Markt für In-Store-Analysen – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2023–2028)

Der Markt für In-Store Analytics ist nach Komponenten (Software, Services), Bereitstellung (Cloud, On-Premises), Organisationsgröße (große Unternehmen, kleine und mittlere Unternehmen), Anwendung (Kundenmanagement, Risiko- und Compliance-Management, Store Operations Management) unterteilt , Warenwirtschaft) und Geographie.

In-Store Analytics Market Snapshot

In-store Analytics Market Size
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 17 %

Major Players

In-store Analytics Market Companies

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der Markt für In-Store-Analysen wird im Prognosezeitraum von 2021 bis 2026 voraussichtlich mit einer CAGR von 17 % wachsen. Angesichts zunehmender demografischer Faktoren konzentrieren sich Einzelhandelsmarken stärker auf die Implementierung fortschrittlicher Technologien zur Steigerung des Geschäftsumsatzes. Cloud Computing ist ein neuer Trend, bei dem sich Einzelhandelsmarken auf die Implementierung konzentrieren. Cloud Computing ist eine hochflexible und leistungsstarke Cloud-basierte Berichtslösung, die einen vollständigen Überblick über das Geschäft bietet und es ermöglicht, bei steigenden Umsätzen schneller fundierte Entscheidungen zu treffen. Einige Unternehmen bieten datengesteuerte Lösungen und kollaborative Beratungsdienste an, die auf fortschrittlichen Analysen und maschinellem Lernen über eine proprietäre Cloud-basierte Plattform basieren. Spieler wie Shelfie verwenden fest installierte Kameras, die in regelmäßigen Abständen Bilder aufnehmen. Seine Cloud-basierten fortschrittlichen maschinellen Lernmodule werden verwendet, um die Regalbilder zu analysieren, wo die Bilddaten verarbeitet werden und fehlen, oder falsch platzierte Produkte und Etiketten erkannt und identifiziert werden. Mit dem zunehmenden Vorteil der Cloud hält sie einen weiteren starken Trend, den Markt für In-Store-Analysen voranzutreiben.

  • Das steigende Datenvolumen rund um den Betrieb in Geschäften treibt den Markt an. Laut dem US Census Bureau stiegen die Einzelhandelsumsätze in den Vereinigten Staaten im Januar 2020 um 0,3 %, was auch die Steigerung des Umsatzwachstums von stationären Geschäften zusammen mit Online-Verkäufen beinhaltet. Mit steigendem Verkaufswert steigt das Datenvolumen. Mit zunehmendem Datenvolumen wird es ohne die Implementierung von Analysen schwierig, die Aufzeichnungen, das Verhalten, den Fußtritt usw. jedes Kunden zu verfolgen.
  • Darüber hinaus können laut NewGenApps Einzelhändler, die sich dafür entscheiden, das volle Potenzial von Big-Data-Analysen auszuschöpfen, ihre Betriebsmarge um etwa 60 % optimieren. Außerdem kann der Omnichannel-Einzelhändler das Kundenverhalten im Geschäft überwachen und den Kunden rechtzeitig Angebote unterbreiten, um einen Anreiz für Käufe im Geschäft oder spätere Online-Käufe zu schaffen, wodurch der Kauf im Rahmen des Einzelhändlers bleibt. Aufgrund der oben genannten Faktoren treibt die Einführung von In-Store-Analysen den Markt voran.
  • Besserer Kundenservice und erweiterte Anforderungen an das Einkaufserlebnis treiben den Markt voran. In-Store Analytics bietet ein tiefgreifendes Verständnis des Verbraucherverhaltens im Geschäft. Die Verfolgung ihrer Einkaufsmuster und Aufenthaltszeiten kann immense Möglichkeiten für alle Arten von Einzelhandelsgeschäften eröffnen, von einzelnen Geschäften bis hin zu weitläufigen Einkaufszentren. Manager können besser die Art von Layouts gestalten, die ins Auge fallen, die Produktplatzierungen, die maximale Aufmerksamkeit erregen, und die Qualität der Servicebereitstellung, mit der die Kunden zufriedener sind. Mit diesen Metriken können Einzelhändler die besten Personaloptionen, die ansprechendsten Designtechniken und die effektivsten Verkaufstaktiken analysieren. Darüber hinaus hilft die Kenntnis der geschäftigsten Geschäftszeiten sicherzustellen, dass die Personalstärke angemessen ist, um die Kundennachfrage zu erfüllen. Das hält die Kosten niedrig,
  • Darüber hinaus ist derzeit aufgrund der COVID-19-Pandemie das Geschäftswachstum für Analysedienstleister durchdringend. Da während dieser Pandemie Geschäfte für Ziegel und Mörtel geschlossen werden, ist klar, wie wichtig die Cloud für die Kontinuität des Betriebs ist. Jede Einzelhandelsorganisation, die sich aktiv gegen die Digitalisierung gewehrt hat, könnte nun mit der harten Realität einer Pandemie konfrontiert werden. Dies verschafft Cloud-Anbietern eine starke Position. In-Store Analytics bietet auch eine Plattform für die Lieferkette, die die Nachfrage des Marktes in dieser kritischen Situation weiter hält.
  • Der Mangel an Personalqualifikationen stellt jedoch das Wachstum des Marktes in Frage. Der Markt steht vor wenigen Problemen aufgrund des Mangels an qualifiziertem Personal, das nicht hocheffizient genug ist, um die erforderlichen und lebenswichtigen Erkenntnisse aus den Einzelhandelsdaten abzuleiten.

Umfang des Berichts

Die In-Store Analytics analysiert und zieht aussagekräftige Erkenntnisse aus den Verhaltensdaten der Kunden und konzentriert sich auf die Optimierung der Filialleistung durch die Cloud- und On-Premise-Bereitstellungsplattform, die den Markt durch eine Anwendung wie Kundenmanagement, Filialbetriebsmanagement usw. vorantreibt.

Component
Software
Services
Deployment
Cloud
On-Premises
Organization Size
Large Enterprises
Small & Medium Enterprises
Application
Customer Management
Risk and Compliance Management
Store Operations Management
Merchandise Management
Other Applications
Geography
North America
US
Canada
Europe
Germany
UK
France
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
India
China
Japan
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Brazil
Mexico
Rest of Latin America
Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Customer Analytics im Rahmen des Kundenmanagements wird Zeuge eines signifikanten Marktwachstums

  • Nach Angaben des US-Handelsministeriums werden die weltweiten Einzelhandelsumsätze im Jahr 2020 auf 27,7 Billionen US-Dollar geschätzt, was einer Steigerung von 1,4 Billionen US-Dollar gegenüber dem Vorjahr entspricht. Bei steigenden Umsätzen stellen die anderen Faktoren, wie z. B. der rasche demografische Wandel und die unsichere Konjunkturerholung, Einzelhändler oft vor Herausforderungen. Daher versuchen Einzelhändler zu verstehen, welche Produkte, Dienstleistungen und Angebote für Kunden attraktiver sind, was der Bedeutung der In-Store-Analytics-Plattform erheblich gerecht wird und die Nachfrage nach Consumer Engagement Analytics für die Einzelhändler weiter erfordert.
  • Das brasilianische Startup-Unternehmen Decision 6, Entwickler einer Plattform für Einzelhandelsanalysen, konzentriert sich speziell auf stationäre Geschäfte. Ihre Analyselösung verwendet KI und Deep Learning, um den Kundenstrom in und aus einem Geschäft zu verfolgen. Diese Informationen werden verwendet, um den Betrieb eines einzelnen Geschäfts zu optimieren und die Kundenfrequenzdaten zwischen verschiedenen Geschäften zu vergleichen, um ihre Leistung zu messen.
  • Darüber hinaus schafft KI-basierte Videoanalyse auch Effizienzsteigerungen und bietet Unternehmen nicht sicherheitsrelevante Einblicke. Auf dem Einzelhandelsmarkt können beispielsweise Ladenbesitzer, die Überwachungskameras mit Analysen verwenden, Ladendiebe erkennen und Sicherheitspersonal in Echtzeit zum Eingreifen alarmieren. Die In-Store-Analyse kann auch Hotspots, Besucherströme, Verweildauer und Produktpräsentationsaktivitäten messen.
  • Darüber hinaus sammeln Geschäfte normalerweise Daten von verschiedenen Arten von Sensoren. Da die Anzahl der Tools und Plattformen aufgrund der Anforderung, all diese Arten von Daten zu verarbeiten, zunimmt, beginnt das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis der Technologie zu sinken. Startups konzentrieren sich auf die Entwicklung zentralisierter Plattformen, die alle Datentypen für ein Geschäft verarbeiten, und helfen dabei, wichtige Entscheidungen zu treffen. Das slowakische Startup Pygmalios entwickelt ein Tool, das alle Arten von Sensordaten in einem Geschäft sammelt und ihnen hilft, das Kundenverhalten in Echtzeit über eine einzige Cloud-basierte App zu analysieren. Dadurch können Unternehmen ihre Produktplatzierung und den Kundenfluss optimieren.
  • Darüber hinaus ist die Beacon-Analyse eine unglaublich effektive Methode, die es Einzelhändlern ermöglicht, unschätzbare Daten über die Einkaufstrends ihrer Verbraucher zu erfassen. Durch die Verfolgung der Bewegungen eines Kunden im Geschäft können Einzelhändler gezielte Informationen und Rabatte liefern, je nachdem, welche Produkte der Kunde durchsucht. Dies kann zu höheren Conversion-Raten führen. Akteure wie Swirl Networks Inc. fanden heraus, dass über 70 % der Käufer sagen, dass durch Beacons ausgelöste Inhalte und Angebote ihre Kaufwahrscheinlichkeit im Geschäft erhöht haben.
  • Weitere globale Markenanbieter streben die Übernahme eines Analyseunternehmens für den Einzelhandel an, um Verbraucher in größerem Umfang persönlicher bedienen zu können. Beispielsweise erwarb Nike im August 2019 Celect, ein Einzelhandelsunternehmen für prädiktive Analysen, wo Nike seine Strategie ankündigt, Kunden persönlich und auf globaler Ebene zu bedienen und seine Abhängigkeit von Großhandelsbetrieben und Einzelhandelspartnern von Drittanbietern für In-Store-Geschäfte zu verringern Analytik. Da die Nachfrage nach ihren Produkten wächst, möchte Nike erkenntnisgesteuert, datenoptimiert und stark auf das Verbraucherverhalten ausgerichtet sein.
In-store Analytics Market Share

Nordamerika macht einen bedeutenden Marktanteil aus

  • Mit der Präsenz der meisten technologischen Innovatoren und der zunehmenden Einführung von In-Store-Analysen durch die Einzelhandelsunternehmen, um das Kauferlebnis der Kunden zu verbessern, weist diese Region einen bedeutenden Marktanteil auf. Laut der National Retail Federation (NRF) sollen die Einzelhandelsumsätze in den Vereinigten Staaten im Jahr 2020 um 3,8 bis 4,4 Prozent auf mehr als 3,8 Billionen US-Dollar steigen.
  • Seit Diageo Anfang 2019 EDGE integriert hat, ist das durchschnittliche Volumen in Verkaufsstellen, die ihre Empfehlungen übernommen haben, dreimal schneller gewachsen als in nicht teilnehmenden Verkaufsstellen in den Vereinigten Staaten. In den Vereinigten Staaten hat Diageo in den letzten zwei Jahren mehr als vier Millionen Datenpunkte gesammelt.
  • Diageo nutzt neue Technologien und fortschrittliche Analysen, um Wachstum zu erzielen, indem es sein Verständnis von Kunden, Verbrauchern und Käufern verändert. Ihre Suite von „Every Day Great Execution“ (EDGE)-Technologie-Tools erfasst In-Store-Daten und revolutioniert durch Predictive Analytics ihre Fähigkeit, die richtigen Marken in den richtigen Verkaufsstellen auf die richtige Art und Weise anzubieten. Ihre TRAX-Technologie verwendet Bilderkennung, um ein Bild des Inneren eines Geschäfts zu analysieren, und identifiziert dann automatisch Produkte, Regalplatzierung, Auslage, Preis und mehr. Sie können dann Scorecards auf der Grundlage dieser Leistungskennzahlen erstellen und über ihr Advanced Analytics-Team gezielte Empfehlungen geben.
  • Darüber hinaus sind die meisten US-amerikanischen CEOs, die in der Einzelhandelsbranche tätig sind, bestrebt, die stationäre Plattform zusammen mit ihrem Online-Einkauf neu zu erfinden. Im September 2019 erweiterte Microsoft Dynamics 365 um E-Commerce und In-Store-Module. Dynamics 365 erhält neue IoT-Analysetools, einschließlich Product Insights, um Kunden mit vernetzten Geräten und IoT-Intelligenz für das Lieferkettenmanagement zusätzliche Dienste bereitzustellen, um die Anpassung der Produktion an Änderungen in der Lieferkette zu unterstützen. Darüber hinaus ist es einer der Vorteile, dass Anbieter Online-Shops erstellen und verwalten und diese mit bestehenden Einzelhandelsgeschäften verbinden können, um eine Abholung im Geschäft zu ermöglichen. Außerdem können die Anwendungen für Handel und verbundene Geschäfte die Reichweite der ERP- und CRM-Suite von Microsoft erweitern, was den Einzelhändlern hilft, über mehrere Kanäle zu verkaufen.
  • Darüber hinaus generieren die Einzelhandelsunternehmen aufgrund der Auswirkungen von COVID-19 auf die US-Einzelhandelsbranche eine riesige Basis unstrukturierter Daten in einer beispiellosen Geschwindigkeit, was es schwierig macht, neue lukrative Möglichkeiten zu identifizieren und zu nutzen. Um auf dieses Problem einzugehen, kündigte Quantzig im April 2020 an, dass sie durch den Einsatz fortschrittlicher Datenanalyselösungen für den Einzelhandel helfen würden, Unternehmen dabei zu unterstützen, positive Ergebnisse für das Geschäftswachstum zu erzielen.
  • Die Welt nach der Pandemie wird von mehreren Faktoren geprägt sein, die wesentlich dazu beitragen, wie Einzelhändler funktionieren. Ihre Einzelhandelsanalyselösungen für die US-Einzelhandelsbranche werden sich auf die Bewältigung von Herausforderungen konzentrieren, die sich aus erhöhter Komplexität ergeben, und dazu beitragen, den Marktanteil zu verbessern. Ihre Fähigkeit, umsetzbare Erkenntnisse durch die Analyse mehrerer Datensätze zu bieten, wird ihren Einzelhandelskunden helfen, die richtigen Strategien zur Wiedergewinnung verlorener Verkäufe zu identifizieren und den Marktanteil zu steigern, indem sie auf die dynamischen Bedürfnisse ihrer Kunden eingehen.
In-store Analytics Market Growth

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Markt für In-Store-Analytics ist von Natur aus fragmentiert, da mehrere Akteure ständig neue Plattformen entwickeln, die die Rivalität auf dem Markt durchdringen. Hauptakteure sind Capgemini SE, RetailNext, Inc. usw. Die jüngsten Entwicklungen auf dem Markt sind -

  • April 2019 – Walmart setzt KI-Technologie ein, um Einzelhandelsgeschäfte in Echtzeit zu überwachen. Das Unternehmen digitalisiert seine Geschäfte mit dem Ziel, das Einkaufserlebnis der Kunden zu verbessern. Die Technologie hält, um Verschüttungen im Geschäft zu finden und zu erkennen, wann die Regale nachgefüllt werden müssen oder wann der Einkaufswagen weniger wird.
  • Januar 2019 – Thinkinside hat seiner In-Store-Analyseplattform RetailerIN ein neues Modul, Funnel Analysis, hinzugefügt. Dieses Modul ermöglicht Supermärkten und Lebensmittelgeschäften die vollständige Analyse des gesamten Einkaufstrichters durch die Integration von Verkaufsdaten.

Hauptakteure

  1. Capgemini SE

  2. RetailNext, Inc.

  3. Happiest Minds Technologies

  4. Capillary Technologies

  5. Thinkinside SRL

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Capgemini SE, RetailNext, Inc., Happiest Minds Technologies, Capillary Technologies, Thinkinside SRL

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Increasing Data Volume Around In-Store Operations

      2. 4.2.2 Need for Better Customer Service and Enhanced Shopping Experience

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Lack of Personnel Skills

    4. 4.4 Industry Value Chain Analysis​

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis​

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    6. 4.6 Assessment of Impact of Covid-19 on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Component

      1. 5.1.1 Software

      2. 5.1.2 Services

    2. 5.2 Deployment

      1. 5.2.1 Cloud

      2. 5.2.2 On-Premises

    3. 5.3 Organization Size

      1. 5.3.1 Large Enterprises

      2. 5.3.2 Small & Medium Enterprises

    4. 5.4 Application

      1. 5.4.1 Customer Management

      2. 5.4.2 Risk and Compliance Management

      3. 5.4.3 Store Operations Management

      4. 5.4.4 Merchandise Management

      5. 5.4.5 Other Applications

    5. 5.5 Geography

      1. 5.5.1 North America

        1. 5.5.1.1 US

        2. 5.5.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.5.2 Europe

        1. 5.5.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.5.2.2 UK

        3. 5.5.2.3 France

        4. 5.5.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.5.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.5.3.1 India

        2. 5.5.3.2 China

        3. 5.5.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.5.3.4 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.5.4 Latin America

        1. 5.5.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.5.4.2 Mexico

        3. 5.5.4.3 Rest of Latin America

      5. 5.5.5 Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Capgemini SE

      2. 6.1.2 RetailNext, Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 Happiest Minds Technologies

      4. 6.1.4 Capillary Technologies

      5. 6.1.5 Thinkinside SRL

      6. 6.1.6 Trax Image Recognition

      7. 6.1.7 Cloud4Wi, Inc.

      8. 6.1.8 Amoobi Inc.

      9. 6.1.9 Hoxton Analytics Limited

      10. 6.1.10 Motionloft Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Der Markt für In-Store-Analytics-Markt wird von 2017 bis 2027 untersucht.

Der In-Store-Analytics-Markt wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 21,2 %.

Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum wächst von 2021 bis 2026 mit der höchsten CAGR.

Nordamerika hält 2021 den höchsten Anteil.

Capgemini SE, RetailNext, Inc., Happiest Minds Technologies, Capillary Technologies und Thinkinside SRL sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem Markt für In-Store-Analysen tätig sind.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

In-store Analytics Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The In-store Analytics Market is segmented by Component (Software, Services), Deployment (Cloud, On-Premises), Organization Size (Large Enterprises, Small & Medium Enterprises), Application (Customer Management, Risk and Compliance Management, Store Operations Management, Merchandise Management), and Geography.

In-store Analytics Market Snapshot

in store analytics market cagr
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 17 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The in-store analytics market is anticipated to grow at a CAGR of 17% during the forecast period of 2021 - 2026. With increasing demographic factors, retail brands are more focused on implementing advanced technology to increase business sales. Cloud computing is a recent trend in which retail brands are focused on implementing. Cloud computing is a highly flexible and powerful cloud-based reporting solution that provides a complete view of the business, and empowering to make informed decisions faster with increasing sales. Some firms provide data-driven solutions and collaborative consulting services, leveraged on advanced analytics and machine learning through a proprietary cloud-based platform. Players such as Shelfie uses fixed cameras that capture images at regular intervals. Its Cloud-based advanced machine learning modules are used to analyze the shelf images where the image data is processed and missing, or misplaced products and labels are detected and identified. With the increasing advantage of the cloud, it further holds a strong trend in driving the in-store analytics market.

  • Increasing data volume around in-store operations drives the market. According to the U.S. Census Bureau., United States retail sales rose 0.3% in January 2020, which also includes the increase in the sales growth of brick and mortar outlets along with online sales. With increasing sales value, the volume of data is increasing. With increasing data volume, it becomes difficult to track every customer's records, behaviors, fall foot, etc, without the implementation of analytics.
  • Further, according to NewGenApps, retailers who prefer to choose to leverage the full potential of big data analytics can optimize their operating margins by approximately 60%. Also, the omnichannel retailer can monitor in-store customer behavior and drive timely offers to customers to incent in-store purchases or later online purchases, thereby keeping the purchase within the fold of the retailer. So, due to the above those factors, the adoption of in-store analytics drives the market.
  • Better customer service and enhanced shopping experience requirements drive the market. In-store analytics offers a profound understanding of the consumer behavior inside the store. Tracing their shopping patterns and dwelling times can unlock immense opportunities for all kinds of retail operations, from individual stores to sprawling shopping malls. Managers can better form the kind of layouts that catch eyeballs, the product placements that draw maximum attention, and the service delivery quality that customers feel more pleased with. With these metrics at hand, retailers can analyze the best staffing options, the most appealing design techniques, and the most effective selling tactics. Further, knowing the busiest store periods will help ensure that the staffing levels are appropriate to meet customer demand. This keeps costs down, drives conversion rates up, and improves the customer journey within the store.
  • Further, currently, due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the business growth for analytics service providers is penetrating. As businesses for brick and mortar are shuttered during this pandemic, it is clear how important the cloud is for continuity of operations. Any retail organization that actively resisted digitalization may now confronted with a harsh reality of pandemic. This puts cloud providers in a strong position. In-store analytics also provides a platform for the supply chain distribution chain, which further holds the demand for the market in this critical situation.
  • However, the lack of personnel skills is challenging the growth of the market. The market faces few issues owing to the lack of skilled personnel, which are not highly efficient enough to derive the required and vital insights from the retail data.

Scope of the Report

The In-store Analytics analyze and pull meaningful insights from customers' behavioral data and focused on optimizing store performance through the cloud and on-premise deployment platform, which drives the market through an application such as customer management, store operations management, etc.

Component
Software
Services
Deployment
Cloud
On-Premises
Organization Size
Large Enterprises
Small & Medium Enterprises
Application
Customer Management
Risk and Compliance Management
Store Operations Management
Merchandise Management
Other Applications
Geography
North America
US
Canada
Europe
Germany
UK
France
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
India
China
Japan
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Brazil
Mexico
Rest of Latin America
Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Customer Analytics Under Customer Management to Witness Significant Market Growth

  • According to the US Department of Commerce, global retail sales in 2020 are estimated to be USD 27.7 trillion, with an increase of USD 1.4 trillion compare to the previous year. With increasing sales, the other factors, such as rapidly changing demographics and uncertain economic recovery, often present retailers with challenges. Thus, retailers try to understand which products, services, and offers are more attractive to customers, which significantly cater to the importance of the in-store analytics platform and further needs the demand of consumer engagement analytics for the retailers.
  • Brazilian retail analytics platform developer startup, Decision 6, specially focus on brick and mortar stores. Their analytics solution uses AI and deep learning for tracking the flow of customers into and out of a store. This information is used to optimize single store operation and compare the footfall data among different stores to measure their performance.
  • Further, AI-based video analytics also create efficiencies and offering non-security-related insights for businesses. In the retail market, for example, store owners using surveillance cameras with analytics can spot shoplifters and alert security personnel to intervene in real-time. The in-store analytics can also measure hotspots, visitor flow, dwell time, and product display activity.
  • Further, stores usually collect data from different types of sensors. As the number of tools and platforms increases due to the requirement to process all these types of data, the cost-to-performance ratio of the technology begins to decline. Startups are focused on developing centralized platforms processing all the data types for a store, and assist in making vital decisions. Slovakian startup Pygmalios designs a tool that accumulates all types of sensor data in a store and helps them to analyze customer’s behavior in real-time through a single cloud-based app. This allows companies to optimize their product placement and customer flow.
  • Further, Beacon analytics is an incredibly effective way which enable retailers to capture invaluable data about their consumer shopping trends. By tracking a customer's in-store movement, retailers are able to deliver targeted information and discounts depending on which products customer is perusing. This can lead to higher conversion rates. Players such as Swirl Networks Inc. found over 70% of shoppers say beacon-triggered content and offers increased their likelihood to purchase in-store.
  • Further global brand players are seeking for the acquisition of a retail analytics company to serve consumers more personally at scale. For instance, in August 2019, Nike acquired Celect, a retail predictive analytics firm, where Nike announces its strategy for looking to serve customers personally and on a global scale, reducing its reliance on wholesale operations and third-party retail partners for in-store analytics. As the demand for their products is growing, Nike wants to be insight-driven, data-optimized, and hyper-focused on consumer behavior.
In-store Analytics Market

North America Accounts for Significant Market Share

  • With the presence of the highest number of technology innovators and increasing adoption of in-store analytics by the retail corporations to enhance customer’s buying experience, this region witness a significant market share. According to the National Retail Federation (NRF), United States retail sales are expected to rise between 3.8 percent and 4.4 percent to more than USD 3.8 trillion in 2020.
  • Since Diageo embedded EDGE in early 2019, they have seen average volume in outlets that have adopted their recommendations grew three times faster than non-participating outlets in the United States. In the United States, Diageo has collected more than four million data points over the last two years.
  • Diageo uses new technologies and advanced analytics to unlock growth by transforming their understanding of customers, consumers, and shoppers. Their suite of ‘Every Day Great Execution’ (EDGE) technology tools capture in-store data and, through predictive analytics, revolutionize their ability to offer the right brands, in the right outlets, in the right way. Their TRAX technology uses image recognition to analyze a picture of the inside of a store, then automatically identifies products, shelf placement, display, price, and more. They can then generate scorecards based on these key performance indicators and provide targeted recommendations via their advanced analytics team.
  • Further, most of the United States CEOs who participate in the retail industry are keen to reinvent the bricks-and-mortar platform along with their online purchase. In September 2019, Microsoft expanded Dynamics 365 with e-commerce along with in-store modules. Dynamics 365 gets new IoT analytics tools, including Product Insights, to provide additional services to customers with connected devices and IoT Intelligence for supply chain management to help adapt production to changes in the supply chain. Further, allowing vendors to create and manage online stores and connecting it with existing retail outlets to provide in-store pick-up is one of the benefit. Also, the commerce and connected store applications can extend the reach of Microsoft’s ERP and CRM suite, which help the retailers selling through multiple channels.
  • Further, due to COVID-19’s impact on the US Retail Industry, the retail companies generate a huge base of unstructured data at an unprecedented rate, which makes it challenging to identify and capitalize on new lucrative opportunities. To cater to this issue, in April 2020, Quantzig announced that they would assist through the use of advanced retail data analytics solutions helping companies drive positive outcomes for business growth.
  • The post-pandemic world will be shaped to several factors contributing significantly to how retailers function. Their retail analytics solutions for the US retail industry will focus on dealing with challenges arises from heightened complexities and help to improve the market share. Their ability to offer actionable insights by analyzing multiple data sets will help their retail clients identifying the right strategies for recovering lost sales and boost market share by addressing the dynamic needs of its customers.
In-store Analytics Market

Competitive Landscape

The in-store analytics market is fragmented in nature due to several numbers of players who keep on innovating new platforms, which penetrates the rivalry in the market. Key players are Capgemini SE, RetailNext, Inc., etc. Recent developments in the market are -

  • April 2019 - Walmart, deployed AI technology to monitor retail stores in real-time. The company is digitizing its stores with an objective to enhance the customer’s buying experience. The technology holds to find the spills in the store and identify when the shelves need to be refilled or when the shopping cart is running less.
  • January 2019 - Thinkinside added a new module, Funnel Analysis, in its in-store analytics platform, RetailerIN. This module enables supermarkets and grocery stores to fully analyze the complete shopping funnel by integrating sales data.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Increasing Data Volume Around In-Store Operations

      2. 4.2.2 Need for Better Customer Service and Enhanced Shopping Experience

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Lack of Personnel Skills

    4. 4.4 Industry Value Chain Analysis​

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis​

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    6. 4.6 Assessment of Impact of Covid-19 on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Component

      1. 5.1.1 Software

      2. 5.1.2 Services

    2. 5.2 Deployment

      1. 5.2.1 Cloud

      2. 5.2.2 On-Premises

    3. 5.3 Organization Size

      1. 5.3.1 Large Enterprises

      2. 5.3.2 Small & Medium Enterprises

    4. 5.4 Application

      1. 5.4.1 Customer Management

      2. 5.4.2 Risk and Compliance Management

      3. 5.4.3 Store Operations Management

      4. 5.4.4 Merchandise Management

      5. 5.4.5 Other Applications

    5. 5.5 Geography

      1. 5.5.1 North America

        1. 5.5.1.1 US

        2. 5.5.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.5.2 Europe

        1. 5.5.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.5.2.2 UK

        3. 5.5.2.3 France

        4. 5.5.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.5.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.5.3.1 India

        2. 5.5.3.2 China

        3. 5.5.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.5.3.4 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.5.4 Latin America

        1. 5.5.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.5.4.2 Mexico

        3. 5.5.4.3 Rest of Latin America

      5. 5.5.5 Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Capgemini SE

      2. 6.1.2 RetailNext, Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 Happiest Minds Technologies

      4. 6.1.4 Capillary Technologies

      5. 6.1.5 Thinkinside SRL

      6. 6.1.6 Trax Image Recognition

      7. 6.1.7 Cloud4Wi, Inc.

      8. 6.1.8 Amoobi Inc.

      9. 6.1.9 Hoxton Analytics Limited

      10. 6.1.10 Motionloft Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The In-store Analytics Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The In-store Analytics Market is growing at a CAGR of 17% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

Capgemini SE , RetailNext, Inc. , Happiest Minds Technologies, Capillary Technologies, Thinkinside SRL are the major companies operating in In-store Analytics Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!