سوق الأغذية والمشروبات الحلال في الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا - النمو ، والاتجاهات ، وتأثير COVID-19 ، والتوقعات (2022 - 2027)

يتم تقسيم سوق الأطعمة والمشروبات الحلال في الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا حسب نوع المنتج (الأطعمة الحلال والمشروبات الحلال والمكملات الحلال) ؛ حسب قناة التوزيع (محلات السوبر ماركت / السوبر ماركت والمتاجر المتخصصة والمتاجر الصغيرة ومحلات البيع بالتجزئة عبر الإنترنت وقنوات التوزيع الأخرى) ؛ وبحسب الجغرافيا (المملكة العربية السعودية والإمارات العربية المتحدة وجنوب إفريقيا وبقية الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا). يعرض التقرير حجم السوق والتنبؤات بقيمة (مليون دولار أمريكي) للقطاعات المذكورة أعلاه.

لقطة السوق

MEA Halal Food and Beverage Market Size
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 5.81 %
MEA Halal Food and Beverage Market Key Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

من المتوقع أن يشهد سوق الأغذية والمشروبات الحلال في الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا معدل نمو سنوي مركب قدره 5.81٪ خلال الفترة المتوقعة (2021-2026).

لم يكن التفشي غير المسبوق لوباء COVID-19 مشكلة صحية مأساوية على مستوى العالم فحسب ، بل أثر بشدة على الاقتصاد العالمي بسبب القيود التي وضعتها الحكومة. ومع ذلك ، على الرغم من تأثيرها الهائل على الصناعات في جميع أنحاء العالم ، فإن التحديات التي تواجه صناعة الأغذية الحلال في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا لم تكن كبيرة بما فيه الكفاية ، بسبب الطلب المتزايد باستمرار على منتجات الأطعمة والمشروبات الحلال بشكل رئيسي عبر بلدان مثل المملكة العربية السعودية والإمارات العربية المتحدة والكويت ومصر والبحرين ، من بين دول أخرى. كذلك ، كان رمضان فترة وسط الوباء ، مما أدى إلى تسريع مبيعات المنتجات الحلال في المنطقة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تحول المستهلكون إلى الطهي المنزلي والتسوق عبر الإنترنت لضرورياتهم اليومية. أعلن سوبر ماركت بن داود القابضة السعودي عن زيادة مبيعاته من التجارة الإلكترونية بنسبة 200٪ ، وفقًا لهيئة الحلال العالمية. مع تعطل التصنيع والإنتاج والعمليات اللوجستية ، واجه المصدرون الرئيسيون عامًا مليئًا بالتحديات من الناحية المالية ، ولكن زيادة التجارة الإلكترونية ، وزيادة الطلب على مبادرات الأمن الغذائي ، ووضع علامات أكثر وضوحًا على الأطعمة الصحية بما في ذلك المنتجات الحلال في المنطقة .

على المدى المتوسط ​​، أدى الوعي المتزايد بالطعام الحلال ووضعه كغذاء صحي وصحي بين المجتمعات المسلمة وغير المسلمة على حد سواء ، إلى زيادة في استهلاك وقبول الطعام الحلال ، والذي من المتوقع أن يدفع الطلب خلال فترة التوقعات. علاوة على ذلك ، أصبح ضمان النزاهة في جميع أنحاء سلسلة التوريد الحلال مصدر قلق كبير للمستهلكين المسلمين ، مع تزايد شهادات الحلال المزورة والتلوث المادي للمنتجات الغذائية. ومن ثم ، يجب حماية سلامة سلسلة التوريد مباشرة من نقطة ذبح الحيوانات بما في ذلك النقل والتخزين إلى تداول المنتجات الحلال.

نطاق التقرير

الحلال هي كلمة عربية تعني "جائز". يتم تقسيم سوق الأطعمة والمشروبات الحلال في الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا حسب نوع المنتج الذي يشمل الأطعمة الحلال والمشروبات الحلال والمكملات الحلال. ينقسم قسم الطعام الحلال أيضًا إلى اللحوم واللحوم المصنعة ومنتجات أخرى. بناءً على قناة التوزيع ، يتم تقسيم السوق إلى محلات السوبر ماركت / السوبر ماركت والمتاجر المتخصصة والمتاجر الصغيرة ومتاجر البيع بالتجزئة عبر الإنترنت وقنوات التوزيع الأخرى. تتضمن الدراسة أيضًا تحليل مناطق ، مثل المملكة العربية السعودية والإمارات العربية المتحدة وجنوب إفريقيا وبقية الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا. لكل قطاع ، تم عمل حجم السوق والتنبؤات على أساس القيمة (بملايين الدولارات الأمريكية).

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

تزايد السكان المسلمين في الشرق الأوسط

يُعزى الطلب المتزايد على المنتجات الحلال المعتمدة في السنوات القليلة الماضية إلى تزايد عدد المسلمين وزيادة الدخل المتاح للاستفادة من هذه المنتجات والخدمات ، ومن المتوقع أن تؤدي نفس العوامل إلى زيادة نمو السوق على مدار العام. السنين القادمة. أخيرًا ، هناك وعي أكبر بين المسلمين بضرورة وضرورة تناول الطعام الحلال فقط. تكتسب المنتجات الحلال اعترافًا واسعًا لأنها تلبي متطلبات الشريعة وجوانب النظافة والصرف الصحي والسلامة. الإسلام الآن هو الدين الأسرع نموًا في العالم. وبالتالي ، فإن تزايد عدد السكان المسلمين والتنمية الاقتصادية في البلدان ذات الكثافة السكانية الكبيرة من المسلمين يجعل الطعام والمشروبات الحلال جزءًا مربحًا للاستثمار فيه لتلبية الطلب.

MEA Halal Food and Beverage Market Trends

تمتلك المملكة العربية السعودية الحصة الأكبر في السوق

خلال فترة التوقعات ، من المرجح أن تكون المملكة العربية السعودية الدولة الأسرع نموًا وتمتلك أكبر حصة سوقية في سوق الأغذية والمشروبات الحلال في المنطقة. كما تعد الدولة أكبر منتج للمواد الغذائية والمشروبات في منطقة الخليج. ومع ذلك ، فإن الزيادة السكانية السريعة قد تجاوزت الإمدادات الغذائية وأجبرت البلاد على الاعتماد على الواردات ، مما يغذي الطلب على المنتجات الغذائية الحلال. تقوم حكومة المملكة العربية السعودية بإدخال سياسات جديدة لدعم إنتاج المزيد من الأطعمة الحلال. من المتوقع أن تجعل هذه السياسات البلاد مكتفية ذاتيًا في إنتاج الأغذية والمشروبات وتوفر فرصًا أفضل للمنتجين المحليين للتنوع في الثروة الحيوانية ، مثل الدواجن والإبل والأغنام وإنتاج الألبان.

MEA Halal Food and Beverage Market Report

مشهد تنافسي

سوق الأطعمة والمشروبات الحلال في الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا مجزأ وذو قدرة تنافسية عالية نظرًا لوجود العديد من اللاعبين الإقليميين ومتعددي الجنسيات الذين يتنافسون على حصة في السوق. اللاعبون الرئيسيون في السوق هم الإسلامي للأغذية ، بودرافكا الخليج FZE ، الروضة ، JBS SA ، و BRF SA ، من بين آخرين. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تركز الشركات على تحسين عمليات الإنتاج وابتكارات المنتجات ، بما يتماشى مع الممارسات الأخلاقية. علاوة على ذلك ، تستفيد الشركات من التكنولوجيا المتقدمة للعديد من الأسباب بما في ذلك الكشف عن مكونات الحرام مثل المنفحة في صناعة الجبن. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، مع التقدم التكنولوجي ، أصبح لدى الشركات الآن خيار استخدام المنفحة الفطرية كبديل في المنتجات الحلال المعتمدة.

مشهد تنافسي

سوق الأطعمة والمشروبات الحلال في الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا مجزأ وذو قدرة تنافسية عالية نظرًا لوجود العديد من اللاعبين الإقليميين ومتعددي الجنسيات الذين يتنافسون على حصة في السوق. اللاعبون الرئيسيون في السوق هم الإسلامي للأغذية ، بودرافكا الخليج FZE ، الروضة ، JBS SA ، و BRF SA ، من بين آخرين. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تركز الشركات على تحسين عمليات الإنتاج وابتكارات المنتجات ، بما يتماشى مع الممارسات الأخلاقية. علاوة على ذلك ، تستفيد الشركات من التكنولوجيا المتقدمة للعديد من الأسباب بما في ذلك الكشف عن مكونات الحرام مثل المنفحة في صناعة الجبن. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، مع التقدم التكنولوجي ، أصبح لدى الشركات الآن خيار استخدام المنفحة الفطرية كبديل في المنتجات الحلال المعتمدة.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. المقدمة

    1. 1.1 افتراضات الدراسة وتعريف السوق

      1. 1.2 مجال الدراسة

      2. 2. مناهج البحث العلمي

        1. 3. ملخص تنفيذي

          1. 4. ديناميكيات السوق

            1. 4.1 العوامل المحركة للسوق

              1. 4.2 قيود السوق

                1. 4.3 تحليل القوى الخمس لبورتر

                  1. 4.3.1 تهديد الوافدين الجدد

                    1. 4.3.2 القدرة التفاوضية للمشترين / المستهلكين

                      1. 4.3.3 القدرة التفاوضية للموردين

                        1. 4.3.4 تهديد المنتجات البديلة

                          1. 4.3.5 شدة التنافس تنافسية

                        2. 5. تجزئة السوق

                          1. 5.1 حسب النوع

                            1. 5.1.1 طعام حلال

                              1. 5.1.1.1 اللحم الحلال

                                1. 5.1.1.2 اللحوم المصنعة

                                  1. 5.1.1.3 منتجات اخرى

                                  2. 5.1.2 مشروبات حلال

                                    1. 5.1.3 المكملات الغذائية الحلال

                                    2. 5.2 حسب قناة التوزيع

                                      1. 5.2.1 هايبر ماركت / سوبر ماركت

                                        1. 5.2.2 متاجر متخصصة

                                          1. 5.2.3 المتاجر

                                            1. 5.2.4 متاجر البيع بالتجزئة عبر الإنترنت

                                              1. 5.2.5 قنوات التوزيع الأخرى

                                              2. 5.3 حسب الجغرافيا

                                                1. 5.3.1 المملكة العربية السعودية

                                                  1. 5.3.2 الإمارات العربية المتحدة

                                                    1. 5.3.3 جنوب أفريقيا

                                                      1. 5.3.4 باقي دول الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا

                                                    2. 6. مشهد تنافسي

                                                      1. 6.1 أكثر الشركات نشاطا

                                                        1. 6.2 معظم الاستراتيجيات المعتمدة

                                                          1. 6.3 تحليل حصة السوق

                                                            1. 6.4 ملف الشركة

                                                              1. 6.4.1 أغذية مارفريج العالمية

                                                                1. 6.4.2 JBS SA

                                                                  1. 6.4.3 الروضة للاغذية

                                                                    1. 6.4.4 Al Islami Foods

                                                                      1. 6.4.5 بودرافكا الخليج م.م.ح

                                                                        1. 6.4.6 BRF SA

                                                                          1. 6.4.7 الشركة المصرية للأغذية ش

                                                                            1. 6.4.8 شركة التنمية الغذائية

                                                                              1. 6.4.9 فلوري ميشون

                                                                                1. 6.4.10 Al Kabeer Group ME

                                                                              2. 7. فرص السوق والاتجاهات المستقبلية

                                                                                1. 8. تأثير كوفيد -19 على السوق

                                                                                  **Subject to Availability

                                                                                  You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                                                                  Frequently Asked Questions

                                                                                  تمت دراسة سوق الأطعمة والمشروبات الحلال في الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا من 2016 إلى 2026.

                                                                                  ينمو سوق الأطعمة والمشروبات الحلال في الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يبلغ 5.81٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

                                                                                  تعد Al Islami Foods و Podravka Gulf FZE و JBS SA و BRF SA و Al Rawdah Foods من الشركات الكبرى العاملة في سوق الأطعمة والمشروبات الحلال في الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا.

                                                                                  80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                                                                  Please enter a valid email id!

                                                                                  Please enter a valid message!

Middle-East and Africa Halal Food and Beverage Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Middle-East and Africa halal food and beverage market is segmented by Product Type (Halal Food, Halal Beverages, and Halal Supplements); by Distribution Channel (Hypermarkets/Supermarkets, Specialty Stores, Convenience Stores, Online Retail Stores, and Other Distribution Channels); and by Geography (Saudi Arabia, United Arab Emirates, South Africa, and Rest of Middle East and Africa). The report offers market size and forecasts in value (USD million) for the above segments.

Market Snapshot

middle east and africa halal food and beverages market
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: 5.81 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Middle-East and Africa halal food and beverage market is projected to witness a CAGR of 5.81%, during the forecast period (2021-2026).

The unprecedented outbreak of the COVID-19 pandemic has not only been a tragic health issue globally but has severely impacted the global economy on account of restrictions set by the government. However, despite its massive impact on the industries worldwide, the challenges posed to the Halal food industry in the middle-east and Africa region have not been significant enough, owing to the ever-increasing demand for halal food & beverage products majorly across countries like Saudi Arabia, United Arab Emirates, Kuwait, Egypt, and Bahrain, among others. Also, Ramadan was a period amidst the pandemic, which accelerated the sales of halal products in the region. Additionally, consumers shifted to home cooking, and online shopping for their daily essentials. The Saudi supermarket BinDaWood Holding reported their e-commerce sales increased by 200%, according to the World Halal Authority. With manufacturing, production, and logistical operations being disrupted, key exporters have had a challenging year financially, but, an increase in e-commerce, increased the demand for food security initiatives, and more clear labelling of healthier foods including halal products in the region.

Over the medium term, the growing awareness of halal food and its positioning as hygienic and healthy food among, both, Muslim and non-Muslim communities, has resulted in an increase in the consumption and acceptance of halal food, which is expected to drive the demand over the forecast period. Furthermore, the assurance of integrity throughout the Halal supply chain has become a major concern for Muslim consumers, with fraudulent Halal certification and physical contamination of food products on the rise. Hence, supply chain integrity needs to be protected right from the point of animal slaughter and including transportation, storage, to the handling of Halal products.

Scope of the Report

Halal is an Arabic word that means “permissible”. The Middle-East and Africa market for halal food and beverages is segmented by product type that includes halal food, halal beverages, and halal supplements. The halal food section is further divided into meat, processed meat, and other products. Based on the distribution channel, the market is segmented into hypermarkets/supermarkets, specialty stores, convenience stores, online retail stores, and other distribution channels. The study also involves the analysis of regions, such as Saudi Arabia, United Arab Emirates, South Africa, and the Rest of the Middle-East and Africa. For each segment, the market sizing and forecasts have been done on the basis of value (in USD million).

By Type
Halal Food
Halal Meat
Processed Meat
Other Products
Halal Beverage
Halal Supplements
By Distribution Channel
Hypermarkets/Supermarkets
Specialty Stores
Convenience Stores
Online Retail Stores
Other Distribution Channels
By Geography
Saudi Arabia
United Arab Emirates
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Growing Muslim Population in the Middle East

The increased demand for halal-certified products in the past few years is attributed to the growing population of Muslims and the rise in disposable income to utilize these products and services, and the same factors are expected to further augment the growth of the market over the coming years. Finally, there is greater awareness among Muslims on the need and necessity to consume only Halal food. Halal products are gaining wider recognition as they meet Sharia requirements and hygiene, sanitation, and safety aspects. Islam is now the fastest-growing religion in the world. Thus, the growing Muslim population and economic development in countries with large populations of Muslims make halal food and beverages a profitable segment to invest in to meet the demand.

Middle East and Africa Halal Food and Beverage Market1

Saudi Arabia Holds the Major Share in the Market

During the forecast period, Saudi Arabia is likely to be the fastest-growing country and holds the largest market share in the halal food and beverage market of the region. The country is also the largest food and beverage producer in the Gulf region. However, the rapidly increasing population has surpassed the food supply and forced the country to depend on imports, which fuels the demand for Halal food products. The Government of Saudi Arabia has been introducing new policies to support the production of more halal food. These policies are anticipated to make the country self-sufficient in food and beverage production and offer better opportunities for domestic producers to vary in livestock, such as poultry, camel, sheep, and dairy production.

Middle East and Africa Halal Food and Beverage Market2

Competitive Landscape

The Middle-East and Africa halal food and beverage market is fragmented and highly competitive owing to the presence of several regional and multinational players competing for market share. The key players in the market are Al Islami Foods, Podravka Gulf FZE, Al Rawdah, JBS SA, and BRF SA, among others. In addition, companies are focusing on optimizing their production processes and product innovations, in harmony with ethical practices. Furthermore, companies are making use of advanced technology for a multitude of reasons including detection of haram ingredients such as rennet in cheese manufacturing. Additionally, with advancements in technology, companies now have the option of using fungal rennet as a substitute in halal-certified products.

Recent Developments

In August 2021, Riyadh-based Tanmiah Food Company announced its plans to expand regionally and globally. The company which is also Saudi Arabia's leading poultry producer, raised SAR 402 million (USD 107 million) by means of its initial public offering in August 2021, and aims to expand operations pertaining to halal food products regionally and into international markets like the United States, Europe, Asia, and Latin America to cater to the muslim population.

In January 2021, United Arab Emirates-based halal food producer Al Islami Foods, one of the leading frozen food companies in the Gulf Cooperation Council region, launched its first halal-certified plant-based product – a 100% vegan burger made with a combination of organic sunflower protein, plant-based protein from fava beans and peas, and extracts from onion, bell bell pepper, garlic, celery root, carrot and beet juice. According to the company, the new burger patty is designed to appeal especially to the meat eaters in terms of taste and texture.

In October 2018, JBS SA's Seara became the first Brazilian company to introduce 100% anti-biotic-free chicken line into the Middle-East market that meets the halal requirements and Islamic rules. The new 100% natural chicken line included whole breasts, drumsticks, breast strips, and thigh fillets.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Halal Food

        1. 5.1.1.1 Halal Meat

        2. 5.1.1.2 Processed Meat

        3. 5.1.1.3 Other Products

      2. 5.1.2 Halal Beverage

      3. 5.1.3 Halal Supplements

    2. 5.2 By Distribution Channel

      1. 5.2.1 Hypermarkets/Supermarkets

      2. 5.2.2 Specialty Stores

      3. 5.2.3 Convenience Stores

      4. 5.2.4 Online Retail Stores

      5. 5.2.5 Other Distribution Channels

    3. 5.3 By Geography

      1. 5.3.1 Saudi Arabia

      2. 5.3.2 United Arab Emirates

      3. 5.3.3 South Africa

      4. 5.3.4 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Active Companies

    2. 6.2 Most Adopted Strategies

    3. 6.3 Market Share Analysis

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 Marfrig Global Foods

      2. 6.4.2 JBS SA

      3. 6.4.3 Al Rawdah Foods

      4. 6.4.4 Al Islami Foods

      5. 6.4.5 Podravka Gulf FZE

      6. 6.4.6 BRF SA

      7. 6.4.7 The Egyptian Food Co. S.A.E

      8. 6.4.8 Tanmiah Food Company

      9. 6.4.9 Fleury Michon

      10. 6.4.10 Al Kabeer Group ME

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19 ON THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Middle-East and Africa Halal Food and Beverage Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Middle-East and Africa Halal Food and Beverage Market is growing at a CAGR of 5.81% over the next 5 years.

Al Islami Foods, Podravka Gulf FZE, JBS S.A., BRF SA, Al Rawdah Foods are the major companies operating in Middle-East and Africa Halal Food and Beverage Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!