christian Dior SE et Chanel SA Les principaux acteurs du luxe se lancent dans des fusions et acquisitions, et conclure des partenariats/accords comme l'une de leurs stratégies clés pour parvenir à la consolidation et optimiser leurs offres. Les principaux acteurs se concentrent sur l'introduction de nouvelles offres de produits sur le marché pour répondre aux intérêts des consommateurs conformément à la tendance actuelle de la mode parmi les produits, tels que les chaussures, les accessoires et les sacs à bagages. Étant donné que les produits en cuir ont un rôle important à jouer sur le marché des produits de luxe, les meilleures entreprises s'engagent à fournir des offres de produits en cuir de qualité pour les consommateurs inspirants de la mode.

Principaux acteurs

  1. Prada S.p.A.

  2. Rolex SA

  3. Burberry Group plc

  4. Christian Dior SE

  5. Chanel S.A

MEA Luxury Goods3.JPG

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Livrables de l'étude

      1. 1.2 Hypothèses de l'étude

        1. 1.3 Portée de l'étude

        2. 2. MÉTHODOLOGIE DE RECHERCHE

          1. 3. RÉSUMÉ

            1. 4. DYNAMIQUE DU MARCHÉ

              1. 4.1 Facteurs de marché

                1. 4.2 Contraintes du marché

                  1. 4.3 Analyse des cinq forces de Porter

                    1. 4.3.1 La menace de nouveaux participants

                      1. 4.3.2 Pouvoir de négociation des acheteurs/consommateurs

                        1. 4.3.3 Pouvoir de négociation des fournisseurs

                          1. 4.3.4 Menace des produits de substitution

                            1. 4.3.5 Intensité de la rivalité concurrentielle

                          2. 5. SEGMENTATION DU MARCHÉ

                            1. 5.1 Par type de produit

                              1. 5.1.1 Vêtements et Habillement

                                1. 5.1.2 Chaussure

                                  1. 5.1.3 Sacs

                                    1. 5.1.4 Bijoux

                                      1. 5.1.5 Montres

                                        1. 5.1.6 Autres accessoires

                                        2. 5.2 Par canal de distribution

                                          1. 5.2.1 Magasins à marque unique

                                            1. 5.2.2 Magasins multimarques

                                              1. 5.2.3 Magasins en ligne

                                                1. 5.2.4 Les autres

                                                2. 5.3 Géographie

                                                  1. 5.3.1 Arabie Saoudite

                                                    1. 5.3.2 Emirats Arabes Unis

                                                      1. 5.3.3 Qatar

                                                        1. 5.3.4 Afrique du Sud

                                                          1. 5.3.5 Reste du Moyen-Orient et Afrique

                                                        2. 6. PAYSAGE CONCURRENTIEL

                                                          1. 6.1 Entreprises les plus actives

                                                            1. 6.2 Positionnement sur le marché

                                                              1. 6.3 Profils d'entreprise

                                                                1. 6.3.1 Prada Spa

                                                                  1. 6.3.2 Rolex SA

                                                                    1. 6.3.3 Groupe Burberry plc

                                                                      1. 6.3.4 Christian Dior SE

                                                                        1. 6.3.5 Chanel SA

                                                                          1. 6.3.6 Kering SA (GUCCI)

                                                                            1. 6.3.7 Dolce & Gabbana

                                                                              1. 6.3.8 Giorgio Armani SpA

                                                                            2. 7. OPPORTUNITÉS DE MARCHÉ ET TENDANCES FUTURES

                                                                              1. 8. AVERTISSEMENT

                                                                                **Subject to Availability
                                                                                You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                                                                Frequently Asked Questions

                                                                                Le marché du marché des produits de luxe au Moyen-Orient et en Afrique est étudié de 2016 à 2026.

                                                                                Le marché des produits de luxe au Moyen-Orient et en Afrique connaît une croissance à un TCAC de 8,5 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

                                                                                Prada SpA, Rolex SA, Burberry Group plc, Christian Dior SE, Chanel SA sont les principales sociétés opérant sur le marché des produits de luxe au Moyen-Orient et en Afrique.

                                                                                80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                                                                Please enter a valid email id!

                                                                                Please enter a valid message!

Middle East and Africa Luxury Goods Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

Middle East and Africa luxury good market is segmented by Product Type (Apparel, Footwear, bags, Jewelry, Watches and Other Accessories); by Distribution Channel (Single Branded Stores, Multibrand Stores, Online Stores and Other Distribution Channel) , and by Geography (Saudi Arabia, United Arab Emirates, Qatar, South Africa, and Rest of Middle East and Africa). The report offers market size and forecasts in value (USD million) for the above segments.

Market Snapshot

Middle East and Africa Luxury Goods Market
Study Period: 2016 -2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 8.5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Middle East and Africa luxury good market is projected to grow at a CAGR of 8.5% during the forecast period (2022-2027).

During the COVID-19 pandemic, the Luxury Goods saw a heavy decline in demand.As the luxury products market was mostly reliant on offline retail stores, with the onset of COVID-19, players realized the disadvantages of having only brick and mortar as their only sales channel. They started strategizing and diversifying their distribution channels. The majority of the players started developing their digital channels to reduce the buyer-seller gap. For instance, Richemont Group improved and developed its already existing digitized channel, which contributed 8% to the group's sales in Q1 2020 compared to 2% in Q1 2019.

In Middle East and Africa, especially in GCC countries 70% of consumers claims to have increased their spending over luxury good. In past few years Middle East luxury goods industry has been through a period of expansion, as major companies have grown by extending their reach of their brand distribution network and opening new stores in the region.

The consumers in the countries such as Saudi Arabia prefer luxury goods over conventional ones, owing to their high purchasing power and sustainable demand for these products that reflect their social status. Such factors have led companies, such as MCM (Mode Creation Munich), to open their first boutique in Saudi Arabia to tap the market potential. The boutique offers a wide range of luxury leather goods and accessories, such as bags, purses, and wallets.​

Scope of the Report

Middle East and Africa luxury goods market segmented by product type into apparel, footwear, bags, jewellery, watches and other accessories. The manufacturers operating in this segment are adopting various distribution network to incraese their consumer base, which majorly includes single branded stores, multibrand stores, online stores and other distribution channels. The market is thoroughly studied for different countries under the region such as United Arab Emrates, Saudi Arabia, Qatar, South Africa, and Rest of Middle East and Africa. The report offers market size and forecasts in value (USD million) for the above segments.

By Product Type
Clothing and Apparel
Footwear
Bags
Jewellery
Watches
Other Accessories
By Distribution Channel
Single branded stores
Multibranded stores
Online stores
Others
Geography
Saudi Arabia
United Arab Emirates
Qatar
South Africa
Rest of Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increasing Demand For Luxury Leather Goods

The Saudi Arabia and Iran are huge producers of leather, with a large number of tanneries inside the countries. According to Leather Export Council, the United Arab Emirates ranks among the top five countries worldwide for luxury branded luggage. Luxury leather luggage holds major market share, when compared to other leather goods segment. The United Arab Emirates is one of the most attractive countries in the Middle East for luxury brands, and is a strategic center for companies deciding to enter the regional market. Therefore, competition among players is very strong for luxury leather goods market, intensified by the growth in online shopping. ​Moreover, the Middle East has one of the largest young populations in the world and millennial in the Middle East are richer than the average, and their willingness to buy luxury leather goods is stronger, which is expected to drive more sales of luxury leather goods in upcoming years. ​The footwear market in the region, on the other hand, is majorly driven by the increasing demand for luxury leather goods in the gulf countries. The United Arab Emirates and Saudi Arabia are the leading consumers of leather footwear in the region. ​

Middle East and Africa Luxury Goods Market1

United Arab Emirates Held a Significant Share in the Market

With more than 90% of the population residing in urban areas and the rising disposable income per capita, the preference for luxury products is high among the consumers in UAE. Abu dhabi and Dubai account for more than 50% of the over all population in the country. Dubai alone accounts for 30% of the Middle East’s luxury market. According to the study the UAE citizens spend around 30% of their monthly salaries on luxury goods. The UAE was recently eighth in a list of countries whose consumers are trading up from mid-market brands. Established international brands have more advantage, as foreign products account for 58% of all UAE purchases.

Middle East and Africa Luxury Goods Market2

Competitive Landscape

The Middle East and Africa luxury goods market is a competitive market with the presence of various major players, such as Rolex SA,Giorgio Armani S.p.A,Dolce & Gabbana,Kering S.A. (GUCCI), Prada S.p.A., Burberry Group PLC,Guerlain,L’ORÉAL, Christian Dior SEand Chanel S.A. The key luxury goods players are embarking on mergers and acquisitions, and entering into partnerships /agreements as one of their key strategies to achieve consolidation and optimize their offerings. Major players are focusing on introducing new product offerings in the market to cater to the interests of the consumers as per ongoing fashion trend among goods, like footwear, accessories, and luggage bags. Since the leather products have significant role to play in luxury goods market, top companies are engaged in delivering quality leather product offerings for the fashion inspiring consumers.​

Recent Development

In April 2021, Rolex added a new Day-Date, Datejust, Lade-Datejust, Cosmograph Daytona, and an Explorer to its Oyster Perpetual collection product range. Each product is unique and comes with its own set of design and usage metrics.

In April 2021, Prada SPA unveiled a capsule collection dedicated to Ramadan and Eid al-Fitr. "Reflections" is a unique collection comprised of ready-to-wear shoes and accessories from the brand's Spring/Summer '21 collection, as well as a few items created specifically for the occasion. The Ramadan edit was curated specially for the region, and to observe the occasion, pieces from the Reflections series were spearheaded by Afra Al Dhaheri and Fatima Al Ameemi. The campaign was filmed against an urban background in the middle of the desert, drawing inspiration from the collection's interplay of light and shadow.

In May 2020, CHANEL introduced a New Le Lion fragrance in the Middle-East seven months before launching in the global market. The product has a fragrance that is part of the Les Exclusifs range, with founder Gabrielle Chanel associating Lions as part of her birth date and being a source of luck.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Product Type

      1. 5.1.1 Clothing and Apparel

      2. 5.1.2 Footwear

      3. 5.1.3 Bags

      4. 5.1.4 Jewellery

      5. 5.1.5 Watches

      6. 5.1.6 Other Accessories

    2. 5.2 By Distribution Channel

      1. 5.2.1 Single branded stores

      2. 5.2.2 Multibranded stores

      3. 5.2.3 Online stores

      4. 5.2.4 Others

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 Saudi Arabia

      2. 5.3.2 United Arab Emirates

      3. 5.3.3 Qatar

      4. 5.3.4 South Africa

      5. 5.3.5 Rest of Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Active Companies

    2. 6.2 Market Positioning

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Prada S.p.A.

      2. 6.3.2 Rolex SA

      3. 6.3.3 Burberry Group plc

      4. 6.3.4 Christian Dior SE

      5. 6.3.5 Chanel S.A

      6. 6.3.6 Kering S.A. (GUCCI)

      7. 6.3.7 Dolce & Gabbana

      8. 6.3.8 Giorgio Armani S.p.A

      9. 6.3.9 Guerlain

      10. 6.3.10 L'Oreal SA

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID 19 ON THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Middle East and Africa Luxury Goods Market market is studied from 2016 - 2027.

The Middle East and Africa Luxury Goods Market is growing at a CAGR of 8.5% over the next 5 years.

Prada S.p.A., Rolex SA, Burberry Group plc, Christian Dior SE, Chanel S.A are the major companies operating in Middle East and Africa Luxury Goods Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!