Marché du clou de girofle – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2022-2027)

Le marché du clou de girofle est segmenté par géographie en Europe, en Asie-Pacifique et en Afrique. Chaque segment couvrira l'analyse de la production (volume), l'analyse de la consommation (valeur et volume), l'analyse des importations (valeur et volume), l'analyse des exportations (valeur et volume) et l'analyse des tendances des prix. Le rapport propose une estimation du marché et des prévisions en valeur (milliers USD) et en volume (tonne métrique).

Aperçu du marché

Clove Market Overview
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 3.5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché du clou de girofle devrait enregistrer un TCAC de 3,5 % au cours de la période de prévision 2022-2027. Les restrictions commerciales imposées pendant la pandémie de COVID-19 ont eu un impact sur l'exportation de clous de girofle. La réduction du revenu disponible des consommateurs en raison du chômage a entraîné une faible demande de produits à base de plantes contenant du clou de girofle en raison du prix élevé du produit.

L'Indonésie était le plus grand producteur de clous de girofle, avec un volume de production de 133 604,0 tonnes métriques en 2020, représentant une production mondiale de près de 72,9 %. Les autres plus grands producteurs de clous de girofle sont Madagascar, la Tanzanie, les Comores et le Sri Lanka. L'Indonésie, étant le plus grand producteur de clous de girofle, est également le plus grand consommateur au monde. L'Indonésie consomme environ 90% de sa propre production de clous de girofle.

Les clous de girofle étaient généralement vendus dans des emballages sans marque ou en vrac. Cependant, cette tendance évolue car les consommateurs exigent des produits de marque et emballés qui valident l'authenticité de l'épice, où les étiquettes communiquent des informations importantes sur les ingrédients utilisés. Par conséquent, la demande croissante à travers le monde, aidée par la hausse de la consommation, pourrait entraîner une croissance régulière du marché au cours de la période de prévision.

Portée du rapport

Le clou de girofle est une épice de fleur aromatique largement utilisée dans diverses applications alimentaires et de boissons. Le marché du clou de girofle est segmenté géographiquement en Europe, en Asie-Pacifique et en Afrique. Chaque segment couvrira l'analyse de la production (volume), l'analyse de la consommation (valeur et volume), l'analyse des importations (valeur et volume), l'analyse des exportations (valeur et volume) et l'analyse des tendances des prix. Le rapport propose une estimation du marché et des prévisions en valeur (milliers USD) et en volume (tonne métrique).

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Propriétés médicinales et avantages pour la santé des clous de girofle

L'augmentation de la demande de produits à base de plantes et naturels et de médicaments a stimulé la croissance du marché des clous de girofle en raison des bienfaits médicinaux des clous de girofle, en particulier dans les économies en développement. Le clou de girofle fait partie des épices très prisées, largement reconnues dans le monde entier pour leurs qualités médicinales et culinaires. Le clou de girofle est une épice polyvalente largement utilisée pour aromatiser les currys, la viande et les fruits, en plus d'être utilisée comme agent aromatique dans les boissons chaudes. De plus, il facilite également la digestion, protège le foie, renforce le système immunitaire et combat le cancer. L'évolution de la préférence des consommateurs envers l'utilisation de produits à base de plantes et naturels, en raison d'une plus grande efficacité et de l'absence d'effets secondaires, a entraîné une demande accrue de clous de girofle. Aussi, la demande émergente de suppléments à base de plantes chez les femmes d'âge moyen et les personnes âgées est un facteur qui stimule la croissance du marché. L'augmentation du revenu disponible des consommateurs dans les pays développés, associée à la consommation accrue de produits naturels, pourrait stimuler le marché des clous de girofle au cours de la période de prévision.

clove production

L'Indonésie est le plus grand producteur et exportateur

La production de clou de girofle en Indonésie représentait 134,7 milliers de tonnes métriques en 2019 avec 569,4 milliers d'hectares de superficie cultivée. La production est tombée à 133,6 milliers de tonnes métriques en 2020, qui ont été cultivées sur 552,8 milliers d'hectares de terres. En raison de la diminution de la superficie, la production a diminué, ce qui est la principale raison de la baisse de la productivité. Le rendement des clous de girofle en 2019 était de 0,24 tonne métrique par hectare, et il est tombé à 0,23 tonne métrique par hectare en 2020. Le mauvais temps est un autre facteur qui affecte énormément la production de clous de girofle. En 2020, l'Inde, le Vietnam, la Chine, les Émirats arabes unis et le Pakistan figuraient parmi les principales destinations d'exportation des clous de girofle indonésiens. L'Inde est le principal importateur d'Indonésie et les exportations de clous de girofle vers l'Inde se sont élevées à 13 701 tonnes métriques, évaluées à 49 671,0 milliers de dollars, se partageant 28,6 %, en 2020.

clove market by geography

Recent Development

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Hypothèses de l'étude

      1. 1.2 Portée de l'étude

      2. 2. MÉTHODOLOGIE DE RECHERCHE

        1. 3. RÉSUMÉ

          1. 4. DYNAMIQUE DU MARCHÉ

            1. 4.1 Aperçu du marché

              1. 4.2 Facteurs de marché

                1. 4.3 Contraintes du marché

                  1. 4.4 Analyse de la chaîne de valeur/chaîne d'approvisionnement

                  2. 5. SEGMENTATION DU MARCHÉ

                    1. 5.1 Géographie (analyse de la production en volume, analyse de la consommation en volume et en valeur, analyse des importations en valeur et en volume, analyse des exportations en valeur et en volume et analyse des tendances des prix)

                      1. 5.1.1 L'Europe 

                        1. 5.1.1.1 Royaume-Uni

                          1. 5.1.1.2 La France

                          2. 5.1.2 Asie-Pacifique

                            1. 5.1.2.1 Indonésie

                              1. 5.1.2.2 Chine

                                1. 5.1.2.3 Malaisie

                                  1. 5.1.2.4 Sri Lanka

                                    1. 5.1.2.5 Viêt Nam

                                    2. 5.1.3 Afrique

                                      1. 5.1.3.1 Madagascar

                                        1. 5.1.3.2 Kenya

                                          1. 5.1.3.3 Comores

                                            1. 5.1.3.4 République-Unie de Tanzanie

                                        2. 6. OPPORTUNITÉS DE MARCHÉ ET TENDANCES FUTURES

                                          1. 7. IMPACT DU COVID-19 SUR LE MARCHÉ

                                            You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                            Frequently Asked Questions

                                            Le marché du marché du clou de girofle est étudié de 2017 à 2027.

                                            Le marché du clou de girofle croît à un TCAC de 3,5 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

                                            L'Asie-Pacifique affiche le TCAC le plus élevé sur la période 2021-2026.

                                            L'Asie-Pacifique détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

                                            80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                            Please enter a valid email id!

                                            Please enter a valid message!

Clove Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Clove Market is Segmented by Geography into Europe, Asia-Pacific, and Africa. Each Segment will Cover Production Analysis (Volume), Consumption Analysis (Value and Volume), Import Analysis (Value and Volume), Export Analysis (Value and Volume), and Price Trend Analysis. The report offers market estimation and forecast in value (USD thousand) and volume (ton).

Market Snapshot

Clove Market Overview
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia-Pacific
Largest Market: Asia-Pacific
CAGR: 3.5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The clove market is projected to register a CAGR of 3.5% during the forecast period 2022-2027. The trade restrictions imposed during the COVID-19 pandemic impacted the export of cloves. The reduced disposable income of consumers owing to unemployment has resulted in low demand for herbal products with clove due to the high price of the commodity.

Indonesia was the largest producer of cloves, with a production volume of 133,604 ton in 2020, which accounted for global output of nearly 72.9%. Other large producers of cloves include Madagascar, Tanzania, Comoros, and Sri Lanka. Being the largest producer of cloves, Indonesia is also the largest consumer in the world. Indonesia consumes around 90% of its own clove production.

Cloves are usually sold in unbranded packages or in bulk. However, this trend is shifting as consumers demand branded and packaged products that validate the authenticity of the spice with labels that communicate important information about the ingredients used. Therefore, growing demand across the world, aided by the rising consumption, may lead to the steady growth of the market over the forecast period.

Scope of the Report

Clove is an aromatic flower spice used widely across various food and beverage applications. The clove market is segmented by geography into Europe, Asia-Pacific, and Africa. Each segment will cover production analysis (volume), consumption analysis (value and volume), import analysis (value and volume), export analysis (value and volume), and price trend analysis. The report offers market estimation and forecast in value (USD thousand) and volume (ton).

Geography (Production Analysis in Volume, Consumption Analysis by Volume and Value, Import Analysis by Value and Volume, Export Analysis by Value and Volume, and Price Trend Analysis)
Europe
United Kingdom
France
Asia-Pacific
Indonesia
China
Malaysia
Sri Lanka
Vietnam
Africa
Madagascar
Kenya
Comoros
United Republic of Tanzania

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Medicinal Properties and Health Benefits of Cloves

The rise in demand for herbal and natural products and medicines boosted the cloves market due to the medicinal benefits of cloves, especially in developing economies. Cloves are among the highly prized spices, widely recognized worldwide for their medicinal and culinary qualities. Clove is a versatile spice that is extensively used to flavor curries, meat, and fruits and is used as an aromatic agent in hot beverages. It also aids in digestion, protects the liver, boosts the immune system, and fights cancer. The changing consumer preference toward the use of herbal and natural products, due to greater effectiveness and absence of side effects, has led to an increased demand for cloves. Also, the emerging demand for herbal supplements among middle-aged women and older adults is a factor driving the market growth. The increased disposable income of consumers in developed countries, coupled with the enhanced consumption of natural products, is expected to drive the market for cloves during the forecast period.

clove production

Indonesia is the Largest Producer and Exporter

Clove production in Indonesia amounted to 134.7 thousand ton in 2019, with 569.4 thousand hectares of cultivated area. The production declined to 133.6 thousand ton in 2020, which was cultivated in 552.8 thousand hectares of land. Due to acreage decreasing, the production also declined. The yield of cloves in 2019 was 0.24 ton per hectare, and it declined to 0.23 ton per hectare in 2020. Bad weather is another factor that immensely affects clove production. In 2020, India, Vietnam, China, the United Arab Emirates, and Pakistan were some of the major export destinations for Indonesian cloves. India is the leading importer from Indonesia, accounting for 28.6% of Indonesia’s exports in 2020. The export of clove to India amounted to 13,701 ton, which was valued at USD 49,671.0 thousand in 2020. With the rising global demand and significant clove production in Indonesia, the export is anticipated to increase steadily during the forecast period.

clove market by geography

Recent Developments

In 2020, total clove exports were recorded at 89,094 ton, a 36.6% increase over the previous year. Indonesia is a major exporter globally, and it exported 65,201 ton of cloves in 2019.

According to FAO, total clove production globally was recorded at 183,258 ton, with Indonesia being a major producer in 2020.

In 2021, the Indian variety Kanyakumari clove obtained the geographical indication (GI) tag from the government of India. This variety of cloves majorly grows in hilly areas of the Western Ghats in Tamil Nadu state.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Value Chain/Supply Chain Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Geography (Production Analysis in Volume, Consumption Analysis by Volume and Value, Import Analysis by Value and Volume, Export Analysis by Value and Volume, and Price Trend Analysis)

      1. 5.1.1 Europe

        1. 5.1.1.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.1.1.2 France

      2. 5.1.2 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.1.2.1 Indonesia

        2. 5.1.2.2 China

        3. 5.1.2.3 Malaysia

        4. 5.1.2.4 Sri Lanka

        5. 5.1.2.5 Vietnam

      3. 5.1.3 Africa

        1. 5.1.3.1 Madagascar

        2. 5.1.3.2 Kenya

        3. 5.1.3.3 Comoros

        4. 5.1.3.4 United Republic of Tanzania

  6. 6. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  7. 7. IMPACT OF COVID-19 ON THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Clove Market market is studied from 2017 - 2027.

The Clove Market is growing at a CAGR of 3.5% over the next 5 years.

Asia-Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia-Pacific holds highest share in 2021.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!