Рынок автоматизированных систем обработки и хранения материалов на Ближнем Востоке и в Африке: рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Рынок автоматизированных систем обработки и хранения материалов на Ближнем Востоке и в Африке сегментирован по оборудованию (автоматизированные управляемые транспортные системы (грузовики, тягачи, тележки с поддонами, конвейерные транспортные средства, вилочные погрузчики, захватные транспортные средства), автоматизированные системы хранения и поиска ( Модульная загрузка AS/RS, мини-загрузка AS/RS, карусельного типа AS/RS, роботизированная AS/RS, системы туннельного типа, другие), конвейерные и сортировочные системы (ленточные, поддонные, шнековые, подвесные, серповидные, роликовые, другие), Роботизированные системы (укладка на поддоны, услуги Pick & Place, упаковка в ящики, другие)), приложения для конечных пользователей (автомобилестроение, розничная торговля, транспорт и логистика, здравоохранение и биологические науки, производство, энергетика, другие), тип операции (упаковка, сборка, хранение). & Обработка, Распределение, Транспортировка, Другое), Страна.

Обзор рынка

Middle East and Africa Automated Material Handling and Storage Systems Market
Study Period: 2019- 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 11.2 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Ожидается, что рынок автоматизированных систем обработки и хранения материалов на Ближнем Востоке и в Африке вырастет в среднем на 11,2% в течение прогнозируемого периода. COVID-19 оказал негативное влияние на рынок оборудования AMH, что привело к снижению поставок оборудования AMH и доходов. Кроме того, потребительский спрос снизился, поскольку люди теперь больше сосредоточены на устранении несущественных расходов из своего бюджета, поскольку вспышка серьезно повлияла на общее экономическое положение большинства людей. Траектория доходов рынка автоматизированного оборудования и систем для обработки материалов, вероятно, будет сдерживаться факторами, упомянутыми выше.

  • На Саудовскую Аравию и ОАЭ приходится крупнейшая региональная доля рынка, поскольку обе страны вкладывают огромные средства в инфраструктуру, чтобы позиционировать себя как идеальные направления для логистических и складских операций. В связи с этим большинство международных компаний планируют расширять свой бизнес в ближневосточном регионе.
  • Например, в августе 2020 года Swisslog завершила строительство полностью автоматизированной системы хранения и поиска (ASRS) для Mai Dubai, ведущего дубайского производителя питьевой воды в бутылках. В рамках крупного проекта расширения был реализован шестипроходный автоматизированный многоярусный склад для сырья и упаковочных материалов, а также всего в нескольких сотнях метров от многоярусного склада на 17 560 паллетомест для готовой продукции с десятью проходами. Проект является частью продолжающейся инициативы Mai Dubai по расширению и включает внедрение полностью автоматизированной и управляемой данными системы внутренней логистики, соответствующей промышленной революции 4.0.
  • Более того, Саудовская Аравия и ОАЭ являются основными туристическими направлениями в мире и привлекают множество иностранных туристов для шоппинга. Это увеличение среднего воздушного движения в стране стимулирует спрос на оборудование AMH в сегменте конечных пользователей аэропортов. Хотя спад на мировом рынке нефти и ограничения на добычу, вероятно, приведут к сокращению инвестиций в авиационный сектор, в ближайшие четыре года ожидается значительное восстановление.
  • Малый и средний бизнес (МСБ) играет существенную роль в экономическом развитии региона. МСП предлагают крупным компаниям важнейшее сырье и комплектующие. В результате погрузочно-разгрузочные работы играют решающую роль в цепочках поставок этих МСП. С другой стороны, значительные первоначальные затраты на развертывание технологии AMH не позволяют МСП полностью автоматизировать свою деятельность в цепочке поставок.

Scope of the report

Automated material handling equipment and storage system is an integrated system used for material handling and storing during manufacturing, warehousing, and distribution of products. The primary objective of deploying these systems is to ensure that the right amount of material is safely delivered to the desired destination at the right time and at minimum cost. Continuous rise in demand for automation with the advent of technologies such as robotics, wireless technologies, and driverless vehicles in different industries like food and beverages, retail, general manufacturing, pharmaceuticals, and post & parcel has revolutionized the adoption of automated material handling equipment and storage system.

Equipment
Automated Guided Vehicle Systems (AGV Systems)
Unit Load Carriers
Tow Vehicles
Pallet Trucks
Assembly Line Vehicles
Fork Lift Vehicles
Clamp Vehicles
Others
Automated Storage & Retrieval Systems (AS/RS)
Unit Load AS/RS
Mini Load AS/RS
Carousel Type AS/RS
Robotic AS/RS
Tunnel Style Systems
Others
Conveyor and Sortation Systems
Belt
Pallet
Screw
Overhead
Crescent
Roller
Others
Robotic Systems
Palletizing
Pick & Place Service
Case Packing
Others
End-user Application
Automotive
Retail
Transportation & Logistics
Healthcare & Lifesciences
Manufacturing
Energy
Others
Type of Operation
Packaging
Assembly
Storage & Handling
Distribution
Transportation
Others
Country
UAE
Saudi Arabia
South Africa
Turkey
Israel
Others

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Ожидается, что инвестиции в автомобильный сектор на Ближнем Востоке и в Африке будут стимулировать развитие рынка

  • Автомобильная промышленность Турции играет важную роль в производственном секторе турецкой экономики. Компании, работающие в турецком автомобильном секторе, в основном сосредоточены в регионе Мраморного моря. По данным Uludağ Automotive Industries Exporters, в марте 2021 года экспорт турецкой автомобильной промышленности подскочил на 40%.
  • Многие международные поставщики используют возможности, предоставляя производителям автомобилей системы обработки и хранения материалов. Например, компания Cimcorp получила крупный заказ на поставку полностью автоматизированной системы погрузочно-разгрузочных работ для корпорации Petlas Tire. Автоматизация позаботилась об обработке готовых шин PCR (радиальных легковых автомобилей) в зонах отделки шин и укладки на поддоны.
  • Поскольку литий-ионные батареи заменяют свинцово-кислотные батареи, объемы производства увеличиваются, поскольку литий-ионные батареи больше подходят для AGV и других роботов, работающих с материалами. Производители автомобильных запчастей вложили значительные средства в заводы по производству литий-ионных аккумуляторов, отслеживая спрос на оборудование AMH в автомобильной промышленности.
  • Кроме того, в регионе наблюдается рост спроса на автомобильную логистику. Порт Джебель-Али в Объединенных Арабских Эмиратах зарекомендовал себя как главная база автомобильной логистики, и в нем есть объект, вмещающий 27 000 CEU (единиц, эквивалентных автомобилям). В настоящее время большинство автомобильных перевозок ориентированы на импорт. Тем не менее, ожидается, что на рынке появятся возможности для роста, в первую очередь связанные со сборкой автомобилей.
  • В связи с этим ожидается, что автоматизированные системы хранения и поиска будут пользоваться большим спросом из-за увеличения производственных мощностей по производству автомобилей. Программа автомобильного производства и развития (APDP) ставит перед собой новые цели по достижению местного производства 1,2 миллиона автомобилей в год к 2020 году. Это свидетельствует о большом потенциале роста автомобильной промышленности Южной Африки. Это увеличивает спрос на автоматические конвейеры.
Middle East and Africa Automated Material Handling and Storage Systems Market

Ожидается, что рост электронной коммерции на Ближнем Востоке и в Африке будет стимулировать рынок

  • Ближний Восток является одним из самых быстрорастущих рынков электронной коммерции во всем мире, поскольку здесь проживает одно из самых молодых людей. Из 108 миллионов человек более 28% населения Ближнего Востока составляют люди в возрасте от 15 до 29 лет.
  • Это более заметно в отдельных странах, включая Египет, Ирак, Ливан, Марокко, Оман, Тунис, Иорданию, Алжир и Саудовскую Аравию, где около 20% всего населения составляют люди в возрасте от 15 до 24 лет. Большинство молодых поколений переходят на электронную коммерцию и использование смартфонов, в связи с чем ожидается тенденция к росту электронной коммерции.
  • Поскольку предпочтения онлайн-покупателей в отношении индивидуальных и персонализированных заказов товаров растут, предприятиям электронной коммерции становится все труднее выполнять сложные заказы с использованием ручных процессов. Клиенты также хотят, чтобы эти индивидуальные покупки были доставлены по низким ценам и в то же время, что и стандартные заказы. Из-за растущей популярности индивидуальных заказов производители и операторы складов были вынуждены повышать эффективность и скорость процессов комплектования и сортировки для достижения экономического успеха.
  • Кроме того, из-за дополнительной сложности ручная обработка индивидуальных заказов увеличивает риск ошибок. Роботизированные комплектовщики, ASRS, AGV, автоматические сортировщики и конвейерные системы являются примерами систем AMH, которые могут помочь быстрее обрабатывать индивидуальные заказы, а также снизить количество ошибок. Amazon и JD.com, два гиганта электронной коммерции, недавно объявили о планах по расширению своего бизнеса в стране. К ним присоединилось множество ближневосточных фирм, предлагающих конкретные решения для навигации по все еще развивающемуся рынку Саудовской Аравии.
  • Кроме того, в 2020 году гигант электронной коммерции Amazon запустил веб-сайт для покупателей в Саудовской Аравии, демонстрируя свои постоянные деловые интересы. Веб-сайт представляет собой ребрендинг для саудовских клиентов Souq.com, платформы электронной коммерции на Ближнем Востоке, которую она приобрела в 2017 году. Компания аналогичным образом преобразовала веб-сайт Souq в Объединенных Арабских Эмиратах в портал с ребрендингом amazon. ae, чтобы увеличить свое присутствие на Ближнем Востоке. Ожидается, что это увеличит использование автоматизированных систем обработки и хранения материалов, таких как AGV, в центрах выполнения электронной коммерции и в секторе сторонних складов.
Middle East and Africa Automated Material Handling and Storage Systems Market

Конкурентная среда

Рынок автоматизированного погрузочно-разгрузочного оборудования и систем хранения на Ближнем Востоке и в Африке фрагментирован из-за присутствия на рынке большого количества поставщиков. Крупные игроки, имеющие значительную долю на рынке, сосредоточены на расширении своей клиентской базы в зарубежных странах. Эти компании используют стратегические совместные инициативы, чтобы увеличить свою долю рынка и повысить прибыльность. Однако благодаря технологическим достижениям и инновациям в продуктах компании среднего и малого размера увеличивают свое присутствие на рынке, заключая новые контракты и осваивая новые рынки.

  • Март 2021 г.: Swisslog отмечает значительный спрос со стороны индустрии электронной коммерции, помимо защиты жизненно важных цепочек поставок для клиентов в пищевой, розничной и фармацевтической отраслях. Swisslog, как один из ведущих интеграторов AutoStore, получил несколько запросов от предприятий в этой области, которая в настоящее время испытывает повышенный стресс из-за пандемии. Программное обеспечение SynQ включено во все новые покупки, что позволяет клиентам Swisslog повысить эффективность своего бизнеса за счет цифровых и роботизированных операций.
  • Алжир, сентябрь 2020 г. — Hyundai Construction Equipment (Hyundai CE) получила крупный заказ на более чем 100 вилочных погрузчиков, в том числе вилочные погрузчики малого и среднего размера грузоподъемностью 3,3 тонны. Заказ связан со стратегическими локальными маркетинговыми кампаниями компании, учитывая сокращение мирового рынка строительной техники из-за COVID-19. Благодаря этому заказу Hyundai CE превзошла прошлогодние продажи вилочных погрузчиков в Алжире.

Конкурентная среда

Рынок автоматизированного погрузочно-разгрузочного оборудования и систем хранения на Ближнем Востоке и в Африке фрагментирован из-за присутствия на рынке большого количества поставщиков. Крупные игроки, имеющие значительную долю на рынке, сосредоточены на расширении своей клиентской базы в зарубежных странах. Эти компании используют стратегические совместные инициативы, чтобы увеличить свою долю рынка и повысить прибыльность. Однако благодаря технологическим достижениям и инновациям в продуктах компании среднего и малого размера увеличивают свое присутствие на рынке, заключая новые контракты и осваивая новые рынки.

  • Март 2021 г.: Swisslog отмечает значительный спрос со стороны индустрии электронной коммерции, помимо защиты жизненно важных цепочек поставок для клиентов в пищевой, розничной и фармацевтической отраслях. Swisslog, как один из ведущих интеграторов AutoStore, получил несколько запросов от предприятий в этой области, которая в настоящее время испытывает повышенный стресс из-за пандемии. Программное обеспечение SynQ включено во все новые покупки, что позволяет клиентам Swisslog повысить эффективность своего бизнеса за счет цифровых и роботизированных операций.
  • Алжир, сентябрь 2020 г. — Hyundai Construction Equipment (Hyundai CE) получила крупный заказ на более чем 100 вилочных погрузчиков, в том числе вилочные погрузчики малого и среднего размера грузоподъемностью 3,3 тонны. Заказ связан со стратегическими локальными маркетинговыми кампаниями компании, учитывая сокращение мирового рынка строительной техники из-за COVID-19. Благодаря этому заказу Hyundai CE превзошла прошлогодние продажи вилочных погрузчиков в Алжире.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.3.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.3.4 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

      5. 4.3.5 Threat of Substitute Products

    4. 4.4 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Assessment of the Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

    6. 4.6 Market Drivers

      1. 4.6.1 Established e-commerce Industry

    7. 4.7 Market Restraints

      1. 4.7.1 High Cost of Infrastructure set up

    8. 4.8 Technology Snapshot

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Equipment

      1. 5.1.1 Automated Guided Vehicle Systems (AGV Systems)

        1. 5.1.1.1 Unit Load Carriers

        2. 5.1.1.2 Tow Vehicles

        3. 5.1.1.3 Pallet Trucks

        4. 5.1.1.4 Assembly Line Vehicles

        5. 5.1.1.5 Fork Lift Vehicles

        6. 5.1.1.6 Clamp Vehicles

        7. 5.1.1.7 Others

      2. 5.1.2 Automated Storage & Retrieval Systems (AS/RS)

        1. 5.1.2.1 Unit Load AS/RS

        2. 5.1.2.2 Mini Load AS/RS

        3. 5.1.2.3 Carousel Type AS/RS

        4. 5.1.2.4 Robotic AS/RS

        5. 5.1.2.5 Tunnel Style Systems

        6. 5.1.2.6 Others

      3. 5.1.3 Conveyor and Sortation Systems

        1. 5.1.3.1 Belt

        2. 5.1.3.2 Pallet

        3. 5.1.3.3 Screw

        4. 5.1.3.4 Overhead

        5. 5.1.3.5 Crescent

        6. 5.1.3.6 Roller

        7. 5.1.3.7 Others

      4. 5.1.4 Robotic Systems

        1. 5.1.4.1 Palletizing

        2. 5.1.4.2 Pick & Place Service

        3. 5.1.4.3 Case Packing

        4. 5.1.4.4 Others

    2. 5.2 End-user Application

      1. 5.2.1 Automotive

      2. 5.2.2 Retail

      3. 5.2.3 Transportation & Logistics

      4. 5.2.4 Healthcare & Lifesciences

      5. 5.2.5 Manufacturing

      6. 5.2.6 Energy

      7. 5.2.7 Others

    3. 5.3 Type of Operation

      1. 5.3.1 Packaging

      2. 5.3.2 Assembly

      3. 5.3.3 Storage & Handling

      4. 5.3.4 Distribution

      5. 5.3.5 Transportation

      6. 5.3.6 Others

    4. 5.4 Country

      1. 5.4.1 UAE

      2. 5.4.2 Saudi Arabia

      3. 5.4.3 South Africa

      4. 5.4.4 Turkey

      5. 5.4.5 Israel

      6. 5.4.6 Others

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Swisslog Holdings AG

      2. 6.1.2 Murata Machinery USA, Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 Beumer Group

      4. 6.1.4 Dematic Group

      5. 6.1.5 Mecalux S.A

      6. 6.1.6 Kardex AG

      7. 6.1.7 Toyota Material Handling

      8. 6.1.8 Coesia Middle East DMCC (Flexlink)

      9. 6.1.9 SSI Schaefer

      10. 6.1.10 PCM ME (FZC)

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Middle East and Africa AMH and Storage Systems Market market is studied from 2019 - 2026.

The Middle East and Africa AMH and Storage Systems Market is growing at a CAGR of 11.2% over the next 5 years.

Murata Machinery Ltd, BEUMER Group GmbH & Co. KG, Swisslog Holdings AG, Dematic Group, Mecalux S.A. are the major companies operating in Middle East and Africa AMH and Storage Systems Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Middle East and Africa Automated Material Handling and Storage Systems Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Middle East and Africa Automated Material Handling and Storage Systems Market is Segmented by Equipment (Automated Guided Vehicle Systems (Unit Load Carriers, Tow Vehicles, Pallet Trucks, Assembly Line Vehicles, Fork Lift Vehicles, Clamp Vehicles), Automated Storage & Retrieval Systems (Unit Load AS/RS, Mini Load AS/RS, Carousel Type AS/RS, Robotic AS/RS, Tunnel Style Systems, Others), Conveyor & Sortation Systems (Belt, Pallet, Screw, Overhead, Crescent, Roller, Others), Robotic Systems (Palletizing, Pick & Place Service, Case Packing, Others)), End-User Applications (Automotive, Retail, Transportation & Logistics, Healthcare & Lifesciences, Manufacturing, Energy, Others), Type of Operation (Packaging, Assembly, Storage & Handling, Distribution, Transportation, Others), Country.

Market Snapshot

Middle East and Africa Automated Material Handling and Storage Systems Market
Study Period: 2019- 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 11.2 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Middle East and Africa automated material handling and storage systems market is expected to grow at a CAGR of 11.2% during the forecast period.COVID-19 had a negative impact on the AMH equipment market, resulting in lower AMH equipment shipments and revenue. Furthermore, consumer demand has decreased as people are now more focused on removing non-essential expenses from their budgets since the general economic situation of most people has been severely impacted by the outbreak. The revenue trajectory of the Automated Material Handling Equipment And Systems market is likely to be hampered by the factors mentioned above.

  • Saudi Arabia and the UAE account for the largest regional shares of the market, as both countries are making massive investments in infrastructure to position themselves as ideal destinations for logistics and warehousing operations. Due to this, most of the international companies are planning to expand their business in the Middle East region.
  • For instance, in August 2020, Swisslog has completed the construction of a fully automated storage and retrieval system (ASRS) for Mai Dubai, a leading Dubai-based bottled drinking water company. The major expansion project has implemented a six-aisle automated high-bay warehouse for raw material and packaging materials as well as only a few hundred meters away from a high-bay warehouse with 17,560 pallet locations for finished goods with ten aisles. The project is a part of Mai Dubai's ongoing expansion initiative and involves the implementation of a fully automated and data-driven intralogistics system that is in line with industrial revolution 4.0.
  • Moreover, Saudi and UAE are the major tourist destinations in the world and are attracting many foreign tourists for shopping. This increase in the average air traffic in the country is propelling the demand for AMH equipment in the airport end-user segment. Although the slowdown of the global oil market and restrictions on production are likely to reduce the investments in the aviation sector, considerable recovery is expected in the next four years.
  • Small and medium-sized businesses (SMEs) play an essential role in a region's economic development. SMEs offer big companies crucial raw materials and components. As a result, material handling activities play a crucial part in these SMEs' supply chains. The significant upfront cost of deploying AMH technology, on the other hand, prevents SMEs from fully automating their supply chain activities.

Scope of the report

Automated material handling equipment and storage system is an integrated system used for material handling and storing during manufacturing, warehousing, and distribution of products. The primary objective of deploying these systems is to ensure that the right amount of material is safely delivered to the desired destination at the right time and at minimum cost. Continuous rise in demand for automation with the advent of technologies such as robotics, wireless technologies, and driverless vehicles in different industries like food and beverages, retail, general manufacturing, pharmaceuticals, and post & parcel has revolutionized the adoption of automated material handling equipment and storage system.

Equipment
Automated Guided Vehicle Systems (AGV Systems)
Unit Load Carriers
Tow Vehicles
Pallet Trucks
Assembly Line Vehicles
Fork Lift Vehicles
Clamp Vehicles
Others
Automated Storage & Retrieval Systems (AS/RS)
Unit Load AS/RS
Mini Load AS/RS
Carousel Type AS/RS
Robotic AS/RS
Tunnel Style Systems
Others
Conveyor and Sortation Systems
Belt
Pallet
Screw
Overhead
Crescent
Roller
Others
Robotic Systems
Palletizing
Pick & Place Service
Case Packing
Others
End-user Application
Automotive
Retail
Transportation & Logistics
Healthcare & Lifesciences
Manufacturing
Energy
Others
Type of Operation
Packaging
Assembly
Storage & Handling
Distribution
Transportation
Others
Country
UAE
Saudi Arabia
South Africa
Turkey
Israel
Others

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Investment in Automotive Sector in Middle East and Africa is Expected to Drive the Market

  • The automotive industry in Turkey plays a major role in the manufacturing sector of the Turkish economy. The companies operating in the Turkish automotive sector are mainly confined to the Marmara Region. According to Uludağ Automotive Industries Exporters, the Turkish automotive industry’s exports jumped by 40% in March 2021.
  • Many international vendors are seizing the opportunities by providing material handling and storage systems for automotive manufacturers. For instance, Cimcorp has won a significant order to supply a fully automated handling system to Petlas Tire Corporation. The automation has taken care of the handling of PCR (passenger car radial) finished tires in the tire-finishing and palletizing areas.
  • As lithium-ion batteries are replacing lead-acid batteries, there is an increase in production volumes, as lithium-ion batteries are more suitable for AGVs and other material-handling robots. The automobile part manufacturers invested significantly in lithium-ion battery factories while tracking the demand for AMH equipment in the automobile industry.
  • Moreover, in the region, automotive logistics are witnessing an increase in demand. The Jebel Ali Port in the United Arab Emirates established itself as a prime automotive logistics base, and it has a facility with space for 27,000 CEUs (car equivalent units). Currently, most vehicle transportations are import-focused. However, the market is expected to witness growth opportunities, primarily related to vehicle assembly operations.
  • Owing to this, automated storage and retrieval systems are expected to witness high demand due to an increase in automobile manufacturing capacity. The Automotive Production and Development Program (APDP) enforces new aims to achieve local production of 1.2 million vehicles annually by 2020. This shows a robust potential for the growth of the South African automotive industry. This is increasing the demand for automatic conveyors.
Middle East and Africa Automated Material Handling and Storage Systems Market

Growing E-commerce in Middle East and Africa is Expected to Drive the Market

  • The Middle East is one of the fastest-growing e-commerce markets in the entire world as it has one of the youngest populations. Out of 108 million people, more than 28% of the population in the Middle East is between the ages of 15 and 29.
  • This is more prominent in specific countries, including Egypt, Iraq, Lebanon, Morocco, Oman, Tunisia, Jordan, Algeria, and Saudi Arabia, where around 20% of the total population is between the ages of 15 and 24 years. Most younger generations are shifting towards e-commerce and smartphone usage, due to which the upward trend of e-commerce is expected.
  • As online shoppers' preferences for customized and personalized product orders grow, eCommerce enterprises find it increasingly challenging to fulfill complex orders using manual processes. Customers also want these customized purchases to be delivered at low prices and at the same time as standard orders. Because of the growing popularity of customized orders, manufacturers and warehouse operators have been compelled to improve the efficiency and speed of their picking and sorting processes to achieve economic success.
  • Additionally, because of the extra complexity, manual processing of bespoke orders increases the risk of errors. Robotic pickers, ASRS, AGV, automated sorters, and conveyor systems are examples of AMH systems that can help handle customized orders more quickly while also lowering the error rate. Amazon and JD.com, two e-commerce behemoths, have lately declared plans to expand their business in the country. They're joined by a host of Middle Eastern firms providing specific solutions for navigating Saudi Arabia's still-developing market.
  • Further, in 2020, Amazon, an e-commerce giant, has launched a website for shoppers in Saudi Arabia, showing its continued business interests. The website is a re-branding for Saudi customers of Souq.com, a Middle East e-commerce platform that it acquired in 2017. The company similarly converted Souq's website in the United Arab Emirates to a re-branded portal, amazon. ae, to increase its presence in the Middle East. This is expected to increase the utilization of automated material handling and storage systems, such as AGVs, in the e-commerce fulfillment centers and the third-party warehousing sector.
Middle East and Africa Automated Material Handling and Storage Systems Market

Competitive Landscape

The Middle East and Africa automated material handling equipment and storage system market is fragmented due to the presence of a large number of vendors in the market. The major players, with a prominent share in the market, are focusing on expanding their customer base across foreign countries. These companies are leveraging strategic collaborative initiatives to increase their market share and increase their profitability. However, with technological advancements and product innovations, mid-size to smaller companies are increasing their market presence by securing new contracts and by tapping new markets.

  • March 2021: Swisslog has seen significant demand from the e-commerce industry, in addition to protecting vital supply chains for customers in the food and beverage, retail, and pharmaceutical industries. Swisslog, as one of the top AutoStore integrators, has received several requests from businesses in this area, which is presently under increased stress as a result of the pandemic. SynQ software is included in all new purchases, allowing Swisslog customers to increase their business performance through digital and robotic operations.
  • From Algeria, September 2020 - Hyundai Construction Equipment (Hyundai CE) received a large-scale order for more than 100 forklifts, including 3.3 ton small- to mid-sized forklifts. The order is attributed to the company’s strategic localized marketing campaigns given the contracted global construction equipment market due to COVID-19. Hyundai CE surpassed last year’s forklift sales in Algeria with this order.

Recent Developments

  • June 2021: In response to the tremendous surge of demand from omnichannel and D2C operators, BEUMER Group, one of the leading global suppliers of automated material handling systems, has unveiled its own unique BG Pouch System. This advanced technology adds a pouch sortation solution to BEUMER Group's warehouse and distribution portfolio, meeting the ever-increasing demands of today's modern fulfillment and distribution operations. The BG Pouch System was created to alleviate the unprecedented strain to achieve financial and logistical efficiency in the demanding e-commerce industry. It seamlessly integrates with BEUMER Group's existing end-to-end integration solutions to address intralogistics challenges.
  • February 2021: Autostore AS and Kardex Holding AG have signed a global collaboration agreement. AutoStore is a high-performance, space-saving storage and picking solution that uses autonomous robots to process small parts orders quickly. The technology, which has been in use for several years and has been very successful in the market, complements Kardex's product and service offerings, notably in the field of comprehensive order fulfillment solutions.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.3.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.3.4 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

      5. 4.3.5 Threat of Substitute Products

    4. 4.4 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Assessment of the Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

    6. 4.6 Market Drivers

      1. 4.6.1 Established e-commerce Industry

    7. 4.7 Market Restraints

      1. 4.7.1 High Cost of Infrastructure set up

    8. 4.8 Technology Snapshot

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Equipment

      1. 5.1.1 Automated Guided Vehicle Systems (AGV Systems)

        1. 5.1.1.1 Unit Load Carriers

        2. 5.1.1.2 Tow Vehicles

        3. 5.1.1.3 Pallet Trucks

        4. 5.1.1.4 Assembly Line Vehicles

        5. 5.1.1.5 Fork Lift Vehicles

        6. 5.1.1.6 Clamp Vehicles

        7. 5.1.1.7 Others

      2. 5.1.2 Automated Storage & Retrieval Systems (AS/RS)

        1. 5.1.2.1 Unit Load AS/RS

        2. 5.1.2.2 Mini Load AS/RS

        3. 5.1.2.3 Carousel Type AS/RS

        4. 5.1.2.4 Robotic AS/RS

        5. 5.1.2.5 Tunnel Style Systems

        6. 5.1.2.6 Others

      3. 5.1.3 Conveyor and Sortation Systems

        1. 5.1.3.1 Belt

        2. 5.1.3.2 Pallet

        3. 5.1.3.3 Screw

        4. 5.1.3.4 Overhead

        5. 5.1.3.5 Crescent

        6. 5.1.3.6 Roller

        7. 5.1.3.7 Others

      4. 5.1.4 Robotic Systems

        1. 5.1.4.1 Palletizing

        2. 5.1.4.2 Pick & Place Service

        3. 5.1.4.3 Case Packing

        4. 5.1.4.4 Others

    2. 5.2 End-user Application

      1. 5.2.1 Automotive

      2. 5.2.2 Retail

      3. 5.2.3 Transportation & Logistics

      4. 5.2.4 Healthcare & Lifesciences

      5. 5.2.5 Manufacturing

      6. 5.2.6 Energy

      7. 5.2.7 Others

    3. 5.3 Type of Operation

      1. 5.3.1 Packaging

      2. 5.3.2 Assembly

      3. 5.3.3 Storage & Handling

      4. 5.3.4 Distribution

      5. 5.3.5 Transportation

      6. 5.3.6 Others

    4. 5.4 Country

      1. 5.4.1 UAE

      2. 5.4.2 Saudi Arabia

      3. 5.4.3 South Africa

      4. 5.4.4 Turkey

      5. 5.4.5 Israel

      6. 5.4.6 Others

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Swisslog Holdings AG

      2. 6.1.2 Murata Machinery USA, Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 Beumer Group

      4. 6.1.4 Dematic Group

      5. 6.1.5 Mecalux S.A

      6. 6.1.6 Kardex AG

      7. 6.1.7 Toyota Material Handling

      8. 6.1.8 Coesia Middle East DMCC (Flexlink)

      9. 6.1.9 SSI Schaefer

      10. 6.1.10 PCM ME (FZC)

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Middle East and Africa AMH and Storage Systems Market market is studied from 2019 - 2026.

The Middle East and Africa AMH and Storage Systems Market is growing at a CAGR of 11.2% over the next 5 years.

Murata Machinery Ltd, BEUMER Group GmbH & Co. KG, Swisslog Holdings AG, Dematic Group, Mecalux S.A. are the major companies operating in Middle East and Africa AMH and Storage Systems Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!