Рынок LiDAR в Латинской Америке — рост, тенденции, прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Рынок LiDAR в Латинской Америке сегментирован по продуктам (Aerial LiDAR, наземные LiDAR), компонентам (GPS, лазерные сканеры, инерциальные измерительные устройства), конечным пользователям (машиностроение, автомобилестроение, промышленность, аэрокосмическая и оборонная промышленность). ​) и географии.

Обзор рынка

Image
Study Period: 2020-2025
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 10.2 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Ожидается, что рынок LiDAR в Латинской Америке будет расти в среднем на 10,2% в течение прогнозируемого периода с 2020 по 2025 год. Более того, более низкая стоимость рабочей силы по сравнению с США и Европой привлекла как местных, так и международных производителей в страны Латинской Америки. .

  • LiDAR все чаще используется различными агентствами и учреждениями для картирования или отслеживания археологических памятников в регионе, что, как ожидается, будет способствовать росту этого рынка. Исследуется несколько новых городов, таких как древний город майя в густых джунглях Гватемалы. Кроме того, в 2018 году археологи обнаружили цивилизацию Пурепеча в Мексике. В сентябре 2018 года в городе Гвадалахара был создан открытый портал LiDAR.
  • Такие компании, как Intel, сосредотачиваются на пространстве автономных транспортных средств и инвестируют в Мексику, чтобы внести значительный вклад в развитие автономных пассажирских транспортных средств на рынке в 2023 или 2024 году. Следовательно, эти типы увеличения инвестиций будут влиять на рост этого рынка.
  • По прогнозам, строительная отрасль в Латинской Америке останется сильной в течение следующих пяти лет, чему способствуют улучшение деловой среды, эффект низкой базы и надежный портфель проектов. Ожидается, что строительная отрасль будет расти быстрее, особенно в Бразилии и Панаме, чему способствуют расширение Панамского канала, строительство метро и развитие зоны свободной торговли Колон. Ожидается, что эта растущая строительная отрасль будет стимулировать спрос на системы LiDAR в этом регионе.
  • Правительство Аргентины подчеркивает важность инфраструктуры для экономического роста. В течение следующего десятилетия планируется потратить 16 миллиардов долларов США на строительство новых жилых зданий, дорог, обновление региональных аэропортов и реконструкцию грузовой железнодорожной линии Бельграно, которая включает в себя сообщение с портами Чили на Тихом океане. Правительство также планирует улучшить транспорт, построив линию метро, ​​которая соединит все виды общественного транспорта в Буэнос-Айресе.
  • Кроме того, ограниченная сеть железных дорог препятствует развитию нетрадиционных источников энергии, вынуждая производителей перевозить материалы автомобильным транспортом, что обходится дорого. Это открывает новые возможности для инвестиций в железнодорожную инфраструктуру, которая стимулирует рынок систем LiDAR. Однако продолжающаяся ситуация с пандемией COVID-19 нарушила общий процесс цепочки поставок основных поставщиков на этом рынке. Следовательно, эта пандемическая ситуация может создать серьезное ограничение для роста этого рынка.

Scope of the report

LiDAR systems are helping scientists and mapping professionals to examine both natural and manmade environments with precision, accuracy, and flexibility. Moreover, LiDAR systems are also used in the sports industry like football for creating heat maps of team movement, speed, and distance between players, which can help trainers come up with better strategies. The Latin America LiDAR market is segmented in Product, Component, End-User.

Product
Aerial LiDAR​
Ground-based LiDAR​
Components
GPS​
Laser Scanners​
Inertial Measurement Unit​
Other Components​
End-User
Engineering​
Automotive
Industrial
Aerospace & Defense
Country
Brazil
Mexico
Argentina
Rest of Latin America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Растущий спрос на лазерные сканеры будет способствовать росту этого рынка

  • Спрос на лазерный сканер в этом регионе быстро растет благодаря его способности создавать трехмерные облака точек для ряда объектов, таких как отдельные молекулы, облака, аэрозоли, химические соединения, неметаллические предметы и камни. Кроме того, аэрофотосъемка также может предоставлять данные для топографических карт, измерения снежного покрова, измерения снижения ледников и поднятия вулканов, определения значений биомассы леса, измерения высоты кроны деревьев, измерения продуктивности сельского хозяйства и т. д.
  • Сканирование является основной целью системы LiDAR. Лазер, который используется для освещения объекта и его анализа, относится к более узкой длине волны, что обеспечивает более высокое разрешение на выходе. Лазерные сканеры являются наиболее важным компонентом системы LiDAR, поскольку именно они генерируют важные входные данные.
  • Крупные поставщики в этом регионе также следуют инновационным стратегиям, чтобы получить некоторое конкурентное преимущество перед другими. В октябре 2019 года RIEGL представила несколько новых предложений продуктов, касающихся бортового лазерного сканирования, наземного лазерного сканирования и лазерного сканирования на базе БПЛА. Были представлены два новых решения для бортового лазерного сканирования: первое, RIEGL VQ-780 II, представляет собой бортовой лазерный сканер с обработкой формы волны для картографирования большой площади, предназначенный для сбора данных на малых, средних и больших высотах с частотой повторения импульсов. 2 МГц и более 1,33 миллиона измерений в секунду. RIEGL VQ-1560 II предлагает встроенную бортовую систему лазерного сканирования с частотой повторения импульсов 4 МГц, что обеспечивает еще более высокую производительность, чем у сканера VQ-780 II.
Picture1.png

Быстрорастущая автомобильная промышленность будет занимать наибольшую долю рынка

  • Латиноамериканский регион продолжил свое развитие и превратился в устоявшийся центр производства и продаж автомобилей. Этому способствовали правительственные стимулы и соглашения о свободной торговле. Продажи автомобилей в этом регионе увеличиваются за счет роста населения, увеличения покупательной способности из-за роста экономики и увеличения внимания правительства к собственному автомобильному производству.
  • Технология подключенных автомобилей быстро распространяется в Латинской Америке, где ожидается, что проникновение увеличится почти в четыре раза за четыре года, увеличившись с 3,3% в 2017 году до 12,5% в 2022 году. Государственная программа, такая как «Inovar Auto», предназначена для поддержки автомобильной промышленности. инновации, как ожидается, будут стимулировать рынок.
  • По данным Мексиканской автомобильной ассоциации (AMIA), темпы производства автомобилей в этом регионе быстро растут. Такие растущие тенденции производства и экспорта указывают на возможности для новых инвестиционных технологий в автомобильной промышленности. Бразилия и Мексика являются основными движущими силами промышленного сектора и зависимого рынка лидаров в этом регионе.
  • Jeep Compass — это первый произведенный в Бразилии внедорожник с автономией первого уровня, в котором реализованы функции ADAS, такие как экстренное торможение и другие. Поскольку общественная безопасность является проблемой в латиноамериканском регионе, ожидается, что потребность в транспортных средствах, оборудованных ADAS, будет расти. Следовательно, эта растущая тенденция технологии ADAS определенно повлияет на рост этого рынка.
Export of Motor Vehicles.PNG

Конкурентная среда

LiDAR в Латинской Америке очень конкурентоспособен из-за присутствия многих игроков в этом регионе. Основные поставщики в этом регионе сосредоточены на стратегическом партнерстве и стратегиях приобретения, чтобы создать уникальное отличие от своих конкурентов. Основными поставщиками на этом рынке являются Jenoptik Ag, Sick Ag, Velodyne Lidar Inc и др.

  • Июль 2020 г .: Jenoptik завершила сделку по приобретению Trioptics, быстрорастущей компании в области фотоники. По словам этой компании, это приобретение не только увеличит общий портфель продуктов этой компании, но и расширит ее общую клиентскую базу в европейском регионе.
  • Март 2020 г.: Velodyne Lidar Inc. объявила о многолетнем соглашении о продажах с NAVYA, ведущей компанией в области систем автономного вождения. NAVYA планирует расширять свой шаттл по всему миру с помощью современных датчиков Velodyne для точной локализации и обнаружения объектов в реальном времени.

Основные игроки

  1. Leica Geosystems Ag ​

  2. Neptec Technologies Corp

  3. Sick Ag

  4. Jenoptik Ag

  5. Velodyne Lidar Inc.​

Mar Con.PNG

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porters Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.2.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Market Drivers

      1. 4.4.1 Fast Paced Developments And Increasing Applications Of Drones

      2. 4.4.2 Growing Applications In Government Sector

      3. 4.4.3 Increasing Adoption In Automotive Industry

    5. 4.5 Market Restraints

      1. 4.5.1 High Cost of The LiDAR Systems

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Product

      1. 5.1.1 Aerial LiDAR​

      2. 5.1.2 Ground-based LiDAR​

    2. 5.2 Components

      1. 5.2.1 GPS​

      2. 5.2.2 Laser Scanners​

      3. 5.2.3 Inertial Measurement Unit​

      4. 5.2.4 Other Components​

    3. 5.3 End-User

      1. 5.3.1 Engineering​

      2. 5.3.2 Automotive

      3. 5.3.3 Industrial

      4. 5.3.4 Aerospace & Defense

    4. 5.4 Country

      1. 5.4.1 Brazil

      2. 5.4.2 Mexico

      3. 5.4.3 Argentina

      4. 5.4.4 Rest of Latin America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Leica Geosystems Ag

      2. 6.1.2 Velodyne Lidar Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 Velodyne Lidar Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Neptec Technologies Corp

      5. 6.1.5 Sick AG

      6. 6.1.6 Trimble Inc​

      7. 6.1.7 Denso Corporation ​

      8. 6.1.8 Jenoptik AG

      9. 6.1.9 Aerovehicles Airbrone Solutions

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. FUTURE OUTLOOK OF THE MAREKET

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Latin America LiDAR Market market is studied from 2020 - 2025.

The Latin America LiDAR Market is growing at a CAGR of 10.2% over the next 5 years.

Leica Geosystems Ag ​, Neptec Technologies Corp, Sick Ag, Jenoptik Ag, Velodyne Lidar Inc.​ are the major companies operating in Latin America LiDAR Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Latin America LiDAR Market - Growth, Trends, Forecasts (2020 - 2025)

Latin America LiDAR market is segmented by Product (Aerial LiDAR​, Ground-based LiDAR​), Component (GPS​, Laser Scanners​, Inertial Measurement Unit​) End-User (Engineering​, Automotive​, Industrial​, Aerospace & Defense​) and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Image
Study Period:

2020-2025

Base Year:

2019

CAGR:

10.2 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

Latin America LiDAR market is expected to grow at a CAGR level of 10.2% within the forecast period from 2020 to 2025. Moreover, the lower cost of labor as compared to the United States and Europe attracted both local and international manufacturers toward the Latin American countries.

  • LiDAR is increasingly being used by various agencies and institutions for mapping or tracing out of the archeological remains in the region, which is expected to boost the growth of this market. Several new cities are being explored, like the ancient Mayan city within the dense jungles of Guatemala. Additionally, archeologists, in 2018, discovered the civilization of Purépecha of Mexico. In September 2018, an open LiDAR portal was created at the city of Guadalajara.
  • Companies like Intel is focusing on the autonomous vehicle space and are investing in Mexico to contribute significantly to the autonomous passenger vehicles in the market within 2023 or 2024. Hence these types of increasing investment will influence the growth of this market.
  • The construction industry in Latin America is projected to remain strong over the next five years, which is supported by improving the business environment, low base effects, and a robust pipeline of projects. The construction industry is expected to grow faster, especially in Brazil and Panama, which is bolstered by the Panama Canal expansion, the construction of the metro, and the development of the Colon Free-Trade Zone. This growing construction industry is expected to drive the demand for LiDAR systems in this region.
  • The government of Argentina is emphasizing on the importance of infrastructure for economic growth. It is planning to spend USD 16 billion over the next decade to fund new residential buildings, roads, renewal of regional airports, and rehabilitation of the Belgrano cargo rail line, which includes connections to ports of Chile on the Pacific. The government is also planning to improve transportation by building a metro line linking all modes of public transport in Buenos Aires.
  • Additionally, the limited rail network is acting as a barrier to the development of unconventional energy, forcing producers to move materials by road, which is expensive. It is opening new opportunities for investing in rail infrastructure, which drives the market for LiDAR systems. However, the ongoing COVID 19 pandemic situation has disrupted the overall supply chain process of the major vendors for this market. Hence this pandemic situation can create a major restraint for the growth of this market.

Scope of the report

LiDAR systems are helping scientists and mapping professionals to examine both natural and manmade environments with precision, accuracy, and flexibility. Moreover, LiDAR systems are also used in the sports industry like football for creating heat maps of team movement, speed, and distance between players, which can help trainers come up with better strategies. The Latin America LiDAR market is segmented in Product, Component, End-User.

Product
Aerial LiDAR​
Ground-based LiDAR​
Components
GPS​
Laser Scanners​
Inertial Measurement Unit​
Other Components​
End-User
Engineering​
Automotive
Industrial
Aerospace & Defense
Country
Brazil
Mexico
Argentina
Rest of Latin America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

The Growing demand of Laser Scanner will Drive the Growth of this Market

  • The demand for Laser Scanner is increasing rapidly in this region owing to its ability to develop 3D point clouds for a range of objects, like single molecules, clouds, aerosols, chemical compounds, nonmetallic items, and rocks. Moreover, Aerial scanning can also provide data to topographic maps, measuring snowpacks, measuring glacier decline and volcano uplift, determining forest biomass values, measuring tree canopy heights, measuring agricultural productivity, and others.
  • Scanning is the principal purpose of the LiDAR system. A laser that is used to illuminate an object and analyze it belongs to a narrower wavelength, thus, giving a higher resolution output. Laser scanners are the most critical component of a LiDAR system, as they are the components that generate the essential input data.
  • Major Vendors in this region are also following innovative strategies to gain some competitive advantage over others. In October 2019, RIEGL introduced multiple new product offerings regarding airborne laser scanning, terrestrial laser scanning, and UAV-based laser scanning. Two new airborne laser scanning solutions were introduced: the first one, the RIEGL VQ-780 II, is a waveform processing airborne laser scanner for wide-area mapping, designed for data acquisition of low, mid, and high altitudes with a pulse repetition rate of 2 MHz and more than 1.33 million measurements per second. The RIEGL VQ-1560 II offers an integrated airborne laser scanning system with a pulse repetition rate of 4 MHz for even higher productivity than the VQ-780 II scanner.
Picture1.png

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

The Rapidly Growing Automotive Industry will Hold the Largest Market Share

  • The Latin American region continued its evolution into an established automotive manufacture and sales hub. Government incentives and free trade agreements supported this. The automotive sales in this region are boosted by the growing population, increasing purchasing power due to the increasing economy, and increasing focus by the government on having in-house automotive production.
  • Connected car technology is quickly expanding in Latin America, where penetration is anticipated to nearly quadruple in four years, growing from 3.3% in 2017 to 12.5% in 2022. The government program, such as “Inovar Auto,” designed to support the automobile industry innovation, is expected to boost the market.
  • According to the Mexican Automotive Association (AMIA), the vehicle production rate in this region is increasing rapidly. Such increasing production and export trends indicate the scope for new investment technologies in the automotive industry. Brazil and Mexico are the major factors driving the industrial sector and the dependent LiDAR market in this region.
  • Jeep Compass is the first SUV produced in Brazil with a level 1 autonomy, which is designed with ADAS features, like Emergency Braking, among others. With public safety being an issue in the Latin American region, the need for ADAS-equipped vehicles is expected to increase further. Hence this increasing trend of ADAS technology will definitely influence the growth of this market.
Export of Motor Vehicles.PNG

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

The Latin America LiDAR is highly competitive owing to the presence of many players within this region. The major vendors in this region are focusing on strategic partnerships and acquisition strategies to create a unique differentiation from its other competitors. The major vendors in this market are Jenoptik Ag, Sick Ag, Velodyne Lidar Inc, etc.

  • July 2020: Jenoptik completed its acquisition on Trioptics, which is a high-growth photonics company. According to this company this acquisition will not only increase the overall product portfolio of this company but also expands its overall customer base in the European region.
  • March 2020: Velodyne Lidar Inc. announced a multi-year sales agreement with NAVYA, a leading company in autonomous driving systems. NAVYA plans to pursue the worldwide expansion of its shuttle with Velodyne’s state-of-the-art sensors for precise real-time localization and object detection.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porters Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.2.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Market Drivers

      1. 4.4.1 Fast Paced Developments And Increasing Applications Of Drones

      2. 4.4.2 Growing Applications In Government Sector

      3. 4.4.3 Increasing Adoption In Automotive Industry

    5. 4.5 Market Restraints

      1. 4.5.1 High Cost of The LiDAR Systems

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Product

      1. 5.1.1 Aerial LiDAR​

      2. 5.1.2 Ground-based LiDAR​

    2. 5.2 Components

      1. 5.2.1 GPS​

      2. 5.2.2 Laser Scanners​

      3. 5.2.3 Inertial Measurement Unit​

      4. 5.2.4 Other Components​

    3. 5.3 End-User

      1. 5.3.1 Engineering​

      2. 5.3.2 Automotive

      3. 5.3.3 Industrial

      4. 5.3.4 Aerospace & Defense

    4. 5.4 Country

      1. 5.4.1 Brazil

      2. 5.4.2 Mexico

      3. 5.4.3 Argentina

      4. 5.4.4 Rest of Latin America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Leica Geosystems Ag

      2. 6.1.2 Velodyne Lidar Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 Velodyne Lidar Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Neptec Technologies Corp

      5. 6.1.5 Sick AG

      6. 6.1.6 Trimble Inc​

      7. 6.1.7 Denso Corporation ​

      8. 6.1.8 Jenoptik AG

      9. 6.1.9 Aerovehicles Airbrone Solutions

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. FUTURE OUTLOOK OF THE MAREKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Latin America LiDAR Market market is studied from 2020 - 2025.

The Latin America LiDAR Market is growing at a CAGR of 10.2% over the next 5 years.

  • Leica Geosystems Ag ​
  • Neptec Technologies Corp
  • Sick Ag
  • Jenoptik Ag
  • Velodyne Lidar Inc.​

Are the major companies operating in Latin America LiDAR Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!