Рынок литий-ионных аккумуляторов – рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Рынок литий-ионных аккумуляторов сегментирован по приложениям (бытовая электроника, транспорт и промышленность) и по географии.

Обзор рынка

lithium ion energy accumulator market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Middle East and Africa
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 12.25 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Ожидается, что рынок литий-ионных аккумуляторов зарегистрирует среднегодовой темп роста в 12,25% в течение прогнозируемого периода с 2021 по 2026 год. За последние несколько десятилетий несколько видов перезаряжаемых батарей нашли применение в потребительских и коммунальных приложениях. На этом рынке отчетливо прослеживается общая тенденция к разработке аккумуляторов с более длительным временем работы и более высокой плотностью энергии.

  • Новые формы ионно-литиевых батарей угрожают перевернуть рынок аккумуляторов энергии, предлагая лучшую в своем классе плотность энергии и большее количество циклов зарядки/разрядки. Снижение удельных затрат и более высокие темпы внедрения в коммунальных приложениях будут способствовать росту литий-ионных аккумуляторов, в то время как ожидается, что свинцово-кислотные аккумуляторы будут доминировать в сегменте SLI.
  • Появление новых форм приложений для хранения энергии, таких как батареи с твердым электролитом, магниево-ионные и металло-воздушные батареи, может изменить динамику рынка.
  • Более того, с ростом урбанизации спрос на товары бытовой электроники также растет экспоненциально, что стимулирует рынок литий-ионных аккумуляторов энергии (батарей). Затраты на приобретение и реализацию нескольких энергетических/энергетических проектов могут открыть новые возможности для роста на этом рынке.
  • Однако производители литий-ионных аккумуляторов должны помнить об их ограничениях, таких как относительно низкий порог температуры, высокая реакционная способность лития и затраты на развертывание. Ожидается, что отсутствие инфраструктуры зарядки и более широкое использование невозобновляемых источников энергии (препятствующее внедрению приложений для хранения энергии) будут препятствовать росту этого рынка.

Объем отчета

Литий-ионный аккумулятор энергии представляет собой электрическое устройство, способное заряжаться и разряжаться. Он состоит из положительного и отрицательного электродов, разделенных сепаратором и раствором электролита. Аккумулятор заряжается/разряжается за счет химической реакции между материалом положительного и отрицательного электродов. Большинство литий-ионных аккумуляторов используются в ноутбуках, ПК и мобильных телефонах.

By Application
Consumer Electronics
Transportation
Industrial
Other Applications
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Технологические достижения в области накопителей энергии стимулируют рост рынка

  • Устройства накопления электроэнергии (EES) претерпели быструю трансформацию с момента их создания благодаря постоянным инновациям и появлению новых технологий, которые значительно улучшили их емкость и срок службы. Эти устройства широко используются в нескольких приложениях, таких как портативные устройства, стационарные источники энергии и автомобильные транспортные средства. 
  • Технологические достижения в системах EES имеют большой потенциал на будущее. Разработка рентабельных решений может значительно улучшить внедрение механизмов возобновляемой энергии во всем мире. Дополнительные инновации в системах ЭЭС могут способствовать росту рынка аккумуляторов энергии.
  • EES позволяет компаниям энергетической инфраструктуры предоставлять накопленную энергию по очень низким ценам, когда спрос на энергию высок и нет других способов удовлетворить всплеск спроса. Одними из самых инновационных и эффективных технологий EES являются проточная батарея, маховик, система хранения тепловой энергии и топливные элементы. 
  • Технологии EES можно разделить на электрические, механические, химические и тепловые. Свинцово-кислотные батареи, которые широко используются для хранения электроэнергии, относятся к категории аккумуляторов электроэнергии, а литий-ионные аккумуляторы относятся к химическим накопителям энергии.
lithium ion energy accumulator market

Ближний Восток и Африка будут иметь самый высокий рост

  • Регион Ближнего Востока и Африки поздно начал использовать возобновляемые источники энергии. Этот регион обладает богатым потенциалом возобновляемых ресурсов. Этот регион является одним из крупнейших благотворителей обильного солнечного света и потенциала энергии ветра.
  • Более того, в регионе Ближнего Востока и Африки имеется огромное пространство, способствующее развитию крупномасштабных солнечных электростанций. Доля возобновляемых источников энергии в общем потреблении энергии в ближневосточном регионе была зафиксирована на уровне менее 5% в нескольких странах Ближнего Востока.
  • Даже при изобилии ресурсов эффективное хранение энергии играет важную роль в правильном использовании этих ресурсов. Потребление энергии в регионе Ближнего Востока и Африки за последние несколько десятилетий быстро росло, отчасти из-за высоких темпов экономического роста и усиления урбанизации. По оценкам, региональное потребление электроэнергии будет расти быстрыми темпами в течение отчетного периода.
lithium ion energy accumulator market

Конкурентная среда

Исследуемый рынок сильно фрагментирован, на нем присутствует большое количество игроков, занимающих около половины доли рынка от общего числа. Некоторые из ключевых игроков на рынке включают Asahi Kasei Corp., Panasonic Corporation, Samsung SDI Co., Panasonic Corporation, Toshiba Corporation, Hitachi Ltd и Sony Corporation.

  • Май 2019 г. — Samsung SDI представила новые продукты ESS на выставке «EES Europe 2019». Он представил E3, модель ESS с увеличенной на 20% плотностью энергии. Разработанная для коммунальных и коммерческих целей, эта модель может широко использоваться для дополнения неравномерного производства энергии некоторых возобновляемых источников энергии, таких как солнечная и ветровая энергия, или для хранения дешевой электроэнергии в часы пик в часы пик на коммерческих объектах ESS.  
  • Март 2018 г. - Корпорация Panasonic начала массовое производство автомобильных литий-ионных аккумуляторов призматического типа на своем заводе в Даляне, Китай.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Rising Emphasis on Energy Management

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Difficulties in Customization According to Business Needs

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    6. 4.6 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    7. 4.7 Technology Snapshot

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Application

      1. 5.1.1 Consumer Electronics

      2. 5.1.2 Transportation

      3. 5.1.3 Industrial

      4. 5.1.4 Other Applications

    2. 5.2 Geography

      1. 5.2.1 North America

      2. 5.2.2 Europe

      3. 5.2.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.2.4 Latin America

      5. 5.2.5 Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Asahi Kasei Corp.

      2. 6.1.2 Panasonic Corporation

      3. 6.1.3 Samsung SDI Co.

      4. 6.1.4 Toshiba Corporation

      5. 6.1.5 Hitachi Ltd

      6. 6.1.6 TDK Corporation

      7. 6.1.7 LG Chem Ltd

      8. 6.1.8 Sony Corporation

      9. 6.1.9 Amperex Technology Limited

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Lithium Ion Energy Accumulator Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Lithium Ion Energy Accumulator Market is growing at a CAGR of 12.25% over the next 5 years.

Middle East and Africa is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Asahi Kasei Corp., Panasonic Corporation, Samsung SDI Co., Toshiba Corporation, Hitachi Ltd are the major companies operating in Lithium Ion Energy Accumulator Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Lithium Ion Energy Accumulator Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecast (2019 - 2024)

The Lithium Ion Energy Accumulator Market is segmented by Application (Consumer Electronics, Transportation, and Industrial) and Geography.

Market Snapshot

lithium ion energy accumulator market
Study Period:

2018-2024

Base Year:

2018

Fastest Growing Market:

Middle East and Africa

Largest Market:

North America

Key Players:

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Lithium Ion Energy Accumulator Market

The lithium ion (Li-ion) energy accumulator market is expected to register a CAGR of 12.25%, over the forecast period (2019-2024). Over the last few decades, several forms of rechargeable batteries have found takers in consumer and utility scale applications. The general trend toward the development of batteries with longer run times and higher energy density can be clearly witnessed in this market. 

  • New forms of lithium ion batteries have been threatening to disrupt the energy accumulators market, by offering best-in-class energy density and a greater number of charge/discharge cycles. Plunging unit costs and higher adoption rates in utility-scale applications will aid the growth of lithium ion batteries, while lead-acid batteries are expected to reign over the SLI segment.
  • The emergence of new forms of energy storage applications, such as solid electrolyte, magnesium ion, and metal-air batteries, may transform the market dynamics.
  • Moreover, with the increasing urbanization, the demand for consumer electronics goods is also increasing at an exponential rate, thus, driving the market for Li-ion energy accumulators (batteries). Acquisition costs and realization of several power/energy projects may open up new opportunities for the growth in this market.
  • However, Li-ion battery manufacturers have to be mindful of its limitations, such as relatively low-temperature threshold, highly reactive nature of lithium, and deployment costs. Lack of charging infrastructure and greater utilization of non-renewable sources of energy (impeding adoption for energy storage applications) are expected to impede the growth in this market.

 

Scope of the Report

Lithium ion energy accumulator is an electrical device, which is capable of charging and discharging. It consists of a positive and negative electrode, divided by separator and an electrolytic solution. The accumulator charges/discharges by having a chemical reaction between the positive and negative electrode material. Most of the lithium ion batteries are used in laptops, PCs, and mobile phones.

By Application
Consumer Electronics
Transportation
Industrial
Other Applications
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Technological Advancements in Energy Storage Devices are Driving the Market Growth

  • Electrical energy storage devices (EES) have undergone rapid transformation ever since their inception, owing to continual innovations and emergence of new technologies, which have greatly improved their capacity and retention. These devices are widely used in several applications, such as portable devices, stationary energy resources, and automotive vehicles. 
  • Technological advancements in EES systems hold great potential for the future. The development of cost-effective solutions may greatly improve the deployment of renewable energy mechanisms across the world. Incremental innovations in EES systems may drive the growth in the energy accumulators market.
  • EES enables energy infrastructure companies to provide stored energy at very low prices, when the demand for energy is high and there are no other means of meeting the spike in demand. Some of the most innovative and efficient EES technologies are Flow batter, Flywheel, Thermal Energy Storage System, and Fuel cells. 
  • EES technologies can be broadly classified into electrical, mechanical, chemical, and thermal storage technologies. Lead acid batteries, which are widely used for storing electricity, fall under the category of electrical energy storage batteries, while lithium ion batteries fall under chemical energy storage units.
lithium ion energy accumulator market

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Middle East & Africa to Have the Highest Growth

  • The Middle East & African region is the late adopter of renewable energy resources. This region is richly endowed with abundant renewable resource potential. This region is one of the largest benefactors of abundant sunshine and wind energy potential.
  • Moreover, the MEA region has a vast amount of space conducive for the development of large-scale solar power plants. The renewable energy share of the overall energy consumption in the Middle East region has been pegged at less than 5% in several Middle Eastern countries.
  • Even with abundant resources, efficient energy storage plays an important role in the proper utilization of these resources. Energy consumption in the MEA region has grown rapidly over the last few decades, partly due to high economic growth and increase in urbanization. Regional consumption of electricity is estimated to grow at a rapid rate over the reporting period.
lithium ion energy accumulator market

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

The market studied is highly fragmented, with the presence of a large number of players that occupy around half of the market share of the overall figure. Some of the key players in the market include Asahi Kasei Corp., Panasonic Corporation, Samsung SDI Co., Panasonic Corporation, Toshiba Corporation, Hitachi Ltd, and Sony Corporation.

  • May 2019 - Samsung SDI introduced new ESS products at ‘EES Europe 2019’. It unveiled E3, an ESS model with energy density enhanced by 20%. Designed for utility and commercial, the model can be widely used to supplement uneven energy production of some renewable energies, such as solar and wind power, or to store cheap, off-peak electricity during peak hours at commercial ESS facilities.  
  • March 2018 - Panasonic Corporation began the mass production of prismatic-type automotive lithium-ion batteries at its Dalian’s factory, based in China.

Major Players

  1. Asahi Kasei Corp.
  2. Panasonic Corporation
  3. Samsung SDI Co.
  4. Toshiba Corporation
  5. Hitachi Ltd

* Complete list of players covered available in the table of contents below

lithium ion energy accumulator market

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Rising Emphasis on Energy Management

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Difficulties in Customization According to Business Needs

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    6. 4.6 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    7. 4.7 Technology Snapshot

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Application

      1. 5.1.1 Consumer Electronics

      2. 5.1.2 Transportation

      3. 5.1.3 Industrial

      4. 5.1.4 Other Applications

    2. 5.2 Geography

      1. 5.2.1 North America

      2. 5.2.2 Europe

      3. 5.2.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.2.4 Latin America

      5. 5.2.5 Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Asahi Kasei Corp.

      2. 6.1.2 Panasonic Corporation

      3. 6.1.3 Samsung SDI Co.

      4. 6.1.4 Toshiba Corporation

      5. 6.1.5 Hitachi Ltd

      6. 6.1.6 TDK Corporation

      7. 6.1.7 LG Chem Ltd

      8. 6.1.8 Sony Corporation

      9. 6.1.9 Amperex Technology Limited

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please Enter a Valid Message!


Complete your payment details below

Shipping & Billing Information

Payment Information