Nelkenmarkt – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2022 – 2027)

Der Nelkenmarkt ist geografisch in Europa, den asiatisch-pazifischen Raum und Afrika unterteilt. Jedes Segment umfasst Produktionsanalyse (Volumen), Verbrauchsanalyse (Wert und Volumen), Importanalyse (Wert und Volumen), Exportanalyse (Wert und Volumen) und Preistrendanalyse. Der Bericht bietet Marktschätzungen und -prognosen in Wert (USD Tausend) und Volumen (metrische Tonne).

Markt-Snapshot

Clove Market Overview
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 3.5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der Nelkenmarkt wird im Prognosezeitraum 2022-2027 voraussichtlich eine CAGR von 3,5 % verzeichnen. Die während der COVID-19-Pandemie verhängten Handelsbeschränkungen haben sich auf den Export von Nelken ausgewirkt. Das reduzierte verfügbare Einkommen der Verbraucher aufgrund von Arbeitslosigkeit hat aufgrund des hohen Preises der Ware zu einer geringen Nachfrage nach Kräuterprodukten mit Gewürznelke geführt.

Indonesien war der größte Nelkenproduzent mit einem Produktionsvolumen von 133.604,0 Tonnen im Jahr 2020, was einer weltweiten Produktion von fast 72,9 % entspricht. Andere große Nelkenproduzenten sind Madagaskar, Tansania, die Komoren und Sri Lanka. Indonesien ist als größter Produzent von Nelken auch der größte Konsument der Welt. Indonesien verbraucht rund 90 % seiner eigenen Nelkenproduktion.

Nelken wurden normalerweise in Verpackungen ohne Markenzeichen oder in loser Schüttung verkauft. Dieser Trend ändert sich jedoch, da die Verbraucher nach Marken- und verpackten Produkten verlangen, die die Echtheit des Gewürzs bestätigen, wobei die Etiketten wichtige Informationen über die verwendeten Zutaten vermitteln. Daher kann die weltweit wachsende Nachfrage, unterstützt durch den steigenden Verbrauch, im Prognosezeitraum zu einem stetigen Wachstum des Marktes führen.

Umfang des Berichts

Nelke ist ein aromatisches Blumengewürz, das in verschiedenen Lebensmittel- und Getränkeanwendungen weit verbreitet ist. Der Nelkenmarkt ist geografisch in Europa, den asiatisch-pazifischen Raum und Afrika unterteilt. Jedes Segment umfasst Produktionsanalysen (Volumen), Verbrauchsanalysen (Wert und Volumen), Importanalysen (Wert und Volumen), Exportanalysen (Wert und Volumen) und Preistrendanalysen. Der Bericht bietet Marktschätzungen und -prognosen in Wert (USD Tausend) und Volumen (metrische Tonne).

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Medizinische Eigenschaften und gesundheitliche Vorteile von Nelken

Die steigende Nachfrage nach Kräuter- und Naturprodukten sowie Arzneimitteln hat das Wachstum des Nelkenmarktes aufgrund der medizinischen Vorteile von Nelken, insbesondere in Entwicklungsländern, angekurbelt. Nelken sind eines der hoch geschätzten Gewürze, die auf der ganzen Welt für ihre medizinischen und kulinarischen Eigenschaften bekannt sind. Gewürznelke ist ein vielseitiges Gewürz, das ausgiebig zum Würzen von Currys, Fleisch und Früchten sowie als Aromastoff in Heißgetränken verwendet wird. Darüber hinaus unterstützt es die Verdauung, schützt die Leber, stärkt das Immunsystem und bekämpft Krebs. Die sich ändernde Verbraucherpräferenz zur Verwendung von Kräuter- und Naturprodukten aufgrund der höheren Wirksamkeit und der Abwesenheit von Nebenwirkungen führte zu einer erhöhten Nachfrage nach Gewürznelken. Ebenfalls, Die aufkommende Nachfrage nach pflanzlichen Nahrungsergänzungsmitteln bei Frauen mittleren Alters und älteren Erwachsenen ist ein Faktor, der das Marktwachstum antreibt. Das gestiegene verfügbare Einkommen der Verbraucher in Industrieländern in Verbindung mit dem erhöhten Konsum von Naturprodukten könnte den Nelkenmarkt im Prognosezeitraum antreiben.

clove production

Indonesien ist der größte Produzent und Exporteur

Die Nelkenproduktion in Indonesien machte im Jahr 2019 mit 569,4 Tausend Hektar Anbaufläche 134,7 Tausend Tonnen aus. Die Produktion ging im Jahr 2020 auf 133,6 Tausend Tonnen zurück, die auf 552,8 Tausend Hektar Land angebaut wurden. Aufgrund der verringerten Anbaufläche wurde die Produktion verringert, was der Hauptgrund für die geringere Produktivität ist. Der Nelkenertrag betrug 2019 0,24 Tonnen pro Hektar und ging 2020 auf 0,23 Tonnen pro Hektar zurück. Schlechtes Wetter ist ein weiterer Faktor, der die Nelkenproduktion immens beeinflusst. Im Jahr 2020 gehörten Indien, Vietnam, China, die Vereinigten Arabischen Emirate und Pakistan zu den wichtigsten Exportzielen für indonesische Gewürznelken. Indien ist der führende Importeur aus Indonesien, und der Export von Gewürznelken nach Indien belief sich im Jahr 2020 auf 13.701 Tonnen, was einem Wert von 49.671,0 Tausend USD entspricht, was einem Anteil von 28,6 % entspricht.

clove market by geography

Recent Development

Table of Contents

  1. 1. EINLEITUNG

    1. 1.1 Annahmen studieren

      1. 1.2 Umfang der Studie

      2. 2. FORSCHUNGSMETHODIK

        1. 3. ZUSAMMENFASSUNG

          1. 4. MARKTDYNAMIK

            1. 4.1 Marktübersicht

              1. 4.2 Marktführer

                1. 4.3 Marktbeschränkungen

                  1. 4.4 Analyse der Wertschöpfungskette/Lieferkette

                  2. 5. MARKTSEGMENTIERUNG

                    1. 5.1 Geographie (Produktionsanalyse nach Volumen, Verbrauchsanalyse nach Volumen und Wert, Importanalyse nach Wert und Volumen, Exportanalyse nach Wert und Volumen und Preistrendanalyse)

                      1. 5.1.1 Europa

                        1. 5.1.1.1 Vereinigtes Königreich

                          1. 5.1.1.2 Frankreich

                          2. 5.1.2 Asien-Pazifik

                            1. 5.1.2.1 Indonesien

                              1. 5.1.2.2 China

                                1. 5.1.2.3 Malaysia

                                  1. 5.1.2.4 Sri Lanka

                                    1. 5.1.2.5 Vietnam

                                    2. 5.1.3 Afrika

                                      1. 5.1.3.1 Madagaskar

                                        1. 5.1.3.2 Kenia

                                          1. 5.1.3.3 Komoren

                                            1. 5.1.3.4 Vereinigte Republik Tansania

                                        2. 6. MARKTCHANCEN UND ZUKÜNFTIGE TRENDS

                                          1. 7. AUSWIRKUNGEN VON COVID-19 AUF DEN MARKT

                                            You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                            Frequently Asked Questions

                                            Der Nelkenmarkt wird von 2017 bis 2027 untersucht.

                                            Der Nelkenmarkt wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 3,5 %.

                                            Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum wächst zwischen 2021 und 2026 mit der höchsten CAGR.

                                            Asien-Pazifik hält 2021 den höchsten Anteil.

                                            80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                            Please enter a valid email id!

                                            Please enter a valid message!

Clove Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Clove Market is Segmented by Geography into Europe, Asia-Pacific, and Africa. Each Segment will Cover Production Analysis (Volume), Consumption Analysis (Value and Volume), Import Analysis (Value and Volume), Export Analysis (Value and Volume), and Price Trend Analysis. The report offers market estimation and forecast in value (USD thousand) and volume (ton).

Market Snapshot

Clove Market Overview
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia-Pacific
Largest Market: Asia-Pacific
CAGR: 3.5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The clove market is projected to register a CAGR of 3.5% during the forecast period 2022-2027. The trade restrictions imposed during the COVID-19 pandemic impacted the export of cloves. The reduced disposable income of consumers owing to unemployment has resulted in low demand for herbal products with clove due to the high price of the commodity.

Indonesia was the largest producer of cloves, with a production volume of 133,604 ton in 2020, which accounted for global output of nearly 72.9%. Other large producers of cloves include Madagascar, Tanzania, Comoros, and Sri Lanka. Being the largest producer of cloves, Indonesia is also the largest consumer in the world. Indonesia consumes around 90% of its own clove production.

Cloves are usually sold in unbranded packages or in bulk. However, this trend is shifting as consumers demand branded and packaged products that validate the authenticity of the spice with labels that communicate important information about the ingredients used. Therefore, growing demand across the world, aided by the rising consumption, may lead to the steady growth of the market over the forecast period.

Scope of the Report

Clove is an aromatic flower spice used widely across various food and beverage applications. The clove market is segmented by geography into Europe, Asia-Pacific, and Africa. Each segment will cover production analysis (volume), consumption analysis (value and volume), import analysis (value and volume), export analysis (value and volume), and price trend analysis. The report offers market estimation and forecast in value (USD thousand) and volume (ton).

Geography (Production Analysis in Volume, Consumption Analysis by Volume and Value, Import Analysis by Value and Volume, Export Analysis by Value and Volume, and Price Trend Analysis)
Europe
United Kingdom
France
Asia-Pacific
Indonesia
China
Malaysia
Sri Lanka
Vietnam
Africa
Madagascar
Kenya
Comoros
United Republic of Tanzania

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Medicinal Properties and Health Benefits of Cloves

The rise in demand for herbal and natural products and medicines boosted the cloves market due to the medicinal benefits of cloves, especially in developing economies. Cloves are among the highly prized spices, widely recognized worldwide for their medicinal and culinary qualities. Clove is a versatile spice that is extensively used to flavor curries, meat, and fruits and is used as an aromatic agent in hot beverages. It also aids in digestion, protects the liver, boosts the immune system, and fights cancer. The changing consumer preference toward the use of herbal and natural products, due to greater effectiveness and absence of side effects, has led to an increased demand for cloves. Also, the emerging demand for herbal supplements among middle-aged women and older adults is a factor driving the market growth. The increased disposable income of consumers in developed countries, coupled with the enhanced consumption of natural products, is expected to drive the market for cloves during the forecast period.

clove production

Indonesia is the Largest Producer and Exporter

Clove production in Indonesia amounted to 134.7 thousand ton in 2019, with 569.4 thousand hectares of cultivated area. The production declined to 133.6 thousand ton in 2020, which was cultivated in 552.8 thousand hectares of land. Due to acreage decreasing, the production also declined. The yield of cloves in 2019 was 0.24 ton per hectare, and it declined to 0.23 ton per hectare in 2020. Bad weather is another factor that immensely affects clove production. In 2020, India, Vietnam, China, the United Arab Emirates, and Pakistan were some of the major export destinations for Indonesian cloves. India is the leading importer from Indonesia, accounting for 28.6% of Indonesia’s exports in 2020. The export of clove to India amounted to 13,701 ton, which was valued at USD 49,671.0 thousand in 2020. With the rising global demand and significant clove production in Indonesia, the export is anticipated to increase steadily during the forecast period.

clove market by geography

Recent Developments

In 2020, total clove exports were recorded at 89,094 ton, a 36.6% increase over the previous year. Indonesia is a major exporter globally, and it exported 65,201 ton of cloves in 2019.

According to FAO, total clove production globally was recorded at 183,258 ton, with Indonesia being a major producer in 2020.

In 2021, the Indian variety Kanyakumari clove obtained the geographical indication (GI) tag from the government of India. This variety of cloves majorly grows in hilly areas of the Western Ghats in Tamil Nadu state.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Value Chain/Supply Chain Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Geography (Production Analysis in Volume, Consumption Analysis by Volume and Value, Import Analysis by Value and Volume, Export Analysis by Value and Volume, and Price Trend Analysis)

      1. 5.1.1 Europe

        1. 5.1.1.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.1.1.2 France

      2. 5.1.2 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.1.2.1 Indonesia

        2. 5.1.2.2 China

        3. 5.1.2.3 Malaysia

        4. 5.1.2.4 Sri Lanka

        5. 5.1.2.5 Vietnam

      3. 5.1.3 Africa

        1. 5.1.3.1 Madagascar

        2. 5.1.3.2 Kenya

        3. 5.1.3.3 Comoros

        4. 5.1.3.4 United Republic of Tanzania

  6. 6. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  7. 7. IMPACT OF COVID-19 ON THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Clove Market market is studied from 2017 - 2027.

The Clove Market is growing at a CAGR of 3.5% over the next 5 years.

Asia-Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia-Pacific holds highest share in 2021.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!