Marché des phosphores LED – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2023-2028)

Le marché des phosphores LED est segmenté par application (smartphones, téléviseurs LCD, ordinateurs portables, automobile, éclairage) et par géographie.

Aperçu du marché

LED Phosphor Market Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 20 %

Major Players

LED Phosphor Market Major Players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché du phosphore LED devrait enregistrer un TCAC de 20 % sur la période de prévision (2021-2026). Les phosphores sont importants dans la technologie LED car la composition des phosphores détermine en grande partie l'efficacité, la qualité de la lumière et la stabilité d'une LED. En raison de l'utilisation croissante des LED, le marché devrait propulser à l'avenir. Cette croissance peut être attribuée à l'efficacité opérationnelle en termes de coût et d'énergie.

  • La demande de luminophores LED a augmenté en raison de ses applications dans l'éclairage fluorescent, ainsi que de la progression et du développement de solutions de luminophores innovantes.
  • Diverses méthodes innovantes d'utilisation du phosphore sont en cours de développement, avec un accent particulier sur la modification de la lumière bleue en une variété de couleurs. L'utilisation des LED est en augmentation, principalement en raison d'un large éventail d'applications d'éclairage.
  • La pénétration croissante des LED, en raison de leur nature économe en énergie et économique, a un impact sur la croissance du marché, car les LED sont hautement contrôlables lorsqu'elles sont intégrées à un pilote, et leur intensité peut varier en fonction des besoins.
  • De plus, les LED consomment moins d'énergie, sont efficaces et ont une durée de vie plus longue. Ces facteurs ont par la suite conduit à une croissance remarquable du marché du phosphore LED au cours de la période de prévision. Les innovations continues et la pénétration technologique sur le marché du phosphore LED ont encore accéléré la croissance du marché et redéfini les fonctions de fonctionnement sur le marché.
  • Le manque de sensibilisation aux avantages de la technologie et le coût de remplacement élevé en cas de panne freinent la croissance du marché.

Portée du rapport

Les luminophores LED sont un matériau crucial dans la fabrication des LED blanches. La composition du phosphore détermine en grande partie l'efficacité, la qualité de la lumière et la stabilité d'une LED. Les phosphores sont un matériau essentiel dans la fabrication des LED blanches, et les LED blanches sont généralement une combinaison d'une matrice de nitrure d'indium et de gallium (InGaN) émettant de la lumière bleue et d'un phosphore qui capte la lumière bleue et la convertit en un large spectre culminant au jaune. ou ambre.

Application
Smartphones
LCD TVs
Laptops/Tablets
Automotive
Lighting (Residential & Industrial)
Other End-user Industries
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

L'automobile devrait connaître une croissance significative

  • Dans l'industrie automobile, la technologie LED a été limitée aux véhicules haut de gamme et doit concurrencer les sources lumineuses traditionnelles, à savoir les lampes halogènes et à décharge à haute intensité. La baisse des prix a permis à la LED Phosphor de se répandre dans différentes catégories de véhicules. L'éclairage extérieur des véhicules gère plus des deux tiers de l'éclairage automobile. 
  • Les diodes laser ont d'abord été adoptées dans l'éclairage comme prolongateurs de portée de projecteur dans les applications automobiles. Diverses applications entraînant une augmentation de la luminance sont l'extension de la portée des feux de route automobiles et la projection de l'avant-plan des phares. Pour l'extension de la portée des feux de route (HBRE), > 500 MNits sont nécessaires, tandis que la superposition de la projection de premier plan (FGP) nécessite 100 à 200 MNits. Même si les pcLED peuvent répondre à ces exigences de luminance, il existe un besoin pour des produits à volume élevé qui offrent un coût inférieur, une efficacité supérieure et une durée de vie plus longue à la température de fonctionnement automobile. 
  • Les phosphores LED permettent la numérisation des phares automobiles, ce qui se traduit par des fonctionnalités entièrement nouvelles telles que le faisceau de route avancé (ADB). Le segment de l'éclairage automobile d'Intematix doit répondre aux attentes de performance les plus exigeantes. Les luminophores Intematix sont à la pointe de l'industrie dans leur applicabilité aux caractéristiques de chaleur et de lumière intenses, en particulier des conceptions les plus récentes pour les phares des véhicules.
LED Phosphor Market Outlook

L'Asie-Pacifique devrait connaître une croissance significative

  • L'Asie-Pacifique devrait connaître une croissance significative du marché du phosphore LED. Des pays comme la Chine, l'Inde et le Japon ont lancé plusieurs campagnes promotionnelles pour rendre les LED disponibles à des tarifs subventionnés sur les marchés nationaux. Les gouvernements de ces pays fournissent également des terrains à un prix inférieur aux investisseurs étrangers pour installer des usines de LED.
  • Ces pays sont largement impliqués dans le processus de fabrication de produits électroniques grand public tels que les téléviseurs et écrans LED et LCD, les équipements d'éclairage, les ordinateurs portables tels que les ordinateurs portables et les netbooks, les smartphones et les pièces automobiles. Le phosphore LED trouve des applications dans l'électronique grand public et a par la suite propulsé la croissance du marché dans cette région.
  • Le marché du phosphore LED écoénergétique devrait connaître une forte croissance dans cette région. En outre, un potentiel de marché accru et une forte implication des acteurs locaux dans les activités de production ont alimenté la croissance du marché dans la région Asie-Pacifique. Diverses politiques sont mises en œuvre pour inciter les consommateurs à adopter des produits d'éclairage économes en énergie. L'éclairage LED est une alternative meilleure et plus rentable que la plupart des solutions d'éclairage existantes qui attirent de nombreux consommateurs, accélérant ainsi la croissance du marché dans cette région.
LED Phosphor Market Analysis

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché du phosphore LED n'est ni consolidé ni fragmenté. La recherche en cours et les avancées technologiques devraient être les principales tendances du marché. Les entreprises adoptent diverses stratégies pour élargir leur clientèle et marquer leur présence sur le marché.

  • Septembre 2019 - Le laboratoire YUJILEDS a annoncé les résultats de la R&D dans le domaine du spectre accordable monochromatique à IRC élevé. Il est basé sur la superposition du spectre, le nouveau produit de 7070 LED, cinq canaux intégrés - rouge, vert, bleu, blanc froid et blanc chaud avec une LED emballée. La technologie est principalement requise dans l'éclairage de la photographie et du cinéma, mais a également le potentiel pour toutes les zones qui exigent différentes couleurs ou CCT, comme l'éclairage des lieux de divertissement ou de l'horticulture.
  • Avril 2019 - Nichia Corporation a lancé avec succès les LED UVA, en particulier dans les applications de durcissement conventionnel des résines. Le nouveau NCSU334A UVC 280 nm de Nichia sera en mesure de répondre aux objectifs du marché de masse pour la purification de l'eau et la stérilisation de l'air à l'aide de l'éclairage à semi-conducteurs. 

 

Principaux acteurs

  1. Yuji International Co. Ltd.

  2. Intermatix Corporation

  3. Phosphore Tech Corporation

  4. Nichia Corporation

  5. Denka Co. Ltd.

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Yuji International Co. Ltd., Intematix Corporation, Phosphor Tech Corporation, Nichia Corporation, Denka Co. Ltd.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Growing Usage Of Smart Lighting Systems

      2. 4.3.2 Advanced Technological Developments in LED Phosphor

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Lack of Awareness and High Cost

    5. 4.5 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Application

      1. 5.1.1 Smartphones

      2. 5.1.2 LCD TVs

      3. 5.1.3 Laptops/Tablets

      4. 5.1.4 Automotive

      5. 5.1.5 Lighting (Residential & Industrial)

      6. 5.1.6 Other End-user Industries

    2. 5.2 Geography

      1. 5.2.1 North America

      2. 5.2.2 Europe

      3. 5.2.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.2.4 Latin America

      5. 5.2.5 Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Yuji International Co. Ltd.

      2. 6.1.2 Intematix Corporation

      3. 6.1.3 Phosphor Tech Corporation

      4. 6.1.4 Nichia Corporation

      5. 6.1.5 Denka Co. Ltd.

      6. 6.1.6 Mitsubishi Chemical Corporation

      7. 6.1.7 Philips Lumileds Lighting Company

      8. 6.1.8 Luming Technology Group Co. Ltd.

      9. 6.1.9 Citizen Electronics Co. Ltd.

      10. 6.1.10 Cree Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE OUTLOOK

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché des phosphores LED est étudié de 2017 à 2027.

Le marché des phosphores LED croît à un TCAC de 20 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

L'Asie-Pacifique affiche le TCAC le plus élevé sur la période 2017-2027.

L'Asie-Pacifique détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

Beijing Yuji International Co. Ltd​, Intematix Corporation​​, Phosphor Tech Corporation​​, Denka Co. Ltd​​, Nichia Corporation​ sont les principales entreprises opérant sur le marché des phosphores LED.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

LED Phosphors Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The LED Phosphors Market is segmented By Application (Smartphones, LCD TVs, Laptops, Automotive, Lighting), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

LED Phosphor Market Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 20 %
LED Phosphor Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The LED Phosphor market is expected to register a CAGR of 20% over the forecast period (2021 - 2026). Phosphors are important in LED technology as phosphor composition largely determines an LED's efficiency, light quality, and stability. Due to the increasing usage of LEDs, the market is expected to propel in the future. This growth can be attributed to operational efficiency in terms of cost and energy.

  • The demand for LED phosphors has increased owing to its applications in fluorescent lighting, as well as the progression and development of innovative phosphor solutions.
  • Various innovative methods of utilizing phosphor are under development, with a significant focus on altering blue light into a variety of colors. The use of LEDs is on the rise, mainly due to a wide range of lighting applications.
  • The increasing penetration of LEDs, due to their energy-efficient and cost-saving nature, is impacting the growth of the market, as the LEDs are highly controllable when integrated with a driver, and their intensity can be varied based on the requirement.
  • Moreover, LEDs consume less power, are efficient, and have a longer life. These factors have subsequently led to remarkable growth in the LED phosphor market over the forecast period. Continuous innovations and technological penetration in the LED phosphor market have further accelerated the market growth and redefined the operating functions in the market.
  • Lack of awareness about the benefits of the technology and the high replacement cost in case of failure is restraining the growth of the market.

Scope of the Report

LED phosphors are crucial material in the manufacture of white LEDs. Phosphor composition largely determines an LED's efficiency, light quality, and stability. Phosphors are a vital material in the manufacture of white LEDs, and white LEDs are usually a combination of a blue light-emitting indium gallium nitride (InGaN) die and a phosphor which takes blue light and converts it into a broad-spectrum peaking at yellow or amber.

Application
Smartphones
LCD TVs
Laptops/Tablets
Automotive
Lighting (Residential & Industrial)
Other End-user Industries
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Automotive Expected to Witness Significant Growth

  • In the automotive industry, LED technology has been limited to high-end vehicles and has to compete with traditional light sources, namely, halogen and high-intensity discharge lamps. The drop in the prices has helped the LED Phosphor spread to various categories of vehicles. The exterior lighting of vehicles drives more than two-third of automotive lighting. 
  • Laser diodes were first adopted in lighting as spotlighting range extenders in automotive applications. Various applications driving increasing luminance are automotive high-beam range extension and headlight foreground projection. For high-beam range extension (HBRE), >500 MNits is required, while Foreground Projection (FGP) overlay requires 100–200 MNits. Even though pcLEDs can achieve these luminance requirements, there is a need for high-volume products that offer lower cost, higher efficiency, and longer lifetime at automotive operational temperature. 
  • LED Phosphors enable the digitization of automotive headlights, resulting in entirely new functionalities such as advanced driving beam (ADB). The automotive lighting segment of Intematix must meet the most demanding performance expectations. Intematix phosphors lead the industry in their applicability to the intense heat and light characteristic, particularly of the newest designs for headlights in vehicles.
LED Phosphor Market Outlook

Asia-Pacific Expected to Witness Significant Growth

  • Asia-Pacific is expected to witness significant growth for the LED Phosphor market. Countries such as China, India, and Japan have started multiple promotional campaigns to make LEDs available at subsidized rates to the domestic markets. The governments of these countries are also providing lands at a lower price to foreign investors to set up LED factories.
  • These countries are extensively involved in the manufacturing process of consumer electronics such as LED and LCD TV & displays, lighting equipment, portable PCs such as laptops & netbooks, smartphones, and automotive parts. LED phosphor finds applications in such consumer electronics and it subsequently has propelled market growth in this region.
  • The energy-efficient LED phosphor market is expected to witness high growth in this region. Furthermore, increased market potential and high involvement of local players in production activities have fueled the market growth in the Asia-Pacific region. Various policies are being put into operation to motivate consumers to adopt energy-efficient lighting products. The LED lighting is a better and cost-efficient alternative than most existing lighting solutions is drawing many consumers, thereby accelerating the market growth in this region.
LED Phosphor Market Analysis

Competitive Landscape

The LED Phosphor market is neither consolidated nor fragmented. Ongoing research and technological advancements are expected to be the key trends in the market. The companies are adopting various strategies to expand their customer base and mark their presence in the market.

  • Sep 2019 - YUJILEDS lab announced the R&D results in the high CRI monochromatic tunable spectrum field. It is based on the superposition of spectrum, the new product of 7070 LED, integrated five channels - red, green, blue, cold white, and warm white with one packaged LED. The technology is mainly required in photography and film lighting, but also has the potential for any areas that demand various colors or CCTs, like entertainment venue or horticulture lighting.
  • April 2019 - Nichia Corporation successfully launched UVA LEDs, specifically in convention resin curing applications. Nichia’s new 280nm UVC NCSU334A will be able to address mass market goals for water purification and air sterilization using Solid-State Lighting. 

 

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Growing Usage Of Smart Lighting Systems

      2. 4.3.2 Advanced Technological Developments in LED Phosphor

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Lack of Awareness and High Cost

    5. 4.5 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Application

      1. 5.1.1 Smartphones

      2. 5.1.2 LCD TVs

      3. 5.1.3 Laptops/Tablets

      4. 5.1.4 Automotive

      5. 5.1.5 Lighting (Residential & Industrial)

      6. 5.1.6 Other End-user Industries

    2. 5.2 Geography

      1. 5.2.1 North America

      2. 5.2.2 Europe

      3. 5.2.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.2.4 Latin America

      5. 5.2.5 Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Yuji International Co. Ltd.

      2. 6.1.2 Intematix Corporation

      3. 6.1.3 Phosphor Tech Corporation

      4. 6.1.4 Nichia Corporation

      5. 6.1.5 Denka Co. Ltd.

      6. 6.1.6 Mitsubishi Chemical Corporation

      7. 6.1.7 Philips Lumileds Lighting Company

      8. 6.1.8 Luming Technology Group Co. Ltd.

      9. 6.1.9 Citizen Electronics Co. Ltd.

      10. 6.1.10 Cree Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE OUTLOOK

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The LED Phosphors Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The LED Phosphors Market is growing at a CAGR of 20% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Yuji International Co. Ltd., Intematix Corporation, Phosphor Tech Corporation, Nichia Corporation, Denka Co. Ltd. are the major companies operating in LED Phosphors Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!