哈萨克斯坦可再生能源市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

市场按类型(水电、风能、太阳能和其他类型)细分

市场快照

Kazakhstan Renewable Energy Market - Market Summary
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >3 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

哈萨克斯坦可再生能源市场预计在 2020-2025 年的预测期内复合年增长率约为 3%。市场的主要驱动力包括政府提高可再生能源在发电组合中的份额的举措,预计这将推动所研究的市场。然而,可再生能源缺乏统一的上网电价机制以及与安装可再生能源发电厂相关的更高财务成本预计将阻碍预测期内的市场增长。

  • 水电是哈萨克斯坦可再生能源市场的重要组成部分之一。与其他可再生技术相比,2018 年该部门的装机容量最高。
  • 2013 年,哈萨克斯坦通过了“到 2050 年向绿色经济转型的国家构想”,概述了将绿色经济作为未来发展道路的原则。目标是到 2020 年将新的可再生能源在发电中的份额从零提高到 3%,然后到 2030 年进一步提高到 30%,到 2050 年进一步提高到 50%。此外,该国制定了减少碳排放的计划与 1990 年的水平相比,到 2030 年下降约 15-25%。因此,预计可再生能源发电份额的增加和碳排放的减少将为市场在不久的将来增长创造机会。
  • 随着即将对风能的投资以及到 2021 年达到 1 吉瓦 (GW) 和 2030 年达到 5 吉瓦的目标,哈萨克斯坦的风能预计将在预测期内推动研究的市场。

报告范围

哈萨克斯坦可再生能源市场报告包括:

Type
Hydropower
Wind
Solar
Other Types

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

水电作为重要部分

  • 水力发电是一种可靠、经济、可持续的自然能源,需要流动水的动能来发电。它是最清洁的能源形式之一,在 2018 年主导了哈萨克斯坦的可再生能源市场,截至 2018 年的装机容量约为 2.7 吉瓦。
  • 2018 年,哈萨克斯坦的可再生能源新增了 7 兆瓦的水电,由于 2018 年授予的水电项目,预计将进一步增长近 61.5 兆瓦 (MW)。
  • 61.5 兆瓦的水电项目已授予三个不同的公司,预计将建设容量分别约为 13.8 兆瓦、21.6 兆瓦和 26 兆瓦的水电项目。
  • 这些水电项目是 2018 年 10 月举行的一系列拍卖的一部分,因为政府计划在 2108 年签订 1 吉瓦的可再生能源合同。目标容量约为太阳能 290 兆瓦、风能 620 兆瓦、75 兆瓦水电和 15 兆瓦的生物电。
Kazakhstan Renewable Energy Market -  Hydropower Installed Capacity

风能驱动市场

• 哈萨克斯坦的电力部门严重依赖化石燃料,75% 的发电厂由当地采购的煤炭供电。快速的经济增长导致了对电力的需求,但该国由于其可追溯到苏联时代的老化的发电和输电基础设施受到了一些限制。将发电来源从煤炭转换为可再生能源有望减少碳排放,并有望满足不断增长的需求。

• 哈萨克斯坦拥有巨大的可再生能源潜力,尤其是风能和水力发电厂。2018年,该国装机容量约为122兆瓦,预计到2021年将增加到1吉瓦。风电容量的增加预计投资约2.76亿美元。

• 2019 年 12 月,亚洲基础设施投资银行 (AIIB) 宣布批准 4,670 万美元贷款,用于在哈萨克斯坦南部建设和运营一座 100 兆瓦 (MW) 风力发电厂,预计建成后将成为中亚最大的风力发电厂。该项目预计将产生近 319 吉瓦时的电力。因此,该项目以及在其能源结构中增加可再生能源份额的目标,预计将在预测期内推动市场。

Kazakhstan Renewable Energy Market - Wind Energy Installed Capacity

竞争格局

哈萨克斯坦的可再生能源市场得到巩固。研究的市场中的一些主要参与者包括 Samruk-Energy JSC、Eni SpA、通用电气公司、Total Eren SA、Andritz AG、KazHydro Operating LLP 和 CATEK Green Energy LLP 等。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of the Study

    2. 1.2 Market Definition

    3. 1.3 Study Assumptions

  2. 2. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  3. 3. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

    1. 4.1 Introduction

    2. 4.2 Renewable Energy Installed Capacity and Forecast in MW, till 2025

    3. 4.3 Renewable Energy Mix, 2018

    4. 4.4 Recent Trends and Developments

    5. 4.5 Government Policies and Regulations

    6. 4.6 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.6.1 Drivers

      2. 4.6.2 Restraints

    7. 4.7 Supply Chain Analysis

    8. 4.8 PESTLE Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Hydropower

      2. 5.1.2 Wind

      3. 5.1.3 Solar

      4. 5.1.4 Other Types

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Samruk-Energy JSC

      2. 6.3.2 Eni SpA

      3. 6.3.3 General Electric Company

      4. 6.3.4 Total Eren SA

      5. 6.3.5 Andritz AG

      6. 6.3.6 KazHydro Operating LLP

      7. 6.3.7 CATEK Green Energy LLP

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Kazakhstan Renewable Energy Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Kazakhstan Renewable Energy Market is growing at a CAGR of >3% over the next 5 years.

Samruk-Energy JSC, Eni SpA, General Electric Company, Total Eren SA, Andritz AG are the major companies operating in Kazakhstan Renewable Energy Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Kazakhstan Renewable Energy Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecast (2020 - 2025)

The market is segmented by Types (Hydropower, Wind, Solar, and Others)

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2018-2025

Base Year:

2019

CAGR:

Greater Than 3 %

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Market Overview

The Kazakhstan renewable energy market is expected to grow at a CAGR of around 3% during the forecast period 2020-2025. The primary driver of the market includes government initiatives to increase the share of renewable energy in the power generation mix is expected to drive the market. However, the absence of a uniform feed-in tariff mechanism for renewable energy and higher financial cost associated with the installation of renewable power plants are expected to hinder the market growth during the forecast period.

  • Hydropower is one of the significant segments in Kazakhstan's renewable energy market. During 2018, the segment has the highest installed capacity as compared to other renewable technologies.
  • During 2013, Kazakhstan adopted the “National Concept for Transition to a Green Economy up to 2050” outlining the principles of the Green Economy as a future development path. The objective was to bring the share of new renewable energy in electricity generation from zero to 3% by 2020 and then to raise it further to 30% by 2030 and 50% by 2050. Moreover, the country has a plan of reducing its carbon emissions by around 15-25% by 2030, compared with its 1990 level. Thus, an increase in renewable share in electricity generation and reduction in carbon emission is expected to create an opportunity for the market to grow in the near future.
  • With upcoming investment for wind energy and target to achieve one gigawatt (GW) by 2021 and 5 GW by 2030, wind energy in Kazakhstan is expected to drive the market during the forecast period.

Scope of the Report

Kazakhstan renewable energy market report include:

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Hydropower as a Significant Segment

  • Hydropower is a reliable, cost-effective and sustainable natural energy source that requires the kinetic energy of the flowing water to generate electricity. It is one of the cleanest forms of energy source, which has dominated Kazakhstan’s renewable energy market in 2018 with an installed capacity of around 2.7 gigawatts as of 2018.
  • During 2018, Kazakhstan added 7 megawatts of hydropower to its renewable energy and is expected to grow further with nearly 61.5 megawatts (MW) owing to the hydropower projects awarded during 2018.
  • The 61.5 MW hydropower projects have been awarded to three different companies, which is expected to build hydro projects with a capacity of around 13.8 MW, 21.6 MW, and 26 MW respectively.
  • The hydropower projects were awarded as a part of a series of auctions taking place during October 2018 as the government plans to contract 1 GW of renewable power in 2108. The targeted capacity was approximately 290 MW of solar, 620 MW of wind, 75 MW of hydropower and 15 MW of biopower.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Wind Energy to Drive the Market

• Kazakhstan’s power sector relies heavily on fossil fuel, with 75% of the power plants are powered by locally sourced coal. Rapid economic growth is leading to demand in electricity, but the country has some constraint with its aging generation and transmission infrastructure dating to the Soviet-era. Converting the source of electricity generation from coal to renewable is expected to reduce the carbon emission and is expected to meet it raising demand.

• Kazakhstan has enormous renewable energy potential, particularly from wind and hydropower plants. During 2018, the country has an installed capacity of around 122 megawatts, which is expected to get increased to 1 gigawatt by 2021. The increase in wind capacity is expected to have an investment of around USD 276 million.

• In December 2019, the Asian Infrastructure Investment Bank (AIIB) has announced the approval of USD 46.7 million loans for the construction and operation of a 100-megawatt (MW) wind power plant in southern Kazakhstan which, when completed, is expected to be the largest wind power plant in Central Asia. The project is estimated to generate nearly 319-gigawatt hours of electricity. Thus, the project, along with the target of increasing renewable share in its energy mix, is expected to drive the market during the forecast period.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The Kazakhstan renewable energy market is consolidated. Some of the key players in the market include Samruk-Energy JSC, Eni SpA, General Electric Company, Total Eren SA, Andritz AG, KazHydro Operating LLP, and CATEK Green Energy LLP among others.

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of the Study

    2. 1.2 Market Definition

    3. 1.3 Study Assumptions

  2. 2. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  3. 3. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

    1. 4.1 Introduction

    2. 4.2 Renewable Energy Installed Capacity and Forecast in MW, till 2025

    3. 4.3 Renewable Energy Mix, 2018

    4. 4.4 Recent Trends and Developments

    5. 4.5 Government Policies and Regulations

    6. 4.6 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.6.1 Drivers

      2. 4.6.2 Restraints

    7. 4.7 Supply Chain Analysis

    8. 4.8 PESTLE Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Hydropower

      2. 5.1.2 Wind

      3. 5.1.3 Solar

      4. 5.1.4 Others

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Samruk-Energy JSC

      2. 6.3.2 Eni SpA

      3. 6.3.3 General Electric Company

      4. 6.3.4 Total Eren SA

      5. 6.3.5 Andritz AG

      6. 6.3.6 KazHydro Operating LLP

      7. 6.3.7 CATEK Green Energy LLP

  7. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

** Subject to Availability

Related Reports