墨西哥汽车摄像头市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

墨西哥汽车摄像头市场按类型(行车摄像头、感应摄像头)和应用类型(ADAS 和停车)进行细分。

市场快照

Mexico automotive camera market
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >10 %
Mexico automotive camera market growth

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

墨西哥汽车摄像头市场有望在预测期内(2020-2025 年)实现超过 10% 的复合年增长率。

  • 美国、加拿大和墨西哥对豪华车的需求不断增加,随后根据 CAFÉ 的监管标准安装安全和驾驶辅助系统的需求和增加,而 FMVSS 将显着推动该地区的汽车摄像头市场.
  • 汽车摄像头很容易损坏,还不是全天候传感器。然而,随着车载摄像头采用率的增加,制造商正专注于优化车辆传感器架构,以实现市场的显着采用。
  • ADAS 功能主要依靠摄像头来识别其他车辆、行人、障碍物、交通标志和车道线。之后,摄像头将信息发送给支持软件,由车辆根据情况发起特定的响应。

Scope of the report

The Mexico automotive camera market covers the latest trends and technological development in the automotive camera market, demand of the camera type, application type, country, and market share of major automotive camera producing companies in Mexico.

By Type
Drive Camera
Sensing Camera
By Application Type
ADAS
Parking

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

ADAS应用有望引领市场

近年来,ADAS 技术已成为汽车电子产品之一。政府和车主对道路和交通安全的意识日益增强,这推动了 ADAS 的需求,最终推动了汽车摄像系统的需求。领先的汽车 OEM 和相机制造商正在推出各种新的相机技术,以保持市场竞争力。

例如,2018 年,Veoneer 被领先的汽车制造商之一选中,用于开发和生产单视摄像头系统。该相机系统将由相机硬件、软件和算法组成。monovision 摄像机系统的开发符合 NHTSA 和欧洲 NCAP 的市场标准。

同样在 2019 年,OmniVision Technologies, Inc. 推出了其用于汽车后视摄像头的 1.3MP OX01E10 SoC,OX01E10 集成了 3 微米图像传感器和先进的图像信号处理器 (ISP),具有低光性能、超低功耗和降低成本。

而在 2019 年,大陆集团开发了一个组合摄像头系统,该系统由一个内视红外摄像头和一个外向摄像头组成。该系统可以同时监控驾驶员和车辆前方的交通状况。

Mexico automotive camera market trends

电动汽车需求激增将提振市场

北美和主要在美国的电动汽车需求增长正在支持 ADAS 的增长,并最终支持该地区对汽车摄像头的需求。特斯拉和其他大公司的高销量得到了电动汽车税收抵免的有力支持。各种市场参与者都计划在未来几年推出他们的新电动汽车,因此,ADAS 和摄像头制造商正准备抓住这个快速增长的市场。汽车制造商正在推出具有越来越多 ADAS 功能的新型电动汽车,汽车摄像头制造商也在推出新的摄像头技术,以保持市场领先地位。

2020年,宝马推出了插电式混合动力330e和330e xDrive。其ADAS具有主动防护、正面碰撞警告、城市碰撞缓解和车道偏离警告等标准功能。

鉴于 2019 年,大陆集团推出了集成多摄像头系统,可实现 360 度可视性。如果这些卫星摄像头连接到中央控制单元,它可以评估图像信息并操作相应的功能,这将使自动泊车更加安全。

同样,在 2019 年,Ambarella, Inc. 宣布推出具有 CVflow AI 处理和 ASIL B 合规性的 CV22FS 和 CV2FS 汽车摄像头片上系统 (SoC)。这款相机可帮助 OEM 通过新车评估计划 (NCAP) 要求。这些系统的可能应用是电子后视镜、内部驾驶员和客舱监控摄像头以及环视监视器。

Mexico automotive camera market analysis

竞争格局

墨西哥汽车摄像头市场得到整合,主要由罗伯特博世有限公司、松下公司和大陆公司等少数几家公司主导。汽车摄像头制造商正在推出新的摄像头系统,并正在寻找与其他行业参与者的战略合作伙伴关系,以在市场上保持领先地位。例如,

  • 2019年,博世开发了一款MPC3单声道摄像机,用于高级驾驶辅助系统(ADAS)和自动驾驶等应用。新相机利用多路径方法和人工智能 (AI) 来实现更有效的识别和环绕感应。
  • 2019年,猫头鹰推出了LTE安全摄像头,双向摄像头可以插入汽车的车载诊断端口,可以通过猫头鹰移动应用随时访问。
  • 2019 年,FLIR Systems, Inc. 宣布,其热传感技术已被 Veoneer 选中,用于计划于 2021 年进行的四级自动驾驶汽车生产合同。FLIR 热传感核心是 Veoneer 第四代热传感系统的一部分,计划于2020 年推出。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Drive Camera

      2. 5.1.2 Sensing Camera

    2. 5.2 By Application Type

      1. 5.2.1 ADAS

      2. 5.2.2 Parking

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Magna International Inc.

      2. 6.2.2 Continental AG

      3. 6.2.3 ZF Friedrichshafen AG

      4. 6.2.4 Hella KGaA Hueck & Co.

      5. 6.2.5 Valeo SA

      6. 6.2.6 Gentex Corporation

      7. 6.2.7 Delphi Automotive PLC

      8. 6.2.8 Denso Corporation

      9. 6.2.9 Panasonic Corporation

      10. 6.2.10 Robert Bosch GmbH

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Mexico Automotive Camera Market market is studied from 2018 - 2027.

The Mexico Automotive Camera Market is growing at a CAGR of >10% over the next 5 years.

Robert Bosch GmbH, Continental AG, Panasonic Corporation, Garmin Ltd, Magna International Inc. are the major companies operating in Mexico Automotive Camera Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Mexico Automotive Camera Market - Growth, Trends and Forecasts (2020 - 2025)

The Mexico automotive camera market is segmented by Type (Drive Camera, Sensing Camera), and Application Type (ADAS, and Parking).

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2019-2025

Base Year:

2019

CAGR:

10 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Mexico automotive camera market is poised to register a CAGR of over 10% during the forecast period (2020-2025).

  • Increasing demand for luxury cars in the United States, Canada, and Mexico followed by the demand and increase in installation of safety and driver assistance systems in the light of the regulatory standards of CAFÉ, and FMVSS would drive the automotive camera market in the region significantly.
  • Automotive cameras are vulnerable to damage and are not an all-weather sensor yet. However, with the increase in the adoption of automotive cameras, manufacturers are focusing on the optimization of the vehicle sensor architecture in order to achieve significant adoption in the market.
  • ADAS features mostly dependent on cameras for recognizing other vehicles, pedestrians, obstacles, traffic signs, and lane lines. After that, the cameras send the information to supporting software which initiates particular response by the vehicle according to the conditions.

Scope of the report

The Mexico automotive camera market covers the latest trends and technological development in the automotive camera market, demand of the camera type, application type, country, and market share of major automotive camera producing companies in Mexico.

By Type
Drive Camera
Sensing Camera
By Application Type
ADAS
Parking

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

ADAS application is projected to lead the market

ADAS technology has become one of the automotive electronics in the recent past. Growing awareness towards road and traffic safety from both government and the car owner is driving the demand of ADAS and ultimately the automotive camera system. Leading automotive OEMs and camera manufacturers are launching various new camera technologies to stay competitive in the market.

For instance, in 2018, Veoneer has been selected by one of the leading automakers for the development and production of mono vision camera systems. This camera system will be comprised of camera hardware, software, and algorithms. The monovision camera system is developed to meet the market standards of NHTSA and European NCAP.

Similarly in 2019, OmniVision Technologies, Inc., has launched its 1.3MP OX01E10 SoC for automotive rearview cameras, the OX01E10 integrates a 3-micron image sensor and an advanced image signal processor (ISP), for low-light performance, an ultra-low-power and reduced cost.

Whereas in 2019, Continental has developed a combined camera system that consists of an inward-looking infra-red camera and an outward-facing camera. This system can monitor both the driver and the traffic situation in front of the vehicle.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Surge in the Demand of Electric Vehicle will Boost the Market

An increase in electric vehicle demand across North America and mainly in the United States is supporting the growth of ADAS and ultimately the demand for automotive cameras in the region. The high sales numbers of Tesla and other major companies are well supported by EV tax credits. Various market participants are planning to launch their new electric vehicles in the coming years, thus, the ADAS and camera manufacturers are gearing up to catch this rapidly growing market. Automakers are launching new electric vehicles with more and more ADAS features and automotive camera manufacturers are also launching new camera technology for staying ahead in the market.

In 2020, BMW has launched plug-in hybrid 330e and 330e xDrive. Its ADAS has standard features such as active guard, frontal collision warning, city collision mitigation, and lane departure warning.

Whereas, in 2019, Continental has launched an integrated multi-camera system for 360-degree visibility. If these satellite cameras are connected to a central control unit it can evaluate the image information and operate the corresponding functions, which will make automated parking safer.

Similarly, in 2019, Ambarella, Inc. announced the launch of CV22FS and CV2FS automotive camera system on chips (SoCs) with CVflow AI processing and ASIL B compliance. This camera helps OEMs to pass New Car Assessment Program (NCAP) requirements. The possible applications of these systems are electronic mirrors, interior driver and cabin monitoring cameras, and around view monitors.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The Mexico Automotive Camera market is consolidated and majorly dominated by few players, such as Robert Bosch GmbH, Panasonic Corporation, and Continental AG. The automotive camera manufacturers are launching new camera systems and are looking for strategic partnerships with other industry participants to stay ahead in the market. For instance,

  • In 2019, Bosch has developed an MPC3 mono video camera for applications such as advanced driver assistance system (ADAS) and autonomous driving. The new camera utilizes a multi-path approach and artificial intelligence (AI) for more efficient recognition and surrounds sensing.
  • In 2019, Owl has launched an LTE security camera, the two-way camera can be plugged into a car’s on-board diagnostics port and it can be accessed anytime via the Owl mobile app.
  • In 2019, FLIR Systems, Inc. has announced that its thermal sensing technology has been selected by Veoneer, for its contract of level four autonomous vehicle production, planned for 2021. FLIR thermal sensing cores are part of Veoneer’s fourth generation thermal sensing system scheduled to launch in 2020.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Drive Camera

      2. 5.1.2 Sensing Camera

    2. 5.2 By Application Type

      1. 5.2.1 ADAS

      2. 5.2.2 Parking

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Magna International Inc.

      2. 6.2.2 Continental AG

      3. 6.2.3 ZF Friedrichshafen AG

      4. 6.2.4 Hella KGaA Hueck & Co.

      5. 6.2.5 Valeo SA

      6. 6.2.6 Gentex Corporation

      7. 6.2.7 Delphi Automotive PLC

      8. 6.2.8 Denso Corporation

      9. 6.2.9 Panasonic Corporation

      10. 6.2.10 Robert Bosch GmbH

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports