سوق حمض الهيوميك - النمو والاتجاهات وتأثير COVID-19 والتوقعات (2022-2027)

سوق حمض الهيوميك مقسم حسب النموذج (المسحوق ، الحبيبي ، والسائل) ، والتطبيق (الزراعة ، والأعلاف الحيوانية ، والمستحضرات الصيدلانية ، والبستنة ، والتطبيقات الأخرى) ، والجغرافيا (آسيا والمحيط الهادئ ، وأمريكا الشمالية ، وأوروبا ، وأمريكا الجنوبية ، والوسطى. -الشرق وأفريقيا). يقدم التقرير حجم السوق والتوقعات لحمض الهيوميك في الإيرادات (مليون دولار أمريكي) لجميع القطاعات المذكورة أعلاه.

لقطة سوق حمض الهيوميك

humic acid market share
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 11.24 %
humic acid market key players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

قُدر حجم سوق حمض الهيوميك العالمي بأكثر من 503.03 مليون دولار أمريكي في عام 2020 ومن المتوقع أن يسجل السوق معدل نمو سنوي مركب قدره 11.24٪ خلال فترة التنبؤ (2021-2026).

تأثر السوق سلبًا بـ COVID-19 في عام 2020. لقد ضرب COVID-19 في وقت يستمر فيه الجوع أو نقص التغذية في الارتفاع. وبحسب الأمم المتحدة ، فإن 690 مليون شخص يعانون من الجوع الآن ، وفي الوقت نفسه ، يعاني 135 مليون شخص من انعدام الأمن الغذائي الحاد ويحتاجون إلى مساعدات إنسانية عاجلة. من المتوقع أن يؤثر الطلب المتزايد على الإنتاج الزراعي على طلب السوق. 

  • على المدى القصير ، تتمثل العوامل الدافعة الرئيسية للسوق في التطبيق المتزايد في قطاع الزراعة ، وزيادة الاستخدام في صناعة الأعلاف الحيوانية. النظائر الكيميائية المختلفة والظروف غير المواتية الناشئة عن تفشي COVID-19 هي القيود التي تعيق نمو السوق. يمكن أن توفر الحاجة المتزايدة للمنشطات الحيوية فرصًا للنمو المستقبلي لسوق حمض الهيوميك.
  • من المتوقع أن يقود الطلب من قطاع الزراعة بسبب التركيز المنجرف نحو الأسمدة العضوية السوق خلال فترة التوقعات.
  • من خلال التطبيق ، من المتوقع أن يهيمن قطاع الزراعة على السوق بسبب زيادة عدد السكان وتناقص الأراضي الزراعية بسبب التحضر السريع والتصنيع يزيد من الطلب على الأسمدة لتحقيق غلات عالية من المحاصيل التي ستدفع الطلب على حمض الهيوميك.
  • من المتوقع أن يؤدي زيادة الوعي بالآثار الضارة للأسمدة الكيماوية والحاجة المتزايدة للزراعة المستدامة إلى زيادة الطلب على حمض الهيوميك خلال فترة التنبؤ.
  • تمتلك منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ أكبر حصة في السوق من حمض الهيوميك مع أعلى طلب يأتي من الصين والهند.

نطاق التقرير

يتم الحصول على المواد الدبالية عن طريق استخراج ليوناردايت في محلول قلوي هيدروكسيد البوتاسيوم. بعد التخصيب الكيميائي ، يتم فصل البقايا الصلبة عن المحلول ويتم الحصول على حمض الهيوميك. يتم تقسيم السوق على أساس الشكل والتطبيق والجغرافيا. حسب الشكل ، يتم تقسيم السوق إلى مسحوق ، حبيبي ، و سائل. من خلال التطبيق ، يتم تقسيم السوق إلى الزراعة والأعلاف الحيوانية والأدوية والبستنة والتطبيقات الأخرى. يغطي التقرير أيضًا حجم السوق والتنبؤات لسوق حمض الدبالية في 15 دولة عبر المناطق الرئيسية. بالنسبة لكل قطاع ، تم تحديد حجم السوق والتنبؤات على أساس الإيرادات (مليون دولار أمريكي).

Form
Powdered
Granular
Liquid
Application
Agriculture
Animal Feed
Pharmaceuticals (Includes Dietary Supplements)
Horticulture (Gardening)
Other Applications
Geography
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Japan
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
Italy
France
Rest of Europe
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Middle-East and Africa
Saudi Arabia
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

قطاع الزراعة للسيطرة على السوق

يستخدم حمض الهيوميك على نطاق واسع في الزراعة لتحسين امتصاص العناصر الغذائية ، واحتباس الماء ، والنمو الميكروبي ، وهيكل التربة. كما أنه يساعد في تقليل السموم. يقدم حمض الهيوميك مجموعة واسعة من الفوائد الفيزيائية والكيميائية والبيولوجية. يعمل حمض الهيوميك أيضًا على تحسين قدرة التبادل الكاتيوني (CEC) ومحتوى الأكسجين. تحسين متوسط ​​القدرة على الاحتفاظ بالمياه وبالتالي تحسين خصوبة التربة ونمو النبات. قد تحتوي التربة الخصبة على حد أقصى لمحتوى حمض الهيوميك بنسبة 3٪ ، بينما يختلف محتوى حمض الهيوميك في الخث في حدود 3 إلى 10٪.

تشمل الفوائد المادية المقدمة تعزيز بنية التربة ومنع فقدان المياه والمغذيات العالية في ضوء الشمس والتربة الرملية. يساعد في تحويل التربة الرملية إلى تربة خصبة عن طريق التحلل. يمنع استخدام حمض الهيوميك تكسير التربة وجريان المياه السطحية وتآكل التربة. يساعد حمض الهيوميك على تفكيك التربة وتفتيتها ، وبالتالي زيادة تهوية التربة وقابليتها للتشغيل. كما أنه يساعد في مقاومة الجفاف وتغميق لون التربة مما يساعد في امتصاص الطاقة الشمسية. تشمل الفوائد الكيميائية معادلة الأملاح الحمضية والقلوية وتنظيم قيمة الأس الهيدروجيني. يحسن استخدام حمض الهيوميك امتصاص كل من المواد العضوية والمعدنية ويحتفظ بالأسمدة غير العضوية القابلة للذوبان في الماء. أنها تزيد بشكل كبير من امتصاص النيتروجين والمواد المغذية. تعزز القدرات العالية لتبادل الكاتيون لحمض الهيوميك تحويل العناصر الغذائية مثل النيتروجين والفوسفور والبوتاسيوم والحديد والزنك ، إلى جانب العناصر النزرة الأخرى. يحفز استخدام حمض الهيوميك إنزيمات النبات ، والمحفزات العضوية ، وانتشار الكائنات الحية الدقيقة المرغوبة ، وتنفس الجذور ، وتكوين الجذور. يعمل حمض الهيوميك أيضًا على تحسين المقاومة الطبيعية للنباتات ضد الأمراض والآفات ويمكّن من امتصاص العناصر الغذائية بشكل أفضل بنسبة 40٪. كما أنه يعزز إنتاج الكلوروفيل وكذلك السكريات والأحماض الأمينية في النباتات لدعم عملية التمثيل الضوئي. يتوفر حمض الهيوميك كسماد حمض الهيوميك ، وسماد حمض الهيوميك NPK ، وهومات الصوديوم ، وهومات البوتاسيوم ، وهومات الأمونيوم ، والتخصيب الدبالي للمغذيات الكبيرة ، والعديد من التطبيقات الأخرى للتطبيقات الزراعية.

شكلت الزراعة حوالي 4٪ من الناتج المحلي الإجمالي العالمي منذ عام 2000. وبلغت حصة الزراعة في الناتج المحلي الإجمالي العالمي في 2018 3.3٪ وأكثر من 25٪ في البلدان النامية. علاوة على ذلك ، ساهمت الزراعة بنسبة 1.3٪ في الناتج المحلي الإجمالي للاتحاد الأوروبي - 27 في عام 2019. وأوجدت الصناعة الزراعية في الاتحاد الأوروبي (إجمالي) قيمة مضافة بلغت 181.5 مليار يورو في عام 2019. على الرغم من أن التوقعات قصيرة الأجل للزراعة العالمية لا تزال دون تغيير على نطاق واسع ، معدلات نمو الإنتاج الزراعي آخذة في الانخفاض بشكل مطرد. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، فإن التوقعات لتحسين كفاءة استخدام الأسمدة واستخدام المنتجات العضوية هي التي تقود السوق لحمض الدبالية خلال فترة التنبؤ. أثر تفشي Covid-19 على الإنتاج الزراعي إلى جانب الظروف المناخية القاسية في مناطق مختلفة في جميع أنحاء العالم.

humic acid market trends

الهند تقود النمو في منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ

الهند اقتصاد متنام ولديها إمكانات كبيرة لفرص السوق المستقبلية. شهدت الدولة انخفاضًا في معدل نمو الناتج المحلي الإجمالي إلى حوالي 5٪ في عام 2019 ، من 7.1٪ في عام 2018. وأدى الركود الذي حدث في الإنتاج الصناعي واستثمارات التأسيس ، وتراجع الطلب إلى تراجع معدل النمو في الدولة. . في أوائل عام 2020 ، أثر تفشي COVID-19 بشكل أكبر على صناعات البناء والتصنيع المحلية. ومن المتوقع أن يستمر هذا في النصف الأول من عام 2021 ، والذي من المتوقع أن يسجل بدوره انخفاضًا في استهلاك حمض الهيوميك في البلاد في عام 2020. وفقًا لتقديرات صندوق النقد الدولي ، من المتوقع أن ينكمش اقتصاد الهند بنسبة 10.3٪ في عام 2020.

الزراعة هي المصدر الرئيسي للمعيشة لما يقرب من 58 ٪ من سكان الهند. وفقًا لمؤسسة الهند للعلامات التجارية (IBEF) ، قُدرت القيمة المضافة الإجمالية للزراعة (جنبًا إلى جنب مع صيد الأسماك والحراجة) بمبلغ 20097.27 مليار روبية هندية (276.37 مليار دولار أمريكي) في عام 2020. تمتلك البلاد عاشر أكبر موارد الأراضي الصالحة للزراعة في العالم. بلغ إجمالي المساحة المروية تحت الحبوب الغذائية 64.8 مليون هكتار في عام 2019 ، من 61.63 مليون هكتار في عام 2013. وقد أدت الاستثمارات المتزايدة في الري إلى تعزيز المساحة المروية الإجمالية ، وبالتالي خلق طلب على مبيدات الآفات والأسمدة ، مما أدى إلى زيادة الطلب على السوق المدروسة. . في الموسم الفالحي 2019-2020 ، قُدر إنتاج الحبوب الغذائية ليصل إلى مستوى قياسي بلغ 295.67 مليون طن. في 2020-2021 ، تستهدف حكومة الهند إنتاج 298 طن متري من الحبوب الغذائية. هكذا، من المتوقع أن تؤدي هذه العوامل إلى زيادة الطلب على الأسمدة ، مما يؤدي بدوره إلى دفع السوق المدروسة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تعد الهند من بين 15 دولة مصدرة للمنتجات الزراعية في العالم. بلغت الصادرات الزراعية من الهند 3854 كرور روبية هندية في السنة المالية 2019 و 2551.70 مليار روبية هندية (35.09 مليار دولار أمريكي) في السنة المالية 2020. تهدف السياسة الزراعية في الهند إلى زيادة الصادرات الزراعية للبلاد إلى 4363.12 مليار روبية هندية (60 مليار دولار أمريكي) بحلول عام 2022.

الهند هي أكبر مزود للأدوية الجنيسة على مستوى العالم. يلبي قطاع الأدوية الهندي أكثر من 50٪ من الطلب العالمي على اللقاحات ، و 40٪ من الطلب العام في الولايات المتحدة ، و 25٪ من جميع الأدوية في المملكة المتحدة. تخطط الهند لإنشاء صندوق بحوالي 1 كرور روبية هندية (1.3 مليار دولار أمريكي) لتقديم دفعة للشركات لتصنيع المكونات الصيدلانية محليًا بحلول عام 2023. كما تخطط حكومة الهند لإنشاء منصة إلكترونية لتنظيم صيدليات الإنترنت بموجب سياسة جديدة لوقف أي سوء استخدام بسبب سهولة التوافر. كشفت حكومة الهند عن خطتها Pharma Vision 2020 لجعل الهند رائدة عالميًا في تصنيع الأدوية من البداية إلى النهاية. كما تم تقليص مهلة الموافقة على المنشآت الجديدة في الدولة ، وذلك لتعزيز الاستثمارات. وبالتالي ، بسبب العوامل المذكورة أعلاه ،

humic acid market growth

مشهد تنافسي

تم توحيد سوق الدبالية العالمية جزئيًا ، حيث يمثل أفضل خمسة أو ستة لاعبين حصة معتدلة من طلب السوق العالمي. بعض اللاعبين الرئيسيين في السوق هم Humic Growth Solutions Inc. و Humintech و Desarrollo Agrícola y Minero و SA و Cifo SRL و Black Earth Humic وغيرها.

مشهد تنافسي

تم توحيد سوق الدبالية العالمية جزئيًا ، حيث يمثل أفضل خمسة أو ستة لاعبين حصة معتدلة من طلب السوق العالمي. بعض اللاعبين الرئيسيين في السوق هم Humic Growth Solutions Inc. و Humintech و Desarrollo Agrícola y Minero و SA و Cifo SRL و Black Earth Humic وغيرها.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Drivers

      1. 4.1.1 Huge Demand from Agriculture Sector

    2. 4.2 Restraints

      1. 4.2.1 Lack of Awareness Among Farmers

      2. 4.2.2 Impact of the COVID-19 Outbreak

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Porters Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products and Services

      5. 4.4.5 Degree of Competition

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Form

      1. 5.1.1 Powdered

      2. 5.1.2 Granular

      3. 5.1.3 Liquid

    2. 5.2 Application

      1. 5.2.1 Agriculture

      2. 5.2.2 Animal Feed

      3. 5.2.3 Pharmaceuticals (Includes Dietary Supplements)

      4. 5.2.4 Horticulture (Gardening)

      5. 5.2.5 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.1.1 China

        2. 5.3.1.2 India

        3. 5.3.1.3 Japan

        4. 5.3.1.4 South Korea

        5. 5.3.1.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      2. 5.3.2 North America

        1. 5.3.2.1 United States

        2. 5.3.2.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.2.3 Mexico

      3. 5.3.3 Europe

        1. 5.3.3.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.3.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.3.3 Italy

        4. 5.3.3.4 France

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Europe

      4. 5.3.4 South America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 Saudi Arabia

        2. 5.3.5.2 South Africa

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers & Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Market Ranking Analysis

    3. 6.3 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 AGBEST TECHNOLOGY CO. LIMITED

      2. 6.4.2 ARCTECH INC.

      3. 6.4.3 Black Earth Humic

      4. 6.4.4 Cifo Srl

      5. 6.4.5 Desarrollo Agrícola y Minero, S.A.

      6. 6.4.6 Humic Growth Solutions Inc.

      7. 6.4.7 Humintech

      8. 6.4.8 JILOCA INDUSTRIAL SA

      9. 6.4.9 SAINT HUMIC ACID

      10. 6.4.10 The Anderson Inc.

      11. 6.4.11 XIAN SHAN YUAN

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

    1. 7.1 Changing Demographics and Food Habits in Emerging Markets

    2. 7.2 Growing Need for Organic Fertilizers and Bio-stimulants

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

تمت دراسة سوق حمض الهيوميك من 2016 إلى 2026.

ينمو سوق حمض الهيوميك بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يبلغ 11.24٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

تقدر قيمة سوق حمض الهيوميك بـ 503 مليون دولار أمريكي في عام 2016.

تنمو منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ بأعلى معدل نمو سنوي مركب خلال الفترة 2021-2026.

تمتلك أمريكا الشمالية أعلى حصة في عام 2021.

Humintech، Humic Growth Solutions، Inc.، Desarrollo Agrícola y Minero، SA، Cifo Srl، Black Earth Humic هي الشركات الرئيسية العاملة في سوق حمض الهيوميك.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

BESTSELLER

Humic Acid Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Humic Acid Market is segmented by Form (Powdered, Granular, and Liquid), Application (Agriculture, Animal Feed, Pharmaceuticals, Horticulture, and Other Applications), and Geography (Asia-Pacific, North America, Europe, South America, and Middle-East and Africa). The report offers market size and forecast for Humic Acid in revenue (USD million) for all the above segments.

Humic Acid Market Snapshot

Humic Acid Market - Summary
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 11.24 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Global Humic Acid Market size was estimated at over USD 503.03 million in 2020 and the market is projected to register a CAGR of 11.24% during the forecast period (2021-2026).

The market was negatively impacted by COVID-19 in 2020. COVID-19 has struck at a time when hunger or undernourishment keeps rising. According to the United Nations addition to the 690 million people going hungry now, and at the same time, 135 million people suffer from acute food insecurity and in need of urgent humanitarian assistance. The rising demand for agricultural output is expected to impact the market demand. 

  • Over the short term, the major driving factors of the market are its growing application in the agriculture sector, and increasing usage in making animal feed. Various chemical counterparts and unfavorable conditions arising due to the COVID-19 outbreak are the restraints that hinder the growth of the market. Growing need for bio-stimulants can provide opportunities for the future growth of the humic acid market.
  • The demand from agriculture sector owing to drifting focus towards organic fertilizers is expected to drive the market over the forecast period.
  • By application, agriculture segment is expected to dominate the market owing to increasing population and decreasing agricultural land due to rapid urbanization and industrialization is increasing the demand of fertilizers to achieve high yields of crops which will propel the demand of humic acid.
  • Rising awareness about the harmful effects of chemical fertilizers and growing need for sustainable agriculture is expected to increase the demand of humic acid over the forecast period.
  • Asia-Pacific holds the largest market share of humic acid with highest demands coming from China and India.

Scope of the Report

Humic substances are obtained by the extraction of leonardite in a potassium hydroxide alkaline solution. After the chemical enrichment, the solid residue is separated from the solution and the humic acid is obtained. The market is segmented on the basis of form, application, and geography. By form, the market is segmented into Powdered, Granular, and Liquid. By application, the market is segmented into Agriculture, Animal Feed, Pharmaceuticals, Horticulture, and Other Applications. The report also covers the market size and forecasts for the Humic Acid Market in 15 countries across major regions. For each segment, the market sizing and forecasts have been done on the basis of revenue (USD million).

Form
Powdered
Granular
Liquid
Application
Agriculture
Animal Feed
Pharmaceuticals (Includes Dietary Supplements)
Horticulture (Gardening)
Other Applications
Geography
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Japan
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
Italy
France
Rest of Europe
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Middle-East and Africa
Saudi Arabia
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Agriculture Segment to Dominate the Market

Humic acid is widely used in agriculture to improve nutrient uptake, water retention, microbial growth, and soil structure. It also helps in the reduction of toxins. Humic acid offers a wide range of physical, chemical, and biological benefits. Humic acid also improves the cation-exchange capacity (CEC) and the oxygen content. The improved average water holding capacity thereby improving the soil fertility and plant growth. The fertile soil may contain a maximum humic acid content of 3% and whereas in peat, the humic acid content varies falls in the range of 3 to 10%.

The physical benefits offered include enhancing the soil structure and preventing the high water and nutrient loss in sunlight and sand soils. It helps in converting the sand soils into fertile soils by decomposition. The use of humic acid prevents soil cracking, surface water runoff, and soil erosion. Humic acid helps loosen and crumble the soil, thereby increasing the aeration and workability of the soil. It also helps resist drought and darken the color of the soil which help in the absorption of solar energy. The chemical benefits include the neutralization of acid and alkaline salts and regulate pH value. The use of humic acid improves the absorption of both organic and mineral substances and retains water-soluble inorganic fertilizers. They considerably increase the uptake of nitrogen and nutrients. The high cation-exchange capacities of humic acid promote the conversion of nutrient elements such as Nitrogen, Phosphorous, Potassium, Ferrous, and Zinc, along with other trace elements. The use of humic acid stimulates the plant enzymes, organic catalysts, proliferation of desirable micro-organisms, root respiration, and root formation. The humic acid also improves the plants’ natural resistance against disease and pest and enable better uptake of nutrients by 40%. It also promotes chlorophyll generation as well as sugars and amino acids in plants to support photosynthesis. The humic acid is available as humic acid fertilizer, humic acid-based fertilizer NPK, sodium humate, potassium humate, ammonium humate, macronutrients humic fertilization, and many others for agriculture applications.

Agriculture accounted for around 4% of the global GDP since 2000. The share of agriculture in global GDP in 2018 is 3.3% and is more than 25% in developing countries. Moreover, Agriculture contributed 1.3 % to the European Union-27 GDP in 2019. The European Union agricultural industry created (gross) value-added of EUR 181.5 billion in 2019. Even though the short-term outlook for world agriculture remains broadly unchanged, the agricultural production growth rates are steadily declining. Additionally, expectations to improve fertilizer use efficiency and the use of organic-based products are driving the market for humic acid during the forecast period. The outbreak of Covid-19 has affected the agriculture output coupled with extreme climatic conditions in various regions across the world. The demand for humic acid in agriculture is expected to grow at a staggering rate during the forecast period due to the shift to related organic substances.

Humic Acid Market - Segmentation Trends

India to Drive the Asia-Pacific Growth

India is a growing economy and holds great potential for future market opportunities. The country witnessed a decline in its GDP growth rate to around 5% in 2019, from 7.1% in 2018. The stagnation caused in the industrial output and greenfield investments, and the flattened demand have led to the decline in the growth rate in the country. In early 2020, the outbreak of COVID-19 further affected the domestic construction and manufacturing industries. This is expected to continue in first half of 2021, which, in turn, is expected to register a decline in the consumption of humic acid in the country in 2020. As per the IMF estimates, India’s economy is projected to contract by 10.3% percent in 2020.

Agriculture is the major source of livelihood for approximately 58% of the population of India. According to the India Brand Equity Foundation (IBEF), the gross value added by agriculture (along with fishing and forestry) was estimated to be INR 20097.27 billion (USD 276.37 billion) in 2020. The country has the tenth-largest arable land resources in the world. The gross irrigated area under food grains was 64.8 million has in 2019, from 61.63 million ha in 2013. The growing investments in irrigation have enhanced the gross irrigated area, thus, creating a demand for pesticides and fertilizers, stimulating the demand for the market studied. In the 2019-2020 crop year, food grain production was estimated to reach a record 295.67 million ton (MT). In 2020-2021, the government of India is targeting a food grain production of 298 MT. Thus, these factors are expected to increase the demand of fertilizers, in turn, driving the market studied. Additionally, India is among the 15 leading exporters of agricultural products in the world. Agricultural exports from India reached INR 3854 Crore in FY 2019 and INR 2551.70 billion (USD 35.09 billion) in FY 2020. India’s agricultural policy aims to increase country’s agricultural export to INR 4363.12 billion (USD 60 billion) by 2022.

India is the largest provider of generic drugs globally. The Indian pharmaceutical sector caters to over 50% of the global demand for vaccines, 40% of the generic demand in the United States, and 25% of all the medicines in the United Kingdom. India plans to set up a fund of nearly INR 1 lakh crore (USD 1.3 billion) to provide a boost to companies to manufacture pharmaceutical ingredients domestically by 2023. Also, the Government of India is planning to set up an electronic platform to regulate online pharmacies under a new policy to stop any misuse due to easy availability. The Government of India unveiled its Pharma Vision 2020 plan to make India a global leader in end-to-end drug manufacturing. The approval time for new facilities in the country has also been reduced, so as to boost investments. Thus, owing to the aforementioned factors, the market studied is expected to grow at a rapid rate, after the economic recovery from the impact of COVID-19, during the forecast period.

Humic Acid Market - Regional Trends

Competitive Landscape

The global humic market is partially consolidated, with the top five-six players account for a moderate share of the global market demand. Some of the key players in the market include Humic Growth Solutions Inc., Humintech, Desarrollo Agrícola y Minero, S.A., Cifo SRL, and Black Earth Humic, among others.

Recent Development

  • In July 2020, Black Earth Humic has announced the completed acquisition of Canadian Humalite International. This combination marks a strengthening of Canadian humalite based products produced in North America. 
  • In October 2019, The Andersons Inc. announces the expansion of its plant nutrient manufacturing facility in Seymour, Indiana. This expansion will allow the facility to produce fertilizers and combination products for the professional turf market.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Drivers

      1. 4.1.1 Huge Demand from Agriculture Sector

    2. 4.2 Restraints

      1. 4.2.1 Lack of Awareness Among Farmers

      2. 4.2.2 Impact of the COVID-19 Outbreak

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Porters Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products and Services

      5. 4.4.5 Degree of Competition

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Form

      1. 5.1.1 Powdered

      2. 5.1.2 Granular

      3. 5.1.3 Liquid

    2. 5.2 Application

      1. 5.2.1 Agriculture

      2. 5.2.2 Animal Feed

      3. 5.2.3 Pharmaceuticals (Includes Dietary Supplements)

      4. 5.2.4 Horticulture (Gardening)

      5. 5.2.5 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.1.1 China

        2. 5.3.1.2 India

        3. 5.3.1.3 Japan

        4. 5.3.1.4 South Korea

        5. 5.3.1.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      2. 5.3.2 North America

        1. 5.3.2.1 United States

        2. 5.3.2.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.2.3 Mexico

      3. 5.3.3 Europe

        1. 5.3.3.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.3.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.3.3 Italy

        4. 5.3.3.4 France

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Europe

      4. 5.3.4 South America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 Saudi Arabia

        2. 5.3.5.2 South Africa

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers & Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Market Ranking Analysis

    3. 6.3 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 AGBEST TECHNOLOGY CO. LIMITED

      2. 6.4.2 ARCTECH INC.

      3. 6.4.3 Black Earth Humic

      4. 6.4.4 Cifo Srl

      5. 6.4.5 Desarrollo Agrícola y Minero, S.A.

      6. 6.4.6 Humic Growth Solutions Inc.

      7. 6.4.7 Humintech

      8. 6.4.8 JILOCA INDUSTRIAL SA

      9. 6.4.9 SAINT HUMIC ACID

      10. 6.4.10 The Anderson Inc.

      11. 6.4.11 XIAN SHAN YUAN

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

    1. 7.1 Changing Demographics and Food Habits in Emerging Markets

    2. 7.2 Growing Need for Organic Fertilizers and Bio-stimulants

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Humic Acid Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Humic Acid Market is growing at a CAGR of 11.24% over the next 5 years.

The Humic Acid Market is valued at 503 Million USD in 2016.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

Humintech, Humic Growth Solutions, Inc., Desarrollo Agrícola y Minero, S.A., Cifo Srl , Black Earth Humic are the major companies operating in Humic Acid Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!