全球医疗传感器市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

全球医疗传感器市场按类型(流量传感器、生物传感器、温度传感器、压力传感器)、应用(临床应用、消费者应用)和地理细分。

市场快照

Global Medical Sensor Market
Study Period: 2020-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 9.64 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

2021 年医疗传感器市场价值 60.2 亿美元,预计到 2027 年将达到 102.8 亿美元,2022 年至 2027 年期间的复合年增长率为 9.64%。成本和用户友好性有助于医疗传感器市场的增长。

  • 医疗传感器是对各种物理刺激(例如声音、压力、热、光和任何特定运动)做出响应并传达产生的脉冲以在护理点进行检查的设备。这些设备将物理刺激转换为电脉冲。医疗传感器在疾病诊断、治疗和管理方面具有显着优势。
  • 低功率电子、MEMS 技术、功率收集和智能材料的进步增加了这些技术在医疗保健和医疗行业的应用。从简单的医疗设备到智能分布式医疗系统,对患者的健康状况进行准确检测和预警,传感器在这个行业中发挥了重要作用。此外,不显眼的传感解决方案的开发为增强患者的健康铺平了道路。
  • 传感器的小型化导致易于集成,这是医疗传感器市场的驱动力。这有助于诊断需要非常详细的传感技术的疾病。
  • 医疗设备制造商正在投入大量精力开发带有传感器的便携式设备。由于它们在这些设备中的使用不断增加,对具有微小外形、更好的功能、低功耗和高可靠性的低成本高级传感器的需求正在增加。
  • 在许多不发达国家和一些发展中国家,健康状况仍然很差。这个问题导致这些国家的人民无法适当地获得最佳卫生服务。大多数医疗保健系统,无论是私人的、公共的还是政府的,都集中在城市地区,农村地区的医疗服务稀缺。
  • 随着 COVID-19 的医疗保健支出呈指数增长,开展研究、生产测试套件、实施医疗传感器、开发潜在疫苗以及制造或供应医疗设备的公司可能会受益最大。因此,世界各国政府可能会投资于损害控制和预防任何潜在的大流行死灰复燃。这也意味着制造 PPE(个人防护设备)或基础设施支持 COVID-19 的公司以外的公司可能面临业务中断。创新思维和先发制人的措施可能会成为医疗保健的常态。

报告范围

医疗传感器是复杂的传感器,可创建监控系统并具有更高的意义价值。它们减少人为错误,对物理刺激做出反应,并以各种形式应用,例如检查/监测血液中的酒精含量、生物力学、血液分析、呼吸分析、眼睛参数等等。传感器的使用不仅限于病人护理;它还用于跟踪与患者有关的药物和其他测试材料的移动。

全球医疗传感器市场按类型(流量传感器、生物传感器、温度传感器、压力传感器)、应用(临床应用、消费者应用)和地理细分。

By Component
Flow Sensor
Biosensor
Temperature Sensor
Pressure Sensor
Other Types
By Application
Clinical Applications
Consumer Applications
By Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

压力传感器在医疗传感器市场中发挥着重要作用

  • 压力传感器是医疗设备维持和提高更有效和安全操作质量的关键部件。此外,它们是便携式医疗保健监测产品显着增加的原因,因为它们已成为设计医疗应用程序的一个组成部分。
  • 压力传感器可以通过在广泛的条件下提供明确和可靠的诊断来监测患者的状况。这可以包括监测氧气浓缩器中的氧气治疗效果,通过在输液泵中管理正确的液体体积和速度来自动输注药物,甚至测量血压。
  • 此外,许多人患有哮喘发作并使用吸入器作为解决方案。吸入器技术不佳会妨碍患者获得全部治疗益处。为了应对这种情况,领先的医疗设备制造商在吸入器中使用压力传感器,并且个人开始接受适当的哮喘护理措施。
  • 可穿戴压力传感器通常用于医学跟踪生命体征和机器人技术以帮助机械手指处理精密物体。然而,传统的软电容压力传感器只能在低于 3 kPa 的压力下工作,这意味着像紧身衣服这样简单的东西会阻碍它们的性能。
  • 2021 年 8 月,一位印度研究人员开发了低成本、灵活且可穿戴的传感器,可用于诊断人类脉搏率的变异性。作为一种高灵敏度的柔性压力和应变传感器,它还可以用于小规模和大规模的运动监测,在机器人假肢、微创手术和肿瘤/癌细胞识别方面具有潜在应用。
Global Medical Sensors Market

北美将在预测期内录得显着增长率

  • 北美的医疗器械市场规模是其他地区中最大的市场之一,预计在预测期内将以可观的增长率增长。诸如发达的医疗基础设施、充足和有利的报销政策、先进医疗技术的快速采用以及该地区的主要参与者等因素是行业增长的原因。
  • 此外,由于慢性病发病率和患病率的上升,该地区接受诊断和治疗的患者数量不断增加,这进一步推动了过去几年对先进医疗设备和相关传感器的接受。
  • 医疗器械行业依赖于美国拥有竞争优势的几个行业,包括微电子、电信、仪器仪表、生物技术和软件开发。合作带来了最新进展,包括神经刺激器、支架技术、生物标志物、机器人辅助和可植入电子设备。
  • 北美地区的政府正在启动许多联邦政策、计划和行动,以体验医疗保健服务的进步。例如,在美国,联邦政府一直通过各种政策和举措鼓励使用医疗保健数据。平价医疗法案 (ACA) 是美国最重要的医疗保健立法,授权卫生与公众服务部发布数据,以提高医疗保健和医疗保险市场的透明度。
  • 2021年9月,Gator Bio Inc.推出了下一代生物层干涉仪(BLI)GatorPlus,以及两款新的生物传感器产品Gator Flex SA Kit和Gator AAVX探针。GatorPlus 添加到当前可用的 GatorPrime 仪器。Gator Flex SA 套件和 Gator AAVX 探针将现成的生物传感器产品组合扩展到北美市场的 14 种产品。在过去几年中,加拿大卫生部采取了一项举措来调整其监管方法,以更好地支持数字健康技术,特别是医疗设备。
Global Medical Sensor Market - Regional Trends

竞争格局

市场上的主要参与者是 GE Healthcare Inc.、STMicroelectronics、Honeywell Inc.、Omron Corporation、Siemens Corporation 等。市场由这些参与者主导;因此市场得到巩固。因此,市场集中度将较低。

  • 2021 年 10 月 - OMRON 更新了巴塞罗那的自动化中心。新设施巩固了 OMRON 作为应对各种挑战的工厂自动化技术的杰出供应商的地位。OMRON 在自动化中心的支持下将自动化概念转变为创新的解决方案。这些展品旨在展示 OMRON 的 i-Automation 以及集成、交互和智能解决方案的概念,包括其广泛的控制、运动、视觉、安全、机器人技术以及全球工程和服务能力组合。
  • 2021 年 9 月 - 环境和流量传感器解决方案的知名供应商 Sensirion Holding AG 完成了对可扩展、易于使用的机器诊断领域的先驱 AiSight GmbH 的收购。AiSight 位于柏林,为快速增长的工业状态监测和预测性维护领域开发和销售即插即用解决方案。AiSight 的技术使用振动和温度传感器以及人工智能数据处理来帮助工业组织减少计划外停机时间并提高其生产过程的质量。

竞争格局

市场上的主要参与者是 GE Healthcare Inc.、STMicroelectronics、Honeywell Inc.、Omron Corporation、Siemens Corporation 等。市场由这些参与者主导;因此市场得到巩固。因此,市场集中度将较低。

  • 2021 年 10 月 - OMRON 更新了巴塞罗那的自动化中心。新设施巩固了 OMRON 作为应对各种挑战的工厂自动化技术的杰出供应商的地位。OMRON 在自动化中心的支持下将自动化概念转变为创新的解决方案。这些展品旨在展示 OMRON 的 i-Automation 以及集成、交互和智能解决方案的概念,包括其广泛的控制、运动、视觉、安全、机器人技术以及全球工程和服务能力组合。
  • 2021 年 9 月 - 环境和流量传感器解决方案的知名供应商 Sensirion Holding AG 完成了对可扩展、易于使用的机器诊断领域的先驱 AiSight GmbH 的收购。AiSight 位于柏林,为快速增长的工业状态监测和预测性维护领域开发和销售即插即用解决方案。AiSight 的技术使用振动和温度传感器以及人工智能数据处理来帮助工业组织减少计划外停机时间并提高其生产过程的质量。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHT

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.3.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    4. 4.4 Assessment of the Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Miniaturization of Sensors Leading to Ease in Integration

      2. 5.1.2 Increasing Advancement in Medical Devices and Accessories

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges

      1. 5.2.1 Slower Rate of Penetration of Advanced Medical Systems in Developing Regions

      2. 5.2.2 Stringent Regulatory Environment for Product Approvals

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Component

      1. 6.1.1 Flow Sensor

      2. 6.1.2 Biosensor

      3. 6.1.3 Temperature Sensor

      4. 6.1.4 Pressure Sensor

      5. 6.1.5 Other Types

    2. 6.2 By Application

      1. 6.2.1 Clinical Applications

      2. 6.2.2 Consumer Applications

    3. 6.3 By Geography

      1. 6.3.1 North America

      2. 6.3.2 Europe

      3. 6.3.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 6.3.4 Latin America

      5. 6.3.5 Middle East and Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 GE Healthcare Inc

      2. 7.1.2 STMicroelectronics NV

      3. 7.1.3 Honeywell International Inc.

      4. 7.1.4 TE Connectivity Ltd (First Sensors AG)

      5. 7.1.5 Omron Corporation

      6. 7.1.6 Servoflo Corporation

      7. 7.1.7 Sensirion Holding AG

      8. 7.1.8 Siemens AG

      9. 7.1.9 NXP Semiconductors (Freescale Semiconductor)

      10. 7.1.10 Amphenol Advanced Sensors (Amphenol Corporation)

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Global Medical Sensor Market market is studied from 2020 - 2027.

The Global Medical Sensor Market is growing at a CAGR of 9.64% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

GE Healthcare Inc., STMicroelectronics, Honeywell International Inc., Omron Corporation, TE Connectivity Ltd are the major companies operating in Global Medical Sensor Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Global Medical Sensor Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Global Medical Sensor Market is segmented by Type (Flow Sensor, Bio Sensor, Temperature Sensor, Pressure Sensor), By Application (Clinical Application, Consumer Application), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Medical Sensor Market Summary
Study Period: 2020-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 9.64 %
Medical Sensor Market  Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The medical sensors market was valued at USD 6.02 billion in 2021, and it is expected to reach USD 10.28 billion by 2027, registering a CAGR of 9.64% during the period. The development of new devices that provide faster analysis, lower costs, and are user-friendly contribute to the growth of the medical sensor market.

  • Medical sensors are devices that respond to various physical stimuli, such as sound, pressure, heat, light, and any particular motion, and communicate the resulting impulse for examination at the point of care. Physical stimuli are converted into electrical impulses by these devices. Medical sensors offer significant benefits in disease diagnosis, treatment, and management.
  • Advances in low-power electronics, MEMS technology, power harvesting, and smart materials have increased the applications of these technologies in the healthcare and medical industries. From simple medical devices to intelligent distributed healthcare systems, accurate detection, and early warning of the healthcare conditions of patients, sensors have played a major role in this industry. Furthermore, the development of unobtrusive sensing solutions has paved the path for enhanced patient health.
  • Miniaturization of sensors leading to ease in integration acts as a driver to the medical sensor market. This can help in diagnosing diseases that require very detailed sensing techniques.
  • Manufacturers of medical devices are putting a lot of effort into developing portable devices with sensors. Attributed to their rising usage in these devices, the demand for low-cost advanced sensors with a tiny form factor, better functionality, low power consumption, and high reliability is increasing.
  • In many underdeveloped and some developing countries, the health status is still poor. This problem causes the people of these countries not to have proper access to optimal health services. Most health care systems, whether private or public, or government, are clustered in urban areas, and there is a scarcity of health services in rural belts.
  • As healthcare spending for COVID-19 increases exponentially, companies that conduct research, produce test kits, implement medical sensors, develop potential vaccines, and manufacture or supply medical equipment are likely to benefit the most. Therefore, governments across the world may invest in damage control and the prevention of any potential resurgence of the pandemic. It also means that companies other than that manufacturing PPE (Personal Protective Equipment) or infrastructure support that to COVID-19 may face disruptions in business. Innovative thinking and preemptive measures may become the norm in healthcare.

Scope of the Report

Medical sensors are sophisticated sensors that create a monitoring system and have a higher significance value. They decrease human errors, respond to physical stimulus, and find application in various forms, like checking/monitoring alcohol levels in the blood, biomechanics, blood analysis, breath analysis, eye parameters, and many others. The use of sensors is not limited to patient care; it is also used in tracking the movement of pharmaceutical and other test materials related to patients.

The global medical sensor market is segmented by type (flow sensor, biosensor, temperature sensor, pressure sensor), application (clinical application, consumer application), and geography.

By Component
Flow Sensor
Biosensor
Temperature Sensor
Pressure Sensor
Other Types
By Application
Clinical Applications
Consumer Applications
By Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Pressure Sensors Play a Significant Role in the Medical Sensor Market

  • Pressure sensors are crucial components for medical devices to sustain and enhance the quality of a more effective and safe operation. Furthermore, they are the reason there has been a notable increase in portable healthcare monitoring products since they have become an integral part of designing medical applications.
  • Pressure sensors can monitor a patient’s condition by providing definite and reliable diagnostics in a broad range of conditions. This can include monitoring oxygen therapy effectiveness in oxygen concentrators, automating drug infusion by administering the correct volume and rate of fluid in infusion pumps, or even measuring blood pressure.
  • Moreover, many people suffer from asthma attacks and use inhalers as a solution. Poor inhaler techniques prevent patients from receiving their full therapeutic benefits. In order to counter this situation, leading medical equipment manufacturers are employing pressure sensors in inhalers, and individuals are starting to receive proper asthma care measures.
  • Wearable pressure sensors are commonly used in medicine to track vital signs and robotics to help mechanical fingers handle delicate objects. Conventional soft capacitive pressure sensors only work at pressures below 3 kPa, however, meaning that something as simple as tight-fitting clothing can hinder their performance.
  • In August 2021, an Indian researcher developed low-cost, flexible, and wearable sensors that can be used for the diagnosis of pulse rate variability in humans. Being a high sensitivity flexible pressure and strain sensor, it can also be used for small- and large-scale motion monitoring, with potential applications in robotics prosthetics, as well as minimally invasive surgery and identification of tumor/cancerous cells.
Medical Sensor Market : Number of Connected Wearable Devices, In million, 2016-2022

North America to Record a Significant Growth Rate Over the Forecast Period

  • The medical device market size in North America is one of the largest among other regions and is expected to grow at a considerable growth rate during the forecast period. The factors such as a well-developed healthcare infrastructure, presence of adequate and favorable reimbursement policies, rapid adoption of advanced medical technologies, and key players within the region are responsible for the industry growth.
  • Additionally, the growing number of patients undergoing diagnosis and treatment in the regions due to a rising incidence and prevalence of chronic conditions is further promoting the acceptance of advanced medical devices and associated sensors in the past few years.
  • The medical device industry relies on several industries where the United States holds a competitive advantage, including microelectronics, telecommunications, instrumentation, biotechnology, and software development. Collaborations have led to recent advances, including neuro-stimulators, stent technologies, biomarkers, robotic assistance, and implantable electronic devices.
  • Many federal policies, programs, and actions are being initiated by the governments of the North American region to experience progress in healthcare services. For example, within the United States, the federal government has been encouraging the use of healthcare data through various policies and initiatives. Affordable Care Act (ACA), the most important healthcare legislation in the United States, authorized the Department of Health and Human Services to release data that promotes transparency in healthcare and medical insurance markets.
  • In September 2021, Gator Bio Inc. launched GatorPlus, next-generation biolayer interferometry (BLI) instrument, and two new biosensor products, Gator Flex SA Kit and Gator AAVX probe. The GatorPlus adds to the currently available GatorPrime instrument. The Gator Flex SA Kit and Gator AAVX probe expand the off-the-shelf biosensor portfolio to 14 products for the North American market. In the last few years, Health Canada has undertaken an initiative to adapt its regulatory approach to better support digital health technologies, specifically medical devices.
Global Medical Sensor Market Growth Rate By Region (2022-2027)

Competitive Landscape

The major players in the market are GE Healthcare Inc., STMicroelectronics, Honeywell Inc., Omron Corporation, Siemens Corporation, and others. The market is dominated by these players; hence the market is consolidated. Thus, the market concentration will be low.

  • October 2021 - OMRON updated Automation Center in Barcelona. The new facility cements OMRON's position as a prominent provider in factory automation technology that addresses various challenges. OMRON transforms automation concepts into innovative solutions with the support of the Automation Center. The exhibits aim to showcase OMRON's i-Automation and the concept of integrated, interactive, and intelligent solutions, including its extensive portfolio of control, motion, vision, safety, robotics technologies, and worldwide engineering and services capabilities.
  • September 2021 - Sensirion Holding AG, a prominent provider of environmental and flow sensor solutions, has completed the purchase of AiSight GmbH, a pioneer in scalable, easy-to-use machine diagnostics. AiSight, situated in Berlin, develops and sells plug-and-play solutions for the rapidly increasing industrial condition monitoring and predictive maintenance sector. AiSight's technology uses vibration and temperature sensors and artificial intelligence data processing to help industrial organizations reduce unplanned downtime and improve the quality of their production processes.

Major Players

  1. GE Healthcare Inc.

  2. STMicroelectronics

  3. Honeywell International Inc.

  4. Omron Corporation

  5. TE Connectivity Ltd

Medical Sensor Market Concentration

Recent Developments

  • August 2022 - Sibel Health announced raising USD 33 million in its Series B financing round. The funding aims to scale wearable sensors for remote monitoring in the hospital.
  • August 2022 - A team at Nottingham Trent University and Nottingham University Hospitals NHS Trust has developed a new biosensor capable of accurately monitoring the condition of a chronic wound. The aim is for the technology to be embedded into dressings so that they do not need to be continually removed and replaced to assess how an injury is healing.
  • September 2021 - TE Connectivity Ltd acquired three companies known as Toolbox Medical Innovations, Wi Inc., and micro liquid. The combined entities will leverage US and European design and manufacturing capabilities to serve its global customer base.
  • May 2021 - Honeywell announced that Dnata USA expanded its deployment of Honeywell ThermoRebellion temperature monitoring solution to support domestic and international passengers at Boston Logan International Airport. Honeywell’s solution was designed and tested to meet the recommendations set by the US Food and Drug Administration Enforcement Policy for Telethermographic Devices in April 2020 to address the usage of thermal imaging systems during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHT

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.3.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    4. 4.4 Assessment of the Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Miniaturization of Sensors Leading to Ease in Integration

      2. 5.1.2 Increasing Advancement in Medical Devices and Accessories

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges

      1. 5.2.1 Slower Rate of Penetration of Advanced Medical Systems in Developing Regions

      2. 5.2.2 Stringent Regulatory Environment for Product Approvals

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Component

      1. 6.1.1 Flow Sensor

      2. 6.1.2 Biosensor

      3. 6.1.3 Temperature Sensor

      4. 6.1.4 Pressure Sensor

      5. 6.1.5 Other Types

    2. 6.2 By Application

      1. 6.2.1 Clinical Applications

      2. 6.2.2 Consumer Applications

    3. 6.3 By Geography

      1. 6.3.1 North America

      2. 6.3.2 Europe

      3. 6.3.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 6.3.4 Latin America

      5. 6.3.5 Middle East and Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 GE Healthcare Inc

      2. 7.1.2 STMicroelectronics NV

      3. 7.1.3 Honeywell International Inc.

      4. 7.1.4 TE Connectivity Ltd (First Sensors AG)

      5. 7.1.5 Omron Corporation

      6. 7.1.6 Servoflo Corporation

      7. 7.1.7 Sensirion Holding AG

      8. 7.1.8 Siemens AG

      9. 7.1.9 NXP Semiconductors (Freescale Semiconductor)

      10. 7.1.10 Amphenol Advanced Sensors (Amphenol Corporation)

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Global Medical Sensor Market market is studied from 2020 - 2027.

The Global Medical Sensor Market is growing at a CAGR of 9.64% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

GE Healthcare Inc., STMicroelectronics, Honeywell International Inc., Omron Corporation, TE Connectivity Ltd are the major companies operating in Global Medical Sensor Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!