Markt für automatisierte Materialtransport- und Lagersysteme im Nahen Osten und in Afrika – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2022 – 2027)

Der Markt für automatisierte Materialtransport- und Lagersysteme im Nahen Osten und in Afrika ist nach Ausrüstung (Automated Guided Vehicle Systems (Load Carriers, Tow Vehicles, Pallet Trucks, Fließbandfahrzeuge, Gabelstapler, Klammerfahrzeuge), Automated Storage & Retrieval Systems ( Stückgut-AS/RS, Kleinlast-AS/RS, Karussell-AS/RS, Roboter-AS/RS, Tunnelsysteme, andere), Förder- und Sortiersysteme (Band, Palette, Schnecke, Überkopf, Halbmond, Rolle, andere), Robotersysteme (Palettierung, Pick & Place-Service, Kartonverpackung, andere)), Endbenutzeranwendungen (Automobil, Einzelhandel, Transport und Logistik, Gesundheitswesen und Biowissenschaften, Fertigung, Energie, andere), Art des Betriebs (Verpackung, Montage, Lagerung & Handhabung, Vertrieb, Transport, Sonstiges), Land.

Markt-Snapshot

Middle East and Africa Automated Material Handling and Storage Systems Market
Study Period: 2019- 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 11.2 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der Markt für automatisierte Materialtransport- und Lagersysteme im Nahen Osten und in Afrika wird im Prognosezeitraum voraussichtlich mit einer CAGR von 11,2 % wachsen. COVID-19 hatte negative Auswirkungen auf den Markt für AMH-Geräte, was zu geringeren Lieferungen und Einnahmen von AMH-Geräten führte. Darüber hinaus ist die Verbrauchernachfrage zurückgegangen, da sich die Menschen nun mehr darauf konzentrieren, nicht wesentliche Ausgaben aus ihren Budgets zu streichen, da die allgemeine wirtschaftliche Situation der meisten Menschen durch den Ausbruch stark beeinträchtigt wurde. Die Umsatzentwicklung des Marktes für automatisierte Materialhandhabungsgeräte und -systeme wird wahrscheinlich durch die oben genannten Faktoren behindert.

  • Saudi-Arabien und die Vereinigten Arabischen Emirate haben die größten regionalen Marktanteile, da beide Länder massiv in die Infrastruktur investieren, um sich als ideale Ziele für Logistik- und Lagerbetriebe zu positionieren. Aus diesem Grund planen die meisten internationalen Unternehmen, ihr Geschäft in der Region des Nahen Ostens auszubauen.
  • So hat Swisslog beispielsweise im August 2020 den Bau eines vollautomatischen Lager- und Bereitstellungssystems (ASRS) für Mai Dubai, ein führendes Unternehmen für abgefülltes Trinkwasser mit Sitz in Dubai, abgeschlossen. Das große Erweiterungsprojekt hat ein sechsgassiges automatisches Hochregallager für Roh- und Verpackungsmaterial sowie nur wenige hundert Meter entfernt ein zehngassiges Hochregallager mit 17.560 Palettenstellplätzen für Fertigwaren realisiert. Das Projekt ist Teil der laufenden Expansionsinitiative von Mai Dubai und umfasst die Implementierung eines vollautomatisierten und datengesteuerten Intralogistiksystems, das der industriellen Revolution 4.0 entspricht.
  • Darüber hinaus sind Saudi und die Vereinigten Arabischen Emirate die wichtigsten Touristenziele der Welt und ziehen viele ausländische Touristen zum Einkaufen an. Dieser Anstieg des durchschnittlichen Flugverkehrs im Land treibt die Nachfrage nach AMH-Geräten im Flughafen-Endbenutzersegment voran. Obwohl die Verlangsamung des globalen Ölmarkts und Produktionsbeschränkungen die Investitionen im Luftfahrtsektor wahrscheinlich reduzieren werden, wird in den nächsten vier Jahren eine deutliche Erholung erwartet.
  • Kleine und mittlere Unternehmen (KMU) spielen eine wesentliche Rolle für die wirtschaftliche Entwicklung einer Region. KMU bieten großen Unternehmen wichtige Rohstoffe und Komponenten. Infolgedessen spielen Materialhandhabungsaktivitäten eine entscheidende Rolle in den Lieferketten dieser KMU. Andererseits hindern die erheblichen Vorabkosten für den Einsatz der AMH-Technologie KMU daran, ihre Lieferkettenaktivitäten vollständig zu automatisieren.

Scope of the report

Automated material handling equipment and storage system is an integrated system used for material handling and storing during manufacturing, warehousing, and distribution of products. The primary objective of deploying these systems is to ensure that the right amount of material is safely delivered to the desired destination at the right time and at minimum cost. Continuous rise in demand for automation with the advent of technologies such as robotics, wireless technologies, and driverless vehicles in different industries like food and beverages, retail, general manufacturing, pharmaceuticals, and post & parcel has revolutionized the adoption of automated material handling equipment and storage system.

Equipment
Automated Guided Vehicle Systems (AGV Systems)
Unit Load Carriers
Tow Vehicles
Pallet Trucks
Assembly Line Vehicles
Fork Lift Vehicles
Clamp Vehicles
Others
Automated Storage & Retrieval Systems (AS/RS)
Unit Load AS/RS
Mini Load AS/RS
Carousel Type AS/RS
Robotic AS/RS
Tunnel Style Systems
Others
Conveyor and Sortation Systems
Belt
Pallet
Screw
Overhead
Crescent
Roller
Others
Robotic Systems
Palletizing
Pick & Place Service
Case Packing
Others
End-user Application
Automotive
Retail
Transportation & Logistics
Healthcare & Lifesciences
Manufacturing
Energy
Others
Type of Operation
Packaging
Assembly
Storage & Handling
Distribution
Transportation
Others
Country
UAE
Saudi Arabia
South Africa
Turkey
Israel
Others

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Es wird erwartet, dass Investitionen in den Automobilsektor im Nahen Osten und in Afrika den Markt vorantreiben werden

  • Die Automobilindustrie in der Türkei spielt eine wichtige Rolle im verarbeitenden Gewerbe der türkischen Wirtschaft. Die im türkischen Automobilsektor tätigen Unternehmen sind hauptsächlich auf die Marmararegion beschränkt. Laut Uludağ Automotive Industries Exporters sind die Exporte der türkischen Automobilindustrie im März 2021 um 40 % gestiegen.
  • Viele internationale Anbieter ergreifen die Gelegenheit, indem sie Materialhandhabungs- und Lagersysteme für Automobilhersteller bereitstellen. So hat Cimcorp beispielsweise einen bedeutenden Auftrag zur Lieferung eines vollautomatischen Handhabungssystems an die Petlas Tire Corporation erhalten. Die Automatisierung hat das Handling von PCR-Fertigreifen (Pkw-Radialreifen) in den Bereichen Reifenveredelung und Palettierung übernommen.
  • Da Lithium-Ionen-Batterien Blei-Säure-Batterien ersetzen, steigt das Produktionsvolumen, da Lithium-Ionen-Batterien besser für AGVs und andere Materialhandhabungsroboter geeignet sind. Die Hersteller von Automobilteilen investierten erheblich in Fabriken für Lithium-Ionen-Batterien und verfolgten gleichzeitig die Nachfrage nach AMH-Geräten in der Automobilindustrie.
  • Darüber hinaus verzeichnet die Automobillogistik in der Region eine steigende Nachfrage. Der Jebel Ali Port in den Vereinigten Arabischen Emiraten hat sich als erstklassiger Logistikstandort für die Automobilindustrie etabliert und verfügt über eine Anlage mit Platz für 27.000 CEUs (Car Equivalent Units). Derzeit sind die meisten Fahrzeugtransporte importorientiert. Es wird jedoch erwartet, dass der Markt Wachstumschancen aufweisen wird, hauptsächlich im Zusammenhang mit der Fahrzeugmontage.
  • Aus diesem Grund wird erwartet, dass automatisierte Lager- und Bereitstellungssysteme aufgrund einer Zunahme der Automobilherstellungskapazität eine hohe Nachfrage erfahren werden. Das Automotive Production and Development Program (APDP) setzt neue Ziele, um bis 2020 eine lokale Produktion von 1,2 Millionen Fahrzeugen jährlich zu erreichen. Dies zeigt ein robustes Potenzial für das Wachstum der südafrikanischen Automobilindustrie. Dadurch steigt die Nachfrage nach automatischen Förderern.
Middle East and Africa Automated Material Handling and Storage Systems Market

Es wird erwartet, dass der wachsende E-Commerce im Nahen Osten und in Afrika den Markt antreiben wird

  • Der Nahe Osten ist einer der am schnellsten wachsenden E-Commerce-Märkte der ganzen Welt, da er eine der jüngsten Bevölkerungen hat. Von 108 Millionen Menschen sind mehr als 28 % der Bevölkerung im Nahen Osten zwischen 15 und 29 Jahre alt.
  • Dies ist in bestimmten Ländern stärker ausgeprägt, darunter Ägypten, Irak, Libanon, Marokko, Oman, Tunesien, Jordanien, Algerien und Saudi-Arabien, wo etwa 20 % der Gesamtbevölkerung zwischen 15 und 24 Jahre alt sind. Die meisten jüngeren Generationen verlagern sich in Richtung E-Commerce und Smartphone-Nutzung, wodurch der Aufwärtstrend des E-Commerce erwartet wird.
  • Da die Präferenzen der Online-Käufer für kundenspezifische und personalisierte Produktbestellungen zunehmen, wird es für E-Commerce-Unternehmen immer schwieriger, komplexe Bestellungen mit manuellen Prozessen zu erfüllen. Kunden möchten auch, dass diese kundenspezifischen Einkäufe zu niedrigen Preisen und gleichzeitig als Standardbestellungen geliefert werden. Aufgrund der wachsenden Popularität von kundenspezifischen Bestellungen sind Hersteller und Lagerbetreiber gezwungen, die Effizienz und Geschwindigkeit ihrer Kommissionier- und Sortierprozesse zu verbessern, um wirtschaftlichen Erfolg zu erzielen.
  • Aufgrund der zusätzlichen Komplexität erhöht die manuelle Verarbeitung von kundenspezifischen Bestellungen außerdem das Fehlerrisiko. Roboter-Kommissionierer, ASRS, AGV, automatische Sortierer und Fördersysteme sind Beispiele für AMH-Systeme, die dazu beitragen können, kundenspezifische Aufträge schneller zu bearbeiten und gleichzeitig die Fehlerquote zu senken. Amazon und JD.com, zwei E-Commerce-Giganten, haben kürzlich Pläne bekannt gegeben, ihr Geschäft im Land auszuweiten. Zu ihnen gesellt sich eine Vielzahl von Firmen aus dem Nahen Osten, die spezifische Lösungen für die Navigation auf dem sich noch entwickelnden Markt Saudi-Arabiens anbieten.
  • Darüber hinaus hat Amazon, ein E-Commerce-Riese, im Jahr 2020 eine Website für Käufer in Saudi-Arabien gestartet, die seine anhaltenden Geschäftsinteressen zeigt. Die Website ist ein Rebranding für saudische Kunden von Souq.com, einer E-Commerce-Plattform im Nahen Osten, die es 2017 erworben hat. Das Unternehmen hat in ähnlicher Weise die Website von Souq in den Vereinigten Arabischen Emiraten in ein umbenanntes Portal, Amazon, umgewandelt. ae, um seine Präsenz im Nahen Osten zu verstärken. Es wird erwartet, dass dies den Einsatz von automatisierten Materialtransport- und Lagersystemen wie AGVs in den E-Commerce-Fulfillment-Zentren und im Drittlagersektor erhöhen wird.
Middle East and Africa Automated Material Handling and Storage Systems Market

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Markt für automatisierte Flurförderzeuge und Lagersysteme im Nahen Osten und in Afrika ist aufgrund der Präsenz einer großen Anzahl von Anbietern auf dem Markt fragmentiert. Die Hauptakteure mit einem bedeutenden Marktanteil konzentrieren sich darauf, ihren Kundenstamm im Ausland zu erweitern. Diese Unternehmen nutzen strategische Kooperationsinitiativen, um ihren Marktanteil zu erhöhen und ihre Rentabilität zu steigern. Mit technologischen Fortschritten und Produktinnovationen erhöhen jedoch mittelständische und kleinere Unternehmen ihre Marktpräsenz, indem sie neue Verträge abschließen und neue Märkte erschließen.

  • März 2021: Swisslog verzeichnet neben dem Schutz wichtiger Lieferketten für Kunden aus der Lebensmittel- und Getränkeindustrie, dem Einzelhandel und der Pharmaindustrie eine erhebliche Nachfrage aus der E-Commerce-Branche. Swisslog hat als einer der führenden AutoStore-Integratoren mehrere Anfragen von Unternehmen aus diesem Bereich erhalten, der derzeit durch die Pandemie unter erhöhtem Stress steht. Die SynQ-Software ist in allen Neukäufen enthalten und ermöglicht es Swisslog-Kunden, ihre Geschäftsleistung durch digitale und robotergesteuerte Operationen zu steigern.
  • Aus Algerien, September 2020 – Hyundai Construction Equipment (Hyundai CE) hat einen Großauftrag über mehr als 100 Gabelstapler erhalten, darunter kleine bis mittelgroße 3,3-Tonnen-Gabelstapler. Der Auftrag wird den strategischen lokalisierten Marketingkampagnen des Unternehmens angesichts des aufgrund von COVID-19 unter Vertrag stehenden globalen Baumaschinenmarkts zugeschrieben. Hyundai CE übertraf mit diesem Auftrag die letztjährigen Verkäufe von Gabelstaplern in Algerien.

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Markt für automatisierte Flurförderzeuge und Lagersysteme im Nahen Osten und in Afrika ist aufgrund der Präsenz einer großen Anzahl von Anbietern auf dem Markt fragmentiert. Die Hauptakteure mit einem bedeutenden Marktanteil konzentrieren sich darauf, ihren Kundenstamm im Ausland zu erweitern. Diese Unternehmen nutzen strategische Kooperationsinitiativen, um ihren Marktanteil zu erhöhen und ihre Rentabilität zu steigern. Mit technologischen Fortschritten und Produktinnovationen erhöhen jedoch mittelständische und kleinere Unternehmen ihre Marktpräsenz, indem sie neue Verträge abschließen und neue Märkte erschließen.

  • März 2021: Swisslog verzeichnet neben dem Schutz wichtiger Lieferketten für Kunden aus der Lebensmittel- und Getränkeindustrie, dem Einzelhandel und der Pharmaindustrie eine erhebliche Nachfrage aus der E-Commerce-Branche. Swisslog hat als einer der führenden AutoStore-Integratoren mehrere Anfragen von Unternehmen aus diesem Bereich erhalten, der derzeit durch die Pandemie unter erhöhtem Stress steht. Die SynQ-Software ist in allen Neukäufen enthalten und ermöglicht es Swisslog-Kunden, ihre Geschäftsleistung durch digitale und robotergesteuerte Operationen zu steigern.
  • Aus Algerien, September 2020 – Hyundai Construction Equipment (Hyundai CE) hat einen Großauftrag über mehr als 100 Gabelstapler erhalten, darunter kleine bis mittelgroße 3,3-Tonnen-Gabelstapler. Der Auftrag wird den strategischen lokalisierten Marketingkampagnen des Unternehmens angesichts des aufgrund von COVID-19 unter Vertrag stehenden globalen Baumaschinenmarkts zugeschrieben. Hyundai CE übertraf mit diesem Auftrag die letztjährigen Verkäufe von Gabelstaplern in Algerien.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.3.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.3.4 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

      5. 4.3.5 Threat of Substitute Products

    4. 4.4 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Assessment of the Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

    6. 4.6 Market Drivers

      1. 4.6.1 Established e-commerce Industry

    7. 4.7 Market Restraints

      1. 4.7.1 High Cost of Infrastructure set up

    8. 4.8 Technology Snapshot

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Equipment

      1. 5.1.1 Automated Guided Vehicle Systems (AGV Systems)

        1. 5.1.1.1 Unit Load Carriers

        2. 5.1.1.2 Tow Vehicles

        3. 5.1.1.3 Pallet Trucks

        4. 5.1.1.4 Assembly Line Vehicles

        5. 5.1.1.5 Fork Lift Vehicles

        6. 5.1.1.6 Clamp Vehicles

        7. 5.1.1.7 Others

      2. 5.1.2 Automated Storage & Retrieval Systems (AS/RS)

        1. 5.1.2.1 Unit Load AS/RS

        2. 5.1.2.2 Mini Load AS/RS

        3. 5.1.2.3 Carousel Type AS/RS

        4. 5.1.2.4 Robotic AS/RS

        5. 5.1.2.5 Tunnel Style Systems

        6. 5.1.2.6 Others

      3. 5.1.3 Conveyor and Sortation Systems

        1. 5.1.3.1 Belt

        2. 5.1.3.2 Pallet

        3. 5.1.3.3 Screw

        4. 5.1.3.4 Overhead

        5. 5.1.3.5 Crescent

        6. 5.1.3.6 Roller

        7. 5.1.3.7 Others

      4. 5.1.4 Robotic Systems

        1. 5.1.4.1 Palletizing

        2. 5.1.4.2 Pick & Place Service

        3. 5.1.4.3 Case Packing

        4. 5.1.4.4 Others

    2. 5.2 End-user Application

      1. 5.2.1 Automotive

      2. 5.2.2 Retail

      3. 5.2.3 Transportation & Logistics

      4. 5.2.4 Healthcare & Lifesciences

      5. 5.2.5 Manufacturing

      6. 5.2.6 Energy

      7. 5.2.7 Others

    3. 5.3 Type of Operation

      1. 5.3.1 Packaging

      2. 5.3.2 Assembly

      3. 5.3.3 Storage & Handling

      4. 5.3.4 Distribution

      5. 5.3.5 Transportation

      6. 5.3.6 Others

    4. 5.4 Country

      1. 5.4.1 UAE

      2. 5.4.2 Saudi Arabia

      3. 5.4.3 South Africa

      4. 5.4.4 Turkey

      5. 5.4.5 Israel

      6. 5.4.6 Others

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Swisslog Holdings AG

      2. 6.1.2 Murata Machinery USA, Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 Beumer Group

      4. 6.1.4 Dematic Group

      5. 6.1.5 Mecalux S.A

      6. 6.1.6 Kardex AG

      7. 6.1.7 Toyota Material Handling

      8. 6.1.8 Coesia Middle East DMCC (Flexlink)

      9. 6.1.9 SSI Schaefer

      10. 6.1.10 PCM ME (FZC)

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Der Markt für AMH- und Speichersysteme im Nahen Osten und Afrika wird von 2019 bis 2026 untersucht.

Der Markt für AMH- und Speichersysteme im Nahen Osten und Afrika wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 11,2 %.

Murata Machinery Ltd, BEUMER Group GmbH & Co. KG, Swisslog Holdings AG, Dematic Group und Mecalux SA sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die im Nahen Osten und Afrika auf dem AMH- und Speichersystemmarkt tätig sind.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Middle East and Africa Automated Material Handling and Storage Systems Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Middle East and Africa Automated Material Handling and Storage Systems Market is Segmented by Equipment (Automated Guided Vehicle Systems (Unit Load Carriers, Tow Vehicles, Pallet Trucks, Assembly Line Vehicles, Fork Lift Vehicles, Clamp Vehicles), Automated Storage & Retrieval Systems (Unit Load AS/RS, Mini Load AS/RS, Carousel Type AS/RS, Robotic AS/RS, Tunnel Style Systems, Others), Conveyor & Sortation Systems (Belt, Pallet, Screw, Overhead, Crescent, Roller, Others), Robotic Systems (Palletizing, Pick & Place Service, Case Packing, Others)), End-User Applications (Automotive, Retail, Transportation & Logistics, Healthcare & Lifesciences, Manufacturing, Energy, Others), Type of Operation (Packaging, Assembly, Storage & Handling, Distribution, Transportation, Others), Country.

Market Snapshot

Middle East and Africa Automated Material Handling and Storage Systems Market
Study Period: 2019- 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 11.2 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Middle East and Africa automated material handling and storage systems market is expected to grow at a CAGR of 11.2% during the forecast period.COVID-19 had a negative impact on the AMH equipment market, resulting in lower AMH equipment shipments and revenue. Furthermore, consumer demand has decreased as people are now more focused on removing non-essential expenses from their budgets since the general economic situation of most people has been severely impacted by the outbreak. The revenue trajectory of the Automated Material Handling Equipment And Systems market is likely to be hampered by the factors mentioned above.

  • Saudi Arabia and the UAE account for the largest regional shares of the market, as both countries are making massive investments in infrastructure to position themselves as ideal destinations for logistics and warehousing operations. Due to this, most of the international companies are planning to expand their business in the Middle East region.
  • For instance, in August 2020, Swisslog has completed the construction of a fully automated storage and retrieval system (ASRS) for Mai Dubai, a leading Dubai-based bottled drinking water company. The major expansion project has implemented a six-aisle automated high-bay warehouse for raw material and packaging materials as well as only a few hundred meters away from a high-bay warehouse with 17,560 pallet locations for finished goods with ten aisles. The project is a part of Mai Dubai's ongoing expansion initiative and involves the implementation of a fully automated and data-driven intralogistics system that is in line with industrial revolution 4.0.
  • Moreover, Saudi and UAE are the major tourist destinations in the world and are attracting many foreign tourists for shopping. This increase in the average air traffic in the country is propelling the demand for AMH equipment in the airport end-user segment. Although the slowdown of the global oil market and restrictions on production are likely to reduce the investments in the aviation sector, considerable recovery is expected in the next four years.
  • Small and medium-sized businesses (SMEs) play an essential role in a region's economic development. SMEs offer big companies crucial raw materials and components. As a result, material handling activities play a crucial part in these SMEs' supply chains. The significant upfront cost of deploying AMH technology, on the other hand, prevents SMEs from fully automating their supply chain activities.

Scope of the report

Automated material handling equipment and storage system is an integrated system used for material handling and storing during manufacturing, warehousing, and distribution of products. The primary objective of deploying these systems is to ensure that the right amount of material is safely delivered to the desired destination at the right time and at minimum cost. Continuous rise in demand for automation with the advent of technologies such as robotics, wireless technologies, and driverless vehicles in different industries like food and beverages, retail, general manufacturing, pharmaceuticals, and post & parcel has revolutionized the adoption of automated material handling equipment and storage system.

Equipment
Automated Guided Vehicle Systems (AGV Systems)
Unit Load Carriers
Tow Vehicles
Pallet Trucks
Assembly Line Vehicles
Fork Lift Vehicles
Clamp Vehicles
Others
Automated Storage & Retrieval Systems (AS/RS)
Unit Load AS/RS
Mini Load AS/RS
Carousel Type AS/RS
Robotic AS/RS
Tunnel Style Systems
Others
Conveyor and Sortation Systems
Belt
Pallet
Screw
Overhead
Crescent
Roller
Others
Robotic Systems
Palletizing
Pick & Place Service
Case Packing
Others
End-user Application
Automotive
Retail
Transportation & Logistics
Healthcare & Lifesciences
Manufacturing
Energy
Others
Type of Operation
Packaging
Assembly
Storage & Handling
Distribution
Transportation
Others
Country
UAE
Saudi Arabia
South Africa
Turkey
Israel
Others

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Investment in Automotive Sector in Middle East and Africa is Expected to Drive the Market

  • The automotive industry in Turkey plays a major role in the manufacturing sector of the Turkish economy. The companies operating in the Turkish automotive sector are mainly confined to the Marmara Region. According to Uludağ Automotive Industries Exporters, the Turkish automotive industry’s exports jumped by 40% in March 2021.
  • Many international vendors are seizing the opportunities by providing material handling and storage systems for automotive manufacturers. For instance, Cimcorp has won a significant order to supply a fully automated handling system to Petlas Tire Corporation. The automation has taken care of the handling of PCR (passenger car radial) finished tires in the tire-finishing and palletizing areas.
  • As lithium-ion batteries are replacing lead-acid batteries, there is an increase in production volumes, as lithium-ion batteries are more suitable for AGVs and other material-handling robots. The automobile part manufacturers invested significantly in lithium-ion battery factories while tracking the demand for AMH equipment in the automobile industry.
  • Moreover, in the region, automotive logistics are witnessing an increase in demand. The Jebel Ali Port in the United Arab Emirates established itself as a prime automotive logistics base, and it has a facility with space for 27,000 CEUs (car equivalent units). Currently, most vehicle transportations are import-focused. However, the market is expected to witness growth opportunities, primarily related to vehicle assembly operations.
  • Owing to this, automated storage and retrieval systems are expected to witness high demand due to an increase in automobile manufacturing capacity. The Automotive Production and Development Program (APDP) enforces new aims to achieve local production of 1.2 million vehicles annually by 2020. This shows a robust potential for the growth of the South African automotive industry. This is increasing the demand for automatic conveyors.
Middle East and Africa Automated Material Handling and Storage Systems Market

Growing E-commerce in Middle East and Africa is Expected to Drive the Market

  • The Middle East is one of the fastest-growing e-commerce markets in the entire world as it has one of the youngest populations. Out of 108 million people, more than 28% of the population in the Middle East is between the ages of 15 and 29.
  • This is more prominent in specific countries, including Egypt, Iraq, Lebanon, Morocco, Oman, Tunisia, Jordan, Algeria, and Saudi Arabia, where around 20% of the total population is between the ages of 15 and 24 years. Most younger generations are shifting towards e-commerce and smartphone usage, due to which the upward trend of e-commerce is expected.
  • As online shoppers' preferences for customized and personalized product orders grow, eCommerce enterprises find it increasingly challenging to fulfill complex orders using manual processes. Customers also want these customized purchases to be delivered at low prices and at the same time as standard orders. Because of the growing popularity of customized orders, manufacturers and warehouse operators have been compelled to improve the efficiency and speed of their picking and sorting processes to achieve economic success.
  • Additionally, because of the extra complexity, manual processing of bespoke orders increases the risk of errors. Robotic pickers, ASRS, AGV, automated sorters, and conveyor systems are examples of AMH systems that can help handle customized orders more quickly while also lowering the error rate. Amazon and JD.com, two e-commerce behemoths, have lately declared plans to expand their business in the country. They're joined by a host of Middle Eastern firms providing specific solutions for navigating Saudi Arabia's still-developing market.
  • Further, in 2020, Amazon, an e-commerce giant, has launched a website for shoppers in Saudi Arabia, showing its continued business interests. The website is a re-branding for Saudi customers of Souq.com, a Middle East e-commerce platform that it acquired in 2017. The company similarly converted Souq's website in the United Arab Emirates to a re-branded portal, amazon. ae, to increase its presence in the Middle East. This is expected to increase the utilization of automated material handling and storage systems, such as AGVs, in the e-commerce fulfillment centers and the third-party warehousing sector.
Middle East and Africa Automated Material Handling and Storage Systems Market

Competitive Landscape

The Middle East and Africa automated material handling equipment and storage system market is fragmented due to the presence of a large number of vendors in the market. The major players, with a prominent share in the market, are focusing on expanding their customer base across foreign countries. These companies are leveraging strategic collaborative initiatives to increase their market share and increase their profitability. However, with technological advancements and product innovations, mid-size to smaller companies are increasing their market presence by securing new contracts and by tapping new markets.

  • March 2021: Swisslog has seen significant demand from the e-commerce industry, in addition to protecting vital supply chains for customers in the food and beverage, retail, and pharmaceutical industries. Swisslog, as one of the top AutoStore integrators, has received several requests from businesses in this area, which is presently under increased stress as a result of the pandemic. SynQ software is included in all new purchases, allowing Swisslog customers to increase their business performance through digital and robotic operations.
  • From Algeria, September 2020 - Hyundai Construction Equipment (Hyundai CE) received a large-scale order for more than 100 forklifts, including 3.3 ton small- to mid-sized forklifts. The order is attributed to the company’s strategic localized marketing campaigns given the contracted global construction equipment market due to COVID-19. Hyundai CE surpassed last year’s forklift sales in Algeria with this order.

Recent Developments

  • June 2021: In response to the tremendous surge of demand from omnichannel and D2C operators, BEUMER Group, one of the leading global suppliers of automated material handling systems, has unveiled its own unique BG Pouch System. This advanced technology adds a pouch sortation solution to BEUMER Group's warehouse and distribution portfolio, meeting the ever-increasing demands of today's modern fulfillment and distribution operations. The BG Pouch System was created to alleviate the unprecedented strain to achieve financial and logistical efficiency in the demanding e-commerce industry. It seamlessly integrates with BEUMER Group's existing end-to-end integration solutions to address intralogistics challenges.
  • February 2021: Autostore AS and Kardex Holding AG have signed a global collaboration agreement. AutoStore is a high-performance, space-saving storage and picking solution that uses autonomous robots to process small parts orders quickly. The technology, which has been in use for several years and has been very successful in the market, complements Kardex's product and service offerings, notably in the field of comprehensive order fulfillment solutions.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.3.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.3.4 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

      5. 4.3.5 Threat of Substitute Products

    4. 4.4 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Assessment of the Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

    6. 4.6 Market Drivers

      1. 4.6.1 Established e-commerce Industry

    7. 4.7 Market Restraints

      1. 4.7.1 High Cost of Infrastructure set up

    8. 4.8 Technology Snapshot

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Equipment

      1. 5.1.1 Automated Guided Vehicle Systems (AGV Systems)

        1. 5.1.1.1 Unit Load Carriers

        2. 5.1.1.2 Tow Vehicles

        3. 5.1.1.3 Pallet Trucks

        4. 5.1.1.4 Assembly Line Vehicles

        5. 5.1.1.5 Fork Lift Vehicles

        6. 5.1.1.6 Clamp Vehicles

        7. 5.1.1.7 Others

      2. 5.1.2 Automated Storage & Retrieval Systems (AS/RS)

        1. 5.1.2.1 Unit Load AS/RS

        2. 5.1.2.2 Mini Load AS/RS

        3. 5.1.2.3 Carousel Type AS/RS

        4. 5.1.2.4 Robotic AS/RS

        5. 5.1.2.5 Tunnel Style Systems

        6. 5.1.2.6 Others

      3. 5.1.3 Conveyor and Sortation Systems

        1. 5.1.3.1 Belt

        2. 5.1.3.2 Pallet

        3. 5.1.3.3 Screw

        4. 5.1.3.4 Overhead

        5. 5.1.3.5 Crescent

        6. 5.1.3.6 Roller

        7. 5.1.3.7 Others

      4. 5.1.4 Robotic Systems

        1. 5.1.4.1 Palletizing

        2. 5.1.4.2 Pick & Place Service

        3. 5.1.4.3 Case Packing

        4. 5.1.4.4 Others

    2. 5.2 End-user Application

      1. 5.2.1 Automotive

      2. 5.2.2 Retail

      3. 5.2.3 Transportation & Logistics

      4. 5.2.4 Healthcare & Lifesciences

      5. 5.2.5 Manufacturing

      6. 5.2.6 Energy

      7. 5.2.7 Others

    3. 5.3 Type of Operation

      1. 5.3.1 Packaging

      2. 5.3.2 Assembly

      3. 5.3.3 Storage & Handling

      4. 5.3.4 Distribution

      5. 5.3.5 Transportation

      6. 5.3.6 Others

    4. 5.4 Country

      1. 5.4.1 UAE

      2. 5.4.2 Saudi Arabia

      3. 5.4.3 South Africa

      4. 5.4.4 Turkey

      5. 5.4.5 Israel

      6. 5.4.6 Others

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Swisslog Holdings AG

      2. 6.1.2 Murata Machinery USA, Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 Beumer Group

      4. 6.1.4 Dematic Group

      5. 6.1.5 Mecalux S.A

      6. 6.1.6 Kardex AG

      7. 6.1.7 Toyota Material Handling

      8. 6.1.8 Coesia Middle East DMCC (Flexlink)

      9. 6.1.9 SSI Schaefer

      10. 6.1.10 PCM ME (FZC)

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Middle East and Africa AMH and Storage Systems Market market is studied from 2019 - 2026.

The Middle East and Africa AMH and Storage Systems Market is growing at a CAGR of 11.2% over the next 5 years.

Murata Machinery Ltd, BEUMER Group GmbH & Co. KG, Swisslog Holdings AG, Dematic Group, Mecalux S.A. are the major companies operating in Middle East and Africa AMH and Storage Systems Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!