英国汽车摄像头市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

英国汽车摄像头市场按类型(行车摄像头和感应摄像头)、应用(ADAS、停车和其他)和车辆类型(乘用车、商用车)细分

市场快照

UK Automotive Camera Market_Overview
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

在预测期内,英国汽车摄像头市场预计将以超过 5% 的复合年增长率增长。

  • 领先的汽车制造商和零部件制造商的存在正在推动该地区的增长。然而,英国退欧、全球汽车行业放缓和持续的 Covid-19 局势等因素对市场产生了负面影响,但这些影响不会永远存在,这些都是短期因素,将在不久的将来得到克服。预计从 2021 年下半年开始复苏,之后市场预计将出现高需求。
  • 随着驾驶员辅助系统(例如停车辅助、高级驾驶员辅助系统)的采用增加,以及正在进行的自动驾驶和自动驾驶汽车实验和试验,汽车中摄像头的使用正在高速增长。
  • 新技术在国内的适应率很高。该国有各种大型企业,制造劳斯莱斯、捷豹、路虎等豪华汽车。这些品牌在其车辆中加入了最新技术,以吸引高端客户。例如,2019 年 2 月,捷豹推出新车型 XE,配备基于视频的后视镜,使用后置摄像头通过无框高清显示屏显示车后发生的情况。

Scope of the report

The United Kingdom Automotive Camera Market report covers a detailed study on the latest trends and innovations in the market which is Segmented by Type (Drive Camera (Direct View and Around View) and Sensing Camera (Monocular, Stereo and Infrared), by Application (ADAS, Parking and Others) and Vehicle Type( Passenger Cars, Light Commercial Vehicles and Others). Along with the major players, their strategies, innovations, technological advancements and financials are also covered in the report.

Type
Drive Camera
Sensing Camera
Application
ADAS
Parking
Others
Vehicle Type
Passenger Cars
Commercial Vehicles

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

乘用车销售推动增长

尽管受该国社会政治局势、英国脱欧协议和未来环境监管不确定性等因素影响,该地区需求连续几年下降,但英国乘用车市场仍是第二大市场在欧盟,站在德国之后。市场非常多样化,有大约 350 种不同的型号可供使用不同燃料类型的最终用户使用。

乘用车领域的许多参与者都在推出新的创新产品,以提高车主的安全性并吸引对其产品的更多需求。例如,2020 年 5 月,起亚在欧洲市场推出了新的索兰托,配备了一种新型的基于摄像头的显示屏,以帮助解决盲点问题。该系统提供比标准镜子更宽的视角,提高了安全性。它将与 Blind-Spot Collision-Avoidance Assist 一起提供,如果它认为会发生碰撞,它可以采取干预措施将汽车拉回车道。

UK Automotive Camera Market_Key MArket Trend1

技术进步推动增长

随着汽车技术的不断发展,无人驾驶汽车的概念即将成为现实。在这种情况下,自动驾驶的小发展已经成为现实。停车辅助、自动泊车、高级驾驶员辅助系统和碰撞警报系统等技术以及其他一些安全功能可以在驾驶过程中为驾驶员提供帮助。车载摄像头已经显着发展,可以与车辆的其他安全系统集成并协助驾驶员驾驶。

在汽车零部件中加入人工智能和机器学习等技术正在推动自动驾驶汽车的发展。市场上的许多大公司都在投入巨资测试新产品,以增强他们的技术并获得超越竞争对手的优势。例如,2019 年 9 月,博世利用最新的自动驾驶汽车人工智能技术开发了一款用于汽车的 MPC3 摄像头。该相机结合独特的多路径方法和人工智能进行物体识别,使环绕感测更加可靠和准确。MPC3 单声道摄像机能够在瞬间检测到一个物体是否与其驾驶策略相关,并根据历史数据确定他们对相关物体的反应。

市场上有几家主要参与者在研发新产品和创新产品方面投入巨资,以抢占市场份额。

2019年8月,博世推出自动驾驶摄像头,将前置摄像头和车内摄像头相结合,助力自动驾驶安全过渡到手动驾驶。

UK Automotive Camera Market_Key Market Trend2

竞争格局

英国汽车摄像头市场是分散的,许多参与者只占很小的市场份额。英国安全气囊系统市场上的一些知名公司包括 Aei Boston、Aisin Seiki Co., Ltd.、Voxx Electric Corporation、Autoliv Inc.、Continental AG 等。该国的主要参与者正在与全球领导者建立战略合作伙伴关系,以获得可观的市场份额。

例如,2019 年 9 月,汽车行业的主要技术制造商 Veoneer 宣布开发用于自动驾驶汽车的热像仪。Veoneer 目前生产雷达、视觉系统、高级驾驶辅助和自动驾驶软件。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porters Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Drive Camera

      2. 5.1.2 Sensing Camera

    2. 5.2 Application

      1. 5.2.1 ADAS

      2. 5.2.2 Parking

      3. 5.2.3 Others

    3. 5.3 Vehicle Type

      1. 5.3.1 Passenger Cars

      2. 5.3.2 Commercial Vehicles

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Aei Boston

      2. 6.2.2 Aisin Seiki Co., Ltd.

      3. 6.2.3 Voxx Electronics Corporation

      4. 6.2.4 Autoliv Inc.

      5. 6.2.5 Continental AG

      6. 6.2.6 Delphi Automotive Plc

      7. 6.2.7 Denso Corporation

      8. 6.2.8 Hella KGaA Heuck & Co.

      9. 6.2.9 Mobileye

      10. 6.2.10 Robert Bosch GmbH

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The UK Automotive Camera Market market is studied from 2018 - 2027.

The UK Automotive Camera Market is growing at a CAGR of >5% over the next 5 years.

AEI Boston, AISIN Seiki Group, Continental AG, Autoliv Inc., Voxx Electronics are the major companies operating in UK Automotive Camera Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

UK Automotive Camera Market - Growth, Trends and Forecasts (2020 - 2025)

The United Kingdom Automotive Camera Market is Segmented by Type (Drive Camera, and Sensing Camera), by Application (ADAS, Parking and Others) and Vehicle Type (Passenger Cars, Commercial Vehicles)

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2019-2025

Base Year:

2019

CAGR:

5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The United Kingdom Automotive Camera Market is projected to grow with a CAGR of more than 5 % during the forecast period.

  • The presence of leading automobile manufacturers as well as the component manufacturers is driving the growth in the region. However, the factors such as Brexit, global slowdown in the automobile industry and the ongoing Covid-19 situation has impactedd the market negatively but these effects are not going to remain forever, these are short term factors and will be overcomed in the near future. Recovery is estimaded from the second half of the year 2021 and after that the markets are expected to witness a high demands.
  • With the increase in adoption of driver assist systems like, parking assistance, Advanced Driver Assistance Systems and with the ongoing experiments and trials for self-driving and autonomous vehicles use of cameras in automobiles is growing with a high rate.
  • The adaption rate of new technology in the country is very high. There are various big players present in the country, making luxurious vehicles like Rolls Royce, Jaguar, Land Rover and many more. These brands are including latest technologies in their vehicles to attract premium customers. For instance, in February 2019, Jaguar Launched new model XE, with a video based rear view mirror, which uses a rear-facing video camera to display what’s going on behind the car via the frameless high-definition display.

Scope of the report

The United Kingdom Automotive Camera Market report covers a detailed study on the latest trends and innovations in the market which is Segmented by Type (Drive Camera (Direct View and Around View) and Sensing Camera (Monocular, Stereo and Infrared), by Application (ADAS, Parking and Others) and Vehicle Type( Passenger Cars, Light Commercial Vehicles and Others). Along with the major players, their strategies, innovations, technological advancements and financials are also covered in the report.

Type
Drive Camera
Sensing Camera
Application
ADAS
Parking
Others
Vehicle Type
Passenger Cars
Commercial Vehicles

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Passenger Vehicle Sales Driving Growth

Despite of a decline in demand for a couple of years in the region, owing to the factors such as the socio-political situation in the country, the Brexit deal and uncertainty over future environmental regulation, the United Kingdom passenger vehicle market remains second largest market in the European Union, standing behind Germany. The market is well diverse with around 350 different models available for end users with different fuel types.

Many Players in the Passenger Car Segment are introducing new and innovative products to increase the safety of the vehicle owner and attract more demand for their product. For instance, in May 2020, Kia introduced new Sorento to the European Market which is equipped with a new type of camera-based display to help solve the issue of blind spots. The system offers a much wider viewing angle than the standard mirrors, improving safety. It'll be offered alongside Blind-Spot Collision-Avoidance Assist, which can take intervening action to pull the car back into lane if it thinks a crash will occur.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Technological Advancement Driving Growth

With the growing technology in automobiles, the concept of driverless cars is on the edge to be true. In this context small developments towards autonomous driving has already came to reality. Technologies like parking assistance, self-parking cars, Advance Driver Assistance Systems and Collision Alert Systems and there are several other safety features which aids the driver during the ride. Automotive Camera has evolved significantly to integrate with the other safety systems of the vehicles and assist the driver in driving.

The inclusion of technologies like artificial intelligence and machine learning in automotive components is driving steps towards autonomous vehicles. Many big players in the market are spending heavily on testing new products to enhance their technology and gain an edge over the competitors. For instance, in September 2019, Bosch developed a MPC3 camera for automobiles with the latest artificial intelligence technique for autonomous vehicles. The camera uses a combination of unique multi-path approach and AI for object recognition to make surround sensing more reliable and accurate. The MPC3 mono video camera is able to detect in a flash if an object is relevant for their driving strategy and determine what their reaction to relevant objects should be based on the historical data.

There are several major players in the market who are spending heavily on research and development of new and innovative products to capture market share.

In August 2019, Bosch launched camera for automated driving by combining front and interior camera, which will help in safe transition from automated to manual driving.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The United Kingdom Automotive Camera Market is fragmented, with many players accounting for a small market share. Some of the prominent companies in United Kingdom Airbag Systems Market are Aei Boston, Aisin Seiki Co., Ltd., Voxx Electric Corporation, Autoliv Inc., Continental AG and others. The major players in the country are entering into strategic partnership with global leaders to gain considerable market share.

For instance, in September 2019, Veoneer a major technology manufacturer in automotive industry announced a development of thermal camera for autonomous driving vehicles. Veoneer currently makes radars, vision systems, and advanced driver assistance and autonomous driving software.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porters Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Drive Camera

      2. 5.1.2 Sensing Camera

    2. 5.2 Application

      1. 5.2.1 ADAS

      2. 5.2.2 Parking

      3. 5.2.3 Others

    3. 5.3 Vehicle Type

      1. 5.3.1 Passenger Cars

      2. 5.3.2 Commercial Vehicles

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Aei Boston

      2. 6.2.2 Aisin Seiki Co., Ltd.

      3. 6.2.3 Voxx Electronics Corporation

      4. 6.2.4 Autoliv Inc.

      5. 6.2.5 Continental AG

      6. 6.2.6 Delphi Automotive Plc

      7. 6.2.7 Denso Corporation

      8. 6.2.8 Hella KGaA Heuck & Co.

      9. 6.2.9 Mobileye

      10. 6.2.10 Robert Bosch GmbH

  7. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

** Subject to Availability

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports