Рынок автомобильных камер Мексики: рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Рынок автомобильных камер в Мексике сегментирован по типу (камера для вождения, сенсорная камера) и типу применения (ADAS и парковка).

Обзор рынка

Mexico automotive camera market
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >10 %
Mexico automotive camera market growth

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Рынок автомобильных камер в Мексике в течение прогнозируемого периода (2020-2025 гг.) может показать среднегодовой темп роста более 10%.

  • Растущий спрос на роскошные автомобили в Соединенных Штатах, Канаде и Мексике, за которым следует спрос и увеличение установки систем безопасности и помощи водителю в свете нормативных стандартов CAFÉ и FMVSS, будет значительно стимулировать рынок автомобильных камер в регионе. .
  • Автомобильные камеры уязвимы к повреждениям и пока не являются всепогодными датчиками. Однако с ростом внедрения автомобильных камер производители сосредотачиваются на оптимизации архитектуры датчиков транспортных средств, чтобы добиться значительного распространения на рынке.
  • Функции ADAS в основном зависят от камер для распознавания других транспортных средств, пешеходов, препятствий, дорожных знаков и линий полосы движения. После этого камеры отправляют информацию вспомогательному программному обеспечению, которое инициирует конкретную реакцию автомобиля в зависимости от условий.

Scope of the report

The Mexico automotive camera market covers the latest trends and technological development in the automotive camera market, demand of the camera type, application type, country, and market share of major automotive camera producing companies in Mexico.

By Type
Drive Camera
Sensing Camera
By Application Type
ADAS
Parking

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Ожидается, что приложение ADAS станет лидером рынка

Технология ADAS стала одной из автомобильных электроник в недавнем прошлом. Растущая осведомленность о безопасности дорожного движения и безопасности дорожного движения как со стороны правительства, так и со стороны владельцев автомобилей стимулирует спрос на ADAS и, в конечном итоге, на систему автомобильных камер. Ведущие OEM-производители автомобилей и производители камер запускают различные новые технологии камер, чтобы оставаться конкурентоспособными на рынке.

Например, в 2018 году компания Veoneer была выбрана одним из ведущих автопроизводителей для разработки и производства систем камер моновидения. Эта система камер будет состоять из оборудования, программного обеспечения и алгоритмов. Система камер monovision разработана в соответствии с рыночными стандартами NHTSA и European NCAP.

Аналогичным образом, в 2019 году компания OmniVision Technologies, Inc. выпустила свою 1,3-мегапиксельную SoC OX01E10 для автомобильных камер заднего вида. маломощная и сниженная стоимость.

Принимая во внимание, что в 2019 году Continental разработала комбинированную систему камер, состоящую из инфракрасной камеры, обращенной внутрь, и камеры, направленной наружу. Эта система может контролировать как водителя, так и дорожную ситуацию перед автомобилем.

Mexico automotive camera market trends

Всплеск спроса на электромобили будет стимулировать рынок

Увеличение спроса на электромобили в Северной Америке и, главным образом, в Соединенных Штатах поддерживает рост ADAS и, в конечном итоге, спрос на автомобильные камеры в регионе. Высокие объемы продаж Tesla и других крупных компаний хорошо поддерживаются налоговыми льготами на электромобили. Различные участники рынка планируют запустить свои новые электромобили в ближайшие годы, поэтому производители ADAS и камер готовятся захватить этот быстрорастущий рынок. Автопроизводители выпускают новые электромобили со все большим количеством функций ADAS, а производители автомобильных камер также запускают новые технологии камер, чтобы оставаться впереди на рынке.

В 2020 году BMW выпустила подключаемый гибрид 330e и 330e xDrive. Его ADAS имеет стандартные функции, такие как активная защита, предупреждение о лобовом столкновении, смягчение последствий столкновения в городе и предупреждение о выходе из полосы движения.

Принимая во внимание, что в 2019 году Continental запустила интегрированную многокамерную систему для обзора на 360 градусов. Если эти спутниковые камеры подключены к центральному блоку управления, он может оценивать информацию об изображении и управлять соответствующими функциями, что сделает автоматическую парковку более безопасной.

Аналогичным образом, в 2019 году Ambarella, Inc. объявила о выпуске автомобильных камер CV22FS и CV2FS на чипах (SoC) с обработкой CVflow AI и соответствием ASIL B. Эта камера помогает OEM-производителям соответствовать требованиям Программы оценки новых автомобилей (NCAP). Возможными областями применения этих систем являются электронные зеркала, внутренние камеры наблюдения за водителем и кабиной, а также мониторы кругового обзора.

Mexico automotive camera market analysis

Конкурентная среда

Рынок автомобильных камер Мексики консолидирован, и на нем в основном доминируют несколько игроков, таких как Robert Bosch GmbH, Panasonic Corporation и Continental AG. Производители автомобильных камер запускают новые системы камер и стремятся к стратегическому партнерству с другими участниками отрасли, чтобы оставаться впереди на рынке. Например,

  • В 2019 году компания Bosch разработала монофоническую видеокамеру MPC3 для таких приложений, как усовершенствованная система помощи водителю (ADAS) и автономное вождение. В новой камере используется многолучевой подход и искусственный интеллект (ИИ) для более эффективного распознавания и восприятия окружающего пространства.
  • В 2019 году Owl выпустила камеру безопасности LTE, двустороннюю камеру можно подключить к бортовому диагностическому порту автомобиля, и к ней можно получить доступ в любое время через мобильное приложение Owl.
  • В 2019 году компания FLIR Systems, Inc. объявила, что Veoneer выбрала ее технологию теплового зондирования для контракта на производство автономных транспортных средств четвертого уровня, запланированного на 2021 год. Ядра теплового зондирования FLIR являются частью системы теплового зондирования четвертого поколения Veoneer, запуск в 2020 году.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Drive Camera

      2. 5.1.2 Sensing Camera

    2. 5.2 By Application Type

      1. 5.2.1 ADAS

      2. 5.2.2 Parking

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Magna International Inc.

      2. 6.2.2 Continental AG

      3. 6.2.3 ZF Friedrichshafen AG

      4. 6.2.4 Hella KGaA Hueck & Co.

      5. 6.2.5 Valeo SA

      6. 6.2.6 Gentex Corporation

      7. 6.2.7 Delphi Automotive PLC

      8. 6.2.8 Denso Corporation

      9. 6.2.9 Panasonic Corporation

      10. 6.2.10 Robert Bosch GmbH

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Mexico Automotive Camera Market market is studied from 2018 - 2027.

The Mexico Automotive Camera Market is growing at a CAGR of >10% over the next 5 years.

Robert Bosch GmbH, Continental AG, Panasonic Corporation, Garmin Ltd, Magna International Inc. are the major companies operating in Mexico Automotive Camera Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Mexico Automotive Camera Market - Growth, Trends and Forecasts (2020 - 2025)

The Mexico automotive camera market is segmented by Type (Drive Camera, Sensing Camera), and Application Type (ADAS, and Parking).

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2019-2025

Base Year:

2019

CAGR:

10 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Mexico automotive camera market is poised to register a CAGR of over 10% during the forecast period (2020-2025).

  • Increasing demand for luxury cars in the United States, Canada, and Mexico followed by the demand and increase in installation of safety and driver assistance systems in the light of the regulatory standards of CAFÉ, and FMVSS would drive the automotive camera market in the region significantly.
  • Automotive cameras are vulnerable to damage and are not an all-weather sensor yet. However, with the increase in the adoption of automotive cameras, manufacturers are focusing on the optimization of the vehicle sensor architecture in order to achieve significant adoption in the market.
  • ADAS features mostly dependent on cameras for recognizing other vehicles, pedestrians, obstacles, traffic signs, and lane lines. After that, the cameras send the information to supporting software which initiates particular response by the vehicle according to the conditions.

Scope of the report

The Mexico automotive camera market covers the latest trends and technological development in the automotive camera market, demand of the camera type, application type, country, and market share of major automotive camera producing companies in Mexico.

By Type
Drive Camera
Sensing Camera
By Application Type
ADAS
Parking

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

ADAS application is projected to lead the market

ADAS technology has become one of the automotive electronics in the recent past. Growing awareness towards road and traffic safety from both government and the car owner is driving the demand of ADAS and ultimately the automotive camera system. Leading automotive OEMs and camera manufacturers are launching various new camera technologies to stay competitive in the market.

For instance, in 2018, Veoneer has been selected by one of the leading automakers for the development and production of mono vision camera systems. This camera system will be comprised of camera hardware, software, and algorithms. The monovision camera system is developed to meet the market standards of NHTSA and European NCAP.

Similarly in 2019, OmniVision Technologies, Inc., has launched its 1.3MP OX01E10 SoC for automotive rearview cameras, the OX01E10 integrates a 3-micron image sensor and an advanced image signal processor (ISP), for low-light performance, an ultra-low-power and reduced cost.

Whereas in 2019, Continental has developed a combined camera system that consists of an inward-looking infra-red camera and an outward-facing camera. This system can monitor both the driver and the traffic situation in front of the vehicle.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Surge in the Demand of Electric Vehicle will Boost the Market

An increase in electric vehicle demand across North America and mainly in the United States is supporting the growth of ADAS and ultimately the demand for automotive cameras in the region. The high sales numbers of Tesla and other major companies are well supported by EV tax credits. Various market participants are planning to launch their new electric vehicles in the coming years, thus, the ADAS and camera manufacturers are gearing up to catch this rapidly growing market. Automakers are launching new electric vehicles with more and more ADAS features and automotive camera manufacturers are also launching new camera technology for staying ahead in the market.

In 2020, BMW has launched plug-in hybrid 330e and 330e xDrive. Its ADAS has standard features such as active guard, frontal collision warning, city collision mitigation, and lane departure warning.

Whereas, in 2019, Continental has launched an integrated multi-camera system for 360-degree visibility. If these satellite cameras are connected to a central control unit it can evaluate the image information and operate the corresponding functions, which will make automated parking safer.

Similarly, in 2019, Ambarella, Inc. announced the launch of CV22FS and CV2FS automotive camera system on chips (SoCs) with CVflow AI processing and ASIL B compliance. This camera helps OEMs to pass New Car Assessment Program (NCAP) requirements. The possible applications of these systems are electronic mirrors, interior driver and cabin monitoring cameras, and around view monitors.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The Mexico Automotive Camera market is consolidated and majorly dominated by few players, such as Robert Bosch GmbH, Panasonic Corporation, and Continental AG. The automotive camera manufacturers are launching new camera systems and are looking for strategic partnerships with other industry participants to stay ahead in the market. For instance,

  • In 2019, Bosch has developed an MPC3 mono video camera for applications such as advanced driver assistance system (ADAS) and autonomous driving. The new camera utilizes a multi-path approach and artificial intelligence (AI) for more efficient recognition and surrounds sensing.
  • In 2019, Owl has launched an LTE security camera, the two-way camera can be plugged into a car’s on-board diagnostics port and it can be accessed anytime via the Owl mobile app.
  • In 2019, FLIR Systems, Inc. has announced that its thermal sensing technology has been selected by Veoneer, for its contract of level four autonomous vehicle production, planned for 2021. FLIR thermal sensing cores are part of Veoneer’s fourth generation thermal sensing system scheduled to launch in 2020.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Drive Camera

      2. 5.1.2 Sensing Camera

    2. 5.2 By Application Type

      1. 5.2.1 ADAS

      2. 5.2.2 Parking

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Magna International Inc.

      2. 6.2.2 Continental AG

      3. 6.2.3 ZF Friedrichshafen AG

      4. 6.2.4 Hella KGaA Hueck & Co.

      5. 6.2.5 Valeo SA

      6. 6.2.6 Gentex Corporation

      7. 6.2.7 Delphi Automotive PLC

      8. 6.2.8 Denso Corporation

      9. 6.2.9 Panasonic Corporation

      10. 6.2.10 Robert Bosch GmbH

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports