Казахстанский рынок возобновляемых источников энергии – рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Рынок сегментирован по типам (гидроэнергетика, ветер, солнечная энергия и другие типы).

Обзор рынка

Kazakhstan Renewable Energy Market - Market Summary
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >3 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Ожидается, что рынок возобновляемых источников энергии в Казахстане будет демонстрировать среднегодовой темп роста около 3% в течение прогнозируемого периода с 2020 по 2025 год. Основной движущей силой рынка являются правительственные инициативы по увеличению доли возобновляемой энергии в структуре производства электроэнергии, что, как ожидается, будет стимулировать исследуемый рынок. Однако ожидается, что отсутствие единого механизма льготных тарифов на возобновляемую энергию и более высокие финансовые затраты, связанные с установкой электростанций на возобновляемых источниках, будут препятствовать росту рынка в течение прогнозируемого периода.

  • Гидроэнергетика является одним из значимых сегментов казахстанского рынка возобновляемых источников энергии. В 2018 году у этого сегмента была самая высокая установленная мощность по сравнению с другими возобновляемыми технологиями.
  • В 2013 году Казахстан принял «Национальную концепцию перехода к «зеленой» экономике до 2050 года», в которой изложены принципы «зеленой» экономики как пути будущего развития. Цель состояла в том, чтобы довести долю новых возобновляемых источников энергии в производстве электроэнергии с нуля до 3% к 2020 году, а затем увеличить ее до 30% к 2030 году и до 50% к 2050 году. Кроме того, в стране есть план по сокращению выбросов углерода. примерно на 15-25% к 2030 г. по сравнению с уровнем 1990 г. Таким образом, ожидается, что увеличение доли возобновляемых источников энергии в производстве электроэнергии и сокращение выбросов углерода создадут возможности для роста рынка в ближайшем будущем.
  • Ожидается, что с предстоящими инвестициями в ветроэнергетику и целью достижения одного гигаватт (ГВт) к 2021 году и 5 ГВт к 2030 году ветроэнергетика в Казахстане будет стимулировать исследуемый рынок в течение прогнозируемого периода.

Объем отчета

Отчет о рынке возобновляемых источников энергии Казахстана включает:

Type
Hydropower
Wind
Solar
Other Types

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Гидроэнергетика как важный сегмент

  • Гидроэнергетика — это надежный, экономичный и устойчивый источник природной энергии, который требует кинетической энергии текущей воды для выработки электроэнергии. Это один из самых чистых источников энергии, который доминировал на рынке возобновляемых источников энергии Казахстана в 2018 году с установленной мощностью около 2,7 гигаватт по состоянию на 2018 год.
  • В 2018 году Казахстан добавил семь мегаватт гидроэнергии к своим возобновляемым источникам энергии и, как ожидается, вырастет еще почти до 61,5 мегаватт (МВт) благодаря гидроэнергетическим проектам, заключенным в 2018 году.
  • Гидроэнергетические проекты мощностью 61,5 МВт были переданы трем разным компаниям, которые, как ожидается, построят гидроэлектростанции мощностью около 13,8 МВт, 21,6 МВт и 26 МВт соответственно.
  • Гидроэнергетические проекты были награждены в рамках серии аукционов, состоявшихся в октябре 2018 года, поскольку правительство планирует заключить контракт на 1 ГВт возобновляемой энергии в 2108 году. Целевая мощность составляла около 290 МВт солнечной энергии, 620 МВт ветра, 75 МВт гидроэнергетики и 15 МВт биоэнергетики.
Kazakhstan Renewable Energy Market -  Hydropower Installed Capacity

Энергия ветра для развития рынка

• Энергетический сектор Казахстана в значительной степени зависит от ископаемого топлива, при этом 75% электростанций работают на местном угле. Быстрый экономический рост привел к спросу на электроэнергию, но в стране есть некоторые ограничения из-за стареющей инфраструктуры производства и передачи, построенной еще в советское время. Ожидается, что преобразование источника выработки электроэнергии с угля на возобновляемые источники сократит выбросы углерода и удовлетворит рост спроса.

• Казахстан обладает огромным потенциалом возобновляемой энергии, особенно ветряных и гидроэлектростанций. В 2018 году в стране была установленная мощность около 122 мегаватт, которая, как ожидается, увеличится до 1 гигаватт к 2021 году. Ожидается, что увеличение ветровой мощности потребует инвестиций в размере около 276 миллионов долларов США.

• В декабре 2019 года Азиатский банк инфраструктурных инвестиций (АБИИ) объявил об утверждении кредита в размере 46,7 млн ​​долларов США для строительства и эксплуатации ветряной электростанции мощностью 100 мегаватт (МВт) на юге Казахстана, которая после завершения строительства станет Крупнейшая ветряная электростанция в Центральной Азии. По оценкам, проект будет генерировать около 319 гигаватт-часов электроэнергии. Таким образом, ожидается, что проект, наряду с целью увеличения доли возобновляемых источников энергии в его энергетическом балансе, будет стимулировать рынок в течение прогнозируемого периода.

Kazakhstan Renewable Energy Market - Wind Energy Installed Capacity

Конкурентная среда

Казахстанский рынок возобновляемых источников энергии консолидирован. Некоторые из ключевых игроков на исследуемом рынке включают, среди прочих, АО «Самрук-Энерго», Eni SpA, General Electric Company, Total Eren SA, Andritz AG, ТОО «КазГидро Оперейтинг» и ТОО «CATEK Green Energy».

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of the Study

    2. 1.2 Market Definition

    3. 1.3 Study Assumptions

  2. 2. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  3. 3. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

    1. 4.1 Introduction

    2. 4.2 Renewable Energy Installed Capacity and Forecast in MW, till 2025

    3. 4.3 Renewable Energy Mix, 2018

    4. 4.4 Recent Trends and Developments

    5. 4.5 Government Policies and Regulations

    6. 4.6 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.6.1 Drivers

      2. 4.6.2 Restraints

    7. 4.7 Supply Chain Analysis

    8. 4.8 PESTLE Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Hydropower

      2. 5.1.2 Wind

      3. 5.1.3 Solar

      4. 5.1.4 Other Types

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Samruk-Energy JSC

      2. 6.3.2 Eni SpA

      3. 6.3.3 General Electric Company

      4. 6.3.4 Total Eren SA

      5. 6.3.5 Andritz AG

      6. 6.3.6 KazHydro Operating LLP

      7. 6.3.7 CATEK Green Energy LLP

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Kazakhstan Renewable Energy Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Kazakhstan Renewable Energy Market is growing at a CAGR of >3% over the next 5 years.

Samruk-Energy JSC, Eni SpA, General Electric Company, Total Eren SA, Andritz AG are the major companies operating in Kazakhstan Renewable Energy Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Kazakhstan Renewable Energy Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecast (2020 - 2025)

The market is segmented by Types (Hydropower, Wind, Solar, and Others)

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2018-2025

Base Year:

2019

CAGR:

Greater Than 3 %

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Market Overview

The Kazakhstan renewable energy market is expected to grow at a CAGR of around 3% during the forecast period 2020-2025. The primary driver of the market includes government initiatives to increase the share of renewable energy in the power generation mix is expected to drive the market. However, the absence of a uniform feed-in tariff mechanism for renewable energy and higher financial cost associated with the installation of renewable power plants are expected to hinder the market growth during the forecast period.

  • Hydropower is one of the significant segments in Kazakhstan's renewable energy market. During 2018, the segment has the highest installed capacity as compared to other renewable technologies.
  • During 2013, Kazakhstan adopted the “National Concept for Transition to a Green Economy up to 2050” outlining the principles of the Green Economy as a future development path. The objective was to bring the share of new renewable energy in electricity generation from zero to 3% by 2020 and then to raise it further to 30% by 2030 and 50% by 2050. Moreover, the country has a plan of reducing its carbon emissions by around 15-25% by 2030, compared with its 1990 level. Thus, an increase in renewable share in electricity generation and reduction in carbon emission is expected to create an opportunity for the market to grow in the near future.
  • With upcoming investment for wind energy and target to achieve one gigawatt (GW) by 2021 and 5 GW by 2030, wind energy in Kazakhstan is expected to drive the market during the forecast period.

Scope of the Report

Kazakhstan renewable energy market report include:

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Hydropower as a Significant Segment

  • Hydropower is a reliable, cost-effective and sustainable natural energy source that requires the kinetic energy of the flowing water to generate electricity. It is one of the cleanest forms of energy source, which has dominated Kazakhstan’s renewable energy market in 2018 with an installed capacity of around 2.7 gigawatts as of 2018.
  • During 2018, Kazakhstan added 7 megawatts of hydropower to its renewable energy and is expected to grow further with nearly 61.5 megawatts (MW) owing to the hydropower projects awarded during 2018.
  • The 61.5 MW hydropower projects have been awarded to three different companies, which is expected to build hydro projects with a capacity of around 13.8 MW, 21.6 MW, and 26 MW respectively.
  • The hydropower projects were awarded as a part of a series of auctions taking place during October 2018 as the government plans to contract 1 GW of renewable power in 2108. The targeted capacity was approximately 290 MW of solar, 620 MW of wind, 75 MW of hydropower and 15 MW of biopower.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Wind Energy to Drive the Market

• Kazakhstan’s power sector relies heavily on fossil fuel, with 75% of the power plants are powered by locally sourced coal. Rapid economic growth is leading to demand in electricity, but the country has some constraint with its aging generation and transmission infrastructure dating to the Soviet-era. Converting the source of electricity generation from coal to renewable is expected to reduce the carbon emission and is expected to meet it raising demand.

• Kazakhstan has enormous renewable energy potential, particularly from wind and hydropower plants. During 2018, the country has an installed capacity of around 122 megawatts, which is expected to get increased to 1 gigawatt by 2021. The increase in wind capacity is expected to have an investment of around USD 276 million.

• In December 2019, the Asian Infrastructure Investment Bank (AIIB) has announced the approval of USD 46.7 million loans for the construction and operation of a 100-megawatt (MW) wind power plant in southern Kazakhstan which, when completed, is expected to be the largest wind power plant in Central Asia. The project is estimated to generate nearly 319-gigawatt hours of electricity. Thus, the project, along with the target of increasing renewable share in its energy mix, is expected to drive the market during the forecast period.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The Kazakhstan renewable energy market is consolidated. Some of the key players in the market include Samruk-Energy JSC, Eni SpA, General Electric Company, Total Eren SA, Andritz AG, KazHydro Operating LLP, and CATEK Green Energy LLP among others.

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of the Study

    2. 1.2 Market Definition

    3. 1.3 Study Assumptions

  2. 2. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  3. 3. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

    1. 4.1 Introduction

    2. 4.2 Renewable Energy Installed Capacity and Forecast in MW, till 2025

    3. 4.3 Renewable Energy Mix, 2018

    4. 4.4 Recent Trends and Developments

    5. 4.5 Government Policies and Regulations

    6. 4.6 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.6.1 Drivers

      2. 4.6.2 Restraints

    7. 4.7 Supply Chain Analysis

    8. 4.8 PESTLE Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Hydropower

      2. 5.1.2 Wind

      3. 5.1.3 Solar

      4. 5.1.4 Others

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Samruk-Energy JSC

      2. 6.3.2 Eni SpA

      3. 6.3.3 General Electric Company

      4. 6.3.4 Total Eren SA

      5. 6.3.5 Andritz AG

      6. 6.3.6 KazHydro Operating LLP

      7. 6.3.7 CATEK Green Energy LLP

  7. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

** Subject to Availability

Related Reports