Marché des moniteurs industriels – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2023-2028)

Le marché des moniteurs industriels est segmenté par technologie d'affichage (LCD, LED, OLED), type (écran plat, conception robuste, niveau d'entrée), secteur vertical (automobile, logistique et transport, pétrole et gaz, vente au détail, soins médicaux et de santé, métal & Mines, Sécurité & Surveillance), et Géographie.

Aperçu du marché

Industrial Monitor Market Size
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 7.8 %

Major Players

Industrial Monitor Market Key Players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché des moniteurs industriels était évalué à 4,573 milliards USD en 2020 et devrait atteindre 7,176 milliards USD d'ici 2026, avec un TCAC de 7,8 % sur la période de prévision 2021-2026. Ces moniteurs sont employés dans presque tous les secteurs industriels verticaux comme la fabrication, l'exploitation minière. , pétrole et gaz, logistique, sécurité et surveillance, entreprises, produits pharmaceutiques et soins de santé. Ainsi, il facilite le travail et transforme le temps de production de l'homme en opérations de qualité. En outre, une augmentation de la concurrence sur le marché pour correspondre aux objectifs de production, les moniteurs industriels avancés affectent positivement le marché mondial des moniteurs industriels. La révolution industrielle 4.0 devrait également être le principal facteur de croissance du marché des moniteurs industriels. Les facteurs, y compris l'avancement des technologies d'affichage,

  • L'investissement élevé des chercheurs et des développeurs dans le secteur des moniteurs industriels a amélioré les technologies d'affichage telles que LED, LCD et OLED qui offrent une résolution plus élevée et une plus grande luminosité. L'écran LCD et LED industriel de haute qualité supérieur avec une excellente lunette IP permet aux opérateurs d'appliquer des moniteurs industriels dans plusieurs conditions. Les moniteurs industriels sont également utilisés dans des conditions environnantes difficiles dans l'application, y compris le métal et l'exploitation minière et le pétrole et le gaz. Cela devrait alimenter la croissance du marché mondial des moniteurs industriels. Cependant, un investissement primaire élevé dans l'obtention de moniteurs industriels par les entreprises pourrait freiner la croissance du marché des moniteurs industriels.
  • Comme le moniteur industriel fournit des fonctionnalités multiples sur une plate-forme individuelle, l'installation de plusieurs inventaires est donc réduite. Ainsi, les entreprises industrielles adoptent des systèmes automatisés et le moniteur industriel crée un tel besoin de son installation. L'amélioration des écrans tactiles et des énormes écrans LCD et LED de qualité industrielle avec des indices de protection IP a poussé son utilisation dans des environnements périlleux tels que le pétrole et le gaz et les métaux et l'exploitation minière. De plus, des cotes de température sont également données aux moniteurs industriels qui leur permettent de fonctionner dans un environnement dangereux.

Portée du rapport

Le moniteur industriel est un dispositif d'affichage de sortie, qui offre un large éventail de fonctionnalités pour les entreprises industrielles. Le moniteur varie en fonction de différentes tailles, de diverses technologies d'affichage et de fonctions tactiles. Le moniteur industriel trouve son application dans un moniteur, un contrôle, une surveillance, une analyse et autres, qui fournissent des multi-fonctions en un seul endroit aux opérateurs.

By Display Technology
LCD
LED
OLED
By Type
Flat Screen
Rugged Design
Entry Level
By Industry Vertical
Automotive
Logistics & Transportation
Oil & Gas
Retail
Medical & Health Care
Metal & Mining
Security & Surveillance
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Italy
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World
Latin America
Middle-East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Technologie LCD pour occuper une position dominante pour les moniteurs industriels.

  • Lors de l'utilisation de la technologie pour des applications industrielles, la technologie industrielle doit être très performante. L'exigence d'une technologie d'engrenage LCD capable de résister à une utilisation dans un éventail d'environnements et de conditions s'intensifie. Les écrans sont souvent nécessaires pour la sécurité, la communication et le fonctionnement des tâches industrielles, mais de nombreux moniteurs ne peuvent pas être utilisés dans des environnements industriels difficiles, ce qui augmente le besoin de technologie LCD, après que la prolifération des écrans LCD est devenue réalité "industrielle", robuste moniteurs.
  • Ceux-ci répondent à des normes de qualité bien supérieures à ce qu'un écran typique aurait jamais besoin de supporter en raison de la technologie LCD. Il est intéressant d'apprendre que les écrans LCD de qualité industrielle ont une demi-vie de rétroéclairage plus longue qu'un écran normal et que s'ils sont traités de manière appropriée, ils fonctionneront beaucoup plus longtemps qu'un écran LCD normal, parfois plus de 100 000 heures de plus.
  • Une résolution plus élevée avec des écrans plus grands, des taux de rafraîchissement plus élevés avec synchronisation de la fréquence d'images pour une lecture fluide, un éclairage à plage dynamique élevée et une gamme de couleurs couplée à un rétroéclairage par pixel pour une visualisation claire en plein soleil et sans brûlures, ces technologies LCD sont utilisées en haute- panneaux d'extrémité qui devraient s'améliorer et devenir moins chers. Il n'y a pas d'alternative viable aux panneaux LCD à l'horizon, alimentant ainsi la croissance du marché.
  • Les écrans LCD industriels robustes sont de qualité très différente de l'écran LCD normalement utilisé dans un environnement de vente au détail ou domestique. Les écrans de qualité industrielle surpassent la qualité des écrans LCD ordinaires et grâce à la technologie des transistors à couche mince, les véritables écrans LCD industriels produisent désormais une meilleure qualité d'image ainsi qu'une durabilité. Ces écrans robustes sont capables de résister à des températures extrêmes, à la poussière et aux débris, tout en étant durables dans les environnements de travail industriels.
Industrial Monitor Market Trends

L'Amérique du Nord est le moteur du marché des moniteurs industriels

  • D'un point de vue géographique, le Marché des moniteurs industriels mondial est actuellement contrôlé par l'Amérique du Nord. Le marché régional est enclin à conserver sa première place au cours de la période de prévision et est témoin d'une immense augmentation de la demande de modules d'affichage interactifs, de solutions de surveillance à distance, d'IHM et de l'adoption croissante des technologies basées sur l'IoT dans le secteur industriel de la région. .

  • De nombreux fabricants leaders de moniteurs industriels, d'écrans de composants semi-conducteurs et d'IHM sont basés dans la région, ce qui en fait une force pivot sur le marché mondial des moniteurs industriels. Certaines des principales entreprises opérant sur le marché sont General Electric, Sparton Inc., Allen-Bradley, Hope Industrial System Inc., etc. 

  • La région est également l'un des plus grands marchés automobiles au monde et abrite certains des principaux constructeurs automobiles. La fabrication automobile a été l'un des plus grands générateurs de revenus, dans la région, dans la division de la fabrication. Comme l'industrie automobile représente l'adoption importante des moniteurs industriels, la région offre une énorme opportunité de croissance du marché.

Industrial Monitor Market Growth

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché des moniteurs industriels est très concurrentiel et se compose de plusieurs acteurs majeurs. En termes de part de marché, plusieurs de ces acteurs contrôlent majoritairement le marché. Le marché est devenu très concurrentiel au cours des dernières années en raison du rythme rapide de développement des technologies d'affichage et de la présence de plusieurs entreprises qui se concentrent sur les efforts de recherche et développement visant le développement de solutions innovantes dans l'industrie des moniteurs. Ces entreprises tirent parti d'initiatives collaboratives stratégiques pour accroître leur part de marché et leur rentabilité.

  • Juillet 2019 - Kontron S&T AG, a signé un accord d'actif avec Fujitsu Technology Solutions GmbH, pour acquérir l'activité de cartes mères industrielles Fujitsu basée à Augsbourg. Pour Kontron, l'acquisition de l'activité de cartes mères embarquées de Fujitsu Technology Solutions est une étape stratégique pour étendre ces produits avec sa propre technologie logicielle IoT. Kontron offrira également des opportunités d'emploi aux employés de Fujitsu Technology Solutions possédant les compétences requises dans les domaines de la recherche et du développement, de la production et des ventes.
  • Mars 2019 - ADLINK Technology s'est associé à Google Cloud pour intégrer les solutions matérielles et logicielles d'ADLINK aux offres Google Cloud IoT, offrant aux clients un chemin simple vers une valeur commerciale ajoutée en exploitant et en analysant les données opérationnelles critiques.

Principaux acteurs

  1. Advantech Co., Ltd.

  2. Kontron S&T SA

  3. Technologie ADLINK inc.

  4. Sparton Inc.

  5. Siemens SA

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

"Advantech Co., Ltd.,  Kontron S&T AG,  ADLINK Technology Inc.,  Sparton Inc.,  Siemens AG"

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 The Growing Demand for HMI Devices

      2. 4.3.2 The Augmented Adoption of IoT

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 High Primary Investment in Getting Industrial Monitors by the Businesses

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Display Technology

      1. 5.1.1 LCD

      2. 5.1.2 LED

      3. 5.1.3 OLED

    2. 5.2 By Type

      1. 5.2.1 Flat Screen

      2. 5.2.2 Rugged Design

      3. 5.2.3 Entry Level

    3. 5.3 By Industry Vertical

      1. 5.3.1 Automotive

      2. 5.3.2 Logistics & Transportation

      3. 5.3.3 Oil & Gas

      4. 5.3.4 Retail

      5. 5.3.5 Medical & Health Care

      6. 5.3.6 Metal & Mining

      7. 5.3.7 Security & Surveillance

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.4.2.2 Germany

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.4.2.5 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.4.3.3 India

        4. 5.4.3.4 South Korea

        5. 5.4.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Rest of the World

        1. 5.4.4.1 Latin America

        2. 5.4.4.2 Middle-East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Advantech Co., Ltd.

      2. 6.1.2 Kontron S&T AG

      3. 6.1.3 ADLINK Technology Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Sparton Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 Siemens AG

      6. 6.1.6 Rockwell Automation, Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 General Electric Company

      8. 6.1.8 Hope Industrial System Inc.

      9. 6.1.9 Pepperl+Fuchs

      10. 6.1.10 AAEON Technology Inc.

      11. 6.1.11 Axiomtek Co. Ltd.

      12. 6.1.12 National Instruments Corporation

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché du marché des moniteurs industriels est étudié de 2017 à 2027.

Le marché des moniteurs industriels croît à un TCAC de 6,5 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

L'Asie-Pacifique affiche le TCAC le plus élevé sur la période 2021-2026.

L'Amérique du Nord détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

Advantech Co., Ltd., Kontron S&T AG, ADLINK Technology Inc., Sparton Inc., Siemens AG sont les principales entreprises opérant sur le marché des moniteurs industriels.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Industrial Monitor Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Industrial Monitor Market is segmented by Display Technology (LCD, LED, OLED), Type (Flat Screen, Rugged Design, Entry Level), Industry Vertical (Automotive, Logistics & Transportation, Oil & Gas, Retail, Medical & Health Care, Metal & Mining, Security & Surveillance), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

za1
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 7.8 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Industrial Monitor Market was valued at USD 4.573 billion in 2020 and is expected to reach USD 7.176 billion by 2026, at a CAGR of 7.8% over the forecast period 2021 - 2026. These monitors are employed in almost all industrial verticals like manufacturing, mining, oil & gas, logistics, security & surveillance, corporations, pharmaceuticals, and healthcare. Thus, it eases work and transforms man production time over quality operations. In addition, an increment in competition in the market to match the production targets, advanced industrial monitors affects the global industrial monitor market positively. The industrial revolution 4.0 is also anticipated to be the principal factor for industrial monitor market growth. The factors including the advancement of display technologies, advancement in the use of automated technologies in the industries, and acceleration in the adoption of human-machine interfaces (HMIs) in the manufacturing and process industries encourage market growth.

  • The high investment of researchers and developers in the industrial monitor sector has improved the display technologies like LED, LCD, and OLED which give higher resolution and greater brightness. The superior industrial high-grade LCD and LED display with great IP rated bezel gives operators to make application of industrial monitors in several conditions. Industrial monitors are also employed in harsh surrounding conditions in the application including metal & mining and oil & gas. This is anticipated to fuel the industrial monitor market growth globally. Though, a high primary investment in getting industrial monitors by the businesses might restrain the industrial monitor market growth.
  • As industrial monitor provides multi functionalities on an individual platform, so, the installation of multiple inventories is diminished. Thus, the industrial firms are adopting automated systems and industrial monitor creates one such need of its installation. The improvement of touch screens and huge industrial-grade LCD and LED with IP ratings have pushed its usage in perilous environments such as oil & gas and metals & mining. In addition, temperature ratings are also given to the industrial monitors that allow them to function in a hazardous environment.

Scope of the Report

The industrial monitor is an output display device, which offers a wide range of features for the industrial companies. The monitor varies over different sizes, various display technologies, and touch functions. Industrial monitor finds its application in a monitor, control, surveillance, analysis, and others, which provide multi-functions at one spot to the operators.

By Display Technology
LCD
LED
OLED
By Type
Flat Screen
Rugged Design
Entry Level
By Industry Vertical
Automotive
Logistics & Transportation
Oil & Gas
Retail
Medical & Health Care
Metal & Mining
Security & Surveillance
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Italy
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World
Latin America
Middle-East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

LCD Technology to Hold a Dominant Position for Industrial Monitors.

  • When using technology for industrial applications, industrial technology needs to be high performing. The requirement for LCD gear technology that can withstand use in an array of environments and conditions intensifies. Displays are often necessary for safety, communication, and the operation of industrial tasks, but many monitors cannot be used in harsh, industrial environments, thus boosting the need for LCD Technolgy, after the proliferation of LCD screens came true “industrial” grade, rugged monitors.
  • These meet quality standards so far above what a typical screen would ever need to endure due to LCD technology. It is interesting to learn that industrial-grade LCDs have an extended back-light half-life than a normal display and that if they are treated appropriately, they will operate much longer a normal LCDs, sometimes over 100,000 hours longer.
  • Higher resolution with bigger screens, higher refresh rates with frame rate synchronization for smooth playback, high dynamic range lighting, and color gamut coupled with per pixel backlighting for clear viewing in bright sunlight and zero burns in, these LCD technologies are in use in high-end panels which are anticipated to improve and get cheaper. There is no viable alternative to LCD panels on the horizon, thus fueling the growth of the market.
  • Rugged, industrial LCD displays are very different in quality from the LCD normally used in a retail or home environment. Industrial grade displays outperform the quality of regular LCDs and with thin-film transistor technology, the true industrial LCD monitors now produce a better picture quality along with durability. These rugged displays are able to withstand extreme temperatures, dust, and debris, as well as being durable to the industrial work environments.
za5

North America Drives the Industrial Monitor Market

  • From a geographical viewpoint, the global Industrial Monitors Market is presently controlled by North America. The regional market is inclined to retain its topmost spot over the forecast period as well as witnesses an immense rise in demand for interactive display modules, distant monitoring solutions, HMIs, and the increasing uptake of IoT-based technologies in the industrial sector in the area.

  • Numerous leading manufacturers of industrial monitors, semiconductor components displays, and HMIs are based in the region, making it a pivotal force in the global industrial monitors market. Some of the leading firms operating in the market are General Electric, Sparton Inc., Allen-Bradley, Hope Industrial System Inc., etc. 

  • The region is also one of the biggest automotive markets in the world and is home to some principal auto manufacturers. Automotive manufacturing has been one of the greatest revenue generators, in the region, in the manufacturing division. As the automotive industry accounts for the important adoption of industrial monitors, the region gives a huge opportunity for market growth.

za4

Competitive Landscape

The Industrial Monitor Market is highly competitive and consists of several major players. In terms of market share, several of these players majorly control the market. The market has become highly competitive in the past few years owing to the rapid pace of development of display technologies and the presence of several companies that are focused on research and development efforts aimed at the development of innovative solutions in the monitor industry. These firms are leveraging strategic collaborative initiatives to increase their market share and profitability.

  • July 2019 - Kontron S&T AG, signed an asset deal with Fujitsu Technology Solutions GmbH, to acquire the Augsburg-based Fujitsu industrial mainboard business. For Kontron, the acquisition of the embedded motherboard business of Fujitsu Technology Solutions is a strategic step to expand these products with its own IoT software technology. Kontron will also offer employment opportunities to Fujitsu Technology Solutions employees with the relevant skills in the areas of research and development, production and sales.
  • March 2019 - ADLINK Technology, has partnered with Google Cloud to integrate ADLINK’s hardware and software solutions with Google Cloud IoT offerings, providing customers with an easy path to added business value by harnessing and analyzing critical operational data.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 The Growing Demand for HMI Devices

      2. 4.3.2 The Augmented Adoption of IoT

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 High Primary Investment in Getting Industrial Monitors by the Businesses

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Display Technology

      1. 5.1.1 LCD

      2. 5.1.2 LED

      3. 5.1.3 OLED

    2. 5.2 By Type

      1. 5.2.1 Flat Screen

      2. 5.2.2 Rugged Design

      3. 5.2.3 Entry Level

    3. 5.3 By Industry Vertical

      1. 5.3.1 Automotive

      2. 5.3.2 Logistics & Transportation

      3. 5.3.3 Oil & Gas

      4. 5.3.4 Retail

      5. 5.3.5 Medical & Health Care

      6. 5.3.6 Metal & Mining

      7. 5.3.7 Security & Surveillance

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.4.2.2 Germany

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.4.2.5 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.4.3.3 India

        4. 5.4.3.4 South Korea

        5. 5.4.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Rest of the World

        1. 5.4.4.1 Latin America

        2. 5.4.4.2 Middle-East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Advantech Co., Ltd.

      2. 6.1.2 Kontron S&T AG

      3. 6.1.3 ADLINK Technology Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Sparton Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 Siemens AG

      6. 6.1.6 Rockwell Automation, Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 General Electric Company

      8. 6.1.8 Hope Industrial System Inc.

      9. 6.1.9 Pepperl+Fuchs

      10. 6.1.10 AAEON Technology Inc.

      11. 6.1.11 Axiomtek Co. Ltd.

      12. 6.1.12 National Instruments Corporation

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Industrial Monitor Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Industrial Monitor Market is growing at a CAGR of 7.8% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

Advantech Co., Ltd., Kontron S&T AG, ADLINK Technology Inc., Sparton Inc., Siemens AG are the major companies operating in Industrial Monitor Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!