加纳的蔬菜规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

加纳水果和蔬菜市场按类型(水果和蔬菜)细分。该报告包括这些细分市场的生产分析(数量)、消费分析(价值和数量)、出口分析(价值和数量)、进口分析(价值和数量)以及价格趋势分析。该报告提供了市场规模以及价值(百万美元)和数量(吨)的预测。

加纳水果和蔬菜市场规模

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订
加纳水果和蔬菜市场规模
share button
研究期 2019 - 2029
估计的基准年 2023
预测数据期 2024 - 2029
市场规模 (2024) USD 9.5亿美元
市场规模 (2029) USD 12.7亿美元
CAGR(2024 - 2029) 5.90 %

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订

加纳水果和蔬菜市场分析

2024年加纳水果和蔬菜市场规模预计为9.5亿美元,预计到2029年将达到12.7亿美元,在预测期内(2024-2029年)复合年增长率为5.90%。

由于 COVID-19 大流行,加纳的园艺业受到了为防止冠状病毒传播而采取的措施的严重影响。由于出口停止,收入下降;由于大流行扰乱了主要出口市场,农民损失了钱。该国缺乏足够的资金来投资即将到来的季节。据食品和农业部 (MoFA) 称,由于 COVID-19 大流行导致需求不足,加纳蔬菜和水果出口商无法向欧洲和其他国际市场的买家发货。

不断增长的中等收入人口对食用蔬菜的健康益处的认识不断提高,进口机会的增加,加上水果加工单位的增加,正在推动水果和蔬菜市场的增长。

西红柿、秋葵、洋葱和茄子是该国生产的主要蔬菜。大多数这些蔬菜不仅在城市而且在农村地区都有现成的市场。该国新鲜水果和蔬菜的主要消费者是中等收入人群。随着中等收入人口的增加,预计在不久的将来对新鲜农产品的需求将猛增。西红柿在所研究市场的蔬菜部分中占有最大份额。

英国、美国、荷兰和阿拉伯联合酋长国是加纳水果和蔬菜的主要进口国。随着欧盟取消对加纳农产品的禁令,出口开始增长。 2017年解除了对加纳五种植物(辣椒、葫芦、丝瓜、苦瓜和茄子)的禁令,并于2018年恢复出口,像任何其他产品一样免税、免配额地进入欧盟市场来自加纳。

加纳水果和蔬菜市场趋势

高区域贸易和水果加工单位的建立

对菠萝等新鲜水果的需求非常高,主要用于出口、传统国内市场、超市和水果加工。对用于加工产品、果汁等的新鲜水果的需求也不断增长,以供当地消费和出口。为了促进地区水果贸易,Blue Skies、HPW Fresh Dry、Peelco、Pinora 等许多公司在加纳建立了自己的水果加工单位。此外,这些机构还帮助解决了由于该地区储存设施落后而导致的收获后损失问题。欧盟仍然是加纳水果的主要进口国,特别是法国、比利时、摩洛哥、黎巴嫩、瑞士和德国。德国超市货架上的许多商品都来自加纳,以新鲜或干燥的形式出售。随着国内水果加工的增长和区域出口的增长,预计预测期内对水果的需求将增长。此外,新市场和与出口商的联系以及有机标准认证使该国的农产品在国内和国际上更具竞争力。

加纳水果和蔬菜市场份额

蔬菜行业主导市场

新鲜蔬菜的生产遍布全国各地,与天气条件和市场窗口密切相关。此外,灌溉农业正在兴起,导致沃尔特河和沃尔特湖周围出现新的生产区,以及该国首都及其周围的特定灌溉区。该国生产的主要蔬菜包括辣椒、洋葱、西红柿、秋葵、茄子、豆类等。2018年研究的市场蔬菜部分中,西红柿占有最大份额。根据FAOSTAT的数据,加纳的蔬菜总产量2017年为786,457吨,2020年增加至788,396吨。

该国农业部门也正在启动许多计划。例如,发展创新中心 (CDI) 正在实施加纳素食计划。该计划的使命是通过新的经营方式建立一个可持续且具有国际竞争力的蔬菜行业。该计划举措的增加可能会导致该国蔬菜产量激增。

加纳水果和蔬菜市场分析

加纳水果和蔬菜市场报告 - 目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究假设和市场定义

      1. 1.2 研究范围

      2. 2. 研究方法论

        1. 3. 执行摘要

          1. 4. 市场动态

            1. 4.1 市场概况

              1. 4.2 市场驱动因素

                1. 4.3 市场限制

                2. 5. 市场细分(生产分析、按价值和数量进行的消费分析、按价值和数量进行的进口分析以及按价值和数量进行的出口分析)

                  1. 5.1 蔬菜

                    1. 5.2 水果

                    2. 6. 水果和蔬菜

                      1. 6.1 橙子

                        1. 6.2 菠萝

                          1. 6.3 芒果

                            1. 6.4 香蕉

                              1. 6.5 柠檬

                                1. 6.6 番茄

                                  1. 6.7 洋葱

                                    1. 6.8 辣椒

                                      1. 6.9 秋葵

                                        1. 6.10 茄子

                                          1. 6.11 苹果

                                            1. 6.12 豆子

                                            2. 7. 区域分析

                                              1. 7.1 杵分析

                                                1. 7.2 价值链分析

                                                  1. 7.3 政府政策法规

                                                  2. 8. 竞争分析

                                                    1. 8.1 分销网络和零售分析

                                                      1. 8.2 公司简介

                                                      2. 9. 市场机会和未来趋势

                                                        1. 10. COVID-19 对市场影响的评估

                                                          **视供应情况而定
                                                          bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                          立即获取价格明细

                                                          加纳水果和蔬菜产业细分

                                                          加纳水果和蔬菜市场按类型(水果和蔬菜)细分。该报告包括产量分析(数量)、消费分析(价值和数量)、出口分析(价值和数量)、进口分析(价值和数量)以及价格趋势分析。该报告提供了市场规模以及价值(百万美元)和数量(吨)的预测。

                                                          蔬菜
                                                          水果

                                                          加纳水果和蔬菜市场研究常见问题解答

                                                          加纳水果和蔬菜市场规模预计到2024年将达到9.5亿美元,并以5.90%的复合年增长率增长,到2029年将达到12.7亿美元。

                                                          2024年,加纳果蔬市场规模预计将达到9.5亿美元。

                                                          2023年,加纳水果和蔬菜市场规模估计为9亿美元。该报告涵盖了加纳水果和蔬菜市场的历史市场规模:2019年、2020年、2021年、2022年和2023年。该报告还预测了加纳水果和蔬菜市场的年份:2024年、2025年、2026年、2027年、2028年和2029年。

                                                          加纳水果和蔬菜行业报告

                                                          Mordor Intelligence™ 行业报告创建的 2024 年加纳水果和蔬菜市场份额、规模和收入增长率统计数据。加纳水果和蔬菜分析包括 2029 年的市场预测展望和历史概述。获取此行业分析的样本(免费下载 PDF 报告)。

                                                          close-icon
                                                          80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                          请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                          请输入有效的消息!

                                                          加纳的蔬菜规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

Ghana Fruits and Vegetables Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Ghana Fruits and Vegetables Market is Segmented by Type (Fruits and Vegetables). The report includes the Production Analysis (Volume), Consumption Analysis (Value and Volume), Export Analysis (Value and Volume), Import Analysis (Value and Volume), and Price Trend Analysis for these segments. The report offers market size and forecast in value (USD million) and volume (ton).

Market Snapshot

Ghana Fruits and Vegetables Market Overview
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 6 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Ghanaian fruits and vegetable market is projected to register a CAGR of 6% during the forecast period 2022-2027.

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the horticulture sector in Ghana was highly affected by the measures taken to prevent the spread of the coronavirus. Incomes fell as export stopped, and farmers lost their money as the pandemic disrupted the key export markets. The country lacked adequate finance to invest in the upcoming seasons. According to the Ministry of Food and Agriculture (MoFA), Ghanaian vegetable and fruit exporters were unable to send consignments to their buyers in Europe and other international markets due to the lack of demand caused by the COVID-19 pandemic.

The growing middle-income population with a heightened awareness of the health benefits of consuming vegetables, increasing opportunities for imports, coupled with the rise in fruit processing units, is fueling the market growth for fruits and vegetables.

Tomatoes, okra, onions, and eggplant are the major vegetables produced in the country. Most of these vegetables find a ready market not only in cities but also in rural areas. The major consumers of fresh fruits and vegetables in the country are the middle-income population. As the middle-income population is rising, the demand for fresh produce is projected to skyrocket in the near future. Tomatoes held the largest share among the vegetable segment of the market studied.

The United Kingdom, the United States, the Netherlands, and the United Arab Emirates are some of the major importers of fruits and vegetables from Ghana. Export started to rise as the EU lifted bans on produce from Ghana. The ban was lifted in 2017 on five Ghanaian plants (chili pepper, bottle gourds, luffa gourds, bitter gourds, and eggplants), and exports were resumed in 2018 with duty-free and quota-free access to the EU market like any other product from Ghana.

Scope of the Report

The Ghanaian fruits and vegetables market is segmented by type (fruits and vegetables). The report includes the production analysis (volume), consumption analysis (value and volume), export analysis (value and volume), import analysis (value and volume), and price trend analysis. The report offers market size and forecast in value (USD million) and volume (ton).

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

High Regional Trade and Establishment of Fruit Processing Units

The demand for fresh fruits, such as pineapples, is very high, mostly for exports, traditional domestic markets, supermarkets, and fruit processing. There is also a growing demand for fresh fruits for use in processed products, juices, etc., for local consumption and export. In order to boost the regional fruit trade, many companies such as Blue Skies, HPW Fresh & Dry, Peelco, and Pinora have established their own fruit processing units in Ghana. Further, these establishments have helped tackle the problem of post-harvest losses due to poor storage facilities in the region. The European Union continues to be the major importer of Ghanaian fruits, notably in France, Belgium, Morocco, Lebanon, Switzerland, and Germany. Many items available on German supermarket shelves come from Ghana in fresh or dried form. With the domestic fruit processing growth and regional exports, the demand for fruits is expected to grow during the forecast period. Additionally, new markets and contact with exporters, as well as certification to organic standards, have made the country's agricultural products more competitive both nationally and internationally.

ghanaian-fruit-vegetable-market2

Vegetable Sector Dominating the Market

The production of fresh vegetables takes place all over the country and is strongly related to weather conditions and market windows. Furthermore, irrigated agriculture is on the rise, leading to new production areas around the Volta River and Lake Volta, along with specific irrigated areas in and around the capital of the country. The major vegetables produced in the country include chilies, onions, tomatoes, okra, eggplant, beans, etc. Tomatoes held the largest share among the vegetable segment of the market studied in 2018. Based on data from FAOSTAT, the total vegetable production in Ghana in 2017 was 786,457 ton, which increased to 788,396 ton in 2020.

Many programs are also being started in the country in the agriculture sector in the country. For instance, the GhanaVeg program is being implemented by the Centre for Development Innovation (CDI). The program’s mission is to establish a sustainable and internationally competitive vegetable sector with new ways of doing business. The rise in initiatives by the program may lead to a surge in the production of vegetables in the country.

ghanaian vegetable

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION (Production Analysis, Consumption Analysis by Value and Volume, Import Analysis by Value and Volume, and Export Analysis by Value and Volume)

    1. 5.1 Vegetables

    2. 5.2 Fruits

  6. 6. Fruits and Vegetables

    1. 6.1 Oranges

    2. 6.2 Pineapples

    3. 6.3 Mangoes

    4. 6.4 Bananas

    5. 6.5 Lemons

    6. 6.6 Tomatoes

    7. 6.7 Onions

    8. 6.8 Chilies

    9. 6.9 Okra

    10. 6.10 Eggplant

    11. 6.11 Apples

    12. 6.12 Beans

  7. 7. Regional Analysis

    1. 7.1 PESTLE Analysis

    2. 7.2 Value Chain Analysis

    3. 7.3 Government Policies and Regulations

  8. 8. Competitive Analysis

    1. 8.1 Distribution Network and Retail Analysis

    2. 8.2 Company Profiles

  9. 9. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  10. 10. AN ASSESSMENT OF COVID-19 IMPACT ON THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Ghana Fruits and Vegetables Market market is studied from 2017 - 2027.

The Ghana Fruits and Vegetables Market is growing at a CAGR of 6% over the next 5 years.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!