Thumbnail

市场进入 - 香港健康与医疗保险业:增长、趋势和进展分析(2020 - 2025 年)

Looking to buy the report?

关于市场

健康保险业是全球经济的主要组成部分之一,因为它产生的收入数量、全球投资的规模,以及最突出的是它在保护个人和商业风险方面发挥的不可或缺的社会经济作用。发生不可预见的问题。保险业的关键问题包括日益激烈的竞争、普遍疲软的定价条件和紧张的利润率。此外,2008年的经济动荡在一定程度上影响了发达国家的雇主和企业健康保险业务,原因是成本削减和员工裁员以及新招聘的放缓。然而,在个别层面,市场并未出现任何显着放缓。发达国家的健康保险市场由少数几个主要参与者巩固,这些参与者覆盖了 80% 以上的私人和公共(医疗保险和医疗补助)管理的保险。健康保险市场的新资本进入者面临的主要挑战包括激烈的竞争和不断提高的客户期望。通过扩展数字功能,使保险产品更易于理解、比较和购买,可以增强这里的成功。由于政府的重大贡献,医疗保险市场,尤其是欧盟五国(英国、德国、法国、意大利和西班牙)的医疗保险市场相当稳定。由于这些国家的全民健康覆盖计划,私营企业的增长前景有限。此外,在发展中地区,私营企业的健康保险市场继续面临挑战,因为整个地区的经济复苏被商业投资率低和行业增长放缓所掩盖。在一些发展中国家,由于国内生产总值增加、可支配收入增加以及卫生安全的增长趋势,增长前景仍然很高。此外,这些地区中产阶级和高净值人口的增长为国际参与者开拓新兴市场提供了巨大的机会。市场上的主要参与者包括 United Health Group Inc.、Allianz SE、AIA Insurance Group、Express Scripts Holding Company、Zurich Insurance Group Ltd.、AXA、Aviva Plc、Aetna Inc.、International Medical Group、Apollo Munich Health Insurance 和 Cigna Corporation .

关于地理

香港是中华人民共和国的一个特别行政区。它是世界上最自由和第八大经济体。香港对进口商品不征收关税,仅对碳氢油、烈酒、烟草和甲醇征收消费税。它是世界第二大外国直接投资接受国和提供国。在《营商环境报告》中,该国在最容易经商的国家中排名第五。

香港是中国生产的桥头堡,拥有高效的银行系统、优惠的税收措施、优良的基础设施、强大的政府、宽松的立法、受过良好教育的技术工人和信息自由。2003年,香港特别行政区政府推出CIES,为外国投资者通过投资获准资产提供便利,无需设立或加入企业。外国公司可以自由成立,注册品牌,公司董事不必是香港公民或居民。唯一的缺点是生活成本高、工资高、对金融部门的依赖以及面临全球市场风险。

由于所有大公司都在香港这个小区域,开展业务变得非常容易。香港被认为是东南亚地区最安全的投资地。

 

组件名称

单元

国内生产总值(十亿美元)

310

GDP年增长率

1.7

人均国内生产总值

36117

<
/td>

失业率

3.4

工资

1940.53

通货膨胀率

4.3

消费者物价指数(CPI)

103

利率

0.75

对私营部门的贷款(十亿美元)

996.86

贸易差额(十亿美元)

4.137

商业信心

-6

制造业采购经理人指数(指数点)

49.3 指数点

经商便利

5

竞争力排名

9

腐败等级

18

消费者信心

87

消费者支出(十亿美元)

51.799

银行贷款利率(消费者)

5

企业税率

16.5

            

市场进入系列

探索全球市场现在被认为是确保在努力将收入扩大到国内市场以外的大型和小型公司的最短时间实现效率转换的方法。我们的市场准入系列,价格适中,包含所有参数的基本要素(参见:目录),您必须先了解您所选择的行业和地理区域中的商机.

1. Introduction

                1.1 Scope of the Report

                1.2 Regional Analysis

                                1.2.1 PESTLE Analysis

                                1.2.2 Analysis of Ease of Doing Business

2. Market Dynamics

                2.1 Drivers

                2.2 Restraints

                2.3 Opportunities

3. Market Demand Analysis

                3.1 Socio-Economic Segmentation

                3.2 Demographic Strengths & Weaknesses

                3.3 Spending Patterns

                3.4 Target Market Identification

4. Market Size of Health & Medical Insurance Industry (USD millions)

                4.1 By Product

                4.2 By Providers

5. Market Entry

                5.1 Market Entry: The Strategy

                                5.1.1 Types of Entry Modes, by Market Entry Objectives

                                5.1.2 Competition Analysis

                                                5.1.2.1 Market Share

                                                5.1.2.2 Strategies Adopted, Recent Events 

                                5.1.3 Pricing Strategy

                                5.1.4 Supply Chain Analysis

                                                5.1.4.1 Trade (Import-Export Analysis)

                                                5.1.4.2 Distribution Network & Retail Analysis

                5.2 Market Entry: The Administration

                                5.2.1 How to Register a Company (Flowchart)

                                5.2.2 Registration Processes 

                                                5.2.2.1 Ministries Involved

                                                5.2.2.2 Criteria and Conditions

                                5.2.3 List of Forms & Documents

                                5.2.4 Product Control Guidelines specified by the Government

6. Sources

7. Disclaimer

Looking to buy the report?

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Looking to customize report?

Email

Message

By submitting, you confirm that you agree to our privacy policy

Market Entry - Health & Medical Insurance Industry in Hong Kong: Analysis of Growth, Trends and Progress (2020 - 2025)

Looking to buy the report?

About the Market

The health insurance industry is one of the cardinal components of the global economy by virtue of the amount of revenue it generates, the extent of the global investment, and most prominently the indispensable socio-economic role it plays in securing personal and business risk in the event of unforeseen problems. The key issues in the insurance industry include rising competition, generally soft pricing conditions and tight profit margins. Moreover, the economic turbulence in 2008 has affected employer and corporate health insurance business in the developed countries to some extent, due to cost cutting and lay-off of employees and slowdown of new recruitments. However, at individual levels, the market has not shown any significant slowdown. The health insurance market in developed nations is consolidated by few major players who cover more than 80% of private and public (medicare and medicaid) managed insurance. The cardinal challenges for new capital entrants in the health insurance market include immense competition and rising customer expectations. Success here would be enhanced by expanding digital capabilities, making insurance products easier to understand, compare and purchase. The health insurance market especially in the EU5 countries (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, and Spain) is quite stable owing to a significant contribution from the government. The growth perspective for private players is limited due to universal health coverage plans in these countries. Furthermore, in developing regions the health insurance market for private players continue to challenge as economic recovery throughout the region is overshadowed by low business investment rates and slower industry growth. In some developing nations, the growth prospects remain high due to increasing GDP, rise in disposable income, and growing trend toward health security. Furthermore, the growth of the middle class and high net worth population in these regions presents an immense opportunity for international players to exploit the emerging market. Major players in the market include United Health Group Inc., Allianz SE, AIA Insurance Group, Express Scripts Holding Company, Zurich Insurance Group Ltd., AXA, Aviva Plc, Aetna Inc., International Medical Group, Apollo Munich Health Insurance and Cigna Corporation.

About the Geography

Hong Kong is a special administrative region of the People's Republic of China. It is the world’s freest and eighth largest economy. Hong Kong has no tariffs on imported goods and levies excise duty only on hydrocarbon oil, hard alcohol, tobacco, and methyl alcohol. It is the second largest recipient as well as supplier of FDI in the world. The country was ranked fifth easiest country to do business, by Doing Business.

Hong Kong acts as a bridgehead to China’s production, has an efficient banking system, favorable tax measures, excellent infrastructure, strong government, light legislations, well-educated skilled workers, and freedom of information. In 2003, Hong Kong SAR government launched CIES facilitated entry for foreign investors through investment into permissible assets, without the need to establish or join a business. Foreign companies can be set up freely, register their brands and the director of the company need not be a citizen or resident of Hong Kong. The only drawbacks are the high cost of living, elevated salaries, dependence on the financial sector, and exposure to global market risks.

With the presence of all major firms in the small region of Hong Kong, conducting business becomes very easy. Hong Kong is deemed to be the safest place to invest in the South-East Asia region.

 

Component Name

Unit

GDP (USD billion)

310

GDP Annual Growth Rate

1.7

GDP Per Capita

36117

Unemployment Rate

3.4

Wages

1940.53

Inflation Rate

4.3

Consumer Price Index (CPI)

103

Interest Rate

0.75

Loans to Private Sector (USD billion)

996.86

Balance of Trade (USD billion)

4.137

Business Confidence

-6

Manufacturing PMI (Index Points)

49.3 Index Points

Ease of Doing Business

5

Competitiveness Rank

9

Corruption Rank

18

Consumer Confidence

87

Consumer Spending (USD billion)

51.799

Bank Lending Rate (Consumers)

5

Corporate Tax Rate

16.5

            

The Market Entry Series

Exploring global markets is now recognized as the shortest way to ensure high time to efficiency conversion, when trying to expand revenues past domestic markets, for firms both large and small. Our market entry series, priced suitably low contains the essentials of all the parameters (Refer: Table of Contents) you must be apprised of before you can have a well informed contemplation of a business opportunity in your choice of industry, in your choice of geography.

1. Introduction

                1.1 Scope of the Report

                1.2 Regional Analysis

                                1.2.1 PESTLE Analysis

                                1.2.2 Analysis of Ease of Doing Business

2. Market Dynamics

                2.1 Drivers

                2.2 Restraints

                2.3 Opportunities

3. Market Demand Analysis

                3.1 Socio-Economic Segmentation

                3.2 Demographic Strengths & Weaknesses

                3.3 Spending Patterns

                3.4 Target Market Identification

4. Market Size of Health & Medical Insurance Industry (USD millions)

                4.1 By Product

                4.2 By Providers

5. Market Entry

                5.1 Market Entry: The Strategy

                                5.1.1 Types of Entry Modes, by Market Entry Objectives

                                5.1.2 Competition Analysis

                                                5.1.2.1 Market Share

                                                5.1.2.2 Strategies Adopted, Recent Events 

                                5.1.3 Pricing Strategy

                                5.1.4 Supply Chain Analysis

                                                5.1.4.1 Trade (Import-Export Analysis)

                                                5.1.4.2 Distribution Network & Retail Analysis

                5.2 Market Entry: The Administration

                                5.2.1 How to Register a Company (Flowchart)

                                5.2.2 Registration Processes 

                                                5.2.2.1 Ministries Involved

                                                5.2.2.2 Criteria and Conditions

                                5.2.3 List of Forms & Documents

                                5.2.4 Product Control Guidelines specified by the Government

6. Sources

7. Disclaimer

Looking to buy the report?

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Looking to customize report?

Email

Message

By submitting, you confirm that you agree to our privacy policy