سوق القرنفل - النمو والاتجاهات وتأثير كوفيد -19 والتوقعات (2022-2027)

سوق القرنفل مقسم حسب الجغرافيا إلى أوروبا وآسيا والمحيط الهادئ وأفريقيا. سيغطي كل جزء تحليل الإنتاج (الحجم) ، وتحليل الاستهلاك (القيمة والحجم) ، وتحليل الواردات (القيمة والحجم) ، وتحليل الصادرات (القيمة والحجم) ، وتحليل اتجاه السعر. يقدم التقرير تقديرات السوق والتنبؤ بالقيمة (ألف دولار أمريكي) والحجم (طن متري).

لقطة السوق

Clove Market Overview
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 3.5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

من المتوقع أن يسجل سوق القرنفل معدل نمو سنوي مركب قدره 3.5٪ خلال فترة التوقعات 2022-2027. أثرت القيود التجارية التي فُرضت خلال جائحة COVID-19 على تصدير القرنفل. أدى انخفاض الدخل المتاح للمستهلكين بسبب البطالة إلى انخفاض الطلب على المنتجات العشبية مع القرنفل بسبب ارتفاع سعر السلعة.

كانت إندونيسيا أكبر منتج للقرنفل ، حيث بلغ حجم إنتاجها 133604.0 طنًا متريًا في عام 2020 ، وهو ما يمثل إنتاجًا عالميًا يقارب 72.9٪. تشمل أكبر منتجي القرنفل مدغشقر وتنزانيا وجزر القمر وسريلانكا. إندونيسيا ، كونها أكبر منتج للقرنفل ، هي أيضًا أكبر مستهلك في العالم. إندونيسيا تستهلك حوالي 90٪ من إنتاج القرنفل الخاص بها.

عادة ما يتم بيع القرنفل في عبوات بدون علامة تجارية أو بكميات كبيرة. ومع ذلك ، فإن هذا الاتجاه آخذ في التحول حيث يطلب المستهلكون المنتجات ذات العلامات التجارية والمعبأة التي تثبت صحة التوابل ، حيث تنقل الملصقات معلومات مهمة حول المكونات المستخدمة. لذلك ، فإن الطلب المتزايد في جميع أنحاء العالم ، بمساعدة الاستهلاك المتزايد ، قد يؤدي إلى النمو المطرد للسوق خلال فترة التوقعات.

نطاق التقرير

القرنفل هو أحد توابل الزهور العطرية المستخدمة على نطاق واسع في مختلف تطبيقات الأطعمة والمشروبات. سوق القرنفل مقسم حسب الجغرافيا إلى أوروبا وآسيا والمحيط الهادئ وأفريقيا. سيغطي كل جزء تحليل الإنتاج (الحجم) ، وتحليل الاستهلاك (القيمة والحجم) ، وتحليل الواردات (القيمة والحجم) ، وتحليل الصادرات (القيمة والحجم) ، وتحليل اتجاه الأسعار. يقدم التقرير تقديرات السوق والتنبؤ بالقيمة (ألف دولار أمريكي) والحجم (طن متري).

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

الخصائص الطبية والفوائد الصحية للقرنفل

أدى ارتفاع الطلب على المنتجات العشبية والطبيعية والأدوية إلى تعزيز نمو سوق القرنفل بسبب الفوائد الطبية للقرنفل ، خاصة في الاقتصادات النامية. يعتبر القرنفل أحد التوابل ذات القيمة العالية ، والمعترف بها على نطاق واسع في جميع أنحاء العالم لصفاتها الطبية والطهوية. القرنفل هو بهار متعدد الاستخدامات يستخدم على نطاق واسع لتذوق الكاري واللحوم والفواكه ، بالإضافة إلى استخدامه كعامل عطري في المشروبات الساخنة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، فهو يساعد أيضًا في الهضم ، ويحمي الكبد ، ويقوي جهاز المناعة ، ويحارب السرطان. أدى تغيير تفضيل المستهلك لاستخدام المنتجات العشبية والطبيعية ، بسبب زيادة الفعالية وعدم وجود آثار جانبية ، إلى زيادة الطلب على القرنفل. أيضا، الطلب المتزايد على المكملات العشبية بين النساء في منتصف العمر وكبار السن هو عامل يدفع نمو السوق. قد تؤدي زيادة الدخل المتاح للمستهلكين في البلدان المتقدمة ، إلى جانب زيادة استهلاك المنتجات الطبيعية ، إلى دفع سوق القرنفل خلال فترة التنبؤ.

clove production

إندونيسيا هي أكبر منتج ومصدر

استحوذ إنتاج القرنفل في إندونيسيا على 134.7 ألف طن متري خلال عام 2019 بمساحة مزروعة 569.4 ألف هكتار. وانخفض الإنتاج إلى 133.6 ألف طن متري عام 2020 ، تمت زراعته على مساحة 552.8 ألف هكتار. بسبب انخفاض المساحات ، انخفض الإنتاج ، وهي سبب موجور لانخفاض الإنتاجية. بلغ محصول القرنفل في عام 2019 0.24 طن متري للهكتار الواحد ، وانخفض إلى 0.23 طن متري للهكتار في عام 2020. ويعد سوء الأحوال الجوية عاملاً آخر يؤثر بشكل كبير على إنتاج القرنفل. في عام 2020 ، كانت الهند وفيتنام والصين والإمارات العربية المتحدة وباكستان بعضًا من وجهات التصدير الرئيسية للقرنفل الإندونيسي. الهند هي المستورد الرئيسي من إندونيسيا ، وبلغت صادرات القرنفل إلى الهند 13701 طنًا متريًا ، بلغت قيمتها 49671.0 ألف دولار أمريكي ، بتقاسم 28.6٪ ، في عام 2020.

clove market by geography

Recent Development

Table of Contents

  1. 1. المقدمة

    1. 1.1 افتراضات الدراسة

      1. 1.2 مجال الدراسة

      2. 2. مناهج البحث العلمي

        1. 3. ملخص تنفيذي

          1. 4. ديناميكيات السوق

            1. 4.1 نظرة عامة على السوق

              1. 4.2 العوامل المحركة للسوق

                1. 4.3 قيود السوق

                  1. 4.4 سلسلة القيمة / تحليل سلسلة التوريد

                  2. 5. تجزئة السوق

                    1. 5.1 الجغرافيا (تحليل الإنتاج في الحجم ، وتحليل الاستهلاك حسب الحجم والقيمة ، وتحليل الواردات حسب القيمة والحجم ، وتحليل الصادرات حسب القيمة والحجم ، وتحليل اتجاه السعر)

                      1. 5.1.1 أوروبا

                        1. 5.1.1.1 المملكة المتحدة

                          1. 5.1.1.2 فرنسا

                          2. 5.1.2 آسيا والمحيط الهادئ

                            1. 5.1.2.1 إندونيسيا

                              1. 5.1.2.2 الصين

                                1. 5.1.2.3 ماليزيا

                                  1. 5.1.2.4 سيريلانكا

                                    1. 5.1.2.5 فيتنام

                                    2. 5.1.3 أفريقيا

                                      1. 5.1.3.1 مدغشقر

                                        1. 5.1.3.2 كينيا

                                          1. 5.1.3.3 جزر القمر

                                            1. 5.1.3.4 جمهورية تنزانيا المتحدة

                                        2. 6. فرص السوق والاتجاهات المستقبلية

                                          1. 7. تأثير كوفيد -19 على السوق

                                            You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                            Frequently Asked Questions

                                            تمت دراسة سوق القرنفل من 2017 إلى 2027.

                                            ينمو سوق القرنفل بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يبلغ 3.5٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

                                            تنمو منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ بأعلى معدل نمو سنوي مركب خلال الفترة 2021-2026.

                                            تمتلك منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ أعلى حصة في عام 2021.

                                            80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                            Please enter a valid email id!

                                            Please enter a valid message!

Clove Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Clove Market is Segmented by Geography into Europe, Asia-Pacific, and Africa. Each Segment will Cover Production Analysis (Volume), Consumption Analysis (Value and Volume), Import Analysis (Value and Volume), Export Analysis (Value and Volume), and Price Trend Analysis. The report offers market estimation and forecast in value (USD thousand) and volume (ton).

Market Snapshot

Clove Market Overview
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia-Pacific
Largest Market: Asia-Pacific
CAGR: 3.5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The clove market is projected to register a CAGR of 3.5% during the forecast period 2022-2027. The trade restrictions imposed during the COVID-19 pandemic impacted the export of cloves. The reduced disposable income of consumers owing to unemployment has resulted in low demand for herbal products with clove due to the high price of the commodity.

Indonesia was the largest producer of cloves, with a production volume of 133,604 ton in 2020, which accounted for global output of nearly 72.9%. Other large producers of cloves include Madagascar, Tanzania, Comoros, and Sri Lanka. Being the largest producer of cloves, Indonesia is also the largest consumer in the world. Indonesia consumes around 90% of its own clove production.

Cloves are usually sold in unbranded packages or in bulk. However, this trend is shifting as consumers demand branded and packaged products that validate the authenticity of the spice with labels that communicate important information about the ingredients used. Therefore, growing demand across the world, aided by the rising consumption, may lead to the steady growth of the market over the forecast period.

Scope of the Report

Clove is an aromatic flower spice used widely across various food and beverage applications. The clove market is segmented by geography into Europe, Asia-Pacific, and Africa. Each segment will cover production analysis (volume), consumption analysis (value and volume), import analysis (value and volume), export analysis (value and volume), and price trend analysis. The report offers market estimation and forecast in value (USD thousand) and volume (ton).

Geography (Production Analysis in Volume, Consumption Analysis by Volume and Value, Import Analysis by Value and Volume, Export Analysis by Value and Volume, and Price Trend Analysis)
Europe
United Kingdom
France
Asia-Pacific
Indonesia
China
Malaysia
Sri Lanka
Vietnam
Africa
Madagascar
Kenya
Comoros
United Republic of Tanzania

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Medicinal Properties and Health Benefits of Cloves

The rise in demand for herbal and natural products and medicines boosted the cloves market due to the medicinal benefits of cloves, especially in developing economies. Cloves are among the highly prized spices, widely recognized worldwide for their medicinal and culinary qualities. Clove is a versatile spice that is extensively used to flavor curries, meat, and fruits and is used as an aromatic agent in hot beverages. It also aids in digestion, protects the liver, boosts the immune system, and fights cancer. The changing consumer preference toward the use of herbal and natural products, due to greater effectiveness and absence of side effects, has led to an increased demand for cloves. Also, the emerging demand for herbal supplements among middle-aged women and older adults is a factor driving the market growth. The increased disposable income of consumers in developed countries, coupled with the enhanced consumption of natural products, is expected to drive the market for cloves during the forecast period.

clove production

Indonesia is the Largest Producer and Exporter

Clove production in Indonesia amounted to 134.7 thousand ton in 2019, with 569.4 thousand hectares of cultivated area. The production declined to 133.6 thousand ton in 2020, which was cultivated in 552.8 thousand hectares of land. Due to acreage decreasing, the production also declined. The yield of cloves in 2019 was 0.24 ton per hectare, and it declined to 0.23 ton per hectare in 2020. Bad weather is another factor that immensely affects clove production. In 2020, India, Vietnam, China, the United Arab Emirates, and Pakistan were some of the major export destinations for Indonesian cloves. India is the leading importer from Indonesia, accounting for 28.6% of Indonesia’s exports in 2020. The export of clove to India amounted to 13,701 ton, which was valued at USD 49,671.0 thousand in 2020. With the rising global demand and significant clove production in Indonesia, the export is anticipated to increase steadily during the forecast period.

clove market by geography

Recent Developments

In 2020, total clove exports were recorded at 89,094 ton, a 36.6% increase over the previous year. Indonesia is a major exporter globally, and it exported 65,201 ton of cloves in 2019.

According to FAO, total clove production globally was recorded at 183,258 ton, with Indonesia being a major producer in 2020.

In 2021, the Indian variety Kanyakumari clove obtained the geographical indication (GI) tag from the government of India. This variety of cloves majorly grows in hilly areas of the Western Ghats in Tamil Nadu state.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Value Chain/Supply Chain Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Geography (Production Analysis in Volume, Consumption Analysis by Volume and Value, Import Analysis by Value and Volume, Export Analysis by Value and Volume, and Price Trend Analysis)

      1. 5.1.1 Europe

        1. 5.1.1.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.1.1.2 France

      2. 5.1.2 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.1.2.1 Indonesia

        2. 5.1.2.2 China

        3. 5.1.2.3 Malaysia

        4. 5.1.2.4 Sri Lanka

        5. 5.1.2.5 Vietnam

      3. 5.1.3 Africa

        1. 5.1.3.1 Madagascar

        2. 5.1.3.2 Kenya

        3. 5.1.3.3 Comoros

        4. 5.1.3.4 United Republic of Tanzania

  6. 6. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  7. 7. IMPACT OF COVID-19 ON THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Clove Market market is studied from 2017 - 2027.

The Clove Market is growing at a CAGR of 3.5% over the next 5 years.

Asia-Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia-Pacific holds highest share in 2021.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!