الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا سوق تغليف منتجات العناية المنزلية - النمو ، والاتجاهات ، وتأثير COVID-19 ، والتوقعات (2022 - 2027)

سوق عبوات العناية بالمنزل في الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا مقسم حسب المواد (البلاستيك ، الورق ، المعدن ، الزجاج) ، حسب نوع المنتجات (الزجاجات ، العلب المعدنية ، الكراتين ، الجرار ، الحقائب) ، حسب المنتجات (غسل الأطباق ، المبيدات الحشرية ، العناية بالغسيل ، أدوات التجميل ، ملمعات ، العناية الجوية) ، البلد.

لقطة السوق

Middle East and Africa Home Care Packaging Market
Study Period: 2019-2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 6.1 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

من المتوقع أن ينمو سوق تغليف الرعاية المنزلية في الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب قدره 6.1٪ خلال الفترة المتوقعة 2021-2026. حافظت العبوات منخفضة التكلفة وسهولة الاستخدام والتخزين الملائم على اتجاهات المستهلك الرئيسية طوال فترة التقييم. ظهرت أحجام العبوات الصغيرة ، التي تكون ميسورة التكلفة لقاعدة العملاء بأكملها ، كخيارات أكثر جاذبية لأصحاب العلامات التجارية الذين يتطلعون إلى اكتساب ميزة تنافسية في السوق.

  • كان البلاستيك أحد أكثر المواد استخدامًا لتغليف منتجات العناية بالمنزل. كانت ابتكارات تغليف الرعاية المنزلية عديدة ، لا سيما في مجال العناية بالغسيل ، على الرغم من النمو المتواضع لهذه الصناعة. في حين أن المبيعات والإيرادات راكدة في البلدان المتقدمة ، تدفع الأسواق النامية حجم المبيعات من خلال أحجام الزجاجات الصغيرة التي تجعل منظفات الغسيل ميسورة التكلفة.
  • يتم تعبئة المنتجات المنزلية ، مثل سوائل غسيل الأطباق ومنظفات المرحاض وأحماض تنظيف الأرضيات ، في الغالب في زجاجات PET. يشهد السوق أساليب جديدة للتعبئة والتغليف ووضع العلامات من قبل الشركات من أجل الحفاظ على قابلية إعادة تدوير منتجاتها.
  • علاوة على ذلك ، من المتوقع أن يطلب المستهلكون في جنوب إفريقيا منتجات عالية الجودة ذات ميزات أساسية ، مثل الموثوقية والقدرة على تحمل التكاليف. عادةً ما يختار المستهلكون في هذه المنطقة العلامات التجارية المحلية أو العلامات التجارية العالمية اعتمادًا على أنماط الحياة المحلية والعادات والقدرة على تحمل التكاليف.
  • في مواجهة الوباء المستمر ، يعطي المستهلكون الأولوية للضروريات في الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا. لم تعد العديد من منتجات العناية المنزلية والمنظفات تعتبر سلعًا ، وكانت الصناعة من بين الأفضل أداءً في عام 2020. وقبل عام 2020 ، كانت فئة الرعاية المنزلية في اتجاه تنازلي في معظم الأسواق.

Scope of the report

Despite the sector's sluggish growth, there have been significant packaging developments in the home care market, notably in laundry care. While sales in industrialized nations are stagnant, lower pack sizes in emerging countries are pushing volume sales, making laundry detergent accessible to all. Furthermore, as customers want more eco-friendly packaging and brand owners aim toward a more circular economy, providing more functional packaging remains significant in this region.

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

Covid-19 يعزز نمو سوق التغليف

  • تشهد البلاد طلبًا كبيرًا على منتجات تغليف الرعاية المنزلية في الشرق الأوسط ودول إفريقيا. على سبيل المثال ، قالت شركة Marssai ، التي تتخذ من دبي مقراً لها والتي تصنع معقم اليدين وغسول اليدين والشامبو ، إن أزمة الصحة العامة التي أحدثها تفشي COVID-19 قد ترجمت إلى مبيعات تتجاوز أي أداة تنبؤ يمكن توقعها. تدعي الشركة أنها باعت ما يقرب من 100000 زجاجة من معقم اليدين في أسبوع واحد.
  • في الآونة الأخيرة ، وفقًا للمنظمة السعودية (SASO) ، يجب أن تكون المنتجات البلاستيكية مصنوعة من مادة معتمدة قابلة للتحلل الحيوي ، مما قد يقيد استيراد المواد البلاستيكية في البلاد مما قد يعيق إنتاج حلول التعبئة والتغليف لحلول الرعاية المنزلية.
  • من ناحية أخرى ، من المتوقع أن يطلب المستهلكون في جنوب إفريقيا منتجات عالية الجودة ذات ميزات أساسية ، مثل الموثوقية والقدرة على تحمل التكاليف. عادةً ما يختار المستهلكون في هذه المنطقة العلامات التجارية المحلية أو الدولية اعتمادًا على أنماط الحياة المحلية والعادات والقدرة على تحمل التكاليف.
Middle East and Africa Home Care Packaging Market

تزايد الطلب السريع على ورق التغليف في منتجات العناية بالمنزل

  • تدفع المخاوف البيئية المتزايدة بشأن استخدام العبوات البلاستيكية الصناعات للبحث عن تغليف مستدام. أدى تنفيذ تجار التجزئة لتدابير الحد من البلاستيك وإعادة تدويره ، والمناقشات السياسية للتدابير القانونية ، إلى جذب انتباه وسائل الإعلام ، وزيادة وعي المستهلك بالمشكلة الهائلة التي يمكن أن يشكلها البلاستيك على الحياة البرية والبيئة.
  • الورق أكثر قابلية للتحلل البيولوجي من المواد البلاستيكية ويمكن إعادة تدويره بسهولة. يمكن إعادة لب الورق بدون تفاعلات كيميائية ويكون أقل حساسية للتلوث. وقد أدى ذلك إلى قيام بعض العلامات التجارية الراسخة باستبدال العبوات البلاستيكية بالورق.
  • تعمل الشركات والعلامات التجارية اليوم على تعزيز استثماراتها في حلول التغليف المستدامة ، مثل الزجاجات الورقية المضغوطة القابلة للتسميد. تدعي هذه الزجاجات الورقية أنها توفر 60-70٪ من المواد البلاستيكية مقارنة بالزجاجات البلاستيكية العادية من نفس الحجم ويمكن تحويلها إلى سماد وقابلة لإعادة التدوير. تتكون هذه الزجاجة من غلاف خارجي وحقيبة داخلية ، وهي مصممة للفك بسهولة لإعادة التدوير. تنبثق الغلاف الخارجي من الحقيبة الداخلية بعد الاستخدام ويمكن إعادة تدويرها حتى سبع مرات أكثر أو تحويلها إلى سماد.
  • لذلك ، من المتوقع أن يؤدي الطلب المتزايد على العبوات الورقية إلى جانب استخدام أقل للعبوات البلاستيكية في صناعة الرعاية المنزلية إلى زيادة نمو السوق في هذه المنطقة.
Middle East and Africa Home Care Packaging Market

مشهد تنافسي

سوق تغليف الرعاية المنزلية في الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا مجزأ جزئيًا. بعض اللاعبين الرئيسيين في السوق هم Amcor PLC و RPC Group و Mondi Group و International Paper و ClearPack و Aptar Group. التطورات الأخيرة في هذا القطاع هي:

  • في أبريل 2021 ، اتفقت شركة Unilever و Amcor Plc على العمل معًا لتطوير حل تغليف أكثر صداقة للبيئة واستدامة لبعض العلامات التجارية الرائدة في مجال الرعاية المنزلية من Unilever. يمكن أن تستفيد مجموعة كبيرة من سلع العناية المنزلية والشخصية من نهج التغليف المبتكر.
  • في فبراير 2021 ، وافقت مجموعة Alpla Group ، وهي شركة تغليف نمساوية ، على استثمار ما متوسطه 60.5 مليون دولار أمريكي سنويًا بين عامي 2021 و 2025 في تطوير قدرتها على إعادة تدوير البلاستيك. الهدف الرئيسي للشركة هو إنشاء دورة من الزجاجة إلى الزجاجة في أجزاء مختلفة من العالم ، بما في ذلك الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا والصين وجنوب شرق آسيا والهند.

مشهد تنافسي

سوق تغليف الرعاية المنزلية في الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا مجزأ جزئيًا. بعض اللاعبين الرئيسيين في السوق هم Amcor PLC و RPC Group و Mondi Group و International Paper و ClearPack و Aptar Group. التطورات الأخيرة في هذا القطاع هي:

  • في أبريل 2021 ، اتفقت شركة Unilever و Amcor Plc على العمل معًا لتطوير حل تغليف أكثر صداقة للبيئة واستدامة لبعض العلامات التجارية الرائدة في مجال الرعاية المنزلية من Unilever. يمكن أن تستفيد مجموعة كبيرة من سلع العناية المنزلية والشخصية من نهج التغليف المبتكر.
  • في فبراير 2021 ، وافقت مجموعة Alpla Group ، وهي شركة تغليف نمساوية ، على استثمار ما متوسطه 60.5 مليون دولار أمريكي سنويًا بين عامي 2021 و 2025 في تطوير قدرتها على إعادة تدوير البلاستيك. الهدف الرئيسي للشركة هو إنشاء دورة من الزجاجة إلى الزجاجة في أجزاء مختلفة من العالم ، بما في ذلك الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا والصين وجنوب شرق آسيا والهند.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. المقدمة

    1. 1.1 افتراضات الدراسة وتعريف السوق

      1. 1.2 مجال الدراسة

      2. 2. مناهج البحث العلمي

        1. 3. ملخص تنفيذي

          1. 4. إحصاءات السوق

            1. 4.1 نظرة عامة على السوق

              1. 4.2 سلسلة القيمة / تحليل سلسلة التوريد

                1. 4.3 جاذبية الصناعة - تحليل القوى الخمس لبورتر

                  1. 4.3.1 تهديد الوافدين الجدد

                    1. 4.3.2 القوة التفاوضية للمشترين

                      1. 4.3.3 القدرة التفاوضية للموردين

                        1. 4.3.4 تهديد المنتجات البديلة

                          1. 4.3.5 شدة التنافس تنافسية

                          2. 4.4 تقييم تأثير COVID-19 على الصناعة

                          3. 5. ديناميكيات السوق

                            1. 5.1 العوامل المحركة للسوق

                              1. 5.1.1 زيادة الطلب على التغليف المستدام

                                1. 5.1.2 Augemnting منتجات العناية المنزلية في الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا

                                2. 5.2 قيود السوق

                                  1. 5.2.1 اللائحة الحكومية لاستخدام البلاستيك

                                3. 6. تجزئة السوق

                                  1. 6.1 حسب المادة

                                    1. 6.1.1 بلاستيك

                                      1. 6.1.2 ورق

                                        1. 6.1.3 معدن

                                          1. 6.1.4 زجاج

                                          2. 6.2 حسب نوع المنتجات

                                            1. 6.2.1 زجاجات

                                              1. 6.2.2 علب معدنية

                                                1. 6.2.3 كرتون

                                                  1. 6.2.4 الجرار

                                                    1. 6.2.5 الحقائب

                                                      1. 6.2.6 آحرون

                                                      2. 6.3 حسب المنتجات

                                                        1. 6.3.1 غسيل الصحون

                                                          1. 6.3.2 مبيدات حشرية

                                                            1. 6.3.3 العناية بالغسيل

                                                              1. 6.3.4 مستلزمات المرحاض

                                                                1. 6.3.5 ملمعات

                                                                  1. 6.3.6 العناية بالهواء

                                                                    1. 6.3.7 آحرون

                                                                    2. 6.4 حسب الدولة

                                                                      1. 6.4.1 الإمارات العربية المتحدة

                                                                        1. 6.4.2 المملكة العربية السعودية

                                                                          1. 6.4.3 جنوب أفريقيا

                                                                            1. 6.4.4 باقي دول الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا

                                                                          2. 7. مشهد تنافسي

                                                                            1. 7.1 ملف الشركة

                                                                              1. 7.1.1 Amcor plc

                                                                                1. 7.1.2 مجموعة موندي

                                                                                  1. 7.1.3 كليرباك

                                                                                    1. 7.1.4 شركة الورق العالمية

                                                                                      1. 7.1.5 AptarGroup، Inc.

                                                                                        1. 7.1.6 مجموعة Alpla

                                                                                          1. 7.1.7 شركة الكرة

                                                                                            1. 7.1.8 شركة منتجات سونوكو

                                                                                              1. 7.1.9 DS سميث PLC

                                                                                                1. 7.1.10 تيترا لافال

                                                                                              2. 8. تحليل الاستثمار

                                                                                                1. 9. مستقبل السوق

                                                                                                  You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                                                                                  Frequently Asked Questions

                                                                                                  تمت دراسة سوق تغليف منتجات العناية بالمنزل في الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا من 2019 إلى 2026.

                                                                                                  ينمو سوق تغليف العناية بالمنزل في الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يبلغ 6.1٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

                                                                                                  Amcor plc، Mondi Group، Clearpack، The International Paper Company، AptarGroup، Inc. هي الشركات الكبرى العاملة في سوق تغليف العناية بالمنزل في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا.

                                                                                                  80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                                                                                  Please enter a valid email id!

                                                                                                  Please enter a valid message!

Middle East and Africa Home Care Packaging Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Middle East and Africa Home Care Packaging Market is segmented by Material (Plastic, Paper, Metal, Glass), By Products Type (Bottles, Metal Cans, Cartons, Jars, Pouches), By Products (Dishwashing, Insecticides, Laundry Care, Toiletries, Polishes, Air Care), Country.

Market Snapshot

Middle East and Africa Home Care Packaging Market
Study Period: 2019-2026
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: 6.1 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Middle East and Africa Home Care Packaging Market is expected to grow at a CAGR of 6.1% during the forecast period 2021-2026. Low-cost packaging, the convenience of use, and convenient storage have maintained key consumer trends throughout the assessment period. Small pack sizes, which are more affordable to the whole customer base, have emerged as more appealing options for brand owners looking to acquire a competitive edge in the market.

  • Plastic has been one of the most used materials for home care products packaging. Home care packaging innovations have been numerous, particularly in laundry care, despite the industry’s modest growth. While sales and revenues stagnate in developed countries, developing markets are driving volume sales through small bottle sizes that make laundry detergent affordable. ​​​
  • Household products, such as dish wash liquids, toilet cleaners, and floor cleaning acids, are mostly packaged in PET bottles. ​The market is witnessing new packaging and labeling approaches by companies in order to maintain the recyclability of their products. ​​​
  • Furthermore, South African consumers are expected to demand high-quality products with essential features, such as reliability and affordability. Consumers in this region usually opt for local brands or international brands depending on local lifestyles, customs, and affordability.​
  • In the face of the continuing pandemic, consumers are prioritizing essentials in the Middle East and Africa. Several home care products and cleaners are no longer considered commodities, and the industry was among the best performing in 2020. And, prior to 2020, the home care category was on a downward trend in most markets.

Scope of the report

Despite the sector's sluggish growth, there have been significant packaging developments in the home care market, notably in laundry care. While sales in industrialized nations are stagnant, lower pack sizes in emerging countries are pushing volume sales, making laundry detergent accessible to all. Furthermore, as customers want more eco-friendly packaging and brand owners aim toward a more circular economy, providing more functional packaging remains significant in this region.

By Material
Plastic
Paper
Metal
Glass
By Products Type
Bottles
Metal Cans
Cartons
Jars
Pouches
Others
By Products
Dishwashing
Insecticides
Laundry Care
Toiletries
Polishes
Air Care
Others
By Country
United Arab Emirates
Saudi Arabia
South Africa
Rest of Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Covid-19 Upsurge the Growth of the Packaging Market

  • The country is witnessing a considerable demand for home care packaging products in the Middle East & African countries. For instance, Marssai, a Dubai-based company that manufactures hand sanitizer, hand wash, and shampoo, said that the public health crisis that the COVID-19 outbreak has created has translated into sales beyond any forecasting tool could predict. The company claims to have sold close to 100,000 bottles of hand sanitizer in a single week. ​
  • Recently, according to the Saudi organization (SASO), plastic products must be made of an approved oxo-biodegradable material, which might restrict the import of plastics in the country that could hinder the production of packaging solutions for home care solutions.​
  • On the other hand, South African consumers are expected to demand high-quality products with essential features, such as reliability and affordability. Consumers in this region usually opt for local or international brands depending on local lifestyles, customs, and affordability.​
Middle East and Africa Home Care Packaging Market

Rapid Growing Demand for Paper Packaging in Home Care Products

  • The increasing environmental concerns over the use of plastic packaging are driving industries to look for sustainable packaging. The retailers’ implementation of plastic reducing and recycling measures, and political discussions of legal measures, have created media attention, raising consumer awareness of the enormous problem plastics can pose to wildlife and the environment.​
  • Paper is far more biodegradable than plastic material and can be easily recycled. The paper could be re-pulped without chemical reactions and is less sensitive to contamination. This has led to some established brands replacing plastic packaging with paper.​
  • Today companies and brands are boosting their investment in sustainable packaging solutions, like compostable compressed paper bottles. These paper bottles claim to save 60-70% of plastic material compared to regular plastic bottles of the same size and are both compostable and recyclable. Comprised of an outer shell and an inner pouch, this bottle is made to easily disassemble for recycling. The outer shell pops away from the inner pouch after use and can be recycled up to seven times more or composted. ​
  • Therefore, increasing demand for paper-based packaging along with less usage of plastic packaging in-home care industry is expected to augment the market growth in this region.
Middle East and Africa Home Care Packaging Market

Competitive Landscape

The Middle East and Africa Home Care Packaging Market is partially fragmented. Some of the major players in the market are Amcor PLC, RPC Group, Mondi Group, International Paper, ClearPack, Aptar Group. Recent Developments made in this sector are:

  • In April 2021, Unilever and Amcor Plc have agreed to work together to develop a more eco-friendly and sustainable packaging solution for some of Unilever's leading home care brands. A wide range of home and personal care goods can benefit from the innovative packaging approach.
  • In February 2021, Alpla Group, an Austrian packaging company, has agreed to invest an average of USD 60.5 million per year between 2021 and 2025 in developing its plastic recycling capacity. The company's main goal is to create a bottle-to-bottle cycle in different parts of the world, including the Middle East, Africa, China, Southeast Asia, and India.

Recent Developments

  • In March 2021, Aptar Beauty + Home (a subsidiary of Aptar Group) decided to offer eco-friendly and sustainable solutions across the globe, including Europe, the Middle East & Africa, Asia Pacific, North America, etc.
  • In March 2020, The ALPLA Group decided to open a new plastic packaging and recycling factory in South Africa. The new Lanseria business will integrate five existing units from throughout the country. This new plant will use packaging solutions for the detergent, food, home care, personal care, chemical, and pharmaceutical industries, according to the business.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Value Chain / Supply Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    4. 4.4 Assessment of COVID-19 impact on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Increasing Demand for Sustainable Packaging

      2. 5.1.2 Augemnting Home Care Products In MEA

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

      1. 5.2.1 Government Regulation for Plastic Usage

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Material

      1. 6.1.1 Plastic

      2. 6.1.2 Paper

      3. 6.1.3 Metal

      4. 6.1.4 Glass

    2. 6.2 By Products Type

      1. 6.2.1 Bottles

      2. 6.2.2 Metal Cans

      3. 6.2.3 Cartons

      4. 6.2.4 Jars

      5. 6.2.5 Pouches

      6. 6.2.6 Others

    3. 6.3 By Products

      1. 6.3.1 Dishwashing

      2. 6.3.2 Insecticides

      3. 6.3.3 Laundry Care

      4. 6.3.4 Toiletries

      5. 6.3.5 Polishes

      6. 6.3.6 Air Care

      7. 6.3.7 Others

    4. 6.4 By Country

      1. 6.4.1 United Arab Emirates

      2. 6.4.2 Saudi Arabia

      3. 6.4.3 South Africa

      4. 6.4.4 Rest of Middle East and Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Amcor plc

      2. 7.1.2 Mondi Group

      3. 7.1.3 Clearpack

      4. 7.1.4 The International Paper Company

      5. 7.1.5 AptarGroup, Inc.

      6. 7.1.6 Alpla Group

      7. 7.1.7 Ball Corporation

      8. 7.1.8 Sonoco Products Company

      9. 7.1.9 DS Smith PLC

      10. 7.1.10 Tetra Laval

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The MEA Home Care Packaging Market market is studied from 2019 - 2026.

The MEA Home Care Packaging Market is growing at a CAGR of 6.1% over the next 5 years.

Amcor plc, Mondi Group, Clearpack, The International Paper Company, AptarGroup, Inc. are the major companies operating in MEA Home Care Packaging Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!