MEMS 市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

MEMS 市场按类型(RF MEMS、振荡器、微流体、光学 MEMS、惯性 MEMS、嗜热器、微测辐射热计、压力 MEMS、喷墨头)、应用(汽车、医疗保健、工业、消费电子、电信、航空航天和国防)细分,和地理。

市场快照

Mems Market Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 8.71 %
Mems Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

2020 年全球 MEMS 市场价值 109.2 亿美元,预计到 2026 年将达到 188.8 亿美元,在 2021-2026 年的预测期内,复合年增长率为 8.71%。物联网在半导体领域的日益普及、对智能消费电子产品和可穿戴设备的需求不断增加,以及工业和家庭自动化的日益普及,这些都是影响 MEMS 市场增长的重要因素。

  • 可穿戴设备是物联网发展的重要一步,也是 MEMS 传感器的新应用领域。用于此类产品的 MEMS 正在利用薄而灵活的印刷电路板来获得更好的外形尺寸。由于标准外形尺寸仍使用消费类 MEMS 设备,MEMS 供应商面临进一步降低传感器封装高度和尺寸的压力。这将使最终产品具有更好的产品外观和感觉,并增加了功能。
  • MEMS在自动化行业领域发挥着关键作用。MEMS 技术提供了灵敏度、可靠性和可扩展性,以及具有成本效益的设计。它在自动化领域提供了更多的机会。该行业依靠这些技术以更短的时间实现更高的吞吐量和生产率。MEMS 加速度计和陀螺仪非常适用于广泛的工业自动化应用。凭借其微小的尺寸、高可靠性和低功耗特性,MEMS 传感器几乎可以在任何工业自动化机械中发挥重要作用。
  • 随着全球科技公司在抗击 COVID-19 大流行的斗争中加速创新,芯片行业的 MEMS 出现了巨大的增长。对微型设备的需求推动了电子领域的进步,因此,从热成像和更快的即时检测到基于微流体的聚合酶链反应 (PCR) 工具和检测 SARS-CoV-2 的技术。
  • 医疗、电信、移动和消费行业预计将比汽车行业恢复得更快,并推动 MEMS 市场。目前,大多数 MEMS 研究都是为了造福社会事业,例如公共卫生、机器人辅助手术以及胃肠道和脑成像。此外,由于呼吸道症状与 COVID-19 相关,对呼吸机的强劲需求导致对压力传感器和流量计的需求增加。这些对于管理气体交换和控制吹出并进入患者肺部的气压至关重要。
  • MEMS 公司进入 MEMS 制造设施或代工厂以进行原型和设备制造的机会非常有限。此外,大多数预计将从该技术中受益的组织目前不具备支持 MEMS 制造所需的能力和能力,这直接影响了制造的标准化。

报告范围

微机电系统 (MEMS) 技术被定义为使用微细加工技术制造和制造的小型化机械和机电元件,例如设备和结构。本报告的范围涵盖了有关不同领域的详细信息MEMS 类型,如 RF MEMS、振荡器、微流体等,以及在汽车、医疗保健、工业等各个领域的应用。

Type
RF MEMS
Oscillators
Microfluidics
Environmental MEMS
Optical MEMS
MEMS Microphones
Inertial MEMS
Pressure MEMS
Thermophiles
Microbolometers
Inkjet Heads
Application
Automotive
Healthcare
Industrial
Consumer Electronics
Telecom
Aerospace & Defense
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

消费电子有望显着增长

  • 智能手机等消费电子产品在其设计中使用了大量的陀螺仪、加速度计和各种其他传感器。此外,这些传感器越来越多地集成到高端智能手机、主流手机和可穿戴设备中,例如健身追踪器和物联网 (IoT) 应用程序。因此,与离散传感器等效物相比,MEMS 传感器通常尺寸更小、成本更低、功耗更低。此外,它们可以将信号调节电路集成在同一个半导体封装中。由于这些原因,MEMS陀螺仪的采用率很高。
  • 自过去几年以来,为了实现高精度数据采集和处理,半导体、无源器件和互连的发展取得了长足的进步。然而,对于能够在高达 175°C 的温度下工作的传感器,尤其是在微机电系统 (MEMS) 提供的易于使用的外形尺寸方面,仍有一些要求需要满足。
  • 市场上的供应商正在瞄准该领域的新兴机会,以增加新的销售渠道,例如,2021 年 1 月,InvenSense 在 CES 2021 上展示了其新的 SmartMotion 传感器。该公司展示了其两个高性能运动跟踪解决方案,具有专用的用于物联网、机器人、智能电视、增强现实、虚拟现实和可穿戴应用的捆绑软件。ICM-40627 和 ICM-42688-V 主要是一款高精度、超低功耗和优质高性能 6 轴 MEMS 运动跟踪设备,在 2.5mm x 3mm x 中结合了 3 轴陀螺仪和 3 轴加速度计0.9mm 封装。
  • 室内导航也是 MEMS 压力传感器最有趣的应用之一,其中解释气压数据以确定用户当前在建筑物中的楼层高度。此外,当呼叫者呼叫紧急服务时,室内定位对于准确识别呼叫者的位置至关重要。例如,在美国,联邦通信委员会已经更新了其 E911 规则,主要要求将 911 呼叫者的位置自动传输给紧急响应者。此外,预计所有智能手机都需要压力传感器,以便在大型建筑物内准确定位呼叫者的位置。
  • 自 2013 年以来,印度等新兴经济体的数据成本下降了 95%,导致智能手机用户大幅增长。根据 ASSOCHAM 数据,到 2022 年,该国智能手机用户数量预计将从 2017 年的 4.68 亿用户翻一番,达到 8.59 亿左右,复合年增长率为 12.9%。加速度计、陀螺仪等 MEMS 以类似的速度运行。
Mems Market Key Trends

亚太地区有望占据重要市场份额

  • 中国、日本、韩国和台湾等亚洲国家对过程控制和产品制造做出了重大贡献。此外,它是一些著名的市场供应商和合同制造公司(晶圆厂)的所在地,例如台积电。除此之外,针对乘客安全、工业自动化、环境监测等的支持性政府法规也使亚太地区成为 MEMS 传感器的重要买家。
  • 韩国是全球最大的半导体制造商和出口商之一。根据韩国半导体工业协会的数据,该国 2020 年的出口额为 9920 亿美元,而进口额为 5030 亿美元。该国是一些重要的内存芯片制造商的所在地,包括三星和 SK 海力士。该国强劲的半导体产业正在为 MEMS 制造创造机会。
  • 日本政府通过加速其数字政策和计划以及社会 5.0 愿景为未来增长奠定了基础。这些努力也为该国 MEMS 市场创造了增长机会。此外,日本的自动驾驶汽车也出现了巨大的增长,本田最近获准在道路上推出自动驾驶汽车。自动驾驶汽车车队的增加也导致了 MEMS 市场的增长。
  • 作为“中国制造2025”计划的一部分,中国正在大力投资建设MEMS供应链。中国制造的发展和政策方面的三年行动计划从关键技术、研发和应用方面创造了传感器的强劲增长。在技​​术方面,政策重点支持传感器、MEMS、新材料传感器、皮肤微机电系统等关键技术研发。
  • 预计中国、日本和韩国的老年人口将在预测期内增加对医疗保健服务的需求,从而为构成 MEMS 市场的呼吸机、吸入器、透析和血压监测设备等设备提供机会。日本和韩国是医疗保健支出较高的国家之一,也为市场提供了巨大的空间。此外,中国政府的医疗保健计划“健康中国2030计划”也旨在到2030年为每个公民提供基本的医疗保健服务。
Mems Market Growth Rate

竞争格局

MEMS市场竞争激烈,目前由亚太地区的少数厂商主导,其次是美洲和欧洲。预计全球市场将在本质上进行整合,在市场上占有突出份额的主要参与者正专注于通过战略合作举措扩大其在国外的客户群,以增加其市场份额和盈利能力。Broadcom Inc.、Robert Bosch GmBH、STMicroelectronics NV、Texas Instruments Inc.、Qorvo Inc. 等是目前市场上的一些主要参与者。

  • 2021 年 4 月 - Qorvo Inc. 收购了基于 MEMS 的传感解决方案提供商 NextInput, Inc.。此次收购扩大了公司面向移动应用的 MEMS 产品供应,并为其他市场的广泛应用提供了全面的传感解决方案机会。
  • 2020 年 1 月 - TDK 公司的 InvenSense 推出了 T5818 脉冲密度调制 (PDM) 麦克风,其动态范围为 107dB(590µA),是业内最宽的动态范围和最低功耗。T5818 麦克风具有 66dBA SNR、135dB SPL AOP、在高质量模式 (HQM) 下为 590 µA 并且在低功耗模式 (LPM) 下将功耗降低至 215 µA。这巩固了 TDK 在 MEMS 麦克风技术方面的性能领先地位。

竞争格局

MEMS市场竞争激烈,目前由亚太地区的少数厂商主导,其次是美洲和欧洲。预计全球市场将在本质上进行整合,在市场上占有突出份额的主要参与者正专注于通过战略合作举措扩大其在国外的客户群,以增加其市场份额和盈利能力。Broadcom Inc.、Robert Bosch GmBH、STMicroelectronics NV、Texas Instruments Inc.、Qorvo Inc. 等是目前市场上的一些主要参与者。

  • 2021 年 4 月 - Qorvo Inc. 收购了基于 MEMS 的传感解决方案提供商 NextInput, Inc.。此次收购扩大了公司面向移动应用的 MEMS 产品供应,并为其他市场的广泛应用提供了全面的传感解决方案机会。
  • 2020 年 1 月 - TDK 公司的 InvenSense 推出了 T5818 脉冲密度调制 (PDM) 麦克风,其动态范围为 107dB(590µA),是业内最宽的动态范围和最低功耗。T5818 麦克风具有 66dBA SNR、135dB SPL AOP、在高质量模式 (HQM) 下为 590 µA 并且在低功耗模式 (LPM) 下将功耗降低至 215 µA。这巩固了 TDK 在 MEMS 麦克风技术方面的性能领先地位。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Assessment of COVID-19 Impact on the Industry

    5. 4.5 Market Drivers

      1. 4.5.1 Increasing Popularity of IoT in Semiconductors

      2. 4.5.2 Increasing Demand for Smart Consumer Electronics and

      3. 4.5.3 Increasing Adoption of Automation in Industries and Homes

    6. 4.6 Market Restraints

      1. 4.6.1 Highly Complex Manufacturing Process and Demanding Cycle Time

      2. 4.6.2 Lack of Standardized Fabrication Process for MEMS

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 RF MEMS

      2. 5.1.2 Oscillators

      3. 5.1.3 Microfluidics

      4. 5.1.4 Environmental MEMS

      5. 5.1.5 Optical MEMS

      6. 5.1.6 MEMS Microphones

      7. 5.1.7 Inertial MEMS

      8. 5.1.8 Pressure MEMS

      9. 5.1.9 Thermophiles

      10. 5.1.10 Microbolometers

      11. 5.1.11 Inkjet Heads

    2. 5.2 Application

      1. 5.2.1 Automotive

      2. 5.2.2 Healthcare

      3. 5.2.3 Industrial

      4. 5.2.4 Consumer Electronics

      5. 5.2.5 Telecom

      6. 5.2.6 Aerospace & Defense

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE INTELLIGENCE

    1. 6.1 Relative Positioning of MEMS Vendors

    2. 6.2 Relative Positioning of MEMS Foundries

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles*

      1. 6.3.1 Broadcom Inc.

      2. 6.3.2 Robert Bosch GmBH

      3. 6.3.3 STMicroelectronics N.V.

      4. 6.3.4 Texas Instruments Inc.

      5. 6.3.5 Qorvo Inc.

      6. 6.3.6 Infineon Technologies AG

      7. 6.3.7 Knowles Electronics LLC

      8. 6.3.8 TDK Corporation

      9. 6.3.9 NXP Semiconductors NV

      10. 6.3.10 Panasonic Corporation

      11. 6.3.11 GoerTek Inc.

  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The MEMS Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The MEMS Market is growing at a CAGR of 8.71% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia Pacific holds highest share in 2021.

Broadcom Inc., Robert Bosch GmBH, STMicroelectronics N.V., Texas Instruments Inc., Qorvo Inc. are the major companies operating in MEMS Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

BESTSELLER

MEMS Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021-2026)

The MEMS Market is segmented by Type (RF MEMS, Oscillators, Microfluidics, Optical MEMS, Inertial MEMS, Thermophiles, Microbolometers, Pressure MEMS, Inkjet Heads), Application (Automotive, Healthcare, Industrial, Consumer Electronics, Telecom, Aerospace and Defense), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Micro Electro Mechanical Systems (MEMS) Market Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 8.71 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Global MEMS market was valued at USD 10.92 billion in 2020 and is expected to reach USD 18.88 billion by 2026, registering a CAGR of 8.71%, during the forecast period of 2021-2026. The increasing popularity of IoT in semiconductors, increasing demand for smart consumer electronics and wearable devices, and growing adoption of automation in industries and homes are some of the significant factors influencing the growth of MEMS market.

  • Wearables constitute an important step in the evolution of IoT and a new application domain for MEMS sensors. MEMS for such products are leveraging thin, flexible printed circuit boards for a better form factor. As standard form factors still use consumer MEMS devices, the pressure is building on MEMS vendors for further reduction of sensor package height and footprint. This would make the end product have a better product look and feel, with added functionality.
  • MEMS plays a key role in the field of automation industries. The sensitivity, reliability, and scalability, along with cost-effective design, have been offered by the MEMS technology. It provides more opportunities in the field of automation. The industry relies on these technologies for higher throughput and production rate with less time. MEMS accelerometers and gyroscopes are ideal for use in a wide range of industrial automation applications. With their minute size, high reliability, and low power credentials, the MEMS sensors can play a vital role in virtually any piece of the industrial automation machinery.
  • MEMS in the chip industry has viewed immense growth as technology companies globally accelerated innovation in the fight against the COVID-19 pandemic. The need for tiny devices are behind advances in the areas of electronics, thus, ranging from thermal imaging and faster point-of-care testing to microfluidics-based polymerase chain reaction (PCR) tools and techniques to detect SARS-CoV-2.
  • Medical, telecom, mobile, and consumer sectors are expected to recover much faster than the automotive sector and drive the MEMS market. Currently, most MEMS research is catered to benefit societal causes, such as public health, robotic-assisted surgery, and gastrointestinal tract and brain imaging. Also, as respiratory symptoms are linked to COVID-19, strong demand for ventilators has led to an increased need for pressure sensors and flowmeters. These are essential for managing gas exchanges and controlling the air pressure blown out and into the patient’s lungs.
  • MEMS companies have very limited access to the MEMS fabrication facilities or foundries, for prototype and device manufacture. Additionally, most of the organizations expected to benefit from this technology currently do not have the required capabilities and competencies, to support MEMS fabrication, which directly impact the standardization of fabrication.

Scope of the Report

Micro-electro-mechanical systems (MEMS) technology is defined as the miniaturized mechanical and electro-mechanical elements, such as devices and structures, which are manufactured and fabricated using the techniques of microfabrication.The scope of this report covers detailed information about the different types of MEMS, such as RF MEMS, Oscillators, Microfluids, etc. and applications in various sectors such as automotive, healthcare, industrial, etc.

Type
RF MEMS
Oscillators
Microfluidics
Environmental MEMS
Optical MEMS
MEMS Microphones
Inertial MEMS
Pressure MEMS
Thermophiles
Microbolometers
Inkjet Heads
Application
Automotive
Healthcare
Industrial
Consumer Electronics
Telecom
Aerospace & Defense
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Consumer Electronics is Expected to Grow Significantly

  • Consumer electronics products, such as smartphones, utilize a wide array of gyroscopes, accelerometers, and various other sensors in their design. Furthermore, these sensors are increasingly integrated into premium-grade smartphones, mainstream phones, and wearables, such as fitness trackers and Internet of Things (IoT) applications. Since, MEMS sensors are often smaller in size, exhibits lower cost, and lower power as compared to discrete sensor equivalents. Additionally, they can integrate signal conditioning circuitry in the same semiconductor package. Due to these reasons, MEMS gyroscopes experienced a huge adoption rate.
  • Since the last few years, there has been a considerable progress in the evolution of semiconductors, passives, and interconnects, in order to enable high-precision data acquisition and processing. However, there are still requirements to be fulfilled for sensors that can operate at temperatures up to 175°C, particularly in the easy-to-use form factor provided by microelectromechanical systems (MEMS).
  • Vendors in the market are targeting emerging opportunities in the segment to add new avenues for sales, for instance, in Jan 2021, InvenSense presented its new SmartMotion sensors at the CES 2021. The company showcased its two high-performance motion-tracking solutions with dedicated bundled software for IoT, robotics, smart TV, AR, VR, and wearable applications. The ICM-40627 and the ICM-42688-V are primarily a high precision ultra-low-power and premium high performance 6-axis MEMS motion tracking device combining a 3-axis gyroscope and a 3-axis accelerometer in 2.5mm x 3mm x 0.9mm packages.
  • Indoor navigation is also one of the most interesting applications for MEMS pressure sensors, where the air pressure data is interpreted in order to determine the user's current floor level in a building. Additionally, indoor localization is essential for accurately identifying a caller’s location, when they call emergency services. For instance, in the United States, the Federal Communication Commission already updated its E911 rule, primarily mandating that the location of a 911 caller be automatically transmitted to emergency responders. Furthermore, all smartphones are expected to require a pressure sensor for the purpose of accurately pinpointing a caller’s location inside a large building.
  • Emerging economies, such as India, have witnessed the fall of data costs by 95% since 2013, resulting in a tremendous growth of smartphone users. According to ASSOCHAM data, the number of smartphone users in the country is anticipated to double from 468 million users in 2017 to around 859 million by 2022, at a CAGR of 12.9%.​ Such significant volume growth in smartphone adoption will create a demand for MEMS such as accelerometers, gyroscopes, and others at a similar rate.
Map Smart.PNG

Asia Pacific Region is Expected to Hold Significant Market Share

  • Asian countries, such as China, Japan, South Korea, and Taiwan, significantly contribute to process control and product manufacturing. Moreover, it is home to some prominent market vendors and contracts fabrications companies (fabs), such as TSMC. In addition to that, supportive government regulations aimed at passenger safety, industrial automation, environment monitoring, etc., also make Asia-Pacific substantial buyers of MEMS sensors.
  • South Korea is one of the largest manufacturers and exporters of semiconductors across the globe. According to Korea Semiconductor Industry Association, the country’s exports in 2020 accounted for USD 992 billion compared to an import of USD 503 billion. The country is home to some of the significant memory chip makers that include Samsung and SK Hynix. The robust semiconductor industry in the country is creating opportunities for MEMS manufacturing.
  • The Japanese Government has developed a foundation for future growth by accelerating its digital policy and plan and Society 5.0 vision. Such efforts also create growth opportunities for the market for MEMS in the country. Also, there has been tremendous growth in autonomous vehicles in Japan, with Honda recently getting permission to launch its autonomous cars for roads. The increase in the autonomous vehicles fleet is also leading to the growth of the MEMS market.
  • China is investing heavily in building a MEMS supply chain as part of its Made in China 2025 initiative. The three-year action plan for the development and the policy aspect of Made In China creates a robust growth in sensors from crucial technology, R&D, and applications. In terms of technology, the policy focuses on supporting R&D of critical technologies such as sensors, MEMS, new material sensors, skin micro-electromechanical systems, and others.
  • China, Japan, and South Korea's senior population is expected to increase the demand for healthcare services over the forecast period, thus, providing opportunities for devices, such as ventilators, inhalers, dialysis, and blood pressure monitoring devices, which constitute MEMS market. Japan and South Korea, which are among the countries having high healthcare expenditure, also pose significant scope for the market. In addition, the Chinese government's healthcare plan, "Healthy China 2030 Plan", also aims at providing essential health services to every citizen by 2030.
Map MEMS.PNG

Competitive Landscape

The MEMS market is highly competitive and is currently dominated by a few players in the Asia-Pacific, followed by those in the Americas and Europe. The global market is expected to be consolidated in nature, and the major players with a prominent share in the market are focusing on expanding their customer base across foreign countries by leveraging on strategic collaborative initiatives to increase their market share and their profitability. Broadcom Inc., Robert Bosch GmBH, STMicroelectronics N.V., Texas Instruments Inc., Qorvo Inc., among others are some of the major players present in the current market.

  • April 2021 - Qorvo Inc. acquired NextInput, Inc., a MEMS-based sensing solutions provider. The acquisition expands the Company’s offerings of MEMS-based products for mobile applications and provides comprehensive sensing solution opportunities for a broad range of applications in other markets.
  • Jan 2020 - InvenSense, a TDK Corporation has launched the T5818 Pulse Density Modulation (PDM) microphone with a dynamic range of 107dB at 590µA, the widest dynamic range in the industry at the lowest power. The T5818 microphone features 66dBA SNR, 135dB SPL AOP, at 590 µA in High Quality Mode (HQM) and decreases power consumption to 215 µA in Low Power Mode (LPM). This is solidifying TDK’s performance leadership in MEMS microphone technology.

Recent Developments

  • April 2021 - Infineon Technologies AG launched the XENSIV IM67D130A. The device combines the Company's automotive knowledge with high-end MEMS microphones to meet the demand for high-performance, low-noise MEMS microphones in automotive applications.
  • April 2021 - Knowles Electronics launched a new line of Automotive-Grade MEMS microphones, including, SPH1878 and SPH9855. These are engineered to a higher standard of quality and supply assurance to support the increasing demands of the automotive market. The microphones follow the AEC-Q100/103 qualification requirements set by the Automotive Electronics Council.
  • Jan 2020 - TDK Corporation launched RoboKit, a new development kit that enables seamless integration of solutions from TDK’s portfolio designed for the robotics market. RoboKit integrates key TDK offerings, such as InvenSense ICM-42688-P 6-axis IMU, InvenSense ICP-10111 capacitive barometric pressure sensor, InvenSense ICS-43434 multi-mode digital microphone, Chirp CH-101 and CH-201 ultrasonic ToF sensors, and Micronas motor controller, angle sensor, and position sensors.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Assessment of COVID-19 Impact on the Industry

    5. 4.5 Market Drivers

      1. 4.5.1 Increasing Popularity of IoT in Semiconductors

      2. 4.5.2 Increasing Demand for Smart Consumer Electronics and

      3. 4.5.3 Increasing Adoption of Automation in Industries and Homes

    6. 4.6 Market Restraints

      1. 4.6.1 Highly Complex Manufacturing Process and Demanding Cycle Time

      2. 4.6.2 Lack of Standardized Fabrication Process for MEMS

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 RF MEMS

      2. 5.1.2 Oscillators

      3. 5.1.3 Microfluidics

      4. 5.1.4 Environmental MEMS

      5. 5.1.5 Optical MEMS

      6. 5.1.6 MEMS Microphones

      7. 5.1.7 Inertial MEMS

      8. 5.1.8 Pressure MEMS

      9. 5.1.9 Thermophiles

      10. 5.1.10 Microbolometers

      11. 5.1.11 Inkjet Heads

    2. 5.2 Application

      1. 5.2.1 Automotive

      2. 5.2.2 Healthcare

      3. 5.2.3 Industrial

      4. 5.2.4 Consumer Electronics

      5. 5.2.5 Telecom

      6. 5.2.6 Aerospace & Defense

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE INTELLIGENCE

    1. 6.1 Relative Positioning of MEMS Vendors

    2. 6.2 Relative Positioning of MEMS Foundries

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles*

      1. 6.3.1 Broadcom Inc.

      2. 6.3.2 Robert Bosch GmBH

      3. 6.3.3 STMicroelectronics N.V.

      4. 6.3.4 Texas Instruments Inc.

      5. 6.3.5 Qorvo Inc.

      6. 6.3.6 Infineon Technologies AG

      7. 6.3.7 Knowles Electronics LLC

      8. 6.3.8 TDK Corporation

      9. 6.3.9 NXP Semiconductors NV

      10. 6.3.10 Panasonic Corporation

      11. 6.3.11 GoerTek Inc.

  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The MEMS Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The MEMS Market is growing at a CAGR of 8.71% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia Pacific holds highest share in 2020.

Broadcom Inc., Robert Bosch GmBH, STMicroelectronics N.V., Texas Instruments Inc., Qorvo Inc. are the major companies operating in MEMS Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!